SuccessPath Reviews

SuccessPath
Based on 117 Reviews
Review It

About SuccessPath

SuccessPath, found online at SuccessPathEvents.com, is a new seminar based educational program intended to teach people basic real estate strategies and principals brought to you by the stars of HGTV's "Flip or Flop." 

How Does It Work?

According to their website, Tarek El Moussa and his wife Christina have become famous from their HGTV show, Flip or Flop, which was inspired by their real life, successful house flipping business.

But now, SuccessPath says that their goal is to take the successful strategies and knowledge of the real estate market to teach people how they can also start their own real estate flipping business.

Interested people need only to find when this seminar series will be in a metropolitan city near them, and then they can register for any available seats. 

Cost/Price Plans

Unfortunately the website does not list their pricing for the introductory training workshop at this time, nor do they indicate any pricing for the full training program. Instead, they simply say that each seminar offers 50 free seats for the first registrants, so you are always encouraged to try and register early.  

Refund Policy

This website does not offer any information regarding a Refund Policy at all, and this is likely because they are promoting the free seats they provide to new seminar attendees. However, once people are discussing signing up for the full training program, you may want to discuss potential Refund Policies at that time.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 877-484-7050. There does not appear to be an email address published for communication at this time.  

Reputation

At this time it seems as though there are not many reviews available for SuccessPath or their training events. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many different companies and programs that promise to teach people the tricks and information necessary to be successful real estate flippers, including Scott Yancey, Kenny Rushing, The Flipping Formula, and many others. 

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your SuccessPath reviews below.

Related Articles

117 ‘SuccessPath’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Awesome and helpful!

Reviewed By Gary D on April 21, 2017

This is definitely an eye-opener. We didn't have that much clarity when we were coming out. We're working a deal right now. So that deal had me kind of wondering if I can handle it. I felt overwhelmed (like my plate was overflowing), and I didn't know how to clear it up some because I do work a full-time job, and so does my wife. And we were both feeling the same feeling. We have four children that we have to do homework with and help with their activities after school. That was how we felt, up until we did this camp.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Great flip tips!

Reviewed By Joshua K Vickers on April 14, 2017

One of the things we've learned is a few tips here and there, things that we can do to further our business. But also, it was encouraging to find some of the things that we're doing right and just to keep doing those, because sometimes it seems like things are going too slow or it's not moving, and we just keep hearing that that's exactly the way we need to go.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Owner of Jnr's outdoors

Reviewed By John. Conkell on March 31, 2017

I found the seminar very informative and interesting.the information gleaned was worth every penny

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Incredible opportunity for the right people

Reviewed By Billy N on March 31, 2017

I think there's a lot of good information -some of the information that we already knew (we do flip houses). But I think there's been a lot of good information. A lot of new stuff on the IRAs that we didn't know about. So we're really interested in that. It absolutely is, because you get to find out. We invest in other parts of the country, so it's nice to be able to talk to people from other states and see what's going on in other states. You learn to listen. We're gonna keep flipping houses, keep building, keep looking for investors. We keep looking for properties in other states.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

DON'T DO IT

Reviewed By Sikira on February 5, 2017

What to expect:
1) You will attend a Success path free bootcamp, where you will get some free material, where 90% of the time they will to sale a "FASTSTART" THREE-DAY BOOTCAMP for, in our case, $1990, and other Online training... the other 10% they will talk you about how awesome is invest in Real Estate (it really it is, I agree) and then,

2) You will attend these 3 days training where you expect a real class, go deep into the topics that they included for this, but guess what, 80% of the time they will to sale you 3 different packages where the more inexpensive is for $21600, YES almost $22K. The other 20% they touch superficially the different topics which are for what you really are in that class, also they will teach you how to play with your credit card to avoid the interest's payment, how you should use your saving, your 401K to invest in Real Estate, But of course you need start investing in your education and investing in your education came again and again. I WAS DONE AT THIS POINT. I feel that I start my Real Estate Investment with A BAD INVESTMENT, like when you wake up with the left foot.

I really wish success to all of the people who bought those training packages. Especially to the elderly people who may have been using their savings for the last years of their life, or getting Debts at this point of their life, I really really wish them success.

Come on Success Path team SERIOUSLY...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Informative conversations

Reviewed By Debra Kemp on January 26, 2017

I felt pleased with the quick response to my questions. It left me with the impression that the, organization that I and my family have connected with are truly a compassionate group who do have our best welfare in mind. I am looking forward to this new journey in our life's as we walk with you.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 18, 2017

You'd be better off running. I attended last year 2/2016. $57K later, all we have to show for it is a mound of debt. And that is after many late nights, working very hard to make something of it.

Your Comment
1 Review

Utah Seminars

Reviewed By James Jeffries on November 8, 2016

Two of the three owners of this company are attorneys and there are many LLCs under their umbrella.
They want your money. If you're lucky you might learn something. Most likely what you will learn isn't what you wanted to learn.
What I have learned is to never believe that anything is free, even if it is in writing and endorsed by popular celebrities.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

This is a Scam...

Reviewed By Sarah on October 18, 2016

Check yelp for real reviews from real victims of this shady company

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 31, 2016

Hi Sarah,
We are so sorry you had such a poor experience with our company. I did reach out to you on Yelp to see what we could do to make things right. You never responded. I am also looking for your information in our system so we can contact you but we can't find you. If you could please email me, we will make things right. We never want anyone to feel a "victim" or leave an event feeling like their time wasn't worth it. My email is janine@successpatheducation.com. Thank you, Janine

Your Comment
1 Review

Summit NOW

Reviewed By Sean Larson on August 12, 2016

Right now I am sitting at the Investor's Summit in Las Vegas, NV. Today we will be meeting and listening to Tarek and Christina on a panel. To say my wife is ecstatic is an understatement.

With that aside, I'm proud of my decision to invest in the Success Path program. My wife and I have have late late nights learning and working on the software and programs provided and every late night hour has been completely worth it.

To be continued...

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 18, 2017

And? Has the nostalgia worn off yet? Still back your 5 star rating?

Your Comment
1 Review

Shady Pitch

Reviewed By Joe on August 4, 2016

Bottom Line:
You must pay $2K for the chance to learn "strategies" that are not proprietary and would be free with one call to an experienced realtor.

My Experience:
I recently attended the free seminar and opted not to invest $2K in the 3-day course. It doesn't surprise me to read here that there is another up-sell at the end of the 3-day course.

While the free seminar was indeed well-done and motivational, I couldn't justify spending $2K just to find out if the information would be useful. My assumption is that what they are teaching at the 3 day course is readily available, public information (case in point is the public FDIC info that the instructor claimed "you can't just Google this info" https://www.fdic.gov/buying/owned/bargain/) For those who left a positive review and attended the 3-day course, I would love to hear examples of info that I couldn't easily learn for free. Most of the positive reviews are written very vaguely just like the info provided at the free seminar (i.e., "taught me the ins and outs").

Biggest Red Flags:
Biggest sales claim at the free session is that they provide accessibility to capital and a refund of tuition costs if you don't close a deal. I read the fine print and asked some detailed questions on both of these aspects of the program and it turns out they are very misleading and unrealistic. These two red flags alone were enough for me to walk away.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Sean Larson
August 12, 2016

Hi Joe,
The information at the workshop is definitely useful. You work with the instructors for 8 hours each day on learning the materials. They start the first day by taking questions anyone has - so if you are an experienced investor and have questions about taxes, liens, etc. you KNOW you will leave with your questions answered. For the new investors, you learn how to start your business, find properties, bids, offers, contracts, etc. It's a lot of information and completely worth it.
I'm not sure how you want someone to tell you about 3 days worth of information in one post. It seems you are more of a at-home learner which is great! But this may not be the best program for you. Best of luck with all your investments!

Sarah
October 18, 2016

Thanks Joe for your honest review. It's ashamed that scam/shady seminars such as Success Path exists.

October 28, 2016

Thank you for helping. I had similar feeling

Your Comment
2 Reviews

Great Information

Reviewed By Clay Jenkins on June 30, 2016

I met Tarek and Christina at the Vegas event and was actually very impressed by the information they provided. They truly know their stuff and aren't just hosts on TV. Really impressed by the 2 of them and completely understand why they are so successful.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Why I Signed Up:

Reviewed By Sarah Ryder on June 20, 2016, Portland, Oregon

I agree with Robert, I signed up for the mentoring/coaching - not to meet the El Moussas. I have watched enough shows and HGTV to know that it's hard! BUT I wanted to get a understanding of what happens behind the scenes and how to be successful with making offers, working contracts, finding good tenants and eventually selling properties for top dollar. I know they can't show all this in a 22 or 46-minute show so I paid for the training. If this is why you would also sign up - go for it! But if you want to meet the El Moussas, don't waste your money. This is for REAL investors.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Exceeded Expectations

Reviewed By Leslie Hixson on June 20, 2016, Oklahoma City

When I first started the Success Path program I was nervous and concerned about the lack of interaction from the El Moussas. BUT then I attended a few of the events included in the package I purchased and was able to meet the El Moussas multiple times and Dave & Pete from Flipping Boston, Doug Hopkins from Property Wars and Candice & Andy from Old Home Love. These events far exceeded my expectations and I left more motivated than I had ever been in my life and also purchased properties for an insanely good deal while at the Vegas event. Tarek & Christina know their stuff and I feel blessed to be a part of such a great organization. I would highly recommend it if you are interested. It is a little pricey but you are paying for quality. Great team!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Know the Laws of your State (Federal too, for your area)

Reviewed By Robert Langley on June 14, 2016, CA

Before deciding to embark on the Wholesale journey of real estate, you had better be aware of the legal aspects. Do you know whether assigning a contract as an unlicensed person is legal in your area? It may be considered a Brokering activity.
You had better speak with an attorney before doing so. Otherwise, in some states, like California or Ohio, to name a couple, it may cost as much as $20,000 for EACH MONTH of operation!!!

The instructors won't bother to tell you THAT in class. They'll simply state to check with an attorney.

We asked at the boot camp and at the Advanced 3 day training and both instructors specifically said, "No, you don't need to be licensed." And yet, they specifically teach the assignment of real estate contracts.

Be Careful People!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Robert Langley
June 14, 2016

UPDATE - I've heard back from a Broker in our area, in California. He says that as long as the seller is aware that the Wholesaler is not intending to be the end-buyer and will assign the contact to another party, it is LEGAL in California.
Happy Wholesaling!!!

Robert Langley
June 14, 2016

Alternative: work with a Title Company who will Double-Close.

Robert Langley
June 14, 2016

Disclosure is Key though.

Robert Langley
June 15, 2016

Maybe this site isn't likely my iPhone.
I tried leaving a comment about this reviews and now it seems to have disappeared.

For California, I've heard from a Broker that it is legal to assign a contract to another party, as long as that intention is disclosed to to the seller (that you, yourself, do not intend to take possession of the property).

June 20, 2016

I have been using the Success Program for almost a year now and I am a huge fan.

I used the mentors for a while and they are the ones that taught me the ins and outs of writing contracts, tax procedures, dealing with tenants, etc. Once I successfully flipped a few properties and secured renters in another, I wanted to see if I could do it on my own. I could! My mentor was always there if I needed him but he was such a great teacher that I was able to continue on with minimal help after about a year of talking with him multiple times a week.

Investing in real estate is hard and if you can find a great program, mentor, coach to teach you through the entire process you are set! Great product and a great team! Also I did meet Christina and Tarek El Moussa and was able to walk through some of their current flips and it was insane. They are experts.

Your Comment
2 Reviews

Not a scam, but be educated beforehand!!!

Reviewed By Robert Langley on June 14, 2016, CA

So, what do I mean, you may ask.
For a great explanation, listen to the BiggerPockets Podcast #100 before making a decision to "invest" in your real estate education.
Then, if you still have questions, listen to ALL their podcasts!
Create a FREE account on BiggerPockets.com and start asking questions in their forums. There are both beginners and advanced investors, so you'll need to make some informed decisions on what advice you receive back (this is where the info you receive from their podcast can come in handy). But, it's going to cost a lot less to become a real estate Wholesaler (mainly what SuccessPath and Real Estate Advanced Education steers you towards)or Flipper than the thousands of dollars they charge.
YES, I'm a student of their program and I went BIG, all the way with it.
IF I knew about BiggerPockets ahead of time, I would have at least waited to sign up for this program.
It's not a bad program, but I do believe people would get more out of it if we all learn initially from BiggerPockets first. You'll be more prepared to make an informed decision.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 18, 2017

FOLLOW UP - I'M LEANING MORE TOWARDS -SCAM-!!!
The above review was during the nostalgia phase, set it by their crooked sales tactics.
BEWARE OF REAL ESTATE SEMINARS AND DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, join BiggerPockets and learn for FREE!!!

Your Comment
1 Review

I'll be attending the 3-day in Houston.

Reviewed By Michael Rasband on April 25, 2016

For those asking about the 3-day, look around you! There are a ton of positive reviews here and in other places. That's why I made the decision to attend the 3-day here in Houston.

I know this is what I need and I look forward to learning more through Success Path.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Dena
May 25, 2016

So did you have to pay more money during the 3 day workshop in order to use the investors to fund your flips?

July 11, 2016

They don't actually give you access to investors. They claim they will, but what they do is to get you to take out a bunch of credit cards and rotate those. You have to try to find hard money lenders on your own...and if you are just starting out, that is hard. They want you to pay $40k + to get their package to have a one on one coach etc. They promised all weekend long that if we were not able to recoup our cost within the first 90 days with a flip, then they would refund the money 100%...they are not doing that for us. Don't do it!

Your Comment
2 Reviews

Actual Investor

Reviewed By Nate H. on April 12, 2016

I'm tired of reading reviews that are upset Tarek & Christina weren't at the event. You are missing the complete point of the program and services they are offering. I am a student in Chicago that has made around $165k off of the mentorship they offer. If you are just going to events to see Tarek & Christina you won't see them until you go to Vegas. And only real investors go to Vegas - not celeb chasers.

Just my 2 cents!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
June 14, 2016

We're you an actual investor before being a student of Advanced R.E.Ed.?
Not everyone can expect the same results, regardless of the work and time put in. It can depend on a lot of different factors, which is not expressed well in the trainings.

Your Comment
2 Reviews

My Mom

Reviewed By Austin Alvarez on April 5, 2016

My mom joined the program and really liked it and now she's actually making money. I think it's awesome because she just bought me a PS4.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
3 Reviews

Still Going Strong

Reviewed By Tim Blatt on April 5, 2016

I have continued my education in the Success Path program and am doing better than I thought I would have. I am continually pulling in deals and making smart investments because my mentor is just as invested as I am. He helps me talk through rehab projects and bounce new ideas around! In case you were wondering...no, a pergola isn't always a good investment for a rental property.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Update: Success Path Education

Reviewed By Roger Holzman on March 31, 2016

I wanted to update my last review and say I am more satisfied than I was before! I was able to get my taxes done quicker than I've ever been able to and I feel more in control of my finances.

I am also much more confident as an investor. Instead of struggling to sleep because I don't know what to do about a deal, I know I am making good choices and the investments I make will pay off.

It really is a great program. If you can't afford the initial payment, save up. The peace of mind is worth it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review