Beyond.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Beyond.com
from 71 reviews Review It
Beyond.com

 

Beyond.com is a jobs database board that allows you to join, post a resume, and apply to jobs for free. They claim their network connects over 25 million professionals.

Beyond also has a feature called the Career Portfolio, which acts as a one stop shop for job resumes. It has all your information, your cover letter, your awards and certifications, and any other information you would like potential employers to see.

While you are signed up at Beyond.com, you will receive new job postings via email. In addition, you will receive special offers for products and services that may be relevant to your interests or job search.

Whenever you choose to no longer belong to Beyond.com, you do not delete your account in case you may need it later. Rather you inactivate the account so potential employers can no longer see your resume.

Finally, Beyond.com also offers a host of articles and services that are intended to improve your job search.

Do you have experience with Beyond.com? If so, please leave a review below.

 

Would you like to add your review for
Beyond.com ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Beyond.com " is 1.31 out of 5 based on 71 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Anonymous says:

    November 25th, 2014 at 9:02 am

    These people are a SCAM, watch out! They act all professional to get you in the door then BAM. In my case, I was just trolling the web looking for a job and they had my info in two seconds. I realize now that I forgot to reset my privacy setting to block all sites. With my resume, which I had not posted they appeal to me to rewrite it. Giving me examples of revisions to be made and getting my $150 to revise my resume they responded only after telling them I was reporting to the Consumer Protection agency here in MA.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Anonymous says:

    November 6th, 2014 at 11:05 am

    Beyond did send me real job postings. Some good ones that I’m in the process of interviewing with.

    The problem I have with them started after I opened an account. They put my personal information on the Internet for all to see. Not good as I was not informed of this during the account set-up phase. Other sites are transparent in this regard.

    Then the spam came. Lots of it! I deleted the alerts, then my account and the spam keeps on coming. Yes, I deleted any and all accounts (they seem to multiply on their own).

    I would not recommend this site. All the jobs they sent me are listed in Indeed.com.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    hardworking American says:

    October 31st, 2014 at 12:42 pm

    It starts with webrecruiter.org and a fake job post. Than that page pushes you to jobflo.com than that pushes you to beyond.com and now the job is gone. This is a crazy wild goose chance SCAM! All 3 should be shutdown!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    James says:

    October 25th, 2014 at 6:49 am

    My applications never seem to go anywhere, the most I ever seem to get from this job wanna be site was adds to try and make more money off of me.
    I had high hopes when I signed up, as of this mornings final offer to try and make money off of me, I unsubscribed my email.
    If I had money as they seem to think you do looking for a job, I would not need to be looking for a job.
    I would not recommend them to anyone looking seriously for a job, never received one call from anything I applied for, so this lends to my belief that my resume and efforts were a waste of time, I don’t believe they made it to the hiring company.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Annoyed says:

    October 14th, 2014 at 11:19 am

    Over a year of not looking for a job anymore (hoping I was done with this and similar companies altogether), I get an email out of the blue from beyond.com (even though I unsubscribed from all contact). I decide to terminate my account completely (which I thought I did a year before). Within an hour, I start receiving phone calls from people saying I marked somewhere that I wanted to further my education (after over a year of nothing). A day later I start getting emails from an equally shady career site (wullo), that I never heard of or subscribed to (after over a year of nothing). They have no form of unsubscribe on their emails. I don’t think it’s a coincidence that I terminate my account with beyond.com and then suddenly start receiving career BS after a whole year of nothing! I wouldn’t be surprised if this scam company “accidentally” released all of my information instead of deleting it. Pricks.

    I understand looking for a job is difficult, can scammers not make it any worse? If you’re hard-pressed to find a job, people, but don’t go to beyond.com or any of those similar scam sites; pick up a newspaper or network with a phone. Desperation does not equal successful opportunities. It’s the reason why you sit on your computer on these sites all day and never find real work. Some people are doing it the right way and taking those jobs that you’ll never get from a career site.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ken S says:

    August 10th, 2014 at 10:16 am

    If Beyond.com is not a complete scam they are certainly a company with low ethics and questionable legal behavior. After visiting their site and entering a minimal amount of information on a screen that appeared to be connected to a specific job opening I have been inundated with unwanted mobile calls and e-mails.

    REPLY

    Annoyed says:
    October 14th, 2014 at 11:09 am

    Same thing happened to me.

  • Rating
      
    Mary says:

    July 4th, 2014 at 10:24 am

    I have learned that Beyond is a scam the hard way. I received a “job Offer” that told the salary but not where to report. When I finally did find some information on the company I learned that they were using a legit companies name but the person that contacted me did not exist. The best thing for anyone looking at jobs is to research the company for yourself and apply through the company’s website if they have jobs and be sure to get contact information on the job.

    REPLY

    Ray says:
    August 18th, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    If Beyond isn’t a scam why must you give your cell number in order to view any jobs?

    JB says:
    July 8th, 2014 at 7:45 am

    Beyond.com is not a scam, I found my last job through them, you just have to be on high alert when searching for a job online. Be careful who you share your personal information with and never give out your social security number.

    Beyond.com like CareerBuilder and like Monster scrub the jobs that are posted to their sites to ensure they’re legit, but there are probably a few here and there that get through that aren’t legit. Before applying to any job you should ALWAYS research the company.

  • Rating
      
    CaliMol says:

    July 2nd, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    I learned the hard way that many jobs posted on Beyond.com are fake postings. After applying to one of these jobs, I was inundated with spam, malware, adware, redirect, etc, etc. I even get spam mail from my own email address. Now, whenever I see a job posting on Beyond.com, I go to the company’s website or call the company’s HR Dept and 9 times out of 10 the job posting is not legitimate. One company even had a notice on their career center page about the fake job posting. Beyond.com has become a waste of my time and is NOT a credible job search site.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    John S says:

    July 1st, 2014 at 12:39 pm

    This is clearly a scam organization that preys on people in search of work. This makes them the lowest of the low in my opinion. Taking advantage of people who can least afford it. How do people like this live with themselves.

    They have some deceptive practices. I’m not sure how I got into their system. All of the sudden I’m being offered unsolicited resume critiques.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    i knew it . . .red flags says:

    June 1st, 2014 at 8:39 pm

    They showed a girl named Stephanie pursley who works for a transportation company in Orlando. when I clicked on apply, then I got beyond.com. It said you get $2 for each person that signs up and for some people you get $4. if you’re real busy, you get 50 people, you can make 5,000. that’s not the math I know. I thought it’s a pyramid? what do you do? it never said, but they will train. Also, it says that you have to pay a $10 a month website fee. they give you a website. i didn’t like that at all. i read 70$ of the online jobs are scams. I got this thru wahm.com and i heard wahm.com was okay. I guess not. i figured it out that i wouldn’t be working for this transportation company. that’s a guise to get you in there. I’m sorry for anyone that spent any money with these people. that’s just horrible to do that to people in need.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    SXG says:

    April 25th, 2014 at 2:18 pm

    I have never received the phone calls and spam from Beyond that others reference however, there does seem to be an issue with malware and adware and who knows what else. I started going to Beyond.com approximately 4-6 weeks ago. Since then, I have had a number of malware, adware and other nasty tracking software showing up on my system. Never had issues to this extent before but I am not 100% certain that this is due to Beyond.com – I am very suspicious though. Curious if anyone else has had a similar experience.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Richard says:

    April 20th, 2014 at 5:30 pm

    Thank you, thank you…and (oh, what the hell), THANK YOU for saving me all this grief! Why doesn’t someone, anyone of you, contact legal services and begin a class-action suit? Bet you’d win…maybe get some of your $$$$ back! Again, thanks everyone!! WILL NEVER GET NEAR THESE CHEATS.

    PS Love that eDubs…he’s either a real fool or getting a cut of the action (I assume the latter).

    REPLY

    Richard N says:
    April 20th, 2014 at 5:33 pm

    …By the way, I’m a different Richard than the below review (from the 19th).

  • Rating
      
    Richard says:

    April 19th, 2014 at 11:13 am

    SCAM for sure, dont waste ur time

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Beyond is a scam!!! says:

    April 7th, 2014 at 9:54 am

    They are a money making scam! They prey on ppl looking to find a job. What kind of horrible ppl prey on ppl looking for jobs to try and take money from them, when most likley if they are looking they do not have extra money. Then they call and harass you to get you to further your education, and spend more money! What a joke and a scam stay away at all costs!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lisa says:

    March 17th, 2014 at 10:23 pm

    Scam. I don’t know how I ended up uploading my resume for the review but it got a critique. I just read another blog post where the person got the exact same paragraph that my (and hers) needed more bullet points.

    It also said I needed an objective statement because I have less than five years work experience, however I’ve been employed by the same organization since 2005. Apparently they are bad at math! I also told me I have too many personal pronouns in the resume, which I don’t even have one.

    Stay away.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Annoyed says:

    March 12th, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    Removed myself from their email list several times and I still receive mail. Deleted my account and I still receive mail. When I try to “contact” someone about, they want my phone number too? I think not….

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Curtis says:

    March 12th, 2014 at 9:52 pm

    I wish I would have read these reviews before paying for their resume writing service. What an absolute joke. Do not pay them $300 as you will completely regret it!!!

    They will simply hack and slash your own resume and send it back to you. They even combined some of the achievements from past experience then creating completely false claims.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ron C says:

    March 10th, 2014 at 8:27 am

    Finaly realized (maybe just slow), but Beyond real does seems to just want contact information. Many times I can’t even apply to jobs posted. Also, received two phone calls this morning when I clearly did not want any calls or emails regarding continuing education.

    Stay away and don’t waste your time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Martha says:

    March 5th, 2014 at 5:49 pm

    eDubs I’m sure you never make mistakes. I deliberately unchecked the education boxes. I went back and checked to make sure and I still got calls wanting to help me get grants. These people are expert scammers.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    ncgarrison says:

    February 16th, 2014 at 3:26 pm

    I don’t seem to be having the trouble with the sight that I see above, but then again I am careful about what I check and read everything word for word. So no phone calls, no spam unless you count the emails with jobs listed. I to filled out the information on being disabled and looking for remote employment. The job listings I receive have both positions remote as well as others. The others are in my area and legitimate positions/companies. That is no easy feat when you consider I live in the middle of nowhere. So I guess I am impressed so far. Maybe that will change in the future only time will tell.

    REPLY
  • MarieCare says:

    January 18th, 2014 at 7:28 pm

    I wrote down that I was looking for a job as a person with disabilities and they keep sending me jobs for people who have disabilities. (I guess companies are not hiring if you disclose this about yourself). I am trying to remove them from my email because I just don’t trust them, but like most creepy corporate companies they don’t make it easy for you to remove.

    REPLY

    eDubs says:
    January 23rd, 2014 at 5:21 pm

    I’m confused. Are you saying you are disabled and looking for a job…or are you specifically looking for jobs working with people with disabilities?

  • Rating
      
    Matt says:

    November 25th, 2013 at 11:46 am

    I NEVER signed up for Beyond.com or have ever been on their page. All the sudden I am recieving multiple calls & emails a day from local colleges asking me to further my education. I went on their website to the profile that was created (without my permission) for me, opted out of communication and cancelled the account. Still recieving multiple communications a day. SCAM ARTISTS.

    REPLY

    eDubs says:
    January 23rd, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    It’s not a scam Matt. You simply don’t understand how Beyond functions. You DID enter into Beyond. The reason why you didn’t realize it was because Beyond owns over a thousand niche websites.

    They own some of the largest job search sites on the web and these sites function like funnels into the Beyond database. It’s really not all that different from what other companies – like Indeed or Simply Hired – do by scraping jobs and exporting to other websites. The difference with Beyond is that they actually own the sites they’re scraping from.

    The furthering your education calls will go away eventually. I agree they can be annoying but the only reason why you received this in the first place is because you must have accidentally clicked on their link either when applying for a job or creating your resume.

  • Rating
      
    Crystal says:

    November 15th, 2013 at 11:19 am

    I was signed up for this website without my permission. They posted a fake job listing on craigslist. Had I known at the time it was fake I would have not replied with my resume. When I did they took my personal information and signed me up for an account which I did not ask for. I have requested several times they remove my information and delete the account. And no matter how many times I “unsubscribe” from emails I continue getting them.

    REPLY

    eDubs says:
    January 23rd, 2014 at 5:20 pm

    Are you sure you’re unsubscribing from Beyond?

    Here’s a link that might be helpful; http://www.beyond.com/js/content/faq.asp#Account4

    By the way you did enter into Beyond and sign up through one of the thousand-plus sites they own. That’s how your profile was created. Beyond is a career network of niche sites. They function like doorways into a building (that building being Beyond’s database).

  • Rating
      
    spoons says:

    November 9th, 2013 at 1:46 am

    I began recieving unsolicited E-mails from these people and suspected there was an issue. As usual, I did a little research and my gut feeling appears to be correct. Stay away!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Donald says:

    October 31st, 2013 at 9:48 am

    Beyond.com is a total scam

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    mswmu says:

    October 30th, 2013 at 1:00 pm

    They put fake job ads up and initially you think you are applying for a position but in reality, they are taking personal data and then trying to redirect you to buy services. I am on the DNC registry and if my phone starts ringing today and I get deluged with more spam, I know who to thank. Cough Cough. Thank god for spam filters.

    REPLY

    diane says:
    June 1st, 2014 at 8:44 pm

    that’s true. that’s what i saw. i saw Stephanie parsley, a transportation company in Orlando and i apply and then i get beyond. i did it over a couple times, thought maybe i clicked on something wrong, but i didn’t. that is a front. there was another job opening and i thought, okay apply and guess what? that job is no more. I’m like, what??? i think it’s a pyramid. they wanted to give me a website and then pay 10.00 a month for the maintenance of the website. oh, and i think you’re right about the personal data. why do they want to know what year you graduated? because they’re trying to sell you stuff like insurance. that’s what i thought. i think they’re selling information to companies and that’s how they make their money. i didn’t like it. i think it’s a scam also.

  • Rating
      
    Paul Z says:

    September 30th, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    I just received an email from “manufacturingworkers.com”, one of beyond’s many fronts. It offered free upgrade to premium, so I clicked on it and got “Your upgrade is almost done” with a billing info page.

    Screw them. If it’s a free upgrade, then make it free. If someone doesn’t want to continue, then drop their “membership” back to free. These slime just come on with that free crap to datamine your billing info then will likely (I haven’t the time to waste finding out) find some schemeass way to rip you off.

    I’m sick of their fronts, and sick of their cheap come-ons. Forget opting ut- they go to spam now.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mary says:

    September 24th, 2013 at 2:56 pm

    I have never experienced any problems with Beyond.com. No phone calls, no unwanted emails, nothing! I think the problem from what I am reading is that people are not reading the fine lines and unchecking the appropriate boxes. Crazy how pissed off people are on here when potentially it was their error in the first place. Just saying…..

    REPLY

    mswmu says:
    October 30th, 2013 at 1:02 pm

    There was no opt out. The job ad to me directly to a place to fill in personal data and then they started spanning me with questions and advertising redirects. The ad I looked at twice was fake.

  • Rating
      
    Grace says:

    September 23rd, 2013 at 3:34 pm

    I don’t see what everyone’s issue is here. It’s a free service just like all the other boards/networks and they all offer a “premium” package; I just used the free services. Uploaded my resume and set my alerts to when I want them. Seems like the other reviewers are just complaining for the sake of it.

    I’ve had 3 job offers in a month so far. All I did was upload my resume and filled out my profile (BTW, both are free) as detailed as possible to get the best possible job alerts.

    Grow up people!

    REPLY

    eDubs says:
    January 23rd, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    Seth & Sam)

    Clearly a “scam” eh? Well lets see. They’re the third largest job board on the web with 38-million registered candidates and own over a thousand niche websites. But somehow they were able to attain that mass by being a scam? Seems unlikely…or do you consider most any job boards and aggregator sites to be scams? And if not, why not?

    — “They are only looking to line their pockets”

    They are looking to turn a profit off of their services. WOW, what an evil concept! Welcome to America pal. There is no job board whose focus is as candidate driven as Beyond.com.

    Companies pull jobs off of job board all of the time. If I work for an employer who posts ten jobs for a three month period and then that campaign expires without being renewed then that’s why you no longer see the job posted.

    By the way, how in the world do you walk into a company without having spoken with someone first about the job you saw posted online? Surely you must have been contacted by someone at the employer who set up an interview with you beforehand? Why on Earth would simply show up on their doorstep without having communicated with someone?

    — “Some people will do anything to get your money and have no morals, scruples or conscience whatsoever”

    They’ve finished in Philadelphia’s top-100 companies to work for list several times. http://www.philly.com/philly/business/workplaces/142803935.html

    But I guess the owners are all twisted and evil and the employees are simply out to scam you. Give me a break! Other than currently not having a job (apparently) what companies have you worked for in the past? I’m sure I could dice up each and everyone with some rhetorical nonsense that they’re all “scams”. Give it a rest!

    Seth says:
    January 3rd, 2014 at 3:18 pm

    I agree with Sam. This is clearly a scam and a company you should stay away from. They are only looking to line their pockets and don’t really care about the individual. I have applied for 3 jobs that were supposedly available; found out firsthand by walking into company they never were open. Really? Some people will do anything to get your money and have no morals, scruples or conscience whatsoever.

    Sam says:
    November 26th, 2013 at 11:48 am

    Clearly you work for them. It’s a scam.

  • Rating
      
    Deborah says:

    September 11th, 2013 at 7:46 am

    I wish I wouldve seen this page before I put my information in Beyond.com… Horrible, every single day I have been getting spam phone calls, phone calls asking about furthering education and I had to opt out and close my account at least three times. Phone calls still coming in though. Whoever put more than a star is because they probably work for them. How unfortunate that some people take advantage of something as important as looking for jobs.

    REPLY

    Beasley says:
    March 8th, 2014 at 2:46 am

    I smelled something fishy so I went online and Googled the company only to find here that it is a total bogus scam if they allow career schools to call you. All trust is broken. Very smarmy as if the owners are from another culture where scamming is more common. Very disappointed that there are so few honest businesses left. BEWARE!

    eDubs says:
    January 23rd, 2014 at 5:37 pm

    Deborah) The reason you get the annoying education phone calls is because you accidentally clicked on the link. It might be unfortunate, but it was still your doing.

    Seth says:
    January 3rd, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    My experience as well…

    Jimmy says:
    October 11th, 2013 at 1:17 pm

    Deborah – I totally agree – I have encountered the same thing.

  • Rating
      
    IRENE says:

    August 26th, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    Don’t waste your time or money on Beyond.com.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rick says:

    August 20th, 2013 at 9:39 am

    I inadvertently applied for a job through Beyond.com and also received an email for their “premium service” and a resume review. I receive the resume review today and I can tell this is a scam, or at the least a shady business practice. My resume received a score of 71% (which seems to be the standard score from reviewing these reviews) and in two bullet points was told that there was “too much information” then the next bullet point the resume was “too short”. It can’t be both right?

    REPLY

    Harry Schmitt says:
    October 8th, 2013 at 10:37 am

    I experienced exactly the same thing in one sentence they say I need to provide more detail and the next they say it is too long. Most resume writers understand my field so how would you expect someone resume writer to create my resume?

    I found a tool on the web that scan your resume and gives you a ranking like what is done by HR and it is fine

  • Rating
      
    an says:

    August 8th, 2013 at 5:23 am

    scammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mr.L says:

    July 25th, 2013 at 10:16 pm

    I was directed to this site when trying to access jobcircle.com. What a shame. It was a brilliant site then and now….

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    disappointed says:

    July 15th, 2013 at 1:01 pm

    I got linked somehow to Beyond.com from Indeed.com (a far superior website), and since I wanted to see the job posting, I was forced to make an account. What a mistake! Since I’ve signed up, I’ve received more telemarketing calls than I care to count. I’m usually very reserved about making online profiles that include my number (beyond forces you to fill out that field) and this only affirms why. Not surprised if they sell out all your other information too. Save your time and energy and get linked up with legitimate career sites.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Patricia Smith says:

    July 6th, 2013 at 9:08 am

    I have unsubscribed beyond.com and it is still there, disrupting my searching for a job. Please tell me what I need to do, in order to permanently remove this please. So annoyed! I give this rating a 1

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lisa ml says:

    June 20th, 2013 at 1:33 pm

    No security! I spent a fair amount of time creating a “free” portfolio on their site, and used the link in my cover letters. It worked really well — 4 out of 5 applications resulted in interviews.

    After a year they wanted money to make it available to more employers. I ignored them, as I wanted to stay local. Then, I went to tweek my portfolio and couldn’t find it. When I typed in the address manually, another person’s portfolio came up on my address (same name). When I complained, they treated me like the scammer: “That address is already taken”. What a waste, everything is gone. Albeit, that person had a much nicer portfolio — probably paid for it.

    REPLY

    Beasley says:
    March 8th, 2014 at 2:58 am

    Sadly ethics, fair practice, and civics are not emphasized to newly arrived people, who feel it’s their given right to be misleading or deceptive. They don’t have ethics. Ethics and good practice is not taught well in public schools. These types of fraudulent businesses prey on people with no remorse and certainly no standard for solid, upstanding behavior. It is companies like this that ruin it for the legitimate businesses out there who do not share your private information and make it difficult for you to unsubscribe. Upfront and honest, ethical business practices are something this company has zero aptitude for apparently. I am not fond of outsiders who arrive in the U.S. forming bogus enterprises via deception.

    eDubs says:
    January 23rd, 2014 at 5:41 pm

    4 out of 5 applications resulted in interview and your whining about a profile mix up?

    Heck if I were job searching an had an 80% success rate I’d expect to pay a little for a service that good! Did you expect everything for free in life Lisa?

    13thGeneral says:
    January 16th, 2014 at 2:17 pm

    I had a somewhat similar situation, al beit a slightly different experience. I too managed to get signed up at Beyond through a job link from Indeed.com, about 6 months ago. I spent a significant amount of time filling out my information and profile, and making it just right. Fast forward to today, having mostly ignored the site other than the occasional job search, and many emails that listed irrelevant jobs I could easily find on other sites, I decided to check out my profile again to update it abit. When I logged in, I found my profile at “24% complete” which seemed odd. Upon looking at it, almost all my carefully added info was either wrong or missing. I was mystified; perhaps I didn’t fill it out properly the first time, or maybe I was mistaken that I had. So I spent the better part of a day, once again, making absolutely certain that I had every bit of info done; my profile was at 85% when I finally logged off last night.
    I logged in today, and it was shockingly at “35% Complete” and a majority of my info was once again missing or incorrect. Talk about frustrating. That caused my red-flag alarm to go off; I think they want me to either upgrade to keep my profile, and/or they are phishing for information that they can sell or use to boost their statistics. So I have decided to remove my profile instead of wasting any more time on this clearly flawed “career portfolio” website. Free or not, it shouldn’t be so infuriating and difficult; that doesn’t necessarily make it “scammy” but it certainly renders it fruitless and not worth my time.

  • Rating
      
    Mr. C says:

    June 13th, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    So I read all of these reviews and I can honestly say I have never seen so many people complain about things they all have control over. Hey, if you don’t want to receive emails anymore then opt out. Every website out there has a way to opt out, you just have to take the 2 seconds to click and actually do it. The problem is we would rather complain then put in the work. I utilized Beyond’s services to create my profile and began to receive targeted jobs that matched my particular skill sets and qualifications. This was a whole lot better then sitting down every night combing the Monster and CareerBuilder type sites on the internet.

    For the record, I received the same resume review email from Beyond.com and made an adult decision not to use the service. I made a choice to use an individual that was referred to me in order to redo my resume but, once again that was a choice that I made. (something you have control over) If you use the service properly and take the time to make educated decisions you may find the service as useful as I did. I landed a terrific position and have had two other friends in completely different fields land positions through Beyond as well. (One was in healthcare and the other was in logistics) Sounds like the other reviews on this page boil down to one obvious point. It is very clear that just because you have the access to the technology that is out there on the web, it doesn’t always mean the person behind the keyboard knows how to use it.

    REPLY

    Lee says:
    August 3rd, 2013 at 12:35 pm

    UUUhhh…I opted out I don;t know how many times, it does keep spamming.

    Susan says:
    July 27th, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    I opted out of emails, and then closed my account, and still continued to receive emails. This went on for several days, until I threatened them with legal action. Suddenly, the emails stopped. Apparently that is the only thing they respond to.

    DB says:
    July 4th, 2013 at 7:35 pm

    Before you rush to judge, you should learn that despite opting out of all e-mail and career alerts that users such a myself are still receiving 2 to 4 e-mails per day from Beyond.com.

    I’m very pleased that the site worked well for you. It is not a one-size-fits-all service for all career fields as you seem to make claim.

    And again, before you judge, I am self-employed making well over $200k, so I’m not a novice.

  • Rating
      
    John C. Costopoulos says:

    June 10th, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    I am on the second 18-month unemployment period since 2008. The first time, I lost my job when a new CEO sacked the senior management team to bring in his own crew. Happens, right?

    After that 18-month “sentence” I was hired by a previous employer for a position that paid $90,000 less per year than the last job. But I was grateful to have a job and health insurance. Two years later, my job was eliminated because of federal budget cuts.

    First time, the most popular scam of those who profit from others’ misery were “firms” offering to do all the work of job hunting for you, for just $7,000 up front with no guarantees, etc. They also refused to provide the names of people they’d helped,for references.

    Today,it is “on-line” education and training companies who will list “openings” on their site: “Postal Service Hiring in Your Zip Code.” A lie. In my zip, USPS had a job freeze on. So, the product they were offering? An on-line training course to get you ready for your “USPS Civil Service” test!

    I have just added “Beyond.com. to the list of scam artists.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tim says:

    May 23rd, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    Thanks for all the reviews everyone. I went to sign up and first thing it asked for was my ssn. I don’t give that out lightly, so I looked a bit deeper. Glad I did. Best of luck with your job searches.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ronald says:

    May 10th, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    This company sounds like it’s from New Jersy

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chris says:

    May 9th, 2013 at 8:22 pm

    Keep getting crappy spam emails from this website and instead of unsubscribing, it takes you to a page to login and modify your account settings. I’VE NEVER BEEN ON THIS PAGE! How do I get these twice a day emails to stop???

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    BWS says:

    May 8th, 2013 at 3:40 pm

    I read many of the comments about poor service (job applied for was already filled) and emails and junk mails which is all true, but the WORST thing is they do not respect your privacy!! I recently received an email from a recruiter who said he saw my resume on Jobs.com and was interested in hiring me. Some might say wow, how lucky, it worked. NOT!!! I am raving mad that my privacy has been breached!!!!!!! Who else has now seen it?? Do they realize how damaging this can be if your current employer sees it??? I applied for 1 specific job and did agree to post my resume or have it shown or distributed for public review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Who knows what people will do with all of this private information in todays world.

    Unless they fix this problem, STAY AWAY—- STEER CLEAR of these guys.

    REPLY

    Avonil says:
    March 8th, 2014 at 3:04 am

    This is a company that is NOT to be trusted. Period.

  • Rating
      
    TC says:

    April 25th, 2013 at 9:39 am

    Thanks everybody for the heads-up, if any of you happen to come back here and see this. You all just saved me a lot of headaches in my inbox. Good luck to all us job-seekers in not only finding a great job, but avoiding all the scam artists trying to take advantage of people at a vulnerable time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Paul in Antelope Valley says:

    April 22nd, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    Thank you for saving me $$ with all your helpful reviews. I did not subscribe to this service.

    When I read the email from their free resume evaluation site, it said that I scored 70%. I clicked on the link to read more of the critique and realized that I had seen all their recommended suggestions before in library books that I had checked out on resume improvement. All their helpful information is available elsewhere for free.

    Save your money. Get a library card and get helpful information for the price of your local taxes which support your local library. And don’t forget YouTube and Google.

    Wishing all of you a successful job search campaign!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sierra says:

    April 20th, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    Total scam. I keep getting emails filled with typos claiming they are offering me a job and that I need to send them my contact info to be hired. It does not say for which company, and I am sure that it is a total fraud.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jobseeker says:

    April 14th, 2013 at 8:37 pm

    I have found that Beyond.com posts jobs that have already been filled. If you go directly to the employers website you will see this is the case.

    In addition I recieve tons of spam now, some of it porn, some of for gambling, some of it for Candain Pharmacies offering me cheap viagra ( I am a woman!)

    I have tried and failed on numerous occasions to “deactivate” my account.

    I am afraid that I will need to change my e-mail address after having had it for 8 years!

    If I did not have privacy manager on my landline I am certain I would get many calls that have been generated from my information on Beyond.com

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Geo D says:

    April 10th, 2013 at 8:46 pm

    Total SCAM! They posted a job opening on CraigsList on March 28, and I immediately sent in my resume and cover letter. March 30 I got the “position already filled” response, and knew I’d been had. Then the emails began…resume writing services, sign up for free Premium service, blah, blah, blah. I am now deep into trying to make them disappear from my Inbox, but they don’t make it easy.

    REPLY

    Tracy Doan says:
    April 16th, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good advice.

  • Rating
      
    Cortland says:

    April 8th, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    If I wanted to hire a Sales/Marketing expert for my company, I would definitely recruit the individual(s) that are working for Beyond.com.

    They are obviously very well-trained in the presentation and persuasion techniques that they use in offering us such a professional service. But, as the saying goes, “you can put lipstick on a pig, but it’s still a pig”.

    I’m just thankful that I decided to delve a little deeper into the truth before signing up with them. This site was instrumental in that decision. I find it interesting that of all the reviews here, I only see 1 that rated Beyond.com a “5 – Excellent”. Everyone else gives a rating of “1 – Dreadful”. I could speculate here, but opt to take the P.C. route instead. Don’t want to offend.

    Long story (review) short…don’t waste your time or money on Beyond.com. There are legit job sites out there. Do your research and ask questions. If it looks too good to be true … And thank you very much to those who were honest in their reviews. Very helpful.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    G says:

    April 7th, 2013 at 4:02 pm

    I posted my resume on their site for free, and they send me emails listing available jobs. Yet when I attempt to apply to one of these jobs through Beyond.com, it prompts me to pay them. Why do I have to pay money just to apply for a job? Isn’t that the point of finding work – to make money, not spend it on a monthly service. If I had the funds, then I’d already have a job, so why would I need a job seeker site in the first place? And what incentive would they have to help you find a job? They find you a job, you stop paying them, and they lose your business. Get what I’m saying? ANY site that makes you pay them to apply for a job is a scam.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    alalibo says:

    April 6th, 2013 at 11:51 am

    Beyond.com is fraudulent. I am an employer looking to hire someone. You would think wow, a match made for someone, maybe someone will get a job. But beyond.com doesnt care about the job seekers or the job posters like me. They want to squeeze everyone dry. They made me pay 295 to post my job, then they wouldnt match me with someone with my job position. They would send me emails telling me an engineer has applied to my physician assistant job posted. I posted a physician assisted position for freaking 250 dollars and they send me an engineer. To get a physician assistant (an appropriate match), i would have to upgrade. In otherwords, i paid 250 dollars for mismatches. I freaking hate them and will attempt to get my money back. Poor PAs out there looking for a job. A job i so badly want to offer someone but beyond.com wouldnt connect us. 250 dollars isnt enough for them to send me “one” correct match. I dont know what it is like for the job seekers but i can only imagine your frustration with beyond.com. If beyond.com is ranked number one, all job sites must be useless. You are better off looking for or signing up with a recruitment firm that only charges you after placement. DONT APPLY FOR JOBS ONLINE. YOU ARE WASTING YOUR TIME. THESE JOB WEBSITES ARENT INTERESTED IN CONNECTING YOU WITH THE RIGHT EMPLOYER. THEY HAVE THE INFORMATION TO, BUT IT IS ALL ABOUT MONEY TO THEM AND HOW THEY CAN SQEEZE BOTH SIDES

    REPLY

    alalibo says:
    April 6th, 2013 at 11:54 am

    Socorro Pediatrics is looking for a physician assistant licensed in Texas. If interested, go to the website by searching google for socorro pediatrics and clicking on the job link to view job description

  • Rating
      
    Patel says:

    April 3rd, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    From a staffing company side, I found 3 candidates, placed them into jobs and it did fine for me. The candidates I placed were happy as well. Strange to see so many complaints because my experience was good.

    REPLY

    Tinta says:
    June 1st, 2013 at 8:09 pm

    I am trying to help my friend get a teaching job (French teacher) do you have any suggestions?

  • Rating
      
    sol* says:

    March 4th, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    Never signed up for this. I am thinking Taleo gave my info to them and now receiving email from Beyond.com

    REPLY
  • StevieB says:

    February 26th, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    Has anyone used Beyond.com resume writing service??

    REPLY

    Hunnykins says:
    June 10th, 2013 at 9:16 pm

    Yes and DO NOT use them!

  • Rating
      
    MikeK. says:

    February 22nd, 2013 at 1:35 pm

    I got suckered into using their ‘expert’ resume service. A kindergartner would have done a better job. A scam.

    REPLY

    ray b says:
    June 12th, 2013 at 5:13 am

    Thank you…now I see what a scam they are. Im a nurse and not letting them touch my resume. ..

    Hunnykins says:
    June 10th, 2013 at 9:14 pm

    I agree. I paid $109 to a resume writer who I had to tell HER how to go back and fix it. She included my job title on the address line thinking it meant rural route (I am an RRT -resp therapist). Then she kept dates in the resume that let them know I wasn’t a youngster. I had to remove those on my own, even after asking her to remove them. Basically she took what I had already written and spread it out but it was still my wording for the most part. Actually my wording was betetr. She didn’t know the medical field and phrased things totally inappropriately. After the rewrite it still sucked, my time was almost up and I just said fine because I realized I wasted money that I don’t have since being laid off and broke.

  • Rating
      
    Telzey Amberdon says:

    February 5th, 2013 at 8:11 pm

    I’m an administrative assistant looking for work. I’ve been warned by EVERYONE not to pay for job info, that it’s the company looking for a good candidate that pays the fees to the search companies; any company that asks job seekers for money is suspect. Ever since I registered with Monster.com (for free), I often get emails from job-search companies offering their services and a list of jobs. No one has ever asked me to give them money to see the jobs on offer or be put in touch with the company with the job on offer.

    I got an email from AdministrativeJobs.com, owned by Beyond.com, Inc., offering the sort of secretarial and administrative jobs I’m looking for. One of the admin jobs was in my city, I clicked on the link for more info beyond just the title & city, but to get any real info on the job, I found I had to register with AdministrativeJobs.com. Register, as it give them all my info. After I populated all the fields and registered, they still refused to give me any more info on the interesting job without my giving them a fee. They seriously wanted a fat registration fee as the last hurdle to the information. They are setting themselves up as the gatekeepers for admin jobs that we have to pay to see.

    DO NOT PAY ANYONE TO FIND YOU A JOB, if they ask for money like this company, it’s a scam.

    REPLY

    Paul Mcneil says:
    April 4th, 2013 at 8:27 am

    I never had that problem I use Beyond.com for a while now and they have help me more than any other job board out there. There is no fee to join, it just sounds as you click on a aggregator that was feeding the job from Beyond.com , so is like if i got something free to give and then a middle person comes and tells you about it but wants you to purchase something from them before directing you to me. Just go to Beyond.com create a profile which you need anyway so employers can find you and learn about you, ……. and for MUNKEISHIA JACKSON check out Galaxsea cruises, they are legit work from home selling Disney Travel Packages, my sister is being doing it for a year now…. Good Luck and Go Beyond.com!!!!

    MUNKEISHIA JACKSON says:
    March 25th, 2013 at 9:50 pm

    Thank you Telzey for this in depth review. I am researching different sites on the internet in hopes of finding a legit company where I can work from home. Thanks for that tidbit of information. I saw on a talk show somewhere that any legit company would not ask for money upfront. That is a red flag sign for me. At the same time I know that companies have to have a way of making their money as well. Its a confusing and tedious process to say the least. A few questions: which sites should I trust? Is it ok to submit my resume to beyond.com? I don’t want to go through the frustrations of misleading companies. I just want to work online from the comfort of my own home. WHO DO I TRUST?????????

  • Rating
      
    Princezleah says:

    January 31st, 2013 at 10:48 am

    It just seems to be one in a series of several BS job search sites that just keeping passing you along with the sole purpose of collecting your information. One of these sites “Find The Right Job” now keeps calling me. Feels more like a pushy sales call.

    REPLY

    Jeff J says:
    April 1st, 2013 at 11:35 pm

    I used to work for find the right job, learned a lot, F T R J AND “College bound” are the same company. Sometimes the computer puts a name on the screen with no info so it was kind of a guess as to witch scam sales pitch I would use, Help someone find a job or pick some caca many college to pass their phone number off to. If you just tell the person nicely to remove your #from calling list the calls should stop in about 3 weeks

  • Rating
      
    Stephanie says:

    January 29th, 2013 at 12:25 pm

    THIS IS THE EMAIL I RECEIVED. WHAT MADE ME REALIZE THAT THIS IS A SCAM, IS THAT THEY DON’T KNOW HOW TO WRITE. RIGHT AWAY YOU CAN SEE THAT ON THE FIRST SENTENCE, HE/SHE MISSED A FEW WORDS. ITS A TOTAL SCMA. DO NOT REPLY TO THEIR EMAILS.

    — On Thu, 1/24/13, Mr.Nolan wrote:

    From: Mr.Nolan
    Subject: January 24, 2013 5:32:09 PM – Stephanie

    Date: Thursday, January 24, 2013, 8:22 PM

    Good day Stephanie,

    Congratulations! Based on your resume on beyond.com we to offer you following job.

    The occupation we are offering is that of a FSO at a income of $2300 per month for a trial period. Your working schedule will be Monday thru Friday for 2-3 hours a day.

    Probationary period – 30 working days from the day you apply.

    Employee Benefits Include:
    – Dental Care
    – Health care
    – Vacation – 4 weeks per annum
    – And others
    All benefits take effect only after provisional period.

    We would prefer to start working with you as soon as possible. Please report to Mr.Nolan as soon as you receive this offer, for documentation and orientation.

    Please fill out and send us the form below with your Contact information to verify your identity and interest in this position.
    ———————F O R M _________F O R M——————
    Full Name: ____________________
    Address: ____________________
    Phone: ________________________
    Preferred call time: _______________
    ———————F O R M _________F O R M——————

    Look forward to working with you.

    Thank You,
    Mr.Nolan
    HR department

    REPLY

    Trista says:
    February 11th, 2013 at 3:07 pm

    I also received a letter like this from a “Miss Lisa Bells” worded exactly the same way as the letter above (except for the name). I never signed up for beyond.com, but did provide info to a Gigats site (by mistake) when applying for a hotel job. My question is, what do they hope to gain from the crappy “FORM” they want you to fill out?? Do they just want to be able to call you directly to try to sell you stuff? It’s so weak. They don’t even attempt to give a company name…and no email address to respond to when you finish your “FORM” if you’re desperate enough to fill it out without thinking. STEER CLEAR!!!

    Aggie says:
    February 9th, 2013 at 3:13 pm

    I just received the same letter! I also received one a couple of months ago from a different site, but exact same layout. What’s up with the scams everywhere? From my house phone, cell, and now job search???? The worst part is we’re unemployed…what kind of cash do they think we have!

  • Rating
      
    Kelly says:

    January 23rd, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    I received an email saying “Thanks for signing up with us – please confirm your email” I didn’t sign up with them nor did I confirm but then I started getting more emails. One was an alert that there were jobs that matched my search. I never visited their site but I was able to follow a link in the email into the account that had my name and location and a saved search for a secretary. I’m not a secretary nor did I make the search. Is this an elaborate phishing scheme or an identity theft attempt? Reading these reviews makes me think it is a phishing scheme.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    D.A.M. says:

    January 9th, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    This is a scam to me. I signed up trying to look for work, in my field of work, which they dont, for about a month or so. I get these alerts that pertain nothing what im seeking for. THEN, they send me another ALERT, that I should Upgrade my profile for $24.95. Do you believe in this??? Pay, looking for a job.. This is a joke. Should I expect and believe them that they will find me a job in my field of work? I wouldn’t pay any BS job search for any reason.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    fde says:

    December 10th, 2012 at 2:20 pm

    Received email from jobseeker@beyond.com & I didnt give them any of my information. If I have indeed applied, then they should already know my information.

    Since we’ve considered C.V., we are happy to let you know that we have selected you to work for us. The position we offer is the Assistant Manager position.
    We are happy to offer you this position. We trust that your knowledge, skills and experience will be among our most valuable assets.

    Our company is engaged in various IT services, support, and outsourcing, applying diverse knowledge and skills, general consulting, current data in the sphere of industry and comprehensive investigation of the leading companies, we cooperate with multi-level clients to assist them with promoting their companies on a higher level.

    If you accept this job offer in the role of assistant manager, you will be expected to carry out the duties and responsibilities presented in the attached job description. Please study it thoroughly.
    1. Job description:
    •Characteristic: permanently. You are offered a long-term job. Your general duties will be to provide reliable support to our customers, check a variety of databases, perform the duties of administrator, carry out the control over the finances and operations of the company, including reports and reports of domestic use.

    2. Payment:
    •You will be on a trial period for 14 days. Initial salary consists of the basic salary and later includes additional benefits and supplements and is issued in the amount of $4475 per month. Probation period will be compensated by $1775. Our company ensures the exceptional opportunities of cooperation to our staff, which will have a possibility to participate in the implementation of the main commercial contracts, including additional benefits. Bonuses may amount to several thousand dollars.

    3. Privilages and Pension:
    •Being an official employee, you will be entitled get access to the Company`s system of privileges for the state including a complete medical and dental insurance, 401k riterement package, paid vacation and sick leaves. These kinds of benefits also imply paid National holidays of the United States, sick leave, retirement, health insurance and vacations.

    Please fill in the Contact Information Form below to indicate your acceptance of this offer:
    - First and last name:
    - Cell and landline numbers:
    - State;
    - E-mail address:

    We look forward to welcoming you in our team and are sure that you will play an important role in our company’s expansion into national and international markets.
    HR Department

    REPLY

    AUTUMN says:
    December 12th, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    WOW MINE LOOKED JUST LIKE THIS RECIEVED IT YESTERDAY…

    Dear Autumn Stephens.

    Since we’ve considered C.V., we are happy to let you know that we have selected you to work for us. The position we offer is Assistant Manager.
    We are happy to offer you this position. We strongly believe that your knowledge, skills and experience will be among our most valuable assets.

    Our company is engaged in varied IT services, support, and outsourcing, applying diverse knowledge and skills, general consulting, current data in the sphere of industry and comprehensive investigation of the leading companies, we cooperate with multi-level clients to assist them with promoting their companies on a higher level.

    Should you accept this position in the role of assistant manager, you will be expected to carry out the duties and responsibilities explained in the attached job description. Please look it through.
    1. Position:
    •Type: permanently. You are offered a regular job. Your general tasks will be to provide excellent support to our customers, verify a variety of databases, perform the duties of administrator, carry out the control over the finances and operations of the company, including reports and reports of international use.

    2. Payment:
    •You will be on a probation period for 14 days. Starting salary consists of the basic salary not including additional benefits and supplements and is issued in the amount of $4475 per month. Training period will be compensated by $1775. Our company ensures the exceptional opportunities of cooperation to our staff, which will have a possibility to participate in the implementation of the main commercial contracts, including additional benefits. Bonuses may amount to several thousand dollars.

    3. Privilages and Pension:
    •Being an official employee, you will be eligible to get access to the Company`s system of privileges for the state including a complete medical and dental insurance, 401k riterement package, paid vacation and sick leaves. These kinds of benefits also imply paid National holidays of the United States, sick leave, pension, health insurance and vacations.

    Please fill in the Contact Information Form below to indicate your acceptance of this offer:
    - First and last name:
    - Cell and landline numbers:
    - State;
    - E-mail address:

    We look forward to welcoming you in our company and are sure that you will make valuable contribution to our company’s expansion into national and international markets.
    HR Department

  • Rating
      
    M. B. says:

    December 7th, 2012 at 3:39 am

    M. B. says:
    December 7th, 2012 at 3:22 am

    I received the exact e-mail on November 23rd as DRH.I knew it sounded too good to be true. My info; contact number, city and state and e-mail address was on my resume which is how they reached me via e-mail. Then why ask me to enclose this info when letting them know i was interested in the position? I knew it sounded too good to be true.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    DE says:

    December 6th, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    This is nothing but a scam. They ask for your resume, then you have to call in at which time, they say will send you an email to get you ‘further along in the process’. The email asks for your resume and, of course, money. The jobs listed are NOT even open jobs as I referenced the companies myself. It is pretty despicable that while searching for a job while unemployed – all these people do is play games. I can’t believe they aren’t shut down permanently. SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    DRH says:

    December 5th, 2012 at 4:22 pm

    I just received the job offer(see below)via email. It came from xxx…@beyond.com. Totally too good to be true, not to mention the job description has absolutely nothing to do with my resume and skills.

    Dear (my first name)

    After having considered your your resume, we are pleased to confirm that we have selected you to work for our company. The position we are offering is Assistant Manager.
    We are happy to offer you this position. We are convinced that your knowledge, skills and experience will be among our most valuable assets.

    Our company is engaged in various IT services, support, and outsourcing, applying diverse knowledge and skills, general consulting, current data in the sphere of industry and comprehensive investigation of the leading companies, we cooperate with multi-level clients to assist them with promoting their companies on a higher level.

    If you accept this job offer in the role of assistant manager, you will be expected to carry out the duties and responsibilities presented in the attached job description. Please study it thoroughly.
    1. Job description:

    Type: permanently. You are offered a regular job. Your general tasks will be to provide excellent support to our customers, verify a variety of databases, perform the duties of administrator, carry out the control over the finances and operations of the company, including reports and reports of international use.

    2. Payment:

    You will be on a trial period for 14 days. Initial salary consists of the basic salary and later includes additional benefits and supplements and is issued in the amount of $4475 per month. Probation period will be compensated by $1775. Our company ensures the exceptional opportunities of cooperation to our staff, which will have a possibility to participate in the implementation of the main commercial contracts, including additional benefits. Additional compensation may amount to several thousand dollars.

    3. Privilages and Benefit:

    Being an official employee, you will be able to get access to the Company`s system of privileges for the state including a complete medical and dental insurance, paid vacation and sick leaves. These kinds of benefits also imply paid National holidays of the United States, sick leave, retirement, health insurance and vacations.

    Please fill in the Contact Information Form below to indicate your acceptance of this offer:
    - First and last name:
    - Cell and landline numbers:
    - State;
    - E-mail address:

    We look forward to welcoming you in our team and are sure that you will play an important role in our company’s expansion into national and international markets.
    HR Department

    REPLY

    fde says:
    December 10th, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    I received the exact email from them as well. Funny thing is I have not applied. Obviously a scam.

    LSS says:
    December 10th, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    Just got the same email verbatim. The internet seems to be rampant with this job offer scams. Best advise to to completely ignore.

    M. B. says:
    December 7th, 2012 at 3:22 am

    I received the exact e-mail on November 23rd. I knew it sounded too good to be true. My info; contact number, city and state and e-mail address was on my resume which is how they reached me via e-mail. Then why ask me to enclose this info when letting them know i was interested in the position? I knew it sounded too good to be true.Thanks DRH.

  • Rating
      
    SCAM says:

    November 27th, 2012 at 8:47 pm

    I came to this link after checking out a Craigslist ad. I kinda figured it was a scam. Most of these online job search sites are. There are a few (odesk.com for an example) that aren’t. But those are few and far between. I think I’ll stick to relentlessly searching Monster.com and KellyServices.com until I find something.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Victoria L says:

    November 12th, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    I looked into the site and gave a small amount of info but did not post a resume or “buy in”, as it seemed too invasive, did not trust why they wanted some info. Was also told “position filled” each time I looked at a job. I have tried to opt out of their e-mails, with no success. I have marked all of their e-mails as Spam. They just won’t let go. They are as tenacious as telemarketers. Don’t waste your time!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bill says:

    October 21st, 2012 at 7:11 am

    I’ve had a a couple of “Agents” on this site for some time but every… EVERY time I click on a “Job Posting” that fits my search agent, Surprise!! “This Job Is No Longer Available.”

    The best thing I’ve done in a while is deleting all my agents and concentrating on sites that are legitimate.

    REPLY

    Valerie O says:
    November 27th, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    Can you tell me some of the “legitimate” sites?? I’ve just started with Beyond.com (did NOT sign up for their PREMIUM service so I probably won’t get much help) and just this morning received an offer of a job that was CERTAINLY a scam! $4500/mo + 8% commission for just 2-3 hours of work a day. Yeah, I was born at night but it wasn’t LAST night!
    ~V~

  • Rating
      
    Gene Chaney says:

    October 18th, 2012 at 3:58 pm

    If it sounds too good to be true…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    agirl says:

    October 17th, 2012 at 1:14 pm

    SCAM

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    M.G says:

    October 10th, 2012 at 11:38 am

    This site is riddled with scams. Two such scams are PharmRep Staffing and MedRep Source, Inc. They claim to be “job recruiters” and send you elaborate list of questions “their client” wants to ask you. You WASTE YOUR TIME filling these out and emailing them back only to get a response that you need two “certifications” and oh by the way, here are the “schools” you can attend to get those. I am a Respiratory Practitioner with a list of legitimate certifications. I have worked in the medical field for two years with a a science degree in Respiratory Care -I have NEVER heard of their stupid certifications which lead me to doing further research and why I am WARNING as many people as possible. It is CRUEL to waste someone’s time who is working hard to get a job. Really some sick bastards out there…

    REPLY

    DG says:
    March 5th, 2013 at 9:55 pm

    Completely agree. Two emails in two days from each of these companies (PharmRep and MedRep), almost no info online on either, no contact information apart from a generic email address, no business registry, and- like you said- neither the companies no the “recruiters” have a profile on LinkedIn. I mean, c’mon, what kind of legitimate recruiter in this day and age isn’t all over LinkedIn? Scam, scam, scam. I agree- sad.

    LSS says:
    December 10th, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    I absolutely agree. I have 13 years pharma experience and have received 3 requests for the same detailed information. Interesting how you send them the details they are looking for and then you basically get a message back that their clients are not interested unless you have the certification that they are so aggressively trying to sell.

    Biggest tip off is the name on the bottom of the email isn’t real. Understandably no LinkedIn profile nor a functional contact information. NAPRx continues to promote these companies by association on their website. I spoke to NAPRx regarding this misrepresentation of their courses and not surprisingly they are unwilling to take any sort of action. Looks like a mutually beneficial relationship behind the scenes

    Sad

  • Rating
      
    private says:

    April 18th, 2012 at 3:01 pm

    Signed a contract for a certain time period. Beyond.com kept charging additional charges to our account.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Arshad says:

    March 24th, 2012 at 8:31 am

    Scam – paid 250/week to find candidates. If you like a resume they charge you more to get the contact information for that person.

    REPLY

    Patel says:
    April 3rd, 2013 at 4:09 pm

    That was not the case for me. I work for staffing company, used them, paid $250 and got resume access for the week. Worked fine and placed 3 candidates.

  • Rating
      
    njmikehong says:

    January 12th, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    Beyond.com is scam. Don’t give your information. It’s disguised in many ad format.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines