CharmingDate.com Reviews

CharmingDate.com
Based on 42 Reviews
Review It

Related Articles

42 ‘CharmingDate.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Complete scam - stay away

Reviewed By Elling on January 12, 2017

None of the women are real. The "verification" seal on their profile is worthless. I have correspondence from the "customer service" people that say they only require a signed statement from lady members - no identification requirement. They all get paid to talk to you - they take a portion of the money you spend to talk to them. Why do they want to leave the website that pays them? They don't

Don't waste your time or money on this website.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Biggest scam ever watch out

Reviewed By Lars on October 16, 2016

I am a ok looking guy in early 40,s. Tried this place just for fun. I first had a serious profile with good pictures and intentions. I had like 800 so called admire mail the first 3 days from mail from the 4 sites Latam date, charmdate, asiandate and chinesedate. I would say around 200 where really really good looking (10 points). Models....???
Already there the warning signs start to ticking. I only paid like 7 bucks. Then they tried to get you into false chat and emails and cams really expensive. Fortunately i am to experienced and thinking so i never paid more than that 7 bucks,
but the worst part is this.
I changed my profile searched for the ugliest person on google. Put that picture on my profile. Wrote that my weight was over 300 pounds and was 150 cm tall with a 3 cm dick and i was a heavily drinker and a drug addict and homeless with no money.... hahahah Lol LoL LoL
Guess what the same beautiful ladies sent same mail and told me how nice my pictures and profile was. I laughs so i almost peed in my pants. This is so stupid and pathetic. How can anyone get fooled by this scammers. At least they should prevent me from changing profile and have same payed models there. Its just crazy. Someone needs to stop this kind of behavior. Its hard, but Interpol should stop things like this. How can people be so stupid. I have heard of people that put 1000 of dollars there. I am amazed.All positive reviews on different review sites are short and made of this sick scammers. Watch out. I will change my credit card and have only 1 buck there until then. Off course. Older men that are lonely and hope this extremely beautiful ladies want them. Shame on the people behind this... Biggest scam ever. Forward this to anyone you know...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Matt
January 04, 2017

Thanks for the heads up mate just joined
I'm off!

Jon
January 13, 2017

LMAO....at least I haven't paid 7 bucks LOL!! These sites are just online prostitution. At least with a real hooker, you get to touchy feely with a real live one.

Your Comment
1 Review

if not she I wouldn't know that still love my ex!

Reviewed By Jan on September 22, 2016

Hello everyone
I just deleted my profile from this site but not upset with it! This is my story of talking to one lady here and meeting.
On the moment of registration I had two kids and wife, ex wife actually. After two years of fights and misunderstanding we decided to do a break for a while but both knew that everything are over. It’s reality. Can bet that many of us have the same story…
After some time, I found one blonde Olga, long legs, good figure, no children and with good sense of humor) Talks, understanding, flirt and jokes, all were there, so I decided to go to her and see by myself after 4 months of talking. It was nice two days in Kiev with her after what I went home. She is beautiful lady and really interesting inside. Maybe I should tell her “Thank you” for that she helped me to understand that I still love my ex! Lol)
I thought that my feelings to Helen were dead, but after meeting Olga and news that Helen has other man too I stopped thinking about other ladies! I want only my wife back! Maybe you still love your ex too?) lol
Hope that one of you would be loved by this wonderful lady Olga C100405 but I have mine)Bye guys, good luck!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jon
January 14, 2017

Sorry buddy but you showed youre a moron for either: 1) Spending thousands of dollars visiting "Olga" and not spending t on your wife and kids
-OR- 2) a guba for giving up on Olga to go back to your wife. I am divorced, we love each other and will NEVR get back together. I also realize charmdate and the other 3 they own are 99.9% scam. Personally I dont believe you went there to meet this Oga!!

Jon
January 14, 2017

Sorry buddy but you showed you're a moron for either: 1) Spending thousands of dollars visiting "Olga" and not spending it on your wife and kids -OR- 2) a gumba for giving up on Olga to go back to your wife. I am divorced, we love each other but will NEVER get back together. I also realize charmdate and the other 3 they own are 99.9% scam. Personally I don't believe you went there to meet this Olga!! BTW, way to go dumbass telling us your wifes name Helen...oops I said it too. You're a piece of work!

Your Comment
1 Review

EASY TO FALL FOR

Reviewed By DAVE on September 11, 2016

Sorry guys, my story is quite long, i will cut it down, and give the bullet points.
Started talking to girl last December, were we would send a letter each day, this was fun, as she wanted to move to the u.k.
We had arranged to meet in the April, and she had her flights booked to come for holiday, one month before she was to arrive, she ended up in hospital....... she did not come.
Next i arranged to go to her, booked flights, and hotel, two days before i am to go, letter tells me she has to go on training course, to further career to make it easy for her to come and live with me, i cancelled.
Now this is the best bit guys..... i fell for this,
The love of my life, who has sent me hundreds of letters hundreds of personal pictures, lots of ass shots in underwear photos, packs her job in, has now a job in Glasgow, and is coming to live with me here in the uk, flying with air France, on the dates she gives me.
I speak to my girl the night before and ask i will see you tomorrow, "yes my love" was the answer.
Like the asshole i am, i fly to Paris, i have three hour wait for her to land, i check web site before her take off. She had sent a letter. She was not allowed on the plane due to credit card debt???, i checked with air France , they would never stop anybody getting on a plane for any debt , and they would not tell me if she was booked on the flight.
I received a letter from her as i tried to contact her a couple of days later, when i had cooled down.
It said please forget about me, i am leaving this site, i am moving to another country, to start a new life, its better this way.
Could not get to Paris....... never mind another country, when i look back, when i tried to explain, tourist visas, work permits, the answers were "all is okay."
Just to say before i go, i had written some very hardcore porn stories about me and her, which she seemed to encourage me to write, who ever was answering them, i will never know.
But i do want to know who the girl was in the picture i thought i was talking too?......
Can anybody help me on this?
Dave

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
tango15
October 06, 2016

I went out with a Russian lady for some years (not off the site) and twice we arranged holidays and she didn't turn up. Similar stories. First time she said she was attacked in the street the day before (though I never saw any signs of damage afterwards) and the second time she was refused exit from Russia because of unpaid tax. I know that in Russia and Ukraine the tax authorities notify the border control about this. I have actually seen people being stopped from leaving when they were at the airport. Maybe that was what she meant.

As far as Charmdate is concerned, I think most of the women do exist.There are stunning women all over Ukraine. The problem is, I suspect that some of them are married or have regular boyfriends.I visit Ukraine on business from time to time, and I've suggested meeting them, but they always find some excuse. I suspect it's because they know I will want to exchange contact details and then suddenly their revenue stream dries up. Most are on there just to earn money and have no intention of leaving the country. If you're a local, $50 goes a long way in Ukraine.

October 13, 2016

Contact me, I will help you

Your Comment
1 Review

Don't Go There

Reviewed By Anonymous on July 13, 2016

I have to say that after $1000 invested here, there are more efficiently run Russian dating websites. Some good dialogue is quite possible here but the problem is for me, it turns into one gigantic sucking sound. For example, a good dialog turns into a date request. After the date is rejected on the other end, you are encouraged to buy even more credits for more letter writing with the person for a date that will never happen. And customer service cannot even tell you the reason for a date rejection. They are in Asia while your date is rejected in Ukraine. Their answer is write the lady and buy more credits. There are also particular ladies who just keep sending you emf mails every day just so they can suck your credits dry. On top of that, the love call requests can suck your balance so fast, you won't even realize you just burned through 100 credits. You won't get a meeting here or a girlfriend so even some other cheaper websites will easily outperform Charmdate. Customer Service is super friendly but unfortunately problems do not get resolved and one gets the runaround. I honestly can't recommend this site to anyone unless you are big time wealthy and want to blow your brains out.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Marina C772477 IS A SCAMMER

Reviewed By Jack on February 2, 2016

https://www.charmdate.com/Profile-Single-Ukrainian-Ladies-C772477.html

Definitely a scammer. Avoid her, please. Heck avoid charmdate.com complete. It is a scam site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Vasyl
February 03, 2016

Yes? this is the scam site. I can not say about all the women who have profiles on this site but most earn money for the site as well as possible for yourself

February 07, 2016

Her name is Marina Polyakova, maybe had other names, too. A professional scammer.

Her two VK.com profiles; two different names:
https://vk.com/id10821087

https://vk.com/id244133804

http://ok.ru/profile/347290351681

http://marmeladies.com/profiles/pretty-bride-marina-krasnodar-1357010/

AVOID this scammer.

Hecka avoid charmdate.

Your Comment
1 Review

SCAM SCAM SCAM

Reviewed By Daniel Crabtree on January 29, 2016

after two trips to the Ukraine I paid a private investigator to follow up on the lady I spent a year talking to, turns out she is a model and letting Charming date use her photo, also the investigator sent my a flyer Charming date sends out, " Make extra money" This is the biggest scam in the dating sites, don't waste your money

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

The worst of all.

Reviewed By Shane Wylie on May 11, 2015

I spend a fair bit of time in Ukraine. This is the worst of all dating sites, it is purely set up to take money. Most of the girls photos are registered on numerous sites, which also then makes it easy enough to find them on vk.com either using a birthday, name, location or a google image. Not one will ever write to you there, which if she was real is exactly what she'd do.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Tony Santos
June 11, 2015

This site is fake. You pay for nothing as girls are paid to make you stay as long as possible.

October 18, 2015

Burn your money and save heart ache.3 yrs on this site spent 1000's of dollars.4 women .All the same,as soon as you pay for email address,they disapear and your time and money as well.
It is nothing but a scam

Your Comment
1 Review

99% scam

Reviewed By BK Ohlsson on April 18, 2015, Marietta, Georgia

I jumped on the band wagon like a lot other gentlemen. I am 49 and Divorced and was tried of looking in the good old US for someone that is not lazy, fat and just looking for a free ride... well this site did open my eyes.

I started chatting and sending letters with 2 women.. just 2. A quick background of me - Internet Security and investigator. One would send pictures, not from Charm, but real pictures. So, I took one of these and started digging. Found the girl in a few normal places, will not go into details here, but I found her. I started asking her direct questions, from the information I had gathered without giving up my hand. I asked if the name given was really hers. She told me her real name in Ukrainian, which I already knew the answer, but was looking for her to be truthful. I asked about brothers or sisters, she replied with the correct information. I asked about where she lived and got no answer, but I already know the information. I created a few accounts on Ukrainian/Russian social media sites to see, if she would at least look. Quick answer was, no. She would always put me off wanting to chat, letters, phone calls and or have me send pictures. Not one of the latter was ever done.
I pulled the ad from the a few different Ukrainian news paper and found out how much these girls make for each service. A girl can make a lot of money.. wow! One thing they are told is to keep letters short and simple, no details, but just enough to keep the guy interest.. spending money. Chat is always every limited. One last test I did was send a voice message to her and I asked her to reply. She did but I could hear a great deal of talking in the background, once I pulled the message and broke it down.

The other lady is older, around my age and sends very long letters and talked in chat. She willingly gave details about her life and her voice message contained no background noise.

So, about 99% of the girls are milking men for money, but there maybe that 1%, that really wants to get out of the situation they are in.

Best advise would be to look for someone around you age, be picky and not stupid. No young lady is going to go for an old fart, no matter what they say. Do, these women take better care of how they appear, answer would be yes. Their culture is very different and these women like to stay home and take of the house and be your queen. They are not looking for some fat ass guy, they can get that at home. They are not going to run out and get a job, just because you want them too. If you cannot afford this type of life, stay away from these women and just waste money on women wherever you live.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 29, 2015

Can you give me some tips on how to gather information about these girls? I am talking to one of them from Charmdate.com and I want to make sure she is legit. Please help. Thanks.

Your Comment
1 Review

MAKE UP YOUR OWN MIND

Reviewed By Sean Smith on March 19, 2015

I set up a short basic profile here, in it I stated, "so I know your genuine and have read my profile, I want you to confirm to me before you say anything else, were it is I go on skiing Holidays ever year"
I have received over 120 mails, and not one , not one said anything about my skiing.. That is the only thing I wrote about in my profile. Some said" I have read your profile many times, and just had to write to you".
If this were true, they would have mentioned my skiing . Its totally fake, if you reply to girls here, your wasting your time, and more importantly your money, If you ignore this little experiment of mine, your a fool,

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 20, 2015

now up to 150 fake profiles, and no response from the site after writing over 10 emails to customer service, your choice as I said, but please don't be so stupid!!!!

Your Comment
1 Review

the site charming .date

Reviewed By marc on March 5, 2015

it is a scam !00%

stay away !!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Age Changes

Reviewed By J liddle on March 2, 2015

I have corresponded with different ladies on this site and then stopped for various reasons. later I have seen the same profiles of the ladies with a different age. ladies have had 5 to 10 years removed from their profiles. I have taken this up with the site and have never had an answer.
I have also written and chatted with ladies and then requested and paid for their direct contact information. After a couple of direct contact emails the correspondence stops. When I then see the ladies in chat then I fined that they have blocked me from chatting.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

100% Scam with no accountability

Reviewed By RMC on January 14, 2015

Charmingdate was the first and last dating scam I will ever fall for. Attached is a letter I wrote the company - I waited days and received no reply.

Hello,

My name is ---- , I signed up for your website service about one week ago. I made a connection with one of the women and wanted to pursue it further . . . Instead I decided to cancel my subscription after reading your privacy policy.

I do not understand how this website can be truly effective in connecting people if the transfer of personal contact information is prohibited. Can you please explain this to me ? I have read "success story" testimonials, but am hoping that you can give me a more realistic perspective on the potential outcomes of your service.

Finally, I wonder if the translators also censor information that may be deemed against company policy ? I understand this is a paid service where everyone must get their cut, but I am wondering what's really in it for the patron besides some online companionship ? Is that it ?

I want to use your service and am willing to pay for new credits, but cannot subscribe to a resource that is not transparent and does not provide the tools to facilitate a real world outcome . . . My intentions are honest -my heritage is half Russian and I would like to connect with someone in the Ukraine or Russia for a long term relationship.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Best,

----

Don't fall for it . . . the free trial is what got me started & the people on the other end of the computer are master manipulators. It doesn't matter what you're into - literature, philosophy or the ridiculous dream that some babe in Russia is going to fall madly in love with you after 3 emails. Don't waste your time or money -if you want a stranger to validate you post a wanted add on Backpage . . .

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Jason Henderson

Reviewed By Jason Henderson on January 1, 2015

Okay let me spill the beans on this website, the girls are paid to communicate with men, they get a percentage of all communications, letters and chat. Im 63 years old and while on the site I get endless chat request from beautiful girls in there 20's, a chat cost about 3 dollars for 5 minutes, these girls are making all kinds of money, they can have as many chats going at one time as they want, and letters is another scam. They will even provide a computer for them to use at home, its not that hard to understand what is going on. Very young Beautiful women interested in an old man...what a scam

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Sophisticated Scam

Reviewed By C. Hawkins on June 25, 2014

I was conversing with a “woman” who was unmarried, childless, and new great English. I paid a private investigator firm to find this woman – only $60. Best money ever spent. Turns out that this “woman” was a combination of a model and a translator. I happened upon the model who had lent her image. Everything unraveld because the model was actually divorced, had a child and knew no English. Further, the model had linked to her social media site to this about the “Charming” site.
https://vk.com/club52403816

Here is a translation of the sites description as it hawks itself to women to participate in the scam:

How to find yourself. How to entertain yourself. How to live well and rest elegantly. As afford what was previously available,,,,, girls, women, ladies!! Marriage agency for permanent work need models, translators!

This group was created to find cute wonderful motivated individuals I want to make you an offer. At dating site “Charming” I need is you, Your charisma and appearance as well which is important to make doing and just have fun! And earn 300 ye a month!!
I suggest three ways to participate;

1. Offered a job as a translator in our dating with foreign gentlemen. This requires just a desire to register on the site and earn money to correspond with gentlemen as well …. The ability to go to the meeting. Receive gifts! Shopping for the girl and her happy eyes with gratitude the best-man)

2.Vtoroy way it does not work for the agency. Just register and go to the meeting with the men. Receive with money for hours spent in his company. Receive presents brought from abroad and eat for the best restaurants of the city!! And have fun in the company of a charming girl translator))

3.I third most simple way. Generally not participate in any activities. Simply register and a nice bonus in the form of gift bears, good spirits and t DA Passive income is also a percentage of the interpreter’s work with your profile.

Incidentally Girls forgot to add the most important thing. Photoshoot is free to all participants in a very cozy atmosphere. Coffee and fun pastime all guarantee.!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Alex D.
November 29, 2015

Can you give me the contact info for the private investigator you hired? Thanks.

November 30, 2015

I don't have the name any more. After this thing, I gave up on the concept of overseas dating websites. It really was a real sham. Just google "Kiev Private Investigator". There will be all sorts offering pre-matrimonial investigations. If you seriously are thinking about marriage, do this early. You'll save a lot of money if the situation is a scam and get a lot of confidence if it isn't.

Your Comment
1 Review

love will come soon if you treat it seriously

Reviewed By Rinald on February 21, 2014

Being a 53 year old man, dreams of finding a soul mate for the rest of my life at this age seemed pretty much a fantasy, until a friend of mine told me of the website and I decided to give it a shot!
I must say girls on Charmingdate.com are really hot and I was a little confused to chat with the young girls. I want to find a woman really suitable for me. She must be kind and soft and I don’t mind her past.Just one words,I want to find a woman who really cares me. Then I choose the woman who has the same interest and experience with me .I think we fall in love with each other in the first sights and now after one years communication we will met in the Chinese New Years Festival.
So guys, keep trying and you will find your love here soon,too!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
David Pullen
February 08, 2015

Charmingdate is a SCAM...the whole Qpid Network is set up so they never give you real personal contact info, and if they do it is no good. This review is fake... if he met a Chinese woman it was NOT on Charmingdate.com, they are all Ukrainian and Russian. This review is fake! Don't believe it!

Jon
January 14, 2017

I am 68, suffer from Agent Orange in Viet Nam and use charmdate & the big three for ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES only!! And I posted my profile 100% truthful and still get 20-25 emails daily from 18-40 year olds. I even said I only want 45-60 year old replies LOL I agree with David....if you think you can ever find a real love here, I have some pristine land to sell you in the Everglades of Florida.

Your Comment
1 Review

find some girl to chat here

Reviewed By Bling on February 12, 2014

Recently, I was able to meet a nice Russian girl on the site and have been communicating with her for about half a year. I planned to meet each other in the next year. And we have committed to each other in the talking. There may be some bad apples as there are with any site, but if you take the time and make the effort...you can do it to. I couldn't be happier.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
David Pullen
February 08, 2015

He is being lead on a drained of credits ($$$) It's their whole plan and scam!

Jon
January 14, 2017

yup....another one bites the dust! This shows there will always be gullible, desperate men for Charmdates and thousands of sites like it for "fictional" girls/women to prey on

Your Comment
1 Review

Worth experience!

Reviewed By Quintace on February 11, 2014

Charmingdate.com is a great place to start you search for a foreign woman if that is what you seek. I think people should realize this site is for people who want to start a relationship. In order to continue and have a closer relationship you will have to go there and visit the woman. You can not expect her to come to you, it does not work like that. In the course of a year sure I have spent lots of money but if I dated women here I would spend money every weekend , so you choose what is best for yourself. I also have not had many difficulties with this site and when a small problem has occurred they always and I repeat always have taken care of the problem.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
David Pullen
February 08, 2015

Notice he never says he actually ever went there to meet the girl? ...but he sure spent lots of money! Hahahaha...

Jon
January 14, 2017

and the beat goes on LMAO

Your Comment
1 Review

I met Melissa here

Reviewed By James on February 7, 2014

I've been on Charmingdate.com for about two years and a half and I must say that it is a very legitimate dating site. . First of all I just want to chat with some beautiful Russian girls after my wife died. The girls are really soft and nice. I am 55 years old and I always feel lonely for my children are working far away from me. So it’s a good choice to meet all kinds of girls on this website. All I thought had changed until I met Melissa through Charmingdate and I really cannot say enough about her, She made me want to find a new parter in my rest life. Melissa, is the most special woman I have talked to for a very long time. I am so happy I have met her. she makes me smile and laugh. I know that my future will involve her and we can build a future. Also Russian women are so very different from American women, and I must say she light my life ,Russian women are family oriented. What they need is a genuine man who will support and love them, and I will be the man like that for my Melissa.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
David Pullen
February 08, 2015

Yes...Russian woman ARE so different...but you won't meet them on this site! The girl is getting paid by the operators to chat and gets a cut of everything he spends on her!

marc
March 05, 2015

hahahahaha listen to what he saying he has spent god knows how much on correspondence on her of course she gona meet him him to keep the gravy train coming in !!! hahah she will never marry you mate ....wake up !!! that site should be shut down !!!! every one listen and try this to you see what I mean ..........when you go on chat talk as dirty as you can and they will respond no bother !!!! now what decent girl would do that really !!!!

Jon
January 14, 2017

if they shut down these sites marc, we wouldnt have the FREE entertainment of bashing these poor pathetic men who believe in sites & the girls/women who are here to scam us.

Your Comment
1 Review

Exciting Experience With CharmingDate.com

Reviewed By Louis on January 29, 2014

Charmingdate.com has given me a chance not only to get a soul mate but also a baby girl with a different nationality this is exciting because i lost my wife three years ago and decided to try dating after sometime through online dating i was a bit worried with scamming but to relieve myself of the stress i had i opted to give it a trial i really thank God because my wife died while giving birth but three years later the lady am dating was also a widow but had a daughter 4 years old so i think am blessed more than i even expected with a daughter and a soul mate all thanks to this site especially the customer service.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Daniel Paul
October 27, 2016

Louis did you actually meet her?

Jon
January 14, 2017

Very sorry for your loss Louis. I surely hope this lady is real and not going to rip your heart out, AGAIN. If you havent done so, have an online video chat with her and have her show you her daughter waving and saying hi to YOUR NAME. Best of luck to you mate.

Your Comment

Leave a Review