TrackR Bravo Reviews

TrackR Bravo
Based on 56 Reviews
Review It

About TrackR Bravo

TrackR Bravo is the slimmest and most effective item tracker available from TrackR, a company who says that once you order one of their products, you will "never lose anything again."

How Does It Work?

TrackR Bravo is a small device, about the size of a coin which attaches to valuable items people are worried about losing or misplacing, like keys, phones, and mobile devices. Once you've attached the physical trackers to your items, you download the app to your phone or computer and you can easily locate your chosen items whenever you need simply by clicking a button.

In addition, if you lose an item outside of your home and outside of your personal tracker range, TrackR Bravo uses their Crowd GPS system to help you find it. If anyone connected to the TrackR network gets within tracking distance of your lost item, the location will ping and you'll be alerted to its whereabouts. 

Mobile Options

Currently the TrackR app is available for both iPhone and Android devices, as long as you meet their requirements which are listed as: iPhone 4s & Later, iPad 3rd Generation & Later, Android 4.4 & Later with Bluetooth Low Energy.  

Cost/Price Plans

A one device pack currently costs $29.00, while a two device pack costs $49.00, a five device pack costs $95.00, and a ten device pack costs $99.00.

Refund Policy

The website does not publish any available information for Refund, Guarantee, or Cancellation Policies at this time. Customers who are interested in a paid membership and are curious about this policies should speak to Customer Service.     

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to speak to their Customer Service team about their questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by email at Support@TheTrackR.com. 

Reputation

In general this product seems to get positive reviews both from customers and users and from third party independent reviewers and technology publishers.  

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are some other available tracker products and mobile applications on the market at this time, including the well known Tile App.    

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your TrackR Bravo reviews below.

56 ‘TrackR Bravo’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

WARNING: TrackR is a Fraud...

Reviewed By Don Clewley on December 21, 2015

I am filing a fraudulent complaint against TrackR. If you notice, they do NOT have any contact information besides a support email. No phone number, no support page, not order tracking information (ironic given they are a "tracking company").

My mistake for buying from a crowd sourced funded bunch of idiots. I should have bought the Tile product from the Apple Store.

Also, Amazon is culpable in the arrangement as they authorized (and authenticated TrackR) to credit my account.

To be clear, I was given a 2-3 day shipment date on an order made on December 14.

NET: DO NOT BUY FROM TRACKR (beyond the other poor reviews you will read here). Don't be surprised if you see these guys go from vertical pin-stripe suits to the more casual horizontal stripe fashion.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
lynn pace
December 29, 2015

I ordered 3 individual TrackR's because their website didn't allow you to purchase more than Quantity 1 at a time. I ordered on Dec 13 and have only received 1. They do not answer their Customer Service phone number saying that they have had an overwhelming response to the product and can't answer the phone. My guess is they haven't been able to deliver and everyone is steaming mad. They charged my credit card 3 times but I am going to file a dispute with the credit card company. I have emailed them several times after receiving the first shipment but continue to get no response.

January 11, 2016

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
TrackR take your money and don't send the goods. I am also waiting on my shipment which was ordered and paid for on December 13th 2015 despite a 72 hour shipping promise. It's impossible to contact them except for a "technical support" email. After 3 emails and no replies I threatened action and demanded my money back at which point I was emailed an apology saying there were holdups of 24 hours! But still nothing- no goods and no refund. I also was charged huge taxes etc as I'm in Australia.

Your Comment
1 Review

A Joke!

Reviewed By Steve Anderson on December 19, 2015

Still waiting for shipment.
One excuse after another.
I'm out A LOT of money.
Don't waste your time & money.
VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Once they have your money, you're on your own.

"It's all about the MONEY!"

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Concerned.....

Reviewed By Bennett on November 10, 2015

I am giving it 3 stars at this point (that may change if what I have read in the reviews are right)
It took about 6 weeks to arrive. I activated it this morning and it is working, but I have not lost my keys to know the range of the device. It is said to be 10ft but almost every review I read says about 40ft at best. I am disappointed in the volume on the tracker piece. It is not very loud (but it is a shrill noise, so maybe that will be enough to draw my attention) I am really hoping for the best, but I have read a lot of negative reviews... but I have also read a lot of negative reviews on other such devices. I will update this after some use.... crossing my fingers

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Daniel Lorca
November 14, 2015

Hi
I'm interested to order a bigger number as gifts but I'm a little bit surprized about the bad feedbacks here. We're you able to test the product. I really would appreciate hear about your experience with the product.

Bennett
November 15, 2015

It does work so far, but it does take time to reconnect to Bluetooth each time you look for it. I like it works to find your phone if you have your keys but lost your phone. From what I've read all of this technology is new and none of the brands are GREAT, I would order only one and see how it works for you. Again the noise the tracker makes is very low. Disappointed with that. I think in a year we will be able to get really great trackers. There are mixed reviews on the sites I have gone to. Most people are mainly mad and even gave up because it took so long to arrive. They ordered during its initial phases, it raised its startup money in a gofundme thing, so they ordered before they were ready and they had so many orders it took FOREVER to get to anyone. It seems like an ok product. I lose my keys in my house so it will work for me, but you will have to turn off tv and have no talking and be close to find it. Hope that helps. I think it's worth it if you lose your keys as much as I do.

February 08, 2016

If you lose something and you are out of it's bluetooth range it will not reconnect. To reconnect you would have to know where the device was within 10-20 feet for it to reconnect and then beep. Then again if you knew where it was within 10-20 feet it wouldn't really be lost....would it? Horrible product and they've made millions and continue to sell them. The company is clever. They are trying to put as many fake positive reviews out to down play the many negative reviews. If you haven't bought one....don't!!! Pay a bit extra and buy a good blood hound. It will help you find your keys and keep you company ;)

Your Comment
1 Review

Still waiting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed By dale on September 21, 2015

Ordered 8 of these last April for $118. Now September. They keep telling me they are expecting a shipment soon. I am pretty sure I've bee scammed. They are all over ebay and other places for twice what I paid but they don't ship mine.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 10, 2015

I ordered just one. It took about 6 weeks to arrive. They did send me an email when I ordered it telling me the expected delay. Then another email telling me they were working on my order. I got it about a week after the second email. Although I have read a lot of reviews that people are waiting 3-4 months to get one. They say it is due to back orders being filled. I just paired it with my device and it has been working, but the alert is not very loud and I hear that the range it not the 100 ft they claim. I still have high hopes :/
But from what I have read everyone gets their orderEVENTUALLY

Your Comment
1 Review

worst product ever

Reviewed By Susan Bishop on June 30, 2015

I got my TrackR after waiting 3 months. It did not work at all. I put in a complaint to customer support . They responded after two weeks to say they would send me a new battery. I never got the battery. I have now requested a refund and got no answer. This is the worst product and the worst service. Try using TILE, which at least really tracks things.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Still waiting - Guess I was Scammed!!

Reviewed By Bruce Herpich on May 17, 2015

Ordered last year, credit card charged for $87.00, still waiting for product delivery. My advice, spend your money elsewhere.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Trackr bravo a FALSE sense of SECURITY

Reviewed By Prince Cristolva on May 17, 2015

Trackr bravo is a useless false sense of security. I had it for months thinking I was ok even if I dropped my wallet because I could find it. Well it actually happened eventually and I NEVER found it!!!!! It tried connecting for hours and Trackr didn't track my device for the past week. My wallet was stolen I had hope in contacting Trackr to help me find it. I contacted Trackr a few months prior asking to buy some of there products wholesale and they replyed immediately, but when I asked for there help to do what their product should of done they never even got back to me. In the future it could be a good product but as of now its useless unless you lost it in your house otherwise you will still lose all your items!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

These guys should market a class on becoming a millionaire on IndieGoGo

Reviewed By Sarah Savage on May 5, 2015

I was a backer for Trackr Bravo. After delay after delay, I requested and was granted a refund. Whenever the ship date to backers got close, there was always a reason for a delay. Oh...looks like they discovered another bug, 2 days ago, and they are fixing prior to sending out the next shipment. I have not found anyone agreeing that they ever received a Trackr Bravo, other than MacRumors BLOG and they found that the Trackr Bravo they were sent for promotion, fails to live up to a few specs, like it has a range of less than 40 feet, not 100 feet, and the Bluetooth is unreliable. The tone volume is not really very loud, but I can forgive that. The Bluetooth reliability is a big one. The fix is to find the Trackr Bravo and re-sync with the phone app. So, if you ever misplace anything and you need a reliable locator, find the thing you lost by some other means and then sync it to the app. Oh, by the way, "crowd GPS" requires a user base that is relatively large and geographically diverse, using functioning TrackR devices of one sort or the other. These guys are brilliant at raising money on IndieGoGo. Luckily for me, they no longer have mine.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Ordered January

Reviewed By Donal Coakley on May 2, 2015

3month wait to date and again no sign of delivery. Automated responses when I tried to contact them. All reviews on their site querying when delivery would be have been deleted.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Device FINALLY received

Reviewed By Jennifer Bowen on April 8, 2015

So after ordering in Nov and having similar exp to everyone else, ie lack of customer service support and specific information pertaining to my order and receiving numerous standard cookie cutter canned responses to my inquiries the product has finally arrived. And guess what? You got it. It doesn't work. I'm done. Returning product and purchasing a Tile. At least I know those work. So much for supporting a local business. Boooo Trackr.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Clearly a SCAM...

Reviewed By Dan Aubrey on April 8, 2015, Wixom, Michigan

Anyone that has had a negative comment on there Facebook page has either been blocked or the comment removed. This is not good social business practice. I ordered 3 units, was charged for them, but they have no record of my transaction. after repeated attempts to contact them on Facebook (before I was blocked) emails directly left phone messages and contacted one of the owners via email, all of them have gone unanswered. All the signs of a Internet SCAM.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Scam Scam Scam

Reviewed By Barb Green on March 24, 2015

If I could give them negative stars I would. I posted my view of my vapors are order of 10 on the TrackR Bravo Facebook page and they blocked me from posting comments or liking comments. I ordered in October with no notice or word about still in development and with the promise of December shipment, then the notifications slowed to nothing. When I wrote customer service they said February. Got an email to validate my order on their dashboard, which was missing my name and all the customizations I already put in for engraving and colors. Complained again and they said they fixed it, only to find another Male persons name and none of my customizations still. They apologized for Dashboard glitch but it does not give me any comfort about this company and how they store customer data. I will believe the product when I actually see it. Beware those who enter into contract within them you may never see your product.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Mary Lou Stevens
April 07, 2015

I am in the same boat. No indication when I ordered that it was in development. Now hearing nothing about my order. I believed they were part of Amazon, which gave me comfort. But there is nothing about my order on the Amazon website.

Dan Aubrey
April 08, 2015

Everyone that has posted any negative comment on Facebook has either been blocked (myself) or comments deleted. Not the sign of good social business practices.

May 05, 2015

I just posted my comments to their FB site as a comment on your review above, as well as adding it to my review.

Your Comment
1 Review

SCAM SCAM SCAM

Reviewed By Lori Odend'hal Ledbetter on March 11, 2015

This is a total farce. I ordered in September 2014 and there was NOTHING in the advertising that said the product was still being developed. However, they sure were happy to take my $100.00; right after that I was notified that it is still in development and shipment should go out in December (yeah, keep waiting), then a few email notification of delays came intermittently. Last notification was it should be here in March. Hey, guess what.. it's March. SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Sarah Savage
May 05, 2015

Now it's May! See below:I was a backer for Trackr Bravo. After delay after delay, I requested and was granted a refund. Whenever the ship date to backers got close, there was always a reason for a delay. Oh...looks like they discovered another bug, 2 days ago, and they are fixing prior to sending out the next shipment. I have not found anyone agreeing that they ever received a Trackr Bravo, other than MacRumors BLOG and they found that the Trackr Bravo they were sent for promotion, fails to live up to a few specs, like it has a range of less than 40 feet, not 100 feet, and the Bluetooth is unreliable. The tone volume is not really very loud, but I can forgive that. The Bluetooth reliability is a big one. The fix is to find the Trackr Bravo and re-sync with the phone app. So, if you ever misplace anything and you need a reliable locator, find the thing you lost by some other means and then sync it to the app. Oh, by the way, "crowd GPS" requires a user base that is relatively large and geographically diverse, using functioning TrackR devices of one sort or the other. These guys are brilliant at raising money on IndieGoGo. Luckily for me, they no longer have mine.

May 06, 2015

Now it's May! See below:I was a backer for Trackr Bravo. After delay after delay, I requested and was granted a refund. Whenever the ship date to backers got close, there was always a reason for a delay. Oh...looks like they discovered another bug, 2 days ago, and they are fixing prior to sending out the next shipment. I have not found anyone agreeing that they ever received a Trackr Bravo, other than MacRumors BLOG and they found that the Trackr Bravo they were sent for promotion, fails to live up to a few specs, like it has a range of less than 40 feet, not 100 feet, and the Bluetooth is unreliable. The tone volume is not really very loud, but I can forgive that. The Bluetooth reliability is a big one. The fix is to find the Trackr Bravo and re-sync with the phone app. So, if you ever misplace anything and you need a reliable locator, find the thing you lost by some other means and then sync it to the app. Oh, by the way, "crowd GPS" requires a user base that is relatively large and geographically diverse, using functioning TrackR devices of one sort or the other. These guys are brilliant at raising money on IndieGoGo. Luckily for me, they no longer have mine.

Your Comment
1 Review

Vaporware

Reviewed By Gov Landrum on March 7, 2015, Lakewood, Colorado

I loved the idea of this when I ordered it in December, but when it hadn't shown up in Jan, or Feb, or Match I realized it was vaporware. Don't buy this! Get a tracking device from a company that is actually currently shipping product.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Lori Odend'hal Ledbetter
March 11, 2015

This is a total SCAM. I ordered in September 2014 and there was NOTHING in the advertising that said the product was still being developed. However, they sure were happy to take my $100.00; right after that I was notified that it is still in development and shipment should go out in December (yeah, keep waiting), then a few email notification of delays came intermittently. Last notification was it should be here in March. Hey, guess what.. it's March. SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM

November 10, 2015

What is Vapoware?
I just received my Tracker and it took like 6 weeks. It is working as of now but I have heard that it is not reliable. I am really hoping for the best :/
but what is Vapoware??? please let me know

Your Comment
1 Review

Absolutely no order information 2 months after payment.

Reviewed By Jason Mireau on February 17, 2015, Vancouver, British Columbia

I placed a $145 order on December 10th. Shortly after I was told that my order would be "beginning it's journey" to me on January 7th. Notice how the wording is vague to avoid obligation to ship by a certain date. Two months later I have heard nothing about the status of my order.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Bethel Joy Suison
March 05, 2015

How ironic ..,a tracking device company that doesnt track down orders. I myself got scammed by this company. Never supporting kickstarter anymore

March 11, 2015

What a coincidence, huh?

Your Comment
1 Review

Still Waiting

Reviewed By starrock2 on January 17, 2015

Preordered ten-pack mid-October. Order confirmation came with following statement: "Your TrackR will start its journey to you on January 7th and our team will keep you updated throughout the process."

This review is being sent January 17. No shipping notice yet and no delivery date update. I just checked the website and observed that they are currently taking pre-orders with a promise of February shipment.

I am not surprised the shipment is delayed. This 3-Star rating is just preliminary based on unkept promise update. Will follow up with product review once I have received it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Ezequiel Rodriguez
February 16, 2015

Same happened to me. I'm requesting my refund.

Jason Mireau
February 17, 2015

I'm in the same boat. So unprofessional. Looking like a scam.

Sarah Savage
May 05, 2015

Starrock2, I think you might want to adjust your rating:
I was a backer for Trackr Bravo. After delay after delay, I requested and was granted a refund. Whenever the ship date to backers got close, there was always a reason for a delay. Oh...looks like they discovered another bug, 2 days ago, and they are fixing prior to sending out the next shipment. I have not found anyone agreeing that they ever received a Trackr Bravo, other than MacRumors BLOG and they found that the Trackr Bravo they were sent for promotion, fails to live up to a few specs, like it has a range of less than 40 feet, not 100 feet, and the Bluetooth is unreliable. The tone volume is not really very loud, but I can forgive that. The Bluetooth reliability is a big one. The fix is to find the Trackr Bravo and re-sync with the phone app. So, if you ever misplace anything and you need a reliable locator, find the thing you lost by some other means and then sync it to the app. Oh, by the way, "crowd GPS" requires a user base that is relatively large and geographically diverse, using functioning TrackR devices of one sort or the other. These guys are brilliant at raising money on IndieGoGo. Luckily for me, they no longer have mine.

November 01, 2015

This was my experience.
The first confirmation email :
___________________________

Hi, xxxxx@hotmail.com!

Thank you for purchasing TrackR bravo.

Your TrackR will start its journey to you in February of 2015 and our team will keep you updated throughout the process.

Refer 5 friends to purchase a TrackR and get a FREE TrackR bravo!

__________________________________________________________
This was their second email to me. It is aimed at giving you the first excuse as to why there is going to be a delay... making you share referrals in order to become a "top supporter" so you to can be one of the lucky 300 that receive there Trackr's before Chinese new year.
___________________________________________________________

Hi Everyone!

Over that last week we've gotten a better grasp on the final timing for production and chip lead times that are currently in place. We've also had some great feedback from our beta team. Let's jump into it!

Beta Testing

We've had our internal group of beta testers and key influencers using an early version of the product. We found several issues through beta testing that are all very easy to solve as we found them early. I am very excited about the level of quality that we will be delivering to all of you.

Delivery Timelines

After chatting with chip providers and our manufacturer, we have found that it is unlikely that we will be able to have the product completed before Chinese New Year and have our requested changes. Rather than rush product out, I believe it's better to wait. The first shipment to backers will arrive the 2nd week of March. Fulfillment efforts will continue through April. This is our 7th product in the tracking space that we've worked on and we've learned to listen to partner recommendations in order to guarantee product that customers love.

We were able to have a small quantity (300 units) allocated to be shipped out before Chinese New Year. We've decided that we want to give the units to our top supporters. We will do this based on referrals. To earn a spot, use the sharing links on the Indiegogo page. People with the most referred visitors will be the first to receive TrackR bravo beta units (these units will be extra on top of the units you ordered!)

App Beta Invites

The iOS app beta will be ready tomorrow. We will send beta invites over the weekend. Please fill out this form to have a chance to be selected for the beta. We will also be selecting beta participants via referrals to reward our top supporters. Just use the sharing links on the Indiegogo page to refer visitors to earn a spot!

Crowd GPS Network Update

The Crowd GPS network has continued to grow rapidly. Our server is now receiving over 80 Crowd GPS location updates per minute. This means that recovering items around the world by using Crowd GPS will be increasingly more reliable and will soon overtake traditional GPS in effectiveness.

For more updates, make sure to follow us on Indiegogo, Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest!
Thank you for your support,

Chris
CEO, TrackR
________________________________________________________
This is an email I sent them next....
________________________________________________________
Hi guys,
I'm getting a little tired of hearing of all these reasons why delivery of our "ALREADY" paid for trackr key tags are getting pushed back all the time. I paid in December and it's now mid February. As it is I have my reservations as to how it will work in Australia as in your last email you sent out, it gave us an app to input our postcode to see what coverage our trackr would have. It wouldn't accept any postcode outside the U.S. In past emails you say that certain people will get trackrs before others etc.... if they can come up with more referrals etc... Fellas, how about you deliver the trackrs to people in the order that people paid for them. That's the usual way of doing business, and I for one am getting sick and tired of having parted with money and seeing nothing in return. When I paid for the trackr I had no knowledge that they hadn't even been made yet.
Get your acts together.

Regards,
xxxxxxxxxx
_________________________________________________________
I received the next email as a reply to my last email.....
____________________________________________________-___
Lauren H

Lauren H (TrackR)

Feb 16, 13:12

Hi there,
Thank you for contacting TrackR support. You are receiving this message so that we can keep you updated on some of the latest events happening here at TrackR. Please disregard anything that does not pertain to your question.

At this time, we are experiencing a large demand for Wallet TrackRs. We have shipped all TrackR wallets up to December 26th. Our next order is due on 2/16 with shipments beginning this week.

Regarding TrackR bravo: First, I want to thank you for being an early supporter of the TrackR Bravo! Unfortunately, we had to push back our initial release date due to a last minute design change regarding the antenna. Our intention is to ensure that the Bravo lives up to it's fullest potential for our customers. Because of the initial push-back, and timing of Chinese New Year, our first Bravo shipments will be going out the 2nd week of March. I understand that this may be frustrating to some, and I would be more than happy to accommodate you with a full refund and cancellation of your order.

For the latest updates please go to:
https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/trackr-bravo-the-thinnest-tracking-device-ever--2#activity.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us at or respond directly to this ticket.

Thank you for your patience and support! Have a wonderful day!

Best,
Lauren H.
Customer Support Representative
____________________________________________________________
Yet again... another email from our mate Chris from TrackR Bravo explaining yet another hold up.
__________________________________________________________

TrackR bravo Update - Shipping Update
Actions

Chris from TrackR
29/04/2015
[Keep this message at the top of your inbox]
Groups, Newsletters
To: xxxxxxxxxxxx
support@thetrackr.com
TrackR bravo devices are continuing to ship! Thank you so much for your support!
View this email in your browser
TrackR bravo Update
TrackR bravo shipments continue!

We have started shipping TrackR bravo device orders last month. We put a brief pause on shipments due to a software glitch and have restarted shipments to backers. Thank you so much for your support and we can't wait to deliver TrackR bravo to you. Silver TrackR bravo orders are shipping in according to when the order was placed and custom orders with colors or laser engraving will begin to ship at the end of next month.

We have gotten many requests from customers with questions on their orders. Our customer relations team is responding to emails as quickly as possible but first response times are currently taking up to 1 week. We thank you for your patience while we ramp our customer relations team and respond to everyone in the order requests were made.
TrackR Referral Program
Want another TrackR for free? Check out our new referral program which is open to all! Simply get your unique link from our referral page and share! If someone purchases using your unique link, we'll send you an additional TrackR for FREE!
Thank you for your support!

-Chris & The TrackR Team
____________________________________________________________
OKAY!!!! the next email I sent because after 6 months I'd had enough!!!
___________________________________________________________
After this last email< I was refunded the full amount within 2 days.
PLEASE!!!! for your own sakes, don't get caught up with this company.

Your Comment

Leave a Review