7 Ways to Make Money Online
Without Being Scammed…

 

It’s estimated that for every one legitimate online opportunity there are roughly sixty scams. The reason is that quite a few people seem to believe that there’s a magic package out there which allows one to make a lot of money on the internet with very little effort, and there’s always a less than reputable website willing to sell it to them.

To be perfectly honest there are many different ways to make money online, and working from home can be extremely rewarding. But there’s a big difference between a legitimate online job or opportunity and the unsolicited offers that often find their way into your inbox.

This is why we’ve put together a list of real ways to make money from home. These are all legitimate companies and methods which allow you to start getting paid for a wide range of activities with little or no investment on your part.

Feel free to explore the ideas on this page, join the discussions & leave your response below, or suggest an idea we haven’t thought of yet…




#1 Get an Online Job…

If you want to earn income at home then you may think the most obvious solution is to get a work-at-home job. Well you’re right! Unfortunately many internet scams specifically target people searching to work at home. To avoid falling for any kind of schemes the best thing you can do is go directly to the source. Find forums or job boards that focus on the kind of work you want to do. For instance there are many legit jobs in the customer service industry.

You can get a job as a customer service representative and earn money by fielding customer’s questions and providing them with support. This type of work will require some brief training and the ability to pass a background check.

If you’re the creative type, you can find work at home opportunities in almost any industry. If you have technical skills such as programming or graphic design, then the door is really wide open. In addition to full time work at home jobs there are a plethora of freelance jobs.

Check out our lists of legitimate work at home jobs below:

#2 Make Money Taking Surveys…

Surveys often get a bad reputation online because many people are confusing legitimate survey companies with other fraudulent online offers. The most important thing you need to look for in an online survey site is that it’s associated with a real market-research company.

There are many false “survey” websites out there that attempt to charge money for survey opportunities, but participation in real market research should always cost you nothing.

In addition, many fraudulent websites claim extraordinary earnings from taking surveys, which is not how real survey companies operate. You should have reasonable expectations and understand that you’re not going to make a full-time income taking surveys.

Big-name brands pay research companies to get their members to take various surveys. Often times they’re looking for very specific demographics which means you may not qualify. The best way around this is to be honest in your profile and sign up with several websites to increase your chances of qualifying.

Check out our list of free online survey companies.




#3 Get Paid to Browse the Net…

With more and more retail and advertising dollars being spent online studying people’s browsing habits has become huge business. Insights into online behavior are worth thousands, if not millions, of dollars to large companies who do business online.

This is why there’s been a significant rise in research firms that study how and why people do certain things online. In order to get this data they’ve developed websites that reward people with gifts and prizes for contributing to their statistics.

One of the most reputable companies offering this opportunity is www.SwagBucks.com. They’ll pay you for doing things online such as browsing, shopping, or even playing games. Any info they collect is anonymous and unidentifiable so your privacy is protected.

Working with Swagbucks will certainly not replace your dayjob, but why not get a little something extra for doing many of the things that you’re already doing anyways?

 

#4 Make Money With Your Own Website…


If you’re looking to work hard, be your own boss, and create a full-time income for yourself then making money with your own website is the route you’re looking to take. With a website you open yourself up to a variety of income sources, primarily making money through advertising networks such as AdSense or affiliate marketing.

You no longer need to be a computer or programming expert to make money with a website. Services such as blogger and wordpress allow you to quickly create your own website and even host it for free. Keep in mind that you will not make money on your first day, or likely your first month.

Making money with a website is a lot like starting your own business. It can be a lot of work and you often don’t reap the benefits till much later down the line. However, if you’re willing to work hard, have an idea or vision, and have a passion for self-employment then there’s nothing stopping you from succeeding.

Many people get intimidated just by the thought of creating their own website, which is why we put together a step-by-step, easy to follow guide that’ll show you how to do everything from creating your site to earning your first dollar online. Check out our free make money online guide




>> Keep Reading: 7 Ways to Make Money Online Part 2.

 

Would you like to add your review for
7 Ways to Make Money Online ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " 7 Ways to Make Money Online " is 4.35 out of 5 based on 23 reviews.

  • Cortney says:

    March 2nd, 2015 at 9:59 am

    Are there any real online jobs where i wont have to pay for anything to get started?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Pauly says:

    February 27th, 2015 at 8:08 pm

    YOu are recommending getting an online job that pays like $8-$9 an hour…really dude????

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kira says:

    February 11th, 2015 at 12:52 pm

    Thank you. Got a question…do you need a laptop for online work or can you use a tablet or iPad.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Raheem says:

    February 10th, 2015 at 7:30 pm

    Give this site a try its free to try.

    REPLY

    Lorna says:
    February 20th, 2015 at 4:15 pm

    What site are you talking about???

  • Rating
      
    Courtney says:

    February 9th, 2015 at 2:44 pm

    Good links and truthful reviews! Thank you for being upfront and trustworthy. I have recommended your site to several of my friends who are searching for online jobs as well. You’re truly a blessing, my friend!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bill says:

    February 4th, 2015 at 3:56 pm

    Like Maria above stated, the online survey was mostly a waste of time. I too did it for 6 months and the amount of money I made wasn’t even enough to pay for the fee to sign up. Most of the surveys you will take, pays about $1.00 for 20 minutes of time. Also you could spend a lot of time filling out the questionnaire and at end they said you are not qualified for the survey.

    REPLY

    surveysareajoke says:
    February 20th, 2015 at 10:56 pm

    Dude, I know.

    I tried doing those surveys and a single survey, by itself, took 30 minutes or more. By the time of the 3rd or 4th survey, one would be mentally out of it.

    Also, just as you say, the surveys are geared for a very ‘specific’ person. If you not that ‘specific’ target person, the questions are going to start to sound very alien to you.

    As an example, I am not really choosy when it comes to foods. I just eat whatever and whenever…..you know, biscuits or toast for breakfast and for lunch, a sandwich, and dinner – an ‘average’ meal. I’m a single guy and no dependents. I just eat whatever I get my hands on…nothing fancy.

    Now you go on a certain survey, they may ask if you shop at some high end supermarket and if so, they further narrow it down to their perceived notions about your ‘eating preferences’.

    I was being asked how often I eat stuff, that I had never heard of before. In order to do these surveys, you’ve either got to be the ‘real McCoy’ or…………..lie like there is no tomorrow and I have never been good at being an actor.

    It’s like being someone who likes to ‘listen to music’…..with no particular interest in any one genre – just anything that sounds good, and then being asked to expound on Mozart, Prokofiev, or Beethoven. What these researchers do that make these surveys is ‘assume’ that a specific set of people are going to be on these surveys….which is a big mistake.

    In Psychology I learned that when conducting surveys that you always be wary of variables. The big elephant in the room/or ‘variable’ in the room, is that the audience that these people are trying to target: those with a very high income and specific preferences are in careers. These people are already MAKING good money. The PEOPLE that are actually getting on the surveys are people that are not necessarily career professionals:People that get on these surveys are average people whom are looking for ways to make money.

    Professional people do not, on average, feel compelled to participate in these sort of things, specifically because they already have money. A person that already has a very good and steady income would not feel the need to go online, looking for ways to make money and invariably end up on one of these surveys, as a result.

    Ultimately the people whom the surveys are targeting never take the surveys and the people whom the surveys are not for, are taking the surveys to make money.

  • Rating
      
    KC says:

    January 29th, 2015 at 7:15 am

    Was considering a work from home site to help my daughter earn some extra money after I retire next month. Had a “too good to be true” feeling and found your article while doing a bit of research. Good stuff and thanks for sharing the info. Your article saved me from wasting time and money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jamie says:

    January 28th, 2015 at 12:18 pm

    their are several ways to make money online 1. come up with your own product 2.do youtube reviews on different products 3.blogging all three takes time their are so many scams its hard to trust anything you see.o yeah forgot do the ebay thing or amazon and always always research before you dive in.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    anand says:

    January 28th, 2015 at 9:30 am

    this is very helpful against fake online companies

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    GG says:

    January 26th, 2015 at 6:46 am

    Anyone looking for online paid work needs as much honest help as they can get.
    I haven’t found anything yet. Has anyone got any suggestions. I’m based in the UK.

    REPLY

    Lydia says:
    February 2nd, 2015 at 4:30 am

    There is no such thing as shortcuts or making money easy. I have been sucked in by a few myself and have lost a lot of money in the process. There is a brilliant website, www.wealthyaffiliate.com that you can browse, watch the full intro video without spending a cent. You’ll be taught step by step how to start your own website to making a full time income.

    You have direct access to the owners Kyle and Carson, and immediate access to 1000′s of members that are online and on live chat, available 24/7, still without spending a penny. When you’ve made up your mind whether it’s for you or not, you can make a decision to stay (free for as long as you like), or upgrade for a reasonable monthly fee which I can guarentee you will be happy to pay.

    Good luck!

  • Rating
      
    Paul Avenido says:

    January 20th, 2015 at 1:22 am

    I am looking for information about being a freelance online contractor and you hit the nail in the head. Thank your for the great review.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Margeta says:

    January 15th, 2015 at 11:36 pm

    I have been doing surveys for many years. The sites that have actually sent checks to my home are: Inbox Dollars, Send Earnings and Unique Rewards. My points has sent a Walmart gift card to me. I have also received two gift cards from Swagbucks – one was an e-gift card for Sephora, and the other was for Walmart. I am working on getting a third card soon.

    Swagbucks has been the most fun site of them all!Once a month, you can join a swagbucks team, and get swagbucks for your team…and chat with them as well. It makes it more interesting! Swagbucks are exchanged for gift cards. I recently joined tellwut which takes very little time to do – maybe 2-3 minutes each day to answer questions that have 2-5 questions on them. I don’t get rich, however it comes in handy to have a little cash on hand for birthday & Christmas gifts!

    REPLY

    Rob Adams says:
    February 19th, 2015 at 2:31 pm

    I read a review of Inbox Dollars that said that people who sign up make 2 cents for each survey they complete, and they won’t get a check until they earn $30. I did the math and came up with 1,500 emails before they see any money.
    I’ve been at if for months and haven’t seen a dime. I did the math and if I did one survey a day, seven days a week, two cents per survey, it would take four years to see that 30 dollars.

    Maria says:
    January 28th, 2015 at 2:14 am

    I’m not trying to be mean or anything. But, I did the SURVEY thing with the agency that you mentioned. & I did nothing but WASTE my time & ended up with a few dollars. They DO NOT PAY!!!! I have made more money doing the PTC than I did by doing surveys. Because people are talking about how good they are. But, not telling people that you have to: QUALIFY first. & if you don’t then you would have wasted your time answering questions for nothing. So I’m sorry but SURVEYS are NOT the way to make money.

    Maria

    Michelle says:
    January 21st, 2015 at 1:23 pm

    Margeta , are there fees involved with any of these sites ? I’m looking for ones that require no fees.
    Thank you

  • Rating
      
    Tony says:

    January 13th, 2015 at 6:54 am

    Done a lot of searching for on-line work, your comments are a great help and guidance. Look forward to keeping in contact. Tony.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    trinity says:

    January 12th, 2015 at 10:07 pm

    nuff respect for the honesty and the guidance, really it is of much help, greatly appreciated

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Teddy says:

    January 12th, 2015 at 6:46 pm

    Thanks for the honesty…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dora says:

    January 12th, 2015 at 12:47 am

    Thank you so much for taking the time to report your findings on these online companies. No one wants to be scammed! Keep up the good work!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    John says:

    January 10th, 2015 at 6:47 pm

    Great!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    shauntay says:

    January 10th, 2015 at 2:38 pm

    Iwant to thank you for this informatio
    n about job2shop because I thought this system really work I seen your review about other people used it and iam going to cancel my account thanks again

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    heru says:

    January 9th, 2015 at 11:12 am

    Nice! this is really informative and has helped a lot in minimizing the risks of being scammed. Thanks!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tracy S says:

    January 9th, 2015 at 10:50 am

    I love your site I was looking to work at home and you really saved me for falling prey to a scam I will take your advice.thanks so much.Tracy Albany NY

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    TOMMY POTTER says:

    January 7th, 2015 at 2:27 am

    I found it very informative. Your take on online jobs has helped me educate my son. I’m ready for part 2 now…Tommy In Missouri.
    ..

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Del says:

    January 5th, 2015 at 9:12 pm

    Thanks!;for the information concerning some input of businesses;and the clarity of thoughts and questions/reviews.

    REPLY

    Daniel says:
    February 8th, 2015 at 1:52 pm

    Hi Del. What kind of contractor. look at Elance.com. I’m both a contractor and an employer there.

  • Rating
      
    Edleide says:

    December 30th, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    It did clear my doubts

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    mike says:

    December 27th, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    Fist good impression does not lead to long lasting good impression. but, certainly good start. I found your website from google search on review of Procard International. your review lead me to this page and I wanted to say Thank you for good information. I like your review and collection of information on online business.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines