- Home - - Work at Home Reviews - - Contact -
 

MENU

Memolink Reviews

Legit or Scam?

 

Memolink.com is an online rewards company, based in Colorado, that has been online since 1998.  The company offers its members a chance to earn various rewards for performing simple online tasks.  Memolink members earn points by trying out new products, visiting certain websites, reading emails, online shopping, and completing market research surveys.

After you complete a task you earn points which are accumulated in your account until you choose to cash them out for rewards.  Your basic rewards include gift certificates for stores, restaurants, and theaters. Memolink has been very successful using these rewards to recruit members and currently have over ten million users.

This business model works because advertisers cut product costs in return for the large audience that Memolink can deliver.  Ideally, this is supposed to be a win-win situation since you get rewarded for browsing the net, advertisers get eyeballs on their ad campaigns, and Memolink gets paid for putting the two together.

However, there are some complaints from Memolink.com members who claim that the company has not fulfilled its end of the bargain.  Folks have been with Memolink for a long time and have diligently saved up their points only to be disappointed by the long wait and sometimes non-deliverance of rewards.

Memolink's staff has issued several press releases regarding the reason for delays and non payment, claiming that they've been temporarily backlogged.  Yet, some people have reported waiting several years for their rewards and ultimately quitting out of frustration.

The truth is that even if Memolink paid out all rewards on time and without complications the opportunity itself is not lucrative.  The value of Memolink points based on the time it takes to earn them when compared to their dollar value is miniscule.

This goes for all online rewards companies, by acting as middlemen for advertisers they filter out most of the profits for themselves and offer their members pennies for reading emails and completing offers.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Memolink?
If so, click here
 
Share This!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints for 'Memolink'

 

Average Rating is 3.45 out of 5 based on 39 reviews.

Roy   Louisville, KY

11:50pm on July 30th, 2010 

haven't had any issues with them giving me my rewards. my only complaint is that it can be hard to rack up enough points to actually get something.

J.P   LOCATION

9:40pm on June 8th, 2010

PEOPLE MEMOLINK DOESNT SHOW U THERE TRUE COLORS I AM GETTING CHARGE DOUBLE N MY BANK ITS GETTING CHARGER 4 CHEAP I NEVER SHOP 4 DONT SHOP IN MEMOLINK THERE SCAMMERS ----MY QUESTION ITS WHY ARE THEY CHANGING THERE NAME CONSTANTLY ---WATCH OUT ---DONT SHOP IN MEMOLINK --THERES NOTHING FREE IN THIS WORLD EVERY ONE ITS TRYING 2 SCREW U


Andrew   WI

10:14am on April 21st, 2010 

I've been a member for a year now. I mainly use Memolink for shopping and it was really easy to get my $50 gift card. The gift card came fast with no problems.

Delia   TX

4:34pm on April 14th, 2010 

I used the site for years before I figured out it was all a scam. They banned a lot of users right before we could collect our rewards. :(

Mariann   New Jersey

5:48pm on April 12th, 2010 

Been a Memolink member forever & have never had a problem. I've gotten some pretty good rewards over the years & I won't shop on-line without it!

Deb P   Towson, Md

12:41am on April 3rd, 2010 

I am a long time Memolink member and have gotten every reward as promised. Their customer service is always pleasant and helpful. From time to time, they raise the points awards and make earning even quicker. I enjoy the daily trivia question. I earn points for doing the shopping I was going to do anyway. What's not to like!

Aaron   Lincoln, NE

11:21pm on February 23rd, 2010 

I always look at memolink as getting a little extra from my online shopping. I've received everything reward that I cashed in my points for. And I even won $100 dollars back when they had the memolotto program. Just a little note to users, memolink isn't responsible for the promises of their sponsor sites. I suggest you read the fine print before signing up for any sponsor sites program. The easiest way, for me, was shopping, I never had problems getting my rewards shopping at big name stores such as Wal-Mart, Best Buy, Amazon.com, WWEshop.com, Dell.com, and Target. If your looking for a work from home, get rich quick site, this is not that kind of site, it's a shopper rewards, survey, and website visiting reward site. If you are looking for a work at home site MOST OF THOSE SITES ARE SCAMS! Their is no way out of hard work, those who work less just a smarter and more educated a bout their field of business. (unless your born rich or win the lottery!)

cb   KS

10:42pm on February 18th, 2010 

I really enjoyed Memolink, sent off for 2 $25 gift cards and got them within a month at the most. However, this was in their early years when I first signed up. Years later I sent for a $100 gift card. When it didn't come within a month (even though they showed it as having been shipped), I emailed them about it. Their response was quite polite and they said they would immediately resend it. That was a year and a half ago and I have yet to receive anything. I've become EXTREMELY disappointed in Memolink due to this fiasco, which is too bad because I used to really enjoy being a member in the early years. But it's really turned off my interest in them since and I wouldn't recommend the site to anyone anymore.

Rick   Indiana

1:38pm on February 2nd, 2010 

I have been a member of memolink for 5+ years and mypoints for close to 10 years. Both are reputable. I have always received my rewards from both. If you do the surveys every day and actually qualify to take them the memolink points add up very quickly. Memolink is NOT email based like Mypoints, it is survey/shopping based. You have to go to the website every day and go to the surveys section to get your points every day. Memolink points will not pile up from email!!! I also signed up for Netflicks, Blockbuster and shop thru memolink, things I was going to do anyway and the points add up quickly - UNLIKE mypoints!

christina   new york

7:15pm on October 2nd, 2009 

i LOVE MEMOLINK, I DO NOT KNOW HOW MANY YEARS I HAVE BEEN A MEMBER 8 MAYBE, AND I HAVE GOTTEN EVERY GIFT CARD I WAS TO GET TO DATE, FAST AND EASY!

cj   pgh, pa

7:01pm on August 31st, 2009 

applied for a $25 reward card only to be told it had been mailed and would not be replaced even though I told them I never received it.

py   Califorina

12:04pm on August 8th, 2009 

I've been a long time memolink member. It takes far too long to acquire points and it takes too many points to redeem for practically nothing. MyPoints is the best place to earn points and redeem on the web.

Susan   Frederick, MD

10:56pm on July 20th, 2009 

I belong to several click and earn type programs and Memolink is one of my favorites. They have always sent my items on time. Over the last few years, they have a few times over credited my account. Being old-fashioned, I actually e-mailed them and they told me to keep the points. They also have one of the best payout rates of the click and earn programs.

Alexandra Marrero   TN

8:26am on July 5th, 2009 

Memolink is not a scam. I have been a member of Memolink for s long as I can remember. I have always received my rewards. Never had a problem and always got the points I earned.

Lilly   Colorado

11:17pm on March 23rd, 2009 

It's an ok program but certainly nothing that you should consider a "make money at home" type deal. Think of it more like a credit card rewards program - you don't spend money just to get points, but if you're spending money anyway you might as well earn points. If you think of it that way, you won't have too many complaints. It's gotten better over the years. I hear it's a terrible place to work though.

Nana   el monte

6:54pm on March 4th, 2009 

It is not the easiest, fastest way to make money, or get points, or cards.
But it is pretty reliable, they answer your emails withing 2-3 days and then the rewards show up within a week or so. I have not gotten many cards, but one every 3 months is common for me. They're surveys are 600-700 points, and I can usually complete one every 2 days, so sometimes, I've gotten a card in less than the three months with reading emails and doing the other free points.
It's an ok program.

jmfaust   New Jersey

11:49am on January 23rd, 2009 

I've been a member of Memolink for a few years and I have had some issues, but the Memolink staff has always been polite and made sure that they solved the problem as quickly as possible. I get my points credited to my account quickly and I get my rewards right away. I would recommend Memolink to anyone who does any online shopping. I finished my Christmas shopping and wound up with a $250 Amazon.com gift card for me.

Junko T   Colorado

10:42pm on September 5th, 2008 

I don't think Memolink is a scam at all. it's free to join. It's been bit difficult to earning free points by clicking ads/e-mail, and survey on the site now because they have reduced free points opprtunity on their site, (used to be able to make 25 points per day at least, but now, 10 or less/per day, and they have changed the digit of points to redeem rewards 3 years ago, it used to be 16,000=approx $100, now need 160,000 for $100), so don't expect free points much, but if you shop online a lot, you can accumulate points fast and easier, just to be sure you find your favorite online stores on Memolink shop list, then visit & shop the store(s) via Memolink (don't forget using the very same e-mail address when you shop, the same e-mail address you have been registerd with Memolink), I usually earn points by shopping. they used to have a problem in processing rewards we ordered (took 6 month or longer), but they have fixed the problem and now usually takes 3-10 days. I'd won prize last year that was worth $6,000 (according to Memolink) just for shopping and my e-mail address was automatically entered the drawing which I didn't know, then 3-4 months later, I received unexpected e-mail from Memolink which notified me that I was the winner of the contest, so contest by Memolink is a real, Not fake, they really give things away to a member(s). They reply e-mail with question sooner also. I don't see any problem with Memolink. I've been a member since 2001 or 2. Try it!

Dr travel   Florida

1:47pm on September 3rd, 2008 

I responded to a Jeff Gordon gear.
Never got it.
I did all the requisite sponsor deals.

Basically Memolink is a scam.

I wrote to Memolink April 2003.
This is September 2008..still have not got my stuff..


Page:  1   -2-  

Your Name:

Your Location:

Product/Service Rating:

Your Review:

 

 

 

 

Learn to Make Money Online Using Our Guide


Popular New Articles

How to Make Money Taking Online Surveys
Essential Steps for a Successful Online Business
Hot Tips For Saving Money

Work at Home
Job Listings

Administrative Jobs
At Home Transcription
Customer Service Jobs
Data Entry Jobs
Home Accounting Jobs
Home Writing Jobs
Medical Transcription Jobs

Compensation Disclosure

Review Categories

» Business Opportunities
» Business Gurus
» Data Entry Jobs
» eBay Programs
» Internet Marketing
» Investment
» Motivational
» Network Marketing
» Paid Online Surveys
» Real Estate