AskNow.com Reviews

AskNow.com
Based on 18 Reviews
Website:www.AskNow.com
Review It

About AskNow.com

AskNow.com is a website that calls itself "Your trusted source for Psychic Advice" and promises their users that they feature some of the most prominent and trusted psychics in the industry, all available online. 

How Does It Work?

Users can go to their website and choose from their wide variety of services, including Tarot Card Readings, Physics for Love & Relationships, Money & Finance, Careers & Goals, Numerology, Past Lives, Dream Interpretations, and much more. 

When choosing what service you want or what psychic you'd like to work with, the cost will be clearly displayed so you know what to expect. Finally, you can decide whether to work with that advisor over the Internet or via telephone. Method of contact will not impact price of the service. 

Cost/Price Plans

Each service and psychic comes with their own particular cost, all of which is based on a "per minute cost," which ranges from $6.99 per minute to $13.00 per minute. 

Mobile Options

AskNow.com does have a mobile capable version of their website, though they do not have applications designed for mobile devices. 

Refund Policy

AskNow.com does offer a Refund Policy which states that if you are unhappy with your experience for any reason, you can receive a one time refund or credit of up to ten minutes worth of time which you can use in the future for speaking with a different Psychic Advisor.

In order to get this refund or credit, you must contact their Customer Service team by email or telephone within 72 hours of your AskNow.com experience and provide them with as much information as possible, including the advisors name and time of the call.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by telephone at 800-227-5669, by email at CustomerService@AskNow.com, or by traditional mail at 3665 East Bay Drive, Suite 204E, Largo, FL 33771.

Reputation

Unfortunately there seems to be a fair amount of negative reviews for this website, mostly from customers who said they did not realize how much they would be charged for speaking with their Psychic Advisors, as well as customers who complained of a lack of customer service when they needed assistance.

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are other websites that offer this type of access to psychic advisors, including Spiritum.com, Oranum.com, Numerologist.com, and more.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your AskNow.com reviews below.

18 ‘AskNow.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
2 Reviews

For entertain purposes only

Reviewed By Master Yoda on January 8, 2017

All calls are recorded for quality assurance purposes.

Need I say more? They record your call. Which means they can listen to the calls. They can share that info. And boom. You're blown away by the psychic who is scary accurate.

Scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Nice Experience So Far

Reviewed By Rocky on December 29, 2016

I started using the AskNow website last year after a bad experience with Keen psychics. I spoke with Quasha. She was really good. I was in the middle of some drama with my now ex and she was able to provide me with some solid information (where the woman worked, where they met) that I later verified regarding the girl he was cheating on me with. Talking to Quasha is like talking to an awesome therapist who can fill in details psychically. I think she is a counselor when she is not working with AskNow. I've also spoken with psychic JC who was really nice, Psychic Clarissa - Whose predictions came to pass just like she said they would, Love Expert Wren who seems to always know what I'm about to tell her lol and a few others. Calling this company has been a positive experience for me. FYI- I did not like Aicha Ashley at all and she seemed to need a lot of information but I don't see her on the site anymore so I can't include her in my review.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 14 Comments
morgan
January 01, 2017

glad Clarissa was right for you... her prediction of my ex coming back for good no later then Sept. never materialized... and the guy at the gym- he never asked me out like she said he would either... I haven't spoke with her or any psychics in months cause they just were not anywhere near the ball park for me and 10.00 a minute is ridiculous unless they can money back guarantee it- and no way has that happened- ask now wont print any review under 4 stars.... but good for you though! I am moving on with my life!

Professor
January 04, 2017

Basically this review says one thing. The person has read with several psychics and all of them have been correct except the one who isn't there anymore. Why read with so many if you found one who's been correct for you?

Or this person is just rich and has loads of money to spend on psychics.

Or this is a fake review.

The Rock
January 08, 2017

@Rocky There's no such thing as a psychic. Even the best, most ethical tarot readers and astrologers will tell you they are not psychic. There are no psychics on AskNow and if you've had that many positive experiences with that many readers, you are working for AskNow. Please post up those 4 star and lower ratings which we know exist. Then let's see how good the psychics really are.

Rocky
January 08, 2017

Yes, her predictions came to pass as did Quasha's and Wrens. Ashley never gave me anything concrete.

Professor
January 12, 2017

@Morgan: you can give them a 5 star rating and then write an honest review of your experience.

Professor
January 13, 2017

I posted a 5-star review and said that the prediction didn't come to pass and it showed up on the ratings of the reader. After a few days they removed the review! This is an unethical company. Stay away!

morgan
January 24, 2017

Hi Professor!
I have left reviews under 5 stars and they don't post it.. I haven't read with her since months and months ago... waste of money and they really need to be shut down! I still have my job and single. Professor you can find me on FB- under Morgan- Imlay City Michigan if you want to chat sometime!

Greg
January 26, 2017

Another thing that was predicted came to pass that I had completely forgotten about! I was told an older woman that is close to me would pass away early this year. My dear friend passed away January 20th. I hadn't seen her in years but we were still close.

marissa
January 27, 2017

hey morgan! i was wondering what your name was on Facebook so i can message you . i have a very similar reading from clarissa like yours about my ex coming back and the timeline has been delayed and out of order as well.. i was wondering how i can contact you to be able to swap stories if thats cool. thanks!

marissa
January 27, 2017

hey morgan! i was wondering what your name was on Facebook so i can message you . i have a very similar reading from clarissa like yours about my ex coming back and the timeline has been delayed and out of order as well.. i was wondering how i can contact you to be able to swap stories if thats cool. thanks!

Professor
January 29, 2017

Hi Morgan. I messaged you (if I got the right person!).

Marissa: She predicted a few things that didn't come to pass which were to come to pass in July 2015. And things went quite opposite to what she predicted. I would not wait for delays or rely on any reviews on AskNow or here.

Greg: Sorry for your loss and no disrespect but that kind of prediction does not amaze. An older woman close to you who would pass away is a common prediction among cold readers. Again I mean no disrespect - my point is directed toward the reader and not at your loss.

morgan
January 29, 2017

you can email me Marissa: macnshire62@yahoo.com- would be interesting if these stories are almost the same... lol

morgan
January 29, 2017

professor I didnt get a message- you can write me along with Marissa at the yahoo address I left her...
we need to go into business and debunk scammers... lol

February 11, 2017

Hi Professor - Thank you for your condolences. Yes, the loss has been really hard for me. I have to say that Clarissa has been a God send for me. There is no way she would have "guessed" that my friend would pass in January. My friend was not ill and died suddenly. I understand your need to "prove" her wrong but I must give credit where credit is due and she has predicted far too many specific things for me not to give her credit. With all due respect, I noticed that you have kind of "taken over" this web page while insisting you have "moved on". I know the loss of a girl can be difficult, I've been there, man, and I sympathize with you. I know your pain is real and you have some serious healing ahead of you. I have really benefited from transcendental meditation and highly recommend it. If you ever need a guy to bounce things off of and get a male perspective, I'd be happy to give you my e-mail address. Let me know.

Your Comment
1 Review

There are no psychics - you're being duped

Reviewed By The Rock on December 11, 2016

OK folks. I hope my feedback here will help many people looking for answers FINALLY get the ANSWER THEY DESERVE. Ready?

THERE ARE NO PSYCHICS!

When you talk to a 'psychic', you are talking to someone who knows how to push certain buttons that will get you to open up to them and reveal information without realizing that you do.

When someone calls a 'psychic', they do so for specific reasons:
- they want to know about a love interest or relationship issue
- they want to know about their financial prospects
- they want to know about their or a loved one's health
- they want to know about a loved one who has passed on

So here's the thing...there are essentially 4 issues people call a psychic about which I have listed above. There may be even more reasons, but even if there are, we can take all these and group them into three categories:

- Love
- Money
- Health

A psychic can focus on any or all of these 3 and wow you with some statement which is true for you. Wanna know why? Because, HELLO, we are not all snowflakes! We all have love, money and health issues. We are human.

Now, some of you will say we are all unique and she told you something that no one else could have known. Let me tell you that biologists study humans and animals and can find near identical patterns in the way we think, live, eat, socialize and so on. We aren't really all that different.

When your guy or girl has left you, or you broke up with them and now regret doing so, or he/she cheats on you, or whatever...

'Psychics' have heard thousands of such stories. Looking at one of the psychics on AskNow, I see she has read more than 12,000 times. Another has read more than 43,000 times!

Do you think that after speaking to people that many times about the SAME issues, some patterns might emerge? Of course they will.

Depending also how the person is reacting to their situation, patterns will emerge. So if you were dumped by your ex and behaved non-needy, started dating someone else, there's a pretty good chance your ex is going to take notice and at some point, contact you. If they contact you, there's a good chance they want to reconnect. If they don't contact you, then it's over. But the patterns will reveal themselves after giving so many readings.

Likewise, if you are depressed about your breakup, acting needy and chasing your ex, there's a good chance they will be annoyed and move on quickly. Not too hard to predict.

Money? Well if you don't have money issues, you would not be calling. Just like if you were happy in your relationship. Of course, there are exceptions, but again, even the exceptions will present patterns.

Health? Same thing.

Now, I know a barrage of Clarissa, Jozette, Selena and other psychic ambassadors will come out of the woodwork vouching for their psychic abilities and how their predictions are scary accurate. Even those comments I've seen here touting Savantace as the saviour will likely bring about some resistance to this post.

LISTEN CAREFULLY PLEASE. Their predictions come to pass because they can make a somewhat educated guess based on what you say (without realizing you said it), how you react or behave, and the gazillions of human patterns they have already witnessed.

And sorry to break this bit of extra news to you. If they're wrong, it's not because they didn't connect well with you. It's because they're wrong. They guessed. They guessed wrongly. That's it.

The various comments here are proof in themselves. One person claiming Clarissa was right. Another claiming she is wrong. Then Selena. Then Jozette. Then Wren. And so on.

Come on folks. Time to stop throwing your money and lives to these scheming frauds.

If you need help, and everyone does need help from time to time, get help from people who care about you and don't need $10 per minute which is really nothing short of FRAUD. $10 a minute are you kidding me?

Listen, if you really feel you need help, and want to pay for it, there are professionals who can help you for much less.

You are not a snowflake. 12,000 readings on one psychic website tells me that people have very similar patterns and many people keep repeating the patterns.

A true professional would help you overcome your challenges by focusing on improving yourself, and letting go of anything which does not serve you.

You are the architect of your own future. Right now. If all a psychic can do is tell you that you decide your own future and what she sees or predicts is a "path" right now, then you didn't need the reading in the first place. Not at $10 a minute.

You could easily just take out a notepad and ask yourselves what your possible paths are based on where you are right now, and what you can change about your situation if you take specific actions. Write those all down.

I once went to see an astrologer who made several predictions, all of which came true, including a few I refused to believe at the time. When I asked him how could he have known, he said quite plainly...

"I have no psychic powers. I've been doing this for 40 years."

That says it all. If you were so sure of the outcome yourself, you probably would not have contacted a psychic in the first place. So that element of doubt is what they begin to operate with. They know you're unsure. They get paid to make a prediction (guess). If they're right, you'll come back, and now you'll tell them everything - they no longer need to guess because they can combine all this information with their years of talking to 1000s of people. If they're wrong, you won't come back, and they keep the money you gave them.

You don't need psychics because there is no such thing as a psychic.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
The Rock
December 16, 2016

https://www.reddit.com/r/IAmA/comments/19v8hv/i_used_to_be_professional_psychic_i_was_a_fraud/

The Rock
December 22, 2016

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psychic_detective#Official_police_responses

December 22, 2016

http://skepdic.com/psychic.html

Your Comment
1 Review

Try Selena

Reviewed By Sally on November 14, 2016

I have had readings with most of the readers mentioned on this site and Selena is the REAL THING! She knew absolutely everything I didn't expect anyone to know she was spot on with who I am and how I feel as a person she's amazing. Her predictions happened just like she said. Like clockwork. I thought there was no hope for me and the guy I had ended it with but she knew better. I also asked about another ex and she was brutally honest that there was no chance. Sure enough, his new gf announced her pregnancy on FB last week. She also predicted that I would win a small amount of money in November and I won $500 on my ticket! She has a gift that I have never seen anything like.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 26, 2017

I tried Selena recently and she was nice but talked a little slow for me. I'll stick with Wren, Clarissa and Quasha as they have always been accurate and they don't waste my time.

Your Comment
2 Reviews

Reading with Clarissa and Jozette

Reviewed By Master Yoda on November 10, 2016

I had readings with Clarissa and Jozette. Both of their readings astonished me and I was amazed at how accurate both of them were without any prompting. Although Jozette was more expensive, I felt she was able to provide a more thorough reading which I could confirm. Clarissa also gave accurate backgrounds but not as thorough as Jozette, in my opinion.

In any case, both of them read my situation exactly the same, which flies in the face of what appears to be the case. This was another shock to me. I see one thing, they both say it's not as it appears to me. That's the 'unknown' you are depending on a psychic to uncover for you, I guess.

I'm still in shock at how both of them were extremely accurate about the persons involved and the situations, yet what they read contrasts what I see.

The tricky thing is their predictions are different. Clarissa sees something happening, Jozette doesn't see it happening. Clarissa says I should do nothing, and allow the prediction to come to pass, Jozette says if I want that outcome, I will have to do something to allow it to happen.

So...situation read is identical, outcome is different. I'm feel more in tune with Jozette, but I want to allow time for Clarissa's prediction to pass.

Sometimes, I think it's better if we don't consult psychics at all, and just live our lives. Sometimes I feel they can empower you with information that can help you move forward. Sometimes, they're just wrong.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

on point

Reviewed By marissa on October 30, 2016

i had read with clarissa a few times and every time she gets the background and appearance of the person correct including my current standing with the person. one time her timeframe was a little off that i was going to start dating this guy and it didnt happen for a while but that was totally due to me and the decisions i had made.. I got a little short-tempered and crazy and made that guy back off but everything is okay now. In essence what I'm trying to say is that Clarissa "predicts" your future and what she says from that day but a person's own actions and behavior reinforce the prediction. you make your own future, clarissa just read it how she saw it play out. if she told you that you were going to be a successful millionaire next month and you went out and killed someone tomorrow, obviously your actions aren't gonna let that prediction pan out.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Kelly
November 03, 2016

I have to agree with you 100%. She sees life as a path and she can see down the path. She told me if I do something crazy like "stab him in the eye with a fork" that the path would look different. haha She has proven herself again and again and again with me. Just when I think, "There is no way" to one of her predictions, it happens!!

The Rock
December 11, 2016

So, she sees your future 'play out' a certain way, but she can't see you stabbing him in the eye with a fork? If she sees in your future that you're going to be a successful millionaire but you messed it up because you went out and killed someone tomorrow, it means she made a guess and when the prediction fails, she can say - well, see now, you weren't supposed to go out and kill someone. But why didn't she see that? Sorry, that's not psychic.

Rocky
December 29, 2016

I agree. Everything she has predicted has played out for me!

Professor
January 04, 2017

Not for me. Not a single thing.

January 26, 2017

I agree Marissa!

Your Comment
1 Review

DISGUSTING-paid thousads

Reviewed By emily on October 24, 2016

Dear anyone who might be concerned about this company. I have been a devoted customer of Asknow for many years. Some psychics are accurate and some are not, but i must say it has the worst customer service ever. Once they have got you in it will only take them a few years before they jam your account and bar you. Customer service is absolutely awful, if i could give it below 1* that would be an absolute overstatement. The women are especially rude and sarcastic, many of them telling you to avoid coming to the service, or calling you names which merely when you complain to the company they dare not respond. Purely by the lack of service or nice staff, it can make it a nightmare for anyone to get a reading from. You are meant to get 'answers' but instead you get a whirlwind of disaster, and an expenditure of thousands rolling down in your back account. They are too in demand by vulnerable people; they frankly don't care as long as they have money in their pocket. Absolutely disgusting.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Professor
January 13, 2017

Customer service told me if I go to a restaurant and have a meal, then after the meal I complain about the quality of the meal, I'm wrong to do so because I already had the meal.

I guess that's why millions of people go to review sites like Yelp and share their experiences AFTER having a meal at a restaurant.

I asked the customer service rep: When was the last time you went to a restaurant that charged you by the minute? You charge by the minute. At a restaurant, at least I get a meal. Please don't compare your service to a restaurant. She was speechless.

Anyways, they don't put up any ratings less than 4 stars. I put up a 5 star rating for a reader and wrote simply that the prediction didn't come to pass. The review went up, and a few days later the review was removed.

Buyer beware.

February 12, 2017

nice comparison! lol I wish I would of thought of that one!

Your Comment
1 Review

Excellent Results......

Reviewed By Jeff on September 22, 2016

I have used this service for several years now for various work related issues, as well as relationship questions and I can tell you the good the bad and the ugly with regard to their psychics. Bottom line, my go-to person for medium stuff (getting messages from family who has passed) is Psychic Sandra Lee. She can be an emotional read so be prepared. I would also recommend Wren, Clarissa and Jozette. They are my favorites and although their timelines can differ, at times, they have all been very accurate for me. I have to say that I have had bad experiences with Angel Ashley and Psychic Capri and predictions did not come to fruition. I know that not all psychics connect with every client so I will give them the benefit of the doubt but I won't use those two again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
Professor
September 23, 2016

Hi Jeff, what do you do when two of the psychics you recommend give completely opposing predictions? I've read with two of the psychics you recommend. One I felt was prolonging the call to keep the minutes going - but was 'right' - at least her prediction was negative. The other, quick, polite and accurate in describing people and situations, was totally off on her prediction, and I mean totally.

morgan
September 23, 2016

Hey Professor a FYI! Clarissa was right in my august reading about work! She told me to start looking for another job cause there was going to be a shake up at work in the fall... I found out today there indeed is a shake up and maybe no job in 6 months! So she hit that one on the head! Just have a few days left for the rest of the story being right....

Professor
November 05, 2016

Hi Morgan - so was the prediction correct? I noticed you have said it was correct here and elsewhere it wasn't? I also noticed several more reviewers showing up with positive reviews. But I'm skeptical :)

Jeff
November 06, 2016

Another thumbs up to Jozette! I spoke to her last weekend and she told me that I was going t get a phone call from someone in my past this week. I got the call on Wednesday!

morgan
November 07, 2016

Just thinking about you...wanted to add that back in May she said there would be a younger male who would pursue me around June... she said he would be younger then me- he wasn't Mr. Right- but he'd be Mr. Right Now!
Well June came and went and nothing.. .then around the very beginning in Oct. I had joined a dating sight for a month... I ended up agreeing to a date with a younger man then me.. he was calling me and texting me almost everyday- although I was really not in the mood to start a relationship since I was hoping her prediction of my ex was onlne and he was going to show up again since she said he is in my cards for the long haul... so this younger male was pursuing me like she said- just about 3 1/2 months off.... the guy at the gym who she said would proposition me never has stepped up to the plate yet- (there was a 3 month period where we just ignored each other) but again she said he will approach me still and that my ex was still coming around (alrhough her timelines seem to be off). I had put in several calls for her in the last week to update her and get her opinion on stuff--- funny thing is Professor is that everytime I put a call in to her and am in her line- I NEVER have been called back! STRANGE! Her previous reviews from the summer I left were 3 stars pending outcome- they never once did post any of them. I am thinking she's avoiding me cause of the medicore rating she received from me... I was sort of hoping you were going to touch base again with her (if you can get through). I see other reviews on here and she seems to nail them... but of course I cant say for sure these are actual customers that read on the sight. If you read one more time- let me know- I have some issues with things I need answering and I really have no where to turn to in order to get any ground on anything.. Anyone else out there have another advisor anywhere that is worth a try? Let me know Professor!

Professor
November 14, 2016

If there is a way to connect with you outside of here I would be ok to connect with you, because I understand exactly how you feel. None of my reviews were posted.

She has spoken with me again, but says her timeframes are off these days and she doesn't want to give timeframes anymore. But she also insists that my ex is still showing up. Well, I also read with Jozette hoping to get a different read. To my surprise her read was almost the same, with a few variations.

I has one reading outside of Asknow just to see if there would be a different outcome. Well, that reading produced a similar outcome to Clarissa's too.

So I can't say at this point anything and am no longer getting any readings with any psychic. I decided to let go of it all, imagine that I never had a reading in the first place. And take back control of my life.

Frankly speaking I don't want my ex back. I broke up with her for very good reasons. What is predicted for the future is irrelevant as far as I am concerned because you have to live in the now. And you have to make sure you don't stop living and give away your power because someone has made a prediction for your future.

I don't trust the reviews on this site either. I trust what I see.

Live your life!

Professor
December 19, 2016

Hi Morgan - any updates?

morgan
December 21, 2016

Hey Professor- funny I just clocked on to see if anyone had anything to add- lol.. wow! I must be psychic!~ Maybe people will pay me to read for them ya think? Nothing happening here- I see the reviews are always still so positive! No word fro the person I was hopefully would step up to the plate... I haven't read with them in a long time... I just go and read their current reviews which are funny cause they are all 5 star- and if there is a 4 star one- its just 4 star without a comment... lol Like you- when I first made contact for a reading for the first time she nailed stuff- but I never asked her about the ex- she brought him up... all she said for months was I had no choice he was still in my cards- I would of been perfectly fine with her not brining him up every time I read... she started it... so even though I have my own life to lead there is that shadow of hope to check my email or maybe look at my phone... then nothing... if he did make contact- then I would have to tell everyone she is right! Timing is off- but its months past and the remaining 2 romantic predictions she told me about are months late so if would be actually a miracle if the ex did step up to the plate.. how's it on your end Professor?

Professor
December 22, 2016

Morgan! Ha! You're intuitive! Forget the reviews. Forget the psychics. Don't trust any of it. Trust yourself. If he comes back, he comes back. It has nothing to do with her. Let me put it this way. If he doesn't come back, will she give you back the money you paid for the failed prediction? Will she admit she was wrong? No. She won't. She has zero risk of being wrong and can take 100% credit for being right in a 50/50 prediction. Either he comes back or he doesn't. She has nothing to lose.

Let's go at this from another angle. Assume you never spoke to her or any other psychic. Assume you left your ex in the dust and moved on. Assume that you are out there living life and having a blast. Now if your ex happens to show up at some point, it's got nothing to do with her or any other psychic. It's just what it is. And you can deal with it then without having to give her credit or tell everyone she is right. Because she's not relevant!

I'm good, I had 3 psychics tell me the same thing including Clarissa (with some variations, but generally the same). I've put all 3 readings 'into a box', lit it on fire and moved on,

The problem with Clarissa's prediction for me was she saw my ex reconnecting with me in the summer but didn't see she had entered a new relationship, which i believe she is still in now. So...she was DEAD WRONG. And she won't admit it. Crush the idea that a psychic will be honest. Psychics can't be honest, because they're not psychic!

December 29, 2016

I love her, too!

Your Comment
2 Reviews

Selena and Clarissa

Reviewed By Teresa on September 14, 2016

I spoke with 2 psychics at AskNow. I spoke with both Psychic Selena and Psychic Clarissa about my ex and wanted to know whether or not we would get back together. Selena said it would absolutely happen and Clarissa told me he was not on my life path and to walk away because there is another woman in his life. Now I'm mad at Selena because I believed her when I should have listened to Clarissa. It's been a year and I found out that he got married. I wasted so much time!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
morgan
September 14, 2016

Teresa,
did anything else that Clarissa tell you resonate? Reason being is that I have used her in the last 6 months- I have until the end of Sept. for a prediction to pass- regarding a ex on my life path still coming back in .. I don't know whether to believe it and get my hopes up... her backgrounds are right on- but I would like to know if what else she told you was accurate? thx!

Professor
September 17, 2016

I spoke with Psychic Clarissa about my ex and wanted to know whether we would get back together. Clarissa told me it would absolutely happen and that it was in my life path and NOT to walk away because there is no other person and that my ex would be contacting me and make the effort to reconcile with me. She also told me this against my own belief that there is another person and that I didn't think my ex would return. Clarissa told me it was ok and healthy to be sceptical of her prediction and that I would be contacting her soon after her stated timeframe to tell her the good news. She told me my ex and I would be reuniting in July this year.

The reason I contacted Clarissa at all was because I received a message from a friend of my ex that my ex missed me. This was in April.

It's now mid-September. I discovered that my ex has been seeing someone pretty much right after we broke up which was 8 months ago and it looks like that relationship is quite serious.

My ex did contact me in August - to ask my forgiveness and to take care of myself. in other words, my ex was telling me that there is someone else despite all of the promises that there was no one else and to move on. Someone showed me photos of the two of them on traveling on vacation last week.

Now I'm mad at Clarissa because I believed her when I should have listened to myself. It's been 8 months and 5 months since I spoke to Clarissa. I wasted so much time!

Teresa
September 20, 2016

Hi Morgan -Clarissa was very accurate with me. She was right about me walking away from my ex, and she had touched upon my work, letting me know that a tall woman with dark hair who is an authority figure and had an accent would be terminated before end of summer. OMG...my boss was let go on Friday and she matched the description EXACTLY. She worked for the company for 12 years! It was a shock. I know that not all psychics connect well with every person but she connected with me great.

morgan
September 23, 2016

Thanks for the boost Teresa! She told me in August that my job was on shaky ground and I should start looking around cause a shake up at work- just found out today that we were bought out and that people are being transferred here and there and maybe no job In 6 months! OMG! I am glad you responded cause I didn't know if you were just a fake reviewer or not! I still have till the 25th of this month for the big thing to happen- but if her timing is off that is fine too! I just want to make sure she was right for other people and maybe just couldn't read me! Thanks SO much! :)

Professor
November 03, 2016

The biggest concern I have with these reviews and those on the asknow website is you never really know who is writing them when the outcome is positive. We would all love to live a world of trust but this is not an industry where people's trust has been respected.

Leena
November 06, 2016

People who call psychics are lonely people who need to get therapy, not call psychics. I wouldn't spend one single hard earned dollar on a psychic, let alone go on a websites every day crying about how I was scammed. All of these psychic websites appeal to people who were dumped and want their ex back. They should take all the money they are spending on psychics and send it to their ex instead. That would give them a better chance with ex than paying a psychic.

November 14, 2016

Leena: You're right

Your Comment
1 Review

Senseless, Criminal, Insane And Evil

Reviewed By Jeanette Katherine Bell on August 30, 2016

While searching the internet for "Real Psychics" or online psychics or accurate psychic readings, etc., I discovered scores upon scores of online psychic companies. Apparently it's now all the latest rage. What sparked my interest in psychics to begin with were shows like "Psychic Investigators" and "Sensing Murder." A genuine clairvoyant would most likely put their RARE ability to extremely excellent use and work with the F.B.I. or the police or families --working to find those who have gone missing or have been the victim of a horrific crime such as murder. Asknow and Keen have self-professed "psychics" charging anywhere from $13. per minute to $20 and up per minute. That's incomprehensible. Even $13 per minute is $780 per hour. There isn't a sensible, sane, rational, intelligent, self-respecting human being drawing breath, who would ever, under any circumstances, pay such an exorbitant amount of money to some faceless, nameless stranger on the internet, especially to someone with no actual, valid credentials or accredited degrees, just to "gamble" on the unlikely and remote chance that a broken relationship will be rekindled.

Has all of society gone completely mad? This online trend is as bad or worse than a compulsive gambler and an alcoholic put together. A real, genuine, walking, talking, breathing, natural-born clairvoyant will not bow to a company that tells them what they have to say in order to keep a person on the phone while the company pockets millions each year for delivering a lie.

People will not remain on a call beyond, "No, he doesn't love you and he isn't ever going to return." However, asknow tells their psychics to relay a great story, become a great story teller, teach them how to become a "love magnet," give the client homework because they gives them a deeper sense of purpose and keeps them on the phone. It's all about staying on the phone. It has nothing to do with any type of real prophecy. Most of the clients are calling for a fix not a reality check.

The rare individual who genuinely possesses the ability to see the future, isn't wasting their invaluable gift being manipulated by love-scorned, co-dependent women, demanding a pretty lie to feed their sick and broken soul.

It's unnatural, unreal, dysfunctional, bizarre, twisted, evil and sick to charge a troubled, hurting, suffering person by the minute to give readings on their disastrous financial situation or broken marriage or relationship or any other crisis they are facing. You can't possibly help anyone by pretending to have instant, immediate, answers, talking at the speed of light while draining their bank account.

If these asknow psychics were so amazing, so spectacular and "scary" accurate, worthy of $780 per hour, they wouldn't be working some internet phone line, reading fairytales to psychologically and emotionally impaired lonely hearts, they would be working for International Security, the Pentagon, the C.I.A., the F.B.I, the police and you would see them on television shows, finding bodies, criminals, missing aircrafts, terrorists and the like. All of those government agencies work with genuine psychics and those psychics mean business and do what they do really, really well.

In my quest to find a real psychic, I did. I wasn't trying to find out whether or not some jerkhole was going to ever divorce his wife and marry me, nor ask if some creep of a womanizing cheat was ever going to give up the boozing and want to reconcile with me, I wanted to know about a missing person, where they could be. An internet search lead me to a site called Tarotti.com and two of their psychics do work missing person cases, Savantace and Gale St John. They don't charge to work missing person cases, nor do they accept reward money if they are able to locate. That's what real psychics do and that's how a real clairvoyant uses their gifts.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Professor
August 31, 2016

Agree 100%

Leena
September 20, 2016

I agree, as well. You can't trust a lot of those psychic sites and you shouldn't pin your hopes and dreams on any psychic. I hear that Tarotti.com site is a big scam, too.

Professor
November 03, 2016

I think it's a scam too

Master Yoda
November 10, 2016

I read with Savantace who was all over the place with her reading. She read me very inaccurately, and she read the situation in a very confusing way. I also found she was fishing for information, asking a lot of questions and worst of all, she started off reading the situation one way, and then flipped her own reading on its head and said she was wrong and read it another way.

I often found myself saying..."I thought you said...." or "didn't you just say...?" or "how can it be ... when you just said ...?" That's not the way a real psychic reading should go.

Now it's possible for a reader to see things one way and then with more information see it another way. But this didn't feel like that kind of situation. It felt like a 'not sure what I'm talking about' cold reading.

I wanted to give tarotti another chance, so I booked a reading with one of their other 'real' psychics. Guess what? The reading was in total contradiction to Savantace's. When I asked if the second reader was sure of what she was reading, she said yes. Well, based on that certainly, either she or Savantace, or both of them, have given me inaccurate readings. If they're honest psychics at tarotti, then how can there be such a night and day contrast?

Perhaps it's cheaper than the pay per minute readings, but I didn't find myself having to provide much information to psychics at Asknow.

I don't put much stock into the free psychic service for missing persons. It's free publicity for the psychics who want to take credit for helping to identify missing persons.

As much as I would want to recommend tarotti to people because it's inexpensive, I can't. I didn't find my readings there to be accurate or validating.

laneshia
January 30, 2017

thank you so much i just had a reading with the lady savantace as well about love she started off stating I would find someone with in a year then when I told her i was going to gym she assumed that I was fat and told me no one would marry me and that I would be married in 3 years once I lost weight and spent an hour telling me that...it shouldn't matter about my size which knew not at the beginning to determine if I find someone people 300 pounds are married like the worst reading ever I mean the worst...and she thinks that bc she is telling you something rude that means she telling you the truth and not fishing for info.....from the beginning she asked questions and I kept stating she was incorrect.

laneshia
January 30, 2017

I totally agree I started off with a year time frame to meet someone then once I told her i was busy and went to gym It was assumed I was to fat to meet someone and was told only after 3 years when I lose weight would i meet someone

February 06, 2017

Oh she is the absolute worst reader I have ever read with and she calls herself a celebrity psychic! She read for me one way, and then after all of that, she flipped the whole reading on its head and said, I was wrong. Everything I said is the other way around. Of course, when she's guessing and she happens to get something right, which is easy to guess anyways, she says, 'Now how did I know that".

Also they don't post poor ratings on the site. No different to AskNow. So yeah, it's all a scam if you ask me.

Your Comment
1 Review

Psychic Clarissa could not have been more wrong

Reviewed By Professor on August 2, 2016

She predicted I would reunite with my ex and she was so confident of it that she told me all I had to do was wait for the timeframe. The timeframe came and went, and while my ex did respond to me, it was a simple "please forgive me" and "take care". As in, goodbye.

Quite the contrary of the prediction that my ex and I are on a long life path together which is difficult to alter and so on.

I've learned some hard lessons in life this past year, and I can say without doubt that there is no reason whatsoever to consult a psychic.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 24 Comments
morgan
August 09, 2016

wow professor I am sorry it didn't turn out the way she predicted.. I am now in to August- I read withy Clarissa also- telling me of 2 guys around me... I talked with her a few weeks ago and she still stuck by her guns... but its almost over for summer after she told me that me and my ex would be together by the end of the summer... she also told me a guy at the gym was interested in hooking up with me.. needless to say- I have been to the gym and for the last 2 weeks he's been totally ignoring me... so her batting average is nil now with me also! I have read with 3 readers on this sight and they all have said something different! So for what they charge and how inaccurate they are- I wouldn't waste anymore of my money on this sight either! Psychic source and Keen isn't any better! They are all scams! Sorry it didn't happen for you- it didn't happen for me either :(

morgan
August 09, 2016

wow professor I am sorry it didn't turn out the way she predicted.. I am now in to August- I read withy Clarissa also- telling me of 2 guys around me... I talked with her a few weeks ago and she still stuck by her guns... but its almost over for summer after she told me that me and my ex would be together by the end of the summer... she also told me a guy at the gym was interested in hooking up with me.. needless to say- I have been to the gym and for the last 2 weeks he's been totally ignoring me... so her batting average is nil now with me also! I have read with 3 readers on this sight and they all have said something different! So for what they charge and how inaccurate they are- I wouldn't waste anymore of my money on this sight either! Psychic source and Keen isn't any better! They are all scams! Sorry it didn't happen for you- it didn't happen for me either :(

Professor
August 11, 2016

not only that morgan, when the timeframe had approached, I contacted her for a couple of updates without giving her any info. I just let her attempt to read and I would simply respond yes or no.

What came next was magical - her cards told me I had to let go of my ex and move on. But she stood by her prediction. Ironically, her prediction was that my ex would make all the effort to reconnect with me. When I asked her why her prediction had changed, she told me it had not changed, but that I had to move on completely for the prediction to unfold, which meant also to no longer contact ... Clarissa!

Ironically, I had more or less moved on from my ex when I got a message from my ex's friend, which prompted me to get a reading with Clarissa and a couple of others in the first place. I had gone full no contact and was in good mental and emotional shape before that contact.

I sought clarification from psychics about the message, and I had told Clarissa that I didn't think my ex was going to make any effort to reconnect. When I told her my intuition was that I should move on, she insisted otherwise and suggested that it was not my intuition, but my fears.

Well I tell you my intuition was FREE, and her self-proclaimed "ability to predict down to the hour" accuracy was not free, nor was it remotely accurate.

Needless to say, people should not consult psychics for this very reason. Had I kept going, and just ignored the message I got back in April, I would have moved on so much faster...and would have had all the money wasted on psychics in my pocket.

morgan
August 13, 2016

again Professor I can see your frustration. I don't know how some readers are really accurate on most of their reviews- but like me- when I get read with- my stuff has a big monkey wrench In the wheel and stuff doesn't happen....I, like you, have a ex who I had to finally let go of in May..... she told me that the cards show her he is coming back around.... I told her I don't want anymore to do with him cause he ripped my heart out- she said honey the cards don't lie....I , like you again, was in a better place after I let him go- but she brought up the hx. of him when I called her the first time- she did nail his career- his attitude- how things weren't right the first time- I cant believe how accurate she was....and I have never read with her or asknow before..... I have been checking out other reviews on her and so far it just looks like our readings right now haven't panned out... but then again time can be so off on stuff. I go to youtube and there are some good free love tarot readers on there that will do your sun sign for the month... one girl is brittish and her name is Elisa....my tarot cards with most of the free readers on you tube have said the same thing... a return of a past flame... so after the end of August I will give a full blown review of exactly what was missed--- I keep a journal of my readings. With Clarissa she never once was rude to me when I ?'d her- sites like Psychic Source when you re ? someone you read with there they get all snotty and tell you some people they don't connect with (but they sure do take your money). I would definitely just go with your gut instinct! Remember sometimes you have to take a few steps backwards before you can get a running leap! Think positive and maybe someone better will just be right around the corner! You sound like you deserve one of those! Geeze I sound like I deserve one of those too! lol Chin Up!

Professor
August 15, 2016

Clarissa was never rude, but I found the last reading of hers, which was to stop reading...and let go...to contradict her previous readings. When the timeframe arrived, she said she saw "missed opportunity" and "a lesson to be learned". I was pretty sure I was more accurate than her about the outcome.

Anyhow, I did read with an astrologer last year who forecasted the breakup and he was bang on accurate on that and a few other things which did come to pass. He, unlike Clarissa, gave me a clear and firm no reconciliation at all with my ex. It's hard to dispute someone who forecasted the breakup in the first place.

Professor
August 15, 2016

It was as if she was covering her tracks for not producing an accurate prediction. I've now left the country and there's basically no way the prediction can come to pass....because the whole prediction was based on me being in the same country as my ex for 2 months. She said my ex would not be able to resist not seeing me and guess what...my ex did not even request to see me, despite knowing I was in town.

morgan
August 19, 2016

is there a chance he will know you left and will get in touch with you? Or will you be back to visit at all? Sometimes when guys know you are in the area or available they just sit back- but knowing you are out of reach might spur him in the months to come to get in touch with you? Timelines are hard I know- I have until the end of Sept. to my events to happen- if they don't I am going to make a big STINK! But I have been checking out reviews and other people that have read with her have liked her- I think you and I must be the "Damien's" of the customers she's read for. Will keep you posted here by the end of Sept. P.S. you might have a Mr. Right pop in your life in a few months and you might not want your ex back....when God closes a door- he opens a window! :)

Professor
August 31, 2016

No. Let's make this as simple as possible. She said my ex would not be able to resist me being in town and would initiate contact. That means the prediction made was based on me being there. The timeframes can't be off when I'm not there, right? Of course instead of admitting she was wrong, she turned the tables and implied that it was my own fault for contacting Clarissa and that the prediction would only come to pass if I stopped contacting her. Now I would not say I contacted her all that much. But that to me is called running away and hiding. And I suspect there are many more people whom she has read and predicted incorrectly for than she is going to admit. She's designed a nice system whereby she makes a prediction and if it's off, she says you need to let go and that means stop talking to her. Scam.

morgan
September 01, 2016

well I can beat that :( the one guy she told me who was attracted to me and I had a chance of hooking up with? well he just informed me not too long ago that he is gay....
so I have to agree with you now-.... I cant understand why other people are 5 star reviewing her... she is way off with us- so I am done also with psychics... just a waste of money- time and false hopes! Hope things go better for you! cant get any worse for me...and every time I get the chance I am going to review that sight on everything I can find on the internet about them...

Professor
September 01, 2016

Morgan her timeframe started with contact in mid-June, then mid-summer (July). And we are now at September. The prediction was that my ex would be reaching out to reconcile. My ex reached out to say goodbye after my mentioning that I'm about to leave town. There's been no other attempt from my ex since then. Now Clarissa had told me her predictions are accurate and that it was fine to be sceptical about her prediction, because I didn't believe what she predicted. She could have said yes you're right. Move on. But she said. No. You're wrong. My predictions are accurate.

What you're seeing about her reviews and ratings are not an accurate picture. I rated her with 1 star and my rating doesn't appear anywhere. imagine how many more ratings are not being displayed.

Professor
September 02, 2016

I'm glad you see the light! I feel absolutely horrible because I had checked around, contacted "clients" to validate her prediction accuracy, and everything I got back was glowing. Until I realized that it could all just be fake. Fake customer reviews on this site. Fake reviews on Asknow. Heck, looking objectively at her reviews on the site, there is not much substance to them. You see the same people rating there like junkies who can't stop talking to her.

Professor
September 12, 2016

OK so last word from me Morgan...Clarissa predicted WITH ABSOLUTE CONFIDENCE (exactly like she did for you) that my ex and I would begin reconciling in June/July. You know this. I know you were optimistic about the timeframes being off. So let me tell you this. She had said my ex was alone, and longing for me. Well my ex has been dating someone else! That's exactly what I suspected. Of course, Clarissa told me it's not the case, and I should take comfort trusting her that it is not the case. So there you go...timeframes blah. Clarissa is a fraud.

Teresa
September 12, 2016

Clarissa made several predictions about my ex and she was right on the money. I would recommend her 100%

Professor
September 20, 2016

Well if she was right on the money for you, and I chose to follow your 100% recommendation, seeing how she was totally OFF the money with me, I'd be pretty disappointed with your 100% recommendation. Don't you think?

Although at the time she read for me it seemed she was accurate, by the time her predicted timeframes came and went without a single one coming to pass, and in fact the opposite of what she read and predicted occurred.

Add to that she was so confident of her predictions, she "stood by them" even as it was obvious she was off. Very noble of her to stand by her predictions. Maybe I should keep waiting, since timeframes can be off?

Maybe I am just an anomaly. But at $10 per minute, you'd expect she would better than that. Or, perhaps, she's just good at the scam. Either way, I won't be going back.

Professor
September 20, 2016

Teresa - perhaps you should provide more details rather than vague statements like she's always been sweet and accurate with me. Otherwise you sound like Clarissa herself or someone who is reviewing on her behalf.

Teresa
September 21, 2016

Professor, you are a crazy obsessed person.

Professor
September 23, 2016

Teresa - you said you're mad at Selena for giving you an inaccurate reading? Why are you mad? I just used your words to express a point. You can't trust psychics. You seem to be very protective of Clarissa because she happened to be correct for you yet you are mad at another psychic. But you can't accept someone telling you Clarissa was wrong and even behaved in a scammt way when the prediction was wrong.

I'm not crazy or obsessed. I'm trying to help people here to wake up! If she's right with some and wrong with some - that makes her - not psychic.

James DeCarlo
October 06, 2016

She is one of my favorites. Last year she predicted a move for me that I didn't see coming. She also saw me reconnecting with an ex that I hadn't talked to in years. I didn't see this ever occurring but 2 months ago I got a Facebook request from this ex and we have chatted every day since and are meeting at the end of the month. The only thing I will say is that she predicted the reconnect earlier than when it actually happened. Other than the timeline, she was pretty accurate.

morgan
October 06, 2016

well that's good to hear James! Then there is still hope for me! :)

Professor
October 20, 2016

Hey Morgan - so I had another reading with Clarissa. I didn't influence the reading in any way. She mentioned my ex keeps showing up and asked me if I wanted to know more about it. I told her to just tell me what she sees. So she still insists that my ex is going to reconnect with me. I told her that she gave me a similar prediction for July of this year, and not only did it not come to pass, but that my ex looked to have moved on into another relationship. Her response was she wasn't sure why she didn't read the situation well, but insisted that the outcome is clear to her. I told her I'm sorry but I don't think I can believe it and I'm not expecting it. But she still insists it's clear to her and she is definite about it. However, she now says not to hold her to timeframes because she hasn't been very accurate with timeframes lately.

I don't know what to say really because I wanted a more general reading and she pulled me back into this story with my ex, who incidentally, I have had almost no contact with going on 10 months.

She has given me another timeframe of early 2017. If this timeframe does not come to pass, I basically call BS on the whole thing. If she has worked out well for others, that's wonderful. I gotta go by my outcomes since that's what I am paying for.

I did have a general reading with another reader, who gave me a similar read on my ex not being over me etc, but that reader gives me an opposite outcome which is that I should not even entertain a reconnection with the ex, more in line with my own thoughts.

Hope things are well with you!

Cara
October 29, 2016

She was spot on with my reading! I've had several readings with this company and she seems to be the most accurate.

morgan
November 07, 2016

Hey Professor! I had a hard time finding your post back to me! lol... I have to admit her timeframes were off on another prediction for me... she told me in May that a younger man was coming in for me around June who was going to definitely be pursuing me... he would not be Mr. Right- but Mr. Right now! Well I waited for the summer and nothing happened. the middle of Sept I joined a dating sight for a month. Sure enough- I was contacted by a younger guy who indeed has been making it a point to get with me. I am to the point where I didn't want to date I thought cause of my feelings for my ex and clarissa being so insistant that he is the one I am suppose to be with... but this guy keeps pursuing me just like she said! Only difference is she is about 3-4 months off on that.. then there was the job shake up in Sept. so far I am still working- but that can go either way... she warned me about that... the guy at the gym still hasn't panned out yet like she said it would- she said he would proposition me- but right now we are ignoring each other- we finally spoke the other day after 3 months of me being pissed at him! So we will see how that fairs... but the main prediction of my ex still on my life path long term is past its time frame! the last few reviews of I did on her were 3 stars cause nothing was happening then! So I went to get back with her this last week- actually 3 times I requested a call back and none of them ever came! So I cant touch base with her to see what else she sees and how accurate she still can be- if she isn't calling me back then I would guess she cant stand by her predictions or timing being off either way... so keep me in touch with your story for the next couple months... stranger things have happened! Knowing me- that is the STORY of my life! lol

Professor
November 15, 2016

Three things I would say ... 1. take the reading for what it is...a reading. It's not set in stone. 2. A lesson in life. Living in the past and the future causes you to suffer. Don't get more readings. Come to accept everything is as you see it now. Cross bridges as they come into your line of sight. There's no sense worrying or pausing your life for a bridge ahead which you can't see. 3. Don't look for validation outside of yourself. Ask yourself what you really want in life right now. Focus on that. Getting in shape, traveling, getting a new job, etc. Whatever it is...focus on that. Letting go of that which no longer serves you is an important step to regaining balance and allowing yourself to heal.

February 11, 2017

I agree with you professor, "letting go" is something that people tend to have trouble with but with lots of work, it can be done. Clarissa has predicted things for me that no one could have just "guessed" and she has really aided me in my healing process. Professor, what state do you live in? I travel quite a bit for a living. Maybe we can get together for a drink if I am ever in your neck of the woods.

Your Comment
1 Review

Two Readers on same site- two different stories

Reviewed By morgan on May 27, 2016

I read with Clarissa awhile back- she nailed backgrounds on two guys I had to a T! She was pretty awesome! Last week I tried Jozette who cost more- she seemed to drag out the reading to keep me on the phone longer and bilk the bill up. What she said I really didn't think she was too accurate. When I went to give her 2 stars only- the website decided not to put my review of her on her page- her page only seems to have the 5 stars on it.. pretty typical!
I read with Rebecca also back in March- her background wasn't bad- but she said the opposite of Clarissa- One says yes to one guy and no to the other- the other says no to the one guy and yes to the other- someone has to be totally wrong! I seemed to feel connected with Clarissa- she's pretty cool- so depending on the next month and if her predictions do pan out- we will see or not if any of their readers are even worth reading with! But I would read with Clarissa again!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 17 Comments
Professor
June 07, 2016

Let us know how it goes!

Professor
June 30, 2016

Did the predictions pan out?

morgan
July 04, 2016

the one guy she said was wasting my time- so far she has proven right- I see him a couple times a week where he works- we talk a lot and he always comes to find me or he watches me- she said he was the one who is wasting my time ( so far she is right) I will give him another few weeks then I am just going to write him off- the other one she told me she still sees us together this summer- so I still need to give her at least another month cause sometimes timings are hard- but by August I will post either way what the final results are... Clarissa had the backgrounds dead on- without me saying one word she told me why I was calling and she picked up the two guys without me asking one thing... so time will tell and so will I! lol

Professor
July 20, 2016

Thanks for the update! So far, her prediction has not come to fruition for me despite her being very accurate about the situation and people involved. I will give it more time to allow for off timing, and report back. In my case, there is a hard deadline because the prediction is based on my being in a certain place.

morgan
July 21, 2016

yeah I can understand your concern- they tell you free will can also delay times and also thinking negatively can too- but I can tell you this- I called a week ago to see if she was still on track and stood by her original reading... right out of the blue she said to me laughing "Why is that guy from the gym still around you?" .. she was right- regardless of her previously saying he was wasting my time- he has stepped up and showed interest like there might be a hook up soon-I didn't even have to tell her- she picked up on his energy increasing around me and he is going to make his interest known. Even though its not the relationship I want from him- he will offer me something..(that's what she refers to me as wasting my time) so far- she's picked up more stuff what's been happening there without me saying anything... background right and she's still sticking by her original reading. I told her IF it happens (which I am still unsure I will call her back.) And she laughed and said you will be calling me back! She's very friendly and seems to know a lot of background and remembered my stuff- hang in there- timing is hard.. but by mid August if nothing is coming on my end at all- I will report back and rerate the sight a scam... keep your fingers crosses and think positive!~

Professor
September 05, 2016

Did you speak to any other psychics on the network about this? It would not surprise me if they share notes so they can trick you into believing they picked up on something without you telling them.

Professor
September 05, 2016

Also a thought that comes to mind is say you speak to two psychics who know each other. Each gives you the opposite prediction. Now it seems one of them has to be right. So if they communicate with each other and play good cop bad cop essentially at least one of them is right and that one wins a client. It's win-win for them because if they both predicted the same thing and were wrong, they'd both lose the client. But when one is giving the opposite reading to another they each have 50^ chance of being right on the outcome. This is why they read the past and present so accurately (sharing info) but then give different predictions. I know for a fact that one other psychic I spoke with knew Clarissa (and it's one that you mentioned)

morgan
September 12, 2016

Hi Professor I hope things are settling down for you! I read with Clarissa in April- she was the first one I read with on the site- so she nailed the background 100% on the 2 men in ? . I didn't even have to ask her my ?- she told me she knew why I was calling before I had to say one thing about it- she also told me they were 2 men- (which I never told her) she also told me one was physically not in the area and he wore a uniform- she said he is in the service (again she was right- I didn't tell her one work about either or them- she rolled off on her own.) So she did nail backgrounds right without me ever having talked to anyone there before.. so that's why I am disappointed she was so wrong about your story... I stillh ave till the 25th of Sept. to see anything tangible... when I read with Jozette in later May to see what she thought- she dragged it out to rake up the bill- so I finally cut her off... she wasn't accurate on anything- I looked online and found some other customers who had read with Clarissa in the past months and said they use her cause she has been accurate.. so who knows? Maybe they have friends who they pay to go online and write false reviews... all I know is that after talking with you- I am not counting on anything positive...so I am glad we communicated cause I don't let the readings influence my life anymore- I don't plan on contacting any psychic company cause I have tried Keen (wrong) and Psychic Source (so wrong).... I tell you I don't know how people can look at themselves in the mirror everyday misleading people and taking their money.... again, I hope your life is settling down and you can find peace... cause that's what I need now in my life.... tired of the games- tired of men and their BS! lol take care!

Teresa
September 14, 2016

Clarissa told me the truth and I should have listened to her. She doesn't tell you what you want to hear and unlike many psychics, she doesn't keep you on the phone for hours and hours running up the minutes. Several of my chats with her were less than 10 minutes but she cuts right to the chase.

Professor
September 20, 2016

That's what she told me too. If she didn't see it happening, she would have told me otherwise. Except it didn't happen. So I guess she told me the truth, and truth lied?

Professor
September 20, 2016

Morgan - first of all I must confess that I am a man. So she read for me about a recent ex back in April and other matters. Her readings felt very accurate because she was able to give seemingly precise descriptions of the person in question.

But the bottom line is the prediction. You're paying top dollar for that prediction. You already know the description of the person so you don't need to pay for that.

Clarissa takes pride in her accuracy and assured me of her confidence in her predictions. As the timeframe passed and I was about to leave, giving virtually no room for her to claim the timeframes were off, she turned the tables on me and told me that not letting go of my ex and reading with her was delaying the outcome. Never mind the fact that I was sceptical of her prediction in the first place and was happily moving on. Never mind that she told me my ex was alone, though I now believe she may have already been lining up her new boyfriend while I was still with her and let me dump her to placate my ego.

What matters is does the prediction come to pass? If yes, and you're happy with the outcome, good. If it doesn't, then too bad. No recourse. The money has been spent.

At $10 a minute, don't you think it's better to just let go and not fill your head with all this psychic crap? For one, you're now waiting till the end of September for a prediction. If I recall earlier, it was end of summer.

My opinion is that by reading with a psychic we are giving our power away to them. And money.

It's simple. A person wants to be with you or they don't. As long as they're not with you, they don't. If they truly want to be with you they will let you know. Meanwhile, go out and get a life and meet BETTER people. Do things you enjoy. Invest your money for your future and into things that benefit you.

That's all I have to say.

Kelly
September 25, 2016

I read with her once a week. She keeps me sane!! lol

morgan
September 25, 2016

lol... sorry professor I assumed that you were female! Me bad! I have to agree with you... the shake up at work was right as she saw it but that was all she was right on....I am now past the due date and like you, I was okay where I was at being alone.. she told me oh no, he's coming back.... I was happy knowing I was okay on my own... but she kept telling me no the cards don't lie! But I, like you am a lot smarter now and reviewed her for not being correct.. I doubt they will post it.. cause then it just lets people know that basically they are a waste of time, money and common sense! I haven't contacted since the last reading and I don't plan on it... I think we both learned a hard lesson... KHARMA is a beech and hopefully the pigeons are coming home to roost at Capistrano! lol Good for us! A lesson hard learned, but learned just the same! I am happy and at peace and that's the way I am going to stay... in my power! good luck to you for future happiness!

James DeCarlo
October 06, 2016

Clarissa is one of my favorites. Last year she predicted a move for me that I didn't see coming. In fact, when she told me I told her it was out of the question. (I was offered a job in another town 3 months later and did move) She also saw me reconnecting with an ex that I hadn't talked to in years. I didn't see this ever occurring but 2 months ago I got a Facebook request from this ex and we have chatted every day since and are meeting at the end of the month. The only thing I will say is that she predicted the reconnect earlier than when it actually happened. Other than the timeline, she was pretty accurate.

Professor
October 09, 2016

I'm going to give her another chance and see what she has to say about why her prediction didn't pan out as she had so clearly stated. She was extremely confident of her predictions, more than I. So you'll have to forgive me for being upset that the prediction didn't pan out. Her descriptions of people and situations are very accurate, I'll give her that. In my case, there wasn't much room for her timeframe to be off, because her prediction was based on my being in a specific place and the outcome was the opposite of her prediction. So a delayed outcome is impossible at this point. I'm no longer in the same place where the prediction can come to pass.

Kelly
November 03, 2016

I had a crazy night and called at least 6 psychics in one night about my issue!!! She was the only one to come close to what I was to expect. By the way, it was not good! lol She told me I would be experiencing a terribly dramatic situation and things would fall apart "temporarily". It did. Things came together, as she predicted, afterward. I trust her.

February 06, 2017

Well you contacted 6 psychics so clearly she could tell you had a terribly dramatic situation. And when that's the case, things usually do tend to fall apart temporarily. And of course, you eventually move on and things get back together. Awesome!

Sorry I don't mean to rain on your parade, but folks these people are milking you at $10-13 per hour for a dodgy service. Trust me, I've been there, and regret giving them even a dime.

Your Comment
1 Review

I tried waiting for results

Reviewed By Jay on March 28, 2016

So far they told me the past on a lot of things that happened in my life with a ex so now I just need to see if it's going to work out as they say..but I will do another review if it do or don't..hoping the best!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Honest REAL Tarot Readings...

Reviewed By Lea on January 17, 2016

From time to time you hear negative things about psychic networks so I wasnt sure if I should get a tarot reading with AskNow or not but recently I decided to. The experience I had was actually a very good one and the reading was VERY ACCURATE, so much it was a little creepy to be honest! I would recommend this company to anyone who was interested in getting a REAL tarot reading!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Fake Psychic Reviews

Reviewed By Camille on October 13, 2015

Think about it......all of these bad reviews are not found on the Asknow website. Everyone has a good review so basically all the psychics on the website are great..........YEAH RIGHT. Then it hit me ....I rated a psychic twice for two readings at a poor rating but when I was went to my reading details on the website, it says I gave the psychic 5 stars and I know I absolutely did not.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Don't waste your money!!!

Reviewed By Susan on September 14, 2015

After spending hundreds of dollars and reading with multiple so-called psychics on this site, I found that none of them were accurate at all. Some obviously just stammered along in order to rack up minutes with the caller without saying anything intelligible. There are also "readers" who just start blabbing about themselves to waste and extend your minutes. Some just sit there and breathe into the phone for a while to stall before saying anything which was then absurd. Their so-called guarantees are not as guaranteed as they lead you to believe either. If you have an issue with your reading and attempt to obtain a refund, there are stringent requirements to get a refund - not at all as they present themselves!!! Save your money and choose another site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 06, 2017

They're all scam artists.

Your Comment
1 Review

Tarotti.com is my Favorite

Reviewed By Carol Ann on March 1, 2015

I've tried a few online psychic networks and the pay per minute companies were extremely expensive and the predictions never came to pass. While reading reviews, I found a psychic network called Tarotti.com and they were not pay per minute and overall seemed affordable.
Unlike asknow.com and others, none of their psychics beat around the bush, jabbering on with irrelevant, unrelated nonsense, like the beauty of my turquoise aura and so forth, trying to take up my time. The psychics I selected at tarotti.com went well over the purchase time and were brilliant. I was "home!" They are really great and I feel that I'd be lost without my Savantace. I used three different psychics there and loved them all.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Professor
September 02, 2016

I have to agree.

February 06, 2017

Oh I had 2 readings with tarotti. One beat around the bush. The other gave a totally opposite reading to the first one. Of course like they say on their website, all of the tarotti psychics are genuine, accurate and receive their gifts from the same source. So how is it they give opposite readings from the same source? Yeah I'm sure there's some BS answer for that. What a load of crock.

Your Comment
2 Reviews

"Scary" Accurate Psychics on Asknow.com

Reviewed By Kelly on November 12, 2014

I have tried many psychic services over the years but the most accurate were on AskNow.com. They were even scary accurate to some degree. I generally read with Psychic Clarissa or Psychic Lucian. I've had some horrible readings with some of their competitors like Kasamba, who don't even screen their psychics. One psychic at Asknow told me he had to give 3 sample readings to 3 different managers before he could get hired. All of those companies should do that! I also got ripped off by that scam artist Therese at Psychic Source. After much trial and error, I'm sticking with AskNow.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 12 Comments
Professor
September 02, 2016

I've read with both of these readers and both were wrong. Clarissa was absolutely off, and what's worse, when she's off, she turns the tables on you and says it's your fault. .

Teresa
September 15, 2016

This "professor" person seems obsessed and crazed with Clarissa. I wonder what the REAL story is and why he is so crazy. She has always been so sweet to me.

Professor
September 20, 2016

Maybe it's because I spent a lot of money on readings that were wrong? Maybe it's because when the reading was wrong she refused to accept it? I think people would be pretty upset by someone taking their money claiming to be accurate and giving confident predictions that don't come to pass.

Teresa - are you clarissa?

Teresa
September 21, 2016

Wow, Professor. No.my name is Teresa and you are a crazy obsessed person.

Kelly
September 25, 2016

No psychic is 100% accurate. Also, certain psychics connect great with certain individuals but no so much with others. I have an awesome connection with both Clarissa and Lucian.

morgan
September 27, 2016

I read with Clarissa too, a small prediction passed but the main one she was so positive about she kept pushing the timeline back when asked....I agree with Professor... you aren't paying a psychic to be sweet to you.. you are paying her to be right... Plus when you go back to rate the reading anything less then 5 starts they wont post it... proof right there the service isn't on the up and up.... I have to back Professor on this one folks!

Jeff
September 30, 2016

Another prediction that Clarissa made, one that I completely forgot about regarding my sister, came to pass last night. There is no way anyone would have guessed this. I stand by my assessment of Clarissa. She has been great for me.

Jeff
September 30, 2016

Another prediction that Clarissa made, one that I completely forgot about regarding my sister, came to pass last night. There is no way anyone would have guessed this. I stand by my assessment of Clarissa. She has been great for me.

Professor
October 02, 2016

Yes Teresa keep calling me crazy and obsessed. Maybe you ought to be kinder to Selena. She's probably been right with others? Or perhaps you're just fine paying $10 a minute for a possibility? And if she's wrong what's the big deal? No. you're the obsessed and crazy one. If she was right for you fantastic. She was wrong for at least two people here.

Professor
October 02, 2016

Teresa - do you make it a habit if insulting people and name calling? This is a review site. People want to know about the quality of service and experiences from different people. It's great that her predictions came to pass for some people but surely there are many cases where her predictions did not. And when they do not it's much better that the psychic admits they were off than try to go around it. The real story is that I doubted her prediction from the beginning because I had moved on and she insisted i should be open to something I closed off as it was definitely going to pass. It didn't. At $10 per minute I expect at least someone to say shoot I was wrong maybe we are not connecting well and you should find another psychic. Even then it's an expensive apology. Please develop a bit of maturity and understand this is a review site. If she's right for you and wrong for me, no need to defend her. Otherwise don't criticize any other psychic that was wrong for you. At $10+ a minute sorry. No one should be making predictions that are that wrong. If not all psychics connect with everyone then basically there's no sense in reviewing here.

Cara
October 29, 2016

I like those readers, as well. Wren should be added to that list. She is great, too!

December 29, 2016

I love Wren!

Your Comment

Leave a Review