Arise.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 

AriseArise.com is a company that offers independent contractor job opportunities to people looking for work from home positions.  An independent contractor is not a traditional employee.

ICs are contracted to work for a specific company, performing designated duties in exchange for a pre-determined hourly pay rate.  However, taxes will not be taken out of your paycheck, though the company you work for will be claiming you on their taxes, so make sure to put aside enough money from your checks to pay your dues at the end of the year.

Now, you will not actually be contracted to work with Arise.  Arise.com acts as a middle man between you and the companies who will hire you.  Arise.com does a background check on you, trains you, and then connects you with the company you will be working with.

Arise.com connects you with online retailers who need people to do telephone customer service, online customer chat services, and email technical support.  You determine in advance what hours you will be willing to work, and once you are contracted to a company, you must be willing and able to honor those hours.

You will generally be required to have specialized training for many different companies, however, once you’ve gotten your specialized training for a couple different companies, you’ll usually maintain working with them for extended contracts.

Positions acquired through Arise.com tend to begin at $10/hr and then move up the scale to $14/hr once you have a job that requires further training.

So What’s the Deal with Arise.com?

While Arise is a legitimate company, the most Arise.com complaints come from users who are upset at the technical issues and required costs.

First, the software Arise.com uses to track your working time and officially pay you only functions with Internet Explorer and certain types of anti-virus software.  In addition, their software hasn’t been updated to work with versions of Windows Vista and Windows 7, so you must have earlier versions to work with.

But the costs of working with Arise seem to generate the most complaints.  Of course you must have a home computer and high speed internet, but you must also have a landline designated for business purposes only and a set of headphones.  If you don’t have one of the few anti-virus programs that Arise software works with, you’ll need to purchase that as well.

You must have a national background check performed, which you have to pay for, and can run around $30.  Also, the actual training provided by Arise.com will run you $99 initially, and you will be charged various costs whenever you require further specialized training, which almost every job will require.

Finally, the software that Arise provides you with to connect you with your employer and track your working hours – in addition to the 24/7 support they offer you – will cost you $40 each month.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Arise.com ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Arise.com " is 2.4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews.

  • Rhonda Williams says:

    April 22nd, 2014 at 8:16 am

    Disney Dining is the way to go – no call logging on each call. I have been doing Disney a little over a year now and also work Royal Caribbean – I agree with the responses above, keep your metrics up and there are no problems.

    REPLY

    Heather says:
    August 31st, 2014 at 11:01 pm

    Hi Rhonda,

    Could you please email me at heather_rigdon@hotmail.com? I just signed up to do Disney Dining and would love some insight from someone already working in it.

    Thanks!

  • Rating
      
    Grateful says:

    January 7th, 2014 at 3:50 pm

    I was considering working for this company but for some reason had a bad feeling something wasn’t right about Arise and reading the reviews saved me! Thank you!!! All of the positive reviews were obviously coming from people with vested interest in Arise because they were fortunate enough to be hired on and weren’t scammed for their money. People don’t write bad reviews for no reason!

    REPLY
  • Cindy says:

    December 4th, 2013 at 12:30 am

    Ok so I just passed the CSP 101 class. I paid $12.95 for the initial background check and nothing else so far. I signed on with DYH Staffing before I even joined Arise. I haven’t heard from DYH staffing yet and alerted them (over 24 hours ago) before selecting my business opportunity as instructed. Am I better off as my own IBO? I need to make a living. I worked loyally and conscientiously for a company for 15 years and devoted my life to them just to be closed for downsizing. I need stability and a work load that will keep me interested and challenged. Can I find it with Arise?

    REPLY

    jilly says:
    August 2nd, 2014 at 8:18 pm

    thats not what i asked and u keep saying the samething over and over again

    jilly says:
    August 2nd, 2014 at 8:16 pm

    how much did you pay for the CSP101 class place can you tell me i am waiting for my background check to come back

    jilly says:
    August 2nd, 2014 at 7:52 pm

    if yes how much did you pay

    jilly says:
    August 2nd, 2014 at 7:51 pm

    did you pay to take your CSP101

    Nikki says:
    March 13th, 2014 at 8:24 am

    Arise is a great opportunity! Yes you can find that in Arise. If you are looking for an IBO please let me know!

  • Rating
      
    Pray4change says:

    November 14th, 2013 at 11:42 am

    I started with this company almost a year ago the first class I enrolled in I spent hours in class plus homework and passed all exams got to the final and failed no retakes offered. I thought to myself maybe that was not the class for me so this time I spent a lot of money of forming my llc ,buying equipment paying $209.00 for the class participated, was in class everyday for 4 hours got an A on all exams even the final and when it was time to take mock calls I failed when I questioned if the calls where disputable and could I hear my mistakes arise advised me the calls were not recorded plus they were rude. I was referred to my IBO which is myself so I think it’s a scam they already know in advance how many people they need to fill a position they collect money from everyone then make the others feel as if they have done something wrong. I’ve spent about 2,000 trying to partner with this company now I have equipment and a business I can’t use. I wish it was a way to talk to arise.

    REPLY
  • be positive! says:

    November 5th, 2013 at 1:50 pm

    I live arise! Its not a scam company i been working for Disney for almost 3 years.

    REPLY

    interested says:
    November 12th, 2013 at 8:43 am

    Is it easy to get hours with Disney or are you fighting for them. How many hours do you get in a typical week? TIA!

  • Rating
      
    Former "Independent Employee" says:

    May 27th, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    Liveops was competing with Arise when I still took calls for AAA NCNU in 2011. I guess they must have won the client over.

    And before anyone says anything, I worked for this outfit for about 3-1/2 years and was mostly always on the preselect list for hours. (first choice)

    Personally, I cannot see where anyone is going to make 28,000 a year with this company. I worked for 2 clients at one time, often 10 hours a day, especially on Saturdays. Then, if something unexpected happened and you were forced to drop hours and fell out of preselect, you not only lost hours but you lost pay because they do not pay as well as preselect. I think AAA was 1.17 preselect and 1.05 regular.

    I just can’t recommend this company, no one and I mean no one should have to pay anything upfront before they have signed a contract guaranteeing them something in return for at least a period of time. What I don’t see posted a lot is the cost of having corporate taxes prepared. I had to pay 225.00 for end of year tax returns, you not only have to have personal forms prepared, there are also several corporate forms which are due 3/15 in most cases. Quarterly taxes were 55.00 a pop.

    The 40.00 a month that supposedly goes for support and programs is also a joke. The hold for tech support can be hours and once again you are in danger of losing hours. I once had a tech support person take over control of my computer to check a program and he started deleting things off my computer. I sat and watched him do until I put an end to the session.

    Now I hear this company is visiting workers homes for “inspections”. I guess this is true, I’ve only read it online. I’ll bet in this day and age I’m going to let some stranger come in my home and “inspect” my work area. They would go down the road a lot quicker than they came up it that’s for sure.

    REPLY
  • Shaunta says:

    May 20th, 2013 at 1:45 pm

    I feel that I have been scammed by this company or someone saying that they are from this company. Can someone please contact me about this.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Here's the truth. says:

    April 26th, 2013 at 8:05 am

    The truth is usually somewhere in the middle, and here it is.
    I was a Canadian CSP working for the only Canadian client, and became a Performance Facilitator. I am also an IBO, and have successfully put over a dozen CSPs through certification.
    The truth is that this is a real job opportunity, and if you can sell and keep your metrics up, you can make pretty good money. (I mean up to $14-ish an hour). The training in Canada used to be free, but it seems as though Arise is starting to charge Canadian CSPs to certify now. When I joined, my wave actually earned a $1,000 bonus for taking the class instead of having to pay, but I guess times have changed.
    So the upside is that if you can jump in right after certification and have good metrics you’re fine.
    The downside is that Arise treats you so poorly, it will be one of the most stressful jobs you’ve ever had. The support available is so poor, it’s excruciatingly frustrating. I have had Arise forget to pay service fees for some of my CSPs, and it takes them weeks to finally correct their mistake. Arise also goes through mass terminations to fluff their metrics, which results in many CSPs being wrongfully terminated – meaning terminated for something that did not happen. Then as an IBO it takes weeks of fighting to have Arise admit to their mistake and reinstate the CSP, only to terminate them again by mistake weeks later.
    The current staff at Arise for this client unfortunately are either completely inexperienced and ignore my CSPs requests for support because they don’t know how to support, or are so rude it has become borderline offensive.
    To summarize, the job is real, and if you have the skills required you will most likely appreciate working from home with the flexibility of a contractor to choose your own hours. Be prepared to fight till you’re blue in the face for support, and make sure you an find an IBO who will fight for what little rights you have as a contractor. It’s not for everyone, but it’s not as much of a scam as many on this forum make it out to be.
    I personally am finding Arise almost too frustrating to continue with, unfortunately.
    That’s my two cents.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Keisha says:

    April 17th, 2013 at 2:17 pm

    I was told about ARISE a year a go and I’m just starting to learn more about arise I have not even payed for my back ground check yet and I’m not sure now, there is a lot of people very unhappy with Arise and I don’t think I wont to take that chance with Arise I don’t have money to thew away I’m a say at home mother. Also my boyfriend don’t trust it he say’s it sound to good to be true what do you guy’s think please Help me.

    REPLY

    whitney says:
    March 19th, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    If you have questions please let me know I am an Ibo. I can try an help.

  • Rating
      
    Atlanta girl on fire will see you on news and court says:

    April 8th, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    I have been in AT&T key activations class for 2 months unpaid 5 days a week for 5 hours a day plus extra time you have to spend in practice. I passed every assessment given, participated in class, was in class everyday always on time. Arise is a scam they ask for your money in advance for training then when u are in training there is a nesting period where you have to sit and stalk the system for hours I am a full time student and a and an at home mom I could not stalk system. 2 days before going into nesting the instructor disappeared and said she was having Internet issues which as I feel was a setup. Was told by Josh hours would be released on Tuesday for nesting that didn’t happen so he got angry on edmodo and said to calm down folks don’t worry we will get hours and we wouldn’t be terminated because there weren’t hours available for us to get hours and that arise was aware of the issue. So before you pay your moneys me sure you are aware that they are a SCAM they only want your money you have to pay for background check, unpaid training, Internet and pops phone line. This was a waste of money and time they should realize that not everyone have money to throw away. I would like for all expenses paid to be refunded.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Raul G says:

    April 5th, 2013 at 8:32 pm

    A: I am curious as I am sifting thru the comments I only see the CEO responding to comments that have no substance or to ask a rep not to say a clients name, yet slithers away from responding to REAL ISSUES. Arise is NOOO WILLOW! Do enough research and ask THE RIGHT questions and you will see that there are people getting paid JUST NOT the agents. Arise basically sets the terms, they are the shot caller if there is NO ongoing terminations and training classes how would they generate income?? If they were a legit business PARTNERING with the “self employed agents” how could they get away with their “metrics” and unfounded terminations, Surprise home visits.. ?

    I don’t work for you Arise remember!! The only thing that should determine an agent being terminated is the Contracted Company thats it HOWEVER if there is a complaint about an Arise Agent .. the company forward the complaint to ARISE and Arise management deals with the agent LIKE YOUR BOSS Arise controls when you rec. payment (NOT the company you are taking calls for) LIKE YOUR BOSS. Don’t think the companies contracting with them aren’t doing it for their own reasons either.. With outsourcing customer service overseas these companies are getting their English/Spanish Speaking USA Based CSR’s at rock bottom prices..they don’t have to pay unemployment coverage or health coverage and NEITHER does Arise.. The only one getting the shaft is the Agents. There are LEGIT telecommuting CSR employment opportunities United Health Care is one of them their employees start rates are beyond fair full benefits and OVERTIME yes it’s 9-5 BUT its m-f NO weekends and NO holidays and no underhanded BULLSHIT.. Arise Agents you have no pull with contract companies you are nothing more than “back up” for their real employees.. Want a fair income Stand up to Arise.. follow the Class Action Suit online.. Post reviews about your experiences with them to get the word out

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Vince says:

    April 5th, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    Hello,
    I joined up with a WORK AT HOME company called ( Arise.com ). I was afforded an opportunity to service a client ( AT & T- KCC ). I had to pay a fee of $ 99.00 and train to learn product for 2 ½ months. This included 4 hour class- 5 days a week. Some assessment quizzes over the weekend also. To fully understand and get the product info, it also took another 4 to 6 hours daily to practice and rehearse with other classmates the material. My instructor even asked me to assist another class member because I did well in class and have good pc skills.
    Problem:
    2 days before our class is to go into a nesting week. Our instructor misses the last 2 days of the week before nesting. We are blindsided of what expectations are needed for nesting. We were told we would get an assessment before nesting week. It didn’t happen. We were told we would be able to pick pre hours for nesting because, 20 hours were min, it did not happen. We could not get hours unless you sat at your pc all day and stalked system. We stalked system and only got some early hours, but had to release because our training class went longer than assigned for. So, Call adherence was low. The next week , 13 out of 17 are terminated while still in training. That is not fair !!!! We cannot dispute with anyone because every department is pre programmed to give same answer, even instructor.
    I would like my money back plus time spent compensation.

    REPLY

    Arise is no word to describe says:
    September 9th, 2014 at 1:47 pm

    Likewise I paid 99 trained for 2 1/2 months got no hours during nesting and even the teacher don’t reply to my emails about it. This should be illegal! The are robbing people

    Down South Highly disappointed says:
    April 8th, 2013 at 11:02 pm

    Same Happened to me a week ago with the same company (AT &T-kcc)very disappointed in how this issue was handled. They need to remove this company as a legitimate work at home company. I paid $99 and trained for 2 1/2 months also.

  • Rating
      
    Holly says:

    March 6th, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    I have been working for Disney Resorts Reservations at Arise since 2012 and so far, so good. Yes there are expenses involved, but read on. The background check is about 30.00. Everyone takes CSP101, which cost 99.00, however, since I applied in August I have seen 4 open windows where it has been offered for less money, 74.99, 49.99, and 9.99. Can’t afford the 99.00, chill out awhile, there will eventually be a sale. Classes do cost money, but think of it this way, if you go to college you have to spend money on classes too. Do you make as much at Arise as you would with a job you went to college to get? NO. But then again, it doesn’t cost that much to take these classes, especially with the potential to earn an average of 25000.00 a year. Your other expenses. Landline phone…cost you about 50.00. Need a computer with Windows XP (at least for Disney). They’re now obsolete, so guess what, support your local Salvation army thrift store or scour craigslist and you can pick up a complete system for around 50.00 bucks. You also need a telephone headset, about another 50.00. You have to be part of an ibo or contract with an ibo partnered with Arise. Form your own IBO, low end 500.00, partner with existing and pay zero. Parnership fees; in my case, 9.9@ of earnings. Guess what, do your taxes as everything you pay in is tax deductible. Still think it’s too much? How much do you spend every week to buy gas to get to work? To buy clothes suitable for the office? Lunch/snacks during your lunch break? Babysitter while you’re at work? These expenses are now ELIMINATED! How hard is it to get time off from work? Does your boss freak every time you get sick or want a vacation? With arise, pick your own hours and if you want to take a vacation, take a vacation! Just submit a vacation notice and all Arise says is ‘You’re automatically eliminated if you are away more than 30 days’ Need hours? Not a problem. With Disney resorts each week I have been offered the oppertunity to work between 50 and 99 hours (not a typo!) Drawback? No oppertunity for insurance. So there is bad, but far more good experiences, at least with this paticular oppertunity. The choise is yours! :)

    REPLY

    Inquiring mind wants to know... says:
    September 6th, 2014 at 10:07 am

    What is the pay range for these type of jobs? Everyone says it’s great money…what does that mean? Are you paid by the hour or by the call?
    I appreciate any advise,

    Cbrush

    Dani says:
    October 8th, 2013 at 7:45 pm

    Hi Holly please tell me is the disney system easy? I did the att and very HARD,of course I didnt pass teh MOCK call by three points. I am on to the next one, I wanted to do carnival but classes are full, so my next choice will be disney resort or dinning. Please share of the experience I dont have money to wast for another system that turns out to be like att.

    Vera G. says:
    August 28th, 2013 at 8:28 am

    Thanks for something positive for Arise. You get the opportunity to make your money back if you are motivated to do it. You are your own boss so it is what you make of it.

    Melanie B says:
    March 20th, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    melsplace2010@live.com

    Melanie B says:
    March 20th, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    How can I work for you? I passed CSP101 and I’m looking for an IBO. I have experience in the cruise line business in reservations and would really be interested in signing up for a class.

  • Rating
      
    An Outsourced Worker says:

    March 6th, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    Arise is currently under many investigations for illegally misclassifying its workers as independent businesses. It just settled a lawsuit in California.

    “The California Case:

    On January 9, 2013, customer service and technical support service workers servicing AT&T and Apple settled their class action IC misclassification lawsuit with their staffing company, Arise Virtual Solutions, for $1.25 million. On that date, a federal district court in California granted preliminary approval of a class action settlement alleging that the staffing company misclassified over 200 of its service providers as independent contractors instead of employees.

    The original lawsuit had sought damages against Arise, AT&T, and Apple for unpaid overtime, failure to reimburse workers for required business expenses, and failure to provide meal periods and rest periods under state law. After considerable motions and the filing of new complaints only against Arise, the parties settled. The $1.25 million settlement is subject to a fairness hearing scheduled before the court in May 2013. Perry v. Arise Virtual Solutions, No. C 11-01488 YGR (Jan. 9, 2013) (N.D. Cal.)”

    We have rights workers. Arise is illegally failing to pay taxes for its employees, including unemployment, disability, and income tax. Workers unite!

    http://www.mondaq.com/unitedstates/x/217738/employee+rights+labour+relations/Staffing+Agencies+Using+Independent+Contractors+Face+Misclassification+Liability+And+Expose+Clients+To+Undue+Risks

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mary says:

    January 23rd, 2013 at 8:15 am

    I agree that Arise is a scam. I took the New Jersey AAA course and lost alot of money when I didnt have it to loose. Arise sets people up to fail. Unless you are under another cooperation already established in Arise..dont lay out the money!!!! It seems they promote the umbrella scheme. I took the New Jersy AAA class, not knowing they have a call center and we would just be an overflow. Well they expected you to meet the metrics the customer had in place before being hired.. well needless to say Arise didnt mention this to us. We did well on tests, perticipated in class and guess what…no job..lost $500 plus. I wouldnt mind if I didnt have the experience or know how..but worked for major fortune 500 companies and did very well in customer service. (Arise doesnt even train you on their phone system… Forget about trying to get answers from the trainer??? Please you would be better off doing anything but Arise..

    REPLY
  • Ashlee says:

    January 22nd, 2013 at 3:05 pm

    I am in the process of joining Arise. I’m shocked of all the negative reviews about the company. I’m currently in the process of taking a class, they require you pay $200 before you start the class. Now im scared to go forward with it b/c I have already forked out $99 dollars for there test and $13 for a background ck. I’ve done research and seen alot of CONS about Arise. I wish I would have done that a little sooner.

    REPLY

    Hunter says:
    April 5th, 2013 at 7:18 pm

    @ Tony .. I’m not sure where your “facts” came from I work for AAA (brick n mortar) and We have Arise Reps taking calls for us REGULARLY as a matter of fact aside from the “regulars” which there are 6 or 7 that have been taking our calls for YEARS we have some Newbies as well. I don’t know the compensation these reps get as Arise Agents BUT they definitely get the Sweet End of the Stick bc all they are responsible for is incoming ERS calls which take an average of 2.5 mins.. no membership calls no join calls no trouble calls everything gets passed to us directly at the Brick n Mortar Offices

    Tony says:
    March 20th, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    I know for a fact Arise has lost AT&T, Wal-Greens, AAA and others recently. Plus my moma always told me never to pay upfront for something I don’t have. Seems to me they should make you pay after the fact but see they wouldn’t be able to scam millions that way. You ever see what their CEO lives in and drives? That just means someone is getting charged too much…

    Carol says:
    March 6th, 2013 at 2:12 am

    I have worked for Arise for 3 years. I worked for AT&T for a week and the trainer was horrible and didn’t prepare us for the live phone calls. I have worked for Walgreens for 3 years and Disney Mainline for 2 years. If this is a scam then why do I get my coffee every morning, walk downstairs to my office (in my PJ’s) and make $28,000 a year ?? No gas money, no traffic (which is great because I live in Atlanta, GA) no fancy clothes to work in a hi-rise office, no make-up to apply every day. Even dirty hair at times. Sure you have start up costs but what business doesn’t if you are the owner of the corporation? I love Arise and will never look back.

    Long Time Agent and sorry says:
    February 12th, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    Arise sucks.. run as fast as you can.. They don’t care about you as a person.. You are just another number.. They lie so bad it’s sad..

    Mary says:
    January 23rd, 2013 at 8:21 am

    Ashlee, count your losses know and forget it.. It is a scam!! IF your business doesnt take off ..you wind up paying to desolve your business!!! Everthing is money and Arise is the only one making it!!!

  • Rating
      
    JO says:

    January 21st, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    The WAH jobs as IC are a big scam. The companies are getting away with highway robbery. The pay they are offering is very similar to Free Labor/Slavery. You have to cover the cost of your office expenses, utilities and other things associated with YOUR SO CALLED OWN BUSINESS. WHICH IS TRULY BS. If you would go to work form them in their corporate office. They would have to pay medical benefits, purchase all the office equipment.

    THEY ARE COMING AWAY SCOTFREE. THE GOVERNMENT SURE NEED TO LOOK INTO THE WORK AT HOME COMPANIES AND CHANGE THE LAW TO BENEFIT THE IC.

    WAKE UP YOU AMERICANS. WE HAVE ALL BEEN FOOLED!!!!

    REPLY

    Down South Highly disappointed says:
    April 8th, 2013 at 10:52 pm

    I wish I would have known this in December they really are scams I have came out the pocket 600.00 to start with this company to get dropped after 2 months because they say I didn’t meet my adherence which was unfair and was not my fault I was in nesting and there wasn’t no hours hours available for nesting. But on the bright side arise is gonna pay for the money I spent plus the time I spent online I am going public with this. So if anyone is out there and getting ready to pay money to start with them DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!

    teresa says:
    April 3rd, 2013 at 10:43 pm

    agree I was scammed out of 2000.00 from arise from 3 ladies 1 claiming to being the hiring managermployeedesk22 1 claiming to being the training manager jessicadonna93 and an unknown lady by name of sarah silvis which is the vendor I thought I was applying for a job at proctor and gamble and then I was all of sudden involved into a scam. I think they are scammers and im out to get them im not stopping Teresa gray Tennessee

    Mary says:
    January 23rd, 2013 at 8:19 am

    I agree but we need to get this across to the appropriate people promoting this company. They need to know our experiences and believe me Michelle Obama would be the first to withdraw her backing of this business.

  • Rating
      
    Cindy R says:

    December 19th, 2012 at 11:31 am

    I have been reading the posts on this blog, and even though I know that people have had bad experiences, look at it this way, when you are at a brick and morter job, the same things happen, there are problems with any company that you work for. I have partnered with Arise for 7 years now off and on, no one promised me that I would get rich or make a million working with them, but it was a position that I wanted to take a chance on to be at home with my children.

    I have worked with several other work at home companies, Working Solutions where I waited a year to get on with them worked for 6 months and then the project that I was working on ended. ACD direct who I love but still have to pay for training and a 45.00 background check, West at Home who is an employee based company now that has a lot of upselling when I was contracted with them. Then I found Arise through a friend. I signed up! I was a travel agent for 15 years and when I signed up “The Major Cruise line” was posted…..I paid my training costs, set up my office and certified on the client, and I have not looked back since.

    My husband passed away 4 years ago and I have 4 children under 10. Without Arise and being able to work at home I dont know what I would have done. I have been able to support my family with doing this. I understand that people have had issues with different things, but you also need to realize for the amount of contractors that work with Arise, the amount that have problems are very small. I recently Incorporated and have 30 CSPs contracting with my company, I reimburse them for their training and their first point of contact is me. If you are with an IBO and you are having problems with your pay, then you need to contact your IBO. They should be your first point of contact. If you are your own IBO and do not like the fees, think about joining an existing IBO. Arise is a legitimate work at home opportunity, yes they have fees, but if you are a hairdresser and you are renting a station do you not have to pay the owner a fee for doing that? If you go and take a college course do you get it for free and do they guarantee you a job when you are done if you pass your final test? No they do not. If you are having problems getting hours, get another client during the slow season of your existing client.

    REPLY

    Heather says:
    February 24th, 2013 at 10:53 am

    So how’d you get passed the only two times of being able to take the test because it seems to me that everyone is failing the first two tries and it says in their emails that you can take it six times but they won’t let you get past the first two.

  • Rating
      
    Patience says:

    December 7th, 2012 at 11:29 am

    I have incorporated with a company and i enjoy the work but the only problem that i have been having is getting paid. I have arise calling me telling me i need to work my posted hours, I tell them i havent been paid and dont work for free. Then i have the company that i work under telling me that arise hasnt given them my schedule!! besides not getting paid it is not a bad company, although i would enjoy being paid i havent made much money since july because of this. 2 times this has happened.

    i would work, realize wait im not getting paid. it would take well over a month to get some sort of result and then i would get paid month after this and then i worked and again i still havent been paid i am a single mother so its a pain

    REPLY

    Vickie says:
    December 29th, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    I suggest you switch IBO’s quickly. Arise pays an IBO on the 7th and 22nd of every month. No reason why you shouldn’t be paid shortly after those dates.

    Come on over to my team: flat fee, referral bonuses that can reduce your fees to $0, and free computer support beyond Arise’s tech support.

    Email me for more details: vsbs.llc@gmail.com

    Thanks!

  • Confussed says:

    November 9th, 2012 at 7:14 pm

    I find it funny that you do a capability check on your computer(which has windows 7 operating system) and the check says ok. Then you read stories that it will not work. What do you do?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lynn says:

    November 7th, 2012 at 8:00 pm

    How did Arise ever get the contract with Rogers Telecommunications with such antiquated technology???? Is Rogers that desperate??

    If Rogers want to improve their image in the marketplace, they should start in their own backyard and hire competent training corporations to handle matters progressively and efficiently.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dale says:

    November 6th, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    Just started with arise and now in the second week of class that ends in Dec 2012, have to pass the test with a score of 90 and found out today that if you fail you have to pay the fee again which If I do fail Im gone, I wont pay another 109.00 and then run the risk of failing again, but I have no plans on failing, if you pass the test you’re half way there, you still have to show the client in this case Disney that you can navigate their systems and meet all the metrics they expect, since I’m not an IBO (independent business owner) but a CSP (customer service person) I dont have to pay the 45.00 a month but I was told that I have to pay a 25.00 monthly fee. We will see where this goes, I’m confident that I can start making some good money in January 2013 that is if the economy doesnt tank again, because Disney is counting on folks to book vacations with them.

    REPLY

    Very disappointed says:
    February 14th, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    Dale,

    Good luck to you as far as the new CEO, he has his work cut out for him. I am an IBO and everything about ARISE stinks, they don’t care about their “business partners”. Tech support sucks, if your system goes down, they don’t care, they try to help but most of them don’t know what they are doing. I wish I had reseached this more, I am sitting on the phone as we speak waiting on calls that are not coming in.

    anonymous says:
    December 13th, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    Dale,
    Good luck! I wish you the best. You’re going to need it, the client you are referring to has the worst team of leaders I have ever had to work with. There is no communication, no respect and the lead team from Arise will completely ignore any and all issues or questions you may have. The amount of hourly pay they are dangling in front of you will never happen. Trust me, I worked this client, from the time I started until I left I was a top performer, never once did I miss pre-select in scheduling and never once did I make anywhere near the top pay they are stating. You will love the job at first because of the brand but it will wear off quickly and you will understand that, let’s see if I can get it close to what we were told “there is no way the Arise agents can meet the expectation set forth so we’re going to let them fail until not a single one can meet the metrics then we can say it isn’t working” I’m not ok with being set up to fail and left out to dry. Take a look at your contract the Arise systems are offered to you “as is” and when they don’t work you are going to be held accountable for it. If you have not had to wait for tech support yet, god be with you. The last time I needed it, I was at the “a technicial will be with you shortly” stage for over 4 hours. Tech support time is not paid time – but hey that 4 hours I paid them to sit there for it. Let me be clear, i am not disgrunteled and I have had a few clients with Arise and I have been at the top of charts in performance on every one so beware, watch the time you work like a hawk, you will be shorted and you will be requied to “train” or attend meeting off the clock.

    john Meyer says:
    November 8th, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    Dale,

    Welcome to Arise. I am the CEO of Arise and we are glad to have you doing work for our clients. I would ask you to not mention their names on the public internet so we do not inform our competition.

    We want you to be successful. You can reach me directly at john@arise.com

    John Meyer

  • Rating
      
    innocent mistake says:

    October 24th, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    Most computers today come with the most up to date Operating System. I applied for disney reading the details and somehow thought that my computer was compatible. The day before i was to start training and $150.00 later I was told that my computer wouldn’t support disney and that had I paid attention I wouldn’t be out of $150.00. So no class no job. Arise did no work at all and still kept my $150.00 dollars they wouldn’t apply it to another company to work for or anything i was just told that I was shit outta luck. Never working for them or allowing people i give a damn about to lose money to them again

    REPLY

    teresa says:
    April 3rd, 2013 at 10:52 pm

    you are lucky I let them scam me out of 2000.00 Teresa from tennessee

  • Rating
      
    larraine says:

    May 4th, 2012 at 4:29 pm

    I have worked for Arise.com for one year and covered 4 contracts. The training is always a crash course and is too condensed. Although, some trainers are great and make it a pleasant learning situation, there is no follow through after training ends. I have over 8 years of call center experience and have trained and worked for Forbes 500 companies who had more extensive training before going live on phones.

    At Arise, they stress Net Promoter scores, which agents are told to obtain an e-mail address from customers. Part of your metrics is dependent on the percentage of net promoter score surveys filled out and e-mail addresses obtained. This is not fair, since most people only fill out surveys to complain and this effects your metrics too.

    Aht, metrics are unrealistic and hard to meet when you consider the limited training. In the beginning an agent will spend more time on a calls locating the information that was not covered in training. It only takes a few weeks and you will be expected to meet all metrics or contract is terminated.

    I have noticed the support team is not as empathetic as they use to be, since everyone is stressed and in a hurry. It feels like the treadmill is being sped up, turbo charged, to make money only for Arise. The classes are full, up to 75 people and paying $249.00 per person. The call center business has always been a tough road, but virtual solutions have become more dog eat dog in this economy. I am still trying to chase the metrics, but do not feel encouraged. It would be nice if they really cared about people more than just making money.

    REPLY

    Very disappointed says:
    February 14th, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    Larraine,

    I was at the top of the metrics, but due to Arise tech issues, it knocked me down to the bottom. They will take no responsibilty for their tech issues. I hate that I started this, now until I find something else, I gotta keep it.

  • Rating
      
    Suzie says:

    April 29th, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    thanks for the information i have paid for a credit check and now i want my money back!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Martha says:

    April 18th, 2012 at 10:36 am

    I currently work for Arise..is it a legit company yes…Is it a scam…..TO A DEGREE? ABSOLUTELY!!! For those individuals that it “works” for… I say congratulations. Their record keeping and accountability for things are SUB PAR at best, yet they expect PERFECTION from the IBO”S. Their performance expections for some clients are almost unattainable……but they use those numbers “against” you when it suits their needs. This assists them to continue with the influx of new class takers at $270 a pop with approx 40 people per class with 3 or 4 class per client at a time. As long as you go into this situation with your EYES WIDE OPEN….give it a try.

    As one poster stated…for a SCAM to work.. you have to provide enough of your employees with an ideal work situation so by word of mouth they can lure others into the trap.

    Best of luck to the new applicants!!!

    REPLY

    john Meyer says:
    November 8th, 2012 at 2:41 pm

    Martha,

    I am the CEO of Arise. You can contact me at john@arise.com.

    Our business and business model is not for everyone. Many people desire to be an employee and be told when/where to work. We are looking for independent business Owners that are self starters and want or need the work life balance.

    I want you to succeed and do not understand how you can make these comments and still work with Arise.

    Feel free to reach out to me on above email address.

    John Meyer

  • Rating
      
    Chuck says:

    April 11th, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    Like any good pyramid scheme there are some that get paid in order to keep the scam going….I was foolish enough to fall for the Arise Scam….do yourself a favor and don’t get involved with these crooks

    REPLY

    Mel says:
    April 8th, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    I agree I should have read these reviews before spending my money with these scams

    mary says:
    April 16th, 2012 at 10:50 am

    Agree. I am looking for others that have fallen for it too. Terminations even though the scorecards are good. Those are the people I am looking for. They treat you like an employee, yet you are a business partner. somethings in that company need to be looked at closely.

  • Rating
      
    no says:

    April 8th, 2012 at 9:57 pm

    I never comment on these things but I must say arise is legit. I admit I was a little leery at the beginning, I was laid off from a full time job and only working full time and needed some extra money, I heard about arise from another parent at my son’s school. I have been servicing with Barnes and Noble for a year and a half now. It has been extremely convenient and even though I have started working full time now, I still service because its decent extra money that I set the the hours for. I usually work when my kids are asleep. Its awesome, you just have to a little patience.

    REPLY

    Very disappointed says:
    February 14th, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    Well I work with AAA and I must admit, it fits my life style and my need. My husband works so we don’t totally rely on Arise, but if you are single, this is not for you. I make $10 per hour, overnight and $1.17 per call during the day. My plan is to only work overnight and it was working for awhile, now they have either hired too many people or they are about to lose NCNU as a client. Either way, the $1.17 per call during 9am-midnight, is not working for me…so I maynot be with them long

  • Rating
      
    Bob says:

    March 24th, 2012 at 9:03 am

    People complaining about training costs never went to college. I’ve spent thousands of dollars in education and, by the way, I’m unemployed now. Life doesn’t give you a guarantees. Arise is legit. My wife, sister, and a few friends are servicing contracts. My wife has been with AAA for 5 years and has worked her way up. People, this is a job not a get rich quick scheme. You take a training course that you pay for and there is no guarantee you will be qualified to service. If you don’t make the grade in anything, you don’t make it and when have you heard of a college refunding your money. Understand,you don’t work for Arise. You are a small business owner contracted to work through Arise. As a small business typically you would have to acquire clients, equipment, and education. In this case, Arise provides training. Arise provides clients. Arise and the client you choose provide the software tools needed. You provide hardware and time. I don’t see the problem.

    REPLY

    Mel says:
    April 8th, 2013 at 8:45 pm

    Well if I pay for my education as I am now I expect to move forward and not to let down because I have paid my money arise was probably all good then but not now they are a scheme….

    Very disappointed says:
    February 14th, 2013 at 10:02 pm

    Sounds like Bob works for Arise…

    trina says:
    December 14th, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    Very well said Bob. doe your wife still work for AAA ? Is there any good opportunities other than AAA

  • Martine says:

    March 21st, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    wow!! All you people on here who are complaining about paying $300 for a training course where if you pass you are GUARANTEED a job need to give your heads a shake. There are hundreds of thousands of people who pay tens of thousands of dollars for their education and graduate and struggle to get a job. Wake the heck up!!!
    This is your business….how many businesses can you start up for such a low price and start making a profit right away? Not many.
    You complainers seem to think you are so entitled and are walking around with your hand out expecting everything to fall into your laps and when they don’t you cry “scheme, pyramid etc”.
    If you can’t pass the course, can’t handle the responsibility of being your own boss then move on to something else. There are plenty of us who are doing this and making money and there are plenty of others who would be good at this and who need an opportunity like this but are being scared away because of the crap you are spreading. Shame on you!

    REPLY

    Karime says:
    December 15th, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    True well said.they started to scare me away until I read the last 2 paragraph thanks.ill give it a try

  • Rating
      
    myownboss says:

    March 11th, 2012 at 3:26 pm

    I just started a llc with arise & from the comments im stuck in between did i make a good choice or a bad choice. I plan to contract w/ AAA and Carnival. Whoever is currently servicing those accounts how are they?

    REPLY

    john Meyer says:
    November 8th, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    Dear myownboss,

    This is John Meyer and I am the CEO of Arise. I am glad you have chosen us and we want your business to be successful.

    It is not for everyone and we have to accept that. WE want you to be successful. Successful/happy people make our clients happy.

    you are welcome to contact me at john@arise.com

    John Meyer

    Joan Baevesky says:
    March 20th, 2012 at 5:43 pm

    Everyone has an opinion. There are pro’s and con’s with any business venture. Good luck and use your own experience. Remember, you never know who these people really are. Some could be competitors of Arise, some could be disgruntled people who didn’t read contracts. If you recognize that this is YOUR business, and you can run it as you want to, then you will do well. If you think you can come and go as you please, not work your posted hours, and not be available to your committed time, then you will fail as a business owner. Have you ever seen a small business owner NOT show up to his/her store during hours open? :)

  • Rating
      
    Cindy says:

    March 6th, 2012 at 11:03 am

    My mom worked with Arise doint the AAA application two years ago. She needed to take a break, and went back to work with Arise sometime the end of last year. She trained for AAA “AGAIN.” So you’d think she would certify with flying colors, being that she had worked the application for over a year, but NO. Out of 75 people who took the course, only 5 were qualified! So they stole 70 people out of 260x$70. That equals $18,200 per class. Worst thing is that the AAA application keeps popping up almost every other day offering a new class, and yet most people will never qualify. To make it worst, if you want to take the class again, you have to pay the same amount all over again. This is the biggest scam in the history of a Work at Home Corporation. Congratulations to both Arise and Triple A! This is a surefire way to get rich off of people’s hard earned money. Your reward will fall upon your head. Guaranteed!

    REPLY

    anonymous says:
    December 29th, 2012 at 11:27 pm

    I am in class now and we started with 33 people, it is week 2 and we have only 12 in class.

    Another class prior to this started with about 35 people, and less than 10 certified.

    So Bob, Chuck is correct. I also know personally other disturbing things that happened during the above training classes like false accusations being made to disqualify people during training. All that fought back however missed valuable class time and end up having to get vouchers to do it all over again. It’s definitely not legit for a company to conduct business this way. If I had a choice which many do not because they need a way to make money. I would not be with Arise.

    Kudos to anyone that go to thru the process and not have any bad experiences. But by no means is this as flawless as all Arise’s literature suggests. I am not a complainer, just telling the truth from my own experience. And experience is the best teacher.

    I am sure Arise will change it’s business model when the economy rebounds, because by then we won’t be so limited.

    Chuck says:
    April 11th, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    Bob,
    with respect you’re wrong….I was in a class for Rogers which started out with 70 in the class and only 6 were still in the class at the end and only 4 of us certified….do that math…pretty bad eh

    Bob says:
    March 24th, 2012 at 9:10 am

    In addition, my wife certifies and your figures are completely incorrect. There has never been a time when a class has had a failure rate that great. Not even close to that. Nice math by the way, I spent that much in a semester for all of those students so what’s the point? I guess college is a scam too?

    Bob says:
    March 24th, 2012 at 8:53 am

    Cindy, you are out of touch. College cost money with no guarantee of employment, I know, I’m a grad. My wife has been servicing with AAA for five years and without her income, we wouldn’t have made our mortgage. This is not a “get rich quick” program, it is a job. You sit and handle calls for hours. If you work you get paid. The fact is, some people don’t pass the course, that just means they can’t learn to handle the job requirements, sounds like real world to me.

    Joan Baevesky says:
    March 20th, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    Did your Mom pass the certification? No company is going to put an agent “on the floor” to service customers if they don’t pass training. And how do you know that the application she trained for was the same as over a year before?? My My, so easy to cast stones.

  • Barbara says:

    February 28th, 2012 at 3:33 pm

    I am just joining the the ARISE family…and I am surprised to see such negative comments. I am a little sketical about paying for a training course, and then not passing the course and having to put out more money because of a one time change to pass or fail a test.

    I feel like there sure be more options for the ACP (positive) and some that would lean in our favor.

    Will try though and see what happens.

    REPLY

    Tikie says:
    March 26th, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    Hey Gals,

    Ive actually been able to complete the certification course as well as go to school full time as well as go to my other job as well as volunteer at the two places that I volunteer at and guess what….Its been worthwile for me…..we are basically running our own businesses and HEY $40 buck a month or $100 bucks a month does not even compare to what a self-emplyed business owner would ave to pay on a monthly basis….I’ve worked hard for my whole life and this is no different….if you wanna get paid you gotta train and you gotta work for youe money….Thats why its called hard earned cash!!!! This is a great experience for me so far and I have been servicing for about 6 months now and I even was abl;e to get my trainings free because of my success….There will always be Pros and Cons in everythig we do and not all experiencces will be the same for everyone….thats just the reality of the fact…Life is a gamble as a whole…so why shut down oppurtunities just because your to scared…..no worries Barbara and Martine:)….there is indeed a light at the end of the tunnel:D

    Martine says:
    March 21st, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    Hey Barbara,
    I’m just going thru certification too. Just wanted to tell you not to worry about paying for a training course. You’re joining the ranks of alot of entrepreneurs and professionals who need to get certified in order to offer their services. Just work and study hard. That’s what I’m going to do.

  • Rating
      
    Such Morons... says:

    February 21st, 2012 at 11:07 am

    Apparently people that are complaining are not able to read. If you don’t want to incorporate, then join a super VSC. If you pass the class, you have a job! If you show up to work and do your job well, you get to keep your job. Pretty simple, huh? All of you complainers about the monthly expenses should consider that you are most likely already paying for a phone line and Internet service. When you use it for your work, you can write it off – well bonus! Arise allows you to set your own hours. Their competitors tell you when to work. You are running a business people! You have to be professional and actually work! SOWs get terminated mainly because people just don’t show up to work or bother to even perform the work. What job on this planet do you think you would keep if you fail to show up or not perform? I am not an employee of Arise but rather a CSP that started in October 2010. If you don’t like a particular client, then go with another one. Not everyone is going to like the same client. I enjoy the fact that I can work at home, set my own hours, and pretty much not leave the house and waste my gas while 0still making more than working at McDonalds.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tee says:

    February 11th, 2012 at 4:44 am

    It’s really simple some people are business orientated some are not . You have to invest time and some cost into anything you wish to gain. Works for some and not for others. Call me a troll if you want but I’m a new ACP and love it already. I over look the negative as there’s so many positive reviews, notice the negative is people mainly complaining on start up costs

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    drumerboy622 says:

    February 7th, 2012 at 1:45 pm

    Arise.com is providing a service to promote tax evasion and no benefits to hard working Americans. If we allow companies like Arise.com to grow not only will the U.S. be broke but many Americans won’t benefit from the protections that we have fought so hard against big businesses.

    Arise.com practices a miss-labeled relationship with many hard working Americans doing their job from home offices. The reason why I say this statement is because the relationship between Arise.com and these “independent contractors” is an employer-employee relationship. Not only does Arise.com train these “business professionals” to do a job in a particular way but they do ongoing training about procedures and methods (which is mandatory and not paid). Furthermore, they have an evaluation system that measures the details of how the work is performed (which many times these measures are not even capable of meeting because the client’s applications don’t work a quarter of the time). They also require “independent contractors” to lie to the Customers they help. They tell them to say “We are in a call center in (the state the company is in)”instead of telling them they work from home. This is probably to avoid smart people to understand the fraud they are committing. Arise.com also tells you what type of equipment that can be used. Their equipment that they make you use limits when and where you can work. All in all, Arise.com is conducting their business to have complete “behavioral control” which establishes an employer/employee relationship and not a self-employed contractor and Arise.com (B2B relationship).

    Another indication that the Arise.com wrongfully demonstrates a B2B relationship is because they have a “base pay” which is a guaranteed amount of money that they pay for hourly work (most of the time this base pay is lower than most states minimum wage). Where Arise.com might be getting away with this is through the “opportunity of profit loss”. Arise.com has no problem allowing hard working Americans to lose money doing a venture with them. They may say it’s all in the name of doing business but this is just wrong.

    Essentially what this boils down to is Arise.com pays their “independent contractors” (employees) a very small amount of money so that they don’t have to pay much taxes and they don’t have to pay any employment taxes or provide any benefits for the thousands of people they get to blindly call their “business professionals” and “independent contractors”. Arise.com pushes and pushes these hard working Americans to understand that the relationship is B2B but at the end of the day they have complete control over these people which again demonstrates a employer/employee relationship.

    Not only is Arise.com unpatriotic but at a time when the US government is at the brink of bankruptcy but this is just wrong. I want to think that the large companies that are Arise.com clients (I won’t name them for their sake,) are unaware of the situation. They probably are thinking about their shareholders and how much money they are saving on this cheap labor. And they want to look good about it so they tell people “We are bringing the jobs back to America”!!! Hurray!!!

    Don’t be so blind and to think that providing the service that undermines the American Labor laws is a win for the U.S. The jobs that Arise.com provides are underpaid and obviously wrongfully miss-classified to prevent the cost of benefits and taxes. Arise.com should be stopped and all Americans should be made aware of this type of fraud.

    If you are still not convinced that Arise.com needs to be stopped let me give you a break down of what is takes to be an part of the Arise.com Family. I’ll let you decide after that.

    Arise.com should immediately hire these “self-employed contractors” to be their employees. They should start providing benefits and paying rightful taxes to the U.S. government. It is not fair that this has gone on for so long. Other businesses that provide the same type of service actually do hire their employees, pay taxes and provide benefits. Because Arise.com is not playing fair, I am sure they have taken business “clients” away from other businesses that provide this service.

    This is just completely unfair and unpatriotic.

    REPLY

    TAMMI says:
    March 7th, 2013 at 9:23 pm

    I agree.

    Unhappy with Arise! says:
    March 6th, 2013 at 9:50 am

    Nicely put Drummerboy622!! Everything you say is true. I worked for them many years. There are no benefits and your pay is reduced rather than increased over time. They had a good idea but greed and corruption has taken over there! I am happy these forums exist to let people know exactly what is going on.

    Eleanor says:
    May 5th, 2012 at 9:21 am

    I would like to see a class action lawsuit against Arise for this. You would not have any problems finding former employees who have been scammed by Arise. Its interesting the people who defend arise are saying they work the phones, but reading their statements of praise leads me to believe they are chat pf’s or corporate execs. Rah, Rahs buffered from the regular job mill demographic that gets exploited by Arise

    Candy says:
    April 19th, 2012 at 10:11 am

    Arise is a great company to partner with. Any kind of uptraining or certifications will cost. Its an investment. I know tons of people who invested in a college degree and paid 10′s of thousands of dollars for ” education” and are currently unemployed. If you didnt know, even a 9-5 job has to pay someone to train you for a new postion. You may not have to pay out of YOUR own pocket, but the company does. This is a WORK FROM HOME business to business relationship. I can not think of one job where there are no costs associated. Real Estate agents have to pay for classes and exams, Doctors have to pay their way through college, Truck drivers have to pay to obtain their CDLs, Insurance agents have to pay to take the state exam, Medical Billing and coding specialist have to pay $100 just to join some kind of association and pay dues, then they have to pay to take the exam which is about $300-800 heck, even teachers have to pay out of pocket to take the praxix. I guess its not for everyone. If you dont want to pay for it, go get a 9 to 5. Surely, you’d still be paying even if its not upfront, because guess what?! You’d be paying uncle sam every time you get paid.

    Im not in anyway attacking you. I just want people to realize they should research before they down-talk another companies business practices. Thats the whole point of being a business. To Profit. Even not for profits have to make some kind of profit to stay afloat.

    Also, what if I dont want to be an employee? What if I like the flexibility of being my own boss? What if I like the challenge of being paid based on performance?

    And one last thing, Arise is bringing jobs back to the US! We need this work here. A lot of companies offshore their customer service to India so they can pay the employees very little. Im so glad Arise is in existence! Its helping a lot of people make money, who otherwise wouldnt be able to.

    Best of luck to everyone!

    Joan Baevesky says:
    March 20th, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    Arise is not perpetrating fraud. What they ARE doing is making corporate America wake-up and start bringing jobs back on shore from the likes of India, The Philippines, Guyana, etc. You are waging a verbal war with the wrong company. Why aren’t you bashing every manufacturer that has outsourced all of their work to China? Why haven’t you bashed the Government for bailing out the auto industry and yet almost 70% of what is put into cars is made offshore. What a narrow, ridiculous vision you have. At least Arise is driving Corporate America to look back on-shore. And being a contractor provides me a whole lot more flexibility and freedom. And by the way, moron, I do pay taxes on what i earn!

    Frustrated with Arise says:
    February 23rd, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    AMEN!! Why isn’t the IRS looking into this fraud? I am a certified tax pro and I for one can tell you what they are doing is definitely avoiding taxation to make themselves a hefty profit. I couldn’t have worded it better myself!!

  • Dana says:

    February 6th, 2012 at 10:58 pm

    I was wondering about this very thing. I already have a team of 5 wanted work now. Is it possible to pay a different salary than Arise offers because of taxes your business would be responsible for? Just curious. Some people don’t want to be 1099 but w2 employees under my incorporation. Is that possible with Arise? I am hearing it is difficult.

    REPLY

    anonymous says:
    December 29th, 2012 at 11:43 pm

    no it isn’t difficult here’s why…

    you as an IBO are in an independent contractor relationship with Arise, that’s why you will only get a 1099 also…

    so you as a Inc or LLC can also hire independent contractors and give them 1099′s as well…

    the independent contractors you hire are their own boss as well…

    pay no employee type taxes, just taxes on being a Inc or LLC or sole proprietor

  • Tom says:

    January 22nd, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    Frustrated……..Why should readers trust you?

    What client course did you pay 250 for?

    You are correct about “family emergencies”. They do not excuse you from your contracted responsibilities. Think sbout it this way, you are a business and businesses are supposed to operate without regard to “family emergencies”. What if yoou bought a ticket to fly to your parents home for a surprise party for your elderly father? What if that flight was cancelled because your pilot had a “family emergency”. How your you feel about “family emergencies” then.

    You do not work for Arise, you work as an independent contractor. If you dont like that type of arrangement, dont sign on with Arise. Get a job working for someone else.

    REPLY

    ANAriseVSC says:
    January 25th, 2012 at 12:06 am

    Tom, AAA MSC is $249 – That’s a FACT. Less than HALF our class certified and they DO NOT get a refund.

    Of the half that certified NONE of us can obtain enough hours to even meet the SOW requirements.

    It really doesn’t matter what Arise trolls say on these boards, there is an ABUNDANCE of people who have shared their bad experiences with this company and not to mention the class action suit which is still in progress. Now, let me provide some resporces to back up MY claims.

    Class action siut info can be found here: http://www.prweb.com/releases/prwebSanDiego/EmploymentLawyers/prweb8793058.htm

    I know of NO business owners that are unable to take time off for family emergencies. It’s not realistic. Arise is a training mill, and you can always tell the people who are giving a semi-positive review, they include the bad with the good. ANYONE who has worked with this company has had bad to VERY BAD experiences.

  • Rating
      
    Miranda says:

    January 20th, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    Troll?? Good luck but I’m still very happy with Arise and still making over 12HR making my own schedule. :) Visit the Arise Facebook page and you can see LOTS of ACP’s who are currently working and have been for a long time. Sorry you had a bad experience but I have been with Arise since 2008 and I’m not going anywhere :)

    REPLY

    kareem says:
    March 13th, 2012 at 11:26 am

    Same here every job has pros and cons im using the 80/20 rule with arise and im good with my judgement

    Miranda says:
    January 20th, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    Arise on CBS News:)
    http://www.cbsnews.com/video/watch/?id=7395150n

  • Rating
      
    lol says:

    January 15th, 2012 at 4:42 pm

    Arise Rogers is laying off 400 ACP’s this week. Need I say more.

    REPLY

    Florida says:
    March 15th, 2012 at 12:03 pm

    They did lay off as in they did not renew the contract for Rogers agents based in the U.S. The worst part is that Arise gave notice about this 1 week before the next contract renewal date which left us hanging without any work and without income. Arise should have done better than 1 week notice to save their reputation and to allow the agents to find alternatives. They did give us a $150 voucher to pay towards a new class but the new opportunities are scarce and even after taking a new class it will be about 2 to 3 months before receiving any income. Shame on Arise, they should have been more considerate towards their agents. I myself have brought 5 people into Arise but will not advertise them anymore.

  • Rating
      
    Arise - Background check MONEY SCAM says:

    January 15th, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    I passed the Arise.com video tutorial with flying colors. However, after you finish the exam and testing – THEY REQUIRE A $75.00 BACK GROUND CHECK FEE TO PROCEED AND GET IN THE POOL OF APPLICANTS FOR A JOB. BUT WAIT !!! Arise.com get’s 6,000-10,000 applicants (globally) a year !! Therefore, you may never get a call for work and already paid the (so called) background check fee.

    ARISE.COM IS POCKETING OVER $ 500,000.000 a year and not doing background checks or giving people the jobs they paid the fee’s for. Most companies don’t do a background until you’re offered the job.

    Arise.com makes you pay the high background fee prior to even job offer etc.

    They are ripping applicants off to the max with claiming ‘background check fees”

    REPLY

    john Meyer says:
    November 1st, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    Arise does not mark up the background check and in a majority of states it is $12. There are some that it can be as much as $26.

    John Meyer
    CEO

    nita says:
    April 17th, 2012 at 2:39 pm

    i only paid $12.00 for my background check as well. you have to be grossly exaggerating the truth. when you first join arise it tells you the fee is only $12 and you have to do a background check before you apply to jobs and train not after.

    Tee says:
    February 11th, 2012 at 4:37 am

    What lol I paid $12 for my background check I don’t believe you were asked to pay $75 unless a vsc was scamming you

  • enlightened says:

    January 14th, 2012 at 11:45 pm

    I was considering working for this company…..the reviews saved me! Thank you! All of the positive reviews were obviously coming from people with vested interest in Arise (phoney as hell!) People don’t say “run the other way” and “please, please, please don’t work for Arise” without good reason.
    Hey we may be the little guys but we look out for each other….thanks everyone, I’ll stop wasting my time

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    lovebdus says:

    January 5th, 2012 at 8:41 am

    I am now starting my 4th year with Arise. I have 5 children and this year am expecting to earn around $23,000 for a 40 hour week, yes if I left the house and went out to work I could probably earn more but I would also have to pay for gas, after school child care, dog walker, clothes for work, lunches etc.

    It cost me $500 to be ready to service a client, I had a cable connection put in my office, bought a phone, a bigger screen and paid for a class and incorporation. I had the money back in earnings within my first month. Since the first client I serviced I have trained for several more and now work for a well known large Book Seller where I was promoted to supervisor and also a large Cruise company where I assist with questions from other Customer service reps. I am putting my oldest son through college and allowing us to have the extras. The huge plus is as I am a military spouse I can work from almost all states in the US so no looking for a new job when we move.

    Every job has hiccups and with regard to personal emergency time it is correct that dont have allowances for it but I had bronchitis for a week and as I had always arrived for work it averaged out over the year and I wasnt penalised for it in any way – two promotions since then.

    If you want to work from home Arise are a fantastic company to work with but remember you are not employed by them but self employed and I think people who have issues are those who don’t realise this.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Gabby says:

    November 26th, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    been with them since 08-09 i dont undertand you people here crying about a minimum wage job that you can do from home in your jammines im not a client with arise just a ordinary person 3 kids going to school and working form home… i paid what 130 to get my own incorp and 13 for a back ground cheack and got to traing for a class for free omg how could this be… hello people it a real job so why do you expct a company to train you to work for them and you dont pass the exams so now they loose money please show me that company doubt its still open…
    most of you on here are crying over the inicial invest omg get over your self i paid it and almost 4 yers laer im still servicing disney n sears same time im going to grad school n just had another baby i make my own schedual and dont waste time having to drive to work i am m own boss and i love it im the principal owner and havve 5 friends signed under me i pay them with out hesitation ever two weeks and they are just as happy to work as i am…with out arise i would have been od know where,,,,TY ARISE

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    MIDWESTERN says:

    November 11th, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    IT’S TRUE IT’S A SCAM A VERY CLEVER SCAM AND THERE ARE NO LAWS TO PROTECT YOU AND YOUR WALLET

    REPLY

    Joan Baevesky says:
    March 20th, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    Clueless

  • Rating
      
    Missy says:

    November 5th, 2011 at 11:16 am

    Hello everyone..I would like to add my experience with Arise. First, let me start out by saying that I have over 10 years customer service experience along with a top of the line computer and super fast internet. I own my own business already so I was already incorporated. I fully understood the costs upfront and had no issues with that or with the SOW agreement. I understood the training was unpaid and that they make you pay for tech support. I am very intelligent and I read over EVERYTHING. Please listen to me…DO NOT WORK HERE UNLESS IT IS A LAST RESORT! Working at McDonald’s will pay you more in the end.

    Here is what happened to me: My client was AT&T. My trainer was horrible and belittled us in the class room. I had various tech problems due to their system. This was proven to be a fact, my computer was new and internet speed fast. However, I later found out that the tech removed something when he took control of my screen that prevented me from logging into some of the systems. It took them 4 weeks to finally figure this out. I would go to class then sit an additonal 2 hours with tech support so I could log in to complete my course work. No pay for training, no pay for sitting with their lousy tech support. NO, I had to pay them for their error. Anyway, I got certified and I started working. Pay checks were always on time..BUT..I noticed that I NEVER got paid what was promised. At first it was barely noticible, but as time goes on I noticed I worked many hours but somehow my checks never reflected what I worked. And the call were back to back (I do understand how it works). I never complained just kept working.

    One day during my shift a family emergency occured. I had to log off. I let them know and offered to supply them with a police report (this was a serious situation involving a child). Their reply to me was that I could only drop hours 48 hours in advance. I wrote them back and explained, unfortunately I did not know 48 hours in advance that an emergency was going to happen. They terminated my SOW the next day. I wrote them back and asked to to reconsider. Here is the funny part..a week after this they sent me an email stating that an interval exception had been granted for the hours that I missed. I then wrote them again and asked if I could work again and offered to fax them any supporting documentation from the police department. They finally wrote me back and admitted that they made an error in terminating me but I could not be reinstated. Instead, I could pay for training for another client.

    I am sorry this is so long but please ask yourself, is this the type of company that you want to work for? There are many legitimate work at home jobs out there. Do not fall for their promise of making tons of money. Its true, you will make nice money at first..but as time goes on they will start to jip you out of your hours or they will change the SOW in the middle of the agreement and make you do more work for less pay. Do not fall for this crap, it is a terrible company. Go work for a fast food place until you can find something better. Arise is not worth the hassle or the headache. I would love to sue these people. Please, run the other way!!! Every word of my testimony is true and I will gladly share the email they wrote me that states that they made an error but can’t hire me back.

    REPLY

    Chuck says:
    April 11th, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    their training is a joke….I love how these Arise employees love to chime in with their great things to say about this company….it’s a pyramid scheme…to keep the scheme running you rely on idiots who take the word of a few people praising how well it’s going…only after this shows to be a scam will people finally realize they were duped

    Joan Baevesky says:
    March 20th, 2012 at 5:36 pm

    OMG, how is Arise getting rich on training fees. Have you stopped to think about how detailed their training is? And you can do it from your home with live instructors. At the end of the day, if you think it is a scam, then walk-away. For every one person that thinks Arise in making money illegitimately, there are thousands that are servicing customers everyday. If you don’t pass the training, at any company, they would not let you work. My goodness, what an entitled group of people that don’t really understand what work is.

    Sylvia says:
    March 6th, 2012 at 11:22 am

    You said: “Instead, I could pay for training for another client.” You are absolutely right! And this is coming from a veteran, not a newbie. Arise.com is getting filthy rich off those training fees. Class prices are going higher and higher and they’re always pushing VSCs to get new training rather than just giving them some kind of Make up class. Run as fast as you can from those scammers!

    Tom says:
    February 3rd, 2012 at 10:31 am

    They removed something from your computer? What nonsense.

    You are right about the family emergency. That would count against your metrics but if that was the only problem (and I doubt that)it wouldnt result in your SOW being terminated.

    As for the 48 hour thing, its called the “lockdown” period and it is not something that was sprung on Missy. It is emphasized again and again. Lockdown is not a punitive thing and is necessary to protect the clients scheduling interest. I have dropped hours within the lockdown period and while it does count against you, that alone wont get you dropped.

    I’m guessing Missy had other problems.

    Ressa says:
    November 19th, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    Would you be willing to share the e-mail?

  • Rating
      
    Miranda says:

    October 19th, 2011 at 11:13 am

    Arise is NOT a scam.

    I have been with this company since 2008 making my own schedule EVERY week and working the client I choose. (Carnival :))

    Yes you do have some expenses up front but you make that back within the first week or so of working. Not ALL clients are good but most are you just have to make sure you research and pick the right client.

    We have over 400 agents under our corporation who are servicing the arise clients including AAA, Carnival, Royal Carribean, Home depot, Apple, AT&T, Disney and so on. Why would all of these companies contract with Arise if they are a scam? Most of our agents make 9-15HR working at least 20 hours a week. This is NOT for everyone you have to train and PASS the class or you don’t work. You have to work the required hours and maintain high standards just like any other job. You also have to be very independent and work the hours you schedule or you will loose your SOW.

    Open Door allows agents to join under our corporation who DO NOT want to incorporate. We also offer vouchers to help pay for the client training. Currently you can enroll in Intuit and AT&T for UNDER 30$$..Please don’t let some of these negative comments make someone miss out on this great opportunity. Please don’t go off of what people say who don’t work with Arise or haven’t in the past year.

    No EIN
    NO contract
    NO business bank account needed
    No need to incorporate

    REPLY

    Maddie says:
    March 18th, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    I seen your companies name on the portal. What are the requirements?

    Thanks

    Michael R. says:
    January 2nd, 2012 at 9:13 am

    How can I join your corporation?

  • Rating
      
    Jasmine8989 says:

    October 1st, 2011 at 11:24 pm

    Arise Virtual Solution is a pyramid scheme preying on women, the unemployed, the underemployed and other home-bound sectors of society. At first glance you are given the impression that this a home-based business that could be lucrative if you put in the time and effort. This could not be further from the truth. Many VSC or Super VSC is employees and or an insider of the companies that contract Arise as clients. For example, someone who works at ATT actually signs up to be a VSC and under them hire employees to work for the client under Arise. They make sure their agents get the hours and the calls. These VSCs are also promoted to work as management within Arise. This is unethical because they make decisions and manage other ACP and VSC based out of their own interest. The VSC get paid to bring in people, and a percentage accrued from bringing peopleto take the class.

    This is why the turnover is so high. They are really not trying to service clients with CSR, but rather the insider for that company is getting a bonus for bringing in new people to pay for classes. The calls you get are not real. Most of them are coming from the various VSC or the agents under the VSC/ employee of that company. It’s a Scam! It’s a conflict of interest. To cover it up, they often switch supposed Arise management between companies. For example, the ATT employee who is also acting as a VSC for Arise will be given a management team position for another Arise client. This is a farce because they all serve one another’s financial benefit. A total SCAM!! They have multiple class-action suits against them and are always trying to get ACP to post how great Arise is. A TOTAL SCAM RUNNNNN!

    REPLY

    Florida says:
    December 8th, 2011 at 10:04 am

    Tom,
    I disagree with you. I started with their minimum specifications for equipment and had nothing but problems with their broadcast from the classroom starting from day one. Over the weeks of class I spent countless hours with their tech department (total ten times), my ISP provider, manufactures of computer and router and found no solution to the problem, which caused me to be in class for 4 hours realtime then watch 4 hours of recorded class on top of homework, tests and pratice of applications (total of 12 or more hours 7 days a week).
    Arise kept saying it was a problem on my end. Purchased new computer equipment and still had same problems. Contacted Adobe (application platform used for classroom viewing) during class and got them to monitor their broadcast for the rest of the day. They checked out my computer and ISP connection and asked for me to contact them the next day after they had a chance to review the classroom session. I contacted Abode the next day. They stated their was nothing wrong at my end or equipment, actualy my old computer should have been suffcient for the course.
    The problem was at Arise, they did not want to purchase the necessary bandwidth needed to broadcast the classroom adequately over the Adobe platform.
    Failed my class due to not being ready for live call test at time needed.
    SCAM? Matter of opinion.
    They give you no recourse for technical problems they cause. Won’t aknowledge the problem in the resolution center or respond to my complaint.
    Company is not what they project there image to be. If you want to work for a company where there is no integrity go for it. That’s my opinion.

    tom says:
    October 29th, 2011 at 10:45 am

    The people who are making the claim that Arise is a scam are those who only read the part about working from home and the 9-15 per hour pay rate. They failed to read the part about minimum computer specifications and software requirements.

    Arise is not for everyone. If you can read, follow directions and are self-motivated, make some inquiries. Do you due diligence and do not listen to the ignorant cry babies who didnt bother to read what would be required of them.

  • Michelle says:

    September 29th, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    Well I have signed up and didn’t pay any huge amount of money. It was 12.95 for backround, 9.99 for ACP 101. I then went with a Super VSC, so I I didn’t have to pay hundreds to incorporate, then Arise offered a voucher for my first client as did my VSC. Original cost was $179, I only paid $29. Class for AT&T tech support starts in a week. This client averages $13 hrly for this particular position and everyone that I have spoken to on work at home forums who work this particular line says hrs are plentiful and money is good. They have ALOT of choices regarding who you can choose to work for right now, and you have to do your homework BEFORE you pay to certify to work for that client. FYI, register with www.workplacelikehome.com if you want the real deal on ALL work at home companies, positions in that company, and a TON of current workers who vent frustrations and tell the good, bad, and ugly for every client they work for…including those under Arise.

    REPLY

    Tom says:
    January 10th, 2012 at 12:48 am

    Florida…
    You are wrong. First of all the class is broadcast via Adobe Connect by an instructor working from home just like his students. Arise doesn’t broadcast anything.

    You no doubt didnt follow directions. Frankly, you were wrong about how content was delivered and I suspect the rest of your story is equally flawed.

    Like I said originally, the people who bad mouth Arise probably tried to attend class with underpowered computers or insufficient broadband speed. This not for everyone, especially people who dont accept responsibility for their own mistakes.

    Who did you contact at Adobe?
    What was the incident number?
    Who was your ISP and what were your connection speeds?
    Were you using a wireless connection?
    How about your keyboard/mouse? Were they wireless?

    I’m guessing that one or more of those specifications were not in compliance. Trying to get by on the cheap is the reason most try and fail and rather than accept responsibility for their own errors, they blame someone else.

    Your comment about Arise not “purchasing enough bandwidth” told me all I needed to know about you.
    Check for yourselves, dont listen to failures who blame others Its probably you that didn’t buy enough bandwidth. All of those specifications are posted in the Workstation Requirements on their website.
    .

  • Rating
      
    Tony says:

    September 27th, 2011 at 10:00 am

    Arise is a major rip off. I wasted 35 dollars with this money pit, thank god I didn’t spend more. 14.95 for the background check, then 20 dollars for ACP 101 which I didn’t finish.

    So here’s the deal, you pay 14.95 for the background check, 20 dollars for the acp 101 course, then a bunch of money to become an LLC. Which would have all been a waste for me because apparently, my router causes connectivity issues.

    That doesn’t even make sense. HOW THE **** DOES A ROUTER PREVENT YOU FROM CONNECTING. “they just knew because of the brand” I’m obviously on the internet with that same router and have been for 9 years, arise also doesn’t tell you that if your using a computer that you use for say “personal use” you can’t get hired on with arise. any p2p client even IMESH which is legal, can’t be used.

    Also they don’t allow 2wire branded products because it causes connection issues. How does that even make sense ? Ask any person familiar with networking and ask them if a router will prevent you from connecting. I was thinking maybe it was because I had a dynamic ip but all they would give me was “connection issues” so they’re supposedly contacting me with a “specialist” to explain the issue. I highly doubt I’m going to continue with this company because their goals to provide ABOVE AND BEYOND CUSTOMER SERVICE isn’t there. They FAIL. Everytime I call the 1800 number i’m on hold for atleast 15 minutes, and the live chat, don’t even attempt it. I loaded that thing the night before, went to bed woke up and still STILL DIDN’T HAVE A PERSON TO CHAT WITH.

    So did anyone else know you can’t use vista with arise, hotmail (which i use for school), aol, yahoo, skype, they all can’t even be installed on the computer you use with arise even if they’re not turned on.

    So personally, i say there are a lot better opportunities out there that wont put you through that much bs, or make you change your life style entirely. I was actually looking into the opportunity to make money, so if you have a brand new spanking computer and are willing to change your entire network for a measily 8 – 14 dollars an hour i say go ahead, WASTE AWAY. The dollar store provides much better customer service.

    REPLY

    Such Morons... says:
    February 21st, 2012 at 10:53 am

    If you read the requirements, routers are not to be used and you are to be hard connected to your modem while servicing. This is a security issue that the clients require as you are dealing with sensitive customer information and using a wireless router can be compromised. I wish you guys would just stop whining on here and read the requirements of this job. If you can’t follow directions, Arise does not want you anyway.

    Tee says:
    February 11th, 2012 at 4:39 am

    Wow this is self inflicted it tells you all this information in requirements of SOW to work.

  • Rating
      
    ingrid says:

    August 12th, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    company stinks…make your work like a dog for measly 8 bucks an hour..then sack you…when you don’t make quota.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jason says:

    August 8th, 2011 at 4:40 am

    I start training in a few hours. I will be working with Rogers as a client. So far everything has been great. All my courses were free. So I have nothing to lose. Plus I’m working on the side if it doesn’t work out. But it seems very legit. I think they have updated a lot lately. They’re accepting more people for another training class I think. All free. I’ll let you know how it goes.

    REPLY

    Jay says:
    March 19th, 2012 at 11:03 am

    the course is still free as far as I know. so just go to arise.com and sign up and get ur background check done and get approved then you get to enroll in the training course. it’s easy. also as an update my contract was renewed and I’m being promoted. So it’s very legit and the best at home I have ever done!! Maybe I should talk to arise about getting paid for positive reviews. haha.

    Maddie says:
    March 18th, 2012 at 11:32 pm

    How did you get free courses. I want free courses as well so I can start.

    Jason says:
    March 8th, 2012 at 10:44 am

    Haha I’m not an insider paid by Arise. I still currently work full time for Arise taking calls for Rogers, my contract end data is coming up, so hopefully it will be renewed(its been renewed twice now i think). This Sylvia chick is a moron. It was unpaid training, but after working a month of service I was paid a $1000 bonus. Classes are free still. Your post makes you sound like a sad person. Get a life… and a job loser.

    Sylvia says:
    March 6th, 2012 at 11:38 am

    It’s obvious that Jason is an insider who gets paid by Arise for giving them a positive review. Where in the world did you get that Arise gave a $1000 bonus for the unpaid training???? That’s a bold face lie! Were you in the twilight zone when this happened? Where are you now that Arise is letting go of the 400 Rogers ACPs? I hope you won’t have to pay for another training class. Oh, no! Better yet, maybe you’ll get it free again.

    C says:
    November 12th, 2011 at 7:45 am

    Hi Jason,
    Now that you are working with Arise Canada for Rogers, how do you feel about the company now?????

    Jason says:
    October 14th, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    kate yes free. done training and been working for a month. it was all free and got $1000 bonus for the unpaid training. solid job great hours! good for anyone that was to work from home for themselves!!

    Kate says:
    October 14th, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Free…um I don’t think so….

  • Helen Davies says:

    August 1st, 2011 at 11:58 am

    WOW! I had no idea that you had to pay so much money to join Arise! That’s “highway robbery”! Is there any other work-at-home legit businesses? How about Westathome? Anyone else?

    REPLY

    Kate says:
    October 14th, 2011 at 9:59 am

    yip.. not only is training NOT paid…but you pay for it…then they take money out of your check each week. I dont know how this place is still in business. I think because they call you an independent contractor they can get away with pretty much anything if your dumb enough to go along with it.

  • Rating
      
    Miranda says:

    May 26th, 2011 at 11:41 am

    Arise is a legit work at home company with great clients and you make your own schedule. I have been with the cruise ship client since 2008 and never had any issues. Depending on the client you can make 9-15HR

    NEW Incentives!! June ONLY. ODMS is happy to announce great new incentives for joining the first established super VSC! ACP’s that join our company in the month of June will receive a service fee reduction. The service fee will be 6% from July 2011 to January 2012!!

    You will also receive training reimbursement up to $150 after you certify and work your client for 30 days, maintaining the required metrics outlined in your Statement of Work. We are also offering a FREE customer service training class to help you better service your clients! This offer is only good for those who join with us in the month of June only, don’t miss out on this exciting limited time offer!!

    NO Arise support fees
    Voucher towards training PLUS training reimbursement towards the remaining balance!
    Free customer service class!
    Reduced service fee of 6%
    No need to incorporate!

    This is a great offer and is only going on for the month of JUNE! Don’t miss this great offer as it won’t be extended.

    REPLY

    Tom says:
    January 22nd, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    Why Kate? Wouldnt someone who is working with Arise have more credibility than someone who hasn’t? I really dont understand that statement.

    I am not a troll. The reason I post here isnt because I am an uncritical Arise fan. I guess I have a problem with those of you who post negative and untrue comments about Arise. The people whose posts bother me are the ones who claim they are told things that a simple reading of the agreements you sign are not true. Arise hides nothing from ACP’s but you do have to read their documents. People simply do not read. They assume and when they do not get their SOW renewed because they dont meet the stated metrics. Then the run to sites ike this and claim they were deceived. If you perform, you work. If you dont, you dont. Arise has every incentive to keep you working.

    Go to the site, begin the process and before you go past the first page you see a list of 7 or so statements that you must acknowledge before you can go on. They are designed to prevent any misunderstandings.

    I have nothing to gain by posting here. The people who complain want justify their own incompetance. That irritates me.

    ANAriseVSC says:
    January 19th, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    Miranda, Tom… your both Arise Trolls. ANYONE who has worked with or is currently working with KNOWS this company has SERIOUS issues. My advice to anyone thinking about joining is, DON’T. I am an arise VSC, the issues I have had wih this company are too many to list here but include NON EXISTANT support of which we pay $19.99 twice per month for, pay shortages, mis-leading advertising regarding client opportunities i.e. taking money for training and then terminating them as they were only hired for seasonal help… and on and on and on… Is it all a complete scam? No… but unless you can meet their requirment PERFECTLY with NO error, don’t waste yout time or money. When my SOW with my current ends.. Im gone.

    Laurie says:
    December 6th, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    The only thing it cost me was for the background check, no issues here…again for the rogers training.

    gabby says:
    November 26th, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    mark im working now dont have any complaints matter of fact my preformance is so good that i get paid almost 16.00 an hour and thats only one client 12 from the other one how that for recent and current

    Mark says:
    November 2nd, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    “[W]orked with arise over 3 ago…” – I don’t understand this quote. Where on this site do you see complaints from 3 years ago? I only see complaints that are current (within the last few weeks). I really want to believe the good feedback, but the negative reviews are scary.

    Miranda says:
    October 19th, 2011 at 11:00 am

    lol you don’t think someone working with Arise has much credibility?? So you would rather go off someone who has never worked for Arise or serviced a client? Or someone who worked with arise over 3 ago and has no idea what it’s like now?

    Kate says:
    October 14th, 2011 at 10:02 am

    I don’t think someone working for arise is going to have much any credibility here.

  • Rating
      
    "Sloppy Susan" says:

    May 19th, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    right now i just moved into production from nesting and I’m hoping this change will increase the income that I have made from them recently because I am in a bad shoe with my bills because training is not paid time. I’m gonna give it a few months and see if something improves. If not, I’m out the door…

    REPLY

    Tom says:
    January 22nd, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    Anarisevsc

    I could easily accuse you of being a troll but I chose to discuss facts and not engage in name-calling. As I said, Aise is not for everyone but it is NOT a scam.

    If you are interested, go to their website. Ask questions, attend an online forum where you can ask your questions and get them answered. Dont listen to me, dont listen to those who hang around here and bad mouth the company.

    Find out for yourselves.

  • Frustrated says:

    May 6th, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    Trust me any good reviews from this company most likely came from their home office. They do a good job of not allowing anything negative or any dissent on their site and “HUB”, but you can talk to your classmates while taking the courses and you will find this method of removing from client for questionable reasons so you need to “invest” in a new course is pretty universal. After all costs, you are lucky to make minimum wage.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Frustrated says:

    May 6th, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    I would just say stay clear from this nightmare. Pay a bunch to get incorporated, background and Arise course, then pay $250 for client’s course only to find they have far too many reps and it is impossible to get the minimum hours. Pay $250 to get a new client, again issues with calculating metrics with no chance of actually getting someone to help you. Again, pay $250 for new client and had a family emergency. Do exactly as the performance facilitator advised only to find out the PF had been changed for the 5th time and guess what, no record of this conversation. Too bad. When you have any issues you can wait hours on the phone or at help desk before you don’t get the help. Beware of tech dpt taking over desktop then suddenly you have foul language typed in to chat while servicing client. Please, please, please stay away from this company.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines