Plenty of Fish Reviews

Plenty of Fish
Based on 45 Reviews
Website:www.POF.com
Review It

Related Articles

45 ‘Plenty of Fish’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
5 Reviews

Better a pay for site

Reviewed By Chris on November 5, 2014

Awful website. Good job it's free. First and not least is that you are not allowed to corresond with anyone in their 20s ro 30s if you are outside that age group.
Forget that it will not happend. Even if you decied on the age range in the advanced feature you are still not allowed to seach for anyone outside 10 years of your age range.
Better to pay for a site and know that everyone can see you and make their own decisions than decide on this site for free.
Lots of woman in their 40s and 50s looking for toyboys. Go for it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Christopher S. O'Rourke
November 15, 2014

Plenty of Fish lies to possible & potential customers & clients by claiming they have more members than all paid online dating websites combined, they also claim they are the largest online dating website in the world when they only operate in Canada where they are home based in Vancouver, BC,
The United States, Australia, Ireland & Great Britain. That's only 5 countries and since when only 5 countries makes up the entire world? It doesn't, there
are far more countries in the world than just 5 countries, those are more lies
that Plenty of Fish is telling. There will be more complaints againist Plenty of Fish as time goes on. Plenty of Fish is the very worst online dating website in
The entire world. They need to be put right out of business NOW, NOT 1,000 YEARS FROM NOW.

February 28, 2015

This website is a total farce. I registered on it and contacted several women on it, asking them out and the next week it appears that the site booted me because I can't log on any more!!

Then when I tried to re-register (even if I use a IP address changer) I can't get past the so-called "registration" p[age no matter what I do. It even told me my user name was already taken when I used "CR26R54G" as a user name!!!!!.........and you know damn well that no one has picked that for a user name.

Your Comment
11 Reviews

POF truly means Plenty of Frustration

Reviewed By Christopher S. O'Rourke on September 18, 2014, Marana,AZ

I deleted my POF profile two days ago after having nothing but PLENTY OF FRUSTRATION with the POF dating website. When I first went on it, I had in my profile listed-Seeks Filipina woman for dating & marriage who seek the same. POF only matched me with Caucasian women which want nothing to do with me whatsoever because I was married 31 years to a wonderful Filipina woman. I asked, begged & pleaded with POF to only match me with Asian women. POF has deliberately & intentionally kept me from being matched with Asian women on purpose. POF has been practicing white on white racism towards me. I'm white American of Irish-Norwegion ancestery & a widower. The majority of white American women(98%) that have never been around people that are originally from the Philippines & people of Philippine background don't want anything to do with me at all whatsoever. POF doesn't like it when black & white American men message & have Asian women on their favorites at all. POF has blocked me from sending messages to my favorites on purpose, they demanded that I immediately upgrade my profile if I want to send messages. I have called their SO CALLED customer service number. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A BIG JOKE AT POF. My advice to all who are looking for an online dating website, STAY AWAY FROM PLENTY OF FISH, go to Christian Mingle.com, e Harmony.com, they are far better.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Lots of Frogs...Gotta Be Patient

Reviewed By Danielle on March 3, 2014

Most of the negative Neds and Nancys on here leaving bad reviews are still single because they walk through life with a disgruntled attitude and cynical outlook...how can you attract positivity when you're projecting so much negativity?

Are there a lot of gold diggers looking for a free meal ticket or just straight up douchebags on the site? Yes. There are many...but there are also people, like you, looking for something of substance. Most people have heard the proverb "good things come to those who wait". This statement couldn't be more true about online (in general) dating. I

knew a friend who met their spouse on this site so I stuck it out for a while, even after a few bad dates and 1 straight up heartbreak.

2 years of dating and I'm now married to a man I met on pof. The site is freakin' free...and there are thousands of people to connect with. If you don't have an "instant gratification" type mindset and don't mind filtering out all the idiots, give it a shot. What do you have to lose?? Be patient and don't throw in the towel so easily.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Armored Lightning
July 07, 2014

you are totally wrong in my case, i had joined this site and was going good, went to bed, had told one person that had emailed me, that i was logging off for the night and she can send a message with the questions and i would answer in the morning. well i had 2 emails waiting for me, and when i tried to log in, my password would not work, and then tried to have them reset and my email didn't exist or was not in database. and it has taken those stupid retards of a customer service 4 months to reply. so they are not a site you want to use. and i am glad i never spent money. so i will make it my purpose to put this sites rep into the dirt so far they can't get out. and i have seen so many posts on their forum of people's friends that have the same accounts been deleted

September 16, 2014

My advice for anyone that is thinking of going on a dating website, I very highly recommend Christian Mingle and e Harmony which are by far the two best dating websites to try. Stay away from POF which is the very worst of the worst dating websites. Three weeks ago I tried to send messages to my favorites, the messages were blocked for no reason by POF, they demanded that if I want to send messages to my favorites that I will have to upgrade immediately. I filed a complaint against POF with the Better Business Bureau of Vancouver,BC,Canada, also files three more complaints against POF with Complaints.com, Rip-Off.com and now submitting reviews about POF to reviewopedia.com.

Your Comment
Guest

Disappointing Dating Site For Free Members

Reviewed By Steve Costa on November 22, 2013, Brentwood, CA

I joined POF in April 2013. I'm a widower who is well off financially , nice looking for my age so I am told, and a gentleman. I've sent out SCADS of messages and have gotten no responses. I looked at who viewed my profile and numerous women who I messaged, did not view my profile. That raises a red flag for me. Wouldn't it stand to reason that someone who you messaged would view your profile to read about you? I'm sure some women on here are genuine but many are not. Very disappointing to say the least.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 18, 2014

Steve Costa I totally agree with your comment about the POF dating website, I deleted my POF profile two days ago, I am glad that I did do that. I'm a widower like you, I was married 31 years to a wonderful Filipina women, I 'm seeking another wonderfull Filipina woman. POF knew my profile said Seeks Filipina woman for dating & marriage who seeks the same. The POF website has only matched me with non Asian women, they have blocked me from sending messages to my favorites who are by the way Filipina women on purpose. Being that I'm white American of Irish-Norwegion ancestery that was married to a wonderful Filipina women, the majority of white American women(98%) that have never been around people from the Philippines & of Philippine background won't and don''t want anything to do with me whatsoever I told POF that, they didn't want to hear it. I have called their SO CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE phone number numerous times, they never bothered to call me back, never bothered to e mail me at all FOR NO REASON. POF has been practicing white on white racism because I. Was inter racially married & I'm seeking Filipina to date since I'm planning to move back to the Philippines in 4 years & live out my life there.

Your Comment
Guest

1 year and a half later: ENGAGED to be married on May 31st, 2014

Reviewed By Rachel on November 1, 2013, San Diego

I had been on the website a good solid year, maybe a couple months longer with no such luck. I probably deleted my account, and started it back up only to delete it again a dozen times...but because I had a friend who had found it to be effective (he had met his girlfriend who he was absolutely crazy about on there), and because the men I was meeting in day to day life were not "take home to meet the parents" worthy, I decided to give it one last shot. My profile was constantly littered with messages from people who were way too old, who were sending very odd and unacceptable messages, and also from people who were interested in things that I simply was not. Most of my messages consisted of the following:

"Hey."
"Hi. You're hott."
"I want you to have my babies."
"Hey Sexxxiii."
"Hi."
"I'm having a party tonight. You should bring a couple girlfriends."

Then I'd get the long and elaborate messages from the men who paid attention to every single detail in my profile...which I appreciated and was flattered by, but that's just not my cup of tea upon the first interaction. Kind of scared me a little actually!

I had probably gone out on about 15 dates total, some pretty awesome ones that resulted in great friendships...and some not-so-great ones. I got to a point where I was about to delete my profile for the last time, and then I received a message from a handsome looking man in the age range I was looking for.

I ended up meeting my fiance a day later for a date at the bowling alley. He was the first man from that site that I allowed to pick me up upon meeting from my home, and take me out on a proper date. When he got out of the car, I was SHOCKED. He was SO much better looking in person than what his photos made him out to be...seriously, the best surprise I had ever had while meeting someone online. Usually, they end up looking worse.

We had the best time, and were inseparable ever since. I truly found my other half that I have been looking all these years for. He understands me, loves me, and is always pushing me to be my very best. He took me to meet his family on the east coast and we have been back 2 times since. On our last trip this past summer, he popped the question in front of his entire family. I have felt like a family since day 1...now even more-so since I will soon share their last name... and it's a wonderful thing. Couldn't be any happier.

I say to all the skeptics, what is there to lose? You really never know who you may "bump" into online...the love of your life could be a click or two *or several ;) * away. Good luck!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 18, 2014

I met someone nice as well and he gave me his number. I gave him my email address and was booted or banned off then for a minute on and off it again. I thought it was because of putting my email address then I find other men have it on their own profiles and sent me email address to contact them yet they are still on t. This guy met all I ask God for in a guy yet now it won't let me contact him. I am afraid he thinks I am not interested now since his number was taken off with my emails before I could write it down. He is still an active member. JOHNNYMTAC from Clinton Tn. I am Debbie my user name is christianshortcake the other I open thinking this one was closed is littledebbie4boaz. I hate he think I was not a good person and I really thought we hit it off. Eve if just friends. But I feel its unfair when they allow intimate encounters which I want no par with yet say if you show or talk dirty which I don't. Yet they have people who read your stuff and determine who they pick at times. I am glad it finally worked for you but I pray hat was meant for my bad turnsout good for me as well. Congradulations on your sucessfull engagement. My email is debbiesuepowers@yahoo.com or precious2myjess@yahoo.com should you have any suggestions to help me. Debbie

Your Comment
Guest

Women who want a FREE ride and meal ticket

Reviewed By Jayson on September 19, 2013, Los Angeles, CA

I was on POF back in 2009, then. I met someone offline and we dated for 3 years. I rejoined recently and noticed the SAME women are STILL on POF with the SAME pics almost 4 years later. These women are just looking for a "free ride" andd "meal ticket" nothing more. It's a revolving door. So far 2 out of the 3 women I met recently look nothing like there pictures whatsoever. Its truly sad to say the least. I'm sure there are some "legit" women seeking something "real" but the odds are against you. Save yourself some time and go to another site. This one is lame.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 21, 2014

Jayson, after I enrolled with e Harmony, I noticed four of my matches on e Harmony were also on that PLENTY OF FISH website, these were Asian women that POF didn't even bother to match me with for no reason. POF=PLENTY OF FAKERS, PLENTY OF FRUSTRATION, PLENTY OF FARCES because POF is a FRAUD, POF steals profiles of men & women from other date sites. One of my matches of the four said she left POF and went to e Harmony, she's seeking to date white men, but POF has kept her from being matched with white men on purpose, just like they have deliberately & intentionally kept me from being matched with Asian women. POF racially discriminates on purpose. I'm a widower that was married to a wonderful woman from the Philippines 31 years when my wife passed away, I'm of Irish-Norwegion ancestery that only wants to date women of Philippine background. I met & dated a very good Filipina woman on POF, but guess what POF didn't want me dating women that are Asian, Hispanic at all. I deleted my POF profile 4 days ago, I have already filed 16 complaints about them, I told two good Filipina women on POF that I deleted my profile with them and went to e Harmony a much better dating website. POF is the very worst of the worst dating websites in the entire world. Customer Service at POF is a FARCE, A BIG JOKE, IT'S NON-EXISTANT. The ladies I told that I Deleted my POF profile and filed complaints AGAINIST POF will also most likely delete their POF profiles within the next 1 to 2 weeks.

Your Comment
Guest

Losers and players galore, oh my!

Reviewed By PLYOMATRIX...Another fish in the scum pond. on August 31, 2013, Dallas, texas

Beware a user called PLYOMATRIX from Flower Mound Texas, 47 blond hair, brown eyes( has changed his profile once or twice) to hide from women he's lying to and dating at one time ( actually just having sex with) multiple women at once. So disgusted when I found out. He targets new users who just join bec they are not aware of the games or how long he's been on there. Tells you he just joined, he is VERY persistent at first to get you to reply, thinking youre the best thing that ever came across the pond, then tries to have sex the first date, then moves on without telling his victims that he's not interested, leaves everyone in limbo! When i met him he said he had a 'stalker' as ifmhes the best thing god ever created! lol now i know why. he doesnt tell the other women hes moved on. Found 2 women who somehow called him out on their profile, I made the connection and contacted them to ask WHo it was, and guess what??? It was the same guy! Still on there, still doing the same thing...only losers who can't get women or sex any other way are on there. Ewww.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 16, 2014

I have been on the POF dating site since 1/13/2013 and I have found it to be the very worst dating website to be on. I am a widower that was married 31 years to a wonderful woman from the Philippines, being a widower since 3/6/2010 and have moved on, I tried a few other dating websites and POF.
I'm a white American of Irish-Norwegion ancestery I have found that 98% of white American women who have never been around people of Philippine background & never will be just don't want anything to do with me whatsoever. I told POF that I only want to be matched with Asian women, but POF didn't listen to me at all for NO REASON. POF has deliberately & intentionally kept me from being matched with Asian women on purpose. I have filed four complaints against POF. POF is practicing white on white racism towards me. POF has suggested that I message women who they want me to message, I have sent messages to Asian women & POF doesn't like that when black & white American men send messages to Asian Women at all.

Your Comment
Guest

Heads up on scammers

Reviewed By snaponu! on August 11, 2013

Very disappointing. I'm a very savvy person so when one guy seemed too good to be true I got suspicious. Heads up ladies...in the military, coming home soon. Profile written well, then as the dialogue progesses the English gets worse, then repetitive, like he has cut and pasted answers. Asks you for your phone number and email right away. Talks about being soul mates right off the bat. So I Googled 'dating site scams' and guess what...there's a whole scam out there with similar profiles. Very sad that some women get hooked by these people. POF is not worth it, in fact, I'm beginning to believe the only way to meet people is to get off the computer and go out and meet people face to face in a group, etc. Which is what I am doing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Full of time wasters!!!

Reviewed By Paul on May 26, 2013, Cornwall, UK

I have been on PoF on and off; and had my account deleted as I raised the fact that too many women on their were on multiple dating sites and there profiles were not genuine real.

It seems they are happy for women to take the mick, but a bloke tries it or flags a scam they are blocked and have there account deleted with no recourse.

Be very aware on here of time wasters who want there ego's massaged and will string you along for ages!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Mik
June 24, 2013

Just signed up as a "woman seeking men", got 18 messages in 2 min more or less
But ladies whatch out, not all of them are genuine guys, to say the least.
I would personally stay away
Cheers

Your Comment
Guest

Don't waste your time

Reviewed By Ray on May 25, 2013, usa, northeast

It started out as a good idea, but lately Markus is been instituting a lot of changes that mostly in my opinion are not for the better. You can't search for or even contact anyone who is 14 years younger than you are, and I think this only applies to men. You can keep your pictures private, but you can't send private pictures to someone, so you have to post them publicly in order for a potential match to see them. There is no longer a link to the forums posted anywhere on the site, and when you complain to the administration, they tell you to Google it. That's fine, but if you're a new user and don't know that the forums exist because, how do you know to Google it? Most people would figure that because there is no link for forums, they don't exist, therefore they won't Google it! And Markus and a few of his moderators seem to have an attitude with the way they respond to questions posted in the forums concerning recent changes.

Furthermore, I was a member for about 9 months and sent messages to several women I had an interest in and got very few replies. The fact that I got so few replies really doesn't bother me but it makes me wonder if POF has a subroutine in their programming that rejects a certain amount of initial contact emails sent by men to women, if the man (like myself) is not a paying member.

All in all, it started out as an "okay" experience, but the last straw for me was the age restrictions and the fact that they are eliminating the "Intimate Encounters" selection on profiles. I'm not interested in an intimate encounter or dating women 14 years my junior, but I don't need to be mollycoddled by a computer! You can filter your emails to reject messages from people outside of your desired age range, so this step is unnecessary and will only result in people lying about their ages or creating multiple accounts which violates their TOS.

I gave POF one star only because this site will not allow you to give zero stars!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 18, 2014

Ray I totally agree with you complaint about the POF dating website, I've submitted two complaints to reviewopedia earlier today, I. Also filed four complaints with two other complaint websites about POF=Plenty of Frustration, I also just filed a complaint about POF to the Fair Trade Commission today about the POF dating website, I sent a complaint letter to the Better Business Bureau of Vancpouver,BC,,Canada. Three weeks ago I tried to send messages to my favorites on POF, POF blocked my messages on purpose, demanded that I immediateluy upgraade my profile if I want to send & receive messages. I'm a widower of Irish-Norwegion ancestery that was married to a wonderful Filipina woman from the Philippines, we were married 31 years when my wife passed away, I've tried to date women that are whit AMerican, they just don't want anything to do with me whatsoever because I was married to a Filipina woman. I told the stupid POF dating website that I want to only be matched with Asian women, but they matched me with white women acting like they know what's best for me. Every time I always sent messages to my favorites who are Filipina women, POF demandded that I message women who they want me to message. POF practiced & did white on white racism towards me on purpose. I've been a victim of white on white racism nearly all my life just because I have lots of non white friends of all races. My dating track record with women of Phiilippine background, Samoan background, Mexican background is far better than with white American women. Eurropean women in Spain, Italy, France & Greece as well as from Australia, New Zealand & Canada have treated my much better than 98% of white American women. I'm going back to the Philippines in 4 years & will live out my life there, which makes sense for me to date women that are from the Philippines & of Philippine ancestery. POF is the very worst of theworst dating websites in the entire world.

Your Comment
Guest

Waist of time

Reviewed By Annabel on May 10, 2013

As someone who has had no luck finding a boyfriend in real life I made an account thinking why no try the hole online dating thing god did it suck!
The only guys to try to talk to me were in there 50's (Being 18 I was looking more for some one closer to my own age) with every message i got it was either hi let me see your tits or hi have sex with me. As someone who just got out of high school I was more then done with the hole give me sex crap this site is a waist of time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Bill
May 22, 2013

Annabel. For someone who just got out of high school your spelling is pretty bad. Waist (Waste) and hole (whole?

Felicia
May 22, 2013

Scam is being polite....first you have to write something about your self that is going to attract said fish, you as the bait want to be a truthful as you possibly dare, not to reveal to much about yourself, because, in this day and age, every sicko can course through, and you are not only at their disposal, but you really are on your own, if you read in the agreement, they forego any claim to wrong doing by any user....nice and safe.....so, all that being said, because I work a weird shift, and am very limited on my prospects, thought I'd try it. Just call me stupid. Everyman out there believes himself to be the perfect gentleman, kind hearted, good natured, fun loving so on and so on....really? I don't know about the rest of the world, but I work a normal job...I can't just scoot off at a whim, I'd be fired if I tried that. Second, do you know how to read, or do you look at the pictures only....I stated very set requirements, and though I had a bunch of viewers, not one paid attention to criteria. Five foot six, is not six feet, and more over, just because I take better care of myself, doesn't mean I'm a liar. If at fifty you look like you are beat up, worn out, and over used, you better figure out how you got there and start changing before its to late. And go ahead, try and cancel...I have had such a run around about that, I finally edited my profile so no one even consider me in hopes that they would throw me off the site...I could only be so lucky. Ladies, be careful, this site will not protect you, it is filled with the worst of the worst. Liars, users, scum, and refuse. You can do better on your own.

September 18, 2014

Annabel those men that messaged your on the POF website have no sense, talking that way to you, they have no regards whatsoever for you at all. You're old enough to be my daughter, and no man ever said the things that were said to you to my late daughter at all, and they didn't dare say them around me. I deleted my profile from POF because of their bossy, snotty,pushy, racist, bigoted attitude towards me. You're a young lady, 18, you have plenty of time, you'll eventually meet a decent man that will truly think the world of you, and you'll know it when the time happens. I know this because I was once 18 myself, I met my late wife in the Philippines on January 16, 1975, I was 21, in the Navy and over 4 years later we got married and stayed married 31 years. I reentered the dating scene two years ago, I tried to date white American women, but because my late wife was from the Philippines, not one single white American woman who has never been and never will be around people of Philippine ancestery doesn't want anything to do with me whatsoever, this is a very sad fact of life, IT'S CALLED WHITE ON WHITE RACISM of which I've been a victim of nearly all of my life all because I have lots of friends of all races & backgrounds, served in the U.S. Navy with people of all races & backgrounds. There is a single parent father I know who was married to a woman from Mexico who is now divorced, he has their children, and he like me is also a victim of WHITE ON WHITE RACISM, not one single white American woman wants anything to do with him whatsoever. Annabel when that day comes when you are married, and you & your husband will have children, raise them to be friends with people of all races & backgrounds, you & the man that you will one day marry can help put a stop to things like RACISM, INCLUDING WHITE ON WHITE RACISM. I'm telling this to you as a fahter telling his grown children good sound solid advice which is one of the greatest things that can be given.

Your Comment
Guest

player's land

Reviewed By Katrina on May 9, 2013, Upstate ny

Most of the men are players. They have no respect for women. After about 2 messages, they write dirty stuff to you and then send nude photos. I really don't care to see what they look like in the shower. Some are just so fat and flabby, it is disgusting.
POF nearly ruined my life when I got involved with a "player." thing is: he told me he wasn't a player only to have 2 other girlfriends that he took horseback riding and the other is off and on. The man is a sex fiend and lives in a cottage on Conesus Lake. His 4 year girlfriend has put a hit on me. She wants to kill me. Oh, I'm scared! LOL! She doesn't know who she's playing with and I'm gonna go dig her grave if she keeps threatening me because she's going to be lying in it.
And to make things worse, this lunatic I dated is on every freaking dating site on the net. I found nude photos of him with 2 different women and doing the nasty outside of his cottage on a picnic table. it was disgusting. with me, he was a complete gentleman, with them? He thinks he's Christian Grey from "50 shades of Grey." I really do believe he thinks he's that guy sans the $$$$. It's a sicko site. they are all the same on there. I just happen to meet the worst one. why don't they look for online predators like this clown? Another guy on there has an arrest record for 2nd and 3rd degree harrassment and I know he beat up his girlfriend, yet they keep him on there. The site has no respect for women either.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 11 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 19, 2014

Katrina, POF doesn't know what respect & courtesy are whatsoever. I deleted my PLENTY OF FRUSTRATION Profile three days ago, I filed many complaints about POF to the FTC-Fair Trade Commission, complaints.com, ripoffreport.com, reviewopedia.com, and the Better Business Bureau of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. I also warned two people who are on the POF website, and told them that I'm with e Harmony which is a much better dating website. When I deleted my POF profile, POF had the nerve to ask me what I thought of their dating website, I gave POF-PLENTY OF FARCE a piece of my mind, and I gave POF a very super low score. On a grading scale like the ones used in high school, POF gets a grade of QUAD F MINUS which would make the grade of F PLUS look like a National Honor Society grade of A Plus. The POF-PLENTY OF FAKERS didn't even bother to say, we're very sorry to see you go, we hate to see you go because to POF respect towards decent women, widowers like myself along with courtesy are crimes at POF. Markus Frind is allergic to respect, allergic to courtesy, ignores the customers/clients preferences on purpose.

Your Comment
Guest

Sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed By Troy Peach on May 6, 2013, Dayton, Ohio

If tech support does not screw with your account then you will meet a crazy. Do not pay for an upgrade they will only hide your account so you are not seen by the other people. Stay away, tech support has taken down my photos. Tech support has found a new way to screw with me everyday. After months of talking, talking, talking to these women and building a repore, pof shut down my account. Stay away, save your sanity and your prize posetions it is the worst site ever.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 19, 2014

Troy Peach, I totally agree with what your comment says about POF. Three days ago, I deleted my POF-PLENTY OF FRUSTRATION profile. From day one on POF, all I had was nothing but FRUSTRATION with them. POF has deliberately, intentionally ignored what my dating preferences are on purpose. I have sent e mails, messages, phone calls to their JOKE CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE, I have asked, begged & pleaded with them to match me with Asian women only, they have ignored me on purpose. I'm a white American of Irish-Norwegion ancestery that was married 31 years to a wonderful Filipina woman from the Philippines, we had three children. I'm a widower that has reentered the dating scene two years ago, I tried to date white American women, but they don't want anything to do with me whatsoever, they have practiced white on white racism towards me, so did POF also practiced white on white racism towards me all because I have lots of friends of all races &backgrounds, inter racially dated women in San Diego, Honolulu, Long Beach & Los Angeles when I was a bachelor in the Navy then. I told two people on POF about how bad POf is, I dated one of them, the one I dated introduced me to her cousin, they are both very good Filipina ladies & I also told the other one who is also a good Filipina lady about how bad POF is, and both of those ladies will most likely leave the POF website.

Your Comment
Guest

99% of the women are just looking for a free meal

Reviewed By Bill on April 28, 2013, Palm Harbor, FL

Since relocating to Florida from Michigan, I began using POF to meet new people in my area. Based on my experience, 99% of the women that I have contacted and met are just looking for a one-time free meal.
Then it's off to the next sucker!
That's been my experience.... maybe there are some sincere women on POF, but I have yet to meet one.
Hope this helps, Guys...............

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Lisa
May 06, 2013

Not all of us in Florida are like that.

Jeff
June 12, 2013

I wondered about that. I see a bunch of the women looking for 'dating', not a serious relationship or marriage. Then when you read the profile they are not looking for sex either, in fact seem to have an aversion to it. So you want someone to take you out to movies, dinners, maybe trips, but no sex. As you wrote, they are serial daters looking for a free ride. Want a dating companion and nothing more? Go dutch.

Your Comment
Guest

99.9% Timewasters

Reviewed By NormalGuy on April 20, 2013, England

This website is completely full of timewasters. Women who especially do not look like their photos and are continually hedging their bets with the next guy that pops into their inbox. When you have a free website, the danger is that you end up with a load of timewasters who are there for reasons of curiosity and not to actually meet someone; which exactly what this website has. But, without the cross selection of timewasters, you would get them clicking the adverts; this website has nothing to do with dating and everything to do with making money; complete and utter free for all of people with issues, angst and the use of bad language is disgusting. And, do not join as a paid member fall for the array of teasing benefits that comes with it; complete waste of time for just having a badge on your profile. This website is over hyped, unless you want to be driven mad by a load of women of all ages all acting like they have just come out of kindergarten.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 16 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Lisa
May 06, 2013

My photos are all updated. It's sad that people are dishonest.

Your Comment
Guest

A SITE FULL OF WOMANISERS AND MARRIED MEN

Reviewed By Cheryl on April 15, 2013, derbyshire

This site is so rubbish if i was you i would not go on here full of scammers and married men who just want to get their leg over so steer well clear if i was you !

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Debbie, Londonderry
April 25, 2013

I totally agree with Cheryl..the men on this site are pervs and their language is disgusting.

Lisa
May 06, 2013

Yes the men are VERY rude!!!

Time wasters for legit men too.
May 28, 2013

If you're a handsome legit guy, all you will get is a mail box full of feral desperate ugly women (no offence implied) that don't match any of your requirements you have mentioned or a bunch of scam profiles that begin sweet and usually have, 'I'm a god fearing woman', that's an indicator that it's a scam as no woman I know ever says that on their profile or in a message...

in any case, your emails back and forth will eventually lead you to her not being able to meet you as she is out of the country right now and if you continue the email, you'll eventually be asked for money by her.

You report these profiles, they get deleted, and a new one pops up, and the cycle begins again.

The website is just pointless for any genuine decent gentleman.

Your Comment
Guest

Not Surprising

Reviewed By JW on April 9, 2013, OC

I guess I went in with high expectations...that was a mistake. I've tried to make contact with girls I though were my match, just to be slapped down with now reply. I have had girls say that they are generally interested in me and that they wanted to meet. I would try to schedule a time, then they would ignore me. Then the next day, there they are back on the photo board chatting with others. I don't get it. I'm a good looking guys with a lot to offer....I'm getting nothing back. Screw it!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Greg
April 09, 2013

Well first of all, I notice you don't write/speak well and that can be a real turn off to anyone.

A.M
April 11, 2013

As a spelling and grammar Nazi, I have to agree with Greg.

HDRIDER
April 11, 2013

I have to agree. POF is FREE! You do not need to buy a single thing. As Greg stated, learn how to write, and spell. Thanks for reading.

Kris
April 29, 2013

It does not matter how well you spell for goodness sake. It's about the persons qualities and what that person has to offer. If I were a girl I wouldn't be so shallow and ignore a man because of bad grammar. His spelling is not bad, his grammar is fine and I understand his review completely and I am going to give him a thumbs up because I have been through the same experience as him on plenty of fish.

Lax
May 01, 2013

I totally agree with Kris. The reason why they ignore ppl. who can't spell or write English its because they don't want to know any foreigner. Despite da fact that they might have a lot to offer, but they don't care.

Your Comment
Guest

Found love!

Reviewed By DC2 on April 7, 2013, Rochester

After going on some really fun dates I found the love I've been looking for! He is amazing, smart, fun, and passionate about us! I would highly recommend this site for anyone looking for love!!! Thank you plenty if fish for finding my husband!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

POF

Reviewed By SoonerNation on April 6, 2013, Texas Baby

I thought Plenty of Fish was wayyyy to easy to pick up females. The people who are complaining must not be handsome enough to attract females. I never sent a female a message ever on that site and I get messages all the time from females. I'm just a normal guy. I work out and I like to make sure I'm looking good.

I guest you can say the females want high standards on there. 95% of the females I have talked to on there all wanted to meet like either that day or the next. Maybe I'm just luck or I don't know. Alot of my friends doesn't have no issues on there either. Lets be real, the site is called "Plenty of Fish" so who in their right mind honestly believe they going to find a wife on a site named that. Ahah.

This is my advice. Be the fisherman. Put out your best looking bate and just be yourself when the fish bite. Females don't like guys who try too hard because when you don't try. It leaves them wondering and that makes them want you more.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
HDRIDER
April 11, 2013

I suspect the women you date have a lower IQ than you. Since you have no idea how to spell a simple word, I can tell you are a catfish. A mud sucking idiot which will do anything to get laid... I'm just saying

123
April 21, 2013

Lol what a lier...

123456
May 06, 2013

He is Right. Same experiance for me!!!

DaBird
June 20, 2013

I wouldn't want to date a guy who called me a female. I'd be interested in one who was interested in Women, and who could use proper grammar and spelling.

Your Comment
Guest

total scam

Reviewed By David jackson on April 1, 2013, jax,fla

I lived in west palm beach county in 2010 & 2011, Got on plenty of fish, sent out hundreds of messages, got 1, yes I said 1 date after several months of trying. Long story short, I move to , I get on plenty of fish this week (4 1 2013) what do I see,at least 20 if not more of the same damn women from palm beach on jax pof. This asshole Markus (owner) has a giant scam going. He takes profiles from one place and runs them in another city. How are u going to know unless u move or travel. What a scam. Top it off, I tried to upload photo from phone, they said I need 300 x 300 pixels. I didnt upload a photo and got 3, yea 3 responces. One wanted to chat, couldnt make it work, I sent number, she called. No pic now, she called, yea right. We talked, she sent email address,I sent pic, then poof, shes gone, shes deleated. They sent messages to get me involved, excited , so I would upload photo, then they would have sent a lot of em to try to get me to join, as per pay money. Thats what this is all about, MONEY. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND TIME, GO ELSEWHERE. TOTAL SCAM P.S. Im 6ft 185 nice looking, Its not me POF SUX.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 22, 2014

Tomorrow it'll be one week since I left that joke of a dating website called Plenty of Fakers/Plenty of Farces/Plenty of Flukes/Plenty of Frustration which are the only names it truly deserves to be called by. Other people are and have left POF for other dating websites because of their lying, stealing profiles from other dating websites, fraud, scamming, blocking people like myself from sending messages to who I want to send messages to & to my favorites. POF has deliberately & intentionally practiced white on white racism AGAINIST me because I''m a white American widower of Irish-Norwegion ancestery that was married 31 years to a wonderful Filipina woman. I tried to date white American women, but once your tell them that your late wife is from the Philippines, they want nothing to do with you whatsoever. I have asked, begged & pleaded with the POF dating website and that owner/founder Markus Frind that I only want to be matched with Asian women. POF didn't even bother to read my deleted profile at all FOR NO REASON. POF did them same thing to an Asian woman who wanted to be matched with white men, that woman left POF and went over to e Harmony and she stated that she left POF because they didn't want to honor her choices & preferences at all for NO REASON. I warned two ladies on POF to leave that dating website and go over to e Harmony which both of those ladies did. For dating websites I very highly recommend Christian Mingle, e Harmony, Zoosk and Match.com they are the best dating websites. I went to e Harmony this past August 28, 2014. I told them that I want to be matched with women of Asian & Pacific Islander background, and in just the past three & a a half weeks I already have communicated with nearly 30 women and about five to eight very good prospects are about to become a reality for me. All of the very good prospects are women of Philippine background & are originally from the Philippines where I am planning to return there in four years and live out the rest of my life there.

Your Comment

Leave a Review