BOcapital.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 

BOcapitalBOcapital.com is a new online trading site that specializes in binary options. Trading options is extremely complex, and is generally meant for only the most experienced and knowledgeable of traders.  In the simplest terms, trading options is similar to placing bets on the movements of various stocks.

A binary option is different than regular options because you only have two outcomes: right and wrong. Either you correctly predict the movement of a stock’s value over a particular time period, or you don’t. If you do, you make money. If you don’t, you lose money. As there is only two options, this type of trading is referred to as “binary.”

The benefit to binary trading is that you know exactly how much money you will make or lose depending on whether your prediction is right or wrong.  At Bo Capital, if you correctly choose whether the asset will grow or decline in value, you can earn between 65%-81% of your initial investment. You can place anywhere between $10-$1000 in a single investment. If you are interested in trading at even higher values, you are welcome to do so, but they must be done in separate investments.

How Does BOcapital Address the Dangers of Options Trading?

Options trading can be so complex and potentially dangerous that it is not recommended for anyone other than an experienced, knowledgeable trader. BoCapital tries to take the danger out of options trading first by limiting them to binary options (you win or you lose, no middle ground) and by shortening the expiry time to the length of only one hour.

They claim that they will let you investigate and gather knowledge on the stock or asset before you make your choice, to invest in whether the stock will grow or decline over the course of an hour.  In addition, they have two additional features, Close Out and Extend.

If you wish to close out your option at 50 mins instead of 60, you may choose to use the Close Out function for an extra cost to ensure you close out in the black. If you are coming up on 60 mins and you are about to lose your investment, you can choose to Extend your expiration time for an additional cost. It is not clear what these costs would be.

The Bottom Line on Trading Binary Options

Despite the best efforts of Bo Capital, trading binary options is still incredibly high risk.  First of all, trading binary options is very similar to gambling. The idea that you can look at the recent history of a stock to correctly predict what it will do in the next hour is more about building your confidence than really giving you an edge on making the correct call.

The truth is that the stock market is incredibly volatile, and a multitude of things can make an immediate impact on a stock.  Look at the recent issue with the Proctor & Gamble stock being severely devalued due to a “glitch.” The existence of glitches and errors are stock market realities, and if you lose your investment due to one of these errors, you have no recourse.  They are part of the market.

When it comes to binary options trading, even an increase or decrease of .00001 will cause you to make or lose your money, and an increase or decrease of a fraction that small is incredibly difficult to predict.


 

Would you like to add your review for
Bo Capital ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Bo Capital " is 1.14 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Kieran Noel says:

    August 20th, 2014 at 11:03 am

    Ladies and gentlemen should you be contemplating signing up with a company called BoCapital for your options trading, my advice to you is to keep your money safely away form these people.

    This company is based in Cyprus and it is a total scam. Whilst their website may look impressive please don’t be tempted into parting with your hard owned cash.

    I opened a trading account about two years ago with a starting capital of £200. Unfortunately I lost more trades than I had won and my balance went down to £144. At this point I felt that I did not want to carry on trading Binary Options any more and decided to request my remaining balance refunded back to my credit card. But in spite of repeated e-mails and telephones calls they still have not responded to my request.

    I now have a further problem, my balance which once stood at £144 has been steadily reducing and that is without me placing any trades at all. When I checked my balance a few months ago it showed a balance of £95.50. That is 48.50 GBP fraudulently taken out of my account.

    Today, I checked my account again and it’s now showing a £00.00 balance. That is my entire remaining account balance disappearing without me initiating any trades at all.

    I lodged a complaint to The FBI Internent crimes division when I noticed what was happening but somehow they have not investigated my case.

    My advice to you all interested in binary options trading there are legitimate registered companies out there. Do not put your money into a company without carrying out a search.

    Please avoid BOCapital at all cost.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Luis says:

    February 20th, 2014 at 12:59 pm

    I have been SCAMMED to by Global trader 365, just like Bocapital have done to so many people, but what really gets me is, where are the authorities? Why haven’t they investigated these company’s? I have stopped looking into binary options all together, I would rather invest my time, efforts, and money in my family, furthermore, if you people would like to continue in this venture find a REGULATED and LICENSE broker not these pie-in-the-sky brokers.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    MARIO says:

    January 21st, 2013 at 1:00 pm

    I am waiting a withdraw of 450 € since 4th december, it’s incredible that there is a company like bocapital,,, who is the authority to whom we can write????

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tenovee says:

    September 7th, 2012 at 4:23 pm

    BO Capital = total Scam, Con Artist!!

    They refused withdrawal of my profit and my initial deposit too!! I blamed myself for not doing enough research, It is sicking I tell you; ones you deposit your money into their account you will never get it back!!!

    REPLY

    andré alves. says:
    October 2nd, 2012 at 5:06 pm

    THIS IS 100% FAKE.

  • Rating
      
    Emmanuel Badajos says:

    August 19th, 2012 at 11:58 pm

    This company is such bs. They got me to sign up because “Michelle Guerin” on Facebook kept on contacting me about signing up with a 100% bonus with a 5X only trading volume requirement. I signed up and on the first week I was hitting 70% of my trades. The second week I noticed that they started putting spreads on my trades. I put a video on you tube and they said it was an algorithm thing. I contacted them and asked for my initial investment. I haven’t gotten my money back yet it’s been over 1 month already.

    Do not put your money here, this company is complete bs.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bowlerjim says:

    June 5th, 2012 at 7:27 am

    BOcapital is a broker that handles binary options. They advertise that there are no spreads charged and you can withdraw up to your account balance at any time. I placed $100.00, the min. deposit, into my trading account on May 28, 2012. On May 30, 2012 my account was up to $750.00. At this point I tried to withdraw $150.00, to test the waters, following their directions to the letter. The withdrawal section of the platform would not let me enter $150.00 but would let me enter $100.00. So I contacted support to ask why. They replied by email that they didn’t know but would get back to me.

    I accepted this and went back to trading.The next trade I took I had 25 pips added to the strike price and another 20 pips were added to the market price when I committed to the trade. I am now trading against 45 pips to break even. At first I did not realize this until after the trade was engaged. I was used to checking the price listed as “our price” then setting up the trade using their line chart as a guide before engaging the trade. Needless to say I lost that trade. I still wasn’t sure how because according to my Meta 4 platform I had won by 32 pips. I use meta trader 4 to track my trade.

    On the next trade I took screen shots of the market price before I did the trade setup and then a screen shot at trade setup and a third screenshot when I committed to the trade. This clearly shows the 25 pip spread added to strike price and then another 20 pips added to market price when the trade was engaged.

    With three screenshots taken within a 2 second time laps, it’s easy to see what was going on. I contacted customer service with this new problem. They had “never heard of this happening before”. They said I need to take a screenshot so they can investigate the problem. I sent the screenshots I had taken explaining the price changes on every screenshot. Their next email said they were having a problem reading some of the numbers so I placed the screenshots in the body of the email where there could be no problem in reading. There next email said they would turn the matter over to the tech dept which is in another location and get back to me by Monday. When I asked if they could resolve the withdrawal problem they asked for a screenshot of what the withdrawal section of the platform said. I had already did a copy and paste of what it said but I did follow up with the requested screenshot anyway.

    My account now has $588.60 in it and I can’t trade against a 45 pip spread with a 30 min. option. This spread situation was not present during the demo account or the live account till it hit $750.00 mark.

    They state in their FAQ
    “Is there a minimum withdrawal amount?
    You may withdraw any amount up to your remaining balance”

    The withdrawal section of the platform still reads
    “You have reached the maximum withdraw request allowed. If you would like to modify your request go to the “Withdraw Request” and cancel the previous request”
    It still shows my first withdrawal of $100.00 pending as of May 30.
    I have not been contacted by them today and they said on Friday I would be contacted on Mon. morning. They now refuse to answer any emails.
    THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Florin says:

    May 18th, 2012 at 6:24 am

    It is a scam!

    I had an account with Bocapital. In the beginning they said to me that there is no spread, then after I made some money they added a 12 pips spread on EUR/USD and made it impossible for me to win. I recognize that, I stopped trading digital and start to trade range options. At the beginning I traded range options with max 100 Eur/per trade and then they limited me to 10 Eur/trade. And everyday they said to me that they will talk with the technical support and they will solve the problem and so on. Lies, lies, lies. I tried to withdraw all profits and only the deposit and 50% of profit I could withdraw. After this they close my account with no reason an they told me simply. Our relationship is over and that was it!

    Bocapital is not the company to invest money if you want to make money from this industry.

    It is a scam!

    Avoid Bocapital! There are other big companies which respect you a lot(for example 24options, bdbinary).

    REPLY

    John says:
    January 19th, 2013 at 9:53 am

    Really glad to read this review from you guys,I would have committed financial foul by investing my real hard earned money with this company,but my reading this review has saved me from doing so.I must thank you guys,and I also hope you can find a way to get your money back from this online scam group.I read somewhere too,that they were not even regulated.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines