Michael Parness Reviews

About Michael Parness

Michael Parness is a stock market trader who has developed some very popular trading courses and products.  He is known as the "rags to riches millionaire" because at one point he was actually living on the streets.

With no formal education Michael Parness was able to turn a few thousand dollars into a couple million, making him one of the greatest stock market success stories.  He has used that story and others to promote his growing list of financial training materials.

Currently, Michael Parness's products include "Trend Trading to Win," " Rule the Freaking Markets," and "How I Turned $33,000 into $7 million in Fifteen Months – and Here’s How You Can, Too.”

His website, www.Trendfund.com, offers customers additional resources for trading information and guidance.  Members have access to chatrooms, professional advice, news, and discursions of the latest economic trends.

Related Articles

95 ‘Michael Parness’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

parness

Reviewed By sam on January 30, 2015, mars

Scam artist selling crap like info for lot of money. Poor greedy/needy persons are his victims...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

They should invent negative stars for this clown

Reviewed By Rory P on May 6, 2013, Queens, NY

A complete and total rip off. His free book and DVD are worth less than the cost to print them, which by the quality is likely less than a $1.

When you get his book and DVD they give you number to a bunch of scum that call and hound you into buying mentoring with them for thousands and thousands of dollars. I think they told me 12,000 but some one here said 6500?

What the cost, it;s still a gigantic scam, because Michael Parness is a complete liar. He can't make money trading and he was reprimanded by the NFA just a few months ago for defrauding investors with false claims about performance. You can read about it on the NFA website, but Michael Parness will never mention it himself.

Stay far away from this clown if you want to keep your money.
.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Bought The Tapes ... 12 Years Ago

Reviewed By Kent on April 21, 2013, Illinois

It is sad to see all the negative reviews. I found the tapes and subsequent course to valuable (although overpriced) information that, at that time was not readily available (to me) elsewhere. I took the course, but I had no portfolio to trade with, could not give up my "day" job, and never could get my head around the concepts of options, calls, puts, etc.

Last week, I read something that "clicked" for me ... and much of what Waxie & Tiny had taught on the psychology of trading/other traders kicked in for me. Sure, that's a long time apart, but in my case I had suffered a traumatic brain injury that has been years in recovery.

Two days ago, I decided to "paper trade" options for the first time. I vaguely remembered some of what had been taught. In my first day, I traded some from a Waxie & Tiny perspective and some from a more traditional perspective. I intentionally allowed some of my trades to "transition" from their style to conventional style ... all in the realm of testing and trial by observation.

Well, the results were overall positive, and beyond what I had expected ... until I transitioned and gave a large portion of it back. Applying and not applying what they had taught me, I realized a bit more about how the psychology of my own trading and that of the market could play to my favor and against me.

Sure, it has been a long time since I took the course, and I've never put it into practice in real life yet. I've been reviewing CBOE and other sites now and can see how much has changed. Much of the technical information that was learned in the course ... YUP, it is now available elsewhere. But, the psychological aspect that is included in what Waxie & Tiny were trying to get across to people is something that I've not found elsewhere ... and it took me till this week for it to "sink in" along with something else that triggered a bit of an "Ah-ha" moment.

Again ... it sounds like some things may have gone awry over the years, which is sad to hear, but even after all these years and a traumatic brain injury, the taught me something that ... FINALLY ... is beginning to resonate with me. More paper trading, CBOE studies, strategy development, practice and discipline to follow. But despite the bad press and seemingly poor business practices people have mentioned ... the read into the psychology of trading is likely something you won't hear presented the way Waxie presented it.

It can sound like a "whack job" to those of us who think straightforward, analytically and objectively ... I get that. Yet, I still would recommend finding an old book or two of his for the psychological aspect of trading insight.

My guess is that he became a victim of his own "failure to heed" what he had written and got himself on the other side of the greed equation to his own demise and is now in a very different place than when I got the tapes/course many years ago.

I'm glad I took the course (albeit overpriced) "back in the day" ... and will incorporate aspects of it as I look to re-enter the market (brain injury recovery continuing to progress). I know longer have the course materials, but will try to find an old copy (i.e. cheap) to revisit it after all these years and my recent "Ah-ha" moment.

Again, sad to hear what would seem to be such a demise (Tiny left) into "Shysterville" (based on many of these reviews), but there may be some nuggets from the remnants of old.

HTH & GL to all ...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Rory P
May 06, 2013

It's just a shame that he will always find more sheep to skin. He has no idea how to run a business and should not be able to get away with what he does.

January 01, 2015

The guy is a scam and a POS. Its too bad that a really nice guy and great trader like Tiny go hooked up with such a bullshit artist. Now he is a life coach.. please give me a break. Too bad the greed in people will always allow him to make money. I was part of his trend trading group. The only good thing that came out of it was the fact that I met some nice people who like myself with hard work became good traders...take it from someone who was there... stay away from this guy... he will not help you at all in your quest to become a good trader.

Your Comment
Guest

Scumbag

Reviewed By Cheryl on April 8, 2013, kansas city

Michael Parness drained my account of $800 after I purchased a book he was selling 2 years ago. I happened to be out of town when he continued to use my credit card. Do not do business with him. I have the banking information. I called the company and they refused to refund the money. I had to put a stop payment on my account and had to change my bank account.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Rory P
May 07, 2013

He did that? No surprise with the other shenanigans he pulls.

James
September 02, 2013

Cheryl,
You probably unknowingly also signed up for a membership that was free for a period that you had to cancel to stop being charged. It's happened to me before with other companies and I accept the blame for not understanding the deal. It's a common and legal practice done by; cable and credit card companies, magazine subscriptions etc. Take responsibility and pay up.

kay
December 02, 2013

Free is free , no excuses for scumbags like Parness

Your Comment
Guest

Beware

Reviewed By G Smith on March 14, 2013, Florida

Just received in a plain envelope, a page from a fake newspaper, with sticky note attached saying "G, thought you would like this free book". The note "appeared" to be from a friend. Obviously a scam. Please beware.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Gallaghar,J
March 15, 2013

I have recieved the same,30 day free trial promise. however when I callee back they asked me to pay $6700 for coaching,

Rory P
May 12, 2013

They must have started you off small. I was told 12,000

Stephen G
June 12, 2013

Rory P,
Are you Michael's brother?

Dave G
August 11, 2013

Wow..I was like..what newspaper is this? I saw the National Futures Assoc. nailed this guy....and the newspaper is fake..amazing scam and I wonder how these guys just keep going and going..wow.

Your Comment
Guest

michael parness, trend trading

Reviewed By wayne on February 28, 2013, mesquite,tx

I tried , the system for 27 days, the system does not work, i sent an email to cancel service to the trend trading website. i then calledthe number on my credit card after i was charged 67 dollars. they said that they only cancel by phone. would not refund the money.
return email said i got through affilate no refund.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

He is legit

Reviewed By Annie on February 18, 2013

It breaks my heart to hear all of this frustration.

"Rule the freakin markets" and some of the educational material is very basic; there is soooo much more to this, its not for the "part time" hope to get rich quick, IT IS A BUSINESS, that you have to manage and do lots of leg work. Putting the trade on is the easy part. Remember, he followed the market on and off for years, before he got back in and only then was he successful. Yes, some one else was handling his money before, but I guarantee you that he was watching enough to learn a little.

CBOE offers the best education I have seen and its totally free-you can even virtual trade. ( and do so for months to a year before you trade)

My advice; read, read, read, listen, listen, listen, practice, practice, practice for months or maybe even a year before you try anything! It's no different than going to college, studying for a degree you really want-put your heart and soul into all of it and you will reap the rewards. Sure, there is downside, losses, but if you run it as a business, you will learn to manage those risk.

Best wishes to all.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

RIPOFF

Reviewed By J. Rudovitch on February 14, 2013, Los Angeles, CA

Mr. Parness is a con man. He used to own another company and tried to rip me off. I filed a claim with my credit card company. They reviewed the case, found in my favor and returned my money. Mr. Parness is a liar who can make something sound great when it's really not. Don't throw your money away on this hustler.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

wow!

Reviewed By won't get away w/it! on December 25, 2012, near you

Anyone who won't supply an address is full of BS! the price,LMFAO, really?? Your little money scam might work some but the price asked is nothing but robbery, taking peoples hard earned money because your to damn lazy to earn yourself is despicable, where's your proof???

Thanks, backwood$

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
JD Smalley
January 17, 2013

"What a surprise." Can we trust ANYONE???

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By bren on November 2, 2012, md

don't know him or product but pitch smacks of scam.
for good paid education use td ameritrades investools.
for free education go to sites like stockcharts.com or investopedia or any of the brokerage websites or any library.
or find someone like me who actually makes a living in the market to mentor you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 13 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
willy
February 06, 2013

hi bren,can you help me, a mentor,i like to trade options

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Nathan on October 17, 2012, Conn.

He is a scam. Beware. He is making money on ignorant investors "greed".

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Otto
February 06, 2013

Trendfund called me a while back in 2006 (ya before the major crash). The agent compared waxie to Tiger Woods and we all know how that ended in hindsight. I was passed to someone who somehow was convinicing enough for me to give out my credit card # for the $2,000 3 month 1 hr/wk online course. Option trades would require me to make 20 or so puchases costing so much per trade.... It was thanks to my credit card company that immediately phoned me saying I had gone over the $1,000 limit and so the transaction was denied. That was a hard lesson with a blessing at the end. Remember that you are assuming 100% of the risk using your own money on top of losing 2k. A few years earlier I was scammed by Charles Payne and after 4th contact I subscribed for 1 month $350 in 2003 and lost about 15,000 over the next few months trying to recover my losses to no avail. Today while there are still opportunities in the markets I'm completely out since the 2008 crash investing in 4% 7-10 yr bonds - not fantastic but at least I can sleep at night - oh not really since I have sleep apnea now:( Hope you can understand my pain at least.

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Kenny G on July 31, 2012, San Luis Obisbo CA

The firms best tech analysis left and whats left is garbage. Better off finding cheaper and more qualified peddlers than these stiffs. Parness is more interested in making bad movies than trading and it shows in his lack of commitment.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Bryon on July 7, 2012, Cincinnati, OH

Several years ago I bought the basic program and made money with options. The year 2008 was good. Then calls started to go to downhill. I found out that Tiny left and Parness was on his own. Tiny is good, Parness isn't. I did not renew my options subscription. A few years later I tried again. Lost money of every trade. The calls are still terrible. Michael and Scott very terrible at making calls. Stay away from this program.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By herman karelin on June 28, 2012, aptos ca.

Hi,I have tried to order Michael's book and DVD as he advertized for only the cost of shipping and handling,$6.95,,,but was rejected,,,I used two credit cards but was not accepted,,,If the offer is not valid let him say so and not keep the offer on his site..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
stw
January 09, 2013

Last summer 2012, I ordered Michael's book and DVD (Power Trading Power Living) as advertised for only the cost of shipping & handling for $6.95 using my credit card and received both about a week later.

Then I received a phone call trying to interest me in purchasing their trading course that at this time I have yet to take. The book is well written and informative, but as yet has not improved my trading results. But I can not blame the book for that. Maybe the course would help or maybe not.

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Jim on June 28, 2012, san Jose, CA

Just be careful when you sign up for the "free" 30 day trial. What you forget is that you're automatically signed up and have to pay the $70 fee if you dont cancel.
They have your voice agreement recorded and played back to remind you of your agreement.
NO REFUND. BEWARE!!!
Lesson Learned.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By elena on June 11, 2012, carlock

This is the biggest scam. Watch out they debited my account twice called in KEVIN stated well why should we refund your money if your going to call the attorney general? What nice comment right? Now they will takes 2 days to pull call to see if i authorized monthly $67.00. He was rude. I got him to ten immediately with that comment.. DONT DONT buy into this scam. The book isnt any great revelation you do better on your own. This Kevin
obviously has little or no training on customer service and he is the supervisor! the supervisor!
Micheal where are you now? This is not over yet
I am having this scam investigated Thanks everyone! Have a great day KEVIN!!!!!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
alex in florida
February 10, 2013

I love the Internet!!!.................Thanks to everyone here who took the time & energy to post their experiences - all of you have saved me time, energy & $$s. Very true, anyone who sells something but doesn't provide proof of their success, along with a physical address and phone number is hiding from their buyers....thanks all!

K. Sachlter
March 15, 2013

I mentioned him that if I can make so much money in a month,then why cant you wait to get your money? His response was no we do not work that way.

Raja Ratnam,Naperville
March 15, 2013

How so that the Attorney Genrals of dofferent states could not put an end to these greedy bags.

Luis
April 06, 2013

Go get them! I'm real tired of this, ripping off people!

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Michael on March 26, 2012, Doylestown, PA

I received a marketing gimmick in the mail from this bald-headed douche bag. The approach was cowardly, leaving no physical return address.. and addressing me with a sticky, and signed only with "J" from some outfit near Corona, CA.

Stay away from this maggot.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
RAYMOND, BOSTON MA.
March 11, 2013

Same here. same approach. same obscure insidious mailing. So, I ask jus who is this guy who so badly wants "to pay it forward'? For a 'small S+H fee? please. I am so fortunate to have others who were willing to chime in with so much humility. I applaud all of you and your contriteness and brutal honesty of your losses and failures. It is imperative that consumers (thats what we are; we arent the suddenly " ordained" and "chosen few " share knowledge and experience so that informative decisions. So, a brooklyn scammer who was once homeless but somehow had $12,500 to 'start-up"? Disingenuous

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Mel on March 24, 2012, Missouri

Hi. I'm posting here to save you time. Should you move forward with Mike? In a word ... NO!
A Wise man (my Dad) said an ordinary man believes half of what he hears ... a smart man knows ... which half to believe!

I read a lot of comments & appreciate everyone taking time to allow all of us to benefit from your comments.

One of the people who has been there ... done that ... and brought back a ... wardrobe of experience is copied here for your convenience (you will see his comment as shown below in this thread if you want to verify) :

" jason florida 2:41pm on June 4th, 2010
Trendfund and Michael said that I made over a 100K on their testimonials, but actually the value of my position was a 100K. I actually have lost money thanks to him, but have since regained it using a much better company. I was at a live event and out of 10 calls 2 were right but 8 were big losers. parness says he made millions.Where is the proof. What he charges is outrageous,
and he never keeps his promise. He is an extremely dangerous, bald man and should be put in jail for the thousands of people he has hurt over the years. His techniques don't work,and I know one individual who lost their retirement because he said invest with me and I guarantee you can make money."

From personal experience, COMFY2NT accounts at iGAMBITS work well as you never take losses & it is never taxed. Those two things are huge in building your nest egg! God Bless You .... Mel

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Nick
January 10, 2013

Thanks a lot!

Brian
February 02, 2013

Thanks for your note, My initial feeling upon receiving what appears to be part of a newspaper was SCAM. A newspaper with no name was my first clue, and the stock market stats the second? My thought turned to scam almost immediately.
It had a yellow sticky note attached with a note to me but un signed and without a return address. All Beware

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By john on February 24, 2012, Pennsylvania

I paid the $5000 several years ago for one of there trading courses. What I learned was not worth $5000. I learned the basics that could be found elsewhere on the internet for free or much much less. I would not recommend paying any money to these guys.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Happy Trrade on February 19, 2012, UK

It's a rip...avoid at any price.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review