Humble Bundle Reviews

Humble Bundle
Based on 11 Reviews
Review It
11 ‘Humble Bundle’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Execellant - Good Causes, and good prices!

Reviewed By Mesaw Jar Jar on February 11, 2015

Awesome bargains! Idk why everyone hates it, to reedeem a game, go to Steam -> Game -> Activate Product. Great Prices for a TON of games in a package!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Stole my money

Reviewed By Boo Ngơ Ngác on October 18, 2014, Swansea, United Kingdom

2 weeks ago I pre-ordered FFXIII on their store but when I came out I couldn't redeem the code. I asked for helps from their support team and they showed me ways to fix it. I'd tried all of them but it still didnt let me redeem the code. After their solutions didnt work out, I lost contact with them for a week. I even posted a status on their facebook's wall about the matter. They replied by saying will take a look at my case. Another week passed and not a single email from them. I used resolution center on Paypal to ask for my refund. Paypal said they will email me when HumbleBundle replies to them. When I had a look at my HumbleBundle account, the FFXIII code was gone but no money back to bank account or Paypal account. And yet, no reply from HumbleBundle

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Horrible experience.

Reviewed By pyenapple on April 21, 2014

A friend bought "Goat Simulator" for me in February as a fun gift; it hadn't been released then. It was finally released recently, so I thought to install it a few weeks ago. Sadly, this was an INCREDIBLY involved process and I had to make multiple new accounts and jump through tons of hoops. And then, after spending tons of time on that, it didn't work. So I emailed them and was told it was too late for a refund because she'd purchased it in February. Really? I bet you'd refund the money if you actually gave a flying f*** about your customers instead of just the bottom line. Horrible company, terribly (and slow) customer service. I'll never deal with them again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Nostromov
October 17, 2014

Well, a title of one of their web pages is: "pay what you want and help charity" & then the content of the page says: "Pay more than the average of $5.59 to unlock!"

^^ So, it's pretty clear how they operate. Ofc., there would -certainly- be customers, who as you say wouldn't give a flying f*** about paying more than $0.01 for games.. but, since they advertize it as paying WHAT I WANT - well, you get the point. =)

Anywho, didn't purchase anything from them yet, but it's good to know that not everything runs smoothly.. I guess it's a cool warning, to be a lil' cautious (perhaps :)), although we're dealing with chump change; hehe.

Nostromov
October 17, 2014

*forgot 2 add screenshots:

1) http://s5.postimg.org/qqmxttp5z/2014_10_17_21_50_32.png
2) http://s5.postimg.org/vqke1rusn/2014_10_17_21_50_40.png

October 17, 2014

Oh && btw., canNOT flag your review as "Helpful" because you've given it 1 star.. Due to a support/ personal issue; doesn't deserve it, meh. ;-$

Your Comment
Guest

If I could give no stars I WOULD!

Reviewed By Phillip Ley on November 17, 2013, Arizona

Humble bundle was paid via the btc option on their site on 11-10-2013 and still to this day I don't have my game codes. I got sent one email after purchase saying to click this link to go to their site and it asked for the email to send the codes to and then nothing. BEWARE THEY ARE A RIP OFF FOR THE BTC COMMUNITY! Their support won't even respond to me to correct the issue. They are completely a rip off and I will be making them famous for being a rip off just like rackd.net!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
RedAbsol0
November 30, 2013

You obviously have no ability to follow instructions.
You have to activate the game inside your Steam before it will download.

Your Comment
Guest

Well pleased

Reviewed By GoofballDT on November 14, 2013, UK

Only found out about it today and check before getting this weeks bundle.
No hassle at all.
Joined, picked the amount I wanted to pay and got the bundle plus the extra ones as I paid over the average amount.
The two I wanted out of the bundles were £20 on steam and I got them and more for $5.
You need a steam account to redeam them.
You can pay using paypal as well.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

So, wheres the game?

Reviewed By Jbot on November 14, 2013, San Diego

I purchased a humble bundle, and was met with a message saying there was an error processing the purchase.
I have a debit to my account but no games.
Ive contacted support numerous times and have always received canned messages and no actual support.
Ill be contesting the charges through my bank and not using humble again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Spammed

Reviewed By Spammed by Humble Bundle on September 9, 2013

These people are automatically signing people up for accounts. They are using the leaked Yahoo list that's been online for years to create fake accounts. Beware. If you receive a sign up notice but don't remember creating an account, chances are good you didn't. Also, I believe the positive reviews on this site are fake too. Don't do business with these clowns.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
GoofballDT
November 14, 2013

My review is not fake, just so you know.

Your Comment
Guest

Paid for it, key was "claimed by another user"

Reviewed By Mark on August 28, 2013, UK

So either their system has been hacked or is fundamentally broken. Support was useless and seemed to be deliberately unhelpful.

Shame because it's a nice concept.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Throwbackpunk
October 10, 2013

Thats impossible. The keys are generated on the spot. No two keys can possibly be the same on those grounds, and the only way to get the key is to click the generate button. You're a lying douchebag.

Phillip Ley
November 17, 2013

Well then tell me why I get this same thing and I never got my keys? The system said it was sending them, but never did. Now it says they were sent and support won't respond to the 5+ tickets I submitted. They said 3 days to respond well that was over 5 days ago...... So I agree with Mark. They are a rip off and just because it worked for you doesn't mean it worked for everyone or that their system works 100% of the time. Bottom line is their support sucks if you have a problem and in return you get ripped off.

Your Comment
Guest

Awesome

Reviewed By Steve on June 5, 2013

Pay what you want! How much better can it get than that!?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Phillip Ley
November 17, 2013

Yeah pay what you want and then they might send you the games....

Your Comment
Guest

No good for me - Scam?

Reviewed By chris on December 13, 2012, uk

I bought this pay what you want offer for thq games. I got an email that appeared to generate game keys. There were links that enabled me to download video clips for the games and links to the thq web sites where I could buy the latest versions of these games, not these earlier versions.
I then downloaded the steam software this enabled me to download the server versions of these games. Now I am not becoming a server for these games, I wanted a standalone install which was not available.
So Buyer beware you are not buying installable versions of these games

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 58 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 9 Comments
Rook
December 28, 2012

So let me get that straight.
It's a scam because you only got steam keys for the THQ Bundle?

Even it was advertised as Steam only in big letters direct under the games list.

Angel
April 07, 2013

So you want a version.....thats not on steam......even though most games nowadays requires steam identification?

God
April 10, 2013

Son, I am dissapoint. Humblebundle is the best thing ever. Everyone in the galaxy who likes games should have a steam account. Deal with it.

Kelly White
June 17, 2013

at first i thought it was a scam with the emails but then i clicked it and got my code for steam 1 dollar games who

Euan
August 15, 2013

you need steam to run games. it does not make you a server, its the DRM. and its ran by millions of people across the globe.

if it says it gives you a steam key , that is how you get the game, via steam. unsuprisingly a steam key wont unlock anything on anything that isnt steam

MGamer
August 21, 2013

Some games run only with Steam, you can get an install version, but you still need to link it to Steam. Some games have several options. Read the description before you buy.
And as Euan said, this doesn't make you a server.

asdf
August 29, 2013

LOL @ "becoming a server for these games."

SWAGBISCUIT
November 12, 2013

Wait wut? what happened to grammar? Did it die with your lies?

Phillip Ley
November 17, 2013

Ok swagbiscuit I am thinking your on the cut here because you seem to cuss anyone out that tries to post an actual issue with humble bundle. Why don't you use some of that energy and go tell humble bundle to reply to tickets that users have submitted and then you words won't be lies as they are right this minute for me.

Your Comment
Guest

I pay what I want for great games

Reviewed By James Faris on October 4, 2011, Dana Point. California

This site is very unique and I didn't believe it at forst but I went ahead and gave it a shot. They let you name the price so I said just 3 dollars and I got 5 games that would normally cost at least a $85 elsewhere. What I got was a link where I could download the games at my convience. I didn't download the games right away but the link is active indefinately so about 2 weeks later when I had time I downloaded the games and installed them.

They all were the complete games not special editions. On top of that I had received an email from the company about 4 days after I bought the bundle of games and it said that they were adding 3 more games to the bundle. The email also said that the additional games were available to anyone who purchased the bundle even if it was before the new games were added.

Wow what a sweet deal and I have to tell you that even after I installed all the games, I got another email saying that they has just added still another game to the bundle. These are not crap games either. They are popular games that sell elsewhere for a lot of money. By the time all the added games were added my bundle would have cost me well over a hundred dollars but I only paid 3 dollars. Also when I made my price offer I also was given the opportunity to split up the payment to 2 great charities and well as the company.

Had I wanted to I could have said to give the entire $3 to the charaties but instead I split it up evenly so the company and both charaties each got $1. What a great business model for software and games. You'd think that they weren't making any money but if you look at the sales statistics that they permit you to see, they are really making a ton of money for them and the charaties. Their sales are through the roof!

I realize that this may all sound like a scam but I assure you it is not. Just check out their websie and you'll see what I mean. This was the best onlinedeal I have ever come accross. I can't wait for them to email me about their next humble bundle because I will definitely be making another purchase. I mean WOW, who ever heard of a company that allows their customers to name their own price.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Mat
September 25, 2013

This website is actually a scam. They normally give the product u buy for but then a week later they start making other transactions normally starting with 5 dollars then getting bigger... They just tried for 100 buck on my account. PayPal is working on there case they told me.

Anon
November 07, 2013

I think i just threw up in my mouth a little.
There is no scam here. These guys sell multi-millions of dollars of bundled games and you think they are going to go after your payal account for an extra 5 bucks?
Mat, You sir have rocks in your head. I'll bet you don't come back and clarify your accusation.
Some people just can't handle the fact that this business model seems to work well for everyone involved and "it must be a scam!". It is most definitely not, these guys are 100% legit and should be supported.

Nanda
November 09, 2013

Hell yes, Anon. I hate all these idiotic reviews. Humble Bundle is a way for poor chumps like me to get amazing A+ games, donate to a good charity, AND keep in my budget. I bet none of the 1 star reviews even know PewdiePie had his own HB session going. And at the time, I hated Pewds, but he raised a ridiculous amount of money promoting HB, and donating himself. Yay good hearted people! And forget these monkies.

Man it is so hard staying PG when you're irked.

Your Comment

Leave a Review