Sam Ovens Reviews

Sam Ovens
Based on 17 Reviews
Review It

About Sam Ovens

SamOvens.com is the online home and website for Sam Ovens, a digital marketing consultant from New Zealand who is offering his services to clients all over the world.   

How Does It Work?

Sam Ovens started out as the CEO and founder of SnapInspect, which was a property inspection application created for property management companies which helps managers inspect rental properties using their smartphones or tablets. Their website says that this application is now the “global market leader in the property inspection software space.”

Since selling that application, Sam Ovens has become a digital marketing consultant who helps companies “profit wildly.” He says that his clients are some of the fastest growing companies in New Zealand and Australia, and that he has been responsible for helping them gain “choke holds” in their respective markets. 

If you are a customer who is interested in their consulting services, you can either submit your email address to their website or contact them directly by email to see what they might be able to do for you and your company.   

Cost/Price Plans

The website provides no information about the prices of their consulting services or any other products they may be selling, other than to offer people access to some free consulting information if they submit their email address to their website. Customers will need to contact them by email to get any information regarding pricing or costs of their services. 

Refund Policy

Unfortunately this website does not provide any information on their website about refunds, likely because they do not sell any products or contract any services through their website. In order to take advantage of their consulting services, you will need to contact them directly, and at this time you are welcome to ask them about whether or not they have any policies in place which might protect your investment if you choose to cancel your contract or are unhappy with the service you receive.      

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by email at Support@SamOvens.com. While their website does mention “listed phone numbers,” it doesn’t actually appear as though they publish any contact numbers for the public at this time. 

Reputation

There are actually very few reviews available for Sam Ovens or his consulting business at this time, but there are some evaluations of his business that customers can make directly from his website.

For example, this website makes a lot of criticisms of other digital marketers, referring to them as “design oriented hipsters on fancy Mac computers with their only objectives being advertising awards” and saying that they are only interested in making “cutesy designs” and not on actually getting customers for your company.

But the Sam Ovens website is actually poorly designed, offers little to no information to prospective customers, and the little information they do offer is repetitive, poorly worded, and riddled with grammar mistakes, as though this man who is trying to convince you to pay him to work on your website didn’t even take five minutes to review his own before making it live to the public. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

Certainly there are many, many different people that act as self-help personalities and provide guidance through books, seminars, podcasts, and websites, as well as people who promote their life-coaching as an important opportunity for you to make money and be financially successfully.  

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Sam Ovens reviews below.

Related Articles

17 ‘Sam Ovens’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
2 Reviews

It works...

Reviewed By Chris G-R on April 24, 2017

Here is the consulting business I've built using Sam's course: www.aspiregc.com.

Contact me if you want proof of the program: chris@aspiregc.com.

It's honestly one of the best decisions I've ever made. I work with a range of businesses and help them with their marketing every day.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Not A Scam.

Reviewed By CK Poppins on April 4, 2017

For those claiming that Sam Ovens is a scam, you clearly didn't give the program an actual try. I did and I got a high paying client within my first 40 days of ACTUALLY doing the work and I have been paying my bills and taking care of my family simply by following Sam's advice and really taking his training to heart and applying it, not only to my consulting business, but to my every day life as well. I can't believe that so many of you are trash talking a man who came from an average life, just like you, and made something of himself.

Don't call Sam's program a scam when you flat out refuse to put in any real effort.

My family and I are doing wonderfully with just my income from what I learned from Sam Ovens and I recommend his program to everyone who expresses and interest in what I do for a living. One income, a mortgage, a car, etc. Everything is paid for by my singular income that I made by using Sam's program.

Put in the real effort and you'll see the real results.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Day trader

Reviewed By Preston on March 2, 2017

Typical marketing spam. Don't sign up definitely not worth paying for

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

False Promises

Reviewed By Richard Schnitzler on January 28, 2017

Sorry Sam does not tell you the truth or the whole story. The program costs close to $2,000 to start, and the false promises are many. If you are a tech wiz, if you want to spend at least another $5,000 in initial costs, if you are a sales and video professional, and if you want to run afoul of the IRS, then join the fools that fall for the false promises. If you want the real truth contact me at schnitz66@yahoo.com.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Did Not Buy...Here's Why

Reviewed By Kathi Kruse on January 23, 2017

I sat in the Webinar today (1/23/16). I've sat in many Webinars like this and what you learn after awhile is there's a process that most of these 'too-good-to-be-true' people do.

1) They spend the first 30-40 minutes of the Webinar telling you how great they are and what a struggle it has been to get where they are.

2) The next 10 minutes is spent telling you what they're going to tell you.

By this time, if you haven't left already, you've invested 40-50 mins so you say to yourself, "Geez, I guess I'll stay just to see what he's got."

3) The next 15 minutes has somewhat helpful info but it's vague and leaves you craving more. That's part of the plan.

4) Now comes the sell. They tell you all the things you're going to get when you buy the "training" - all at inflated prices to make it look like you're really getting a deal.

5) Then comes the amazing price, available only today and hurry! because we only have 100 seats available. Ha! Like they would turn down anyone who wanted to pay.

I had many questions after the Webinar (because I wanted to give them ample room to sell me).

-He did a poor job of being transparent about the program.
-I don't know him at all (so he should have some iron-clad proof of his claims - but doesn't),
-The testimonials seem ok but I don't relate to the people in them so they had negligible effect.

I went to the landing page and used the chat feature. It was terrible. The person was probably not a person, but a bot. Horrible, horrible responses. Laughable, really. Here's a hint: when you're selling $2,000 products, you need real people with real answers!

They touted the support email so I sent my questions there. Now, remember, I was still in the "thinking about it" mode so they should reply immediately.

Their response was automated, saying they "received" my email and that it can take "up to 3 days to respond." WTF? If someone is making 4.5 million dollars a year and they can't provide decent customer service, one has to wonder if they really are making that kind of money.

My advice is don't do this. There may be a few nuggets of good stuff but not for the $2000 price tag. And the refund policy is ridiculous. If you stand behind your product, you should have no problem refunding people.

I would describe this as amateur. He probably learned this from someone else and is trying to make it work for him. Beware.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
john
January 25, 2017

Fight the dispute with your card company and link them this forum!

john
January 28, 2017

That sucks :(

April 06, 2017

I was told good luck because I didn't have the money. If he wanted to help, he would do some pro bono work. If ANYBODY needs the help, I do!!! Penniless, living in my camper and recovering from 3 major surgeries. Thanks Sam!!!

Your Comment
1 Review

I'm an idiot for falling for this con artist

Reviewed By dave on January 21, 2017

I kind of skeptical but I fell for it and bought his program. All the information was basically common sense and available online for free (it was just repackaged). The worst part of course is that I didn't make a single dime. I requested a refund and Sam said I have to complete a portion of the course, when I sent him screenshots he didn't reply until after the guarantee was over...so he literally scammed me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Al Roibinette
February 01, 2017

Hi dave, thanks for sharing. Would you be willing to discuss the specifics with me directly? if so can you email me alrobinette07@gmail.com.

April 06, 2017

Much appreciated!

Your Comment
2 Reviews

refused refund only days after signing up

Reviewed By William on January 19, 2017

I signed up on a friday tried to cancel that week end after reading unhappy customer complaints. Never logged into the system and still refused a refund.

Keep your Money is is a scam.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

I'm in his course... What are all these negative comments?

Reviewed By Chris G-R on January 16, 2017

I'm really shocked to read all these comments, especially a lot of them saying they want a refund after not even trying the course: "I have not opened or used any of the training - much like returning an item to a store."

How are you supposed to get value from something without even trying it? This isn't a t shirt from Nordstrom... this is a valuable education tool, offering a lot of KNOWLEDGE, based on experience. You have to actually go through the course and APPLY THE WORK. I invested $2k in this program and you bet your ass i'm spending my time going through the course and doing the work.

I was skeptical at first, but the private Facebook group really helped me accept that this is real and a lot of people in there have jumped into this program, also slightly hesitant, like me. But the support in the group is amazing and we all encourage each other to truly ramp up each other's consulting businesses and fulfill our dreams of running our own businesses while making a healthy amount of money on the way.

The only disclaimer I would have is that it does require a little bit of basic marketing knowledge and you do need to understand some fundamentals on digital marketing. Just the very very basics. Maybe purchase a "Digital marketing for Dummies" book beforehand.

But I honestly don't blame Sam for not making it easy to exit the course as soon as you get there. A) He actually wants you to take the time to sit down and try it before writing it off and B) There are people who sign up and pirate the course, then try to re-sell it and then ask for their money back. That is not fair to him and how does he know all these people asking for refunds won't do the same?

If you're skeptical, feel free to email me chrisgertz@gmail.com and I will vouch for his course and can validate I am a part of it in whatever way will make you feel comfortable. He has done a ton for me and the other people in his course so I am happy to pay it forward. He honestly deserves it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 10 Comments
john
January 20, 2017

What bullshit. How much did Sam pay you?

Chris G-R
January 21, 2017

John, why so cynical? Couldn't be bothered to put in the work when doing the course? Your review below seems extremely vague... At least give some more detailed information and value to the people reading your review. Why exactly were you disappointed with the course? How many weeks did you actually complete? What specifically wasn't valuable to you after going through the six weeks and acting on the items (if you did)? How often did you engage with the community that was available to you?

dave
January 21, 2017

What a deceptive fake review. Either Sam paid you to say those words or you're one of his assistants assigned to write fake reviews to deceive people into falling for his scam. What a sick person you are.

john
January 21, 2017

Chris, you're not fooling anybody. There's a reason why every review except yours is negative. Fuck off you deceptive con man.

dave
January 21, 2017

Chris leave, it's so incredibly obvious that you're paid to promote this scam artist. Get out of here.

Chris G-R
January 21, 2017

Jeez, what skeptics. Honestly, I'm trying to pay it forward and people like John and Dave just whine and bitch because they can't be bothered to expand on their vague criticism of the course (likely, not even trying it at all). The guy is a good man, has an amazing course, and has changed a lot of people's lives for the better. I actually think if you have this cynic, skeptic, pessimistic mentality, you're likely better off not doing the course at all. Not cut out for it.

I'm not being paid by him, I'm not a bot, and I'm far from being his assistant. Here's my LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/chrisgertz. Judge for yourself if I'm a genuine person and if I'm backing my words up.

If you want success, take a chance to be teachable and soak in some valuable knowledge like all accomplished entrepreneurs out there. Or if you want to hide in your hole and whine and bitch and be lazy, continuing to do what you do every day, go ahead. Choice is yours.

john
January 22, 2017

wtf is wrong with you? We already took the fking course and it was bullshit. he wouldn't even return our refund. You're not fooling anybody by claiming you're not associated with Sam.

john
January 22, 2017

he wouldn't even return our money*

Rory King
January 28, 2017

Wow...look at all this people. Then why did you guys sign up if you want your money back so badly? Didn't even try out the program. Btw Sam did not pay me LOL!

February 15, 2017

^lol sam sure as hell paid you. Sam Ovens' course is bs.

Your Comment
1 Review

Cannot believe I fell for this ridiculous scam

Reviewed By john on January 9, 2017

I signed up and was disappointed with the course. I kindly requested a refund, and Sam refused to refund my money because apparently I did not show proof I completed 3 weeks...

Disgusting.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Bci
January 12, 2017

Sorry to hear that, I am willing to buy it from you for $100. My email is bifeo001@fiu.edu

Vincent Lei
January 13, 2017

I just finished watching his webinar and I knew there's going to be a sales pitch like always. Luckily I did not fall for the scam and I am glad that I didn't. The things that he promised in his contents are things that I learned for free from connections with other entrepreneurs.

Kyle
January 13, 2017

I want to buy the training material from you. Contact me @Kylejbrunson@yahoo.com

Rui
April 12, 2017

if you're selling, rzamith@gmail.com

Your Comment
1 Review

Don't fall for it - scam

Reviewed By Molly on January 8, 2017

If I could give this training and the company zero stars, I would. I am embarrassed to admit that I fell for the scam after listening to the webinar. Sam ovens claims there is no risk - if you don't have clients within 30 days, you will get a full refund.

I knew early on this course would not help with the type of consulting I want to do. I asked for a refund but was told I needed to submit the assignments from the cirst 3 weeks. I did that and sent them in, with no response. When I emailed again, they claimed I was past the 30 days.

I am contacting the BBB. Sam ovens wants to make money and is willing to sacrifice customer service and integrity to get it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
john
January 09, 2017

File a chargeback with your credit card company and if sam disputes it, show your card company your evidence!

March 28, 2017

let me buy the course from you, Making.MIlllionaires100@gmail.com

Your Comment
1 Review

Was promised refund but none received

Reviewed By Orbie Cunningham on December 29, 2016

I asked for refund within about a week of getting the course, but was told to complete three weeks and send in results, which we did, but to no avail. This has gone on for months. Company claims we did not ask for refund in time when it was their requests for more results that held us up all the time.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 28, 2017

let me buy the course from you, Making.MIlllionaires100@gmail.com

Your Comment
1 Review

Watch out SCAMMER!!!

Reviewed By Maurice on November 30, 2016

I watched the webinar on 18-11-2016. I live in the Netherlands and only have a regular bankcard and paypal. I asked the support for help and the support was pretty fast with replying and recieved great service about a possible other option for a payment.

I got the business details from Ovens Enterprises and paid $ 1000,- upfront on monday the 21st, like we agreed and would pay the second part a month later.
They (from: support@samovens.com a 'girl' called 'Katie') told me they couldn't see the payment yet and to contact them a few days later to get acces to the program.

I mailed on thursday, friday last week, monday this week and yesterday... But you already know the answer... No replies or any form of contact whatsover... AND no acces to 'the program'!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Dont bother, its a scam

Reviewed By robert on November 19, 2016

Save your money, invest in something like real estate instead.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

sam ovens marketing course

Reviewed By SUSAN CHAPMAN on November 16, 2016

I signed up for and paid $2000 dollars to take this course. Unfortunately I did not read the return policy. Three days after signing up, I decided to cancel. I just decided that I did not have the money or time to do this. I called and left a message and received no response. I called my credit card company and tried to put in a claim to get my money back. Unfortunately, I can not get my money back and I have received nothing for it. I am definitely calling the better business bureau and I agree with all the reviews above. THIS IS A SCAM AND THIS GUY IS MAKING A LOT OF MONEY THE EASY WAY BY DOING NOTHING BUT STARING IN AN INFOMERCIAL

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 03, 2016

Do you want to sell me the course for $100?
I will buy your registration and course materials off you so you can at least get some return?
Let me know if you are interested?

Your Comment
1 Review

Huge scam!

Reviewed By Kirti  on November 15, 2016

If I could give him a 0 or negative rating. He is a lier and scam. He keeps repeating the same information 50 times makes his 2 min video an hour video. I am a victim and I got scammed for $2000 and I warning every person. DO NOT DO HIS COURSE AND GET FOOLED. WASTE OF MONEY.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 12 Comments
SUSAN CHAPMAN
November 16, 2016

I agree with Kirti. I also signed up and paid $2000 and did not read the return policy which says that you have to take the first three sessions of the course to qualify to get your money back. I called the company three days after signing up and paying, asking for a refund. When I did not hear back, I called my credit company and asked them to take off the amount. They said they could not because of the return policy. THIS IS A HUGE SCAM. BUYER BEWARE!!!!

Mr. J
November 17, 2016

The American way, find him, kick his Ass, brake his face, handicap his hands and legs. I can promise 100 percent, or your money back, he will learn The American Lesson.
2k, invested in the right market, could have already yield a profit, a profit more than what you got from the Oven man. Who in Hell has a name Ovens?
He surely cooked you Well Done!
Go Kick His ASS, or you could pay me, I will do it, I am offering a 75% Discount, but only today.

Steve
November 21, 2016

Can I ask why you didn't go through with the training, but decided to bail out after 3 days? Was the material difficult? Unrealistic? Too financially burdensome?

Kirti
November 23, 2016

Yes Steve you may! I watched the entire weeks videos in almost a day and a half. Worked on my website, made a plan and still lost. He repeats a lot of thing in different ways and makes a 2 mins thing a 2 hour lecture. I understand some people need things to be repeated but if you are trying to be a consultant you probably don't. It never really specifies how to go and find customers. All he is talking is common sense and nothing new, things that one would already know.....

Jason
December 03, 2016

Do you want to sell me your course for $100?

Kirti
December 06, 2016

Funny you ask. You should ask him that. Because even that is too much money for his course

Douglas
December 08, 2016

Douglas A. Newby CH.t
I offer high level trainings to take people from where they are to where they want to be. Will that benefit you or not? and I guarantee my results.

Kirti
December 11, 2016

And more money? No thank you

Dsamar
December 22, 2016

Then why don't you indicate this scam on his Facebook page?

john
December 24, 2016

Because he deletes and blocks the users of any comments or posts that expose him...

john
December 24, 2016

He deletes any comments or posts that expose him..

December 24, 2016

I fought my charge through my credit card company and I was able to get my money back and they disconnected me from their so called Facebook group. But thanks for the advice!

Your Comment
1 Review

Do not do business with this company

Reviewed By Seattled2 on November 9, 2016

I attended a webinar Sam Ovens gave about building a successful consulting business. I will say he know his marketing. His pitch was a lot of hyperbole with promises of success. sadly I fell for it, not quite understanding that it's all based in digital marketing. I paid $1,997 for a program I am not interested in pursuing

He has a private Facebook page for consulting training members and I read and watched it for weeks. Finally decided it is not the program for me and asked for a refund. Apparently, not only was I past the 30 day mark but, he asks people to jump through hoops to get a refund. Go through three weeks of the training and THEN show proof that you did that before getting a refund. What???

Terrible customer service. Terrible. I have not opened or used any of the training - much like returning an item to a store. Sam Ovens should take a page out of Nordstrom's book and cheerfully refund money especially if someone hasn't even 'opened' the package. He claims to be a millionaire so refunding me my money would be less than a rounding error for him. I have found the whole experience incredibly distasteful and dishonest. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS PROGRAM unless you are willing to lose $2,000

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Jason
December 03, 2016

Do you want to sell me your course for $100 ?

James
December 28, 2016

I'll buy the course for $250?
jcullen777@gmail.com
Just to see what's up.. I'll take that chance

Bob
February 07, 2017

Do you still have the program? bobs3966@gmail.com

Your Comment
1 Review

Its a scam

Reviewed By Sasho on October 21, 2016

its a scam dont do it

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 09, 2016

I know, right?

Your Comment

Leave a Review