Beezid.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Beezid.com
from 108 reviews Review It
Beezid.com

 

Beezid.com is a popular penny auction site that has recently started advertising on TV, making it one of the larger auction sites and, of course, making it one that people have a lot of questions about.

A penny auction site, for those of you that don’t know, is an auction site where each bid you place is limited to one penny.  This results in items that cost hundreds or even thousands of dollars being sold for an unbelievably low fraction of the cost.

However, the difference between a penny auction and a standard auction website, is that at a penny auction site you must pay for each bid that you place.  In general, these bids can cost anywhere between 50 cents and $1.00 per bid.  So when you see that an item has sold for $50.00, remember that means it sold for 5000 bids, and even at 50 cents a piece that means the true sale price of the item is $2,500.00.

At Beezid.com, there is not standard price per bid.  You buy a package of bids, and the larger (and more expensive) package you are willing to buy, the cheaper each individual bid is – as low as 60 cents a bid.  But if you are unwilling to invest a lot of money into Beezid bids right away, and would like a smaller and cheaper package, you could actually pay 90 cents per bid.  This means when you bid “one penny” each time, you are actually out almost one dollar per bid – and that could get expensive really fast.

So is Beezid.com a Scam?

In general, I don’t recommend any penny auction websites.  It has been well documented at this point that penny auction sites are far more like gambling sites than they are auction sites.  Real auctions don’t make you pay for the right to bid, nor do they limit you to a specific bid amount.  In a penny auction site, if you lose the auction, you lose money.

The other problem with all penny auction sites is that the website acts as both seller and auctioneer.  There is no third party to ensure that the behavior of the seller and buyer are appropriate.  You’ll read complaints all over the internet of people who had the last bid on a penny auction site, were declared the winner, and then the auction magically started again with more people bidding and the price being driven up.  Beezid.com itself has had these complaints.

But who are you supposed to complain to?  The website?  Who just earned a lot more money from letting the auction continue longer than it should have?  Pretty much 100% of customers report that their responses in reporting these types of problems is the website claiming a “computer glitch” and apologizing for not being able to do anything.

And the problem with penny auctions is that in these cases, you don’t just lose the item you were trying to win when these “computer glitches” happen, you also lose money.  This is why I tell people to stay away from penny auctions in general.

As for Beezid.com, they have had all the above complaints and then some.  People have reported serious issues with their customer service, most specifically repeatedly receiving automated general help responses instead of a real email that addresses their specific questions and concerns.  Customers report having to email and call repeatedly before having their problems addressed.

Another problem that is unique to Beezid.com, is the fact that they have no “Buy It Now” feature.  Those of you familiar with penny auctions know the Buy It Now feature allows the losers of any given auction to buy the item they were bidding on at full retail price, less the amount of money they spent on bids trying to win it.

So if you were bidding on a $300 iPhone, and spent $90 in bids trying to win it, but still lost, for an extra $210 you can just purchase the item from their site.  In this way you lost the auction, but at least you haven’t lost all the money you invested in trying to win it.

On Beezid.com, however, there is no Buy It Now feature.  So if you lose $90 bidding on an iPhone, you have really just lost $90.  For all these reasons, I would recommend staying away from Beezid.com.


 

Would you like to add your review for
Beezid ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Beezid " is 1.76 out of 5 based on 108 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Faux says:

    October 22nd, 2014 at 9:26 pm

    They advertise on Faux News Channel, what do you expect? Not “fair and balanced”…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Andre says:

    October 14th, 2014 at 10:20 am

    Yes… I was one of the curious-idiots… Spent $70 on a bid package, and never stood a chance at winning. I immediately cancelled the account. If the time would actually run out, it might be more enjoyable… but to have it reset to 15 seconds after each bid??? That got old after 20 minutes.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Doug says:

    August 4th, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    If something sounds too good to be true ..it’s because it is.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    david gaddis says:

    July 17th, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    junk dont waste your time. everything so far has been a ripoff

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    dave says:

    July 10th, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    I bought into all their bull and lost around $500.

    You are Guaranteed to win as a biginner. That is a joke!!! I won a set of earphones (the little ones that fit in your ear and a pen)
    Never recieved them. also ended up costing me $500 on purchases of bid packages that i won.
    The fact is , you will only end up winning bid packages of bids , then you have to pay for them.
    This was the biggest waste of money that i have ever been involved with. They should be sued by class action and all the money returned to those scamed.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bootycall says:

    June 27th, 2014 at 7:59 am

    I was a member of the site and was rocking through it but since they have made changes and have increased the cost of bidding which use to be 1 bid at the cost of 60 cents now most of your biddings may cost as much as $3 to $10 per bid. Most of the bidders who are bidding outrages amounts seem to be there employees just to make it look fun and alive so Save your money!!

    REPLY
  • April says:

    June 12th, 2014 at 10:15 am

    What about the Xbox one?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sam Elkins says:

    May 6th, 2014 at 11:41 pm

    Total RIPOFF. Stay away from this dirty dishonest site. Even if you win you will receive a email within a week claiming they are unable to fulfill order due to item being out-of-stock. Beezid ran auctions past deadline on every item I bid on.

    DISHONEST and FIXED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Menna says:

    April 15th, 2014 at 3:56 pm

    I do see how it can be called a scam but this review is very old. They DO have a BUY IT NOW option and you get back every bid you placed before purchasing the exact product through their site. I have never had a problem with their customer service. It did take a couple days to get an email back that still told me to call them, but my issue was resolved and they went above and beyond to make me happy and make up for their mistake.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    javier says:

    March 23rd, 2014 at 2:23 pm

    Thank God and all of you, for the reviews. The fact thatbthis company is not in the US is good enough for me to stay away. Awful

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    larry brooks says:

    March 11th, 2014 at 5:36 pm

    I don’t work for bee zid . I say this website is exellent ! It really works I got a corvette for just 1 penny!! Woahhhhhhhhhhhh!dude!!! Woahhhh!!!!

    REPLY

    Big Daddy says:
    April 2nd, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    This guy is full of crap. If you believe this SHILL, I got a bridge in Brooklyn I will sell you too.

  • Rating
      
    KDog says:

    March 9th, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    I seen beezid on tv and thought scam for so long then one of my buddies told me he won some headphones n iPod nano for under 1$.. so i thought why not even if i lose what the heck … i took the 25 free bids and tried my luck, before even buying one bid pack, i went to the cheery auction and seen a Philips Bluetooth headset coming up and the average sale price was 0.09 .so i tryed n won on my 22 bid the end price was $0.98 with free shipping …i sure was pumped..lol… its bin 3 months i have spent 600$ won 47 Auctions worth over 3000$..you can get a deal but it takes alot of time watching and waiting …LOL… cheers

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brittani says:

    March 5th, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    Signed up because they promised 25 free bids plus 100 bids on top. Used a couple of the “free” ones before realizing it was a waste of time because there are obviously autobidders that were winning almost every single item available for the “new bidders” section. Called for a refund and was told not only do they not give refunds, but that since I used the “free” bids they wouldn’t give me even a partial refund.

    STICK TO EBAY!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brenda Morgan says:

    February 7th, 2014 at 12:15 pm

    Don’t do it,I cant believe I fell for such a scam.Dont do it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    beezids is horrible says:

    October 31st, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    Don’t go to beezid it’s a SCAM the only reason why it’s up still is because people are too gullible and fall into their traps just stay away from those sites period

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    BEEZID SUCKS BOOBIES says:

    August 22nd, 2013 at 1:01 am

    BEEZID IS A HORRIBLE SCAM WITH HORRIBLE PEOPLE WORKING FOR IT DO NOT GO THERE IT IS AWEFUL NO GARUNTEE AND IT SUCKS

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chris says:

    April 23rd, 2013 at 5:14 pm

    This site is a complete scam. I am a reasonably intelligent person who wanted to try this site for obvious reasons. The hype is all out there. I first tried this site in April of 2012 and bought a bid package for $60. I read all of the information about using the site and tried it for myself. I did not win anything and was turned off. I left about 40 bids on the site. About one year later, I was tempted to give it another try. I used my bids to win a couple bid packs at a discounted price. It was interesting how easy it was to win more bids. My total bill was about $80 but I got about three times as many bids as I would have through the normal purchase price. After using half of my bids to try to win a ipod mini, the auction abruptly ended indication that the item had SOLD. There was no countdown, no GOING indication. I also got a phone call from a representative during my on-line session and was told that he could practically guaranty that he could help me win if I went “all in” and bought a $500 bid pack. Needless to say, I am disgusted with Beezid and hope that you read this review before wasting your time and money on this scam. Take care.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Richard Johnson says:

    April 5th, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    Beezid is the best thing that ever happened to my family. My wife and I were both working minimum wage, dead-end jobs. We lived our lives paycheck to paycheck, and we were headed towards homelessness. I saw a commercial for Beezid on TV and decided to give it a shot. I quickly signed up, and bought the most expensive bidding package they offered. Before long, I was swimming in cash. I payed 1500 bucks for a 2001 Ferrari. Yeah, that’s right- a Ferrari. I highly encourage you to use this website.

    REPLY

    Big Daddy says:
    April 2nd, 2014 at 8:12 pm

    Another Beezid Shill

    jazz says:
    January 27th, 2014 at 10:04 am

    How does winning a Ferrari help your family? This makes no sense. I am sure you work for Beezid. How about wasting your time posting B.S. rave reviews for that crappy company you work on fixing it. Probably why no one gets a response or any help on their emails.

    Savi G says:
    October 14th, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    i find it interesting that your the only good review on here hahaha

    Tim says:
    September 19th, 2013 at 11:31 am

    Why do I have a suspicion that you work for Beezid? You’re probably one of their executives.
    Really, someone living paycheck-to-paycheck isn’t going to have $1500 to spend on a Ferrari.

    DLock says:
    May 11th, 2013 at 11:50 pm

    Yeah lol, because all people living paycheck to paycheck bid on a fricken Ferrari. Smh… To the others, thanks for the honesty. I was really wanting to try it for a digital camera, but I’ll go elsewhere now.

    Rick_M says:
    April 8th, 2013 at 9:10 pm

    I am sure you won a Ferrari. Please be honest and quit posting fake responses here. Beezid is a fraud and you will never win anything worth more than a few dollars. Post the number and we will see.

  • Rating
      
    Nick says:

    April 5th, 2013 at 12:56 am

    I purchased a ton of bids, with bids remaining it wouldnt allow me to place another bid costing me a very expensive auction.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Stirner says:

    March 22nd, 2013 at 2:02 am

    A lot of you people seem to be very confused. Beezid is nothing like a raffle or lottery because every bidder does not have a certain percentage of chance of winning depending on how many bids they have bought like they would if they were buying multiple raffle or lottery tickets. ONLY the LAST bidder wins with Beezid, so all previous bids are null and void and have ZERO chance of winning.

    Beezid ‘works’ by exploiting a weakness in the human mind for understanding slightly complex game theory. What happens is, once you start throwing money (bids) on an item, you are more inclined to continue to throw money at it because you will be engaging in what’s known as Sunk Cost Fallacy (look it up). People on here insist that ‘Bots’ must be gaming the system because ‘nobody in their right mind would pay double the retail price of the item’. Oh yes they would!! Because consider this:

    Lets say you see a TV set on Beezid going for $30.97. Each time someone bids, it goes up a cent. So, let’s say you’ve already bid 100 times on it; no problem, that only cost you $100 and the TV is worth $300! Only problem is you haven’t won yet. By the time you’ve spent $300 in bids, you’ve got a choice… Bid another dollar and possibly get the TV and almost break even, or simply stop bidding and lose $300! You will be inclined to spend the extra dollar.. and another, and another… because you keep telling yourself you’d rather cut your losses by winning the damn TV set no matter the cost, rather than winning nothing and eating the entire cost of your, by this time, clearly out of hand, bidding spree!

    The people who think they can game penny auctions and somehow come out on top are fooling themselves, because there are so many other people out there who ALSO don’t want to LOSE. Once you get on there it’s not WINNING that is motivating you to continue bidding, it’s NOT LOSING. And so many other people don’t want to lose that you stand no chance of winning whatsoever! It’s not game of long odds, it’s a game of 100% suckers, because EVEN after you factor in sunk cost fallacy, you’ve got EGO to deal with. There are people out there with bank accounts as large as their egos. They don’t care how much they pay, as long as they WIN. My dad used to play the ponies (horse race handicapping) and he would tell me about how difficult it is to play the odds at certain parks that are frequented by certain ethnic groups (I’m not going to identify with ones), but certain ethnic groups have something culturally ingrained about gambling that isn’t so much about money as it is about saving face and acting like a bigshot. You see, these people would be on EVERY horse on the race, just so they could go up in front of everyone at the end, to the ticket window, to redeem their ONE winning ticket, waving it around like a bigshot. Now, when you’re on the internet, you’ve got literally MILLIONS of those types of people churning through the systems. If you don’t want to be one of them, steer clear of Beezid and any other ‘penny auctions’!! You’ve been warned, you’ve had it fully explained to you. What you choose to do now depends on who you really are, which you can’t change. If you’re a sucker then you were born a sucker, and you always will be a sucker. But at least now you’ll know why!

    REPLY

    Vinny says:
    October 11th, 2013 at 6:02 am

    If you can’t multiple .01 times 100… Why should I listen to a word you say?

  • Rating
      
    SidB says:

    March 6th, 2013 at 1:18 pm

    Don’t waste your time or money. They tricked me into buying bids refused to refund the purchase, never replied to my customer service issues. It is impossible to win and as addictive as gambling. I only spent $70and I’m lucky because this is definitely a SCAM. Avoid by any means necessary!

    REPLY

    kyle says:
    July 31st, 2013 at 10:54 pm

    i had this same problem. i thought i was just creating an account and next thing i know i bought a 100 bid pack for $60. I tried to explain to them that i didn’t know i was buying them and they said they don’t give refunds under any circumstances. I was interested by the “guaranteed win” auction for new starters, but turns out it’s not really a guaranteed win at all. I have no choice now but to use these 100 bids and try to sell whatever i win to break even, if i even win anything at all.

    rebecca says:
    March 10th, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    that just happened to me!!!! i had no idea that would happen, is there nothing i can do?? ugh!! help please

  • Rating
      
    Michael Dorosh says:

    February 17th, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    As soon as I created an account Beezid took $70 out of my account without my permision
    I called them back to speak to a manager
    They said there was nothing they could do for stealing my money!
    They are a scam!

    REPLY

    SidB says:
    March 6th, 2013 at 1:22 pm

    And me. I’m so angry that i feel for this …

    Ricky Boggs says:
    March 2nd, 2013 at 11:46 am

    Same thing happened to me.

  • Rating
      
    Larry says:

    February 16th, 2013 at 11:32 am

    Don’t waste your time or money there, anything that is offered to people starting out you can buy at the Dollar store for less.

    REPLY
  • Niall says:

    February 10th, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    I found it a bit ironic that 6/7 of the ads on an article discouraging penny auctions were ads FOR penny auctions.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sean says:

    February 7th, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    When you add up all the money you’ve lost to lost auctions and failing bids your really not saving any money on any of these items

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    technicalissue says:

    January 14th, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    I received a call from Beezid.com Tips & Strategy representative on 12/21/2012. Her name was Courtney. She tried to sell me bids. I already felt I had wasted $60 when signing into the website that I could not get back. I was not interested. Courtney proceeded to tell me that I could win an Apple ipad and a $500 gift card. I said “Can you guarantee that?” She said “Yes, I can guarantee that if you follow my steps, you are guaranteed an ipad and a $500 gift card.” STUPID me said okay, only if you can guarantee it. Therefore, I purchased the bids at $500. Needless to say, I bid on one auction for 8 hours Christmas day and lost 2323 bids @ 60 cents each! She never informed me that we could us a BUY IT NOW and get all our bids back. She also never informed me that the promo bids expire in 7 days from purchase. Therefore, I had to sit at the computer to use the bids I purchase during Christmas holiday while a zillion other people would be bidding on items too. They only reason I purchased the bids is because she guarantee them, but when I called and talked with her on the phone her response was that I should have watched the auctions closer. Therefore although it was guaranteed, they would not fund back any of those bids. What’s worse is I was on vacation in Cancun and had to use the bids or they would expire. This company uses guarantees to get a purchase, but then will not stand behind them. Totally unprofessional and I would advise everyone out there to stay clear of this company and website.

    REPLY

    Gino says:
    February 4th, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    Beezid is the worst. The guys are criminals. Their American counterparts have been arrested and put out of business by the Feds. It’s only a matter of time before Canada gets wise to them and Beezid crashes and burns. All the positive feedback about Beezid that you find on forums or message boards or social media, is posted by Beezid employees trying to manage their horrible reputation as scam artists. FRAUD WARNING *BEEZID IS A PREDATORY COMPANY*

  • Rating
      
    Jodi Hawks says:

    December 30th, 2012 at 3:48 pm

    WARNING….BEEZID IS A SCAM AND WILL RIP YOU OFF.

    I was SUCKERED into buying a promotional bid package. I PAID FOR 500 bids that were split. The problem is the 200 “BONUS BIDS” I paid for can’t be used. I was bidding away and all of a sudden I ran out of bids with 190 showing in “Bonus Bids”. The rip off is you have to BUY more bids in order to use the “Bonus Bids” you already paid for.

    STAY AWAY FROM BEEZID OR THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF. There are other sites that treat you fairly and DON’T TRICK YOU WITH THE FINE PRINT!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Steven says:

    December 25th, 2012 at 10:32 pm

    These penny-auction sites are for suckers. If you used beezid, don’t complain. You willingly walked into an eye-gouging trap.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    What's not to like? says:

    December 23rd, 2012 at 11:22 am

    Yeah what those TV ads don’t tell you is the cost per 1 cent bid, what is it 60 cents or so per bid? The real problem is you must trust whatever site that is running these penny auctions totally. They make their money off those 1 cent bids so if one of these sites decides to bid and win items themselves then it is just pure profit and they can just resell it gain and again. This alone makes me run from these sites. You pay to bid which is lost win or lose and the winner owes the 1 cent bid amount on top of that. That is just too big of leap of faith for me. I guess that is we see the Buy Me at full Retail Price for the losers, which is offered by some sites and helps some people from what they think is a lost. On Apple products this may be OK because Apple products are seldom/never discounted but everything else seems to be a gamble to me given the heavy sale discount on electronics and other items. Having to buy blocks of 1 cent bids is also tricky. If you want to win something and then just get out of the whole thing, the odds of using up all your bids and not having surplus unused bids which you already paid for is slim. All these penny auctions found online are a bad idea for the buyer.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    john says:

    December 22nd, 2012 at 12:12 am

    it is a scam don’t fall don’t fall for it you’re gonna lose money

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Eimberr says:

    December 20th, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    Run! Don’t have anything to do with this unless you have alot of time to waste trying to figure it out, learning their “strategies” – which they guarantee will get you 5 or 6 times what you waste in bids PLUS what it costs you.
    You have to be willing to sit there and stare at the screen, waiting for the right auction to come up, that you have the time to monitor closely so you don’t waste your bids. I don’t know about you, but I work and I sleep so staying up in the wee hours to try to win a bid or spending literally hours on one lousy auction just won’t fly.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lesson Learned says:

    December 20th, 2012 at 3:41 am

    Don’t use this site. I only bidded on an item because I knew I wanted to buy it anyway. But after the auction ended there was no buy it now button! They should at least let people clearly know that the buy it now option is not always available. This site is a total scam. Save your money and don’t use it!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    ramen says:

    November 22nd, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    I thing this website is awsome

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    The Guy says:

    November 11th, 2012 at 11:54 pm

    i probably wasent bieng attentive enough but the way ths site works is weather you win or lose it charges money to your credit card. i discovered this after i used a bunch of bids they gave me when i signed up just out of the idea of having fun and finding out more about the site. so about by the time the month was over i found a $60 charge on my bill for the auction i didnt even win. it was not clear enough in the terms of conditions when it told you that this would happen in a very unclear way.

    you dont want to be scammed like this. dont ever sign up for a site where you can try to winn something and get fined for losing. this site is a gamble.

    Dont use this.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Pimp Lil Niqqa says:

    November 6th, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    This website depresses my soul:(

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    LJ79 says:

    October 12th, 2012 at 12:48 am

    For me there are two rules which all these auction site have to abide by, or else they are just scams.

    1. No Automatic bidding. Just let us bid on our own!
    2. Show us all the bids that were placed in the auction. no just the last few.

    Are these very simple rules too complicated? I managed to find one website that satisfies these two criterias, it’s called BID321. In my opinion, it’s the only decent auction site out there. After eBay of course.

    LJ

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    kerrylee says:

    September 3rd, 2012 at 1:47 pm

    I agree with the above assessment. I accidentally signed up with the site. I entered our info and then had second thoughts. Most sites have a confirm purchase button but this one doesn’t. After I rec’d the confirming email, I thought it would probably be more trouble to undo my mistake and I should give it a try. I am not a gambler. As a non-gambler you can see how difficult it is to win anything. The the timer that resets continuously. Also most of the boring items that I would bid on, such as household items, but most others would not, always seem to be on standby.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Realism says:

    August 30th, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    Sure it’s an easy way to lose money if you bid like an idiot. You’re not going to win an iPad at $16, especially not bidding when there’s still 6 seconds left. You wait until an opportune time. Sure, I can spend $1,000 on $10 worth of a bid(assuming the bids are $1 apiece) but if i just brought an iPad auction from $6 to $16 dollars, someone’s probably going to out-bid me. Write a comment about how much money you’ve spent on bids and how much you haven’t won, but then re-read what I wrote and ask, “Did I seriously just get scammed out of all my money or am I crying because I lost it by bidding like a dummy?” Of course you’ll end up losing some money, how do companies make their money? Be realistic about your bids and guaranteed you won’t be losing thousands at a time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Hunter * says:

    August 21st, 2012 at 10:36 am

    Sounds like more more of a rip-off than a scam

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Cassib says:

    July 31st, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    Let us all get one thing straight, Beezid.com is a dasterdly company, who in all just wants your money. They Will put these so called “errors” that occur when you are about to win an auction, but when you are supposed to get the item in which you want, it just goes up for auction again. This happens more often than you think, it happened to me about 13 times. You also have to pay for your bids as well, and even if you dont get the item, you still will have to pay for the bids that you use. The bids range from 50 cents to 1 dollar “at least I didn’t buy bids that were higher than 1 dollar”. They might let you win once or twice, to get you to bite the hook, but after that, you most likely will never win again.

    Also, when you are in an auction and are about to win, there will continue to be someone bidding against you, no matter what. This is an employee that tries to bump up the price untill they make a fair profit, or to make shure that Beezid.com does not lose money. How I know this is that my brother works for Beezid.com and I’ve seen what he does on the computer. I’m not going to say his name though, because If the Beezid.com peoples come to this site, he most likely will lose his job. An example of one of the Beezid employees is ” John “, who is a few comments below me. Anyway, The Beezid.com employees get a certan cut of the profit in the auctions that they win. They also are responsible for the so called gliches that happen when you are about to win the auction. This happens when you are about to win, but one of the employees ” who often moniters the auctions ” decides to pull off a program that makes these “glitches”.

    Also, some of you may be wondering that if I knew this stuff why would I even join Beezid.com, and the answer is that unfortunately, I didn’t find out that my brother worked for Beezid.com untill after I stopped going to Beezid.com. This is the Imaganery world of Beezid.com, In my eyes, and the majority of people who are members of Beezid.com ” 99.9% of people” will lose money on this website. I understand them trying to make money an what-not, but they are abusing curious people who just want good deals on goods. If they would run there website the right way, they would still make a profit, but it seems that Beezid.com just wants all the money.

    Oh, and the items that you see for auction have actually been there for a longer time than you think. The car, that is apparently up for auction, has been there for years, just a scam for people to bid only to be outbided by the employees, then to be put back up on auction and to be clamed as ” New “. They only auctually let someone win the car after they have made a large profit on the car, and so that the person that wins the car can tell the whole neighborhood about and to attract people to come to Beezid.com. They decide this by looking up that person’s social network sites that they are signed on, such as Facebook, and Twitter ect., and if they have alot of followers and friens, then they are elagable to win the car, but the chance that you are one of those selected peoples is extreemly low, about a 0.0000001. Not likely you are that one in a million. And I’ve been to the Beezid company headquarters, and have seen with my eyes how the system works. My brother has moved up to a somewhat high position in Beezid over the years, I even got a job offer, but lord knows I hate a hypocrite, so I declined it. Anyway If anyone has a question please reply and I will answer this ASAP.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    anonymous says:

    July 30th, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    The lesson ALWAYS is,”If it seems to good to be true, it probably is.” Just use a “reasonableness” test, and you’ll see that a brand-new, late model iPad does not sell for a 90% or even a 60% discount. It’s just not reasonable.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Someone says:

    July 30th, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    I’m not going to lie, I once worked for Beezid.com, and the things in which these people are saying are true. I was one of the many employees that ran up the bids, and furthermore I would like to apologize to anyone reading this that has lost a considerable amount of there hard earned money to Beezid.com. The only reason that I am telling you people this is because my boss fired me. I am still bound by my contract not to tell the world of what Beezid.com is doing, but I no longer care.

    REPLY
  • Fabian says:

    July 9th, 2012 at 1:21 am

    thanks for advice no longer going to penny auction sites ebay sounds better or any other site like it, there stealing money obviously well legally.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    truth says:

    July 7th, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    BS scam wow ! think about how stupid and fake this is and all the money u invest to even get bids then even if u lose its still takes it away open ur eyes america ! ! ! and almost everybody gets nothing in the mail from this beezid company the truth eventually comes out if u dont believe me look it up on youtube…!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    NoSale says:

    June 26th, 2012 at 3:08 am

    DO NOT JOIN BEEZID, QUIBIDS, The BID SPOT or any of the other “penny auction” sites on line. Please be extremely skeptical of reviews from anyone who claims to be a “winner.”

    The operators of these web sites employ what are known as “bots” – which essentially are little programs within the auction software that “fill in” to bid against you when other bidders are not present. (REALLY!) In the end the “bot” will continue bidding until everyone (including you) has dropped out of the auction and in the end – the “bot” WINS! Next, the company that operates the site will simply put that item up for bid again and repeat the process – and all the while the company running the site is making loads of money off of all the “bids” being made by the unfortunate customers who aren’t able to “win the auction.”

    Doesn’t seem very fair … does it?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    iceman11 says:

    June 18th, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    I have been a Beezider since last June 2011. I won two X-Box360′s within a two week period. After those wins it became tougher. Every item of significant value I was interested in I would do my research on past selling prices and times and then bid on the item the next time it came up. It always seemed that when I have interest in a $150.00 item or greater that the item will go for two to three times the highest price it has sold for before. At first I thought it was bad luck but today I tried to get a GarminNuvi they have been going for between $6.00 and $13.00. I placed over 1300 bids on this item which equates to a price of over $26.00 and currently I still have one person betting against me. I love the name “igeteven” kinda sounds like at employee but in any event when this auction ends and I lose, which I am sure I will I am done with Beezid.com. I too am a believer that something is not right with this Penny Auction sight. I have had way too many auctions that have gone crazy, to believe this site is legit anymore. So long beezid and best of luck to all the Penny Auction bidders, I am going to spend my money where I know get an item in exchange for money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Teletubbiechef says:

    May 13th, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    The site was legitimate for a while but is not anymore. They have a huge tax and penalties burden owing to the Canada Revenue Agency and Revenu Quebec, and they’re doing everything they can to raise $$$ to pay that off before they’re assets are seized and they’re forced into bankruptcy. By “everything they can” – shill bidding to raise prices/more bids needed to win, plenty of “technical glitches” where suddenly the auction is over and the “winner” is nothing more than a beezid employee account, and rather than refunding all bidders in that auction, each bidder has to contact them individually to have their “concern” investigated, often getting nothing in return or just an offer that Beezid will give you a double-up if you purchase ANOTHER large bidpack (smoke-and-mirrors to distract from the real issue that the site glitched and you lost bids – don’t get caught up in the feeling that you’re getting a great deal by buying MORE bids!), or if you’re persistent enough and have a screen or video shot of the glitch, they’ll maybe just refund your bids used in that auction.

    I had won a ton of stuff there. But then they got caught by the gov’t for not collecting and paying taxes from all their Canadian users, and now owe well into the hundreds of $1000′s in taxes and penalties, and that’s when they began employing underhanded techniques to get as many bids as they can to be used in each auction to drive up the prices (profits) etc. and censor any critics who have noticed and commented on these things (their Facebook page is now a joke with fake “users” posting rainbows-and-unicorns BS about how great it is and the great deals) – desperate times apparently called for desperate measures, and this website is deep into the desperate measures now.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nancy says:

    April 18th, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    BEWARE!!!!!This company is the biggest fraud there is. The government should get involved. They are making millions from our money. Penny auction is a joke. You bid 1 cent at a time to get the price you will pay to get the winning bid. Every time the clock gets down to one second the timer resets itself. Yes you may pay 20.00 for a $200.00 gift card, however, you are bidding $.60 per bid if you do the math Beezid just made 1200.00 for this item. In other words 2000 pennies x .60 equals 1200.00. This should be against the law. Beware, I thought it was like Ebay that you only paid once you win at the final bid.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    LINDA says:

    April 16th, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    Bunch of thugs, liars, crooks, and thieves. They steel your money, and they play with the auction they did that more than one time, where there was a bid going and all what i see without clicking to bid,they bid for me without using the automatic. Simply for me to lose my bids, when i didnt bid, and have someone else who has purchased more to encourage humor her to purchase, and there’s more dirty games they play on people, where people have no clue how theyre playing these dirty games behind their bags, theyre not decent at all, and thats why i repeat theyre bunch of thieves steeling people’s money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Drakkenmensch says:

    April 15th, 2012 at 1:13 pm

    In order to understand how sites like Quibids and Beezid stay in business, there are two auction paradoxes that are useful to read about:

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dollar_auction
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/All-pay_auction

    It’s quickly obvious that these penny auction sites operate squarely within the realm of those examples.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    beezidisbad says:

    April 12th, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    i am giving it 1 star and ill explain why. when they put the item retail price (how much you would buy it if you would go to the store let say ipad $599) and the current bid (some ridiculously low amount let say $27.00) in same currency it misleads people thinking that this item will cost them hardly nothing to buy. They should be putting bids under some beezid currency and not under same currency they compare the item price with. Because when each bid you purchase cost you at least 37 cents and every bid you do worth 1 cent they should have 2 kind of currencies going on. so on every bid you do you going up for 1 cent, but you spending 37 cents on every 1 cent. when item sells for $50.00 on beezid auction when each bid was 1 cent, count yourself how much they really sold it for.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jack says:

    April 8th, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    i was about to check this site out with the B.B.B no need to now thanks for the information on this site

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Gwen says:

    April 1st, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    I’m fairly new to Beezid. I played on Quibids last year and probably broke even on several big ticket items but only because I was able to use the buy it now feature so I didn’t lose everything. I hate that you don’t have that option on Beezid. The truly most frustrating thing for me is the handful of names you see on many of the same auctions that are bidding thousands of times win or lose. How is that possible? Look at the total number of bids a person placed at the end of an auction. Let’s say the bids were only worth one cent each, which they are not. I’ve seen $50 gas cards sell for $250, $1,200 laptop sell for over $4,000! You can’t make it add up. Some of these people literally go through thousands of bids in a day. And this happens all the time. It does make me wonder how legit this site is. There aren’t that many people that are stupid over and over again. And Beezid does wear you out calling all the time. Be careful and watch the auctions closely before you bid. Learn what names to avoid.

    REPLY
  • ShelleyBlake says:

    March 24th, 2012 at 7:16 pm

    I’m glad I’m readng this blog about beezid… I was almost sold to try it. I’ll save my money and just get a new toy for my daughter…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chris says:

    March 10th, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    Ebay is the ONLY TRUE AUCTION SITE!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    John says:

    March 8th, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    You people who think that it is a scam are obviously doing it wrong. You have to be smart about it you can profit from it if your careful, like I do. I recently purchased a 30 bids pack for 27 dollars and added a promo code that doubled my bids, I also got 25 free bids for signing up. I wait for a prime time slot to bid like early in the morning or real late.

    It is also key to see the recent sales prices to get an idea of where the item will end up selling at. also bid on things that fewer people will be interested in but is still worth alot like a macys gift card or a kindle (both of which Ive won). using those strategies I was able to win 150 bids, a 100$ macys card, and a 105$ kindle for 27 dollars. If you are smart about it and go in it for a profit and not just a specific item you can be successful.

    Those who think it is a scam are just not understanding the concepts of the website and are biding at random against thousands of opponents.

    REPLY

    Sid says:
    June 26th, 2012 at 9:02 am

    You probably work for Beezid!

    NoSale says:
    June 26th, 2012 at 2:52 am

    The hook on these “penny auction” sites is this … you sign up and you WILL win once or twice in the days just following your joining. That’s what’s called “setting the hook” – the companies software tracks you and sees to it that you win right away. The psychology of it now has you thinking – “this is easy” or “I’m really smart on how and when I bid – so I’m going to win a LOT!” Sadly though, after another couple of weeks and a few hundred of dollars worth of bid packs later … people find that since those first couple of wins, they haven’t won again. And the fact of the matter is that in all likelihood – they’ll never win again.

    I’d tell you to check it out for yourself … but please don’t. You could call it a scam … but it’s more of a “sucker play.” And we’re all suckers for thinking we can “beat the system.” Finally, anyone who tells you they “have a system” that wins (bidding late at night etc.) really doesn’t know what they’re talking about – because anyone who tells you THEIR system for winning is wrecking their own chances – and who’s going to do that?

    joe says:
    May 29th, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    This review is B.S.

    Tom says:
    March 12th, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    The above is a typical spam reply from someone connected with Beezid.

  • Rating
      
    Dave says:

    March 4th, 2012 at 2:20 pm

    Remember this—-The old saying of *if it sounds to good to be true*—IT MORE THEN LIKELY IS!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    junior says:

    March 4th, 2012 at 2:22 am

    this site is a huge scam. i bought 1000 bids for 500.00 and got nothing and i bet that is common for many people. they make a fortune and they definitely have bots that will just outbid you so you use up your bids. by far the worst site online and the DOJ should investigate these con artists.

    REPLY

    Brian says:
    March 6th, 2012 at 3:50 am

    I agree! I too dropped alot of money down to try to win. I did win a couple of gas cards, but it would cost me more in the end than the cards were worth. I started researching the winning bidders and notice the same dozen names as winners. And on average, they would spend three to four times the value of the item. For instance, I saw one item worth $400. The winner had over 6300 bids for that item at an average of 25 cents a bid. So he paid $1500 plus the cost of the win for a $400 gift card. I’m convinced these are employees with unlimited bids trying to ripe us off. That, or there are some really stupid people out there. They let the occasional little guy win to try to make it seem legit.

  • Rating
      
    George says:

    March 1st, 2012 at 10:32 am

    sounds dreadful, thank you for the information

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Firechicken79 says:

    February 24th, 2012 at 1:55 am

    I agree, this is a scam. Spend your money on the actual product. You have much better luck. This sites takes advantage of drunks and idiots….I’m a bit of both so I can say this.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    John says:

    February 23rd, 2012 at 11:42 pm

    I can understand why there are a lot of angry people at beezid…there are also many people pissed off at casino’s. Beezid pretty much is gambling, but just like gambling you need to know how much you’ve invested and set a cap on your bids. I won a $400 item, I bought 27 bids at $30. I then bid on 150 more bids and won them for $67 total out of pocket so I had a little less than 180 bids (since I spent some getting more bids) for under 100 bucks. I picked out one item I was going for that ended 3 hours later, until then Spent a few bids here and there, I won a $25 gift card. 3 hours later my item comes up I ended up spending 25 bids on it and won. Total expense, little over 100 bucks due to S&H and I still have 150 bids. Granted most people don’t come out this way but it’s the same in the casino’s. My advice, watch the bids and see how they happen. Learn how to use the autobid and sniper function. Beezid is ok with me thus far…as long as they deliver my stuff!

    REPLY

    joe says:
    May 29th, 2012 at 8:32 pm

    More B.S.

    the rebel one says:
    April 26th, 2012 at 1:49 am

    It’s amazing this guy is the same as above. Still talking about gift cards. Congratulations on those what about the brand new 800 dollar car. This site is a scam and no better than these ponzie schemes on wall street. The only bad thing is people are so ignorant that this site still exists.

  • Rating
      
    Genean says:

    February 21st, 2012 at 11:48 pm

    Beezid-Beware
    You will have better luck if you go to your local casino. For every penny bet you spend a dollar. Add that up!!! Call a friend, go to the casino. If you win, go buy the item that you were trying to win for nothing. How many people does it take to bid on an item to pay us two or three times for the item and then we lead them to believe that they got it for pennies that cost a dollar!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jmh says:

    February 20th, 2012 at 9:51 am

    The price you pay for an item is NOT the final bid price. In order to find out how much you paid for an item you have to add up all of the prices of all of the items you have won up to the point of the last item you won; add up the total amount you have paid for bids up to the point of the last item you have won, used or not; and then divide by the number of items you have won. Since you will most likely have some bids left over at any one time, you have to figure this amount into the total amount you have paid for all your items up to the point of the last item you have bought. For example: total items won – 3; total amount you bid for these items – $9; total amount you have paid for bids, used or not – $0.70 times 200 bids equals $140. $9 plus $140 equals $149. $149 divided by 3 items equals $49.67 average price of each item you bought; not $3. If the average retail price per item of all of the items you have bought is $75, then your average savings is about 34%, not 96%.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ron Giles says:

    February 18th, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    Toss rings at the bottles at the carnival instead; at least you can get the kids cotton candy!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Gale says:

    February 16th, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    Beezid is a SCAM enough said!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    gary says:

    February 12th, 2012 at 12:13 pm

    hi every one i just watched beezid for 1\2 hour every one is right the same name keeps pumping up the price at the end intead of takeing the good for example it was at 1.00 but the same name would keep biding up the price till it got to 4.00 then let it go to some else it went for 4.75 a scam YES

    REPLY
  • Brandon says:

    February 10th, 2012 at 11:58 pm

    I used beezid for the very first time today 2/10/2012. I spent $140.00 total on bids. I received 200 bids in total. Anyways, I was winning this auction “So I thought” until magically someone else’s name appeared under the bid button where my name was a second before the auction ended. My name was under the bid button whenever it said GOING.. That’s what it says right before your supposed to win the item or whatever. Anyways, instead of me winning the item, etc, like I should have someone else’s name magically appeared and they won it. That not only happened once but twice. I was bidding on the Cherry 150 bid auction. So I wrote a complaint and will be calling them in the morning. All I know is that I will not be using beezid.com anymore.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    The Truth says:

    February 3rd, 2012 at 11:12 pm

    this site will make you get everything you want for little cost. You can buy cars, laptops, cameras, and more!!!!!!!!! I recommend this site to everyone but don’t go over 2$ if you do you will loose money.

    REPLY

    Beezid Sucks says:
    August 11th, 2014 at 7:13 pm

    You should do standup Comedy

    None Ya says:
    June 8th, 2012 at 2:38 am

    really

  • Marko says:

    February 2nd, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    Well, I don’t think it’s a scam, but a cheap way to make money. Yes, I do suggest people to stay away from those kind of websites unless your looking for just some cheap thrills and some kind of legal gambling as the previous comments suggests. However, some costumers do make profit on those kinds of sites, only if you’re willing to risk it all. In conclusion, it is not a scam. But nevertheless, a cheap, or maybe a genius way to make money.

    REPLY

    Brian says:
    March 11th, 2012 at 8:38 pm

    I agree I wish I had enough start up money to have my own site. I believe I could make a few improvements without making people as mad.

  • Rating
      
    Rich says:

    February 1st, 2012 at 8:06 am

    I just signed up for beezid. got the 10 free bids, used 5 and won a $25.00 gift card to home depot and 30 more bids. I paid 41 cents plus $2.99 for delivery. so i’m getting a $25 dollar gift card for $3.40. that’s a win in my book. plus now i have 35 bids left to mess with.

    REPLY

    DJC says:
    March 16th, 2012 at 7:35 am

    I did too, I only got those 10 cherry bids…. I was like… yeah right like Im ever going to win crap….. I spent a couple bids here and there…. then I had a few bids left and bid on a g.c. and won it….. I was all… REALLY!!! Damn! cool…… I only paid like $4.00 after shipping….. A boring day paid off..

  • Rating
      
    bonzai says:

    January 29th, 2012 at 10:28 pm

    Just my two cents…………I agree that it’s difficult, if not impossible to win a high price item on this site just from watching how things progress. I did decide to join Beezid about a year ago and have won several “green” auctions which are items under $200. Before joining and bidding, I watched to see who the “high rollers” were and some of the names of people that would pay exorbitant amounts just to win. I also agree this is like gambling on slot machines, you pull the handle and you don’t always win. I agree it would be good if Beezid added the “buy it now” option so you have a choice rather than lose a substantial amount of money if you use a lot of bids and don’t win. If you really examine Penny auctions, the only way they make money to buy the items they are auctioning is by using the money from people who bid and lose to buy new items to auction. If they gave all the bids/money back to the “losers”, there would be no way to maintain the company as the actual paid auction price is normally significantly below the purchase price. Bid prices have gone up from when I first joined and since they began running ads on TV.

    Because the number of members has grown substantially it’s getting increasingly more difficult to win and you see the same names over and over as auction winners. At this point, due to the popularity of the site and the competition for items, I would not recommend anyone join it now unless you are referred by an existing member and get 20 free bids at no cost and then use them to try a “cherry” auction that are just for people who have not won anything. Wait to do this when they are running a promotion – usually just before a holiday – as they will double the bidpack for no extra cost. Don’t bid on weekends! Bid early morning or during normal working hours Mon-Fri and pay attention to who is bidding and what items are active when you do bid. (Note there are several bidders with 75,000+ bids. You can find them after one of the “bid free” weekends that usually occur around holidays by checking the “Closed auction” tab and clicking on the item.) They recently stopped doing the early bird morning auctions where winners got all their bids back so it’s not as easy to make up for lost bids. All in all I wouldn’t sign up with them at this point in time. When my bids are spent, I’m done!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    SmartCookie says:

    January 10th, 2012 at 3:14 am

    Wow….cant believe Howard Stern promotes this thieving website.

    REPLY

    Rick says:
    January 30th, 2012 at 3:34 am

    He’s promoting it because he happens to have one of the largest audiences out there as well as they are paying him to…

    anonymous says:
    January 22nd, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    Really? You can’t believe Howard Stern promotes this? The fact that Howard Stern promotes this is reason enough to steer clear!

  • Rating
      
    kCopley says:

    January 7th, 2012 at 9:54 pm

    This website is a pure scam…Do not attempt. Each bid price varies dramatically. People can outbid you easily, because they pay less per bid. Beezid will keep calling and try to sell you more bids for even cheaper than you paid before.

    Sniper website can out bid you in a second.

    Thanks,

    Kent

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    vic says:

    January 7th, 2012 at 1:22 am

    I have no issue with beezid. I won an auction on the free bids (100 dollar gift card), but I would never buy bids unless I felt like throwing away 50 bucks. Of course most people who win with the “cherry auctions” probably dump back in tons of money. Like slots, some people will win big in the beginning, but it never lasts.

    I do find the comments here very amusing. Most everyone agrees that beezid is both gambling. But many claim it has some sort of computer code to scam bidders, and they also complain about how much beezid makes on each item.

    I agree that it is legal gambling. But there is absolutely no need for beezid to be a scam. Think of how many people are on the internet. It only takes a few bidding for beezid to make huge profits. They don’t need to cheat players.

    To stack the odds better in beezid’s favor, it places items out very strategically. You don’t find ipads and tvs at 3 in the morning. Maybe just a few 25 dollar gift cards. By not releasing the high value items until multiple people with bidding accounts are logged on, beezid is able to better control their odds of making a higher profit. But this is in no way cheating.

    So I give it 5 stars because it is a legit company. But only go there for gambling or entertainment. Those looking to score big will most likely be disappointed.

    REPLY

    Me says:
    March 16th, 2012 at 10:05 am

    You make it seem easier to understand thanks.

  • Rating
      
    Shane says:

    December 30th, 2011 at 9:00 am

    BEEZID.COM is a scam the bids go up by a penny but you pay a dollar EVERY time you bid!!! Also I just looked at my back account and they have been taking money out of my account without me knowing, when I called them they said it was a convienence fee?!?!?!? Oh then I won a ipod nano for $5.55, paid for it but they NEVER sent it. When I called about that they said its in the mail it has been 4 weeks and still not here. I am gald I only paid $5.55. They also have bots bidding so it will make you keep bidding and you loose all the bids you paid for because the bots don’t stop!!!! This site should be closed down!!!!

    REPLY

    Anonymous says:
    March 9th, 2012 at 9:45 pm

    Wow glad i read this!! This reminds of the time i kept losing a lot of money to pokerstars and fulltilt poker. Later i found out that the FBI had warrants for the owners for ripping people off bc they had people work for them at each table that could see all the cards, damn cheats!!!!

    Charlie says:
    February 1st, 2012 at 3:13 am

    Have you got it now? Do you mean the ones that say Autobeezid instead of regular are bots?

  • uri says:

    December 19th, 2011 at 2:21 am

    well frankly I’m betting this is a bit of a scam. it wouldn’t be hard to have a few people sitting in an office building all day rebidding on items and just lut any real bidders lose there money bidding but never win an item..

    if you wanted to go even cheaper which is what i think they’ve done is just write up a computer program that keeps bidding on items over and over and over again… if you watch the items theres almost always the same person bidding… they apparently were not smart enough or didn’t want to spend the little extra money to code in different names for the program to use every bid.

    I have not used the site personally and do not plan to i haven’t heard any thing but bad experiances from people who have tried it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    deborah smith says:

    December 18th, 2011 at 3:17 am

    they are NOT a gamble, THEY ARE A SCAM!!!!

    i bid many times, with a good strategic plan, and i understood auto bids, and countdown advantage. i can tell you specifically all the reasons, but it would take a long time for you to read…. however:

    you only need to know basically, IT IS RIGGED. it costs about $20 or more to auto bid for a .50 cent increment of price (the only way to win during most bids)! so $40 or more of your money, per $1 raised, if you want to block that one specific dollar price window to win. i bid so many times on several items, correctly, and while considering past sale prices. it’s all horse you-know-what. this is the worst buying site on the planet. so many legit companies have good sales, and you will pay MUCH LESS.

    honestly – i swear to you, you don’t have a prayer of winning anything popular.

    DON’T BUY $1 WORTH OF BIDS – YOU WILL DROWN. they make 30 TO 60 CENTS per .01 CENT BID RAISE. let me repeat – THEY MAKE AT LEAST $.30 PER 1 PENNY INCREMENT, plus to win you need to autobid.

    SO, YOU MUST AUTO BID (EVERY SECOND BID) – OR BID, BID, BID, BID, BID, BID, BID EVERY (IT WILL SHOW 2ND) PENNY REGULARLY.

    MY LAST BIDS WERE NOT COUNTED WHEN THE TIMER SAID ’2′ OR ’1′ OR ‘GOING’ AT THE END WINS. BUT THEY COUNTED/SUBTRACTED MY BIDS IN THE ‘GOING’ ALL THROUGHOUT THOSE SAME AUCTIONS, AND PRICES WERE RESET. I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT I JUST WROTE. THESE WERE TOTALLY FAKE AUCTION WINS FOR SOMEONE ELSE —- THREE AUCTIONS IN A ROW, ALL MY BIDS ALWAYS COUNTED UNTIL AT THE FINAL COUNT WHERE THE WIN WAS ANNOUNCED, I WAS CLICKING IN AT THE SAME TIME!!!!!!

    THIS IS CROOKED, MY NAME ONLY CAME UP WHEN I BID AND THE AUCTION RESET AND DIDN’T END – WHEN IT DID END – MY BIDS WEREN’T PROCESSED IN THE ’2′ SECOND TO ‘GOING’ POSITION. PURE MANIPULATION. PURE HOSING US.

    i think they buy and sell very few of their products, and let their company bidders win over and over, so we just buy bids and nothing else whatsoever.

    PLEASE DO THE MATH. they win 30 to 50 cents per 1 cent auction raise.

    HELLLLLOOOOOOO! AN ITEM THAT GOES FOR $10 GIVES THEM $300.00 to $600.00

    any winning item for $50 gives beezid 5 thousand penny increment fees, or $2,000.00 to $3,000.00.

    we aren’t winning, except a few very shrewd players, and their own blocks. look at the names buying. they are the same all over the board. MAYBE a few of us are getting major discounts for more bids (as we are teased about on the site). but these bidders are fricking professionals at this who are resellers on ebay.

    i truly believe there is one i pod out of ten actually available, and each one goes for over $50 giving beezid at least $3,000.00 profit.

    and you can’t successfully sue a canada corp from the usa. this is sooooooo bogus. please spread the word, this is the worst of all sites for people who don’t figure it out until they write beezid the check for 500% of what they just bought for a few bucks.

    please read these reviews. i saw it on tv and tried it. BIG STUPID -DUMBEST EVER – MISTAKE.

    REPLY

    Kate says:
    January 21st, 2012 at 9:55 pm

    I’m also in sales through the internet and know that you will never win a credit card dispute if the company is based outside the USA! Beware people! Pay a little more for USA made products from “the little guy” in your own city, and everyone wins!

    Kate says:
    January 21st, 2012 at 9:47 pm

    Thank you! I’m so glad i didn’t enter my information….the last thing I need is more junk mail, multiple sales calls, and losing money! Glad to have read your post!

    deborah smith says:
    December 18th, 2011 at 3:30 am

    to clear up: i wrote that beezid’s auction wins were totally fake for someone else – i meant to say they were fake for those of us who were lastly bidding, and that the winners were chosen (in EVERY time i participated and watched them in real time) by those repeatedly bidding (even after me, where my bid in the final result somehow wasn’t even there). my bid hits ONLY counted when it wasn’t the final bidding. i swear. soooo weird and crooked.

  • Rating
      
    zlicky4 says:

    December 12th, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    Folks–a gamble is a gamble–these are not auctions–they are gambles. I do believe the larger items–as did other penny sires–involve the bidding by insiders and autobots—but my experience has been positive going after more modest fare. The above review is correct—but if you gamble–be ready to lose…but you CAN win too….

    I “Won” items worth about $700.00 on Amazon for $400.00 with the shipping–a bit over 40% savings—without tax or the effort to find and get them at a store—my savings over retail was about 60%.. But–no tvs–no large items–a generator was most expensive.. So it IS legit–but discount is all you will get around my levels–remember you will lose bids on products you don’t win–that is factored in.. If you have the money-madness-or guts–go after big gambles–if not–watch and learn and you MAY wind up as I have 40% ahead–MAY…gambler beware…..

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Toren says:

    December 12th, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    Just read everyone else review. The majority is true. The weirdly worded success stories that capitalize BEEZID every time, actually type out the phrase “pennies on the dollar!” and act like they’re an advertiser are all fake and paid reviews by “BEEZID”.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mike says:

    December 9th, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    Definitely as SCAM. I didn’t even bother to buy bids. I watched an Xbox 360 elite countdown to 2 or 3 seconds left everytime, and the same person kept bidding. I believe that they have people keep items alive in order to drive the price up. You would think they would have a better way to do it than to have the same person keep bidding on an item that they appear to have already won!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    adam says:

    December 6th, 2011 at 5:57 pm

    i can not tell you how mad i am at beezid. they are a complete scam. do not waste your money. i have lost sooo much money on that site with nothing to show for it. i called customer service and the rep did not help me with some problems i was having and kept calling me “dearest” her supervisor called me a sore loser. so unprofessional.i closed my account after losing hundreds of dollars.

    REPLY

    Kate says:
    January 21st, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    What an awful thing….the bidders most likely don’t have very much money to begin with, as they are obviously looking for great bargains. They fall into the “gambling addiction” mode, hoping to eventually hit it big, when they end up losing a week’s worth of grocery money to feed their kids! BAD!!!

  • Rating
      
    don says:

    December 2nd, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    i like how they bait you in with the cherry auctions. it’s just gambling. you can win but how can this not be considered against the law. you’re not bidding on auctions you’re gambling on auctions.

    you’re working against bots that drive up the price. sounds like a slot machine to me. a computer that makes sure the odds of you winning are null.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    I got scammed says:

    December 2nd, 2011 at 7:29 am

    Beezid refused to give me a refund a few hours after I bought bid packs. This is actually a gambling site. I got scammed out of $110.

    -Each bid is worth 60 cents.
    -Each bid raises the price of the item by 1 cent.
    -If the product is $2 that means 200 bids have been placed.
    -3 people could be bidding on the product and you could bid back and forth with the 3 bidders to reach $2.00. That means you could lose around 66 bids real fast, which is $39.60.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jen says:

    December 2nd, 2011 at 2:56 am

    I should have did a review and bbb check on this place. My sister and I just recently join this site like yesterday. My sister just used her credit card to get 200 bids for free and 25 bids for myself. Anyway, I never received the extra 10 cherry bids when I first sign up, just the 25 cherry bids from the promotion period. Well, I tried out the site and I have to say that this whole site is total bs. You don’t have the buy it feature like the other sites do and not only that you lose whatever bids you put on any item you used. I’ve lost all my 25 cherry bids by going against people who used the auto featured to automatically place bids when they are away.

    The two item that I almost got, the bid button was frozen and I lost at ‘going’ when I try to hit it. This would be for the Nintendo ds and ipad table. Now I’ll inform my sister and have her cancel everything and put a Identity alert about this website.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Julie says:

    November 30th, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    Beezid is great. The opportunity for a great deal is there. It is not always easy to win but you will receive whatever item you win. The service is great and I personally have won a much greater value in items then what I have paid for in bids. This site may not me good if you don’t know what you are doing. A lot of people lose so of course there will be those that are unhappy with it.

    REPLY

    suck it beezid says:
    January 7th, 2012 at 4:36 am

    I love how all the reviews that support beezid get 3 plus stars and all the reviews slamming it only get one, instead of paying people to patrol the internet doing damage control you should work on not ripping people off

    Chuck says:
    December 20th, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    Don’t you think she’s a Beezid employee. I do.

    deborah smith says:
    December 18th, 2011 at 3:53 am

    shhhhhhh, Julie. if you’re winning – telling us will decrease your odds next time – everybody bidding knows that – telling other players it’s a good deal greatly lowers your chance of winning again, and greatly raises your prices to do so. duh.

    the only people who want new blood over there are those from the super-royal-ripoff company itself.

    most of us bidders will not and cannot win, and there is NO recourse with a canadian company for their ridiculous 500% profit gains on the items they ‘offer’, while we BARGAIN buy them for $30 – which means they made $1500 or much more, and we may have easily actually paid $500 or more, for that $30 win.

    Vik says:
    December 8th, 2011 at 12:58 am

    u’ll be one of them soon! Instead of jumping just coz u won, you shld consider the bigger picture!!

  • Rating
      
    pam james says:

    November 28th, 2011 at 10:10 am

    Just the biggest crooks on internet!!! You are guarenteed to cost you $$$ and try to get more of your money scam!! You can not win or pay a lot go to ebay for a real auction not a ripoff!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Geoff says:

    November 18th, 2011 at 9:36 am

    Beezid is a scam! I was on it the other day and I watched two Autobidders bid on a $200 Wal-Mart gift card. The final price ended up being $275. I contacted Beezid about it and they tried to tell me it was an auction that you get your bids back, so it wasn’t $275. That’s BS, though. Sure, they get their bids back (it was an early bird auction), but they still have to pay the final price.

    Why in the world would someone pay $275 for a $200 gift card? It seems pretty fishy. Beezid’s response was that “they’re well known bidders”. I’m not sure how that makes any difference. Not to mention, well known to whom? Almost like Beezid just sets the autobidders themselves (shills) and plans on someone bidding before it reaches full price. Since no one bid, their autobidders just kept jacking up the price.

    Here’s a link to the screen grab that I took from the auction.
    http://grab.by/bgdB

    REPLY

    Geoff says:
    February 11th, 2012 at 3:38 pm

    No, Julie, for the umpteenth time, this was not an auction where the winner got their bids back. Beezid (ie. you, since you work for them) keeps saying that to cover their asses, but this was NOT an auction where the winner got their bids back. Plain and simple.

    STAY AWAY FROM BEEZID!!!!

    deborah smith says:
    December 18th, 2011 at 4:14 am

    julie you sure have some inside information regarding someone else getting their bids back from the company.

    oh, ok, i get it. you work for them. sorry, i started at the last post and am working backward. i am doing this to warn everyone to just do the math and STAY AWAY FROM BEEZID. bidders are going to pay and loose, or win and pay a ridiculous over-price to buy those bids because i know for a fact, none of mine counted in the final, final tab on popular items (unless the bidder is a pro, or spent a fortune over and above retail, just on the bids alone).

    honestly, beezid is the worst ripoff available to us on the internet. and we don’t figure it out until it’s too late and we’ve lost way too much money. it is a horrible, terrible, disgusting snow job your company offers us. i am going to the BBB, if that is even an option since you are in canada. you’re profiting .50 cents per penny bid. and we can’t actually fairly win, even with those odds.

    REALLY BEEZID???

    Julie says:
    November 30th, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    Those bidders involved had a previous battle back in May that cost 1 bidder a lot. This was payback and yes one of them lost a lot this time. The winner did get his bids back for that item.

  • Rating
      
    steven says:

    November 15th, 2011 at 1:22 am

    online poker is illegal! but they allow this my brothers/sisters stay away from this site dont tempt yourself only leads to bad things

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Michael says:

    November 11th, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    The website is horrible, if you would atleast get your bids back after losing then it wouldn’t be that bad of a deal. When I finally won a bid, it magically started all over again, and I lost everything. Please, and I repeat please don’t even bother registering for this site, they lie about everything!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Gaston says:

    November 10th, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    What I don’t get is why Beezid doesn’t qualify under the law as an illegal lottery. You pay money to maybe win a prize. If you don’t win, you lose your money. How is that not a lottery?

    The math is so simple: for every winner, there are many, many losers who lose money and can never get it back. Hmm.

    (cough)**LOTTERY!!**(cough)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Pissed Off says:

    November 10th, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    I’m pretty sure they stole our credit card info. It was the only suspicious site that either my husband or I used our shared card at (genius husband was the perp.) In fact my credit card company called me the following day and asked if it was a fraudulent charged. I checked with my husband and confirmed that he had made some charges on that site. So apparently the company is on the radar for credit card companies.

    Anyway, we’ve now been charged for member services by clientwks.com for membership that neither of us signed up for. According to their website clientwks.com provides “services” ooh, and the only information you can get on the site is how to contact them if you want to cancel a membership. No mention of what their services maybe, although there is a testimonial saying they are great.

    I called and got it cancelled and got an almost unintelligible service rep who said my membership was cancelled and refunded. I still reported the fraudulent charge to my credit card company. I could even hear in the background of the call center other agents talking to other callers and it was all about getting things cancelled.

    REPLY
  • Bc says:

    November 2nd, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    Anyone that can do simple math can figure out where these people are making their money.Forget the reviews, just do the MATH.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    kimgrin says:

    October 31st, 2011 at 9:21 am

    Still havent received my item as stated in my first post, still waiting

    REPLY

    sally says:
    November 4th, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    did you get your item yet

  • Rating
      
    ScamMaster says:

    October 22nd, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    Don’t step on the B.S. Save your money for 3 months and you will have a guaranteed item that you love. or save it. The U.S. stocks predictors forecasted that the DOW will fall to 10800 by February 2012. So, save your money just in case. Thanks for the Wallmart giftcard auto-bots. Hard to believe; Thanks Tyler, and RogueDawg for the pictures, otherwise I would not believe it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    kimgrin says:

    October 17th, 2011 at 10:52 am

    Hey i just won an auction on this site, quite by luck, just testing it with their free 10 bets. Its a Garmin navigational system, have no real use for it. I paid 80cents for it and it was being sold for $299 retail. I will re post if i get the item. In total for shipping, it came up to $10.89. Just waiting to see. *** I used 8 of my 10 free bid to win this auction, however, dont know how i cant seem to use the other 2.

    REPLY

    goose says:
    November 24th, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    did u get it?

  • Victor Davis says:

    October 13th, 2011 at 1:51 am

    I love this review. I’ve never used the site, never plan to. It’s just another one of those instances where if it’s “too good to be true”, it’s too good to be true. Really, who in their right mind would sell items for a retail price of 900$ for 99 cents? There’s no money gain, you’d have to be extremely lucky, or extremely dumb, to get anything out of this site. Truth be told, they have to give you an item you won. Truth be told, if a bot bought the item a split second after you did, you’re screwed. Common sense shows that there is no way this could be real. They appeal to those wishing to save money, and save a lot of money, and by that I mean: Everyone. But nothing appeals to everyone. That’s the key to knowing a scam. Any legitimate product or site has a limited customer base. Any scam has an unlimited customer base. Generally speaking. If a commercial says something is easy, or that it’s risk free, don’t listen. Fine print can kill.

    REPLY

    ScamMaster says:
    October 22nd, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    Actually, this is more like a ponzi scheme. In order to bid, you’ll have to buy bids(their website currencies); and each currency is worth like 60 cents each. Each time to put a bid, the clock resets it to its default until no one bids it and you hope that you are the last bidder, therefor you can win.

    So mathematical calculation, an Ipad sold for $32.58, that means there were 3,258 bids, you multiply it by $.60, and the website is earning $2116.8 in real life. So, it is a ponzi scheme,just like the Social Security.

  • Rating
      
    Sal says:

    October 9th, 2011 at 11:57 am

    If anyone on here reads a good comment regarding Beezid.com Its total BS!
    This place is a Scam Scam Scam! They hire bloggers to jump on review sites and say all these wonderful things thats are not True!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jaronfitz says:

    September 26th, 2011 at 12:11 am

    hey guys thanks for the truth.

    JAZ_ART says:

    “Thanks very much for the excellent info. You saved me!
    I almost believed the commercials. I feel like such a dummy!
    I’m glad I checked your sight first.
    Thanks again,
    JAZ_ART”

    100% me too

    REPLY

    raeann says:
    November 28th, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    i feel stupid too! i saw the commercials for it and almost signed up for it then i read the reviews and what people had to say about it and i just want to thank y’all for the info i thought you just had to pay a penny! wo0ow thanks again you saved me!

  • JizzzMonger says:

    September 24th, 2011 at 1:26 am

    Thank you to all the real posters out there! I saw the commercial for the 5th time so i figured it was about time to check it out, thankfuly i checked this review site first. Saved me some money and frustration.

    REPLY
  • Knotsock says:

    September 21st, 2011 at 10:59 pm

    Wow! from 2,19,20,21 and 22. sounds like they are being paid. especially the one from comment #19, well dictated by a BEEZID supervisor or well made lies…
    all i know BEEZID and all other auction being advertised on the tv are scams.. the only true auction site is EBAY…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chris says:

    September 19th, 2011 at 11:59 am

    I think the system is rigged and it is a bunch of crap. They use gimmicks to give you bonus bids you cannot use. I think most of the bidders are just bots that are controlled by the website to inflate prices. I lost more money on Beezid.com in one weekend then I have lost gambling my entire life. One of the auctions I was working on locked up at 0:00:01 and then said “Going” for 10 seconds or so. Then one of the “bots” that was on autobid for 100-200 bids “won” I will certainly never use this site again. I have 89 useless “Bonus Bids” left that are worthless. I think I will ask them for a refund. Learned my lesson here. How is this legal, but I cannot play poker online?

    REPLY

    SR says:
    November 3rd, 2011 at 5:42 am

    I almost gave my card info but at the last moment i backed out the offer popped up again same offer wanted 2.99 i knew then probably was a scram just wanted my credit card info cause at first one time offer 29.99 then i decided to check out the info info popped up again 2.99 thanks for the info i figured it was a scram!!!!!

  • Rating
      
    Rob D says:

    September 18th, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    I’ve won two items since I started using Beezid and that’s over quite a bit of time. I just watch and observe and try to hit it at odd times when the bids are slow and using a couple other strategies I’ve picked up along the way. Total cost out of pocket for me $50 and the merchandise I received was worth around $500 plus I still have bids left to use.

    As far as bots go yes I do think I see some at times and I stay clear of those auctions but whether they are bots Beezid is using or some buyers are I couldn’t tell. I just know the auctions I won were both at very low amounts.

    REPLY

    Bradin H. says:
    January 26th, 2012 at 2:27 am

    I was watching TV when I first found out about Beezid. This site believe it or not is very addicting. I am a college student and this site has consumed my entire day. It wasn’t a complete waste of time as I did win a $50 Target gift card paying only $1 for the card and $6 in shipping and handling. I’ve been watching numbers bounce up a lot all day looking for the best options. I thought there was some promise to this site but for the most part I either saw a lot of people losing a ridiculous amount of money or a bunch of bots duking it out on each other. I’ve been calculating the price of an item compared to the bids an individual makes and it makes me sick just to think about it. For a $300 retail price item I’ve seen bots use at a consistent rate of 100 bids. That means they should be losing $600 with an item at half the cost.

    For quite some time I was thinking that these people were either extremely stupid or gambling junkies. For me there one in the same. Now this is not only one person bidding but in all actuality 3-5 people until it gets down to one or two people. If my calculations were correct I saw people competing for an IMac Laptop with the retail price of $1,199. It ended with an individual buying it for $124.00 for the bid amount. Say this individual clicked the bid button 1 out of 3 tries which I’ve seen is usually the case. Now multiply this number by $40 which is equivalent to 4,000 bids or clicks (being only 1/3 of the 120 on bids) multiply by the cost of bids which is $0.60 and that equals $2,400 for the IMac Laptop this person paid for. This isn’t even calculating the rest of the bids others made.

    Here is the total loss compared to the retail price included with the other 2/3 of the bids… a whoppping $7,200. I don’t like going for any of the top brand items because the bots seem to take over the competition, I tried bidding at a higher cost but the bots would not stop until I or others ran out of bids. I swear one bot had over 5,000-6,000 bids(somewhere around $3,000 worth of bids since each bid cost $0.60 each) which he kept using on an I-Pod against me and others, of course he won. Ya this site is totally making bank over those that enjoy gambling. I was more drawn to items that most people didn’t want or were already super cheap and stayed cheap, it made the competition a much more fair game.

    I enjoyed going against the “regulars” (those who are already online) rather than the “autobeezid” (supposedly these are they who are away from there computers but still able to bid on a wanted item.) The “autobeezids” I think personally are bots and appear everywhere on most popular items. The “autobeezids” function is one of the worst way to lose money especially if its capped off at a particular price. What one is saying to the company is “here is my credit card, use it when you need it in addition I’ll pay for your purchases even if they’re yours to keep.” My favorite were the “Target” gift cards personally.I’ll go back on the site and use the last 30 bids I won and see if I can get “lucky” then I’ll cancel with them. Sadly, it was all too good to be true.

    B.H. says:
    November 8th, 2011 at 6:59 pm

    They also have people bidding on this stuff. I watch 1 person keep bidding on the same thing every time the clock was down. Why would someone bid against them selves. Lol. What a scam.

  • brian says:

    September 12th, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    will beezid steal your credit card info?

    REPLY
  • the truth that hurts says:

    September 6th, 2011 at 3:14 am

    wow 15 thru 18 really. what normal (not person on payroll) would write a review like that. 5 stars and a review as if you know everything about the company and are trying to make it sound perfect (hmm on the payroll). if you were smart you would give it 3 or 4 stars and a simple review as if you were really just a member saying it was good but adding some real flaws. but you’re obviously not that smart which shows how fake this stuff really is.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Steve says:

    August 28th, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    They draw you in with free bids then you almost win so you buy some at 30.00 to 500.00 .Then you will win a beginner or Cherry item, then they wear you out never to win again

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Stop Whining says:

    August 24th, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    Really people? Just look at the site for yourself. If you have patience, you can do pretty well without a ton of money. Knowing when and how to bid is key. With my 10 free bids for signing up I won a 100 bid pack for $0.29, then won a flip camera for $0.21, headphones for $0.16, and a family guy movie set for $0.08. Of course all this had individual shipping fees, but I basically got $200 worth of gear for $20.

    Look for yourself and don’t be dumb.

    REPLY

    deborah smith says:
    December 18th, 2011 at 4:39 am

    hey stop whining, you are full of it. if you were bidding that often, you would NOT want us over there bidding against you. all those goodies would cost you more if you were able to get them at all, after sending us all over there to jack up the prices and cut you out of the deal.

    and you call us dumb?

    your company is completely full of it.

    sally says:
    November 4th, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    Did you receive your items huh since people are so dumb.

  • Rating
      
    Nick says:

    August 22nd, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    To the people who say this site is wonderful…what is your response to beezid using bots to run up auction prices? If that is true, that is illegal and will eventually get beezid sued and out out of business.

    REPLY

    deborah smith says:
    December 18th, 2011 at 4:44 am

    well beezid is probably only advertising in the USA, because all the prices are in only stated in US dollars, and we can’t sue a Canadian company without remaining there throughout the entire trial to do it, so they will continue to skate on silk until our honest reviews speak louder than their USA total bs commercials.

  • Rating
      
    John says:

    August 19th, 2011 at 10:45 am

    Seems like a big scam to me. Will never visit and use that site again.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    tyler says:

    August 18th, 2011 at 10:45 pm

    how surprising, after i post the screen shots of the BEEZID SCAM of BEEZID BOTS and BEEZID FRAUD… beezid employees and their marketing teams goes online to do some damage control and put raving reviews about beezid and how great the website is… what a joke

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Amy says:

    August 13th, 2011 at 7:49 am

    Beezid is a huge scam. Please do not give your time or money to places like this. It’s a rip-off pure and simple. I would hate to see people losing their hard-earned money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    cc says:

    July 24th, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    ripoff artists

    REPLY
  • tyler says:

    July 22nd, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    what a surprise i found another instance of BEEZID bots on the walmart gift cards. these fools can’t even run their SCAM correctly.

    Beezid is DEFINITELY using BOTS. BEEZID IS A SCAM AND A FRAUD

    There were 3 different beezid bots running, here are the names:
    combatvet68
    marcoislandqn
    baltimore7

    Auction ID:288664
    Retail price * $200.00
    winning price: $1,003.78
    7-22-2011
    11:51:34 EDT
    Winner Is:
    combatvet68

    here are screen shots of the walmart gift card scam they ran.

    screen shots of the BEEZID SCAM of BEEZID BOTS and BEEZID FRAUD :
    http://tinypic.com/r/2090uvm/7
    http://tinypic.com/r/a4myvm/7
    http://tinypic.com/r/2lt4c3/7

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    RogueDawg says:

    July 22nd, 2011 at 9:05 am

    Beezid is a scam. I randomly decided to see what auctions were going on, and I happened to run across a $200 Walmart gift card being autobidded by 2 bots. The bid war is still going as I type this heading towards $600, both bots on auto bidding.

    http://i.imgur.com/pzGMF.jpg

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ben says:

    July 20th, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    Do not buy into the scam. Beezid is the dumbest idea ever. It basically gives people the right to use software to bid at the last second and win tons of good swag at the expense of the fool who doesn’t cheat the system and uses tons of money to bid up the items.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Miku-Marmalade says:

    July 4th, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    Beezid, unlike many other bidding sites, actually takes Paypal. Quibids supposedly SAYS they do, but they don’t. I don’t dish my card number out to anyone. I’m not familiar with bidding, but as long as I get to use Paypal, I am fine.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Joe Stevens says:

    June 29th, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    This website is complex, it’s terrible, and the way you have to buy your bids is ridiculous. If the owner had half the mind he had, he’d be selling cars for 2,100 dollars with tickets that cost 900 dollars per person. The creator of this website obviously is a money snob and tries to always get money from his customers buy making them buy bids. This website sucks

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Paul Boudreau says:

    June 22nd, 2011 at 9:01 am

    buying the ability to place a bid in and of itself means this is NOT an real auction. It’s such a SCAM!! Rip off!!

    ok… think about it… if a “bid” is worth 70 cents on average then an item that is “won” for $10 actually netted BeeZid 1000 penny bids at approx 70 cents a bid….. ahhhh…. $700…. for an item that maybe retails for $100….. over 700% profit, because who knows what their true cost for the item was.

    who are these guys? former Enron executives?

    REPLY

    deborah smith says:
    December 18th, 2011 at 4:51 am

    hahahahahahahahahaha!!

    sorry, Enron was so not funny, but oh, classic wit!!!

    paul, i bow at your feet.

  • Rating
      
    Johnny says:

    June 21st, 2011 at 5:15 pm

    I am getting so sick of reading contrived comments written by company employees or an online reputation management company. STOP WASTING SPACE!!! Seriously, people like you and your company Beezid are ruining the internet.

    So for SEO purposes, I’m just going to write a few words to offset your spam. Beezid is a scam. Beezid isn’t worth it. Beezid steals money. Beezid has terrible customer service. Beezid scores negative points in the better business bureau. Beezid will rip you off and is a gambling website. Beezid is the worst penny auction site. If you read reviews of Beezid, you’ll be disappointed.

    I’ve had no experience with Beezid myself, but please. Please. Please. Stop spamming the internet with contrived comments. I hate beezid.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lorraine S says:

    May 27th, 2011 at 8:07 am

    I have been using BEEZID for about 6 months I’ve already won several auctions and saved hundreds of dollars. They have a wide variety of auctions from Video Games to TVs to Meat Slicers and so on, you can definitely find something you need or want on BEEZID. Beezid also has one of the best customer support teams that I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. If you win an auction you receive your item/s within 3 weeks! And you can win for PENNIES on the dollar!!! I highly recommend beezid for your shopping pleasures!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    kristine A. says:

    May 26th, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    I know a lot of people wonder if beezid is a real site or a scam well I can tell u its 100% real. Beezid is such a great site if u take ur time and learn some strategies a little bit a money can go far. There is so many people that are willing to help u from people on Facebook to customer services. If u have any questions beezid is happy to help u. Yes there are risk and if u don’t play it right u can lose money and seem helpless but ask for help and beezid will help. Another good thing about beezid on Facebook there’s always contests so u can try and win some free bids. I recommend beezid to EVERYONE in my opinion beezid is the #1 penny action out there and I’ve tried plenty others!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Adam barkhouse says:

    May 26th, 2011 at 10:53 am

    Beezid is the best penny auction experience I have ever encountered. Anyone can get brand name items from up to 99 percent off just by watching the auctions on there site and coming up with your own strategy. Timing,patience and strategy are all important keys to having the best experiences and be owing a full time winner on beezid. Also beezid.com costumer service is the best I have ever encountered in the penny auction industry. Beezid also has an active Facebook page which I visit everyday and have become a regular on, all of the beezid community are always willing to help you out and give you hints that help you in perfecting your strategy. Beezid is also the fairest penny auction business out there and they have the best promotions that far out do any other site on the market. I recommend anyone who wants to buy items at up to 99 percent off retail go to beezids website check it out and watch the auctions, join their Facebook page and then once you have developed a great strategy give it a try. I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tricia says:

    May 24th, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    I’m really surprised to read some of the complaints you mentioned about Beezid.com. While it’s true that you could lose money buying bids, the website clearly states that you should be economical with your bids and follow your budget. If you don’t overdo it and just pay attention to how many bids some of the overbidders are using, you can easily avoid losing all your money in misspent bids.

    That’s besides the point, though. What shocked me about your review is your mentioning of poor customer service. I’m a Beezid member and I’ve received nothing but the best of customer support. I always receive the items I win, so I’ve had no reason to contact anyone on that end. But if I need help getting bid pack discounts, revising my bidding strategies, or rectifying a blunder that I personally made, Beezid support is very responsive.

    If you’re against penny auctions, that’s okay. However, I wouldn’t judge without personally experiencing the website because I think a lot of the complaints you heard are just the blubberings of sore losers.

    REPLY

    Brandon says:
    April 23rd, 2012 at 11:59 pm

    Tricia must be a loyal employee of Beezid.com, trying to convince people to give Beezid.com a try, contrary to their better judgement. 95% of the individual users claimed that the customer service was terrible, stating specific reasons why they felt “cheated”. The few users who reviewed Beezid.com in a favorable light use general, sweeping terms like “Beezid is wonderful” & “great customer service”-these users sound suspiciously like company “stooges”. If Beezid.com is such a great auction website, why would so many reviewers threaten to report their expierance to the Better Business Bureau? It’s only a matter of time before Beezid.com is shut down due to their fraudulent business pratices. However, before that day comes, many thousands of people will lose their hard-earned-money with absolutely nothing to show for it. Once the website is finally shut down. The creators of Beezid.com and their lackeys are on to their next money-making scam. Look for a profile of Beezid.com on a future episode of CNBC’s “American Greed”.

  • Neola McFerran says:

    March 9th, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    I used this site one time and purchased $27 worth of bids. I believe I still have $10 left. Can someone help me?

    REPLY
  • JAZ_ART says:

    January 31st, 2011 at 7:51 am

    Thanks very much for the excellent info. You saved me!
    I almost believed the commercials. I feel like such a dummy!
    I’m glad I checked your sight first.
    Thanks again,
    JAZ_ART

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines