- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Cash Crate Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Cash Crate is a work from home program that provides folks with a chance to make money through various companies' promos and surveys.  Similar to programs like Inbox Dollars you get rewarded a small fee for performing these activities.

The Cash Crate program also has a two tiered referral program that allows you to make money by promoting Cash Crate to others.  Once people have joined under your referral link you will make a small percentage from the surveys and promos they complete, 20% from their earnings and 10% from their referrals' earnings.

Cashcrate.com pays out after your account reaches a minimum of twenty dollars and so far I haven't heard complaints regarding non-payment.  They routinely send out checks on a monthly basis to all qualifying members.

One thing that I like about Cash Crate is that they specify which offers require credit card info.  This lets you avoid those offers if you aren't comfortable disclosing that info. You can find all this in their easy to use interface.

When you log into the members area all of your tasks are very clearly organized. For instance at the click of a button you can see how many surveys are available or you can sort through hundreds of cash paying offers.

Basically, Cash Crate has simplified what once was a tedious and time consuming way to earn some extra money. In all honesty I never used to be a fan of programs like this but then I decided to give Cash Crate a real chance, more than just a once over.

I was able to make $0.75 less than a minute after creating my account, also once I got my first referral I made another $0.73. I understand these aren't jaw dropping figures but if you can find another way to make $1.50 in less than two minutes with absolutely no money down, I'd be happy to hear about it.

Now, if you were to throw in trial offers into the mix your income potential will increase exponentially, take a look at some of the offers and payouts that were available to me at the time of writing this article.

Cash Crate

The bottom line is that if you're smart about which trial offers you join, actively work on registering new referrals, and take surveys from time to time then you can make some really easy money with Cash Crate. Create Your Account Now.

One side note regarding surveys, there're some complaints from people who don't qualify for surveys and then go on here and other sites claiming that Cash Crate is a scam. Here's the thing to understand with surveys, market research companies are literally giving you free money.

Now, in order for them to do that they need to get the best possible data otherwise they'll lose their corporate contracts and won't be able to pay anyone. This means that they have a screening process for each survey and based on your answers you may or may not qualify.

This can be pretty annoying but most surveys are set up so that you'll know within 2-3 questions if you qualify or not. There are also some common sense things you can do to save yourself from wasting time, the simplest is to pay attention to the title of the surveys, if you see "Survey for Parents" and you don't have kids it's a no-brainer that at some point you won't qualify for it.

Aside from that Cash Crate is a simple to use system for making a quick supplemental income online. You definitely won't get rich, but based on some people's proof of income checks you can make some pretty decent cash. Click Here to Join Cash Crate.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Cash Crate?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Cash Crate'

 

Average Rating is 2.71 out of 5 based on 109 reviews.

blaine   Mi

6:23pm on January 9th, 2014 

I have a question, If cashcrate was to terminate your account, when when during the month will they do it?

sherry   Milwaukee

11:01am on October 4th, 2013 

This is NOT a scam! I have been a member for over a year. In order to make the most out of this site, you have to find the offers that work best for you. I make the most of my money from the bonus surveys and bonus offers. Also, in order to not get spam mail or phone calls, you must create a fake email address and also a fake phone number (which you can do through several websites). The checks do take a while to receive until you have reached 50 referrals, then you get them sooner.


Jamie Reed   New York

2:31am on July 30th, 2013 

Great site! I have tried many sites like this and this is by far my favorite and easiest to use. Please use my referral code if you join

Paige   Midwest

12:55am on June 26th, 2013 

Cashcrate does not follow their own terms and service agreements. They state one account per person, not household. I contacted them about this, with my husband and I both having accounts and the fact that on this site (reviewopedia) I read about users being terminated after earnings. I decided before using too much of my time I would make sure their terms are what they said "per person". Glad I just went ahead and contacted them because sure enough they use the additional terms of "their discretion" to cancel legit accounts so they don't have to pay out. I offered whatever proof they wanted as to the accounts belonging to two different people, but was not contacted further and was blocked for logging into my account. I am glad it was only a few days and about $10. I was wondering about this site because it is pretty easy to come across a few dollars a day, as to where other sites take a bit longer, but pay out (like Swagbucks). I am going with unfair and unjust on this site. Also I have had a few telemarketers call me since using this site, and since a call from the aspca the next morning claiming I asked for additional information on pet insurance was too much of a coincidence, after saying no to that exact offer the night before, cashcrate is a great deduction.

chey   michigan

5:19pm on May 29th, 2013 

ONCE I GOT TO 10 AND OVER A WEEK ONTO MY CASHCRATE ACCT., THEY KEEP THE MONEY AND DELETED MY ACCT, FOR NO REASON, THEY SAID I HAD A DUPLICATE ACCT?!?!? WHATEVER THAT MEANS

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE AND FAST

Violet   Tjerkinstan

11:31am on April 13th, 2013 

What is the answer?! Every other comment says it's good, every other comment says it's bad!

Btw if you search "is cashcrate a scam?" you will get mostly people saying it's a scam. If you search "is cash crate legit?" you will get mostly people saying it's not.

matthew   Location unknown

10:57pm on April 10th, 2013 

im waiting for my first check right now. but i have earned 21 dollars in three days.

Stacy   VA

4:16am on February 13th, 2013 

SCAM!!!!!! Once you sign up for offers and make money they remove your account saying it's fraudulent so they don't have to pay you! BEWARE! I spent a whole month doing offers so I would have some extra spending money for Valentine's day. I made $25 and then when it was time to male the check I got the email that said "This account has been removed because it has been deemed to be a duplicate or fraudulently created, and, therefore, in violation of our Terms of Service" After this happened to me I googled it and a lot of people have complained about them doing the same thing to them. BEWARE!!!!!! KEEP AWAY!!!!

hollie   West Virginia

6:55pm on January 20th, 2013 

I just started cashcrate. Ive earned $6.12 in about 2 days and I'm 15. Its easy but doesn't give you enough money for the amount of work you put in. After you earn $20 you get a check, which I'm looking forward to getting :)

Anonymous   America

1:11am on December 29th, 2012 

Just. Awful. I'm familiar with the phrase, "you have to spend money to make money," but as I understand it, after you pay, you are supposed to receive return payment. THIS HAS NOT YET OCCURRED and I have been a cashcrate member for two months. Two-thirds of the offers I completed were never credited. Not worth the time, money, spam, and telemarketers.

dale   mi

10:18pm on December 6th, 2012 

the thing that bugs me is the 20% and 10% lie

Think about it. 20% of what your referrals make. 10% of what there referrals make. DAM...sign me up for that. Where you gonna find another referral program that offers you 20% of what your referrals make and 10% of what there referrals make.

And from the moment you click on the banner that says "the best referral program on the net" you get taken to there videos which claim the same 20/10.

You sign up. they send you a welcome email that says 20/10. they refer you back to the videos that say 20/10. the video sends you to the referral page that says clearly "you make 20% of what your referrals make and 10% of what there referrals make" pretty clear English huh?

Then you come to find out $800 in adword expenses later. that you only get 20% of "cash offers", all other bonus offers, surveys or anything else on that site, you get paid a nickle.

they have the actual rates of pay hidden in a web forum somewhere off to the side.

I got to go see how many nickles it takes to recoup $800. I won't cause trouble for them...my mistake, I'll take the loss

Andy Huynh   Pennsylvania US

6:23pm on November 26th, 2012 

I have tried this method before. I mean Cashcrate is LEGIT they DO pay you but its not worth it. Its not worth the time that you have to spent for those surveys and I cant get food on the table. That being said, I dont think that they are scam but I dont think they're worth doing.

Jess   Location unknown

12:18pm on November 19th, 2012 

cashcrate is a scam !!!!!!!
I signed up a while ago and they sold my information to So many people so not sign up for this

Alexandra   Florida

6:32pm on November 14th, 2012 

It is not a scam. Ive gotten checks in already. Its really fun too.

Alex   The Internet

5:55pm on October 6th, 2012 

I tried Cash Crate for the shear hell of it. Let me tell you a little bit about it, the way it works is, if you want payment you need at least 20 dollars which isn't completely unreasonable. However, if you want a Paypal payout you have to be a "Silver Tiered" member in order to get that option which is pretty damn stupid if you ask me.
When you join you're a "Bronze Tier" member and you need to receive at least a 20 dollar check from them in order to qualify for the Paypal payout option and of course be in the "Silver Tier". Of course they make no mention of this before you sign up which is a bit dicey / shifty.

Many of the surveys I took were well beyond 17 questions before they told me I wasn't qualified, those being in the 25 to 80 cents range per survey.

However, the Bonus Video section where I was to watch an advertisement video hosted on YouTube for the new Fiats, that was paying me per view but for around 2 cents a view.

All in all, I was on the site for about 15 minutes when I decided to read some of the forums and looked for redundancy in post or overly happy posts which would be pretty much impossible basing it on these experiences I was seeing other people post in other forums regarding that this is a scam.

I won't go as far as calling this a scam but the advertisers that are working within the confines of this cashcrate.com are iffy at best. I am sure there are some good ones out there but there is no reason to fill out deals for credit cards because every time they check your credit like this your credit score takes a hit (something to think about for those of you doing this). The more cards you have the lower your score will go, regardless of how well you pay it off, you close the extra cards and pay the balances off first, your credit score goes up eventually. If you keep your credit line at 30% of the maximum and you pay it off every month your score also goes up. Just some things to think about for those of you that don't know much about how credit cards work. Same applies if you get a cell phone or buy a car, that can mess with your credit too.

Jessica Cooke   Port Saint Lucie, FL.

9:42pm on September 26th, 2012 

I recently joined CashCrate earlier this week, and I haven't been experiencing the same problems as some of the other people commenting on here. Perhaps they have improved the site since last year tremendously, because I've already made $27 in 6 days without a problem. I have noticed that the surveys do turn you down often, and yes you do receive a lot of spam. But the spam problem can simply be resolved by creating an e-mail for just cashcrate's partnering sites. I must say the offers are the easiest for me to make money off of and also the new survey area where you can pick how long a survey is and how much you make from it. I'll keep you guys updated on my check when it comes.

Jean   Manchester

4:27pm on September 26th, 2012 

Terrible. I have been on this website for over a year and what originally happened when I signed up was the offers were not approving so I would spend say like 3 hours in a row doing countless hours of offers one after the other and I could do say 50 or 60 or more offers only to see like 5 of them get approved if lucky. They say cash out at $20 what happened was I gave up when over like half my offers never approved. I was wasting my time. So I left for all these months and came back like a little less then a month ago. Same business with my offers not approving. Also keep in mind that for some offers that do approve you end up doing too much work and spending too much time only for them to pay you like 25 cents or less and personally I think that is just not enough money for all your work! They sell all your information to companies so you get tons and tons of spam. Then when I went to the forum on their site to complain and ask why my offers like half never approved they accused me of either putting down false info or having a 2nd account which is forbidden so I was banned from their forum (when none of their accusations were true!) If your looking for money get a part time job. You get more money off that a month then with cashcrate. Anyone with a brain should know this. On the other hand if you like tons of spam and just want something for pocket change and don't mind spending countless hours just for your offers to not approve then by all means go for it.... but you have been warned!!!

Mikhala   Somewhere O.O

4:06pm on August 29th, 2012

I really want to try cash crate but I'm still not sure if it's a scam or not... it's so confusing. I wish somebody could give me the real answer! I'm worried about that review where someone said that they heard telemarketers will call your phone. :{

Bradley   Georgia

4:49pm on August 18th, 2012

I'm interested. BUT, giving my phone # is a huge concern. I hear telemarketers will be calling my phone?

Frank   Location unknown

3:23pm on May 11th, 2012 

I've been with this site for three years now, and it's one of my main sites I use for money. Great program, pays on time every time. Granted they are not going to pay if you use false information though, but that's the same with any get-paid-to. A+ site in my book...


Page: -1-   2    3    4    5    6   

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 


 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate