Trump Entrepreneur Initiative Reviews

About Trump Entrepreneur Initiative

Trump Entrepreneur Initiative (formerly known as Trump University) is an online learning center headed by business and media mogul Donald Trump. Over the years Trump has made a name for himself in high-end real estate and property development, but is perhaps recently more famous for his television shows, The Apprentice and Celebrity Apprentice.

The Trump Entrepreneur Initiative focuses on providing education through four main categories: Real Estate, Entrepreneurship, Management, and Wealth Creation. Each of these topics is taught through a variety of mediums such as online courses, home study kits, and through live seminars/retreats.

Trump Entrepreneur Initiative is not an accredited program, meaning you won't actually get a real degree or college credits upon completion.

All the courses and products at Trump Entrepreneur Initiative are backed by Trump's satisfaction guarantee. If for whatever reason you are not pleased with your education, you have 30 days to get a full money back refund, but you must be able to return all your materials.

Related Articles

116 ‘Trump Entrepreneur Initiative’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
Guest

Fraud, Cheat

Reviewed By Ron Mox on August 31, 2013, ronmox@gmail.com

The whole thing was a fraud. A friend took the stupid thing. He hid it from everybody until the lawsuit by NY AG. The entire material is a bunch of glossy notes and DvDs. Nothing different from the get rich quick scams informercials. Shame on this idiot for bilking people out of their hard earned money..

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John Conrick
March 03, 2016

Did you ask for your money back since it has a guarantee for 30 days after completion of the class? Just return all the materials they gave you. If you did not find it useful how would you rate any school you have attended including high school?

August 07, 2016

John Conrick, many people asked for their money back, ergo two class action lawsuits in CA and an atty gen'l filing in NY. Keep up to date!!!

Your Comment
Guest

HELP!

Reviewed By Julie on August 27, 2013, New York, NY

I was wondering if anyone could tell me a little more about their experience at Trump University. My sister enrolled and I tried to talk her out of it and I am nervous that she blew all her cash away. Please email me at Julliet922@yahoo.com.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John Conrick
March 03, 2016

How can you rate the university if you never took a class there and your sister is just starting? Maybe you don't understand how reviews work.

August 07, 2016

John Conrick, maybe you don't understand the depth of the fraud committed by Trump, Sexton, and Trump's university. Educate yourself with the complaints alleged in the class action lawsuits and NY atty gen'l action. Seems to me you're a shill for the Donald.

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By  on June 8, 2012

I've looked through and studied the Trump U books. Honestly, I think they're terrific. They're well-written, very informative, and present the same info learned in a college lecture. It's not a legitimate university, and anyone who expects to receive a degree is missing the point of the whole thing. However, you can learn a lot from reading and listening. Knowledge doesn't always come with a diploma, but that doesn't mean it's not helpful. Personally, Trump U has made me a stronger businessman. Short of getting an MBA, it's great.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 33 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Interwebs
August 25, 2013

The New York attorney general is now suing trump U for fraud claims. Google it as I presume posting links here will not work. A quote from the AG:

"Trump University engaged in deception at every stage of consumers' advancement through costly programs and caused real financial harm," Schneiderman said. "Trump University, with Donald Trump's knowledge and participation, relied on Trump's name recognition and celebrity status to take advantage of consumers who believed in the Trump brand."

notasdumbasthat
August 26, 2013

people sell the same thing often on infomercials but they don't call it a university!

CaptA
August 29, 2013

The Donald was doing exactly what he slams other people for, "brand infringement". Trump University IS NOT an accredited University and it was just plain stupid to infer that it was by calling it a University. Yes, there are tons of infomercials peddling the same garbage as Trump, but they don't have the gall to try to fool people into thinking they are getting something other than the Donald’s opinions. Yep, the information taught was his opinions and little else that you couldn't get from an accredited University or Community College for a fraction of the price and you'd get the college credits to boot.

If someone really wants to hand the Donald their hard earned money with little or no expectations of anything in return, be my guest. But when people are expecting to learn something, at a considerable cost, and all they end up with is a picture of themselves standing next to a cardboard cutout and information they could have found with a Google search, then they got ripped off.

March 03, 2016

You get to call yourself a "university' be getting accredited by an agency set up for making sure all of the universities are exactly the same. They make sure all of them make students take useless classes to extend the program for four years when at least half the classes are the same as you took in high school or have nothing to do with the major you select.

Calling your program a university is useless for attracting students since so many useless and scammer universities use that name,

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By fred on January 20, 2012, nj

I can't help noticing that most of the people here complaining are clearly uneducated, simple-minded and negative; note the poor spelling, grammar and punctuation, and the inability to express themselves without the idiot's favorite ALL CAPS METHOD. Most people label educational seminars "scams" because most people fail to learn and make only feeble attempts at success before quitting.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 35 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 6 Comments
lol
August 25, 2013

You know know New York attorney general is now suing trump U for fraud claims. Google it as I presume posting links here will not work.

David
August 26, 2013

That's a good one. How about an -expert- opinion? "Trump University" (I'm not sure the quotes shouldn't just go around "university") is a fantasy, a completely notional "education". And this review comes from a graduate of the best private undergraduate school in Michigan (I'll let you guess), with an MA and PhD from the finest public university in Virginia (I'll let you guess), tenured, with twenty years of teaching in colleges.

Trump "University" (hell, you figure out where the quotes go) *are* a scam.

John Conrick
March 03, 2016

Trump offered the only money back guarantee I have ever seen from any school and I have taught at colleges with beautiful campuses that made you take useless classes to get their degree. I have also taught at online universities that offered a degree after paying ridiculous tuition fees and having just 9 week classes instead of the usual 16. Anyone could do your work and take your tests and many people obviously did but we were prevented from calling them on it. All we could call students on was plagiarism.
If students were unhappy they got their money back. Try that at any state university or even community college. Never happen!

John Conrick
March 03, 2016

Trump offered the only money back guarantee I have ever seen from any school and I have taught at colleges with beautiful campuses that made you take useless classes to get their degree. I have also taught at online universities that offered a degree after paying ridiculous tuition fees and having just 9 week classes instead of the usual 16. Anyone could do your work and take your tests and many people obviously did but we were prevented from calling them on it. All we could call students on was plagiarism.
If students were unhappy with Trump University classes they got their money back. Try that at any state university or even community college. Never happen!

Concerned Citizen
August 07, 2016

And then there are those pesky class action lawsuits and NY atty general filing claiming, among other things, that Trump University either delayed refunds or didn't give them at all.....

September 12, 2016

Your statements do not lend any credence to your assertion that Trump U provided any value other than a 30 day money back guarantee. You have admitted to helping bilk students out of money at the colleges you have taught at. That my friend does not instill any confidence or credibility in your statement since you willingly accepted teaching positions you wrote about.

"I have taught at colleges with beautiful campuses that made you take useless classes to get their degree. I have also taught at online universities that offered a degree after paying ridiculous tuition fees and having just 9 week classes instead of the usual 16. Anyone could do your work and take your tests and many people obviously did but we were prevented from calling them on it. All we could call students on was plagiarism".

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By mr x mkan on July 27, 2011, NJ

They lead you to believe that the 'Trump' name will get you far! far into 35k of debt, the tactics they teach you, don't work in every market, no perhaps in any market. Who in their mind will sign their deed to you so you can kick them out and rent their house out. Seriously, the is the NYC area people are with teeth around here. They promise the world and deliver air.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John Conrick
March 03, 2016

Learning to use proper English would have helped you tremendously. Maybe people were put off by you personally due to your poor command of the language. If people can't speak correctly why trust them with money?

August 07, 2016

John Conrick, you sound like a bully....just like Trump!!! I've seen some punctuation errors in some of your posts as well.

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By badda bing on June 5, 2011, Riverside CA

Seriously? Now they are under the name of Armondo Montelongo, who showed up on day 2, the day they asked us to dress sharp! in a red tee shirt and baggy jeans looking like he slept in his clothes. Seriously folks, I hope that you get your money back!! Armando should be ashamed of himself!!
39,995 for the whole enchilada, 24,995 for the Platinum, and 15,000 for the Bus ride!!! Bahhhahahahha!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 15 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John Conrick
March 03, 2016

I guess you have never been to any university before. Instructors are usually unkempt because they are not in a business setting but an instructional setting. I never wore a suit to teach a class after having to wear one all day at work. The knowledge is what you go to school for, not how nicely your instructor dresses.

August 07, 2016

Trump University was not a university. That's why the name was finally changed. Please update yourself with the facts, John Conrick.

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By G. Money on May 6, 2011, NY

I appreciated the $15 Starbucks Gift Card.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 7 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By TIM on February 8, 2011, COLORADO

SCAM !! I DID IT, SPENT 35K+ ON BAD ADVISE AND POOR MENTORING. I ASSUMED THERE WOULD BE MUCH MORE USEFUL INFO FOR THE PRICE. I HAVE PERSONALLY OWNED APT BUILDINGS AND RENTALS IN THE PAST AND HAVE DONE WELL !! WITH NO MENTOR OR TAPES. GOES TO SHOW YOU, YOU EITHER HAVE INSTINCTS ( USE YOURS ) OR YOU WANT INSTANT GRATIFICATION. MY TRUMP MENTOR SAID I SHOULD BE DOING HIS JOB . STAY WITH LOCAL MENTORS IN YOUR AREA. NOT HARD TO FIND AT A FRACTION OF THE COST. PS - WILL SELL TRUMP U STUFF CHEAP

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
gerry
August 26, 2013

Why would anyone spend $35+K on a program without doing a little research? Seems to me like you did this to yourself.

March 03, 2016

What did you expect to get out of it that you didn't already know? If the first class was disappointing why didn't you quit right then and get your money back? If you stayed in for the whole program and didn't get anything out of any class you are at fault. Trump has a money back guarantee so why didn't you take advantage of it after the first class? I don't understand you?

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By CeeCee on November 27, 2010, NY

Total pyramid scheme they don't sell real estate they sell books, seminars and mentorships. The more people you drag in the more you make. ANYONE who signs up for this is a moron and if your scamming these people that are dumb enough to believe all the hype..then more power to you. Why would ANYONE pay thousands of dollars for a "school" that's NOT accredited? I can't believe how many stupid people there are out there. It's amazing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 20 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John Conrick
March 03, 2016

So you get a commission for getting people to take Trump Univ. classes? I have never heard that before. How much did you make and if your thought it was a scam why did you get other people to sign up? Is it greed on your part?

I believe you are mistaken. Trump does not pay people to get other people to sign up for his program. Apparently, you completely misunderstood what they offered if you expected them to sell you real estate. You are the first person to make such a claim. Maybe you are just not the type of person to go to any university. Some people are just worker ants, some are leaders. Both are necessary so don't feel bad.

August 07, 2016

Goodness gracious, John Conrick!!! Why are you insulting this person? Here, I'll correct the facts for you. Trump University is alleged to have hired many who had little to no verifiable RE sales experience. They worked on commissions to "up-sell" folks from the free seminar to the $1,500 seminar and on to the $35K mentoring package. The mentoring package was supposed to provide hands-on assistance for one year, but in actuality Trump University paid mentors for only six meetings with these students. Certainly not a pyramid, but a dirty sales scheme nonetheless.

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Nick Steele on August 8, 2010, S Florida

The job of a slick salesman is to overcome any and all objectives, doubts or obstacles you have that stand in the way of you buying into whatever they're selling. I'm not saying this is always wrong or deceitful, it's "sales 101". But it's absolutely 100% comical if you step back and look/analyze all the 5 star responses. They scream in total transparency that the authors of 99% of them are someone employed by or connected directly to the program.
For one, the comments of the 5 star posts are almost always directed to fix a recent previous bad review in subject matter. IE:: If someone complains of not getting a refund (which a half dozen at least are claiming), one of the very next comments are someone who magically had ZERO problems unlike many others and got a refund right away. This is almost guaranteed to be an employee diffusing doubt and fear of someone gullible who is considering wasting thousands of dollars.
The other hilarious thing is if you read the times and dates of the 5 star comments, you'll see a string of bad reviews over several days/weeks, then all the sudden there is 5 or 6 five star reviews in a row that are on the SAME EXACT day and some just happen to be minutes apart from each other but of coarse from different names and locations. They contain similar responses in subject matter, and they're in similar words and writing styles! LOL

Please!!! Everyone Google top signs of real estate scams and con artist. You'll see that these "Gurus" and programs fit all the signs like hot shrink wrap! Like the fact that the Gurus are always bragging about how rich they are and how big their houses are or how many cars they drive. This is to get you to start dreaming and emotionally desire and envy to be like them, therefor fork out all your money because obviously this person truly cares and wants to help you follow in their footsteps. And if they did it than I must be able to trust them! Here's $30,000, my life savings or max credit.
Geez, I read these good comments and picture someone on the other end of their keyboard laughing at how stupid I am and how genius they are.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 28 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
John Conrick
March 03, 2016

When did you stop thinking that Trump Univ. was helpful for your life? If it was at the beginning then why spend all that money? If it was at the end then either they were teaching you what you expected or you are just too slow to realize anything important.

When someone writes a negative comment and the next person writes their comment do you honestly believe they will NOT reference the previous comments when they write their own review? You will always fail at anything you do because you are paranoid and blame others for your own shortcomings. Trump can't help people like you.

August 07, 2016

I agree with you, Nick. As I've been reading all of John Conrick's replies, I can't help but think he is a shill for the Trump organization.

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By keith sims on July 6, 2010, bel air md

All of these guys are con artists. When are you poor saps going to wise up. The wealth you seek can be found through local sources (books, real estate investment clubs--people doing it every day, plus a list of helpful businesses to help you do start your own business), You definitely don't need a course to do tax lien investing. It is one of the simplest processes out there, but seriously read a book or two. These 5 star comments are by the scammers, I guarantee it. They are liars of the worst sort. Not only are they after your cash, but your hopes and dreams. The day will come when they will realize how foolish they have been with their allotted time on earth,but until then, don't give them one dime of your hard earned cash. Lastly, have a little faith in yourself; you're smarter than you think you are. This stuff IS NOT rocket science. Rememeber the golden rule in all your dealings with others. You may not become Donald Trump, but you may just be surprised by how well things turn out.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
John Conrick
March 03, 2016

You didn't take any classes, did you? You are just commenting to make yourself seen on the internet. You are the reason people do not trust the internet. Useless fake reviews by people like you make any legitimate business have difficulty making their business a success. You might as well be a terrorist shooting people at random because you add nothing to society but take away positive possibilities that should be enriching people's lives.

Yagottabekittenme
March 08, 2016

Stop trying to influence the comments in 2016, Mr. Drumpf, you short-fingered vulgarian!

August 07, 2016

LOL....that's right, Drumpf was true family name. John's a shill. He's a bully, too. He might just be Mr. Drumpf!

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Bonnie on June 14, 2010, Greenwich

Look people, anyone giving this program a 5-star rating is a shill for Trump U. Donald Trump is a fame wh*re, and he would never give away his secrets! Shame on him for pimping out his name to these hustlers who are just trying to steal people's money. They got all their info from the late night TV real estate programs that are on at 3 am - which by the way are also fraudulent - anyone who wants to know about real estate can just either read about it or go to school to get a real estate license. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR ENERGY AT ONE OF THESE OUTDATED SEMINARS. The people with the complaints are telling the truth; the others are probably the people running the seminars just trying to get more people to sign up. DON'T DO IT AND FILE THE CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT IF THEY'VE RIPPED YOU OFF! There is strength in numbers!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 12 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Fred Toscana on May 31, 2010, Orange County Ca

I attended a Trump University event and a Guru in the name of Cherif Medawar spoke about commercial real estate. He was so exciting and practical it was the best two hours I have ever attended in any seminar company.
He was very approachable and personable, which is rare for these gurus especially those teaching or selling at Trump events.
I attended Cherif Medawar's training and I must admit he is a wealth of knowledge and 100% the real thing. He should be on the apprentice show and compete with others. I can't wait to start making money with his programs. Thank you Trump for bringing Medawar to the hungry students and investors in CA.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 32 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
John Conrick
March 03, 2016

When it comes to spending money people will concentrate on the negative comments because they are skeptical of all positive comments. Just give up. Go to a state college that is accredited. That means they have to include 50% classes that are just the same as those taken in high school then make you take the next level later that is also useless for your career.

Decide what you want to do and get a job at the bottom and take lots of notes about the things your superiors do that made them successful. Read everything you can on the industry. Take a few specific classes either at a brick and mortar school or online, perhaps those that are free like Khan Academy.

Trump U. was designed for those that wanted to be trained in specific areas, not a general degree with history classes and things like golf for the degree from an accredited university.

Yagottabekittenme
March 08, 2016

Stop trying to influence the comments in 2016, Mr. Drumpf, you short-fingered vulgarian!

August 07, 2016

Mr. Conrick, Trump U is not a U. No degrees are offered (just certificates of completion); non-compliance with NY education requirements; many "faculty" with no verifiable RE sales experience or with bankruptcies (as a result of the RE experience) on their resumes. I sure would not want to be trained by people like that!

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Cindi B on May 4, 2010, lancaster pa

I have to say after reading all the conflicting reviews that people are either willing to be positive or negative! Of course, some people wont get anything out of this seminar, perhaps because they are expecting someone to do the work for them. If anyone in the seminar really listened to all the ways that are possible to invest, and the point in the right direction that we were given, that alone was worth the time and money to attend. I must say, I did not have the money to go further with the training right now, but you can bet what I did learn will help me get to a much better place than I am at this time in my life. NOTHING IS A GUARANTEE! We spent 35000.00 on our son's education and he finished top of his class with recommendations from ALL his professors, but still can't find a job in his field. That was over a year ago. He settled for something to hold him over until things get better. Now that is alot of money for no guarantee!!! Please try to be more positive and don't scare the people who would like to change their lives. thanks.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 24 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Concerned Citizen
August 07, 2016

I would like to see ONE person step up with a verifiable success story as a result of their Trump U certificate. I've searched and searched. Positive post-seminar surveys don't count. I'd like to hear from someone who has become wealthy as a result.

November 19, 2016

You probably wouldn't believe it if you heard it. I won't waste my time.

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By TL on May 4, 2010, orange, CA

I read lots of Trump books and had admiration for Mr. Trump. Therefore, I went to the 2 hours free information and was sold a 3 days how to profit in foreclosure for $1495. Then came the 3 days which I was looking forward to; and there was Mr. J. Harris there waiting for the trap. He told us that you can not learn anything in 3 days unless you get a mentor who will help you succeed in this business. During the 3 days, they misleading you to open more credit cards, raise your credit lines, and call anyone who have money to pay for their expensive $35,000 seminars package. Mr. J. Harris also said that Mr. Trump is so wealthy that he doesn't need your pity $35,000, he only did it because he felt right to do so and help out people, which was totally B.S.

The mentor came out, some from out of state, some from other regions, some doesn't even know the area, and they all tried to teach you about your areas. The mentor I had tried to sell me stuffs out of state, which I'm living in CA, and I believe it was totally wrong. They didn't teach you anything about seller financing, negotiations, finding deals, or funding deals, or any other useful strategies that the real deals are using.

They took you around go look at houses, and told you to make low offers on REO. Going to look at houses, you can get agents to show you at houses for free of charge. Make low offers, you can go get agents to help you write offers all day long. Also, making low offers on REO is like running along with the herds, everyone is doing it, there's nothing special about it.

3 days go by and they just doing the same everyday. Nothing special. The third days, they hand you some random websites that they'd pulled off from internet and tell you to visit it. Gave you some phony agent number from somewhere and told you to call, which the agent refused to make low offers for you. And, there, the mentor went off to the sunset along with your $35k.

I am very disappointed for some one whom I always look up to with very high regards!!!!

T. L. of O.C. CA

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 21 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By trumpcomplaint on April 30, 2010, USA

Trump University Class Action Lawsuit Filed!

A nationwide Trump University (40 Wall Street, New York, NY) consumer fraud class action lawsuit has been filed!

To be a part of the Trump University class action lawsuit, get involved in the case, OR provide information about your experience...

CONTACT the class action law firm handling the case: Zeldes & Haeggquist, LLP, 619-342-8000, ambere@zhlaw.com

Keywords: Trump University Scam, Trump University Review, Trump University Complaint

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 19 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Max and Jake on April 13, 2010, Atlanta

Folks, if you have been ripped-off by Trump University and James Harris and the other phony real estate millionaire speakers, I suggest you complain to NBC and CNBC. Those networks who carry his "Apprentice" show should hear from you and how you plan on boycotting their sponsors.

The production company that makes the show should hear how this scam of a "university" is the complete opposite of Trump's ridiculous show. The "has beens" on that show made their money before and but now find themselves needing a paycheck so they do this modern day "Love Boat," TV series. More people should know that Trump has lent his name to a company that sends out troupes of con men that gouge and rip-off easy prey. Really a despicable group taking advantage of people under the name of Donald J. Trump.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 14 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Francis Pryor
August 26, 2013

Sue the SOB

John Conrick
March 03, 2016

Did you ask for your money back? Have you ever asked for your money back from a state university when all the professor did was read from the book? Because that is what many college professors from accredited universities do, read you the book.

If you didn't ask for your money back the instant you were dissatisfied then it is all on you. But no other university offers a money back guarantee.

Yagottabekittenme
March 08, 2016

Stop trying to influence the comments in 2016, Mr. Drumpf, you short-fingered vulgarian!

August 07, 2016

Trump U doesn't have a very good reputation of honoring its money back promise. And Trump U isn't even a U. It even changed its name .... but not for years after the NY education board told it to.

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By susan on April 11, 2010, MI

We purchased a mentor program for $19,000 in December 2008. We did not receive the promised materials or mentor service. We canceled immediately, calling both Rochester NY & Boca Raton FL. Unfortunately we paid by check and did not have a credit card company to help us get our money back. We have made several call, emails, faxes, etc. We've been lied to, deceived, promised the person with "authority" would call us back immediately (doesn't matter when you call, they are never in) and told there was a glitch in their system and our refund was being processed. We still do not have our refund and they continue to play the game. Does this sound like Donald Trump is an honest man concerned with helping you build wealth? Run in the opposite direction and don't look back. Does anyone have any suggestions to help us get our money back? They would not respond to the Better Business Bureau either.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 18 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Francis Pryor
August 26, 2013

Get a lawyer and sue Donald Trump..

Keith Lennon
August 29, 2013

Brilliant !!!! Duh

Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By JD on March 16, 2010, Nashville, Tn

I was thinking of going at the first meeting for the free food. Is there free food, can anyone confirm please?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 10 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Reviewed By Marc on March 15, 2010, Boston

WARNING! - STAY AWAY FROM TRUMP UNIVERSITY - Do yourself a big financial favor and DO NOT WAST YOUR MONEY WITH THEM.

I write this today, March 15, 2010 after 30 days of investigating the “real estate investors” and “motivational speakers” who came to Greater Boston on February 15, 2010. I also paid the $1,500 bucks for the three day seminar held a week later. The material was over priced, dated and not current with today’s laws! Yet they will try to sell you “customized” educational packages costing from $9,000 to $35,000. yes really they try to sell you a “mentor,” for $35,000!

Since that time I have tried to prove myself wrong and find information that would give credit to the claims of James Harris, Ryan Lottman, Cory Lignell and Tiffany Brinkman, but I can only conclude the are a troup of fourth rate motivational speaker and real estate “wanna-bes.” Read the following and you’ll understand:

Here are the Top Ten Reasons to JAMES HARRIS and his “crew” at TRUMP University.

10. The TRUMP name is also on a package of steaks too! He’s a brand and not only do you NEVER see him pictured with his instructors, he makes money by licensing his name to franchises like the “university.”

9. During the first day you’re asked to fill out a (credit) profile. This is so the crew knows how to come at you to buy their over priced services. They should do it at the free seminar so you don’t waste your time, but of course, they want to get the first $1,500 out of you.

8. James Harris is the lead con man in the group, he says you should create a new business card, get a toll free number and create an LLC. Yet during the three days, you never see his real estate business card, know his toll free number, and yes folks I can’t find any where on the Internet any indication that he is an actual real estate investor. If he really is who he claims to be, his employees can screen his calls for him, if he’s worried about giving out his number.

7. James Harris as a Twitter account but it only has tweets from the “university,” and the look bogus. He doesn’t have a link to his company or blog. You would think he would be proud, like most successful people to show off his company and or accomplishments.

6. None of his cohorts had their own business cards or mentioned by name any of their companies. Don’t you think out of four presenters one could at least be credible, but NONE OF THEM ARE!

5. James Harris will tell you to go out and write down ten properties to possibly start dealing with because you will make calls during the three days. YOU WILL NOT MAKE CALLS – THEY IGNORE THE “HOMEWORK” THEY TELL YOU TO DO! So, you are really wasting time even after you leave the room. They could care less about any potential deals, because they just want to tell you that you need more of their services.

4 James Harris is not a third rate speaker, but rather a 4th rate speaker. On the second day, after you come back from a lunch break he actually DE-MOTIVATES you by telling you that, “This is too much for you to handle yourself.” You’re gonna need help. That’s right his set up for his upsell is to actually make you feel like an idiot because you “can’t do what he showed you how to,” unless you start spending more money like $9-35,0000.00.

3. James Harris then give an hour commercial about the services you should buy at TRUMP University, not a brief mention to read more on their web site, but he MAKE AN HOUR COMMERCIAL ON YOUR TIME! $1,500 bucks and you become sheep for an hour for the real sell.

2. James Harris shows you pictures of people with their cars and pictures of their checks, you’ve probably seen them before on late night TV. Harris never has a picture of what he actually owns! He turns out to be a very suspicious character if he’s in this business – he would know to be above reproach from the start. Why isn’t he??

1 James Harris is only out to get you to spend more than the $1.500 you pay to be talks at about spending more to his quartet of speakers. He’s fourth rate, because he is sloppy and really transparent. He even has the never to sell the $35,000 package to folks (usually to people that have English as their second language) and he doesn’t give them his contact telephone number. Imagine being sold something for that price and not getting the number of the buy who sold it to you?

PLEASE – In these tough economic times do yourself a big favor but more importantly pass the word to those who need to make a career change – TRUMP University is a WAST OF YOUR MONEY, TIME AND INTELLIGENCE!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 25 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review