BigSpot.com Reviews – Is Big Spot Legit or a Scam?

 

BigSpot.comBigSpot.com is a paid survey site that has been advertising on television lately.  They are free to join, as all good market research sites should be, however, they function a little differently than most other paid survey sites.

Instead of providing you with surveys and then compensating you for the work you have completed, Big Spot acts as a portal website that, once your information has been submitted, merely gives you a list of other free paid survey sites and encourages you to sign up at a variety of those companies.

Since BigSpot.com doesn’t actually give you surveys, they aren’t responsible for paying you.  Instead, each individual company you sign up with will various policies and regulations about how you will be compensated, how often you will be compensated, and what kind of compensation you will receive.

Big Spot is honest and upfront about market research surveys being a good way to make extra money, though not for “getting rich,” and they say in their Terms page that Big Spot will never ask you to pay fees or charges at any time to them.

So What’s the Deal with Big Spot?

Well, since BigSpot.com doesn’t actually provide you with any surveys themselves, they aren’t actually a paid survey company or a market research company.  Rather, if you look around through their various policies, you’ll see that Big Spot makes its money from giving your information to advertisers and salesmen.

Big Spot claims that they do not give your information out to third parties unless you authorize them to do so.  In general, Big Spot will ask for this authorization by saying that you have been chosen for a special offer or would you like more information regarding certain opportunities?  Once you say yes to that, your information has been legally sold, which results in many of the complaints about Big Spot centering on receiving spam and contact from people that users claim they never agreed to.

The truth is that not only are there a million free paid survey websites out there, but there are actually free portal websites out there that will bring you to one place where you can sign up for a variety of companies and who won’t sell your information to anyone.  So if you’re looking to make money taking surveys, BigSpot.com probably actually isn’t the best place to go.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Big Spot ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Big Spot " is 1.32 out of 5 based on 31 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    eli says:

    August 30th, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    I was about to sign up but i decided to check reviews before i did. I am so happy i did cuz that website is a SCAM. THEY DON’T ACTUALLY PAY YOU, THEY JUST SELL YOUR PERSONAL INFO TO MAKE MONEY AND NOT GIVE IT TO YOU. Dont fall for it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    josie says:

    July 16th, 2014 at 8:37 pm

    Almost joined BigSpot but I’m soooooo glade I didn’t. The Privacy Policy looked a little sketchy but my bullheadedness had me really close to signing up. I have been looking for a website to write reviews. Getting money would be nice but I just like helping people. If anyone could tell me a site that would be great….
    anyway I will NOT be going to BigSpot anytime soon. Thanks reviewopedia!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    katya says:

    July 14th, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    Saw the ads ,looked at reviews, definitely will pass.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kathy S. says:

    July 8th, 2014 at 10:01 am

    I also have been bomb bartered with commercials about this web site. One of those “too good to be true” ideas. I read up all I could on this one, and thanks to the other people and their comments I passed in big time. Never seems to amaze me that things like this can be put out there and people “Bite.”

    REPLY

    prefer to be anonymous says:
    July 16th, 2014 at 8:39 pm

    Let someone make a mistake once in a while.. I mean shesh, no one is perfect.

    who says:
    July 8th, 2014 at 11:27 pm

    Honey….its “bombarded”. Not “bomb bartered”. Lol. U dont trade for bombs….thats what bomb bartering is. Bombarded is when u are being overwhelmed by something. Please learn English before you attempt to use it.

  • Rating
      
    Kathy Heard says:

    June 22nd, 2014 at 11:29 am

    I too have been looking at the commercial on tv. I filled out an application once and they asked for a fee. That was my wake up call. I will not give out my information. That application was for big spot. SHAME ON YOU !!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Paigee says:

    April 29th, 2014 at 12:16 pm

    So glad I ended up reading all of this before I decided to try it. WHAT has our world come to. SAD.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sisssy says:

    December 17th, 2013 at 12:37 am

    I did this for almost three years and NEVER received one dime. It doesn’t pay at all.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Stephen says:

    December 7th, 2013 at 8:15 am

    It is a legit way to get money, however, it takes too long for a very unsatisfying pay off. I believe it took me close to 6 months or so for only 25 dollars don’t expect to make much money from any site.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    dante1234b says:

    March 18th, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    Bigspot is such as cam and im 10. Why would they care for your opinion. they will say yay you have eraned $100! Now to get your money please pay $79.95 for shipping!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    braindead83 says:

    December 1st, 2012 at 11:21 am

    If you people actually learn to read things on a web page before inputting your personal information then you will save yourselves a lot of grief and misery when your expectations of easy financial gain are smashed into pieces.

    http://www.bigspot.com/terms

    Read that on any page you ever go to, or something about POLICY. It is a bait and switch type of deal to be honest, which isn’t what the commercial conveys. There may be fine print I didn’t see in the ad, but buyer beware.

    There is good news. Depending on where you live there are many companies who do provide compensation for Focus Groups. Most likely these will be in larger metropolitan areas, so sorry if you live elsewhere.

    Be safe online and remember the old adage, “if it’s too good to be true, it probably is”.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    YFNN says:

    November 16th, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    This site is a no go indeed. I wish there were some way to stop companies that simply take advantage of people by waving some money in their face and taking it away. I agree with everything I’ve read on this page! I know it sucks for me when I see that small promise of some financial help and it turns out, shocker, I’m not the 1 out of 300 for those atypical results…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Scamhound says:

    September 22nd, 2012 at 9:29 am

    Scam alert. I went to their website after being bombarded with their commercials on TV for the past few years. I could tell just be looking at their cheap and unprofessional website that it was bad news. I didn’t even bother going any further because its a scam that I could see for a mile away. Don’t bother

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    sol says:

    September 5th, 2012 at 7:56 pm

    i won’t even give big spot a start lets put it like that they are so full of it and they scam people left and right i honestly will like to know how this people make money and how they even get to advertise in tv and get away with it,they are not honest at all they say u need to completely a survey and once u get to almost ten minutes of doing the survey they make up and excuse and say that the person filling out the survey din t qualify for it
    bs bs bs
    they are so full of please people don t try this is a total waste of time
    i only did this in my spare time like a hour a day anyways :)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Smarter Now says:

    August 27th, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    I just want to thank all of you for the info on Big Spot. I am so glad I didn’t attempt it before I checked reviews on it. Thanks SO much for giving a heads up on all the headaches that I could have encountered had I gone in blind. Hope Others check too. Sad to think that this is what you get just trying to make alittle extra money to feed your family and help pay the bills…..Thanks again…guess I will continue to do ironing for people, they at least pay me for my time and appricate what I do for it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Riley says:

    July 29th, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    I don’t like scams i’m trying to make money f all you people trying to scam people that want jobs and want to have money

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ryan says:

    June 23rd, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    SCAMS!!……Just like all the other survey websites. how are they still able to advertise on tv?!

    REPLY

    dante1234b says:
    March 18th, 2013 at 10:02 pm

    Its such a scam HELLO why would they care for your opinions?

    ulysses Arenas says:
    January 2nd, 2013 at 4:24 pm

    Good

  • Rating
      
    Sabrina says:

    June 21st, 2012 at 9:31 pm

    Big spot is HORRIBLE

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    kris says:

    June 19th, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    As with most online income making businesses BigSpot.com is a joke…another spam gathering info site Do Not waste time or money on any spam site

    REPLY

    ulysses Arenas says:
    January 2nd, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    Bs

  • Rating
      
    inker says:

    May 14th, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    HOAX

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Richelle says:

    May 10th, 2012 at 12:56 am

    WARNING!.. I spent one month working for them and doing all of there surveys. For one, some of there sites are complicated, and two.. I finally found one that i liked (Surveyspot.com) I took 1 survey a day, they were each a half an hour to an hour long, for at least a month long, and in the end I earned about 47 bucks. But when I asked them to send the money out to me they erased all information from me, and my account. DO NOT SPENT THE TIME ON THIS! its a huge waist of time.

    REPLY

    fuku says:
    May 14th, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    Bs

  • Rating
      
    stephanie says:

    April 25th, 2012 at 1:48 am

    it was fun taking surveys but i tried logging into the survey website and it said i didn’t have an account. so i spent 10 minutes doing three surveys & my account is gone? stoopid but whatever

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brian says:

    February 18th, 2012 at 6:51 am

    If you honestly think that they pay big bucks for people sitting at home taking surveys all day and making good money you are more naive than the noob who just connected their internet. I saw the ads and I couldn’t help but laugh at how easy they make it seem and getting paid for it. Nothing is free or easy specially on the internet there are more scams from big companies than spam now-a-days. Be smart people.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Katherine says:

    February 14th, 2012 at 10:57 pm

    it STINKS

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    dave says:

    February 14th, 2012 at 1:36 am

    Sounds like any other site.they all lie period.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Stephanie says:

    February 13th, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    Absolutely worthless! I just wasted an hour and thirty minutes filling out a survey for it to tell me I’m not qualified so i don’t get any rewards! The commercials are all a lie! It’s so fricken annoying! and the worst part is no i have a million spams coming to my email and my phone wont shut up from all the calls for college or stupid stuff….please do not try this.

    REPLY
  • Kevin Devine says:

    January 18th, 2012 at 2:04 am

    Idk guys I’m thinking about signing up. Give me some feedback and let me know if I’m just going to be miserable or if I should just give it a shot.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    pedro gonzalez says:

    January 8th, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    its was ok i won an ipad but idk i was kinda hoping for at least a dodge challenger.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Patrick says:

    December 22nd, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    BigSpot sucks for many reasons. First, even after you give your demographics (age, location, education, etc) when you create your account, each survey begins by asking you the same questions. Then, after you spend 30-45 minutes filling out a survey, it tells you that you are not qualified so you don’t get the points even though you just wasted your time and gave them your feedback! Also, you will start getting a *lot* of spam to the email account that you give them.

    If you need money, you’d be better off just working fast-food!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    DIVA says:

    October 12th, 2011 at 7:30 am

    IT WAS HORRIBLE!!!! It basically pays you if you are qualified when you answer the questions. Example, if you answer it wrong like “No” if you own or had done something within this time. Then, it would say you’re not qualified and you won’t get points or money for not qualifying. I have to literally lie! just to get qualified! The point is, they want experience people in a specific kind of category. Which, is really annoying because people who really need money and can’t afford to buy a lot of fabulous items are the one they are looking for. Also, they have the same questions like, if you’ve taken a specific medicine then, it goes on detailed. What I hate the most is wasting all that time and you get points or one needy dollar. Bigspot.com tells you what website yo apply for. I like the american something because you get qualified to get awards like a trip to wherever. But, the chance is super low. It really gives you low hope! Which is so annoying!!!

    REPLY

    pedro gonzalez says:
    January 8th, 2012 at 9:47 pm

    well the ipad was cool but idkkk

    Need reall money says:
    November 9th, 2011 at 11:46 am

    thank you for your insight! It was very helpful!

  • Rating
      
    alvis Gentry says:

    September 20th, 2011 at 12:32 am

    Will try it for a while.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Billy says:

    September 3rd, 2011 at 3:52 am

    BigSpot.com SUCKS!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Wayne Patterson says:

    August 20th, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    I responded to one survey and within a couple hours, I had a few dozen spams. Then the phone calls started. I though I made it perfectly clear that I have been retired for a few years, but within 3 hours of that first survey, I had multiple calls offering ways to get financed for college courses which I have no need of. It took several weeks to get rid of the spam and phone calls. Now if I can get the politicians off my back, I will be out of the survey taking business!!! Forever!!!

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines