7 Ways to Make Money Online
Without Being Scammed…


It’s estimated that for every one legitimate online opportunity there are roughly sixty scams. The reason is that quite a few people seem to believe that there’s a magic package out there which allows one to make a lot of money on the internet with very little effort, and there’s always a less than reputable website willing to sell it to them.

To be perfectly honest there are many different ways to make money online, and working from home can be extremely rewarding. But there’s a big difference between a legitimate online job or opportunity and the unsolicited offers that often find their way into your inbox.

This is why we’ve put together a list of real ways to make money from home. These are all legitimate companies and methods which allow you to start getting paid for a wide range of activities with little or no investment on your part.

Feel free to explore the ideas on this page, join the discussions & leave your response below, or suggest an idea we haven’t thought of yet…

#1 Get an Online Job…

If you want to earn income at home then you may think the most obvious solution is to get a work-at-home job. Well you’re right! Unfortunately many internet scams specifically target people searching to work at home. To avoid falling for any kind of schemes the best thing you can do is go directly to the source. Find forums or job boards that focus on the kind of work you want to do. For instance there are many legit jobs in the customer service industry.

You can get a job as a customer service representative and earn money by fielding customer’s questions and providing them with support. This type of work will require some brief training and the ability to pass a background check.

If you’re the creative type, you can find work at home opportunities in almost any industry. If you have technical skills such as programming or graphic design, then the door is really wide open. In addition to full time work at home jobs there are a plethora of freelance jobs.

Check out our lists of legitimate work at home jobs below:

#2 Make Money Taking Surveys…

Surveys often get a bad reputation online because many people are confusing legitimate survey companies with other fraudulent online offers. The most important thing you need to look for in an online survey site is that it’s associated with a real market-research company.

There are many false “survey” websites out there that attempt to charge money for survey opportunities, but participation in real market research should always cost you nothing.

In addition, many fraudulent websites claim extraordinary earnings from taking surveys, which is not how real survey companies operate. You should have reasonable expectations and understand that you’re not going to make a full-time income taking surveys.

Big-name brands pay research companies to get their members to take various surveys. Often times they’re looking for very specific demographics which means you may not qualify. The best way around this is to be honest in your profile and sign up with several websites to increase your chances of qualifying.

Check out our list of free online survey companies.

#3 Get Paid to Browse the Net…

With more and more retail and advertising dollars being spent online studying people’s browsing habits has become huge business. Insights into online behavior are worth thousands, if not millions, of dollars to large companies who do business online.

This is why there’s been a significant rise in research firms that study how and why people do certain things online. In order to get this data they’ve developed websites that reward people with gifts and prizes for contributing to their statistics.

One of the most reputable companies offering this opportunity is www.SwagBucks.com. They’ll pay you for doing things online such as browsing, shopping, or even playing games. Any info they collect is anonymous and unidentifiable so your privacy is protected.

Working with Swagbucks will certainly not replace your dayjob, but why not get a little something extra for doing many of the things that you’re already doing anyways?


#4 Make Money With Your Own Website…

If you’re looking to work hard, be your own boss, and create a full-time income for yourself then making money with your own website is the route you’re looking to take. With a website you open yourself up to a variety of income sources, primarily making money through advertising networks such as AdSense or affiliate marketing.

You no longer need to be a computer or programming expert to make money with a website. Services such as blogger and wordpress allow you to quickly create your own website and even host it for free. Keep in mind that you will not make money on your first day, or likely your first month.

Making money with a website is a lot like starting your own business. It can be a lot of work and you often don’t reap the benefits till much later down the line. However, if you’re willing to work hard, have an idea or vision, and have a passion for self-employment then there’s nothing stopping you from succeeding.

Many people get intimidated just by the thought of creating their own website, which is why we put together a step-by-step, easy to follow guide that’ll show you how to do everything from creating your site to earning your first dollar online. Check out our free make money online guide

>> Keep Reading: 7 Ways to Make Money Online Part 2.


Would you like to add your review for
7 Ways to Make Money Online ?
If so, click here
Share This Page!


Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints

Average Rating for " 7 Ways to Make Money Online " is 4.13 out of 5 based on 52 reviews.

  • Rating
    Obi says:

    October 31st, 2015 at 7:09 pm

    Good writ-up; I enjoyed every bit of it. ‘Nothing good comes easy’.Thanks for passing such information across to some of us. Indeed, it’s helpful.

  • Rating
    Onelfri says:

    October 1st, 2015 at 6:02 pm

    Hey everyone, this is a good article. The truth is making money period either requires you to be 1. an employee, 2. self-employed, 3. business owner or 4. an investor. There is no magic pill or company out there. If you want to join a company then do that. If you want to start your own business, no one said it would be easy.

    Making money online is by no means easy because it’s a business. You have to invest a lot of money and time if you want to start your own business. Also, if you’re not tech savvy then you’ll need to hire someone to do it for you or teach you.

    Best advice I can give anyone and everyone wanting to make money online is to learn and take action. Most people learn and stop there. You must learn and take action. Teach others. Share value and content with the Internet. Again I repeat learn and take action, repeatedly. It’s really the answer to succeed with anything in life.

    Hope this helps.


  • Rating
    Wayne says:

    August 31st, 2015 at 1:14 pm

    Hi im just new to Binary Book and have been trading maybe a week now and have been up and down,is there anyone out their that has worked with Binary Book and if so could you let me know what you think about them,i dont have anything bad to say as of now,,Thanks


    glenn says:
    November 22nd, 2015 at 9:01 am

    are you talking about binary options? I would learn the Nadex binary platform and learn about bear put spreads to lower your risk. I like to use FXCM for my indicators and sell short using the indicator parabolic stop and reverse but this has many false signals so I look for a significant price candle length combined with relevant volume (as compared with average volume bars)

    This seems to do the trick and is very reliable since most of the time they all jump on the bandwagon

    Clayton says:
    September 22nd, 2015 at 3:32 pm

    I feel your pain. I also was pulled into the millionaire society. They hooked me up with binary book! lost every thing! I was then told that i didn’t use there proper software, but that it would take a deposit of 4,000 pounds to start trading with there software. R u kidding me ! scam my friend..

  • Rating
    Mike want to help says:

    August 23rd, 2015 at 12:19 pm

    I’ve been searching supplement income 3 years now, being a 64 year old man with injuries do to hard work going on 50 years and counting now, with no real viable success,, I have placed these so called home making income opportunity. in 4 category’s, First.. most are scams, Second…many are basically pyramid schemes, Third..They’ll explain and appeal to your better nature it’s not a quick get rich scam but really it’s a long term one, imploring you need to put in hard work to get you there, Right,, >>and make him money not you . , if you’re willing to deal with 40 different communicates . e-mails. letters video’s etc, after 3 -4 months you get discouraged. Last but not least legit company’s ,shopping surveys move up the ladder but first you if you need a college education nice home nice car I phone , willing to work hundreds of hours acquiring thousands of redeemable points, then in maybe a year enough points to take your family out to dinner.. 3 times a year . look for anything else but

  • Rating
    Faruque says:

    August 23rd, 2015 at 12:52 am

    Hye, In response to the post regarding Inbox Dollars. I am doing survey for two months. I am a member of some sites. This is very helpful to me. But is anyone earn $1000 a week! Does she know this, is the matter true! Can anyone help me.
    Good luck to us all.


    Ingai says:
    November 19th, 2015 at 8:19 pm

    David enlighten me about how you got your own website and market your own platform…

    David says:
    September 15th, 2015 at 5:30 am

    You are spinning you wheels with Cotter Enterprises InboxDollars or SendEarnings both owned by the same young man named Daren Cotter. I was a member of this group for over a year, and worked the site at least 3 days sometimes 5 days a week. In that year my income was about $120.00; now if you call that good money for about 960 hours work of time online then go for it….Starting out the threshold is $30.00 bucks, they give you $5.00 to start (this is the sales pitch), then you become the Gold Status member once you reach $30.00, which takes about a month hard working hours. They charge you $3.00 to process your check, they are not approved by PayPal or any other center, wonder why….
    Then you go back to zero, but they put $3.00 back onto your account as if the out of pocket $3.00 cost nothing (another sales pitcher); and, now you begin to find out those surveys claim you don’t qualify, so send you over to WorldWinners Game to get some of your credit card money so you can play for prizes or become a CrowdFlower where you do task for like eight cents. If you have an issue you contact their Live Operator, and then you hear the truth: “We are a 3rd provider who only provides names for you to try for cash, we have no control over those companies.” Duh! Those companies pay huge bucks to this company for that opportunity, and pay you like $0.002 cents for may be 12 minutes of your time. Now you get the picture…There are 1,000′s just like this taking advantage of your “precious time” for pennies while they make dollars. You want to make money online then do what they are doing, go direct, get your own website, and market your own platforms. Believe me companies largest annual costs besides insurance is advertisement – If they are not marketing they are not in business.

    I’ve gotten rich by learning to think smarter than the other person. You can make a fortunate online if know the right buttons to push – They’ve done it by wasting your time – Why can’t you…..Why make work for one does not mean will work for the other; let your fingers do the walking….

  • Rating
    Jason says:

    August 17th, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    I’ve been doing surveys for nearly 3 years now come Sept 2015. The reality is you won’t get rich quick, unless you spend countless hours a day doing multiple sites. For me working full time that just isn’t going to happen. But I do make money on a number of legit sites that have paid money out to me over the years. I’ve been a member of Inbox Dollars, Vindale Research, Opinion Outpost. All were legit and all paid. I’ve since left Inobx Dollars (wasn’t qualifying anymore) and Vindale Research (too high of cash out-$50-and not qualifying). I’m still active in Opinion Outpost and wil say it has been one of the most consistent sites I’ve had the pleasure to work with. Points add up quickly and pay out even faster. In my Paypal account within minutes of me redeeming.

    I more recently got involved with Pine Cone Research, Ipoll, and Mintvine. Haven’t had a payout for them yet, but Mintvine has been very good to me with qualifying and racking up points. Just waiting for some to be approved for the payout. I’ve been recommending this one to my friends as it seems just as easy as Opinion Outpost and one that I really enjoy.

    I’ve only been a member since August 2nd and already have over 1700 points with very little time investment. The survey opportunities come at a steady rate so you will always have enough to collect points from.


    Kimberley says:
    September 15th, 2015 at 7:40 pm

    I can’t for the life of me understand why anyone would do surveys. Do you realize George that at 100$ a month for working 10 hours a day you’re working for 33¢ an hour? Wouldn’t that qualify as slave labour? Why would anyone want to lose 10 hours out of their day for that? Even working at McDonald’s brings better returns than that. Why not learn a skill that you could exploit for cash. E.g., learn a craft that you could make and sell.

    George says:
    September 5th, 2015 at 4:23 pm

    Jason’s comments are right on the money. I’ve been doing online surveys since 2011. Opinion Outpost pays cash when you hit 1000 points ($10). Once you redeem the $10 (or whatever more you cashed out for) it is in your paypal account almost immediately. By far the fastest pay of the survey sites of which I am aware or in which I participate. I joined MintVine a few months ago and also cashed out several times already. MintVine also pays out at a $10 minimum. The redemption process takes longer than Opinion Outpost’s, but it is not bad relative to other survey sites. One thing I like about MintVine is that they often reward 5 cents to 30 cents just for trying a survey, and sometimes just for clicking on it and not qualifying. I’ve stayed with Inbox Dollars, although I also have had times with them where I couldn’t qualify for anything. Other times I could make a buck or two in a day. I also just cashed out with Inbox Dollar’s sister site, Sending Earnings. Another site I have had good luck with is Fushion Cash. You can easily make .22 per day in a few minutes and they have plenty of surveys. I had three months in a row of cashing out ($25 minimum). For anyone out there who wants to do online surveys, the main thing to remember is NEVER pay to join any of them. My guess would be that if you put about 10 hours a day into doing online surveys, you probably could make $75 to $100 in an average month. You are never going to make a living doing it, however.

  • Rating
    Sherry Gray says:

    August 17th, 2015 at 8:59 am

    This has been very helpful. I have one question though. I had someone from Paradise Freebies get in touch with me and she said she earns over $1,000 a week with doing this and wants to help me get started. It will only cost me $25. Does anyone know if this is true or if it is a scam? Thank you!!


    Brooke says:
    November 17th, 2015 at 8:02 pm

    As they say, if it sounds too good to be true, then it is. Please find legitimate work, even if outside of the home. You’ll be happier, grow as a person and maybe get an idea along the way to start your own business.

    Pearle says:
    November 17th, 2015 at 12:48 am

    Sherry if in doubt then do what I do. I type the “company name” and “review” into google search. It has not failed me yet. I do this first for any opportunity online. You will get the truth if the company is a scam. Sad to say most are scammers.

    Sabya says:
    August 25th, 2015 at 12:55 am

    Its a shear scam. Don’t get duped. I was duped as the payout has never been made so far. And after a while they stop corresponding.

  • Rating
    Khan says:

    August 14th, 2015 at 12:54 am

    Is penjob.org legit?


    Jason says:
    October 1st, 2015 at 12:20 am

    I just visited penjob.org, they mention up front that you will have to pay to work for them. This violates one of my primary principles, “I get paid TO work, I don’t pay FOR work.”
    I can’t say if the offer is legit only that I wouldn’t take it for that one reason alone.
    If you signup with them let us know how it turns out.

  • Rating
    Paulette says:

    August 10th, 2015 at 12:05 pm

    Hey everyone, have you ever thought of creating an email JUST FOR THESE SITES? I do that and then all the JUNK that is sent goes there and not to my real, personal email address.

    Every time I decide I don’t want to do the surveys or whatever “job” I was supposed to do for them, I just don’t visit that email address again and the junk goes to no one.

    It just takes a few minutes but saves hours of frustration with a cluttered personal email inbox!

    I’m also still looking for that “right” job – good luck to us all,


    Glen Echo says:
    August 17th, 2015 at 2:59 pm

    With most email programs and sites, you can set a filter and have every email containing key words, like “survey,” dumped into a separate folder.

  • Rating
    Tirzah says:

    August 6th, 2015 at 4:56 am

    Good comments

  • Rating
    Tirzah says:

    August 5th, 2015 at 7:38 am

    The best advice I can give you is to find a company that is ranked in Fortune 500 and have real persons who have made some success with the business and that you can interact with. Some of these companies though not necessaryily the typical “online” businesses each week provide firstly, on hand meetings to introduce the Business to prospective business partners and secondly, training for all Business Partners. They grow by helping you to grow. They live up to their motto “while you may be in business for yourself you are not in business by yourself”. There is always someone to help you.

    I have been scammed time and time again by these get rich quick scammer until joing a business that have “real people” who have experience “visible real success” and are willing to help move to their level of success.

    The best advice I can give is to look within your community for such like business or businesses, they are likly meeting each week at your local hotels or community centers. e to read the entire review. Thank you so very much for sharing. You


    David says:
    September 15th, 2015 at 5:55 am

    Some truth to those words Tirzah, but may I correct you when you said “ranked in Fortune 500″, same as “Forbes” these marketers get paid to market those names. You want your name put in the Forbes as a panelist you pay them. Don’t fall for that anon that if one is listed in a research panel it is all about truth.
    Do you ever see Donald Trump’s name listed in those panels – No, he isn’t going pay someone to tell him something he already knows. I’ve been listed with Dun and Bradstreet since 2004, why – I signed up is why, they did not pick my name out of a hat.

    You people are wasting your time with these websites that pay pennies and often times tenth or hundredths of a penny. Look at those numbers or go back to learn basic math…0.002, is not “two cents”; that is 2 thousandth’s of a measurement don’t matter if it is mechanics or finance it is still two thousandths of one.

    Points are usually equal to 0.01 which is 1 point equal one cent, but you need to read further to see what it cost you to get paid; and, if you are paid by check what bank is it drawn upon. If it is drawn upon a foreign account then when you deposit in your US account, you are going be hit with an I.C.X. fee
    (International Currency Exchange) even if wrote in US Dollars, it is a foreign transfer of funds, the bank isn’t going eat that fee, you are…Which could be more than the check itself. What if the check is returned NSF, now you really going be out some cash. I know what it costs to get burnt -
    I gotten burnt out of $6,230. two years ago from a GPT company called PayperMails, operating a US registered in Washington State, but never could got refunded – Make sure you read their TOS (Terms of Service) carefully, send them a direct email with questions before you sign up to make sure they are a legit group. If they don’t reply within two days during week with exactly what you asked then you know to stay away. Never – ever use your primary email address with these unknown company’s because your account may be come suspended from your provider for excessive Spam, believe me again that isn’t that far fetched it can happen over night if your email gets in the wrong hands like India, China, Vietnam et al. Those people don’t make the money any American does in the US, they want your action, and they will get it before you can wink twice. Know who you’re associating with online, it’s electronic, you cannot chase what you cannot see…..

  • Rating
    Tirzah says:

    August 5th, 2015 at 6:57 am

    The information that’s been provided makes so much sense, it will certainly slow me down and help me to spot the scammers, I am glad I took the time to read the entire review. Thank you so very much for sharing.

  • Rating
    Lunga says:

    August 4th, 2015 at 4:35 am

    Hello, I’m eager to start trading online. Haven’t started as yet cause their starting fees are high and there is so many of them out there. Can you advise me of a safe platform to do this so I don’t deposit my money to fake brokers. Or can anyone share their experience with binary options and trading online.


    zacson says:
    November 8th, 2015 at 5:29 pm

    Any idea on forex trade? am currently trade forex, i started with $200 an made $800 but i lost it. any word of advise

    Jay says:
    September 23rd, 2015 at 4:47 am

    Hi, I have done Binary options for nearly two years now. there is money but you have to be extremely profession means don’t gamble, educate yourself, get experience by doing demo for few months, learn risk management and money management first. then go with proper money.

    I have lost 80k in two years and finally quit now. which is very late. I should have quite when I lost 10k but I became a gambler. so be aware. also statistics indicates that 83% people lose money.

    David says:
    September 15th, 2015 at 6:21 am

    Few simple words to your request – “ARE YOU A CRAZY BILLIONAIRE”, you must be if you are going believe people are getting super duper rich off binary options and trading online. Think about…

    You don’t just bee- bop onto a trading platform and make trades, and expect gold coins to come flying back – First or all to trade with any exchange if you don’t have a “SEAT” on that board you are not considered a MEMBER, you are a client of a BROKER’s AGENT who happens to work for a BROKERAGE firm, who usually has a CONTRACT with a CLEARING HOUSE, who happens to be ASSOCIATED with a MEMBER TRADER who has FLOOR RITES (not rights). Do you see how many others get paid before you do…..Binary Option Trading is of two actions – YES or NO, no in between. Why not go to a casino and place your bets on a Crap table, you have a better chance winning without having to pay everyone your money to collect on a may be. You are only speculating what something is going do or not do with your money…That’s insanity. Stop watching movies like Wall Street, The Firm, or trying to be Gordon Gecko.
    If gold is $1,000 right now, how certain are you willing to waste $100.00 that in five minutes that gold is going be $1,100, if you are not for certain sure then go put $100 on Come line of a Crap table, at least you have a 12 to 1 odd you’ll going win. Options have expiration – Futures have delivery. An example unbranded gasoline station owners are the people you need to take to about if you want to learn about Trading. Many of them buy Gasoline Options to supply their stations by taking delivery on their spot price projector. Prime example Walmart…
    If you want to make money Trading, become a Series 7 licensed agent, then when you get about $5 million you might be able to secure you a SEAT, best investment you will have ever made because there are not that many SEATS available For Sale.
    Currencies and Index Traders know more about making money than SEX – But, no very little about playing CRAPS.

    Dan says:
    September 14th, 2015 at 5:17 am

    I have two money making words for you. JIM CRAMER…BUYAH!!! Look him up. I have made good and reputable money from his advice. No scam…real deal.
    That is why I state to “look him up” on Google or ANY Internet engine. I do not have to mislead you. You shall see why.

    Ingi says:
    August 22nd, 2015 at 9:00 pm

    Hello, I like TD Ameritrade. They are very reputable, you get your fills very fast and their pricing for in and out is very fair. OptionXpress is also rated very high. I don’t trade binary options, but regular options and stocks. Before you start trading, it is best to educate yourself as much as you can. OptionsXpress and Investopedia do allow you a practice trading account. When you are comfortable with your trading, then you can fund your account and start live trades based on your trading level.

    Abdulla says:
    August 22nd, 2015 at 12:24 pm

    Hi Lunga

    i recommend you go with a registered broker who has a good reputation. Binary de Banc or Cherry which are both highly recommended. I have joined just over a month ago with Binary Book but the other brokers such as Option Rally are also good with support.

  • Rating
    robert says:

    July 26th, 2015 at 10:57 am

    I’m 60yrs.old & took a early pension buy out,which I made a mistake in doing that,& trying to find new career is so discouraging..These companies think your 60yrs.old & your no longer of use in the working class.
    Since you have to apply for jobs on line & then your hit with websites that find you a job,,,just a bunch of crap,,it’s all a scam to get you to sign up to go back to school costing you a lot of money that you don’t have,if I had money to pay for that I wouldn’t be looking for employment..i have not got one job from these sites & now you have to go to a employment agency to find employment which pays you beans,,you never get raises,Holliday pay,vacations or anything..they pay you 9 or 10.00 per hour & the company pays them 15.00 per hour for your services.The government needs to put guide lines on all employment agencies where their employment policies are the same as companies offer you..These actions is what is killing America & the only way to get ahead is to try to open up your own business..if anyone has any ideas,please help..money is running out & I could use a little help on what I can do..thanks


    Rick says:
    October 19th, 2015 at 7:00 pm

    You have that right. If anyone turns 50 yrs old (or is approaching) beware. Do not leave your job in search for another. Age discrimination is against the labor laws but we all know that we are has-beens. No one wants us. We’ve started to wrinkle around the eyes and its contagious.
    I will be 52 in December, I have a job in Florida at 13.26/hr and I am required to work faster and harder than people that have been there years and I make much less than them. Why?
    They are younger.

    Chelcee says:
    October 9th, 2015 at 5:16 am

    Oh forgot to mention the 2 nd course was a course by Sara young you’ll find it on the blog. This is the best advice and best course I’ve ever tried and all her students think the world of her.But like with anything you do online never pay for anything until you have checked out the reviews and if there aren’t any reviews don’t do it just keep looking.
    You should find the reviews on this are excellent but check them out anyway. Best of luck everyone

    Charlie says:
    September 13th, 2015 at 5:11 am

    It is very sad to see that a lot of eldery men and women are in your situation. This all falls back to a poor financial education, which leads to these types of problems… Job security and benefits are a joke, as the government will do next to nothing to support you. It was a mistake to take your retirement funds earlier (i assume you took em all at once), but it’s understandable if you were unemployed. I would advice trying to get credit, or a loan, and start a business venture, even if small. If you’re internet savvy, or have the basic know-how, you could setup a small online business, like sales of products. The most important thing is to not give up, because the govt’ has already given up on you, and that, as hard as it may sound, is true. Keep on moving forward!

    Dori says:
    August 8th, 2015 at 1:07 pm

    I understand your pain, I lost my job a few years ago , i’m 54 and feel age discrimination all the time. I can not find a job either and my money 401k , and savings is all gone. Let me know if you find a way. I’m so discouraged with life right now.

  • Rating
    Rosemary says:

    July 21st, 2015 at 11:35 pm

    In response to the post regarding Inbox Dollars, I have been a member there for 2 yrs. and I cash-out $30 about every 5 weeks. I do not attempt to reach $40( where they pay your $3 processing fee) because it does get harder to qualify at that point.
    However, I have been a member of CashCrate for 2 yrs. also. My monthly checks are well over $100 and I have NEVER done any offers, ONLY surveys, and I have been able to supplement my fixed income pretty nicely.
    I would actually recommend either of these sites, especially CashCrate. Just know that there will be surveys that you don’t qualify for, so you MUST be patient. Good luck to all in whatever you endeavor.


    Rebecca says:
    September 5th, 2015 at 8:10 pm

    Rosemary, How much time do you spend a day/week on these surveys to make that kind of income?


    Chad says:
    September 1st, 2015 at 2:02 pm

    For Norma- most Microsoft computers can upgrade from XP to Windows 7 without serious issues, if that helps you with your online issue. I’m running a Dell laptop that was designed as an XP machine and runs Win 7 great, better than XP. With several computers in my home, old XP machines are running Win 7.
    Be sure to upgrade your browser, whichever one you use to a very current browser with will definitely help you. Win 7 discs are cheap and you can find legit ones. The worst case scenario is you go back to XP.
    Back up all of your data before you do anything!!!!!

    cesar says:
    August 30th, 2015 at 4:17 pm

    Rosemary, I may be off topic, but how do you report these earnings? Do the survey companies send you a wage earnings form at the end of the year?
    Thanks for the information.

    Norma says:
    August 16th, 2015 at 10:50 am

    I have done surveys for Inbox now for a short time. I have 43.00 and they tell me I have to get 50.00 before I can cash out. I have been a bookkeeper for many years in the transportation industry and I am looking for a bookkeeping job online. I have checked out a couple from this site but my computer is an XP so that leaves me out. I am checking out the survey sites you mentioned

  • Rating
    anju says:

    July 19th, 2015 at 6:08 am

    thank you for guidance. could you plz also tell me if the site awsurveys is a scam too. thanks again.

  • Rating
    Jamie says:

    July 7th, 2015 at 2:22 pm

    I’ve been there and done that with survey sites, and although I haven’t tried every site, I must say that simply trying to cut through all the spam that you receive makes me throw my hands up and say sc?:w this!!

    I’d love to be one of the few who actually HOLDS a degree, and therefore can pick & choose which online SCHOOL they’d like to teach courses on. Lol!! But that’s not exactly “the norm”.
    I concur with the gentleman who said it so plainly… Making an actual “living” by doing online work is total Bullcr&p.
    Making 6 bucks a month by filling out surveys that take up HOURS just to complete may be “legit”, but it’s just plain RIDICULOUS!!


    Charlie says:
    September 13th, 2015 at 5:17 am

    Dude… who ever said you’d make a lofty living out of e-surveys? if you don’t have a job with a fixed income, or a business, then forget about trying to survive from online jobs. It’s supposed to be extra income to what you are already getting!!

    Caroleflower says:
    July 22nd, 2015 at 9:02 am

    I agree! Did the online surveys, hours of surveys at .50 a pop…waste of time!

  • Rating
    joe says:

    June 19th, 2015 at 6:23 am

    good advice thank you all

  • Rating
    steve says:

    June 16th, 2015 at 9:31 pm

    I really thought until tonight that a work from home job using my computer was out there, but i just needed to sift through the scams and disappointments to find them/one. Thanks everyone for saving me time and money. Has anyone also found from investigating all these so called offers/jobs/ gigs has increased tne number of email offers? My email traffic has increased 150% since I started looking. Everyone is finding me now!


    Mike says:
    September 3rd, 2015 at 5:26 am

    You folks NEED to look into network marketing!!!! Legitimate business sharing products and changing peoples lives!!! No B>S> if you spent half the time working an MLM business that you guys are spending sifting through all these scams and giving out all your info to someone who is turning around to sell it or simply send you another so called offer….you would be so much further ahead…. AND GETTING PAID REAL $$$$!!! Basically network marketing you get paid the commission that these companies would otherwise pay to marketing companies such as radio, TV, magazines…etc…do your due diligence and check out network marketing for yourself!!!!! STOP WASTING YOUR TIME AND START BUILDING YOUR FUTURE!!!!!! Here is a quick tip do some research on a fella named Eric Worre he doesn’t promote any one business but shows you THE POWER OF NETWORK MARKETING AND RESIDUAL INCOME!!!!! If you have any questions I would be glad to help!!! MAKE IT A GREAT DAY!!!! Mike

    Yasmin says:
    July 12th, 2015 at 3:09 pm

    I’m also new in online money making, at first it seems promising, but it’s really hard to get a legitimate online job that pays well…really disappointing!!! Plus all the scams around and the thousand emails that you start receiving when you sign up with these sites, just absolutely overwhelming!!!

    John Spicer says:
    June 18th, 2015 at 5:02 pm

    Absolutely! I suffer new round of spams every time i go a round by searching and asking for job info via their cloaked email or by leaving messages on a phone#.People get really good at making it seem that they have a legitimate offer and they are located in town or close by . . with a google Map and even a pic of house with trees and shrubs that are common to your area… They harvest your email and sell them to spammers trying to makes sales for pennies an email. These posts often ask for you to drop in your name and phone # as well.
    You would think that Craigslist could eliminate most of this hassle that one goes through to find maybe one real job out of 5-10 bogus email consumer info harvester postings…

    Michael Buckley says:
    June 18th, 2015 at 4:27 am

    I like the sound of this Steve.If only I could find something on the Internet that is a Legitimate Opportunity,then I could proceed

  • Rating

    June 9th, 2015 at 11:54 pm

    Well I am new to online Money Making. I am only trying to be cautious with scams. I am learning to do it in the right way.


    Aal says:
    July 23rd, 2015 at 10:44 pm

    Hi,please feel free to share any legit n valuable informationopportunities you probably have stumbled across… Thanks in advance. All the best

  • Rating
    Sin says:

    May 19th, 2015 at 3:58 pm

    WordPress.com does not allow Adsense. They will remove your blog if you violate this. Other than that, pretty good article.


    Anja says:
    June 27th, 2015 at 4:40 pm

    WordPress.org allows you to earn from Adsense, this comes with hosting packages you can buy cheap. In my country (the Netherlands) I have a hosting provider that gives me all I need for 0.50 cents per month for webhosting plus a small annual fee for the domain name (depending on the extension, it will be from 1.50 to 8.49 (euros) a year.

    I am sure there are many other companies offering cheap hosting including CMS like Word Press where you have freedom! Yep, you pay a little, but hey, I recently bought a webhosting plus a .nl domain name for one of my Dutch websites and guess what…. within 2 months I earned my money back for 5 years (I did a 5 year deal, that was cheaper and is better for SEO too)

    I only need to earn about 1 euro a month ;-) but i earn way more than that. So investing in webhosting and a domain name is worth it!

    K says:
    June 14th, 2015 at 12:03 am

    That’s one reason why I’ve been using Blogger for a number of years. WordPress has better blog styles but Blogger incorporates anything Google offers … for free or low cost.

  • Rating
    hina says:

    May 14th, 2015 at 10:54 am

    i like this informative site.any good website for worldwide users??? help me out


    Anja says:
    June 27th, 2015 at 4:47 pm

    a good paid to click, paid to review, paid to promote, paid to sign up, etc. site is donkeymails. It is awesome. Online since 20 years and paying. Accepting members from all over the world. Google it. Highly recommended. Of course your real earnings come from referrals.

    To get referrals I have a few people on Fiverr that promote my link for $5 :D And I have an upgraded account which gives me 25 referrals every 6 months. But you can earn there for free too. My advice is that you start for free, get as many people sign up under your link, then use your earnings to upgrade your account…. and then start earning for real!

    The owner is awesome, he is from my country (the Netherlands) and runs the site with his wife. They respond to emails real soon. I love the place.

  • Rating
    BJosephMartinez says:

    May 11th, 2015 at 3:22 pm

    Honestly I’ve made wonders happen with Google Adwords & other tools that are available & free to use. I won’t lie it took a little time & concentration but after watching multiple videos, buying a couple programs to learn more & more about online marketing & piecing it all together my own way, I started seeing income start pouring in! All it takes is dedication to actually doing it & you can make a living right from your own computer!
    Thank you,


    Sylvia says:
    August 9th, 2015 at 9:33 pm

    Hi BJoseph,

    I have a question..sort of.
    There was a woman who lived briefly in our neighborhood, who was friends with a mutual friend of ours, she moved away, out of state. I had met her once I think. Following her move, Let me back up,.. I had been researching working online and had heard of all these too good to be true ventures for awhile. Somehow it became known to me, that this woman worked online. Our mutual friend gave me her phone number. Because I didn’t know her very well at all, I felt limited as to how much I could ask her. I did let her know my interest was to be able to have a decent little side job. I told her I had opened a separate account, just in case I decided to invest a small fee somewhere down the line, I would only put in what I was willing to lose. She said that I would have to give my banking info because that’s how I would get paid. She asked if I had a website. And she told me she had 30 girls working under her, the word host or hostesses was used. She didn’t elaborate, However, she said to go to the affiliate section on a website, She mentioned Western Union would be a good one. I didn’t know her enough to find out what it is she actually did. It felt weird, she didn’t offer and so I didn’t press. I could kick myself, but at the time, I felt as though I would have been asking for a trade secret or something.

    My question to you, and I apologize for taking forever to get here….. Does the little bit I’ve told you, ring true to what you may be referring to? Whatever she did, is this it? Thank you in advance, and just thank you for reading.

    Sincerely, Sylvia

    Rochelle says:
    July 16th, 2015 at 12:11 pm


    It looks like you could make another bit of good money putting together a package to sell (at a reasonable price, of course) to those of us who would be interested in the steps you took to become successful in this venue.

    If you decide to do so, I hope you will repost here providing a means of contacting you. I know I would be willing to pay for your expertise.

    Thanks much!

    Hon. Donny Brock says:
    June 16th, 2015 at 4:51 pm

    I would as well. There are a zillion I have been through that lead you around on a circle, only to end up at the checkout line wanting a ridiculous fee.

    Anne says:
    June 10th, 2015 at 7:45 am

    Hey Brandon
    I like Tony’s request – Could you pls share

    Many thanks

    Donna says:
    June 8th, 2015 at 5:10 pm

    I’d like to know more about how to do this as well.

    Pearl says:
    May 20th, 2015 at 10:54 am

    Hello Brandon,

    I’d like to second the request that Tony made. I do hope you are willing to share.

    Thanks for reading this.


    Tony says:
    May 19th, 2015 at 1:14 am

    Hello Brandon,

    Could you provide a guide on how you actually succeeded in establishing your online business? The tools you used, the books you read and the videos you saw, etc? Also, would you consider the success of the venture limited to geographical location?

    Thanks for the assistance.

    Splendid regards,

  • Rating
    Anna Marie Menendez says:

    May 10th, 2015 at 8:06 pm

    Lisa was asking about Alicia Washington. She owns the workers on board and her site and the job offers are legit. I just said you just have to check each offer because companies have different requirements. Good luck to you!

  • Rating
    Mick Johnson says:

    May 5th, 2015 at 11:50 pm

    I have been participating with Inboxdollars for about 3 weeks and have just reached the $30 dollar threshold to receive a payment. Inbox sweetened the offer if I waited until I accumulated $40 and as I approach this goal, I am suddenly qualifying for fewer and fewer surveys. Though I successfully completed 4 recent surveys, no payment has been credited for my effort. I do not know if this is a pattern of deception or not, but Inbox makes it very difficult to challenge nonpayment by 1) making the process very opaque 2) by claiming that they have no knowledge of the surveys that 3rd parties present (even though they are accessed through the Inbox website) 3) limiting your ability to even question the non payment by requiring that you “chat” with their representative with a Windows computer though surveys can be taken with Apple iOS. My preliminary conclusion is that you will at best receive pennies per hour for your participation. There is never-the-less something compelling about watching those pennies accumulate. If the pattern of non payment continues though, I cannot imagine that it will be worthwhile to continue aiding willful deception.


    Norma says:
    August 16th, 2015 at 10:56 am

    I do inbox surveys and I have 3 that paid well I have never recieved credit for. I have emailed them but no answer. I even paid the 4.99 for the trial offers.

    mrslavallie says:
    May 16th, 2015 at 11:36 pm

    I’ve been with inbox dollars for many years. I have never bothered to “try to increase to 40 in the next month” because I don’t EARN 10 dollars in one month through them…generally. But all I do through them is the daily email clicks – worth two cents a shot – so maybe 6 cents a day. I order toner through their offers, receiving great priced toner for my church and on the other end I get an average of ten bucks back on my inbox dollars account. Overall, I cash out my 30 bucks maybe 2 or 3 times a year. It’s certainly nothing great, but I have never had a problem cashing out with them! Again, I’ve been with them for many years. I remember the first time cashing out, they had to “verify” something or other and it took like two months to get my payment…but after you get your first payment, you are like gold level or whatever they call it – that’ not it – and you get your payments very quickly.

  • Rating
    Kaipo says:

    April 30th, 2015 at 4:29 am

    Thanks for all the info on others experiences…

  • Teresa says:

    April 29th, 2015 at 8:08 pm

    Hi everyone. I read your reviews and they are a really big help to me. Infact I get over 100 emails a day not knowing what sites to trust. I have had no luck at all for a while with these survey sites. A lot of them want u to spend money. Send referrals hell u have to get someone to sign up before u might can even actually get paid. I am at my wits end. I wear myself out with all of these sites. Does anyone know of a legit site whether it’s PTC, surveys,reading emails. Promoting products or etc. anything legit. Don’t know how to promote products for companies. I try to scan these emails through scam advisor and all. But really just don’t know. If anyone can help email me at rewisteresa@gmail.com THANKS for READING!!!!

  • Rating
    Deanna Martin says:

    April 26th, 2015 at 10:54 am

    If you are looking for a good place to start, check out Wealthy Affiliate. You can join for free, but be prepared there is work involved. It’s a training course with lessons involved but loads of free information.Deanna

  • Tyler says:

    April 17th, 2015 at 8:09 pm

    There are no online jobs that you can make a living at unless you are creating apps or something like that. Think about it, no one in there right mind is going to pay some unknown person big money to do something online that they’re 12 year old daughter will do for free! Just trying to help. I wasted many hours investigating. Well not wasted because now I know.


    Rachel says:
    June 17th, 2015 at 11:31 pm

    Also not true, I am a Nurse with a Master’s degree and Multiple Sclerosis who was teaching Nursing school when I hit the disability wall. I now teach online courses and do quite well.

    Lissa. says:
    April 20th, 2015 at 7:56 am

    Not true, I make a fine living on Amazon Mechanical Turk…what you might want to be saying is that not EVERYONE can make a living, unless they put in the work and do their research. And keep in mind what “making a living” is to you, like how much you want to make for it to qualify as making a living. There are learning curves with everything you do, and if you give up…then you never were too serious about making a living at home. I am. So, I did.

  • kay says:

    April 13th, 2015 at 10:06 am

    I Have come across a website called workersonboard.com
    It’s mostly for American Citizens though. Seems legit and the site reviews are mostly done by a person by the name Alicia
    I’m living outside the U.S. and looking for work at home jobs for non U.S. residents.
    Does anyone have info on this by chance?


    Andrea says:
    April 19th, 2015 at 9:16 am

    Captioning and Transcription:



  • Rating
    Mary M. says:

    April 12th, 2015 at 10:23 pm

    April 12,2015 11:15p.m.

    Thank you for this site. It has given me good info. Am looking for a legit way of making money at home. Please help.

  • Rating
    Brenda R. Akers says:

    April 6th, 2015 at 10:15 pm

    I have been nonstop on my computer looking for legitimate work at home jobs. There is so much out there I don’t know what is safe, profitable or lucrative. Anyone with ideas I would love to hear from you. I am presently out of work after a move to another state to take care of my mom. I can not afford an investment but am willing to work hard.



    Anja says:
    June 27th, 2015 at 4:53 pm

    You can start at fiverr.com offering gigs for $5 each and offer extra great gigs for $5 to $40 It takes time to learn your way around in promoting your gigs, but it is worth it. On youtube.com there are many lovely videos that can help you with your first steps towards success.

    Lissa. says:
    April 20th, 2015 at 7:58 am

    mturk.com but there’s a learning curve, AND, it’s tedious to begin…but once you get in the groove and learn your way around.. every little bit adds up, and you get out what you put in after you have been at it for a few weeks.

    Nihanth says:
    April 16th, 2015 at 11:07 am

    Hello Brenda, looks like the site called swagbucks works well for you . there are many sites for US residents which will have a great pay out. I am from India and have no chance to earn a lot from these sites. Good luck.

    Heather Echola says:
    April 9th, 2015 at 5:29 pm

    Freelance sites have been the best for me. It depends on your skills etc. I take articles through Textbroker.com . You have to submit a writing sample so do your best. It will determine how you are rated, what you are paid and what is available to write. I have heard of people doing well on Odesk Elance and Fiverr as well.

  • Patricia says:

    March 14th, 2015 at 8:37 am

    I have only been searching for a legitimate work at home job but, to no avail! Can anyone point me in the direction as to a work at home job that really pays for your working for their company. Everyone talks of scams and there are many but, I have not seen any reviews on a company where someone is actually working for a work at home company that pays you a salary. Thanks for your comments that will lead me in the right direction!


    Shelley says:
    August 29th, 2015 at 6:08 pm

    Hi, you can also check out Apple; they have positions for At Home Apple Care Advisor. They will furnish you a Mac computer and reimburse you for your internet service provider fee. You can also check Asurion, they have positions available for at home customer service representatives. I am not sure what either one salary/pay is but hopeful I was of some help. Thanks

    LInda says:
    August 4th, 2015 at 8:28 pm

    Check out Liveops and Arise.com

    Hope this help

  • Rating
    Anna says:

    March 7th, 2015 at 3:27 am

    It is disgraceful how these sites that pretend to help you find a job try to suck people in. They are making a great deal of money at other people’s loss.

    These companies ask you to join send information through to your email and before you know it you are searching through what appear to be numerous job opportunities only to find out that there is a registration cost.

    Imagine every person who decides to register, millions of people. Times these millions by the $60-$87 or even in the hundreds registration fee and then you have an an idea of how these companies are making money. Why is it that the companies that need workers don’t just advertise and offer the job? It may be saving them time, however, it is costing people who are sincerely looking for work money that they can not afford before they even start, only to find that it is all a scam.

    Many sites say that registration is free and that there are no start up costs,well, what a lode of poop. Don’t fool yourselves, there is always a fee even if it is a $1.50 catch. Imagine 3000 000 people by $1.50 with no outcome. Do your sums. How much money has this company made dishonestly?

    It is a real shame that these scam sites are unable to make a decent living without preying on naive people who are struggling. They must be so proud of themselves. Wow!

    What it really comes down to is greed and no conscience.

    Good luck with finding a job on line. I have not registered for anything yet because there is always a fee and usually a scam.

    Oh, and by the way. Don’t you like the star ratings for people who have complimentary comments. They are all in it together. Ha Ha


    John says:
    June 6th, 2015 at 2:48 am

    Yeah, I also notice that most scams has feedback forums but all you can read are POSITIVE FEEDBACK. Well, they are all paid for doing it.

    Thanks to this site I can see all kinds of reviews.

    Nan says:
    March 19th, 2015 at 12:12 pm

    e-rewards.com is totally free but you don’t make money, you earn gift cards etc. I was able to buy several Christmas gifts last year with this program. There are a LOT of rewards that are travel miles etc and so are completely useless to me. I have traded points for Best Buy cards, money off at Macy’s, deals on Omaha Steaks and they have lots of magazine subscriptions. Before you take a survey they tell you what it’s about, what the full QUALIFIED survey is worth in point $$ and what the partial credit (usually around 25 cents) is if you don’t qualify and lastly about how long the survey should take

    Mason says:
    March 15th, 2015 at 12:41 pm

    Perfectly said!

  • Cortney says:

    March 2nd, 2015 at 9:59 am

    Are there any real online jobs where i wont have to pay for anything to get started?


    Mike D says:
    July 18th, 2015 at 5:14 pm

    I agree with Casper. There are better ways and places to learn how to make extra money online. Fiverr and Elance for sure. Check em out, look around and get a feel for what they offer and see if you can do anything like that.

    Also, WorkplaceLikeHome.com shows plenty of online gigs and a forum of like-minded folks all trying to make a living. “Legitimate Work at Home Jobs” on FB has a great page that’s constantly updated with jobs.

    But I believe the best way to make a living online by far is creating your own business, or businesses. Niche Marketing and such. Places like Wealthy Affiliate, Smart Passive Income and Lazy Ass Stoner to start with. Hard work up front, but pays off in the end. Also a great online FREE course online through Udemy. Dude takes you step by step to starting your own biz.

    Casper says:
    April 4th, 2015 at 5:52 am


    There’s more, but these are the ones I buy services from over and over again. Just create a free profile with whatever you are able to deliver. being it writing, photoshop, making speaks or testimonial videos etc. Anything you can do with a PC and even more. There’s also delivered goods available. Are you near a campus? – Hand out customer material.

    You CAN earn money here. And I’m and entrepreneur. I use for at least 1000 USD per year on these sites, cause it’s cheaper, simpler, faster than doing it myself.

    Maureen Kristofzski says:
    March 17th, 2015 at 2:35 am

    Also,I’ve been really impressed with Cashback Research survey company.

    Maureen Kristofzski says:
    March 17th, 2015 at 2:33 am

    Project Payday, Freebie Money Printer, Wealthy Affiliate, 7 days free, then $19.00

  • Rating
    Pauly says:

    February 27th, 2015 at 8:08 pm

    YOu are recommending getting an online job that pays like $8-$9 an hour…really dude????

  • Lorna says:

    February 20th, 2015 at 4:15 pm

    What site are you talking about???

  • Rating
    Kira says:

    February 11th, 2015 at 12:52 pm

    Thank you. Got a question…do you need a laptop for online work or can you use a tablet or iPad.

  • Rating
    Courtney says:

    February 9th, 2015 at 2:44 pm

    Good links and truthful reviews! Thank you for being upfront and trustworthy. I have recommended your site to several of my friends who are searching for online jobs as well. You’re truly a blessing, my friend!

  • Rating
    Bill says:

    February 4th, 2015 at 3:56 pm

    Like Maria above stated, the online survey was mostly a waste of time. I too did it for 6 months and the amount of money I made wasn’t even enough to pay for the fee to sign up. Most of the surveys you will take, pays about $1.00 for 20 minutes of time. Also you could spend a lot of time filling out the questionnaire and at end they said you are not qualified for the survey.


    surveysareajoke says:
    February 20th, 2015 at 10:56 pm

    Dude, I know.

    I tried doing those surveys and a single survey, by itself, took 30 minutes or more. By the time of the 3rd or 4th survey, one would be mentally out of it.

    Also, just as you say, the surveys are geared for a very ‘specific’ person. If you not that ‘specific’ target person, the questions are going to start to sound very alien to you.

    As an example, I am not really choosy when it comes to foods. I just eat whatever and whenever…..you know, biscuits or toast for breakfast and for lunch, a sandwich, and dinner – an ‘average’ meal. I’m a single guy and no dependents. I just eat whatever I get my hands on…nothing fancy.

    Now you go on a certain survey, they may ask if you shop at some high end supermarket and if so, they further narrow it down to their perceived notions about your ‘eating preferences’.

    I was being asked how often I eat stuff, that I had never heard of before. In order to do these surveys, you’ve either got to be the ‘real McCoy’ or…………..lie like there is no tomorrow and I have never been good at being an actor.

    It’s like being someone who likes to ‘listen to music’…..with no particular interest in any one genre – just anything that sounds good, and then being asked to expound on Mozart, Prokofiev, or Beethoven. What these researchers do that make these surveys is ‘assume’ that a specific set of people are going to be on these surveys….which is a big mistake.

    In Psychology I learned that when conducting surveys that you always be wary of variables. The big elephant in the room/or ‘variable’ in the room, is that the audience that these people are trying to target: those with a very high income and specific preferences are in careers. These people are already MAKING good money. The PEOPLE that are actually getting on the surveys are people that are not necessarily career professionals:People that get on these surveys are average people whom are looking for ways to make money.

    Professional people do not, on average, feel compelled to participate in these sort of things, specifically because they already have money. A person that already has a very good and steady income would not feel the need to go online, looking for ways to make money and invariably end up on one of these surveys, as a result.

    Ultimately the people whom the surveys are targeting never take the surveys and the people whom the surveys are not for, are taking the surveys to make money.

  • Rating
    KC says:

    January 29th, 2015 at 7:15 am

    Was considering a work from home site to help my daughter earn some extra money after I retire next month. Had a “too good to be true” feeling and found your article while doing a bit of research. Good stuff and thanks for sharing the info. Your article saved me from wasting time and money.

  • Rating
    jamie says:

    January 28th, 2015 at 12:18 pm

    their are several ways to make money online 1. come up with your own product 2.do youtube reviews on different products 3.blogging all three takes time their are so many scams its hard to trust anything you see.o yeah forgot do the ebay thing or amazon and always always research before you dive in.

  • Rating
    anand says:

    January 28th, 2015 at 9:30 am

    this is very helpful against fake online companies

  • Rating
    GG says:

    January 26th, 2015 at 6:46 am

    Anyone looking for online paid work needs as much honest help as they can get.
    I haven’t found anything yet. Has anyone got any suggestions. I’m based in the UK.


    Andrea says:
    April 19th, 2015 at 9:20 am

    Transcription and Captioning



    Lydia says:
    February 2nd, 2015 at 4:30 am

    There is no such thing as shortcuts or making money easy. I have been sucked in by a few myself and have lost a lot of money in the process. There is a brilliant website, www.wealthyaffiliate.com that you can browse, watch the full intro video without spending a cent. You’ll be taught step by step how to start your own website to making a full time income.

    You have direct access to the owners Kyle and Carson, and immediate access to 1000′s of members that are online and on live chat, available 24/7, still without spending a penny. When you’ve made up your mind whether it’s for you or not, you can make a decision to stay (free for as long as you like), or upgrade for a reasonable monthly fee which I can guarentee you will be happy to pay.

    Good luck!

  • Rating
    Paul Avenido says:

    January 20th, 2015 at 1:22 am

    I am looking for information about being a freelance online contractor and you hit the nail in the head. Thank your for the great review.

  • Rating
    Margeta says:

    January 15th, 2015 at 11:36 pm

    I have been doing surveys for many years. The sites that have actually sent checks to my home are: Inbox Dollars, Send Earnings and Unique Rewards. My points has sent a Walmart gift card to me. I have also received two gift cards from Swagbucks – one was an e-gift card for Sephora, and the other was for Walmart. I am working on getting a third card soon.

    Swagbucks has been the most fun site of them all!Once a month, you can join a swagbucks team, and get swagbucks for your team…and chat with them as well. It makes it more interesting! Swagbucks are exchanged for gift cards. I recently joined tellwut which takes very little time to do – maybe 2-3 minutes each day to answer questions that have 2-5 questions on them. I don’t get rich, however it comes in handy to have a little cash on hand for birthday & Christmas gifts!


    Sher says:
    March 25th, 2015 at 11:36 pm

    @ Rob Adams I LOVE InboxDollars! I have been paid twice so far within about 45 days, and earned a total of $70.00. They have several survey opportunities per day and they vary between .25- $2.50 (the most I have seen so far for surveys), but none of them are ever just .02.
    The InboxDollar email notices are each .02 if you “confirm” them- which is simply clicking a confirm button.

    Also, they provide several different activities to earn money with on the site besides the surveys and emails. This site is great for “play money” or saving toward a Christmas fund.

    I have been trying and weeding out several other survey sites. I prefer to do the ones that provide a Cash/PayPal option personally.

    Jason says:
    March 20th, 2015 at 10:58 am

    Try ‘Fusion Cash’ also. The are good for surveys for money too. Will send checks or direct deposit. No fees.

    Rob Adams says:
    February 19th, 2015 at 2:31 pm

    I read a review of Inbox Dollars that said that people who sign up make 2 cents for each survey they complete, and they won’t get a check until they earn $30. I did the math and came up with 1,500 emails before they see any money.
    I’ve been at if for months and haven’t seen a dime. I did the math and if I did one survey a day, seven days a week, two cents per survey, it would take four years to see that 30 dollars.

    Maria says:
    January 28th, 2015 at 2:14 am

    I’m not trying to be mean or anything. But, I did the SURVEY thing with the agency that you mentioned. & I did nothing but WASTE my time & ended up with a few dollars. They DO NOT PAY!!!! I have made more money doing the PTC than I did by doing surveys. Because people are talking about how good they are. But, not telling people that you have to: QUALIFY first. & if you don’t then you would have wasted your time answering questions for nothing. So I’m sorry but SURVEYS are NOT the way to make money.


    Michelle says:
    January 21st, 2015 at 1:23 pm

    Margeta , are there fees involved with any of these sites ? I’m looking for ones that require no fees.
    Thank you

  • Rating
    Tony says:

    January 13th, 2015 at 6:54 am

    Done a lot of searching for on-line work, your comments are a great help and guidance. Look forward to keeping in contact. Tony.

  • Rating
    trinity says:

    January 12th, 2015 at 10:07 pm

    nuff respect for the honesty and the guidance, really it is of much help, greatly appreciated

  • Rating
    Teddy says:

    January 12th, 2015 at 6:46 pm

    Thanks for the honesty…

  • Rating
    Dora says:

    January 12th, 2015 at 12:47 am

    Thank you so much for taking the time to report your findings on these online companies. No one wants to be scammed! Keep up the good work!

  • Rating
    John says:

    January 10th, 2015 at 6:47 pm


  • Rating
    shauntay says:

    January 10th, 2015 at 2:38 pm

    Iwant to thank you for this informatio
    n about job2shop because I thought this system really work I seen your review about other people used it and iam going to cancel my account thanks again

  • Rating
    heru says:

    January 9th, 2015 at 11:12 am

    Nice! this is really informative and has helped a lot in minimizing the risks of being scammed. Thanks!

  • Rating
    Tracy S says:

    January 9th, 2015 at 10:50 am

    I love your site I was looking to work at home and you really saved me for falling prey to a scam I will take your advice.thanks so much.Tracy Albany NY

  • Rating
    TOMMY POTTER says:

    January 7th, 2015 at 2:27 am

    I found it very informative. Your take on online jobs has helped me educate my son. I’m ready for part 2 now…Tommy In Missouri.

  • Rating
    Del says:

    January 5th, 2015 at 9:12 pm

    Thanks!;for the information concerning some input of businesses;and the clarity of thoughts and questions/reviews.


    Daniel says:
    February 8th, 2015 at 1:52 pm

    Hi Del. What kind of contractor. look at Elance.com. I’m both a contractor and an employer there.

  • Rating
    Edleide says:

    December 30th, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    It did clear my doubts

  • Rating
    mike says:

    December 27th, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    Fist good impression does not lead to long lasting good impression. but, certainly good start. I found your website from google search on review of Procard International. your review lead me to this page and I wanted to say Thank you for good information. I like your review and collection of information on online business.


Add Your Review

Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines