Plenty of Fish Reviews

Plenty of Fish
Based on 44 Reviews
Website:www.POF.com
Review It

Related Articles

44 ‘Plenty of Fish’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
5 Reviews

POF truly means Plenty of Frustration

Reviewed By Christopher S. O'Rourke on September 18, 2014, Marana,AZ

I deleted my POF profile two days ago after having nothing but PLENTY OF FRUSTRATION with the POF dating website. When I first went on it, I had in my profile listed-Seeks Filipina woman for dating & marriage who seek the same. POF only matched me with Caucasian women which want nothing to do with me whatsoever because I was married 31 years to a wonderful Filipina woman. I asked, begged & pleaded with POF to only match me with Asian women. POF has deliberately & intentionally kept me from being matched with Asian women on purpose. POF has been practicing white on white racism towards me. I'm white American of Irish-Norwegion ancestery & a widower. The majority of white American women(98%) that have never been around people that are originally from the Philippines & people of Philippine background don't want anything to do with me at all whatsoever. POF doesn't like it when black & white American men message & have Asian women on their favorites at all. POF has blocked me from sending messages to my favorites on purpose, they demanded that I immediately upgrade my profile if I want to send messages. I have called their SO CALLED customer service number. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A BIG JOKE AT POF. My advice to all who are looking for an online dating website, STAY AWAY FROM PLENTY OF FISH, go to Christian Mingle.com, e Harmony.com, they are far better.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Lots of Frogs...Gotta Be Patient

Reviewed By Danielle on March 3, 2014

Most of the negative Neds and Nancys on here leaving bad reviews are still single because they walk through life with a disgruntled attitude and cynical outlook...how can you attract positivity when you're projecting so much negativity?

Are there a lot of gold diggers looking for a free meal ticket or just straight up douchebags on the site? Yes. There are many...but there are also people, like you, looking for something of substance. Most people have heard the proverb "good things come to those who wait". This statement couldn't be more true about online (in general) dating. I

knew a friend who met their spouse on this site so I stuck it out for a while, even after a few bad dates and 1 straight up heartbreak.

2 years of dating and I'm now married to a man I met on pof. The site is freakin' free...and there are thousands of people to connect with. If you don't have an "instant gratification" type mindset and don't mind filtering out all the idiots, give it a shot. What do you have to lose?? Be patient and don't throw in the towel so easily.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Armored Lightning
July 07, 2014

you are totally wrong in my case, i had joined this site and was going good, went to bed, had told one person that had emailed me, that i was logging off for the night and she can send a message with the questions and i would answer in the morning. well i had 2 emails waiting for me, and when i tried to log in, my password would not work, and then tried to have them reset and my email didn't exist or was not in database. and it has taken those stupid retards of a customer service 4 months to reply. so they are not a site you want to use. and i am glad i never spent money. so i will make it my purpose to put this sites rep into the dirt so far they can't get out. and i have seen so many posts on their forum of people's friends that have the same accounts been deleted

September 16, 2014

My advice for anyone that is thinking of going on a dating website, I very highly recommend Christian Mingle and e Harmony which are by far the two best dating websites to try. Stay away from POF which is the very worst of the worst dating websites. Three weeks ago I tried to send messages to my favorites, the messages were blocked for no reason by POF, they demanded that if I want to send messages to my favorites that I will have to upgrade immediately. I filed a complaint against POF with the Better Business Bureau of Vancouver,BC,Canada, also files three more complaints against POF with Complaints.com, Rip-Off.com and now submitting reviews about POF to reviewopedia.com.

Your Comment
Guest

Disappointing Dating Site For Free Members

Reviewed By Steve Costa on November 22, 2013, Brentwood, CA

I joined POF in April 2013. I'm a widower who is well off financially , nice looking for my age so I am told, and a gentleman. I've sent out SCADS of messages and have gotten no responses. I looked at who viewed my profile and numerous women who I messaged, did not view my profile. That raises a red flag for me. Wouldn't it stand to reason that someone who you messaged would view your profile to read about you? I'm sure some women on here are genuine but many are not. Very disappointing to say the least.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 18, 2014

Steve Costa I totally agree with your comment about the POF dating website, I deleted my POF profile two days ago, I am glad that I did do that. I'm a widower like you, I was married 31 years to a wonderful Filipina women, I 'm seeking another wonderfull Filipina woman. POF knew my profile said Seeks Filipina woman for dating & marriage who seeks the same. The POF website has only matched me with non Asian women, they have blocked me from sending messages to my favorites who are by the way Filipina women on purpose. Being that I'm white American of Irish-Norwegion ancestery that was married to a wonderful Filipina women, the majority of white American women(98%) that have never been around people from the Philippines & of Philippine background won't and don''t want anything to do with me whatsoever I told POF that, they didn't want to hear it. I have called their SO CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE phone number numerous times, they never bothered to call me back, never bothered to e mail me at all FOR NO REASON. POF has been practicing white on white racism because I. Was inter racially married & I'm seeking Filipina to date since I'm planning to move back to the Philippines in 4 years & live out my life there.

Your Comment
Guest

1 year and a half later: ENGAGED to be married on May 31st, 2014

Reviewed By Rachel on November 1, 2013, San Diego

I had been on the website a good solid year, maybe a couple months longer with no such luck. I probably deleted my account, and started it back up only to delete it again a dozen times...but because I had a friend who had found it to be effective (he had met his girlfriend who he was absolutely crazy about on there), and because the men I was meeting in day to day life were not "take home to meet the parents" worthy, I decided to give it one last shot. My profile was constantly littered with messages from people who were way too old, who were sending very odd and unacceptable messages, and also from people who were interested in things that I simply was not. Most of my messages consisted of the following:

"Hey."
"Hi. You're hott."
"I want you to have my babies."
"Hey Sexxxiii."
"Hi."
"I'm having a party tonight. You should bring a couple girlfriends."

Then I'd get the long and elaborate messages from the men who paid attention to every single detail in my profile...which I appreciated and was flattered by, but that's just not my cup of tea upon the first interaction. Kind of scared me a little actually!

I had probably gone out on about 15 dates total, some pretty awesome ones that resulted in great friendships...and some not-so-great ones. I got to a point where I was about to delete my profile for the last time, and then I received a message from a handsome looking man in the age range I was looking for.

I ended up meeting my fiance a day later for a date at the bowling alley. He was the first man from that site that I allowed to pick me up upon meeting from my home, and take me out on a proper date. When he got out of the car, I was SHOCKED. He was SO much better looking in person than what his photos made him out to be...seriously, the best surprise I had ever had while meeting someone online. Usually, they end up looking worse.

We had the best time, and were inseparable ever since. I truly found my other half that I have been looking all these years for. He understands me, loves me, and is always pushing me to be my very best. He took me to meet his family on the east coast and we have been back 2 times since. On our last trip this past summer, he popped the question in front of his entire family. I have felt like a family since day 1...now even more-so since I will soon share their last name... and it's a wonderful thing. Couldn't be any happier.

I say to all the skeptics, what is there to lose? You really never know who you may "bump" into online...the love of your life could be a click or two *or several ;) * away. Good luck!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 18, 2014

I met someone nice as well and he gave me his number. I gave him my email address and was booted or banned off then for a minute on and off it again. I thought it was because of putting my email address then I find other men have it on their own profiles and sent me email address to contact them yet they are still on t. This guy met all I ask God for in a guy yet now it won't let me contact him. I am afraid he thinks I am not interested now since his number was taken off with my emails before I could write it down. He is still an active member. JOHNNYMTAC from Clinton Tn. I am Debbie my user name is christianshortcake the other I open thinking this one was closed is littledebbie4boaz. I hate he think I was not a good person and I really thought we hit it off. Eve if just friends. But I feel its unfair when they allow intimate encounters which I want no par with yet say if you show or talk dirty which I don't. Yet they have people who read your stuff and determine who they pick at times. I am glad it finally worked for you but I pray hat was meant for my bad turnsout good for me as well. Congradulations on your sucessfull engagement. My email is debbiesuepowers@yahoo.com or precious2myjess@yahoo.com should you have any suggestions to help me. Debbie

Your Comment
Guest

Women who want a FREE ride and meal ticket

Reviewed By Jayson on September 19, 2013, Los Angeles, CA

I was on POF back in 2009, then. I met someone offline and we dated for 3 years. I rejoined recently and noticed the SAME women are STILL on POF with the SAME pics almost 4 years later. These women are just looking for a "free ride" andd "meal ticket" nothing more. It's a revolving door. So far 2 out of the 3 women I met recently look nothing like there pictures whatsoever. Its truly sad to say the least. I'm sure there are some "legit" women seeking something "real" but the odds are against you. Save yourself some time and go to another site. This one is lame.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 21, 2014

Jayson, after I enrolled with e Harmony, I noticed four of my matches on e Harmony were also on that PLENTY OF FISH website, these were Asian women that POF didn't even bother to match me with for no reason. POF=PLENTY OF FAKERS, PLENTY OF FRUSTRATION, PLENTY OF FARCES because POF is a FRAUD, POF steals profiles of men & women from other date sites. One of my matches of the four said she left POF and went to e Harmony, she's seeking to date white men, but POF has kept her from being matched with white men on purpose, just like they have deliberately & intentionally kept me from being matched with Asian women. POF racially discriminates on purpose. I'm a widower that was married to a wonderful woman from the Philippines 31 years when my wife passed away, I'm of Irish-Norwegion ancestery that only wants to date women of Philippine background. I met & dated a very good Filipina woman on POF, but guess what POF didn't want me dating women that are Asian, Hispanic at all. I deleted my POF profile 4 days ago, I have already filed 16 complaints about them, I told two good Filipina women on POF that I deleted my profile with them and went to e Harmony a much better dating website. POF is the very worst of the worst dating websites in the entire world. Customer Service at POF is a FARCE, A BIG JOKE, IT'S NON-EXISTANT. The ladies I told that I Deleted my POF profile and filed complaints AGAINIST POF will also most likely delete their POF profiles within the next 1 to 2 weeks.

Your Comment

Leave a Review