Fiverr.com Reviews

Fiverr.com
Based on 41 Reviews
Website:www.fiverr.com
Review It

About Fiverr.com

Fiverr.com is a website that people can use to buy or sell services for the flat rate of $5. The service categories range from creating videos and graphics to making unique gifts to things that are simply “Fun & Bizarre.”

In order to sell something on Fiverr, you create a “gig,” which is a small service you are willing to perform for One Fiver ($5). Post it on the website. You will be notified when someone orders your service.

48 hours after your work has been successfully delivered, $4 will be deposited into your accounts, $1 taken by Fiverr. Your earnings can be withdrawn to a PayPal account.

To order something from Fiverr, you must pay $5 by PayPal or with a credit card. While your order is in progress, you can track the seller’s work, exchange files, and communicate with them.

You have 48 hours after the delivery of your product or service to ask for changes or corrections from the seller. You can provide feedback on the quality of work of every seller you do business with.

In order to buy or sell with Fiverr, you must be a registered user of their site. Registration is free and open to anyone.

Related Articles

41 ‘Fiverr.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Fiverr is a huge scam

Reviewed By lifebuoy1st on November 23, 2014

Fiverr is a huge scam! if you want to lose your money with time,you can try it !

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Jim
January 22, 2015

They took my money and gave me nothing for it. Creativeslogans said they were a 600 score with a 5 star rating. If that's true, they would be honorable but they are not. I do not recommend any of these people. Buyers BEWARE!

Your Comment
1 Review

People actually do this?

Reviewed By No Thanks on November 7, 2014

This is crazy to me...that a designer is willing to charge $5 for their services. After the Fiverr fee, paypal fee and taxes on your income...you are working for far below min wage. You are giving all designers a bad name and encouraging bad design to sell to uneducated buyers. I get paid more to pee. >.>

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jeremy Johnson
January 06, 2015

"hahahaha" @ I get paid more to Pee!!!!

Jim
January 23, 2015

Yes they do. It's easy to only charge 5.50 for work that you never do. Their slogan should be " You get what you pay for....NOT!"

Jim
January 23, 2015

Buyer BE WARE!

Your Comment
1 Review

Fiverr Is Wonderful

Reviewed By Maurice Bretzfield on November 6, 2014

I have NEVER had a problem with any Fiverr supplier. All have done superior jobs for me and I use Fiverr frequently. Fiverr is one of the best resources on the web.

If you've had problems using Fiverr it's probably because you've not chosen the right supplier for your project.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jim
January 22, 2015

Read the Gigs that these Cons hide behind. It's a major Scam. Stay away from fiverr.com My designer was a fraud and a liar. I got taken and you will too!!!!!!!!!!!

Jim
January 23, 2015

Must have been paid for this review. It's not accurate. I haven't found any good suppliers on fiverr

Your Comment
1 Review

Definitely a scam

Reviewed By Keewan on November 5, 2014

It s a large scale scam, you purchase a gig (service), you never get what you request.
You can cancel, sellers accept but you never receive you money back. What you receive is a credit to use for buying other gigs on fiverr. I tried 4 different sellers and was never able to receive what i paid for. So what's the point? Who takes benefits from this?
Do these sellers even exist as real people selling a digital service? I really doubt it.
Also the reviews can only be fake because i always went with top rated sellers but still couldn't get anything done.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Jim
January 22, 2015

This site should be shut down. The con that i dealt with drug me out for days then told me they didn't design ads, just text. They are liars. Creative Slogans was the con that screwed me. Beware of these people. They are dishonorable in every way and will take your money and give you nothing in return!

Your Comment
1 Review

Shame on Fiverr

Reviewed By Michelle on July 6, 2014

I was a new seller on Fiverr, and I had a five star rating. Without warning, Fiverr deactivated my account. They said that I was trying to get two reviews for the same gig which was not true. I explained what happened, and I have not received a response from them. Hopefully, I will get the money they owe me for the assignments that I have completed.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Jim
January 22, 2015

Good luck buddy. Fiverr.com is the responsible party that's leading these scams. The Feds should shut them down.

Your Comment

Leave a Review