Fiverr.com Reviews

Fiverr.com
Based on 42 Reviews
Website:www.fiverr.com
Review It

About Fiverr.com

Fiverr.com is a website that people can use to buy or sell services for the flat rate of $5. The service categories range from creating videos and graphics to making unique gifts to things that are simply “Fun & Bizarre.”

In order to sell something on Fiverr, you create a “gig,” which is a small service you are willing to perform for One Fiver ($5). Post it on the website. You will be notified when someone orders your service.

48 hours after your work has been successfully delivered, $4 will be deposited into your accounts, $1 taken by Fiverr. Your earnings can be withdrawn to a PayPal account.

To order something from Fiverr, you must pay $5 by PayPal or with a credit card. While your order is in progress, you can track the seller’s work, exchange files, and communicate with them.

You have 48 hours after the delivery of your product or service to ask for changes or corrections from the seller. You can provide feedback on the quality of work of every seller you do business with.

In order to buy or sell with Fiverr, you must be a registered user of their site. Registration is free and open to anyone.

Related Articles

42 ‘Fiverr.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Fiverr jerk using dead girl's pic for their own pic

Reviewed By Bobby Weaver on February 17, 2015, Ocean City, Maryland

"jennyarts" is using a picture of a murdered young lady from Virginia as their default pic. Way to go scamsite!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Fiverr is a huge scam

Reviewed By lifebuoy1st on November 23, 2014

Fiverr is a huge scam! if you want to lose your money with time,you can try it !

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Jim
January 22, 2015

They took my money and gave me nothing for it. Creativeslogans said they were a 600 score with a 5 star rating. If that's true, they would be honorable but they are not. I do not recommend any of these people. Buyers BEWARE!

Your Comment
1 Review

People actually do this?

Reviewed By No Thanks on November 7, 2014

This is crazy to me...that a designer is willing to charge $5 for their services. After the Fiverr fee, paypal fee and taxes on your income...you are working for far below min wage. You are giving all designers a bad name and encouraging bad design to sell to uneducated buyers. I get paid more to pee. >.>

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jeremy Johnson
January 06, 2015

"hahahaha" @ I get paid more to Pee!!!!

Jim
January 23, 2015

Yes they do. It's easy to only charge 5.50 for work that you never do. Their slogan should be " You get what you pay for....NOT!"

Jim
January 23, 2015

Buyer BE WARE!

Your Comment
1 Review

Fiverr Is Wonderful

Reviewed By Maurice Bretzfield on November 6, 2014

I have NEVER had a problem with any Fiverr supplier. All have done superior jobs for me and I use Fiverr frequently. Fiverr is one of the best resources on the web.

If you've had problems using Fiverr it's probably because you've not chosen the right supplier for your project.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jim
January 22, 2015

Read the Gigs that these Cons hide behind. It's a major Scam. Stay away from fiverr.com My designer was a fraud and a liar. I got taken and you will too!!!!!!!!!!!

Jim
January 23, 2015

Must have been paid for this review. It's not accurate. I haven't found any good suppliers on fiverr

June 04, 2015

Why would any Buyer complain? It's like getting work for free! There is no benefit to the Seller. To a real professional and to the industry as a whole, it's insulting. I signed up and then realized how it works and then thought, "this can't be correct".

This is a scam. Attention Buyers. Would work for only the POSSIBILITY of making five... correction three bucks for what you do?

Roy

Your Comment
1 Review

Definitely a scam

Reviewed By Keewan on November 5, 2014

It s a large scale scam, you purchase a gig (service), you never get what you request.
You can cancel, sellers accept but you never receive you money back. What you receive is a credit to use for buying other gigs on fiverr. I tried 4 different sellers and was never able to receive what i paid for. So what's the point? Who takes benefits from this?
Do these sellers even exist as real people selling a digital service? I really doubt it.
Also the reviews can only be fake because i always went with top rated sellers but still couldn't get anything done.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Jim
January 22, 2015

This site should be shut down. The con that i dealt with drug me out for days then told me they didn't design ads, just text. They are liars. Creative Slogans was the con that screwed me. Beware of these people. They are dishonorable in every way and will take your money and give you nothing in return!

Your Comment
1 Review

Shame on Fiverr

Reviewed By Michelle on July 6, 2014

I was a new seller on Fiverr, and I had a five star rating. Without warning, Fiverr deactivated my account. They said that I was trying to get two reviews for the same gig which was not true. I explained what happened, and I have not received a response from them. Hopefully, I will get the money they owe me for the assignments that I have completed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Jim
January 22, 2015

Good luck buddy. Fiverr.com is the responsible party that's leading these scams. The Feds should shut them down.

Your Comment
1 Review

Fiverr is not a scam

Reviewed By Artois52 on February 7, 2014

I worked on Fiverr.com and made some reasonable money.

The only problem that I found was how much some buyers expect for just $5!

Not a scam though. Just play by the rules and don't expect to get rich quick, and you'll'll be fine.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Really Easy To Use

Reviewed By Karri S on October 1, 2013

I have loved working part time on Fiverr, but sometimes I get those people who just CANNOT read! It infuriates me when someone orders my gig, demands more than what my gig offers, then leaves a negative review or cancels the order, giving me a bad reputation when all I did was tell them I won't be able to do what they are asking.

Other than that, everything has been great! :) I always make sure to look through reviews and read the full title and description before ordering anything, just to be sure I know what I am buying. No problems there ... I've yet to run into a fraud seller this way!

The $1 commission for ever $5 is a little high but more than fair. Think about it ... Fiverr is giving you an store with no monthly fee or down payment! If you don't sell then you don't have to pay! Perfectly simple and a lot easier than setting up your own website, paying for domain names, certifications, etc, and renting out a spot on a server. Seriously, they even bring traffic through regular and efficient advertising! For a 20% fee that is awesome!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Censorship at work

Reviewed By Peter on September 15, 2013, Maine

I ordered a gig from alliemadison12, and she sent an inferior video with the audio and video parts of according to Youtube when I tried to post it. When I asked for her to fix it, she said it was fine "as you can see." I posted a negative review on Fiverr, and they censored it twice even though I told the truth and in proper language, so I am posting my review here. Fiverr has no integrity.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Allie
November 01, 2013

@peter In response to "Peter," This man, Peter Jensen whose Fiverr username is sandals4less, ordered a video from me. I delivered a great video that was perfectly in-sync. Peter then messaged me complaining that the audio and video did not match up, so I went out of my way to upload the video to other sites so he would be able to download it in-sync. He asked for a refund, which I found to be suspicious because I had contacted other people, sending the video, asking if it was in sync for them. I came across his youtube channgel, and sure enough, he was using my video which was perfectly in sync, that he demanded a refund for! I did some research on Peter Jensen and found multiple reports on businesses he has owned, such as sandals4less (a site in which he scams people into buying sandals, and never delivers and refunds.) He changes his phone numbers and website addresses monthly. He now has a limousine company in Standish Maine, and due to negative reviews, changes his website address constantly. He also is known to go to review sites to give his businesses positive reviews. Peter Jensen can not be trusted, and he is posting bad things about me all over the internet.

Your Comment
Guest

Complete Scammers Stolen My Money

Reviewed By Garold Walker on July 27, 2013

i was the seller on fiverr.com and they blocked my account for no reason i was designing logos on this sites and completed over 29 orders, 6 delivered and 42 in queue pending!

they cancelled all the 42 + 6 delivered orders also disabled my account. I told them clearly that i haven't got paid for the work the copyrights of the work i have done is still mine and no buyer can use it untill i get paid for the work! But they didn't responded!

fiverr tells everyone about their terms but they don't follow it themselves and its piece of crap for users not for fiverr!

They are big scams they said to me i need to wait for 3 months to get paid! so if 3months are not over no buyer can use my logos as they copyrighted!

Fiverr support is even worse and don't provide any support at all.

Stay away from them they are complete scammers. They stole about $320 from me i am thinking of reporting them online for potential fraud and scam

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Won't Go Back

Reviewed By wendy smith on July 16, 2013, crystal beach fl

as a buyer, I learned how to ask questions first before making a purchase and have found some really good talent. I've made over 100 purchases, most of them satisfactory, some excellent.

BUT when I decided to sign up as an affiliate, thats when the true colors came out: I was surprised I wasn't getting any signups from my promo efforts so I had a couple friends sign up & make a purchase. Hmmm, no credit on my acct. Cust Svc said I used the wrong link. (really?). So then, I sent a direct link to a couple other friends, had them sign up, make purchase - hmmm, no credit for them either.

SUMMARY fiverr is good is you are a buyer, but not if you are an affiliate or a seller. I've decided if they treat sellers & affiliates like that (not paying the money due) then I won't shop there either. So, they got me for $84. But thats stupid business - I've spent much more than that as a buyer....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Got Suspended Without Reason and Fiverr Kept My Money

Reviewed By John on May 20, 2013, Sweden

Had been a fiverr customer for 2 years and then one day I decided to become a seller, I was selling blog comment lists I was researching myself using scrapebox.

I was getting 1-3 orders per day and I was delivering withing 3 hours tops and I was over delivering making my customers very happy.

But suddenly one day fverr banned me I got a message about it in my email saying I had broken their terms of service... I read through their terms of service page many times and could not see what I had done wrong.

So I emailed them like 5 times since then asking what I had done wrong but they are simply avoiding my emails.

Fiverr didn't pay me the over $300 I had made and kept it for themselves.

Fiverr is a scam the FBI should charge them with fraud.

If I lived in the USA I'd send my lawyers on fiverr and get them shut down!

They are shutting down sellers account and keeping the money to themselves and I suspect fiverr staff is behind all the popular gigs where they themselves make most of the money.

Stay away from fiverr they are frauds.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

A legit SCAM website.

Reviewed By John on May 5, 2013, San Francisco

Hey everyone,

I'd like to tell you that I've been working on Fiverr for 2 years and I have made quite a decent amount of money, both for me and Fiverr too, since they take that feudal 20% provision on each transaction.

But everything was going well, I was maintaining 100% positive feedback rate, got couple of hundreds of dollars in my revenues, until one day, they have decided to disable my account.

And that's not the slightest problem, disabling accounts happens all the time. The problem is: they did it without any warning, they STOLE my money, they didn't have a justified reason to do so, and WORST of all, their Customer Support is not answering my enquires AT ALL.

Tell me to fragglesrock off, tell that you are preaching "collective work" and "power of public" but banning people for mentioning word "micro job" in their order delivery. Tell me I'm too unimportant as an individual who worked with you for 2 years for huge company like Fiverr to deal with, but don't ignore my enquires, specially because you know I'm right.

I asked them what part of ToS (as a lawyer, I happen to be quite familiar with it) did I breach, and they had no answer... Except "We don't care about our sellers, we want to steal and earn interest on your money, and MAYBE, just MAYBE we will give you back your hard earned money after 45-90 days IF you pass our editiorial review that will make you want to give it all up. We don't feel like we need to explain any reason behind this action of ours, because, it's our company after all, right?" but that kind of answers wouldn't be so smart marketing move since they tend to preach how they take care about their sellers and they are there for them "25 hours a day, 8 days a week".

Fellas, I still haven't seen an answer to my very simple question.

Now I know that you will delete this post as soon as you see it, because as we all know, you don't care about your sellers, nor any other client, and you won't allow people to express their opinion (unless it's positive of course) about your work and your company.

But, how long do you think that can last? Check social networking websites, check forums, check google... Out of few thousand reviews on one review website, Fiverr got 10% hate reviews. TEN PERCENT of all people that used Fiverr say it's "shit"? Brings up a question, doesn't it?

It's ok that you have stole my money, separated me from my clients, I don't care, I've got another few thousands coming to me each month. But I wonder, what about those poor people that have put all their eggs in one basket, what about them who overwork hard for measly $5, sorry $4 (forgot about feudalistic provision) in order to pay their rent, food, college...? What if they get an order from buyer "Write me a review about fragglesrock". Will you ban them too without any warning for "promoting competition clone websites", like you did to many sellers I spoke with.

And that kind of treatment is not a problem. But don't be so hypocrite and preach "Power of public" and "freedom of speech", "financial freedom" and "our sellers and buyers are our top priority". Your top priority is a buck in the pocket, and it wouldn't be a problem unless earned so unethically and from stealing from your clients.

If anyone has any argument to my words before this gets removed and I banned (you'll see that'll happen), shoot it, and I'll prove you I'm right.

Regards Fiverr,
Thank you and never again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Aiko
September 24, 2013

This is how people is deceived, and more goats will be served on fiverr!

ANonymous
December 05, 2013

HHi John,

Just read through your review. I recognized myself in every bit of it, even though ive only been a seller for two months. Is there any way I can get in touch with you?

Your Comment
Guest

Fiverr stole my money!

Reviewed By E.G.  on April 21, 2013

I was a Level 2 seller on Fiverr for over a year. I always followed the terms of service and had a 100% feedback rating. On April 19th, I attempted to login to my account to find my username and password was not recognized. I contacted Fiverr customer service and have received no response. This morning, I found that my IP address has been blocked by Fiverr and I cannot even access the site from home. I have over $600 in clearing revenue that I cannot withdraw. After doing some research online, I see that others have had the same experience with no way to collect their hard earned money. I am now very skeptical about Fiverr's business practices.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Christopher
May 16, 2013

Total scam - p word doesn't work - mess around for half an hour give up - hundreds do this a day - give up - fiverr make a fortune - - you've lost five bucks.

Aiko
September 24, 2013

Agree, fiverr is one of the biggest scam!

They support only USA people! Being totally racist!

Your Comment
Guest

Fiverr is not good for SEO!

Reviewed By Mike on April 15, 2013, United States

I always go to Fiverr to outsource SEO service but everytime it sucks, very poor SEO services. Fiverr is not good for SEO. I prefer SEOClerks.com , there are only SEO and SEO services so that buyers can be focus on what service they like best. SEOClerks is growing faster than Fiverr as I think SEOClerks is best among both the websites as their payment methods and support is awesome.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Its okay, but you get what you pay for!

Reviewed By Rich on April 15, 2013

I used to provide small design services on Fiverr, but recently got fed up with the amount of fussy, demanding clients. Being a beginner to the design industry, I thought I’d gain experience on Fiverr and earn a few dollars. Well the truth of the matter is, you charge customers $5.. Fiverr then takes there fee of $1, then a small fee for PayPal, so you end up with $3.92 (if you withdraw $4). You don’t even have access to the funds until.. a) order has been complete (3 days) and b) you’ve waited the 14 days clearance period. I usually browse around Fiverr and see what people are offering, yet I don’t understand why people will do a logo design for $5, I wouldn’t consider designing a logo for a ridiculous $5.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Aiko
September 24, 2013

For $5 , a seller will give inferior works!

For good work, see for more money and more money = more professional !

Kim
October 01, 2013

More money does not always mean more professional ... it just means more ability to cover up their crap.

Your Comment
Guest

So Many Time Wasters I'ts So Frustrating.

Reviewed By Michael on April 8, 2013, Virginia

I have started an online magazine aimed mainly at men (although we have a strong following of women on facebook) and I'm trying to get quality articles on the site. bustybusts.com I order my articles with various vendors claiming A it will be original, B it will be delivered on time and C it will be of high quality. So far I haven't received any of this. I thought I would give my facebook page a lift with real likes and pay for 200 'real' friends with a bonus of my site being promoted on a 23,000 strong 'real' followers list on twitter. It was only $5, but it was a wasted $5. Not one of the 'real' friends are indeed real. I haven't seen a single benefit for my money so far. I have spent $70 so far, no more for me, it's a joke site full of scammers.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Terrible experince

Reviewed By John on March 29, 2013, UK

Its not what you know its who you know!!... this has even been stated in there own reviews/forums, Fiverr.com shelters there loyal customers the guys who have been there from the very start, They dont care about newbies all they care about is there $1 revenue from each sale.. Fiverr.com is VERY badly run with what seems like amateurs in charge, im guessing mates of the founder no joke!!!, its not an international marketplace website!!! its more like a money laundering ring for the selected elite few!!

If you they find the slightest kink in your armour such as creating competition to there regulars YOU WILL NEVER MOVE UP ONLY STAY AT THE BOTTOM!!!! thats why they have a 1st class, 2nd class and 3rd class social system within there website so they can pick and choose there favorites. Basically if you want to earn more than $4 you need to kiss arse and swear loyalties to the superiors of Fiverr.com for a minimum of 10 years to see a return on $4.

Very BADLY RUN COMPANY....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Internet Jane
April 06, 2013

You are so correct. Fiverr blocks their sellers' accounts for no reason so they can't withdraw their money. This is probably one of the biggest scams on the internet.

No name
April 14, 2013

Never happened to me. I've withdrawn over 200 dollars so far. I love Fiverr! Saved my student-life!

Aaron
October 01, 2013

I'm with No name here ... I've never had an issue.

Your Comment
Guest

very mixed bag; buyer beware

Reviewed By barbara on March 26, 2013, cookeville tn

The buyer really has to be alert to use FiverR. One example- I bought some tweets about my new blog. THEN, after the fact,went to the twitter page of the person who promised to do all these tweets to her followers and basically ALL she does is tweet for pay. Of no use at all. Got NOTHING out of that gig. I did also buy some followers for a new Facebook page and, yes, I got them and it gets the numbers up but it creates no interaction. this is fake stuff and sometimes fake stuff is good-just recognize it for fake. There may be some really good things you can get done with this site just be very, very careful.
I can think of all kinds of scams. It woudl have been very easy for the person who tweeted about my blog to BUY 15,000 followers and then make lots of money tweeting to these FAKE followers. What great scam potential. You probably do get what you pay for!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Unprofessional and Unfair

Reviewed By Penelope on March 25, 2013, New York

I have been a seller on Fiverr for about 3 months. With a great service, 100% positive rating and raving reviews, I was able to achieve Level 1 and Level 2 very quickly. My sales continued to be strong with more than 5 orders each week. I did everything the Terms of Service said. With no warning, Fiverr took away my levels and my ability to add extras to my gigs. All of this is happening and while I have over 5 orders in queue. I immediately wrote to Fiverr asking for an explanation. Got absolutely no response from them. Totally ridiculous. I am still waiting on them to explain. This has happened to many other sellers as well. I have hundreds of dollars in limbo, since as a Level 2 seller I was able to add many extras to earn additional money. Fiverr is unfair to sellers AND buyers. They need to be shut down.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review