Wikibuy Reviews

Wikibuy
Based on 27 Reviews
Website:www.Wikibuy.com
Review It

About Wikibuy

Wikibuy, found online at Wikibuy.com, is a new browser extension that offers their users the ability to automatically have all the price comparison information they need without any extra time or effort. 

How Does It Work?

The goal of the Wikibuy website is to offer their customers a chance to “know the best price, automatically” whenever they are searching for a product or item to purchase online, and all you have to do is install a free browser extension onto your Chrome web browser.

Once the extension is installed, all you have to do is shop online like you normally would. For example, say you are attempting to find a cat bed on Amazon.com. The Wikibuy extension will then automatically search other participating retailers, like Walmart.com or pet stores, to see whether or not the offer the same or similar products at a lower price. 

In addition the extension will search discount and coupon websites to see whether or not that particular retailer is offering any promotions which can be applied to your purchase to make it cheaper. 

Wikibuy.com sales that no retailer can pay them in order to be featured more prominently than any other retailer – the only factors that affect their recommendations to their users are the product and the price. 

Finally, all purchases are actually made directly through Wikibuy, so customers can save their payment information to single website and know that it’s not being shared with other websites they may be new to or aren’t necessarily comfortable with. 

Cost/Price Plans

Currently Wikibuy is completely free of charge for customers who wish to add this extension to their browser and use it to find comparable or better deals at other retailers. The money that Wikibuy earns is paid by the retailers they partner with whenever a customer changes their original retailer and chooses to purchase their product through Wikibuy instead.  

Refund Policy

The Return and Refund Policy with Wikibuy is especially particular because Wikibuy acts as a payment processor, managing all the payment information and eventually transferring the payment to the retailer in exchange for your order. 

Because of this, any customers who wishes to return their product for a refund must first go through Wikibuy. Customers will need to go into their Wikibuy account to start the process, and click the Order History option from the menu. Here you will be able to initiate your return process, by providing the information for what you are returning and why. Once their Customer Service team receives your message, they will respond to you within 24 hours to explain your full return instructions. 

Once you follow the return instructions and successfully mail your purchase back to the retailer, they will inform Wikibuy of its successful return, and Wikibuy will issue your refund as soon as possible.   

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers who would like to contact Customer Service with any questions, concerns, or complaints can do so by submitting them directly to their website through their Contact Us link, which is place at the upper right hand corner of their website.

Reputation

Unfortunately this company has almost no reviews, which is problematic specifically because they offer to act as a payment processor for their customers, holding on to all financial and credit card information and processing returns and refunds if needed.

These are incredibly serious responsibilities, and without any other companies or customers speaking about their personal experiences with this service, customers may find it difficult to know whether to trust this company. This concern is made worse because this extension isn’t actually offered directly through the Google Chrome extension store, but rather only through their own website. 

Customers who have successfully or unsuccessfully tried this service for themselves should leave their reviews of this extension so other customers can know what to expect. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites which promise offer a similar service, but users will need to exit the website they are shopping at and go to another website and submit a search of that item to see other offers or coupons.

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your Wikibuy reviews below.

27 ‘Wikibuy’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Fishy

Reviewed By salome on April 16, 2017

Alright. wikibuy was advertised on my newsfeed and I thought it seemed like a great idea and decided to give it a try. When I clicked to install the extension it asked for this permission:

It can: "read and change all your data on the website you visit"

RED FLAG! I have done software development and I know how easy it is for an extension to change the text of the website you are seeing. To me it seems like they want to deceive me by changing the price: either show me higher price on amazon and make me buy from someone else, or find a cheaper item and sell it to me for a higher price which is still cheaper than Amazon. Both are consistent with the user experiences I see in the reviews here.

I would NOT TRUST an extension that is asking me to ALTER WHAT I SEE in a website, let alone giving them my credit card info/purchase power.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Useless

Reviewed By Mark on March 21, 2017

4 orders on Amazon using Wikibuy.. All notified me that the order was canceled. One even had a tracking # from China and was shipped to North Carolina (I'm from Florida) where it was shown as delivered. Amazon refunded my payment without me even asking. The other three never got past "we received your order" phase.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Trishmarie
March 25, 2017

That sounds like a problem with Amazon -- how is what you described a problem with Wikibuy?

April 04, 2017

Wikibuy worked great the first couple times but now it will find the scam sellers on Amazon. My last two purchases, one said it shipped with fake tracking number and the arrival date kept moving to the right. The second one just never shipped. Both sellers do not respond and Amazon ends up coughing the money up to refund me.

Your Comment
1 Review

saved me $40 the first time I used it

Reviewed By Evan on February 28, 2017

For a total of about 5 minutes to set up and 20 seconds waiting for it to apply all the discounts at checkout, I saved $40. I love it already and I'll continue to use it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

GREAT SAVINGS

Reviewed By Peter on February 28, 2017

Saved me more than 4 dollars at papa johns!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Finds coupon codes quickly

Reviewed By Kris on February 17, 2017

and saves you money besides! What's not to love?

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Will Stay With Amazon

Reviewed By Jone on February 14, 2017

Thanks to the reviews here I decided to stay on amazon. For price comparison sites, pricegrabber and google shopping are good options

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Wikibuy is Legit

Reviewed By Kendra on January 1, 2017

I'm surprised at all the non-favorable reviews of Wikibuy. I've been using Wikibuy for a couple of months and have saved lots of various items I usually buy on Amazon (mainly beauty products). Wikibuy doesn't find a cheaper price every time, but when it does, I've purchased the item through Wikibuy and it has come to me within the timeframe stated. I had one issue with one item and customer service corrected the issue quickly. For someone who is skeptical of "too good to be true" deals, I wasn't sure about Wikibuy at first, but over time have found it to be really valuable. There's also a new feature now where you can activate Ebates on sites when you're shopping and with that, I received a check from Ebates last quarter for $34. I would recommend trying out Wikibuy if you're interested in saving some cash.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Ebay Seller

Reviewed By CJ Thoms on December 31, 2016

When it says that you are purchasing on Wikibuy from a trusted/verified ebay seller... go to the listing on ebay-- wikibuy is marking up the item in the app for you and keeping the difference.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 5 Comments
Wikibuy Help
January 05, 2017

Hey CJ,

Wikibuy always shows the best prices it finds for matching products and provides a link that allows you to purchase items directly yourself. We want our customers to have all the information they need to make the best purchasing decision possible.

We also offer the "Wikibuy guaranteed offer" which comes with the extra assurance that you will receive the item you are viewing in brand-new unopened condition, by the date promised. If something goes wrong with the order, Wikibuy steps in to fix it, including ordering at a higher cost at Wikibuy's expense to get you your item.

Wikibuy works for customers. Our goal is always to help our customers save money, whether they choose to buy items directly through recommended vendors or using the added assurance provided by Wikibuy guaranteed offers.

-Team Wikibuy

BlondeBombshell
March 22, 2017

Wikibuy -

If you are going to respond, please address CJ's concern directly. Those of us reading this forum (including me) would very much like an answer that is salient to the issue, and it may impact whether or not we use your service.

BlondeBombshell

Trishmarie
March 25, 2017

The thing that spoke to me the most from the long winded 'Team Wikibuy' response to CJ's most disturbing accusation of kick-back payments was that they didn't deny it. Anyone can find discount codes & coupons for free -- spending money to have an app supposedly save you money is utter nonsense!

Barbara
March 30, 2017

Actually - the response makes perfect sense to me. If you want to buy the items directly -- no mark up. If you are uncomfortable with the seller - maybe someone you've not done business with before - you can buy through Wikibuy and "guarantee the purchase." I'm not sure what's not clear or why that's a problem?

March 30, 2017

I don't understand the problem with this? And the answer seems pretty clear. If you buy it direct - you don't pay.If you want extra "assurance" - i.e, you're buying from a site or individual you don't know -- buy through Wikibuy and if anything goes wrong - they will bear the burden of fixing the problem. I'd pay for that. Not sure I see the issue.

Your Comment
1 Review

Great Experience

Reviewed By Denise on December 29, 2016

I’ve been using Wikibuy for over a year and saved about $75. I’m not an online power shopper by any means, but the handful of times I’ve used it, it worked great. I haven’t had any problems. When I did have a question for customer service, I was talking to a real person and they were super helpful. On top of that, their Wikibuy guarantee is like a little insurance policy if anything goes wrong, but I haven’t had to use that yet (and hopefully never will).

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 22, 2017

My question for you Denise: LITERALLY everyone else on this site has said that they have NOT been able to talk to a REAL human. How is it that YOU are so special that YOU got to speak to one? Or are you actually an employee of Wiki or someone they put up to padding their reviews?

Your Comment
1 Review

Already saved me a ton

Reviewed By Khunya on December 29, 2016

Been using this for months now and it's always saving me lots of dough.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Inflated Prices

Reviewed By Alex on December 29, 2016

I had several items come up with lower prices with Wikibuy, stating "Professional Ebay Sellers" etc.

I checked Ebay myself, I could not find a SINGLE on the auctions at the prices Wikibuy listed, but was able to find several substantially cheaper than Wikibuy. It became obvious to me that Wikibuy was just marking up Ebay finds for sale.

Shop for yourself, don't pay more to use these guys!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
Wikibuy Help
January 05, 2017

Hey Alex,

Wikibuy always shows the best prices it finds for matching products and provides a link that allows you to purchase items directly yourself. We want our customers to have all the information they need to make the best purchasing decision possible.

We also offer the "Wikibuy guaranteed offer" which comes with the extra assurance that you will receive the item you are viewing in brand-new unopened condition, by the date promised. If something goes wrong with the order, Wikibuy steps in to fix it, including ordering at a higher cost at Wikibuy's expense to get you your item.

Wikibuy works for customers. Our goal is always to help our customers save money, whether they choose to buy items directly through recommended vendors or using the added assurance provided by Wikibuy guaranteed offers.

-Team Wikibuy

Theresa
January 15, 2017

i think he misunderstood.... wiki buy seemed to be showing you the links you could buy it cheaper for.... they deserve 5 stars for showing you where to get it cheaper, not one. just sayin'.

January 20, 2017

I understand the concept just fine Theresa, but they are skimming a percentage off the top of the eBay sellers. Sure you "could" save money with them, but you save even more money by not using them at all.

eBay has been around for decades, them telling you about it is a service worth 70-150 dollars more on each of the products I looked at.

Also, wikibuy doesn't show you a link to purchase, it just says "eBay seller", wikibuy is the one taking your money, ordering your product, having it shipped to them, then they ship it to you. They are nothing more than a middle man, just like Best Buy or any other store our there. You save money by removing them from the chain.

A 1 star review to alert others to these facts is completely warranted.

Your Comment
1 Review

CHEAPER ITEM SENT THAN WHAT WE PAID FOR!!!!!!!!

Reviewed By joe on December 23, 2016

I ordered a $279 spin bike on Amazon from Wikibuy for $172. What a great deal, right? NOPE. We got it out of the package and realized it was the $110 (on Amazon) cheaper model of the bike. I contacted Customer Service (through email, that's all they have) and hope they send the right item to us. I will not pay for any additional shipping since it was their mistake. I wish they had a Customer Service # to speak to a human being but it looks like e-mail is what I'll have to deal with for now. If I don't get the right item sent, free of charge, they'll be reported to the BBB and I will tell every single person I know to NEVER USE WIKIBUY!!!!!!! SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 19, 2017

I Bet the others that purchase will find they paid more for cheaper items than they were shopping for it sounds like wikibuy is located in China their drop-shipping and intercepting your orders while keeping the difference in their pocket the difference that should be in your pocket!

Your Comment
1 Review

Fake Reviews

Reviewed By John on December 22, 2016

Obviously fake reviews here, and an article on Medium by Kathy W. that is purely advertisement, next time stop being sneaky and just disclose your affiliation.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 6 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Z S
January 11, 2017

Its actually pretty sad that they have to review bomb their own stuff. This is when you have to watch out, everyone!

Your Comment
1 Review

Wikibuy is Legit

Reviewed By Ryan on December 19, 2016

It's legit. It has saved me literally hundreds. I was buying a Christmas present on Shutterfly a couple days ago and it saved me $27 by applying a coupon, plus a few percent cash back.

I also ordered some fairly expensive computer parts and Wikibuy found some better prices while I was on Amazon. They arrived early and at a significant discount. All the parts we're brand new and worked perfectly.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Wikibuy saved me $$$

Reviewed By Aristya  on December 19, 2016

The extension worked perfectly and found the best deal for a last minute Christmas gift. I was able to save a good amount of money and the process with Wikibuy went smoothly. I have recommended this extension to friends & family!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Use it Everyday - great online shopping tool

Reviewed By Charles on December 19, 2016

I've used Wikibuy for the past year and have come to rely on it to find the best prices for my online shopping.

Highly recommend - helps you save money without having to search through multiple websites.

Also, their customer service team is quick and helpful.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
2 Reviews

Work as promised

Reviewed By Luke on December 18, 2016

Saved me $28 on a fitbit. Took two days longer than Amazon, but I didn't need it in a rush.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
Z S
January 11, 2017

I'm confused on this review. Luke gave it a 3.5 stars, but its showing 5.0 here. =/

Your Comment
1 Review

The savings are really adding up!!

Reviewed By Kathy Williams on December 13, 2016

I've been using Wikibuy for a couple months now and am shocked at how much money it is saving me. I've ordered from Wikibuy twice for a total of $37 savings, but have saved an additional $20-30 through its coupons and ebates features. Highly recommend!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

not a happy camper, waiting for Customer Service to come through...

Reviewed By MARTHA on December 6, 2016

When CS comes through, I will amend this review. I ordered something, and it was delivered to Florida, by mistake. I immediately contacted CS and was told it would be taken care of, that they would either get me a new order, or give me a refund...well, I am still waiting, I have written several times, said get me the new order or give me a refund, and no reply, after that initial promise to take care of it, blah blah...waiting waiting waiting. I was leery of dealing with wiki, because I do not know much about them, I much prefer Amazon because I know I can trust them, Amazon is great about refunds and returns and lost things...and so far, Wiki is not so great...I wrote yesterday and today and have not gotten a reply, waiting waiting waiting. I know its the holidays, I should be patient, I suppose, but I have better things to do, and in fact, because I could not wait for what they screwed up, I went and ordered it from another company and its already here, so I really do not even need what the screwed up on, so I wrote and said, get me the reorder or give me a refund, but do it fast, I do not want to wait any more, that was yesterday, and still no reply, so that is why I am not a happy camper, not thrilled with Wikibuys and will probably not use them again, will just go back to Amazon, but I really want to get my order or a refund, so I will bug them until something happens, but this is a pain in the ass and I really wish I were dealing with Amazon, not Wikibuys! GET ME MY REORDER OR GIVE ME A REFUND, YOU DOOFUS COMPANY WIKIBUYS, I AM TIRED OF WAITING, THIS IS NOT FUNNY ANYMORE AND SO I AM LEAVING YOU A BAD REVIEW!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 5 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
MARTHA
December 07, 2016

Ok, cannot find a way to cancel my review, this site really sucks, so I guess I just have to comment, wiki took care of my concerns so I want to cancel my complaint, they took care of me and gave me a refund, I should not have left a review on this stupid site that will not let me retract, apparently...SO, WIKI GOOD, THIS SITE BAD, UNTIL I CAN FIGURE OUT HOW TO DELETE MY BAD REVIEW, SORRY WIKI, THIS WILL HAVE TO DO

December 19, 2016

I think the problem isMartha.

Your Comment
1 Review

Worked Great for Me

Reviewed By Lexi Lou on November 23, 2016

I ordered something through wikibuy and saved $15. Product came in just a few days. From the bad reviews I am reading, I don't know if I just got lucky or what, but it worked out great for me. I will continue to use unless things go bad. But so far, so good.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment

Leave a Review