Everykey Reviews

Everykey
Based on 7 Reviews
Review It

About Everykey

Everykey.com is the online home of Everykey, a company which says that they want to provide people with a way to live a secure life without the use of anymore passwords or keys.  

How Does It Work?

According to their website, Everykey is a Bluetooth enable device that replaces all your passwords and keys, and which has the ability to unlock your phone, laptop, tablet, house door, car door, and other devices and manages all of your website passwords in a single place.

Everykey.com says that their product will generate secure and random passwords for all your website accounts and then automatically logs you in whenever you visit those websites. 

It will also pair with all of your smart devices so that they will automatically be unlocked when you approach and re-lock when you walk away. You will be able to set and manage the range you will need to be in, in order to unlock your devices. Their mobile app also regularly updates, so their security is always the highest quality. 

In addition, if your Everykey is ever lost or stolen, you will be able to use your mobile app to freeze the Everykey so that it no longer has the ability to access your accounts and devices. You will still be able to use all your devices and accounts using your old keys and passwords. 

Cost/Price Plans

Currently this company offers the Everykey in three different packages. Customers who are interested in purchasing a single Everykey will pay $128 and will receive free shipping for orders placed in the United States. Those who are interested in purchasing multiple keys at one time will receive a discounted price. Buying two Everykeys at a time is priced at just $115 per key and buying four at time is priced at $109 per key.  

Refund Policy

Their website says that they do provide their customers with a 30-day Money Back Guarantee on all their products and accessories. If more than 30 days have gone by since the date of purchase, the website says that they will unfortunately not be able to offer you a refund or an exchange. 

To initiate your return you will need to submit a request to their Customer Service team by email, which includes your receipt number and the last four digits of the credit card used to place the order. The website says that you are not to ship your items back until you’ve received return instructions from their team. 

In order to be accepted and approved for a refund, all items must be in unused, salable condition and in their original packaging. The website will send you an email once your item has been inspected and has either been approved or rejected for a refund. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who wish to contact Customer Service with questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 855-666-5006 or by email at Support@Everykey.com.

Reputation

It seems at this time that Everykey appears to have positive reviews from the tech magazines and websites which have reviewed it, though it doesn’t appear that there are very many customer reviews at this time, making it difficult to know how this device really performs in people’s every day lives.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other devices which attempt to consolidate password management or keys. Customers may not be able to find another product that works just like this one, but there are other options on the market if Everykey doesn’t meet your needs for whatever reason.  

If you have any experience with this company or their products, please leave your Everykey reviews below.

Related Articles

7 ‘Everykey’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Worst Company ever

Reviewed By gena on August 10, 2017

So my saga with Everykey began in September 2016 when I ordered a birthday gift for my husband; where my card was immediately charged. My first email to them about the status of my order began in mid September 2016; where i was told that it was being shipped in the next few weeks. Fast forward to November 2016 when I emailed them again because they NEVER had the courtesy to update me on my purchase where I was told I would receive my purchase in early 2017. With numerous emails to Everykey I requested my refund on June 17, 2017 and my card was credited today August 10, 2017. While every email that I sent to them was answered in a timely fashion, their business practices are TERRIBLE. If you order from them you will never receive your product and will be given a huge run around. I know I am going to get the response that this is a start-up company...blah blah blah. That is no excuse. If you feel that you are ready to start charging people's credit cards then you need to be ready to fulfill the orders.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Did not deliver!!!!!!

Reviewed By Darling Dickey on July 5, 2017

This is a scam!!!!! They take your money but don't deliver!!!!! I'm out $120.00

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 13, 2017

Hello Darling,

We are very sorry that you feel unsure about our product or company. We are a startup company and our main goal is to deliver to all of our early customers by the end of this summer. We have shipped about a thousand orders thus far, and a majority of our users are very happy with Everykey! You can check out this picture of what our product looks like, unboxed by one of our customers here! https://twitter.com/BoiteAWeb/status/845317635332096001

Your Comment
1 Review

Scam?

Reviewed By Jim Rickard on March 9, 2017

I have written now 3 emails and left a phone message that still waiting for delivery of order made on November 7th, 2016

Same excuse! Can not handle volume. In the meantime they are sitting on my money paid, plus how many more?

I have even thought maybe this is a scam.

J. H. R.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 13, 2017

Hello Jim,

Everykey is a startup company, and with great support, we have been able to bring our idea to life. We have worked through many challenges, and we are happy to say that things are getting very exciting for our company! We have recently shipped close to a thousand units and working to ship even more orders soon. You can check out this post by one of our customers who have received our product! https://twitter.com/BoiteAWeb/status/845317635332096001

Your Comment
1 Review

Still Waiting

Reviewed By Gerrit on March 8, 2017

Ordered on 26th December 2016 and paid for 3 Everykeys.
Send email 4th February 2017 and asked what is going on because I am still waiting for my product.
This is the answer I got.

We have not forgotten about your Everykey order, and it is being processed. What's been taking so long is that we got much more popular much faster than we anticipated and haven't been able to keep up with the high demand for our product. We're shipping in the sequence in which the orders came in, and we're estimating to ship yours within the next few months. I realize that's a long time span, but it's the best estimate we can provide. You'll be provided a tracking number upon shipment.

Best,

Edwin Zhang
Customer Liaison

Everykey Inc.
1988 Ford Drive
Cleveland OH 44106
+1 (866) 666-5006

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 13, 2017

Hello Gerrit,

We are sincerely sorry for the delay! The good news is we have recently shipped close to a thousand units, are finishing up our iOS and Mac apps, and are working to ship even larger amounts of orders at a faster pace in the near future. Thank you for your patience!

Your Comment
1 Review

Facebook ad

Reviewed By David Powell on January 12, 2017

I began smelling a rat with this one when I was unable to read previous comments. I also believe this has something to do with Macafee (the anti virus company) and we all know how awful that was.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 13, 2017

Hello David,

We apologize if you are worried about our business practices - we do our best to actively improve them! At this time we estimate that you will be receiving your order later this summer. We really appreciate your patience, and the good news is that we have made great progress, recently shipping close to a thousand units and we are working to ship even greater amounts in the near future!

Your Comment

Leave a Review