Ben and Dave’s Program Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


BenAndDavesProgram.com
from 25 reviews Review It
BenAndDavesProgram.com

 

Ben and Dave’s Program, located at BenAndDavesProgram.com, is a new work at home opportunity offered by Ben Moskel and Dave Clabeaux that they promise will help anyone make money from home.

Ben and Dave claim that they each earn over one million dollars from their web based business each year, and that they currently have students that are earning over $15,000 each month from this same business.

For a one time fee of only $27.00, you will receive Ben and Dave’s Program, which consists of video tutorials, a program quick start DVD, a 30 minute coaching session with Ben and Dave, and bonus materials, which will all help you get started successfully with an online link posting business.

The Opportunity

Link posting is a form of affiliate marketing, which is one of the most popular and most widely known ways of making money online in today’s industry.

This method of making money requires you to partner with other companies to promote their goods and services by placing a link to them on your website. If someone visits your website, clicks that link, and purchases something from your partner company, you will earn a commission on that sale.

The Ben and Dave Program promises that they will make your website for you, and that will only “a few hours of your time” dedicated to their system each week, you will not only earn money online, but receive your first pay check within a week.

Does It Work?

Affiliate marketing is one of the most legit methods of making money online. However, there are a couple issues with the Ben and Dave Program.

First, while it seems like a good idea to have them provide you with the website, it isn’t. If they provide you with the website, they own your website, and will likely charge you more money for hosting and maintenance than you would pay through another independent company.

Second, saying that you can make thousands of dollars a month from just “a few hours of your time” each week is simply false advertising. People who earn large amounts of money through affiliate marketing work put in as much time at home as they would at a day job.

Ben and Dave already have a questionable reputation from their previous program, Six Figure Kit, which many customers called a scam because they felt they were mislead on the amount of work required to be successful.

If you are interested in affiliate marketing, it is always a good idea to do your own independent, free research online before you decide to invest any of your money into the opportunity.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Ben and Dave's Program ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Ben and Dave's Program " is 1.2 out of 5 based on 25 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Phillip says:

    May 22nd, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    The Ben and Dave Program is a RIP-OFF! They referred me to this business called the Global Education Program they signed me up for this Level 4 package, they have coaches that help you which didn’t do me any good I put down $5,000 down for this failed investment! And they have a policy which is only for get this for 3 days if your not happy with the coaching session, you have to send a letter of resignation after the 3rd day which is BULLSHIT! The new clients have to have a little time to see if their going like it or not and I was not given the chance! I couldn’t a full refund of it. I reported them to the BBB and took to small claims court and they told me (Global Education) that we can give you only a partial refund if you re start your program again and I said NO to them at 10 times and I told them the program was not working out for me. I reported them to the Consumer Complaint Agency (CCA) The Ben and Dave Program is BULLSHIT just like the Global Education Program!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mike says:

    February 18th, 2013 at 10:19 am

    You pay for a subscription for $27. You get access to training videos. The training was good however I have learned after that the info they teach is all over the net for free. Then you must get a website through the so-called web hosting site Smart Puppy. You need to pay for a domain. They build your site for you and you add affiliate links to. Also there is s section where you get paid to complete offers. I NEVER got paid or credit for any offer I completed. NEVER. Soon after all access to the training site and your web site are cut off. Their web site no longer exits and your website is useless. All emails are ignored or you get a run around. If you call them or Smart Puppy you never get a real person and no one ever responds to you. These two are frauds at their best. They are very believable and once your in your caught. They use certain schemes such as “limited time” or “limited new members.” Once they have those members they shut down their site and everything else, go create a whole new system, get more people, shut that down, and repeat the process. They are true con artists at their best. STAY AWAY!

    REPLY

    Tanya says:
    April 16th, 2013 at 2:17 am

    Yes, everything that Mike said about Ben and Dave’s business is true. Ben and Dave shut down their site and I lost mine. I worked so hard on my site, I was excited about it just to find out one day that my site was gone, without any warning. Shame on you Ben and Dave!

  • Rating
      
    Anna Cherry says:

    January 27th, 2013 at 8:28 am

    Okay all of you investors, watch your e-mail. They are at it again selling a program where you connect (of course you have to buy in to find out how) with a big company and do phone business for them, they name Allstate for one. I think Allstate would be happy to know they use them in all of their marketing. If any of you have Allstate Insurance, call your agent and let them know.

    The e-mail started yesterday, January 26, 2013, and the second was in my inbox this morning stating the old “you only have 72 hours” to act.

    Please do not think these guys are your friends. If you put your charges on a credit card, call the company and get the forms to fill out so they can try to recoup your money and credit your account.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    leekirk says:

    January 19th, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    Total Scam – Got the site – paid more than I felt I should but took the chance – They uploaded some links and information and I felt skeptical because there was no way I could be sure all the credits would not go directly to them. I tried to upload my own links, but was not able to. The entire setup was not legitiment

    Now their site is down – my site is down and I can’t reach the folks who now have my domain – that I paid for. Checked “whois” and found someone in Washington state – Called the number and got a recorded message telling me to email a very questionable address. I did that and am waiting for a response. My advice to anyone is DO NOT BITE ON ANY ON-LINE PROGRAM CLAIMING TO MAKE YOU MONEY AT HOME – IT IS PROBABLY A SCAM.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Joey says:

    January 11th, 2013 at 8:37 pm

    These guys suck I bought the dvd, never got the business cards and then was even more stupid and got this package deal for $1,000 and it didn’t do a damn thing. I did make $1.47 through commission junction. But still If I ever seen these 2 out on the street I would really let them know how I feel. I want all my money back!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Anna Cherry says:

    January 7th, 2013 at 6:47 pm

    I was totally unaware of the reputation of Ben and Dave. I purchased the program and paid for the year website. They tried to get me to sign up for additional lessons at an additional rate but I did not have time to sit and do the class or want to spend any more money until I saw some proof of income. Now the company website seems not to work and the phone numbers I have for them and their customer support ring and ring. They did provide business cards but what good are they if the website is something I can’t do anything with? Supposedly the website belongs to me and I can sell it. Any takers?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    dennis says:

    January 3rd, 2013 at 1:12 pm

    I see that everyone here is concerned about the so called “Ben and Dave’s Program (Formerly: “Six Figure Income”) If any of you noticed, the name change (to Ben and dave’s program) came about as a result of the first loss of web hosting access to your accounts. Were they (Ben and Dave) in fiancial trouble then? Who knows what was going on? But the key point that most of you are missing….sure you lost the twenty seven bucks you spent for the program and most of you were able to utilize your site for a period of time, say twenty bucks worth? Forget that….focus on your real loss, the big cash you spent with “Smart Puppy?” Why is no one complaining about them? Ben and Dave may or may not be prosecuted for what they’ve done, but smart puppy hosting ultimately got more of your money. Let’s hear some complaints about them here too. Neither orgabization is answering emails or phone calls, but let’s keep the pressure up equally. It may even turn out that Ben and Dave own Smart Puppy. Some say they are out of Kirkland, in the State of Washington, but I think they may be closer to home….(Ben and Dave’s home) somewhere in New Jersey. After all, Ben and dave’s mailing address is just a Post Office drop box.

    REPLY

    leekirk says:
    January 19th, 2013 at 5:37 pm

    dennis – I agree with you – Smart Pully Hosting is as bad or worse than Ban and Dave. Their site is down – I have tried to reach them, still waiting for a response – They are in Washington State. I am trying to get transfer information to move my domain name to my hosting company – Knew better but bit anyway – Thought they might have some better info than I had on affiliate marketing so I could learn and make money doing it. Both entities ripped me off and both are a total SCAM.

  • Rating
      
    clyde says:

    December 29th, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    Ben and Dave is the biggest scam you can imagine! i spent countless hours trying to setup this worthless program trying to make money and before i can get done with it the website with smartpuppy was down. i paid $ 27.00 for the program and $165.00 for smartpuppy hosting. DO NOT get scam by these crooks, i hope that they are caught and thrown in prison !

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    disappointed says:

    December 29th, 2012 at 10:37 am

    i do not have as much in this scam as some do.i am out about $194.i make less then 50 grand a year.i earn my money,and wish i could get my hands on either one of those crooks.i followed their program as best i could.after emailing jessica to complain,it seems i was put on do not call list.if i expressed my anger as i feel it,i would probably have police coming to my house.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ron says:

    December 25th, 2012 at 11:43 pm

    These guys are totally a big scam! And I’m pretty damn sure they are also “Smart Puppy Hosting”! They talk the talk “BIG” but rip everyone off that seems concerned with buying their “program”!What a Shame!!!!They should be tarred and feathered! As in the old days! Stay away from” Ben and Dave’s Program.” These guys are” NO GOOD”!They took me at first, but my bank refunded me for my terrible investment.I sure hope these guys get what they deserve! And it’s all bad!!!!!” DO NOT BUY” Ben and Daves Program” If you have already bought it,cancel your credit or debit card and call your bank to get refunded. Don’t worry about your card after you cancel,your bank will send you a new one within a week and then credit your account for the fraudulent charges that Ben and Dave did!!!Then hopefully, your bank will go after those frauds!!!!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dmanns says:

    December 23rd, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    Here is another to add to list. I purchased the program back in September, went through Smartt Puppy hosting, Bing Ads, and Commission Junction. Still to this day, I haven’t made 1 dollar. In addition my website has been down once and mysteriously started working after i posted a complaint. It is now down again, but this time is worst, because not only is the site not accessible– but Ben and Dave have vanished as well. You cant log in to web page, training center or anything else. They of course do not answer emails or phone calls! I would say to anyone thinking about doing this program….DON’T!!! You will be highly disappointed and out of the 27.00 for sign up and the 180.00 for the Smart Puppy Hosting. I certainly hope that these guys get caught sooner than later.

    REPLY
  • Siavash Daie says:

    December 22nd, 2012 at 11:23 am

    I have been with the Program for over a year now, and must say that I have found Web 2. quite useful. However, my Login page has been unavailable for a couple of weeks now. The same applies to benanddavesprogram.com

    I have sent a couple of Enquiry Tickets to ascertain what is happening, but have not received a reply. I sincerely hope that THEY haven’t packed up! Has anyone had a similar experience? I hope the supposedly fateful date 21st December 2012 has had nothing to do with their disappearance! (Dated: 22nd December 2012)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Wenders says:

    December 19th, 2012 at 9:45 pm

    I ordered this “program” in Sept. I was charged $47.00 instead of $27.00. In Oct. I was charged $27.00, never received anything that I was told to expect. Tried calling at least 10 times, the phone was either not answered or went to the “customer service” selection. I left my contact info . . . never received a call back. I was charged $39.95 (for the website) for four months until I got my credit card company involved. Thank God, they are taking care of me, but I had to fax them 14 pages of crap – the “program’s refund policy, what I found on Reviewopedia and Ripoff Report, just to get my money debited back to my account, and I’m still waiting. What a mess and loss of time! These guys need to be SHUT DOWN and LOCKED UP!! Please help to do that ; )

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Vaughn Pinckney says:

    December 19th, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    At the time it seems like a great idea but they don’t give you much information on how affiliate marketing works or how the programs and video’s help you. All the emails or about how to spend more money on your website to generate traffic to the site when they claim that $27.00 is all you have to pay for the program false advertisement. I want my money back $27.00 from Ben and Dave and $180.00 from Smart Puppy. Boy if see Ben and Dave on the street they gonna have to answer me.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Guillermo says:

    December 18th, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    Ben and Dave two regular guys as they claim are simply two regular criminals. I purchased a domain and hosting services from smart puppy hosting for over $160.00 and now the website is down. I have made dozens of calls to smart puppy and send the same number of emails to Ben and Dave and have not gotten a response. I invested time and money to building what I thought was a legitimate affiliate business. Turns out I was ripped off. I will call my bank to get a refund and certainly hope the authorities go after these thieves. If there is anyone out there who knows a way to go about getting back at Ben and Dave, please reply to this review. How could these crooks think this will not sooner or later catch up with them. Ben and Dave need to be behind bars for a long time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dawn Spencer says:

    December 17th, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    I joined Ben and Dave’s Program. I liked that they seemed to be to regular guys that found a great system. They mention about a hundred times that one was a teacher and one was a lawyer that didn’t make much money. The first problem I had was I was charged $14.99 for a “click for profit” system, software or whatever. I never received this nor can I figure out what it is.

    I was being evaluated for google adsense and during that time my website was down for 10 days. I contacted both the website directly and Ben and Dave’s contact info. I did not receive a response from either. I have never used a host that doesn’t respond. The site came up on it’s own eventually and luckily I was approved by google ads. My site (which cost $100 to set up), has not been loading for the last three days!!

    All of the material that they have is offered elsewhere for free. If they are charging $14.99 for nothing to each person that orders, they are making quite a bit off that not to mention that using their webhost, who they probably own or get a kickback from is making them money. So, basically, I feel ripped off and I spend hours of my time. By the way, I have made ZERO!!!!

    Ben and Dave are making a killing off of people who are trying to find a way to supplement their incomes in these trying times!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lisa says:

    December 15th, 2012 at 8:24 am

    I ordered the Ben and Daves program. I also paid for my Smart Puppy domain. I decided to make my site my own and after spending many hours creating my site it is not working. I have tried to contact Ben and Dave along with Smart Puppy hosting and I get no respond email from either of them and the phones are not working. I have spent so much time and money on my web page. I don’t know what action to take next. What do you do when you can’t contact anyone????

    REPLY

    Ron says:
    December 16th, 2012 at 11:35 pm

    Hey Lisa,If you paid them by credit card, or debit card, just call your bank and tell them “I got scammed”, and give them the proper info about who?they are and that you got scammed also, and if they are like my bank, they’ll credit your account and go after them. Good luck. It worked for me! Sincerely, Ron. PS:Try Go-Daddy!

  • Rating
      
    Ron says:

    December 2nd, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    My main concern when I bought Ben and Daves program was would the “claim cash” really work? I’m on a tight budget and I thought that if that was for real, it would make up for the $27.00 and the $118.00 I spent with “smart puppy”. They said that I would make anywhere from $50.00 to $200.00 a week for just filling out the “claim cash”. I felt the rest would just come as I applied myself. Soon after buying their program,I filled out around 40 “claim cash”, and then my website just shut-down! For a week I tried contacting Ben and Daves (by e-mail and by phone) And even smart puppy hosting, with no help. Ben and Daves # is not working. Finally my website started working again. But I have not seen a check for all of those “claim cash” That I filled out.And I still could not get a hold of Ben and Dave. So who? would be sending me those weekly checks?,and how could I trust these guys anylonger? So I contacted my bank about these SCAMMERS and my bank has allready refunded me. Now I guess their going after them for fraud!!!!

    REPLY

    Rango says:
    December 4th, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    Yeah bro I hear you read my comment down there responding after Randall did…

  • Rating
      
    Shelly says:

    December 1st, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    I ordered the program a couple of weeks ago and am attempting by email, phone and direct snail mail to speak to Ben or Dave as they offered in their video…no luck. I need to stay at home and work after being a business owner in the field of construction for 22 years and this looked so promising. I have a very ill child who needs to be at home for treatments and doctor visits. I just want them to verify how this will work for me. I’m frustrated…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bernard says:

    November 22nd, 2012 at 8:58 pm

    Ben and daves program is a scam. They will not answer my emails. Their phone is disconnected. Smart puppy hosting will not answer my emails or calls. I want my authorization code to transfer my domain name to another host. They haven’t got the decency to do that. Anyone who is thinking about this stay away. Smart puppy hosting is part of ben and daves so you get scammed in both ways

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    ashley says:

    November 20th, 2012 at 5:37 pm

    I wanted a refund and called but didnt get anyone for help… If you see this give me my refund back and i want a refund on the puppy support also its been taking a lot of money out of my account. I want that refund also… And stop taking money out i cancel my account so you dont have to take any other money away from it, plus its negative, i called your contact phones and they only tell me to leave my email sooo i left my email and number… Please give me my refund

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ron says:

    November 17th, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    I’m telling you, I just wrote this complaint yesterday, and just a little while ago I checked my new website to see if there were any changes,and it started working again! I was shocked! You all should go and check yours also. If only just to see if it’s just mine! Now all I need to do is see how I’m getting paid for all of those “claim cash” deals that I filled out! Good Luck, Ron

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kim Baker says:

    November 17th, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    I can’t believe I was right in the middle of signing on with these guys at IIU when this web site practically pops up in front of me with reviews on this business. I’m reading all your reviews and I can’t believe my eyes, my god all of you people got the shaft, I can’t believe it, this online business looked and sounded so legit I really thought I finally found a honest home business to start. You know I have literally been surfing the internet for about two months everyday for 3-4 hours a day looking for a work at home business and have yet to find one. I spent 9.95 so far, I know thats nothing but your spending starts somewhere right, on a business that looked so promising that after I bought it I found out that it was such a scam when I received it via FeDex I sent it back upopened and applied for a refund. Luckily that is all I have invested so far but its only beccause I have had the time to really investigate the so called opportunities out there. When they say 98% almost 99% of online business are legit, they are not kidding, I think that unless that 1% chance drops from the sky, I’m wasting my time and I really want to work from home and make money, why is that so impossible to find. Is anybody honest and good and willing to help someone like me out or what. Why are there so many people out there wanting to scam and rip people off, it really pisses me off because I know for a fact there are so many people out there who want the same thing I do. Ya know whats really funny is that I worked as a registered nurse for 22 years working in hospitals helping save lives and taking care of people who were so sick with real complicated problems and health issues, but I can’t figure out how to start a online business to save my own life. Good luck guys.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ron says:

    November 16th, 2012 at 6:58 pm

    I bought ben and daves program 2 weeks ago.At first the website worked good.Then I started filling in the “claim cash”,around 40 or so,and right after that my site went down.After the first week. So I tried calling them (every day for a week now)and yesterday when I called,their phone # was disconnected.I also have called smart puppy many times hoping to talk to someone there but I also am told (by recording)to just e-mail them. I’m getting NO HELP from either one of them! I’ve also e-mailed ben and dave many times with no reply!I’m giving up! I just got SCAMMED!!!!!

    REPLY

    Rango says:
    December 4th, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    How wonderful is this that we all here on this site sharing how we all got scammed! lol!!! Hey at least you guys got further then I did. I haven’t even got the $27 dvd I purchased. Now after I read up Ron and Randall comments and everyone’s else now I don’t feel too bad myself with everyone’s comments about benanddaveprogram.scam scammed all of us. such a true entrepreneur status, I got the hunch feeling that I’m going to step on dog shit down the road and I did lol! my fantasy was to see myself driving a bmw, house on the front lake, two car garage, crystal champagne celebrating my underground business success with my family but it was all a scammer bammer. if this guy’s so good scamming how come no one has caught on to this yet by now maybe there is a conspiracy. why they do let this happen and other source make money off it as well? I hope cnn news put them in a spot light and refund us all money back plus some couple millions for emotional damage that screw up my dream and hopes for the future. I’m done finding easy ways out in this world now going back to my own entrepreneur status, work hard spend hard. I pray to other people not to fall to this scam no more and god bless america.

    Randall says:
    November 16th, 2012 at 11:44 pm

    Same here Ron. I’ve even went through the process of signing up with Commission Junction. I have about 20-40 companies wanting me to promote their companies, and my website doesn’t even work. What a SCAM.I’m totally pissed,and want my damned money back. I think Smartpuppy Web Hosting is their product too. Assholes !!!

  • Rating
      
    maria says:

    November 15th, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    Emma, I know exactly how you feel. Jessica emailed me a few times and now I haven’t heard from her for at least a week. I have emailed Ben and Dave several times and they have not gotten back to me either.

    I even called CJ.COM and they said that they don’t know them but have heard of them and know that they direct all of their traffic to them, but they have no affliliation with them. I think that we have been scammed girl… I am putting in an email to CNN to let them know that Ben abd Dave are using their platform to scam people. Let’s get ‘em.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Enna says:

    November 14th, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    The reason why I am giving this review is because every time I email, their “so-called” assistant Jessica, she is quick to reply.

    Now my site has been down for four (4) days and I cannot access my site at all or put the updates and follow the video they have on what to do because I’m missing the buttons in the site. So, Jessica sent me an email saying they are updating the webpages and sites so it will be available. I mean, how hard is this? I’ve been waiting 2 weeks now for this update and the video shows something quiet different than what I have on my webpage.

    I have contacted BenandDavesProgram and also Smart Puppy who they use for web hosting services. Smart Puppy has a phone number on their site and it directs you to email them. I can never get a real person on the phone, and as for Jessica, she has not written one reply back to any of my emails sent these past 4 days.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines