5in5Now.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


5in5Now
from 21 reviews Review It
5in5Now

 

5in5now.com is a website that, as the name suggests, shows you how to make 5 dollars in 5 minutes daily.  The basis of this program is to show you how to make money signing up for offers and trying out products and services.

5In5Now will also pay you for:

  • Completing Surveys
  • Referring Friends, Family and Colleagues
  • Reading Emails
  • Using the Bonus Offer Program

After completing all these activities you can cash out once you reach $25 in your account, at which point you can request payout via check or PayPal.  What 5 in 5 Now is doing is not new and there are many companies that offer this type of work.

The website is free to join but there are a couple important things to keep in mind when trying to make money with offers.  If you’re signing up for an offer make sure to read all the terms and conditions and understand what you’re signing up for.

The reason many people call these types of programs scams is because they’re not careful with what they sign up for and many times you may be billed additional charges once the trial period is over.  So if you are signing up for a product or service that you know you’re not interested in keeping make sure to cancel within the allotted time period.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
5 in 5 Now ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " 5 in 5 Now " is 1.48 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Terry says:

    August 8th, 2014 at 5:12 pm

    This site is totally a scam. Avoid at all cost. I strongly believe that any positive reviews on this website are posted by the proprietor or employees of 5in5 Updates. The biggest problem is that if you want to stop your subscription to this site, there is no way to do it. I can not tell you how many times I have tried to unsubscribe from their email list. That process simply does not work and the emails (lots of them) just keep coming. Don’t be taken in by this scam. There are plenty of other sites like this where you can make money by reviewing products, completing surveys, or simply reading emails for points redeemable for merchandise.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nickolle says:

    June 25th, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    .. Why don’t you all just stop being so negative unless ya’ll actually tried a Survey site.. there’s alot of people out here who likes to bad mouth something cause they do not get want they want… oh wait.. that’s everywhere now and day… don’t talk shit or bad mouth a site unless you experience yourself.. lot of people talk shit just cause they hate something!!… Me, I been with InboxDollars for years now.. and I wasn’t sure if it was going to pay til I tried it for myself and yes Inboxdollars is legit… I had brought previous gifts with that money.. I was also worried myself that the site was a scam til I learn myself.. So stop believing these foney people on here!!… 5in5 survey site might or might not be a scam but what if they not, dont just not try because some1 wrote a bad review, cause that person might be wrong!!.. I looked up on Inboxdollars before I signed up and people were saying ” oh.. how much of a scam it was”.. it is not a scram… So please dont trust what ppl say….

    REPLY

    Elena says:
    June 27th, 2014 at 5:28 am

    Nicollette, I’m. New to inbox dollars and so far so good. Only been a member for a week, haven’t gotten a check yet, but soon. The one i didn’t like was cash only surveys. Out of trying to take about ten surveys, i only qualified for one, but still took my time away. One said i had to take on a larger device. Well, i only have a smart phone. Computer broke. HAve you gotten inbox dollar payments ?

  • Rating
      
    Alex Smith says:

    March 22nd, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    You people are dumbasses, you are reviewing how their offers are fake. Of course they’re fake, that’s not how you earn the money. You fill out the advertisements, the advertisers get money from that. When they confirm that you were on their site, they give you the money it specifies through 5in5.

    This happens with many sites, including Cashcrate, Inboxdollars, Sendearnings, Fusioncash, etc. This is not a new thing, yet most of the people commenting are clearly new to this sort of money making. If you haven’t tried something like 5in5 before, then sod off so that other people who have done things like this can get a good understanding of what 5in5 really is.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Shelly says:

    September 30th, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    I just signed up through another website, now I’m thinking I should have checked into them. I looked at my account and it says I have almost $6,000.00 in my account all related to 2012. I didn’t sign up until now, Sept-2013. I’m afraid to cash out because I chose to be paid by check. If it bounces, I’m the one responsible for paying the fees…that is if I get a check. Has anyone gotten paid by this website? I don’t understand how I would have this much in my account. What do I do?

    REPLY

    SARAH says:
    July 23rd, 2014 at 5:24 am

    DID YOU EVERY CASH IT OUT?

  • Rating
      
    Babylandy1 says:

    September 9th, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    5in5 is a big scam. I can’t believe that you guys don’t know any good survey site there are tons of them.
    for beginners though if you really wanna make a little cash try Opinion Outpost they are awesome. I have made over $300 from them in under four months. I promise you join them you will get paid.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    2 patient says:

    September 4th, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    5 in 5 now ‘claims’ they will pay you for Surveys. I earned over $25 in completed Surveys showing in that tab, but unable to Cash Out because it says $0.00. I have emailed ‘support’ everyday (through their site and directly) for over a month and have yet to get a single reply (only more email offers). So – Yes, 5 in 5 IS a SCAM! because they don’t reply, fix, or intend to pay what they say.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Hannah says:

    July 12th, 2013 at 9:43 am

    BEWARE

    Halfway through sign-up, I wanted out. They were asking way too much information and it made me really annoyed. So I didn’t submit my details.

    HOWEVER, I received like 10 emails a day from them despite this. Worse of all, when I try to log in to my account to cancel it, it says the account is not valid. So now I’m stuck with a whole bunch of stupid emails and no way to cancel it.

    scam scam scam scam scam

    REPLY

    MikeNHarris says:
    December 7th, 2013 at 4:33 pm

    At the bottom of the emails it says unsubscribe. Thats what I did. Got sick of being bombarded with them…

    edward says:
    July 25th, 2013 at 5:14 pm

    if it’s a gmail, set up a filter on it and set it for deleting. so that it deletes messages from 5in5now automatically

  • Rating
      
    James says:

    June 24th, 2013 at 2:16 am

    thanks for the info i wont be getting involed with this site

    REPLY

    judith says:
    July 11th, 2013 at 12:19 pm

    they said i won 50 dollar gift card from wendys but then they want me to buy something so i called wendys and they are looking into them

  • Rating
      
    sherry says:

    June 7th, 2013 at 10:17 am

    After I got half way through Dunkin Donuts, they tried to get me to bo theri videos. I will never pay a dime to do this. I thought it would be fun

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    shitake says:

    June 4th, 2013 at 2:34 pm

    They said i won a cruise but when you click the link there is a error. You have to sign up to multiple sights and you still dont make any money. Its a waste of time and energy.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Peggy says:

    May 3rd, 2013 at 9:46 am

    Do not have anything to do with this website. If you sign up and then change your mind they refuse to remove your name from their list. I have unsubscribed 12 times to no avail. Another thing to note is that their emails are obsessive. I have received as many as six in one day. DON’T DO IT!!!!!! DON’T SIGN UP!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Shannon says:

    March 8th, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    I have signed up for a lot of survey sites. I have done so because I wanted to gather all of the legit survey sites up and try them all to see which ones would make me a little income a month and which ones would be a waste of my time and honestly, from the looks of this one, from the reviews I have read from other members, from the emails I have received and from the offers I have “tried” to complete.. Tells me that this survey, IS A WASTE OF TIME! Yes, that’s all this survey site does is keep pulling you around in a circle, how dumb do you think I look chasing $5. That’s what this is like.. Okay, this site is like finding a $5 bill on the ground while just walking in the park, and then you go to grab it and as soon as you grab it.. It moves… And than you wait and go to grab it again and it moves again..It moved because someone had it on an invisible string because the money doesn’t belong to you.. It’s a joke, there’s no such thing as making $5 in 5 minutes, defianelty not from this site!! Smh, this is simply for fun, you definatelt won’t become rich or else, everyone in the worn would just take surveys for a living :) have a good day!! But all in all… Be careful what sites you sign up for. I also have a million and one phone calls each day.. Take care!!

    REPLY

    Ariel says:
    June 23rd, 2013 at 3:11 pm

    What survey site do you think is the best Shannon?

    Nobody in General says:
    April 17th, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    Shannon, your comment “how dumb do you think I look chasing $5. That’s what this is like.” I burst out laughing, because not only are you exactly right but I couldn’t help picturing the $5 bill on the ground with the string and compare it to “how dumb do you think I look” .. I was researching this survey site as well as a few others…thanks for your descriptive, humorous and very true statement! lol

    Rebecca Uhrig says:
    March 26th, 2013 at 5:40 am

    so there is no sight that you have found that works? If you do come across any would you please send the info to me?

    Rebecca Uhrig

  • Rating
      
    jamie says:

    February 6th, 2013 at 5:48 pm

    I tried 3 times to get 5 in 5 and its just not possible. 100% scam!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Helen Birch says:

    January 11th, 2013 at 5:37 pm

    I didn’t even sign up for them and I am being spammed by their e-mail offers. To me, this instantly puts them on the scam side. No even semi-legit business should send random spam.

    REPLY

    Sherri says:
    January 20th, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    There are two surveys that I have done for years that are reputable and honest. But just to put a little extra money in your pocket. There are Pinecone Research by Karen Scott that pays you 3.00 a survey into a PayPal account each time you do one. They also at times end you samples to try from time to time.
    The other is American Consumer Opinion by Anne Parks, hers is also a cash out through PayPal that pays anywhere from 4.00 per survey and up at times.
    There is no maximum or minimum before transferring funds or fees to your bank from PayPal and generally get paid within 1-3 days after completion.
    Hope this helps some of you who enjoy doing surveys, sampling new products and making a little extra cash while doing so. It’s not a get rich by no means, just fun.

  • Rating
      
    Peter Slate says:

    November 19th, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    I recommend creating a separate email (gmail/yahoo/hotmail, whatever) for each of these offer type companies so if you get spammed, you won’t clog your personal email box.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Patricia Perry says:

    November 13th, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    This is the biggest scam I have seen in awhile. It promises to pay you $5.00 for surveys but it does not. It promises you $20.00 gift cards after a survey,but then they want you to take at least two of their sponsors offers that almost always cost you money. It’s a waste of time!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    divebabe says:

    September 8th, 2012 at 1:25 am

    I joined from another site to but noticed immedietly they were trying to lead me into spam and all that BS. I do other surveys online I have not yet cashed out but my friend referred me to them and has been doing them for years. I think i’m just going to stick with those!

    REPLY

    Tiffany says:
    June 27th, 2013 at 10:47 pm

    I’m going to second cashcrate, it’s the real deal, but it’s slow, but you will make real money.

    surveyor says:
    November 12th, 2012 at 10:52 pm

    Try e-rewards. Ive been doing them for about 2 years.

    Redeye says:
    November 3rd, 2012 at 2:15 pm

    I sure wish someone would tell the rest of us when you find ONE THAT ACTUALLY WORKS!!! This is so frustrating… so far CashCrate is the only one that seems to pay off. But if your demographics are off a hair, good luck qualifying for surveys.

    lisa says:
    October 29th, 2012 at 11:36 pm

    what are the other sites you have been doing? i can’t seem to find any that are legit.

  • Rating
      
    altamarr says:

    August 17th, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    I personally tried to join, but i haven’t activated my email, and after reading all this, I simply wont. Thank you for all your posts, which have actually been more helpful than the article itself.

    REPLY

    Beverly says:
    January 25th, 2014 at 11:48 pm

    I will second that! I need some sights that are straight up. I need to make a few bucks!

  • Rating
      
    VARGA says:

    April 17th, 2012 at 3:42 pm

    I also have been cancelling this website and it’s like mold just keeps on clinging. Please help on how to get rid of receiving this e-mail. I even send them to our junk mail but they still keep on coming at least three times a day. Help. I don’t want to receive this anymore.

    REPLY

    shoredolphins says:
    June 30th, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    go to :Mail Options, Filter, type in the name of the email, “move to” trash.
    It worked for me. Hope that helps :)

  • southern belle says:

    March 12th, 2012 at 3:27 am

    hey y’all,

    ok i’ve read all this and just tried to cancel my account and it does nothing? reloaded and it still showed my account, how can i get rid of this site?

    thanks for any help y’all can offer!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    DPM says:

    January 15th, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    Scam. They offer money for completing tasks. the tasks are registering for other sites and completing thier tasks which are registring for other sites and completing thier tasks… etc…. see the pattern. It never ends. Down the road the tasks involve getting and using credit cards, and all sorts of other things. They are uncompletable. Because everyone you click on to complete only leads you to 10 more, and if you fail to complete 1 you get nothing. This is just a scam simple as that. As are the rest of the survey and make money sites online. They all operate the same way. they are only there to get your info and sell it.

    REPLY

    Joe says:
    January 15th, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    Hi DPM
    No truer words have been spoken. I joined this 5in5now from a link from some other bogus survey site I got involved with. What a real joke all this survey B.S. is. First off I went cockeyed for the first week of all these surveys you need to fill out which just kink you to other surveys and other and other. All I wanted was a little extra money for my family since I was laid off. IS ANYTHING ON THIS INTERNET LEGIT OR WHAT??!!!
    Totally fed up. Luckily I did not invest any money really. Just a lot of repetitious personal info over and over again. Stay away from any of these survey SCAMS I haven’t made a dime.

  • Rating
      
    htr says:

    November 14th, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    This is a scam! I cashed out 100 bucks and they stil didnt resolve my problem. This is a scam.

    REPLY

    DPM says:
    January 15th, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    You actually got money?


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines