Squidoo Reviews

Related Articles

8 ‘Squidoo’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Run! Run Far Away!!!

Reviewed By Courtney on January 27, 2014

Run, run far away! They have locked a bunch of my lenses, and now have locked my very best selling lens without giving me a reason. Just that it doesn't meet their TOS standards. I started on Squidoo back in 2006!

I sent them a request asking them to unlock it, they send me a automatic reply saying that most lenses won't be unlocked, and that my pending earnings will be sent to charity!!! I spend years working on this site, and thousands of hours!!!

My pay has gone down dramatically in the past year on the site although my lenses have been ranking higher. I have several tier 1 lenses which now only pay approximately $10 each per month when a year ago, they would have paid around $50 each. Waste of time!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Squidoo is a scam/fraud

Reviewed By Jessie on January 16, 2014

They give you a lens page to slave over to build content and they put ads everywhere and take 50% of amazon and ad revenues, payouts are 3 months after a sales, and they have the power to lock your lens and steal the commissions entirerly and delete your content.

A girl I know spent 6 years building a lens, had over 50 likes, a 100 score and got her Squidoo lens deindexed and squidoo kept the money.

Squidoo is a con/scam/fraud.

They use your findgers to write content, then take the tiny bit of money you can ever make on the site,

Start a blog, at least it's yours.

Squidoo is a loser.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

horrible, waste of time, unprofessional!

Reviewed By laurie on October 6, 2013

Nothing to do and want to waste some time? Create some lens on squidoo! I spent hours creating interesting lens with pictures, helpful decorating hints. I was getting good traffic and good response to my lens and then Squidoo "unpublished" them. Couldn't get any response from them why they had done so. No communication whatsoever! I read all their rules carefully many times, careful not to have many backlinks, not self promote etc. I was always puzzled though by lens that only purpose was to sell a product on Amazon and linked right to it. I didn't think Squidoo was a selling vehicle but maybe that was my mistake. Try Hubpages.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

squidoo is crap

Reviewed By ana on August 7, 2013

locked lenses - NO communication whatsoever - just stupid, stupid management - they have lost many great ppl, as well as my trust and efforts

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
M.M.
August 24, 2013

it is an effing dictatorship! lock lenses and DELETE them! all the work for naught... :( will never mention or visit them again!

S.C
September 09, 2013

horrible..!! exactly like the reviewers said earlier. Lot of work ( and a 100 scorecard) only to find your lens locked 3 days later. They won't communicate with you, won't even tell you why they locked your lens..nothing at all !!

People, who are talented, have great ideas, please spend a few extra bucks on your own website and rule!!! For me, personally and I am sure, for many Squidoo can go to hell !!!

laurie
October 06, 2013

Spent many hours writing good lens, with humor, interesting content etc. Was getting a good response and they locked and DELETED my lens. I questioned why and got no response, they only deleted more of them. I see a lot of lens are mainly ads selling things linked to stores on Amazon, hardly interesting content but I wonder if Squidoo is only interested in revenue generating lens? Any way, total waste of your time if you use them. Highly NOT recommend. Use Hubpages.

Your Comment
Guest

They unpublish and take down lenses with no warning

Reviewed By Dustin Rees on July 12, 2013, Salt Lake City, UT

I spent hours writing and researching 2 lenses that I wrote for squidoo which were published and eventually had good results in google searches for certain keywords

My lenses were both taken down with no warning or reason why from squidoo

Very unprofessional and I recommend to stay away

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I just have a question

Reviewed By Tony Flair on March 2, 2013, Miami Fla 33186

This thing about the lenses is very cool, but I thought that that this was a survey company, one get paid for taking surveys, I thought , maybe I could do both, get back to me Tospitia@yahoo.com
God Bless

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

poor communication

Reviewed By AM on December 28, 2012

SO I decided to make a few lenses - spent hours arranging all the "modules" as they call them, connecting to my video, editing text etc. etc. Finally, PUBLISHED! As they invite people to do in their booklet, I let them know about the lens I made. Next morning I log in to find my lens kicked off the published list and in "in progress" category again. No hint on what they reasons may be. WTF? This is the worst that can happen with sites like this, as far as I am concerned - you put in all the work and they just treat it as if it was theirs entirely to do whatever they please. I asked for an explanation, let's see how that goes - but still, the first impression will stick, I suspect

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 9 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Make Money with Squidoo - Passive Income

Reviewed By Eric Pinola on October 4, 2011, Desoto, TX

Squidoo offers an internet marketing platform like no other. It's free to sign up, and create new lenses. Great way to build a reoccurring passive income online that will grow and grow!

A lens is a simple page that focuses on one topic. The key is to write about a very particular topic. Take as an example, "soccer" well soccer is a very broad topic. A better topic for soccer would be "best youth sized soccer balls." The key is to write about something you love or would like to sell. The more focused and narrow the topic the better search engine rankings you control. People don't buy soccer, but they do buy "youth sized soccer balls."

You can write about anything you like on Squidoo. Each day your lens is ranked against all of the lenses on Squidoo and the goal is to get to #1. The higher your rank the better your income at the end of the month.

You can also add to any of your lenses, anytime you like. The longer the lens and more links, pictures, and content the better the ranking. Google loves fresh new content. It's like owning a blog that comes out of the gate ranking well for search engines!

At the end of the month Squidoo takes all of the adsense and other marketing profits and divides it up to pay all of the lens owners based on where their lenses have been ranked for the month.

The higher the rank the better the monthly payment.

As you build up a portfolio of lenses you will see that monthly reoccurring income grow, and grow!

You also have the option to add affiliate marketing links to your lenses! Not many websites give anyone the ability to build a total global business that will rank high in Google from day one and all you have to invest is your time and passions!!

Each lens you make can have Amazon.com products added, or E-Bay, or Zazzle!

These modules are already built and can pick the products for you to sell based on the content of your lens! The payments and tracking is all handled for you; all you have to do is add more lenses to expand your business!!

If you refer others to Squidoo; you will get $5.00 referral fee once the other person that you referred makes $15.00!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 17 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
MckPatti
September 17, 2012

Sounds like this was written by the company

NNOB
December 28, 2012

Yup, it sure does :)

reviewer
February 05, 2013

This sounds like it's a self-serving comment from squidoo itself.

MyOpine
March 15, 2013

Amen to that!

vishal
April 22, 2013

well squidoo comes with lots of inbuilt facilities like Amazon, ebay modules in which u can choose products u like to sell u can simply select if u like to show topics of content and squidoo makes sure u write gud content so u can track progress of lens. besides this squidoo pays very late atleast 2 month. they don't give much tools for writing either u have to choose some HTML code converter or u should know HTML. squidoo can be useful to get backlinks but u just can't relly on it. however they dedicated this site for charity and passionate writer. so want fast and enough money then best advice would be to join multiple freelance sites to write there and keep on learning how to blog and get public while writing as freelance. who know you may become pro at end by the way dono thanks me its u who gonna work hard.

alexa
October 06, 2013

haha!! Written by squidoo! Pathetic self promotion which of course is all blah blah blah!

Your Comment

Leave a Review