SuccessPath Reviews

About SuccessPath

SuccessPath, found online at SuccessPathEvents.com, is a new seminar based educational program intended to teach people basic real estate strategies and principals brought to you by the stars of HGTV's "Flip or Flop." 

How Does It Work?

According to their website, Tarek El Moussa and his wife Christina have become famous from their HGTV show, Flip or Flop, which was inspired by their real life, successful house flipping business.

But now, SuccessPath says that their goal is to take the successful strategies and knowledge of the real estate market to teach people how they can also start their own real estate flipping business.

Interested people need only to find when this seminar series will be in a metropolitan city near them, and then they can register for any available seats. 

Cost/Price Plans

Unfortunately the website does not list their pricing for the introductory training workshop at this time, nor do they indicate any pricing for the full training program. Instead, they simply say that each seminar offers 50 free seats for the first registrants, so you are always encouraged to try and register early.  

Refund Policy

This website does not offer any information regarding a Refund Policy at all, and this is likely because they are promoting the free seats they provide to new seminar attendees. However, once people are discussing signing up for the full training program, you may want to discuss potential Refund Policies at that time.  

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by phone at 877-484-7050. There does not appear to be an email address published for communication at this time.  

Reputation

At this time it seems as though there are not many reviews available for SuccessPath or their training events. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many different companies and programs that promise to teach people the tricks and information necessary to be successful real estate flippers, including Scott Yancey, Kenny Rushing, The Flipping Formula, and many others. 

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your SuccessPath reviews below.

Related Articles

98 ‘SuccessPath’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

I'll be attending the 3-day in Houston.

Reviewed By Michael Rasband on April 25, 2016

For those asking about the 3-day, look around you! There are a ton of positive reviews here and in other places. That's why I made the decision to attend the 3-day here in Houston.

I know this is what I need and I look forward to learning more through Success Path.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Scam, don't believe the 5 star reviews

Reviewed By Brent on April 23, 2016

Scam. I would give 0 stars if possible. I spent $12,500 on a coaching program that was a joke. My coach to me to go to meetings and craigslist. The software they sell you on is complete garbage. Zillow is 100 times better. After 3, 30 minute sessions with my coach spread out over a couple months, I had spent more money but had 0 results. Not even a single good lead. I asked for a refund for the remaining 15 sessions and software. Initially they refused any type of refund. After protesting their events, leaving bad reviews all over the Internet, contacting the better business bureau, and attorney general they agreed to give me a full refund. What an awful experience. I am ashamed of Tarek and Christina for being the face of this con team.

Stay away and keep you wallet closed!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Actual Investor

Reviewed By Nate H. on April 12, 2016

I'm tired of reading reviews that are upset Tarek & Christina weren't at the event. You are missing the complete point of the program and services they are offering. I am a student in Chicago that has made around $165k off of the mentorship they offer. If you are just going to events to see Tarek & Christina you won't see them until you go to Vegas. And only real investors go to Vegas - not celeb chasers.

Just my 2 cents!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Don't believe any of those 5 star reviews

Reviewed By Alex on March 28, 2016

1.0 star rating 3/28/2016
Check this company on yelp for more REAL reviews. read mine below and find similar ones on Yelp.
Simply STAY AWAY from these people. Ignore the photos of Tarek and Christina. They only give these people their names to be used for a fee. The free event is where they tell you great flipping is. Then they promise that if you join, by paying $2000, for a 3 day even, you get to have access to their funding company that doesn't care about your credit and what is important is the property and the fact that it should make profit. I paid the $2K, attended a 3 day seminar where they told me I now have to invest between $20K and $70K to get the full program!!! Then they said don't worry we will show you how to get the $70K without a penny out of pocket. Then the presenter explained how to get new credit cards, max them out, call the credit card company and increase your limit, then take money from one to pay the minimum amount on other cards and just go round and round and have a big balance on all your cards as you use the money to flip a house. He assured us this was legal, which probably is, but where will it end God knows.
I am a realtor, I've found a few flips, but every-time I call the company with my new property, there is never any replies.
I finally asked for my money back, per their guarantee, and all they do is hang up on me.
My advice is stay away from these guys and put a call to Tarek and Christina and tell them how disgusted you are with for sponsoring these thieves.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 8 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 13 Comments
Anthony Nash
March 28, 2016

Hey Alex,

I am a Success Path student from Indiana - nice to meet ya! I had a few comments to make regarding your review.

1. If you really look at Yelp you will see all the positive reviews were moved down to "Not Recommended". That's where mine is sitting. It seems that only the negative are showing for the program which is unfortunate.
2. Tarek and Christina do attend the Investor's Summit in Vegas multiple times a year. I would know, I met them! They know so much more than HGTV lets on. We were able to ask them questions and they have so much experience and were able to give some great advice from their own mistakes.
3. I'll tell you where that credit card business ends. It ends as soon as you make your first flip. My first flip profit paid off all my cards (plus I had ~$20 left over). I am then able to do my next flip with their provided funding and then that next flip's profit pays for the next flip. I am a huge fan of the system because it works. If it didn't, I'd be with you writing negative reviews. My credit score is killer and I have no debt. It worked for me!
4. Why would you call the company with a potential flip property when you haven't signed up for the program? I have a coach that I work with multiple times a week on potential flips but the only reason they work with me is because I pay them. That seems fair to me! Why would they work for free? I wouldn't expect that of anyone.

Just had to share my experience since it was so different from yours.
Anthony Nash

Rebecca Marshall
March 29, 2016

I couldn't find your review on Yelp. Apparently it's in the "not recommended" section with a lot of four and five star reviews. So either your review is fake...or Yelp's review filter is shit. Either way, it doesn't look good for you.

Yelp is notorious for having a shitty review filter that filters out legit reviews. On the bright side, if you pay them you can get better reviews posted! But wait...isn't that extortion?

http://www.forbes.com/sites/jimhandy/2012/08/16/think-yelp-is-unbiased-think-again/#5785cb461958

Robert Langley
March 29, 2016

Dude! If you haven't actually went through with the program, how legit is YOUR claim?
You're sounding like just another complainer who doesn't have anything solid to backup your complaint.

Andy Tidwell
March 30, 2016

+1 to Robert.

Andy Tidwell
March 30, 2016

Andy, your claim has 0 merit. You don't do the program?

Andy Tidwell
March 31, 2016

Looks like I got a little comment happy yesterday (thanks to a lunch out with friends that may have included some Jack Daniels). Sorry about that Alex, not trying to be rude. I am seeing so many positive results from my time in the program and it's frustrating when I see someone knocking it when they haven't event tried it. No disrespect meant.

Success Path Education
April 01, 2016

Some of the resources referenced in the introductory presentation can only be accessed by Success Path Students. We would like the opportunity to look at your account and work toward a resolution. Please do not provide any personal information in this forum. Kindly email: info@successpatheducation.com with information we can use to locate your account. We strive to maintain an excellent experience for our students. If you called our live customer support agents and did not feel that were treated to the fast, efficient support we strive to provide, we apologize. Provide details in your email and we will be happy to look into it.

For documented and verified deals from Success Path Students, please visit: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lPcwk8ryf48

Alex
April 01, 2016

To all of those who made comments: my dear friends, You claim you are doing the program and it works for you. GREAT, I'm very happy for you. But you did say you went to Vegas, that means you purchased one of the high cost programs I mentioned in my comments. If you can find anything that I said about the 3 day seminar that I paid $2000 for, then tell me. When I went to the free initial meet I wasn't told I'm going to pay $2000 for a weekend where they will sell me somewhere between $20K and $70K of other programs. I paid $2K to sales people so they could sell me more. No sir, I'm not going to accept that. I finally asked for my money back, per their own promises, and then the guy hung up on me. Since then I've tried many more times and they always transfer me to someone who just hangs up.
You guys can say all you want, I know what is true, and I know what I paid, and what the promise was. I will email the info email address in the above comment, my thought is they will try to sell me another program. I still advise people not to waste their money on this, and this i snot the only website I'm posting on. My Facebook accounts each have maximum number of friends, my Youtube channel is followed by more than 17K followers and I know how to put twitter to work. And I like people to use clean language if they're trying to communicate with me, so "lady" Rebecca you're OUT!

Rebecca Marshall
April 04, 2016

The condescension is strong with this one.

My apologies. I didn't mean to hurt your feel-feels, Mister Social Media Man. It's just funny to me how you sit here complaining about how terribly mistreated you were, while the rest of us are sitting her talking about what we learned or how much money we're making.

The key to their entire program is hard work. In my personal opinion, it sounds to me as if you became so wrapped up in the sales pitch portion that it became the only thing you remembered and all of the important stuff got away from you.

I'm sorry to hear that. But that isn't really my fault. Or theirs.

And would you look at that. I managed to avoid all of those "naughty" scary words you don't like.

S Johnson
April 14, 2016

Alex,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I was initially interested in attending a local event, but after reading your review, I realize that this is not for me. Again thank you, and good luck.

Sincerely,
S

Alex
April 18, 2016

Glad I could be of help to you S Johnson. You just saved $2000. if you had paid you would be attending a seminar that is just another sales pitch to get much much more money out of you. None of my emails have been replied to and my next step is to take legal action against Tarek and Christina for lending their name to this organization.

Monic
April 23, 2016

So what happens if you can't get your credit card limit to increase.? Does that mean we can't continue? Does that mean we wasted 2k.? Why was it not mentioned in the initial meet? Was it purposely omitted? I am ana average person with a very low credit score. I don't think il be able to get my cc companies to increase my limit to 20k.

Nik
April 27, 2016

I recently went to the $2000 3-day seminar and had a wonderful time. The man presenting was very professional and gave me many insightful tips and ways to invest and earn of property near me. I chose to continue in the program because I thought it was a useful RESOURCE that I decided was worth the cost. This is a business transaction. They have no reason to give anything away. They teach how to fish rather than feed you a fish dinner. Simple as that. Also, about the credit card concern ... The principles they teach you about credit cards are spot on. The more available credit you have the higher your credit score is. The more credit cards you have open the better your credit score will be. The trouble is no one thinks that way because we were all taught another way. But things are changing and we must change or become outdated. Personally, I was in a position where I could not increase my credit limit but I caught no flak and the company has never been rude or caused me any trouble. I have called multiple times and always had a pleasant person answering my calls. As far as negative experiences on the phone go I can say ... as a person who answers the phone multiple times an hour ... we always know how the phone call is going to go from the moment the caller begins speaking. There is no reason that if the correct questions were being asked that the call would go negatively. It's the caller's perception of the conversation.

Your Comment
1 Review

My Reviewopedia Review

Reviewed By Danny L. on March 24, 2016

I am not one to review a company but this is one worth talking about. I went in on a property with a buddy about 2 years ago and we failed. Bad. We each put in $20k of our personal funds in a property that we thought was perfect but so many things went wrong. We ended up having to take a huge loss.

Fast forward to today and we are a part of the Success Path program making 3 times our salaries when we were working in marketing. We make a great team and are huge fans of the program! If you want to invest right and not lose your savings, Success Path is the way to do it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Success Path Education
March 25, 2016

Thank you for sharing your candid experiences. We wish you continued success with your new real estate investing business.

krystal
April 13, 2016

Hello did you have to invest anything besides the 2k at the 3 day class

April 23, 2016

What happens if you can't increase your credit card limit? Does that mean we don't get to continue? So that means we wasted 2k? How come it was never mentioned in the initial class that we need to invest more in the 3day class? Was it purposely omitted?

Your Comment
1 Review

Manhattan Flipper

Reviewed By Yolanda Mitchell on March 24, 2016

I am in Manhattan and the reason I signed up for the program was to get help with funding. I have a great rate with one of their lenders and am currently working on a $330,000 flip. By the end of the renovations I should be able to sell around $650,000. Granted, this is an apartment. New York is expensive and you have to be so careful with how you are spending your money. My coaches look over all my budgets and help me figure out how to make the money go further and what updates are truly worth the cost. I'm excited to finish up the reno and get started on the next flip! I hope to be able to fund all my investments myself but will continue to use their mentors since they save me from making so many mistakes!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Success Path Education
March 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your exciting future in real estate investing.

Success Path Education
March 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your exciting future in real estate investing.

April 08, 2016

Hello, So my question would be about all this extra money I keep hearing about. And if they want you to apply for all these different cards and Max them out what if you get denied for the credit cards then what?

Your Comment
1 Review

Hard Work

Reviewed By Monte Arlen on March 24, 2016

I would recommend the program to anyone that is going to work hard. It's not a business in a box and they never claim you will make money overnight. You have to listen to your coaches and put in the time. I have since started investing full time and my wife are going on a vacation with some of our first flip money (we ended up profiting ~$87,000). We are excited to spend more time with our grandchildren and travel. We have more flips in the works with some great contractors in charge. Would recommend the program to anyone who knows how to work hard.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Success Path Education
March 28, 2016

Best of luck and continued success from the Success Path Education team.

April 13, 2016

hello did you go to the 3 day class if so did you have to spend more money on education or is the 3 day class enough ?

Your Comment
1 Review

It's Free?

Reviewed By Ally Montgomery on March 24, 2016

I am from Wyoming but went to the free event with my family in Orlando and have no complaints. I got a MP3 player, ebooks, snacks and was motivated by the information. That's awesome! My mom signed up for the 3-day weekend and I'll have to ask her how it goes this weekend. If my mom can do it, anyone can.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Success Path Education
March 25, 2016

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Best of luck to you and your family.

Tiffany
April 07, 2016

Did your mom say anything about the asking you to purchase more items between 20K and 70K?

April 13, 2016

Hello just wondering what your mom thought ?

Your Comment
1 Review

Testimonials

Reviewed By Alex V on March 24, 2016

I am speaking with Success Path employees on a regular basis (signing up for classes and my mentors) and they just asked if I would like to give a testimonial for their website. I am starting to get it all put together and I hope they share it on their website so everyone can see my before and after pictures and the profits I made. It works you guys!

When I was first researching Success Path and Christina and Tarek I came across a lot of negative stuff but my experience (along with others that I talk to at events) have had nothing but pleasant experiences! I made $48,760 on my first flip and I am currently closing on another property that should make me over $72k.

If anyone would like more info, let me know! I'm happy to share!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Nichole
April 08, 2016

Hello, I was wondering about the money I keep hearing about when I read reviews the 20/70k they high pressure you to buy into. I went to the seminar yesterday and bought into the 3 day conference for the $2000. What can I expect at that because I don't have that kind of money or credit power iv been reading about.
Thanks Nichole

April 13, 2016

I am also wondering about the extra money I keep seeing.

Your Comment
1 Review

It's Super Scary But Worth It

Reviewed By Olivia Kindel on March 24, 2016

Investing in real estate is a super scary process. You assume it'll be like the shows on TV but it is so much more complicated and there's stuff happening behind that scenes that they don't show on TV (because it's boring).

I went in as a complete newbie. Like I was excited to pick tile and wood floors. I NEVER truly thought through the funding, paperwork, long weekends, late nights, etc. Is it hard? YES. Am I glad I went to that first event and decided to jump straight in? YES. YES. YES.

You guys, you can do it on your own but you WILL make big mistakes. Those mistakes can be costly. My friend bought a home and was starting to fix it up when the city came and condemned it. Crazy stuff can happen! My coaches prevented all of that. I still have late nights (hello kids) but my money is going to good use. I am becoming such an expert and my husband is truly impressed with the progress he's made. Take a chance! I'm glad I did!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 25, 2016

Congratulations on your success. Thank you for taking the time to share your story.

Your Comment
1 Review

Austin Investors?

Reviewed By John Robanks on March 24, 2016

Hi everyone,
I am a real estate investor in Austin, Texas and was wondering if anyone else would like to network? I am a part of the Success Path program but would love to also have some Austin connections.

I have a great contractor but am in need of a new tiler. Is anyone in the Success Path program in Austin that has a great tiler. I am willing to pay more for good work. I just hate putting $$$ in a kitchen remodel and the backsplash looks shoddy or crooked.

Also, anyone headed to another Summit? I'm thinking of going again to see which properties are for sale around this time.

Sorry to jack the thread but I see investors on here leaving positive reviews and would love to hear of some trustworthy contacts for remodeling work.

Much appreciated!
John

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 28, 2016

Sounds like you are using all of your resources. That's a great step on the path to real estate investing success.

Your Comment
1 Review

So Much Positive

Reviewed By Julio on March 24, 2016

I have spent the last 2 years with the program Success Path teaches and I have made more than twice my years salary each year I've been in the program. I don't come from a lot of money and neither did my family but I knew I had to pay some money to make some money. My family wasn't very supportive but since then I've been able to buy a home for my parents and am teaching my younger brother how to invest. He is going to go to Vegas with me for the Summit and learn the ropes. If you have family that didn't really back you up like mine did, listen to your heart. I did and now I'm helping support my family.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Success Path Education
March 25, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. Best of luck with your continued education.

April 13, 2016

hello did you have to do the summit in order to do the funding or is the 3 day class enough ?

Your Comment
1 Review

Come to Portland!!

Reviewed By Marcela Wagner on March 24, 2016

I registered to go to the Portland event a few months ago but then it was cancelled due to a bunch of hippies not wanting falling apart homes fixed up.

I am writing here hoping Tarek & Christina will see that they are wanted here!! I've written on their Facebook page but they are still announcing a bunch of cities that aren't Portland. Come on you guys!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 24, 2016

Don't get caught up in wanting to see the El Moussa's. They likely won't be at the free seminar. I've only heard they'll be at the Las Vegas summit. But, for me, I'm pursuing for the mentoring and coaching from the company. If I actually get to see the TV stars, cool (I enjoy the show), but it should not be the reason to spend a bunch of money on training. You could just as well research being a spectator or an extra on the show. If it is available, it will likely be less expensive, including travel.

Your Comment
1 Review

No Complaints

Reviewed By Evelyn Deskis on March 24, 2016

I attended the Success Path event in North Carolina and took away so much information. I am hoping to start investing in NC but wasn't sure how to pull it off. I signed up for the workshop and attended that as well. Y'all, I got so much information! Like I went home at night and told my husband how my brain felt like mush! lol I am currently fixing up a cute little bungalow with the help of my mentor (we have calls about once a week). Great program! Everyone has been so kind on the phones and I love working with Tarek & Christina's people.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Success Path Education
March 25, 2016

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We wish you the best of luck with your introduction to real estate investing.

April 13, 2016

Hello can you share your 3 day class experience ?

Your Comment
1 Review

Olivia Ryan

Reviewed By Olivia Ryan on March 23, 2016

SP is the best! Thank you so much, love you guys!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 28, 2016

Thank you for the taking the time to let us know. We appreciate it!

Your Comment
1 Review

It's a family thing.

Reviewed By Oscar H. on March 23, 2016

I think, for us, the coolest thing about Success Path is that it's given us something to do as a family. My 3 adult sons, their wives, my wife and I - we're all in this together. And with all of us keeping our eyes and ears open for more opportunities, we've been able to jump on a lot of houses in our area really quick. One of our sons actually kept one of the properties as a rental that we live in.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 28, 2016

Tarek and Christina also treat real estate investing as a family business. Best of luck on your venture!

Your Comment
1 Review

I really wanted to flip

Reviewed By Adam Bell on March 23, 2016

SuccessPath made me able. They brought me knowledge, told me where I could find good financing, etc. Showed me how to find homes and what to do with them once I found them. All in all, I'm very pleased.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 28, 2016

We're glad you are finding success with your education. Best of luck!

Your Comment
1 Review

I'm glad that I'm not the only one!

Reviewed By Annalise Stanza on March 23, 2016

Seriously! I had friends say some things that weren't too positive. Turns out that they didn't know what they were talking about. I've had a great experience and I've learned a lot in my Success Path training. The coaches have always been great and were there for me when I had questions. And believe me, I've had a lot of questions. Lol. But they never got annoyed. Anyway, Success Path is great!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 28, 2016

The key is taking advantage of all available resources. You are right to reach out to the coaches. That will help you continue to get the most out of your education.

Your Comment
1 Review

Bring it on.

Reviewed By Dashyl F. Harrison on March 23, 2016

I love a challenge and I'm looking forward to this one. Flipping my first house is going to be soooo exciting! I start looking next week! Wish me luck everybody!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Success Path Education
March 28, 2016

Best of luck from the Success Path Education team!

April 13, 2016

Hello how was the 3 day class ? I would like to know if I should invest in it.

Your Comment
1 Review

Went to the preview event...

Reviewed By Philipe on March 23, 2016

...and I'm excited and motivated. Thanks for the opportunity, SuccessPath. Let's get out and make some money together!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 28, 2016

Attitude is everything. Congratulations on starting your real estate investing business!

Your Comment

Leave a Review