NewChic.com Reviews

NewChic.com
Based on 29 Reviews
Website:www.NewChic.com
Review It

About NewChic.com

NewChic.com is the online home of NewChic, an online retailer and clothing company that says they were established with the goal of becoming one of the leading international online fashion stores.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, NewChic.com was founded to give people a place to find high-quality clothing and other fashionable accessories at affordable prices. They choose their newest styles, clothing, and accessories by considering what it is their clients truly want. 

The website says that they know people don’t always want to be dressed just like everyone else, in the same old trends that can be found at any store, so NewChic attempts to provide items that are newer and trendier. 

Like any other clothing and accessories website, you can simply go to their website and use their search feature to find a specific item you are interested in or you can search through their offerings by categories, like Weekly New, Women, Men, Bags, Shoes, Beauty, Jewelry, Accessories, Top Sale, and Clearance.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. Since each individual customer's order will differ depending on size, materials, and whether or not the item is discounted, prices will always vary.

Refund Policy

The website says that one of their most primary goals and concerns is that their customers always feel as though they are the most important factor for the workers of NewChic. Because of this, they do allow their customers to return or exchange items they bought if they are unhappy with them. 

First and foremost, any items you would like to be considered for a refund must be unused, unwashed, with all original tags and original packaging and you must be able to successfully return the product within 7 days from the date of delivery in order to receive a refund. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints by email at Service@NewChic.com. Unfortunately at this time, they provide no phone number or other form of direct communication. 

Reputation

Unfortunately there are hardly any reviews available for this website and their products at this time, making it difficult for prospective customers to determine whether or not this a website they really want to be shopping with, and the few reviews which are available are vague and mixed in tone. 

However, it is important to point out that this company provides a fairly worthless Refund Policy, because customers are responsible for paying for their return shipments which must make it back to an international warehouse within seven days of the date of delivery. Depending on what you’ve ordered, this shipping cost could easily outweigh what you will get back from your refund. Because of this, customers who order from this website for the first time should try a small order to begin with, so they aren’t at risk for losing a large amount of money. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites out there that claim to offer the same type of wholesale products and custom dresses, like Sheinside.com, TBDress.com, JenJenHouse.com and JJsHouse.com

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your NewChic.com reviews below.

Related Articles

29 ‘NewChic.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Service Questionable

Reviewed By Bolds on August 13, 2017

I've ordered items online before with "great" to "excellent" service. This was the first time I order from NewChic. I will admit order came at the time it was promised, but it was missing 1 pair of shoes. That's where the problem started, My efforts to contact them, in short, was fruitless. It seem impossible to simply contact them. I did manage to get an e-mail out, 2 days ago, but not sure if it had been received. No response yet.

Newchic Order Number:
#32584258
Men Pure Color British Style Outdoor Business Casual Driving Loafers
Color:Dark Brown , Size:US 8.5
Order Date:
08/02/2017

Not sure if missing item were back order or what. There was no follow up email on order.

I was planning on purchasing more items, but base on my current experience, I'm not sure.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 14, 2017

Dear Bolds ,

We kindly suggest that you can check your Newchic account, you can get the order details there if you placed the order on Newchic. When your order was shipped, you will receive an email from our system.
The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. http://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc13.html. Business days means that weekends and holidays are not included. When you placed the order, you can get the estimated delivery time on checkout page. Besides, you can track your order if you have chosen the shipping methods with the tracking number.

Your order was shipped on 2017/8/10, because it was out of stock before. It usually takes 7-12 business days (weekends and holidays are not included) to be delivered. You can track your order here. http://www.17track.net/en/track?nums=LW680654853CN
Hope you can receive your order asap.

Any questions, please contact us. We will do the best to help you. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html.

Best regards,

Newchic team.

Your Comment
1 Review

Don't order from these people

Reviewed By Saudia Bey on August 12, 2017

The sizes do not match us sizes no matter how large you go you're still going to get an extra small. No return labels in the package you're ordering from China off the mainland

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
August 14, 2017

Dear Saudia Bey ,

Here is the return policy of Newchic. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-policy-hc99.html. Please read it. You can get all the details here. If you want to return or exchange the item, please contact us first.

About size problem, you can find all details about the sizes of each item on every product page. Please pay attention to the description of each product and to the information of your order.

If you notice that the size of the product you ordered does not fit you, you can follow one of the procedures listed here below:

1) Size does not match what was ordered: You can contact our Customer Service directly to be issued a full refund or to receive a product with the right size for free.

2) Size matches what was ordered but does not fit: The size of each item may have an inaccuracy of about 3cm/1.5 inch due to hand measurements. If you find yourself in this situation, you can contact us and apply for a return. In cases such as these, the customer is responsible for all shipping costs incurred. Otherwise, we will cover all shipping costs. Please contact us to arrange a return.

To choose a correct size, we usually suggest that customers can measure their own size and then read the size reference on our product page, not the usual size you ordered.

Any questions, please contact us. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html. We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Your Comment
1 Review

HACK SITE! BEWARE!

Reviewed By John on July 27, 2017

It's very possible that Newchic is a hack site. I've also recently mistakenly ordered from them and have yet to receive anything (recently being three weeks ago). Since then both my phone and computer have contracted viruses which happened when i tried to track my order.
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SITE! IT IS A CHINESE SITE THAT IS DIRECTED THROUGH DENMARK.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
July 28, 2017

Dear John,
Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Normally, we will ship our orders within 48 hours from the moment of payment confirmation.
The estimated time for you to get your package is different though different shipping methods.
Newchic offers Six different international shipping methods:
https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc13.html
You can check your order status in the user center of Newchic.
view order --my order --order details.
If you feel confused, you can contact our customer service: service@newchic.com. Our staff will help you to check your order status after receiving your request. We will do our best to help you.
Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment
1 Review

Read the bad reviews on this company to get the full picture. I should have done the same before buying from NewChic

Reviewed By Competent on July 22, 2017

I wish that I had read the reviews prior to ordering from this company. Do not order from this company. Please do not. I ordered three items - they took my money straight away and then seven days later never processed the order. I went onto their livechat and was appalled by the response. I asked for a refund three times and three times the woman ignored me before saying she could split the order and send some of the items which were in stock - after saying they were all out of stock. I said no.
I asked her on three occasions if the company was a fraudulent company. Three times she refused to answer me. I have complete proof of the conversation which I will be happy to post on this site.
If you want to order from NewChic then by all means do so. Do not expect to receive anything in the post. Do not expect to get a refund. Do not expect them to resolve anything via their live chat. If you are having problems with them, do what I have now had to do which is go to paypal to try and get a refund.
I am doubting that the positive reviews on this review site are genuine.
What makes me think they are not is that NewChic advertise their products even when they are out of stock so they induce you to buy things they know that they do not have rather than removing the items. That is what leaves me highly suspicious of this company.
As for their response to my review. I am not interested in it. I am not interested in anything that they have to say, or any excuse they have to offer. I am telling the truth and no one is going to be able to say otherwise - especially when I have the proof of what has transpired. I would advise all customers experiencing problems with this company to retain proof of every single conversation you have with them whether it is by livechat, email, etc. You will need this if you go to paypal to sort out your refund and you will also need it when they try to insist they have done nothing wrong!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Newchic
July 22, 2017

Dear Competent,
We are so sorry for this inconvenience.
If the item is out of stock, in the page of product description, it will inform you that the product isn't in stock at the moment and also provide you the estimated time for the shipment.
If the items in your order are out of stock, you can also cancel it by yourself and we will arrange a full refund for you. For any further information or assistance please feel free to contact us by service@newchic.com. We will do our best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

July 24, 2017

Don't lie! Why are you lying? This item is out of stock - Your live chat told me so. I have taken a photoshot of the live chat conversation In fact I ordered three items and was asked in the end if I would split the order and pay two separate postage costs as the item below was out of stock! I asked the live chat why you were still advertising it as available and she would not answer me.

You are still showing it as available - Item number SKU308547 - Stop lying. If you carry on doing so I will post the entire conversation on this website.
Also other reviews say you do not show items as out of stock but you still let people buy them!!!! Is everyone not telling the truth!

Your Comment
1 Review

Buyer Beware - If I could give zero stars I would.

Reviewed By KT Bennett on July 20, 2017

They are horrible. Terribly slow shipping, non-existent customer service after the sale, and VERY UNDERSIZED SHOES. Bought two pair, measured before ordering. Shoes delivered were on the extreme low end of their 'acceptable sizes'. Ordered size 11, shoes were marked size 11. Shoes were actually sized 9-9.5

Overall experience sucks rocks.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Newchic
July 20, 2017

Dear KT Bennett,
We are so sorry foe this inconvenience.
If the size doesn't fit you, you can return it and we will arrange you a refund or a replacement. Could you please contact our customer service: service@newchic.com? Our staff will help you to solve it after receiving your request.
About the return policy, could you please check the below link:
http://www.newchic.com/return-policy-hc99.html
Best regards,
Newchic team.

July 20, 2017

Dear NewChic Team,
I did contact your customer service team. That is how I know how poor your customer service is. I was told that they could not be replaced unless I paid loan shark amount shipping and that 'I should just keep them and give them to someone and that I would get 500 points in return' Your store, your customer service and your products really do suck.

Your Comment

Leave a Review