TrackR Bravo Reviews

TrackR Bravo
Based on 56 Reviews
Review It

About TrackR Bravo

TrackR Bravo is the slimmest and most effective item tracker available from TrackR, a company who says that once you order one of their products, you will "never lose anything again."

How Does It Work?

TrackR Bravo is a small device, about the size of a coin which attaches to valuable items people are worried about losing or misplacing, like keys, phones, and mobile devices. Once you've attached the physical trackers to your items, you download the app to your phone or computer and you can easily locate your chosen items whenever you need simply by clicking a button.

In addition, if you lose an item outside of your home and outside of your personal tracker range, TrackR Bravo uses their Crowd GPS system to help you find it. If anyone connected to the TrackR network gets within tracking distance of your lost item, the location will ping and you'll be alerted to its whereabouts. 

Mobile Options

Currently the TrackR app is available for both iPhone and Android devices, as long as you meet their requirements which are listed as: iPhone 4s & Later, iPad 3rd Generation & Later, Android 4.4 & Later with Bluetooth Low Energy.  

Cost/Price Plans

A one device pack currently costs $29.00, while a two device pack costs $49.00, a five device pack costs $95.00, and a ten device pack costs $99.00.

Refund Policy

The website does not publish any available information for Refund, Guarantee, or Cancellation Policies at this time. Customers who are interested in a paid membership and are curious about this policies should speak to Customer Service.     

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by email at Support@TheTrackR.com. 

Reputation

In general this product seems to get positive reviews both from customers and users and from third party independent reviewers and technology publishers.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are some other available tracker products and mobile applications on the market at this time, including the well known Tile App.    

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your TrackR Bravo reviews below.

56 ‘TrackR Bravo’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

could not even order. Thank goodness

Reviewed By SaganRand on April 20, 2017

I found this site AFTER 'attempting' to place an order. Thankfully - for me - their web-site was acting up and would not allow me to 'finish-up. I was going to blow $119.99US on one of their 'deals' to by 4 get 6 free. After reading all of these reviews, I think I'll just stack the dollar bills in a pile and light them on fire - at least I'd be able to 'watch' my money burn rather than chasing it around with 50 emails and useless/unanswered phone calls. Sorry to everyone that's been given the run-around, but thank you for taking the time to save me from losing some hard earned cash. I'll tilt a cold-one back for all of you and wish you luck in having your money refunded. Sounds like this company is either run by a bunch of over ambitious millennials with no real business experience, or it is a fantastic fraud (or both, which is what I suspect - as it sounds like the entire end-to-end process of the 'video ads' showing how wonderful it works etc. along with 'wearing the customer down' with long delays and customer NO-service is all a calculated rip-off scheme). Bad business people who got out over their ski's who may also be crooks. Keep complaining to your state's AG office (if you are in US) and/or even from abroad you can still email the State's AG office as they are committing 'international 'fraud upon non US citizens and using the US 'mail' to do it = very serious Federal offense for which they will be pursued, caught and wish they had never defrauded anyone - especially using the US Mail to do it. Good luck to all. Thank you and sorry for your troubles with these loons.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Fraud !!! Be aware of them they are Crooks ....

Reviewed By H Salle on February 14, 2017

I ordered it in November and still waiting for it. I would be in the US I would immediately sue them. Very surprised nobody did it yet.
How can we warn others to not order ?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 05, 2017

I can just confirm that. Waiting for it since December 2016. Crossed many mails - still no merchandise. Could by it from diverse CH stores.

Your Comment
1 Review

Worthless piece of shit

Reviewed By Collin on January 17, 2017

DO NOT BUY!!!!! They are a fraud

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Fight Back like I did !!

Reviewed By Steve Cannon on December 29, 2016

I was also scammed...same story over and over listed here. I should have just thrown $116 in the trash and called it a day.

We ALL need to file a complaint with the State Attorney General office to get something done here. I live in California and so is Trackr (even though they hide their address on domain registration, etc...but I found the info.

Calif. Attorney General complaint here:

https://oag.ca.gov/contact/consumer-complaint-against-business-or-company

Address info about Trackr is here:

http://www.bloomberg.com/research/stocks/private/snapshot.asp?privcapId=182264190

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Product is a SCAM and BEWARE

Reviewed By Dan T.  on December 28, 2016, gpz7772002@yahoo.com

First of all this Product does not even get a rating at all. It is USELESS and WORTHLESS by far. No answer in getting a refund. Will be contacting Better Business Bureau for some support and a Major Complaint. Wish I never made a purchase on 3.

Dan
Broken Arrow, Okla

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I wish I had seen this thread before!

Reviewed By David Cooke on December 22, 2016

I paid up USD 247 in April 2016 and have heard nothing. I get no replies to e-mails.
I am taking it up with Amex in the hope that they can help with a refund. However as I paid to Indiegogo crowdfunding site I probably will get nowhere. This is the third crowdfunding failure I have had and I think I will not do it again.
Certainly beware TrackR !! - Maybe beware Indiegogo also

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

DONT TRUST THEM

Reviewed By James J on December 21, 2016

I paid for my units per-purchase and never received the item.

DON'T spend any Money with them.
Now I am fighting with Paypal to get my money back.

Stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

It is clearly a scam

Reviewed By Michael on December 14, 2016

I also made the mistake. Paid, but didn't get the devices yet, nor any response to enquiries.

They advertised shipping for 0 USD, showed the 0 in the total again, and then charged 10.99 USD on top for shipping. As others said before me, support cases are ignored by their "support team" (if that even exists). But they keep sending proposals trying to lure me into pre-ordering their next product ...

I paid via PayPal, so I am hoping to get my money back.

Anyone thinking of buying a product from TrackR: Don't!

Steer clear of this company.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Ordered at 2016/11/11 and receive nothing

Reviewed By user on December 7, 2016

i ordered at the 2016/11/11 and i receive nothing, i ask for the tracking link, nothing ! Supposedly at customs!
now i get back my money by papal ! NEVER again

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Questionable Operation

Reviewed By Carl Blankenburg on December 1, 2016, Orange County, CA

It kind -sorta works....
Bought the 2 for 1 sale, and my first unit activated easily. Attached it to my car under the dash.
It would show correct location with a previous time stamp, however when you selected the device again, it would endlessly search for it, never locating it and showing actual location in real time.
I would leave it searching, and come back to my Galaxy S5, and see it never located, still searching?!!
I activated the second for my wife's car, and slid it under some plastic trim inside the vehicle, and was never able to locate it again, since the activating it in my hand.
Haven't had time to do the third unit, debating whether it's worth it.
But in Fairness I will, just to have a third data point to be fair, so I will post an update later. But currently it's looking like a flakey system not worthy of a repurchase. I'm out of pocket about $50 but hey, if someone can come up with something more reliable, I'd consider buying it again. But as of right now, not worth it, and I would not buy again.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

TRACKR BRAVO

Reviewed By Peter on November 28, 2016, Lake Forest

TrackR is a total JUNK. It's not even worth a dime. Customer service is ignoring me for over a month. I'm trying to get my money back- no luck.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

HORRIBLE customer service

Reviewed By dduchess on November 13, 2016

I received the order after long wait, but couldn't get app to work. Contacted Customer UN-service by email multiple times (NO PHONE #), to no avail. It's like they don't exist!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Not received

Reviewed By Matthias on November 4, 2016

Order ID#: 620298 2016/09/19

terrible customer Service, never again. Product still hasn't arrived. Be very careful with TRACKR company

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 13, 2016

Received order but couldn't get app to work. Tried repeatedly to contact Customer Service by email with NO answer. No phone # to use. HORRIBLE support!! Don't do it!

Your Comment
1 Review

What a total joke. How is this company still running?

Reviewed By Unhappy Customer on November 2, 2016

I can't understand how they haven't been shut down yet.

I order the buy 4 and get 4 free offer... paid extra for the black devices.

Order never shipped. I had to raise a support request with them to prompt them to ship my order months later.

Order eventually arrived and the devices were silver yet the label on the package said black.

I raise a support ticket again and I get a response that your shipping its on its way.. I raise another ticket saying.. "read my actual support ticket!!" and eventually get a reply...

They give me a promo code for 10 USD to make up for me getting the wrong color devices... yet I paid 20 USD extra in total for black devices ( 5 * 4 ).

The ticket is closed.... so I raise another support ticket asking them for a refund of 20 USD for the additional costs I paid for black devices I didn't receive.... I get a response saying my order its on its way.... I again reply saying " read the support ticket for God's sake... you haven't even read my issue!!"... I then get a response.. "Sorry about that, let me look into it and get back to you.."

This company should at a minimum be investigated for fraud and false PR and as for their customer service.... worst I have ever experience in my life!!!

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 08, 2016

Yes, I was a victim of this company. I wanted to return the products because it does not work so I sent them an email to get an rma for return merchandise and the support keeps responding with an old email saying they have already shipped my device even though I told them I already received the product and I was trying to return it back for refund but all I get is a run around. This company should be investigated for fraud. Worst customer service. Does anyone know how to get refund back from these guys?

Your Comment
1 Review

RIPPED OFF

Reviewed By Adan Adame on October 31, 2016, stringtiger2012@gmail.com

LIKE MANY OTHERS I ORDERED MY BUY 3 GET 2 FREE BRAVOS IN AUGUST. BEGAN TO WONDER WHERE MY ORDER WAS IN SEPT AND BEGAN TO EMAIL THEM, WHEN SOMEONE FINALLY CONTACTED ME THEY TOLD ME THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE COLORS SPECIFIED, I REPLIED TO THEM TO SEND WHATEVER COLORS THEY HAD. ONCE I GOT THEM I IMMEDIATELY WAS DISAPPOINTED WHEN I FOUND THAT THEY HAD TO BE REBOOTED ALL THE TIME TO WORK. IN SOME CASES IT WOULD NOT EVEN RECOGNIZE THAT THEY WERE WITHIN A FOOT OF THE UNIT. BECAUSE THE REAL LIFE WORLD DOESN'T ALLOW YOU TO BE REBOOTING DAILY I BEGAN TO REQUEST A REFUND IN THE MIDDLE OF OCTOBER, FIRST USING THE WEBSITES CONTACT PAGE, WHEN I DID NOT HEAR BACK WITHIN A FEW DAYS I BEGAN TO USE MY PERSONAL EMAIL AND A COMBINATION OF THE WEB PORTAL TO TRY TO REACH THEM, CALLED THE 1-800 A FEW TIMES ONLY TO BE PUT ON A ENDLESS HOLD PATTERN. TO DATE I HAVE SENT 21 EMAILS AND STILL NO REPLY HERE IS A COPY OF THE LAST EMAIL I SENT THEM A FEW MINUTES AGO

"This product doesn't work properly, unless as reboot is done to the units themselves everyday it wont work, i want my money back. this is the 20th email about my order number 481800 and still no response. "

PLEASE HELP IF ANYONE KNOWS OF SOMETHING OR A WAY TO GET THEM TO RESPOND PLEASE REPLY. I DID SEE AN EMAIL RESPONSE ON HERE FROM ONE OF THEIR REPS AND IMMEDIATELY SENT AN EMAIL TO THAT EMAIL TO SEE , FINGERS CROSSED MAYBE SOMEONE WILL RESPOND....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

No Support

Reviewed By Benedikt on October 24, 2016

First of all, I created this account for the sole purpose of actually getting to talk to someone from the TrackR team. I've almost given up after several attempts to get in touch with someone from the TrackR support but then I thought that if I put this on Twitter, they might actually bother to get back to me. So what basically happened was that I ordered my TrackR on the 31/08/2016. On the 19th of September I then contacted the support and informed them that I unexpectedly had to move in the meantime due to personal reasons . As the TrackR hadnt been shipped to this date, I assumed that it shouldn't be a problem to just change the address to send it to. I provided them With my full name, order number, new address, a fair bit of text to explain the circumstances and asked them explicitly not to send it to the address I initially provided.

On the 26th of september I then reveived an email from Jay saying that it cannot be shipped to the new address as it doesnt come up in Google Maps. It probably had something to do with the formatting of the E-mail so I sent the address to him once again making sure that everything was correct and even attached a screenshot from Google Maps. Jay still hasn't gotten back to me. Then on the 03/10/2016 so almost 2 weeks after I contacted them the first time seeking their support I received another e-Mail saying that my TrackR has successfully been shipped to the address I asked them not to ship it to. I contacted them again in order to find a solution for this but it has almost been 3 weeks so far and I still haven't heard a single word back. All I have received so far was newsletter telling me about some new Bravo thingy. Although the fact that I moved caused this whole problem I expected better support. Well not better support but at least some support at all.

I am highly unsatisfied with this and I am herby asking you to contact me as soon as you read this. You probably won't but at least I have now shared my experience. I know that you have high volumes of inquiries coming in every day but thats no excuse for this. Especially not when you're promising to get back to every customer within 24 hours. 50€ down the drain I guess. Best regards Order No.529760

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 31, 2016

i waited almost 2 months before i got my 5 pack, once i finally got them and tried to use them i found out very quickly that a reboot of the bravo is needed almost daily. I have now been trying for 3 weeks to get my money back, i send 2-3 emails a day here is a copy of the last email i sent them just a few minutes ago.

"This product doesn't work properly, unless as reboot is done to the units themselves everyday it wont work, i want my money back. this is the 20th email about my order number 481800 and still no response."

I do not know who to complain to, there is no response from anyone. I got the same thing after waiting for a month when i finally got a hold of someone they said they did'nt have the colors i asked for , i told them i could care less just send me what was available and they did so within a few days. But now since I want my money back I have heard nothing. Please help I got ripped off 100 bux

Your Comment
1 Review

Trackbravo

Reviewed By Mr1984 on October 22, 2016

very bad experience, waited 5 weeks with no updates or response for the shipment

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

DON'T DO IT!!!

Reviewed By FREDDIE on October 22, 2016

READ THE REVIEWS!! BEEN THREE WEEKS, STILL NOTHING!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Crickets

Reviewed By Nick on October 12, 2016

The items came late, they sent a email saying that because of popular demand they were backed up on fulfilling orders so I patiently waited, even thought I bought 2 to get 1 free, I was planning on giving one as a gift but it arrived much too late. I finally got the items after about a 3 week delay and followed the instructions on one of the items, it took several times to pair the device to my phone but finally got that to work, next thing I did was to test the device and this is where I made the decision to return everything. The TrackR sitting approx 3 feet away was not found, without opening another package and testing I went to read up about these devices and found several complaints. The return policy is hidden in their FAQ and says to contact support, so I created a return request, it has never been touched or even any comments on this, and the case # is still open. Again I goit an email from them saying because of popular demand they are behind ...blah blah blah. The take money very easily but never respond to anything so in my humble opinion they are not set up to run their entire business

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

One big CON!!!!!!

Reviewed By Mike Osborne on October 10, 2016

Absolute rubbish. After pairing the device with my phone I travelled a short distance by car to a local supermarket. Trackr did show this on a google map but my phone was right next to the unit on this occasion. In the 2 days after receiving the trackr bravo I travelled a further over 460 miles, North Somerset, Bristol, Birmingham, London and return. NOT ONCE did the unit show up any of my travels. I can only assume that I must be one of the very few people with trackr and that on these journeys I passed no-one. Also its claim to find items lost or misplaced is wildly exaggerated. One has to be right on top of a lost item before it indicates a find or one is able to activate the alarm. Buyer beware. Do not waste your money to line these peoples pockets. If I could have given this review a MINUS 5 star out of PLUS 5 I would have

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Sos
December 13, 2016

I gave to someone to use when going to a Orlando theme park. Location never changed from the time person left home. I guess there are no users of Trackr in a densely populated area of random people from across the continental USA and abroad. Completely useless device. Save your money for a true GPS location device.

Your Comment

Leave a Review