Cardpool.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Cardpool.com
from 96 reviews Review It
Cardpool.com

 

Cardpool.com, established in 2009, allows people to buy or sell gift cards in one of the largest and fastest growing gift card exchanges on the internet today.

Unlike other gift card exchanges, Cardpool buys gift cards directly from you, which gives them the ability to verify the balance and authenticity of the card, and then holds it until someone wishes to purchase it from them.

They purchase gift cards at up to 92% of their value, and sellers will receive their payment within 24 hours of when Cardpool.com receives the gift card.

Those looking to buy cards from Cardpool.com will find a large variety available at up to 35% off. All gift cards are shipped USPS first class and arrive within 3-7 days. Electronic gift cards will be emailed within 24 hours of purchase.

Cardpool.com does not charge any taxes, fees, or shipping costs, so the advertised price of the card is the only price you pay.

Do you have any experience with Cardpool.com? If so, please leave a review below.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Cardpool ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Cardpool " is 3.86 out of 5 based on 28 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    HJ Lee says:

    September 3rd, 2014 at 11:19 pm

    Avoid this company like the plague. They have some of the worst business ethics and customer service of any new startup.

    I placed an order on the 8/27/14, and they charged my credit card. I patiently waited for them to physically mail me a sheet of paper that had my gift card information (why they can’t just send it electronically to save time is mind-boggling).

    After about a week of waiting, I check my order history and find that nothing is there. Then, I received a refund on my credit card for the amount of the order. All of this without any notification or warning. Complete radio silence over the entire experience, leaving me waiting for over 2 weeks total for what I thought I had purchased.

    This happened to me twice consecutively, and after this last time, I don’t even want to waste anymore of my time or money on this company. Cardpool is a joke, go use Plastic Jungle or any other gift card exchange. It wouldn’t take much for it to be an improvement over this establishment of neanderthals.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jim says:

    August 12th, 2014 at 2:32 am

    Sold a 50 walmart gift card for amazon gift card. They needed my credit card information for “verification purposes.” After reading all the reviews of the scummy site, I checked my online banking to make sure there were no unauthorized charges. Low and behold there was a pending charge from cardpool that I did not authorize. Luckily I was able buy another gift card with the existing gift card, and I canceled my card immediately. F-YOU CARDPOOL

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Marvin says:

    June 28th, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    Their advertising is a farce. I electronically sold them a $500 gift card, and they claim they will send a check withing one day of processing; it has been a week and I received one phone call and three electronic messages. Not only that, in the email, they claimed it was sent out, but it may get lost in the mail, and the representative had the audacity to verify my address after she said it was sent out. Graft! I cancelled it myself and will send the check back, but believe me, it was a lie; they never sent it out and I would have been waiting a month.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    nate says:

    March 17th, 2014 at 4:12 pm

    cardpool is scamming many sellers and buyers. they claim that they are on a backorder from the holiday season months ago and that they will ship sellers there check within 24 hrs.arrives within 3-7 days. so I waited and waited and not surprisingly nothing has come!! I read some reviewers talking about taking a leap of faith with this site and that’s exactly what I did. I now know that those reviews absolutely have to be planted by cardpool to keep this charade going. if you have submitted your credit card information to these folks at cardpool contact your banks and let them know cardpool may attempt unauthorized charges. my next step is filing a claim with bbb. I hope that this review helps others considering using cardpool.

    REPLY

    Allen says:
    March 20th, 2014 at 8:01 pm

    They got my credit card info and hit my acct 4 times in a ten minute time frame,i have never bought or sold them any thing ,closed my credit card and chase refunded my money,witin 24 hrs,i have also filed a police report wether it does any good is anybodys guess,however i will be talking to the bbb tomorrow and also contacting whom ever to get these idiots shut down ,in jail ,or a can of woop ass,the later would be enjoyable .

  • Rating
      
    KT says:

    January 8th, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    Sent in 3 gift cards from the same company for cash. The two lesser amount cards are processed. However, the card with the $150 balance is declared invalid ($0 balance). Upon checking with the company I purchased the card from, the gift card had indeed been used after being received by Cardpool. I’m now out $150. Buyer beware.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Hannah says:

    November 11th, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    There is no customer service phone number for this company. They offer email contact only. I ordered what was suppose to be an electronic card and received an email telling me the card & received an email telling me the card was being mailed. I only purchased through them because of a particular sale that was ending 72 hours later & wanted an ecard. Definitely go with another company!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Cynthia t. says:

    September 2nd, 2013 at 8:35 pm

    I have bought over $7500 worth of gift cards and have never experienced a problem. It is convenient with a great selection at great discounts.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sara says:

    September 2nd, 2013 at 11:38 am

    I have bought several gift cards from cardpool. I received them in the mail very soon after purchasing. I am very please with this company and I will keep buying gift cards!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Joni says:

    August 30th, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    Cardpool is that most rare variety of company–A company that makes a promise and keeps it. They told me what they would pay for my unused Chico’s gift card and when I received the check within 2 weeks, it was for exactly the amount they quoted. I took a leap of faith by mailing off my card to them and I’m so glad I did! I will definitely use Cardpool to purchase birthday and holiday gift cards!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Johanna T. says:

    August 30th, 2013 at 12:44 am

    Easy and straightforward to use. I like the prepaid postage options.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    LINDA says:

    August 29th, 2013 at 11:30 am

    Using cardpool.Com was the best experience i ever had for this type of site! I do surveys online and one of the prizes is gift cards to things that don’t interest me. So when i tried cardpool.Com, it was fast, safe and most important, easy! I will def recommend and use again!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    lori says:

    August 28th, 2013 at 9:26 pm

    I am only a buyer and Cardpool has been reliable and responsive. I rarely have a problem with a card, but they have always stood behind their cards. I trust buying from them and that is very imortant
    I have been using Cardpool for years and will continue…..

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Josecito's Girl says:

    August 27th, 2013 at 2:38 pm

    Have been using for over a year. Even one time I bought a Peet’s card and upon presenting it at the Peet’s store was declined–it had zero on it!! (I had paid over $160 for it). The personnel at Peet’s were kind but regarded me as a criminal pulling a fast one!!! (Now I always check the balance BEFORE using a card!) The salespeople gave me an 800 number to call for Peet’s and I was informed it was a fraudulent card (i.e., the bad guys buy a card on a stolen credit card, then sell it to a reseller like cardpool). I then called Cardpool and IMMEDIATELY they refunded all my money AND gave me a little gift! That’s what I call customer service! I’ve bought every kind of card from Chevron to Lululemon and prefer this site to all others, even if sometimes other sites have a slightly better deal. It’s the SECURITY that makes me comfortable here. My only lament: I wish they would add Road Runner Sports to their roster.

    REPLY

    Trisha says:
    January 2nd, 2014 at 3:23 pm

    Hello….what phone number did you use to contact Cardpool? I’m trying to reach them other than sending them an email.

    Thanks so much!

    Trisha

    Josecito's Girl says:
    August 27th, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    PS It occurred to me some may wonder how a fraudulent card was marketed by Cardpool to begin with. There’s no way to know until the merchant company revokes the credit on the card, which can be days or weeks down the road. All the resellers carry this risk, which is why they off 90+-day guarantees.

  • Rating
      
    may says:

    August 27th, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    I purchased a $200 card from Cardpool. After only using $77 of it, the card went to zero. Upon informing Cardpool of the problem, they said they would only refund $105. Which left me with no reason to ever purchase another card from Cardpool.

    REPLY

    Josecito's Girl says:
    August 27th, 2013 at 2:45 pm

    See my PS above. You needed to call the merchant first. If it had been a fraudulent card, and you proved it via the merchant, Cardpool would have refunded all your remaining money, as they did with me.

  • Rating
      
    Nola says:

    August 27th, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    I love buying and selling from Cardpool.com They have great prices and save me lots of money! I have never had a problem with my purchases.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Barb Mitchell says:

    August 27th, 2013 at 8:32 am

    I hesitate to write this because I don’t want more competition for the cards I go for .. but I owe it to the fantastic folks at Cardpool to acknowledge the great job they do.

    I found Cardpool about a year ago, shortly after I retired and had more time to fool around on the computer. I placed an order for JC Penny card that was going for 20% off. It was super easy to order, received confirmation immediately, received my card 2 days later. Wow. I had the bright idea I could buy enough cards at 20% off to cover the price of a large braided rug I wanted from JC Pennys. So I ordered more. Same great service and good thing because JC Pennys was having a 20% off sale plus free shipping … so I ended up getting my rug for a total of 40% off and free shipping! That got me excited.

    Since then I have done the same planning…if I know I want something, I’ll first go to Cardpool and get my card at a discount. Then I’ll wait for a Sale and multiple my savings ! This has worked out fantastic for me. We saved a bundle with our new carpet using Lowes gift cards and waiting for the Sale at Lowes. You could do the same with Home Depot. If I need a refrigerator, stove, hot water heater…anything for the home…this is a great way to save on the purchases.

    I love it that the card values are verified before sending to me and if any problem whatsoever…they will accept the cards back and refund my money within a reasonable length of time. VERY IMPORTANT is these cards have NO EXPIRATION DATE. It’s a win, win situation.

    The customer service is absolutely great. If I write them with a question I get a response back within a couple hours on my email. I have ordered multiple cards at the same time and they have mailed them to me “certified” at absolutely no additional cost.

    I know this is a rather long review, but I like talking about Cardpool and would recommend them to anyone. I am so happy I discovered them and my only concern is I have to reel myself in because I can get carried away. I have bought cards for restaurants and craft stores … the fast food cards get snatched up quickly so I rarely get to take advantage of those. But I buy some for the larger restaurants and although the discounts aren’t huge, they certainly help. I get the cards for my favorite restaurants so I have them when I need them.
    I would encourage anyone to try Cardpool. You will not be disappointed.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Gary says:

    August 27th, 2013 at 8:13 am

    I have purchased several physical cards for my use and as gifts. No none failures on any cards.

    It works as advertized.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Alex says:

    August 27th, 2013 at 7:34 am

    They were very friendly, efficient, and fast. There’s nothing more to it. It’s so simple and easy. I had absolutely no problems with it!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ivan says:

    August 20th, 2013 at 12:02 pm

    Company very unserious, i sent my giftcards and they returned giftcards without any reason.

    I Sent my giftcard to another company and received my payment without problems.

    I don´t recommend never.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Andy W. says:

    August 13th, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    I was in an american Eagle store, they were having a huge sale. everything was at least 30% off. I pulled out my cellphone, bought an AE Electronic gift card (@ 20% off), showed it to the cashier, and used it immediately to get an additional 20% off on top of the sale price. Why wouldn’t you use this service? You can trust it. I have used it several times. Don’t ever buy anything without checking cardpool first.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    P K says:

    August 9th, 2013 at 11:49 am

    So far, I’ve bought a physical card, bought an electronic card and canceled an order. In all three cases, the service was very responsive and I was happy with it.

    I think there’s only one worry – a dishonest seller can write down the card details (card number and access code) before selling it to cardpool and after some days (when you’ve bought it), use the card details to buy something online on the company’s website. Cardpool.com offers you a 100-day guarantee against such transactions. I think that’s the best feature of the site and as long as you use the gift cards within 100 days from buying them from cardpool, you should be alright.

    This guarantee is the reason I buy cards from cardpool, when there are other sites which can offer me deeper discounts.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Suzanne says:

    August 8th, 2013 at 12:00 am

    Living in Hawaii, we receive gift Garda from relatives that we cannot use here. A friend referred me to Cardpool in order to sell my cards. I was surprised at how easy it was and shocked at the amount I was paid for each of my gift cards. I have already recommended Cardpool to several friends.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bob says:

    August 7th, 2013 at 11:59 pm

    I can find no fault with this company. I have been buying and selling for about a year and have never had a problem. My orders always arrived promptly. When selling, the no mailing list is great and thee has not been any problem. A very reliable company.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Don says:

    August 7th, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    Was very leary about this site but bought over $2K of Lowes cards and they worked perfectly. Will definitely use again!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    June7910 says:

    August 7th, 2013 at 6:39 am

    I have purchased several gift cards from cardpool, I have purchased both the physical cards and the mobile cards. Both worked great

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jacqui says:

    August 6th, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    Totally legit. I’ve bought gift cards from Cardpool maybe a dozen times over the last few years. I’ve used 4 different gift card resale sites, and still cross-check them all each time I make a purchase, but Cardpool is by far my favorite. Fastest shipping, best inventory, best handling of electronic gift cards, and the best purchase “discounts” the vast majority of the time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nate says:

    August 6th, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    Ive spend well over $1000 buying card from cardpool over the last year and have never had an issue with any of them. I recommend carpool to all of my friends and use it often myself.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Janet says:

    August 3rd, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    I had such a great experience with Cardpool.com. I wasn’t sure if any of these card trading sites were on the up and up, But I gave cardpool a try. It was very easy to find the cards I wanted to exchange on-line and see the prices being offered for each one. I also checked other sites and Cardpool was offering the highest value for the cards. I sent the cards to the address given and I received an email telling me that my cards were received and that I could expect the check in the mail. the check arrived 2 days later.

    I will definitely use Cardpool.com again.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines