6 Tips to a Successful Online Business

 

Whether you’re trying to make it as a professional blogger or affiliate marketer try following these six tips to get the most out of your online business.

1. Offer Value – This has to be the most important factor in any online business, not only do you have to offer your guests something of value whether it be information, a tool, or advice it has to be better and different from what they can get elsewhere.




2. Build Relationships – If you’re serious about working online this is a must. Building relationships with your visitors is crucial to building trust which is the basis for any potential sales. Try offering something for free to your guests, but make sure it’s a solid product and not just another 2 dollar eBook.

3. Find Information – Always be on the lookout for new developments and technologies that can improve your business. Online traffic is the building block of success, thus you should always be striving to increase it. Although be wary of the latest and greatest, focus on building a site with tons of original content instead.

4. Perform Testing/Tracking – Once you begin to see an increase in traffic and sales it’s vital to start tracking everything. You want to track, where your sales are coming from, which advertisements are converting, and most importantly what’s not working. You may be hesitant about paying a monthly fee for a tracking service but take my word for it; they pay for themselves. Once you start launching more efficient campaigns you’ll immediately see the difference in your profit margins. I use Aweber as an Autoresponder and for tracking.




5. Use Repetition – This is a no-brainer, and the reason why tracking is so important. Once you see what’s working do it over and over again. If you find that one keyword is showing significant sales spend time on keyword research and try to find a similar one. This will also help you narrow down where you should be focusing your energy.

6. Use Time Management – The irony is that the most appealing aspect of a work at home business is also your worst enemy. There are a plethora of distractions at home that can have you waste away entire days. To avoid these pitfalls try a couple things. Develop a work week schedule that you and family members will respect. Have a plan of action for each day; this will keep you focused and productive the entire day. Finally, limit distractions such as television or unnecessary web browsing.

 

Would you like to add your review for
Tips to a Successful Online Business ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Tips to a Successful Online Business " is 4.61 out of 5 based on 31 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Brijesh Yadav says:

    March 9th, 2016 at 12:41 am

    Vari Nice

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Esther says:

    November 30th, 2015 at 1:50 pm

    Very helpful information. Thank you. I was looking for employment on Craigslist and found formgo.com, which claimed in its listing that one could make $750 a week. I googled it and your website popped up. After reading through your information for 30 minutes or so, I concluded survey work online is fruitless. I am better off looking into starting my own online business.

    Thank you for all the info.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sharon Jacobson says:

    November 25th, 2015 at 12:44 am

    Please, Please, Please, help me to find a good paying work at home job. Preferably email processors or anything at home.

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ken says:

    May 7th, 2015 at 6:52 am

    I appears to be sound advice, but just like anything online you shouldn’t have to pay someone to be able to work. Once you start paying someone then you become the costumer and not employee. I can see paying for a traking service after you start showing an income and even better if it not connected with the company that you are working with.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kimberly says:

    July 28th, 2014 at 7:37 am

    I was happy and informed after stumbling upon this to-the-point directive to those of us who are looking for guidance and perspective in an online business. It was informative, practical, and well written.

    Thank you for your purposeful input on my search for a unique niche.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Carolee says:

    December 25th, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    Thank you! You have saved me a great deal of money, time and frustration with your very detailed information! I am on my way to building my own Website and have you to thank for all my success!
    And I’m sure I will be successful….I will not accept defeat!
    I have a renewed sense of self esteem! I KNOW I can do it!

    REPLY
  • RingPartner Fraud says:

    November 11th, 2013 at 11:44 am

    WARNING: The RingPartner Pay Per Call Scam based out of Victoria, BC is under intense investigation. This pay per call operation has swindled advertisers, affiliates, investors and the public out of more than $580,000. Beware of the RingPartner Pay Per Call Fraud and be sure to warn others! This has been a Public Alert.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Margarita says:

    November 5th, 2013 at 8:28 pm

    If you follow step by step what they say, you will get similar results to theirs when they were starting. but better because now your are building on their experience. But if you are going to do it “your way”, then you will get your own results, I can bet my car that your results will not be better than if you had done what you were supposed to. They are like a franchise where every thing has been systemitizes, proven, designed. It’s different from the “gurus” because they are not gurus. They are true educators and I say it because I’m a Proffesor and Lecturer and can tell the difference between good education and blah blah blah. Their education
    Is worth every penny.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sara says:

    September 1st, 2013 at 10:35 am

    Thank you for saving me from another disappointment and mt hard earned money!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Annette says:

    May 22nd, 2013 at 5:23 pm

    Im target… Does anyone know if this works… I’m thinking about ordering so can anyone let me know about this business… Thank you!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Theodore Chambers says:

    March 26th, 2013 at 11:47 am

    Sounds good,because some of the thing’s you mention, i’m already doing.Which made me a lot more positive. I will get back, to give you my a report. Thank you, and god bless you, in Jesus name, amen

    REPLY

    Tonya Boggs says:
    December 4th, 2013 at 4:08 am

    :D

  • Rating
      
    LaToya says:

    December 31st, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    It is good to recieve solid information without having to worry about a catch! Thank You for the business advice! It is very enlightining!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Zack says:

    December 24th, 2012 at 1:00 pm

    wondering if anyone knows of a legit honest online business opportunity, or even simply a legit way to make an income online. Anything I have ever read leads me to believe that internet marketing may be the best way to make a income online, problem is I dont really want to develop my own webpage and or products/information to sell.

    Thanks to all for any information.

    REPLY

    Carolee says:
    February 14th, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    Hello Zack~ I have been working from home with a Company called Helios Media, and very happy. You can work part time, or full time. It’s all incoming calls offering a no-cost service to people wanting to further their education. You simply find schools, either campus or online, in the Helios data base, and submit the information to the school. You are helping people go back to school, and no pressure. They pay twice a month by direct deposit. And, training is Paid! I would highly recommend them!

  • mahwish says:

    December 17th, 2012 at 1:14 pm

    Dear Friend,

    i need your help because i am new in the online business how can i enter in member area? im really confuse

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    teresa says:

    November 27th, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    First off non of this advice help me learn from the start. How do you start to make money online usingthe
    the system advertised by a tv star named andrew morrison. He offered his book and cd training on tv Sunday night November 25, 2012. He was on tv late nite and live used a formula to make 200,000/mo. That is how much he is making on ads just on facebook.
    200,000/month

    Im looking for his phone number. Please email to me how I may be able to make money online thru Sndrew Morrison’s book at cost of only 12.95 one time fee. teresa

    REPLY

    April says:
    April 3rd, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    Michael is right,

    Dont waste your money on these internet marketing schemes and scams – they work for 1% of the people who actually purchase these things. With any legitimate business, you are not going to make 100′s of thousands of dollars by buying SOMEONE elses product to make them thousands of dollars. I dont know how to stress that enough. To build your OWN online business you need time, patience, and your OWN capital – or investors close to you to commit to it. No one ever got rich by making someone else rich… thats just another form of being a laborer – you do NOT work for yourself. I have 100% funded and operated my own business, Im not rich – but I have my own financial freedoms as I chose and work based on my home schedule. This advice is FREE and very true – someone is NOT going to tell you how to make money. The best tool you have is research research research – read reviews from real ppl who actually used the products. People are so quick to throw money at something thinking they are going to get buku bucks because the website looks “enticing”. Hard work and dedication are the only things that pay off when you are running an online business – not someone elses hard work and dedication that you have to pay for.

    Michael says:
    December 24th, 2012 at 10:33 am

    Andrew Morisson is the brother of Anthony Morisson; if you don’t purchase their $3000.00 plus system (which they claim works)you certainly will not make any money with any of their books.

    My advice; Don’t spend money on internet marketing guru’s and build your own site with reputable affiliate links. Blogg as much as posible to build your business.

    Good Luck!

  • Rodger says:

    November 27th, 2012 at 4:41 am

    Good article for me who is just starting online business. Thank you.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Biodun says:

    October 31st, 2012 at 5:38 pm

    This is excellent practical advice to become succeful online

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    kim_got somethin good says:

    August 25th, 2012 at 3:14 pm

    very good info! solid common sense

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rebecca says:

    August 16th, 2012 at 2:50 am

    This is great information! I love that the format is like a list. It’s quick and easy to read. I’m looking into an online business (affiliate marketing) now and want to know if legit companies charge you to have a mentor and fees to maintain your own website?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    ubgreat says:

    April 19th, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    Well said, but success online has one important aspect people do neglect and I believe it should always be included in a list like this. It is the issue of mentorship and protege. Without a mentor, coming to start online business can be very frustrating and fruitless. Worst still, if you have a mentor that mislead you, then you are finish. So, mentorship is key.

    Thanks.
    Ubong

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    SOLD says:

    March 19th, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    thanks for sharing your tips are candid and very straight to the point in helping a novice like me trying to start my online journey. bless u

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ryan says:

    March 14th, 2012 at 11:29 pm

    Nice info for me, it’s very useful, thanks

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Luis says:

    February 27th, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    Top notch company, I am not very savvy and they made it idiot proof. Easy to navigate, great tutorial vids, immediate help if needed, and successfull so far.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    M.H.M.Kamal says:

    February 14th, 2012 at 1:36 am

    This very useful advice for successful online business.

    Thanks

    KAMAL

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Betty Lou says:

    February 6th, 2012 at 12:54 am

    While searching for a Home Based Business, I decided to Google the ad. I found out that it was more of spam than a good business. That’s where I found the article, 6 Tips To A Successful Online Business. I would like to thank the person who took the time to write them down. They have opened my eyes to what is really required of me to become a great Affiliate Marketer. Thanks again.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Online Transcription Services says:

    January 30th, 2012 at 1:32 am

    Such a excellent article…!

    Thanks for sharing.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Frustrated says:

    December 7th, 2011 at 12:48 am

    so far what I have read in Reviewopedia makes more sense & is far more believable & usefull than everything that I have been able to find that keeps costing you more than your ever likely to get back from it. Great site, keep up the good work. I will post again after I have put some of this info into practice

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Betty says:

    November 16th, 2011 at 11:48 pm

    Right on. Whether running an offline, home based, or online business the advice in the six tips is excellent. I was raised in a home attached to a family business and ran my own business for several years. Tracking sales and trends is vital.

    I have been retired for over ten years but what my Mother, who ran the family business used to say still applies. “The more things change, the more they stay the same.”

    I am on the Reviewopedia site checking some things because I truly
    dislike retirement. I know an online business is just what I need
    to fill that ‘lonesome for business’ gap. Besides, I really like
    people and a challenge.

    REPLY

    doni22 says:
    November 17th, 2011 at 11:32 am

    hey betty,

    you sound like a person who has a lot of experience with business.
    like everyone else i am struggling to make ends meet. if you have any advice for me, i would greatly appreciate it.

  • Rating
      
    Somsak says:

    November 10th, 2011 at 5:42 am

    Very good tips. easy to remember.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Great. says:

    October 30th, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    Can someone link me to any legitimate online home biz he or she has ever came across or should i be convienced that there is no legit online business existing so far on the internet….requires quick reply..!

    REPLY

    bri65 says:
    August 8th, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    Any respones to your questions on legit home businesses?

    MammaMia says:
    April 15th, 2012 at 3:35 am

    It looks like SupplyFloor.com pertains to Ebay sales. To offer products on eBay you need to OWN them. Obviously this supplyfloor.com somehow will require from you either to buy stuff or to leave a sizable $$ deposit to respond for the merchandise you are selling on eBay or so. If this is the case, then it may involve a scam. If this appreciation is not correct, then someone explain to me how this works without cash expenses. Thanks.

    doni22 says:
    November 17th, 2011 at 11:26 am

    hey trisha,

    how did supplyfloor.com work out for you?
    thanks.

    Trisha Otto says:
    November 2nd, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    Try Supplyfloor.com. I have just started but it looks great to me and it is where I am going. Trisha

  • Rating
      
    Lee says:

    October 18th, 2011 at 8:13 am

    Thanks very much. Very informative, I will follow your advice to succeed. No. 6 is useful because sometimes I was not focused but went elsewhere chatting or browsing.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Clifford II says:

    October 1st, 2011 at 10:19 am

    I found this to be an excellent source of information for anyone interested in succeeding in doing business online.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Darlene says:

    May 4th, 2011 at 9:30 am

    This is good, vital information I can put to use in my own online business. Thanks.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Anthony says:

    December 30th, 2010 at 1:37 am

    This is excellent, practical advice on becoming successful online and offline in business.

    REPLY

    majed says:
    November 28th, 2011 at 3:29 am

    Thanks


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines