ECigsBrand.com Reviews

ECigsBrand.com
Based on 87 Reviews
Review It

About ECigsBrand.com

E Cigs Brand is a company that sells electronic cigarettes, refill cartridges and all related accessories. The company claims that the electronic cigarette gives you the nicotine you want without all the side effects that come with smoking, such as second hand smoke and carcinogens.

ECigsBrand.com says their product only contains water, propylene glycol, nicotine, and flavoring that imitates tobacco flavor. Their cartridges have been toxicologically tested and contain no known ingredients that are considered cancer-causing.

E Cigs Brand sells a starter kit that contains one electronic cigarette unit with lithium-ion battery, 2 nicotine cartridges and one USB charger. The cost is $59.99.

There is also a 15 day trail offer for $9.99.  If you do not cancel within 15 days and every 30 days thereafter, you will be sent 10 refill packs for $79.99 plus shipping and handling. 
In addition, ECigsBrand.com has a referral program where you can introduce the product to others and make commissions from your referrals. 

Related Articles

87 ‘ECigsBrand.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

ecigbrand.com is a credit card billing scam

Reviewed By Paul on August 8, 2014, North Dakota

I guess I should of read the Disclaimers before ordering products from this company but you just assume that this company is legit.
Well anyway I clicked on the order one time button and ordered a starter kit that has all the necessary things like charging devises and battery and Cartridge. That was $59.99 Plus box of 10 cartridges that was $79.99 total of 139.98 nothing was said about reoccurring credit card billing for the next 10 months. After talking to the lady who call me to confirm the order I asked if I was going to be rebilled every month for the cartridges and she said YES. After I told her I did order for reoccurring billing she HUNG UP on me. In the mean time I got a number to call to cancel my reoccurring order and they put you on hold and never get any response. So it appears that my only option is to cancel my Credit Card so I wont get rebilled.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 08, 2014

From Paul: I mistakenly posted that I said I did reorder for reoccurring billing but I meant to put I didn't order for reoccurring billing. This company is a scam all the way.

Your Comment
Guest

They also pass your phone number off to a scam call center in India.

Reviewed By Amir on November 8, 2013, Oakland, CA

After you singed up with this site, you most likely got bombarded by endless phone calls from a call center in India. All calls pertain to a loan of sorts you applied for. They attempt to get your social security number and passwords. I verified this by signing up twice with ecigsbrand.com.
Did my homework and here are you boys:

Vitality & Wellness Ltd.
72 High Street
Ste 103 #218
Haslemere
GU27 2LA
United Kingdom
(800) 790-7456
Admin Email: contactdomainservices@gmail.com

USA Contact Distributor:

Triangle Logistics Solutions LLC
2619 Industrial Row Drive
Troy, MI 48084-7038
(248) 977-5696 recorded message no one ever picks up
(248) 850-7806 will not accept blocked phone numbers

Brian Phillips – Chief Executive Officer phone # 661-261-4300 (found as the contact # on State of Michigan corporate filling for 2012.)

James Crandell – Director 248-977-5696 (through whitepages, could be wrong)

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Total Scammers

Reviewed By Michelle on November 3, 2013, NYC

I moved in June from my previous apartment. Apparently they keep sending them there even though I called and told them to cancel my account! I said I moved, and would not like to continue. Every time you think you cancel they try to wrap the words around offering some lower fee and trying to trick you. Even when I called back now 4 MONTHS later.. after I noticed they KEEP CHARGING ME, every time I cut the man off saying that I'm NOT INTERESTED and DON'T WANT ANYMORE...he kept getting his little sales pitch.
I'm NOT interested in a reduced fee... I'm NOT interested in referring anyone to your horrible scamming company... and I don't even live there anymore so why when I cancelled the first time do you keep sending stuff apparently?????
He told me if I "retrieved the shipment" I could send it back for a refund. Hard when I don't live there...dont know the new residents....and live in another state!!!!
They apparently don't know the meaning of cancellation, and rely on the luck that you wont be constantly checking your statement, so they can sneak another few charges out of you. Horrible company, I just wish I could tell everyone not to fall into their trap!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Always always remember to read the terms and conditions!

Reviewed By Andrea  on September 9, 2013, Klamath Falls

I got the promotional email for the free trial and decided to check it out. After I got through the part where it told me how much shipping and handling was I thought "this is too good to be true" so I read the terms and conditions and I immediately got off the website. Don't blame the company for being a scam. They tell you exactly what they will do so they are not lying. Just don't be lazy and ALWAYS read terms and conditions before you give out your card info.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Bill
September 14, 2013

These companies are not ethical. BEWARE of any free offer. There are many many legitimate companies on line. Remember...nothing is really free◆

Gary Clark
September 18, 2013

these scum suckers finally returned all my money, but it did take me several days to get this accomplished. May these bastards rot in hell..

June 05, 2014

I do not complain to lose money by not checking well the terms and conditions, I just have to pay my mistake. But after they charged the 1st 99.99usd, i call them to cancel the membership but always nobody, the line seems busy 24/24. I sent after a mail to request for a membership cancellation, now no reply . My question is HOW TO DO NEXT? block my account? what to do if they continue to send refill? I don't want use my time and money to send back . Headache with this kind of business, they make customer less confident with other honest online business.

Your Comment
Guest

Total rip off

Reviewed By LORRAINE on September 5, 2013, Durham,uk

I bought a trial offer £6.99 but after getting my bank statement realised 2 mthly payments of £54 then £74 had come out of my account and now it looks like I may as well forget about the money taken, as Bank has told me to take it up with the company. That in the small print of my order it states a trial of refills x 10 will be sent at £74 a month with this order which only appears after you have bought the product. which I didn't see in print at all.. its a rip off, I DIDNT EVEN SPEND £74 A MONTH ON CIGS AND THE STRESS JUST MADE ME SMOKE MORE..!!!

ECigsBrand.com can SERIOUSLY DAMAGE YOUR HEALTH

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Should have googled reviews first

Reviewed By Marie on August 31, 2013, FL

I fell for the $4.95 trial, didn't like it and called to cancel. Thought I was done with them. Next thing I know I'm getting more cartridges in the mail and my credit card has been charged $99.99 for the kit!
I called them AGAIN and first the guy said he'll knock it down to $49.99 then said he'd knock it down to $19.95 total for the kit and these new cartridges. Fine - whatever, I'll pay the $20 just cancel my subscription!
Nope, he won't do that. He'll put it on hold until December and if I don't call to cancel then, then they'll send more cartridges & bill me $80 for them. ERG!!!
I finally had to call my Credit Card company to put a block on my card so they can't charge me anymore. I'll have to wait and see if that $80 refund shows up next week. If not, then I have to open a dispute...
What a nightmare! Stay away from this company!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Do not deal with these freaks

Reviewed By t. bryner on August 27, 2013, pennsylvania Pa

I got the starter pack for under $6...today, i was debited $99.99 because i enrolled in there sick ass system? Called my bank, had to file a dispute, talked to some A-hole from ECigsBrand, you name it, i did it, had to cancel out my debit card to get a new one in 2 weeks..should i send stuff back, or wait for the dispute?? tx

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Not sure about all these complainers....

Reviewed By Mark on August 20, 2013, San Jose, CA

This product is great. I'm not sure what everyone's problem is.... It's very clear what you're getting with the trial offer. If it's not clear to you, then let's face it... you're an idiot!
I think it tastes great, and it is so much cheaper than tobacco cigs.
And healthier....
All the whiners on here should get their heads checked.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Gary Clark
September 18, 2013

Where does this guy work? Must be with this company. Twenty entries against this company and this guy wants you to believe his crap?????

Your Comment
Guest

HUGE SCAM to Tabitha in Mo

Reviewed By Paula N on July 9, 2013, Phoenix Az

They are a scam!!! I followed the instructions and ordered only the trial. They then charged my 9.99, not the 4.99 they advertised. I also did not order any additional cartridges, but they sent me regular and menthol, at a total cost of 70.00! They called me to verify the order. I said no, I didn't order all that and why didn't I get the 4.99 total?? He connected me to a girl who would fix my order. Of course she said it was already mailed, even though the hadn't verified my order, which was made just a few hours earlier. How can they ship that fast??? So they agreed to credit me 30.00 of the 70.00 and I was stuck with the additional 40.00. I canceled an told them to NEVER send any more because it was for my husband and he didn't care for them. Two weeks later, I have 99.99 pending on my checking account! Again I called demanding my money back. I asked for a supervisor, which he claimed to be. He would again only give me 50.00 today and the rest after I paid postage and returned the product I did not order. I called my bank, who cancelled my debit card and claims dept will return all of my 99.99 tomm. They will gladly go after this scamming company. DONT USE THEM!!!!!! There are more reputable companies out there and their product doesn't taste like dirt.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

ecigsbrand.com

Reviewed By meaney on July 3, 2013, london uk

cancelled three times and still sending product costing return postage.advertised in dollars but charged in the same numbers of GB pounds despite currency difference.record keeping and after sales support are bad.offer half price for same product on attempts to cancel?. product does not satisfy and is badly packaged.all round bad experience better ones out there.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Watch Out

Reviewed By Steve on June 21, 2013, Orlando

Bad company!
Not honest!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

why do you all call it a scam?

Reviewed By Tabitha on June 18, 2013, Missouri

First off their products is amazing!!! Second why the crap do you all call it a scam? Its your own fault if you don't read the fine prints on the ads or if you are on the phone with them say a guy named Robert that you don't ask questions. I asked what will I be billed up front for because it is on a recorded line. Then I stated that I only want to be billed for the 4.95 for the trial offer. Then I asked how many days is my trial offer which I was told 15 days and before the 15 days is up if I am not happy with the e-cig I could call 1-866-830-2464 to cancel or make changed to my account at any time they also gave me an ID# to make it easier for when I call in to change my account any time. The man I spoke to also explained that if I don't cancel within the 15 days they will send me 10 replacement filters and charge my card on file, then every 30 days i will be sent 10 replacement packs and it will be billed to the card on file. Then he also told me if I canceled before the 15 days was up you would be charged for the full cost of the e-cig but you could cancel on the 15th day. Then for extra i called my credit card company and asked them if there had been any recurring billing accounts set up and was told no, you can simply call your card company WITH OUT canceling your card and ask them not to allow recurring charges from what ever company which this is ecigsbrand.com and that is how they appear on the statement and they will block the account from being able to do recurring charges with out a pin or code!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
JELLY
August 29, 2013

MINE BROKE IN 3 DAYS

Gary Clark
September 18, 2013

This schmuck has a screw loose.....

August 08, 2014

You took the words out of my mouth Gary

Your Comment
Guest

Crooks

Reviewed By Mrs. P on June 15, 2013, england

Ordered starter kit on 1st of June. Had e-mail back and realized that i had been enrolled into a refill membership program. I rang the company to cancel my order but the girl said i could not at this stange and wouldn`t let me get a word in edgewards. 2 wks later my starter kit arrived and after looking at the case, it had a warning on, Do not to use if you have high blood pressure. So rang company again and the man was insistent that they were perfectly safe. I argued with him the warnings are on there for a reason but he was adament that i could use them. Eventually he offered to send me 5 refills of zero nicatine free of charge. This wasn`t what i wanted but i put the phone down as he wanted me to buy other items then on offer. I told him i was not interested. They have arrived but i do not want to use these products or have anything to do with this company. The girl has told me i can ring again on the 28th june to cancel, but we will see if this happen. At the moment i am awaiting a brand new payment card and then i shall be cancelling the card that they are holding on there files, which i am not happy about. The whole company are a NITEMARE!!!! Keep away.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 08, 2014

Pretty much the same song and dance they give you . I hope find some peace on this issue.

Your Comment
Guest

Bware - NOT RECOMMENDED

Reviewed By Nicole  on June 2, 2013, US

For someone who usually thoroughly reviews companies before purchasing online, I failed miserably this time. Anxious to try e-cigarettes I ordered the starter kit along with cartridges. (Careful here because I inadvertently ordered menthol as well and there is no way at checkout to remove them.)

Be aware: you do not find out that you are enrolled in a membership program until you receive confirmation of your order. The membership appears mandatory with the reduced-cost starter kit. You are charged periodically for refills thereafter.

The company sent me an RMA for the return of the Menthol cartridges and I sent those off today. We shall see if I receive a credit. However, even with a cancellation of membership confirmation, a further email arrived charging for 1x Recover(y) on the starter kit, a charge of $19.95. Thus far I have been charged a total of $85.88. But what concerns me more is that all of the time spent could have been avoided had I thoroughly researched e-cigs in the first place.

Buyer beware. DO YOUR RESEARCH...it will save you time, money, and reduce the stress of having to deal with a company such as this.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
CND
July 05, 2013

I've found them incredibly helpful. Any issues have been addressed in a timely manner. I called the day after I placed the original sample order to update my order and had no problems. Deliveries are on time. They have a premier club for one time charge of $29 and I get free stuff every month. I've received free batteries, free USB charger ,free wall charger, and s new starter kit. They haven't billed me incorrectly for anything.
Nothing is EVER completely free. Read the fine print.

August 08, 2014

Are you sure you are talking about the same company CND ?

Your Comment
Guest

bigg scam

Reviewed By Sk on May 16, 2013, uk

don't order they will rip u off before u know it. ordered on the first for the train and cancelled it an hour later and they charged me for a trial which I cancelled and will not receive pricks.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I think I have fallen for scam

Reviewed By jANET on April 13, 2013, united Kingdom

I also sent for FREE starter kit but when confirmation email came I realised I would be charged every30 days for more cartridges, I tried to phone them on the 0845 number ( which by the way is not very cheap ) I think it puts you trough to the America, I spoke to a chap called GINO and he said if I wanted to cancell my order I would have to pay the full price for kit ( about £ 33 ) but if I tried the kit and cancelled by 27th April I could do that, but after reading all these negative reviews I am getting a bit worried, if I have to cancel my debit card number it will cause me lots of grief because all my bills come out of that account and I would have to phone each one and tell them of the new arrangements ( abit of a bind but that must be better than constantly worrying about ecigs taking money that I cant afford) I live on my own and I am a pensioner receiving pension credit, ecigs put the conditions in such small print amonst alot of other blurb so that you dont see it, all the negative reprts are worrying me, I hope I can get this account cancelled without having to change everything, I dont see why the bank can pay these people out if you tell them not to pay these from your account, I suffer with my nerves and have depression, now I am reaaly cut up about this and my stomach is in knots, I dont have much money but what I have is for all my bills and incase anyting major in the house goes wrong, these people could soon seriously deplete my account, I suspect I will have to cancel my card ( like you all seem to have done ) at least it will be worth it to stop them, anyone, can you offer a ray of light ??

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
william
April 18, 2013

i have just got my trial kit but reading this i am getting nervous.

Lisa p
April 19, 2013

I'm having the same issue I've just rang my bank to cancel my card that way the security number etc is different, like u say it was In very fine print and I feel really naive :( getting worried about it because I can't afford the 100 pound for refils! Let your bank know ASAP xxx

Janet
April 24, 2013

Hi to Lisa P and william, glad to see your comments, LisaP has the right idea, so william I strongly reccomend that you phone your bank and tell them you have lost your card ! they will ask you a few security questions and tell you of the last transactions on your account, you verify this and then your account number will be cancelled straight away, ask them to confirm that your long number across the middle of the replacement card will be different from the previous one, that way your previous number will be defunct and unusable, if you need cash while waiting for your new card you go to your branch with ID and you will be given cash whilst waiting for new card, after this phone the cancellation number for Ecigs either the 0845 number or the 020 number ( if you have a "talk unlimited account or equivelant" call the 020 number as this will be FREE otherwise the 0845 number is charged at national geographical rate, when you get through to Ecigs tell them you want to cancel your order, they will tell you that you cant or else you will have to pay full price for starter kit etc or they will ask you to try it for free for the trial period and then phone to cancel at a date before your supply of refills is shipped, this is all RUBBISH, the information I am going to tell you is absolutely legal and foolproof ( you can check on the DISTANCE SELLING RULES ( google it ) you are by law using the "distance selling" rules allowed to cancel within the first seven days ( this is called a cooling off period ) and you dont have to have a reason, you can just change your mind, the hardest part of your phone call will be to keep saying NO and say you are execising your legal rights under the distance selling rules,he will keep saying over and over to try it first you keep saying over and over that you have legal rights under the distance selling rules and to cancel, dont take any rubbish about charging you full price, just stick your guns and say NO NO NO, your card will be cancelled so they cant get any money anyway, this is the only way to be rid of these people, and learn the lesson !! easy to be scammed, I was, there is no shame, easily done but a bit of a nuisance to get out of, but its possible, if you have missed the 7day get out clause then just change your bank details and do not accept any stuff that comess to your door, tell the postman/courier you are not accepting it and to return to sender that way you owe them nothing, good luck william, and to Lisa it looks as if you have done the right thing, good thing to remember, NOTHING IS FOR FREE and IF IT LOOKS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE IT IS
my thoughts are with you both,if anything happens my end I will post on here again

August 08, 2014

SOUNDS LIKE A BIG HASSLE BUT A NESSESARY WAY TO STOP THE REOCCURING CHARGES FROM CONTINUING. GOOD LUCK

Your Comment
Guest

big scam

Reviewed By jen on April 12, 2013, ny

This is a big scam. they said to their ad you will only pay for the shipping of $9.99 to try their product. Then i didn't know that they charge my account for the whole price $99.99. i bought this product to somebody to try so he can quit smoking all of as sudden they charge me for no reason. First of all I don't smoke. This is a big scam. They can't just take your money without asking you if you want the whole package... This is not right!. I have to pay for the shipping again for nothing. I was very mad. Very disappointed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Silver
April 24, 2013

Look at other comments and do the same as every one else and cancel your bank card

Shaun
May 20, 2013

I tried to stop the payment they said no so I phoned up my card company and they put a block on them for 14 months after I told them it would appear on my card as ecigwarehouse. Now they will not make any payments to this id

Your Comment
Guest

RIP OFF!!

Reviewed By Barbara Summers on April 10, 2013, louisiana

they offer the free sample and do not tell you it includes a subscription monthly. DO NOT Fall for this!!! Now, I have to change my debit card#.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Be careful

Reviewed By Rose on April 5, 2013, Paris

I order the free kit with 4.95 euros on 26March. The shipping arrive 2 April . They charge my credit card on the same day.
Today, 5 April, I call them to cancelled the membership. First, she ask my name, I spell to her, she said she can't find my name. Then ask my email address, also she can't find it. then she ask me my credit card number. I said I don't want give any credit card number again as I just want cancelled it. She said she can't find my information. So, Finally, I gave her my number and she found my info.....And then, she start to try to want me stay around with their product. She offer me 10 refill would be charge me 17.50 euros. I told her I don't want any product from their company anymore. I said I don't like the way they do their business as they push me to pay everymonth. I said If I like their product I would be order again but not like this ..also I don't know about the authorize until I received the email 'confimation de commande'. SURE~~She keep trying and saying if I don't like purcharge by month she can change to be per each 2 months...... I said I WANT TO CANCELLED IT~~~~~~~IS IT POSSIBLE??
Finally.....She send me a email 'Confirmation d'annulation'...........WOW......
And I ask if I have to return the StartKit...She said I can keep it but it will charge me 19 euros....I said I don't want they take any money from my account!!! So, she send me the second email of the address for return the 'Start Kit' to ENGLAND~~~~~of course.....

I will keep my eyes on my account~ And for all of these conversation, it tooks over 20 mins by phone( PS , already wait 10 mins for someone answer the phone)

Now I got the email cofimation for cancell and second email for return their START KIT......I hope I have no more connection with this company!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Mary
April 08, 2013

I also responded to the ad for the free kit just pay $4.95. When I ordered I was charged $9.99. Then I recieved an email stating that I had been enroled i a membership and they would ship more cartridges in 15 days and charge my credit card and if I cancelled I would have to still pay for the kit. I called customer service and got someone that did not speak good english and explain that no where in the ad did it say I was being enrolled in a membership and ask how I could cancel this membership. I was told he would extent my trial period to 30 days and then ship more cartridges. I told him I did not want any more cartridges shipped because the ad was very misleading again I was told unless I called back before the 30 days were up they would ship more cartidge or I would have to pay for the kit. I ask to speak to a supervisor whom he said was in a meeting and this call took place at approximately 4 PM Eastern Standard Time. How many companyies wait that late to have all supervisors in a meeting very convenient don't you think. This is a big SCAM.

Rose
April 22, 2013

Today is 21 April. I checked my account everyday since I cancelled it on 5 April. I posted the start kit back on 8 April with AR. So I have the prove that I really sent back in time. Luckly, until today, they have not remove any money or charge my account again! Thanks God!!! Now I order another company ecig-shop.fr. I am very happy with their service.

Your Comment
Guest

Dodgy business practice

Reviewed By Tash on April 4, 2013, UK

My starter kit arrived today, seems like a good product but after reading all these reviews I'm cancelling the debit card I used to pay with. I'd like to see them get money out of my account once the card is dead. Since buying online, I have been overwhelmed by spam too; avoid this company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
lol
June 18, 2013

why not buy a prepaid debt card to make on line orders so you don't have to keep canceling your card?

Your Comment

Leave a Review