Reviews – Legit or Scam?
from 120 reviews Review It, established in 2009, allows people to buy or sell gift cards in one of the largest and fastest growing gift card exchanges on the internet today.

Unlike other gift card exchanges, Cardpool buys gift cards directly from you, which gives them the ability to verify the balance and authenticity of the card, and then holds it until someone wishes to purchase it from them.

They purchase gift cards at up to 92% of their value, and sellers will receive their payment within 24 hours of when receives the gift card.

Those looking to buy cards from will find a large variety available at up to 35% off. All gift cards are shipped USPS first class and arrive within 3-7 days. Electronic gift cards will be emailed within 24 hours of purchase. does not charge any taxes, fees, or shipping costs, so the advertised price of the card is the only price you pay.

Do you have any experience with If so, please leave a review below.

If you're at because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.



Would you like to add your review for
Cardpool ?
If so, click here
Share This Page!


Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints

Average Rating for " Cardpool " is 3 out of 5 based on 52 reviews.

  • Rating
    Kelly says:

    November 10th, 2015 at 10:05 pm

    I placed my order for 3 different cards. Less than 6 hours later I received ecards.

    Great service. I have verified cards have correct amount.

  • sam says:

    October 23rd, 2015 at 7:00 pm

    you go on this website and it says you will receive your card within 24 hours. It took 3 days to receive mine. Spoke with somenone named Mary and she was extreemly rude and acted like I wasn’t important. I said your website says I will receive my card in 24 hours and all she could say was after verification. ok. why did it take 3 days after placing my order 3 days? she just kept repeating herself. then I had to name a cross street? nothing on my side showed any streets close to mine. When I asked her this, she said pay no attention to that just give me what you know…. This is the worst experience ever

  • Rating
    Elizabeth says:

    August 21st, 2015 at 3:16 pm

    I can’t comment on selling gift cards to them or ordering physical gift cards that they mail. But I have purchased mobile / electronic gift cards from them. The first order took longer than you’d expect, but they needed to verify my information first. Understandable. However, subsequent orders also took longer than expected. Over 24 hours in most cases. There is no reason for a purely electronic transaction to take that much time. The company claims the delay is because they must verify the balance on the gift card before sending it to the customer. Why isn’t that done either 1) through a computer program or 2) manually by an adequate number of employees? So they verify the balance on the electronic / mobile gift card and then email the card number and pin number which AT THAT MOMENT has a balance. However, after they hit send, they no longer have any responsibility to the customer as the website says all over it no refunds for mobile or electronic cards. So you better plan to use that gift card immediately, or whoever sold them the gift card could change their mind and use it, leaving no balance for you. I would ONLY recommend this website to people who are in no hurry to receive the gift card AND will be able to use the gift card within an hour of receiving it via email.

  • Rating
    jan says:

    August 11th, 2015 at 7:07 pm

    total scam I placed an order got a code that does not work and now no contact at all from them I have messaged several times and no response. Guess I a going to have to dispute with cc company. STAY AWAY FROM THEM TOTAL RIPOFFS!! Does anyone have an actual phone number for these scammers??

  • Rating
    koopacasey says:

    June 2nd, 2015 at 7:11 pm

    I’ve placed several orders. The first one they sent me an email, asking me to call them. I was out of the country and replied via email, asking them to wait for a short time. As soon as I came back to the US, I gave them a call and they confirmed my payment info. Days later, they sent me an email giving me a refund. No explanation of why. Fast forward a few weeks and I placed orders for 4 more cards to some shops I frequent. After 3 days, I got an email stating that they had refunded my entire order. No explanation of why. No email stating the order was canceled. Only the email stating the payment was refunded. Placing orders here is a waste of time. I will be searching for another gift card site.

  • Rating
    Ahmed says:

    May 7th, 2015 at 10:46 am

    We had purchased some gift cards from Cardpool and generally did not have any issues, but later on it makes us think that Card Pool is a scam possibly not the company but those that are selling their gift cards to Cardpool.

    First we had purchased over $200 gift card for Victoria Secret and it shows that it had full balance, after 3 months when we went to use it suddenly there was less than $15 left on the card. We had the same situation with a few other gift cards as well with Card Pool.

    What we think is going on is that people are saving the gift card information and when they see that they have not been used in a few months they use it themselves on the online site which is easy to do, removing the balance from the card.

    Since there is a very high proportion of gift cards when not used within the first 3 months that go never end up being used, we believe there are scam artists that are selling the gift cards and then waiting for a few months and then trying to use it themselves.

    If you are not planning on using the gift cards right away, I would not go to Card Pool.

  • Rating
    AK says:

    April 30th, 2015 at 7:58 pm

    Bought a gift card, received a verification email, had to fill out some security questions, got my E-Gift card 5 minutes later

  • Rating
    Courtney says:

    March 30th, 2015 at 9:25 pm

    I have purchased 5 E-Walmart gift cards-each over $100–in 3 separate orders. I received the cards timely, and did have to complete one verification phone call. I have also sold 3 movie gift cards and received my check in the mail timely. No complaints here…very shocked about all the negative comments I’m seeing.

  • Rating
    Ellen T says:

    March 30th, 2015 at 7:46 pm

    I mailed Cardpool my Starbucks gift card in return for an Amazon gift card. I should have thought about it and used Priority Mail rather than their label so I could track it. That was my bad decision. Someone hacked my Starbucks account and the card shows 0.00 balance. I sent an email to Cardpool and they say they never got it so they are cancelling the transaction. They really should not be sending labels in the mail without a very big, clear warning that it isn’t tracked or insured. Buyer beware – if you are going to use it, send cards via Priority Mail, FEDEX or UPS and insure for the balance.

  • Rating
    Matt says:

    March 12th, 2015 at 8:18 am

    I ordered a large amount of Home Depot e-gift cards for a remodeling project. I missed the verification call later that evening. Since then, I have tried to call back 15+ times and left several messages. Nobody is ever available to talk to. Also, I sent the support team multiple e-mails and have not received a response. It has now been a week and I have no gift cards and no communication from Cardpool.

    This morning I sent another e-mail to cancel my order and disputed the charge with my credit card company.

  • Rating
    Rachel says:

    March 10th, 2015 at 12:32 pm

    i “sold” and sent my gift cards in to them last monday on the 2nd. i am 200 miles away from their location in “emeryville ca” and sent an email to verify that they have received my cards 2 DAYS AFTER I SENT THEM. which is plenty of time…they said they had not and i checked in again 2 days later….still nothing…no transaction/ tracking info…..i told them my transaction number and they didnt do jack…

    so now its been over a week (which i figured might be reasonable…give it time to get there, process, and sent out my check..) and i still havent heard anything or received my $300 check!

    i am going to send another email today stating that i will be reporting them to the BBB if i do not receive my money within the next few business days….UNBELIEVABLE!


    lisa says:
    November 20th, 2015 at 1:35 pm

    I am having the same issue with them it has been over 2 weeks.

    David H. says:
    June 10th, 2015 at 12:32 pm

    I have had three different transactions with Cardpool in which I sent them gift cards and they sent me a check in a timely fashion. Once I made a mistake and had to email them and their support department answered me within 24 hours until I figured out my mistake and resubmitted.

    I have been very satisfied with Cardpool and from my experience they are legitimate.

  • Rating
    JM says:

    March 3rd, 2015 at 12:40 am

    I also had a little problems calling to them to confirm the order, it seems, they have not enough employs. But I got my e-gift cards on the second day after my order. They called me back. Didn’t my e-gift card yet.

  • Rating
    Jimiga says:

    February 26th, 2015 at 9:20 pm

    I mailed in $100 worth of gift cards almost a month ago and never received reimbursement.

  • Rating
    Nathalie says:

    February 18th, 2015 at 3:58 pm

    scammers don’t answer phone never sent me the money for the cards

  • Rating
    Donna Bjornstad says:

    January 16th, 2015 at 3:09 pm

    What a scam Cardpool is. Glad I only got took for $25.00. Sent Best Buy gift card in mail on January 05, 2015. Was suppose to get a check in the mail for 22.25 for a 25.00 the next day. STILL WAITING. Be careful dealing with Cardpool.

    Donna Bjornstad

  • Rating
    Diane says:

    January 12th, 2015 at 7:05 pm

    WOW. I was going to purchase a$3,000 card to get flooring @ home depot thank you so much for your reviews and I am sorry for your loss.I will not buy now and I hope karma bites their asses:(

  • Rating
    M B says:

    January 9th, 2015 at 11:33 pm

    Scammed out of $1200 by them, worst customer service, lost my cards and refused to tell me that they weren’t going to pay (I had to contact them as several days had gone by). Thieves and scum, never do business with them ever.

  • Rating
    Jr Jackson says:

    December 31st, 2014 at 6:08 pm

    I see the negative reviews and just wanted to add my two cents. I have only ordered once but it was emailed quickly and I got exactly what I was looking for when I was looking for it. I just wanted to post my experience. thanks and happy new year……

  • Rating
    DS says:

    December 30th, 2014 at 10:43 am

    Cardpool twice overcharged me and refused to undo their mistake. I believe this is part of Cardpool’s standard business practice.

  • Rating
    bud messer says:

    December 27th, 2014 at 9:10 am

    Lied about delivery time and lied about satisfaction guarantee.

    After waiting two days to hear from them, i tried to cancel order prior to their processing and was ignored.

    Just the worst kind of people to deal with.You’ll be sorry.

  • Rating
    Ellen S. says:

    December 17th, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    I was pretty skeptical of Cardpool after reading so many negative reviews. However, almost all of the reviews from sellers were positive (and they have an A+ rating from the BBB) so I decided to send Cardpool $300+ in various gift cards last week. I put tracking on the package to keep an eye on it, and just like the website promises, I received my Amazon gift card via email the day after the cards were reported delivered. I’m very happy and I will definitely use this service again.

  • Rating
    Christina Shaw says:

    December 4th, 2014 at 3:19 pm

    This website is an absolute scam. Their “verification team” verified my status and deemed that I was not able to accept an order. Accept an order? I was told told that the company was refusing my order and refunding my money- with no future explanation. For proper customer service Cardpool should attempt to contact a customer and let them know there is a problem before refunding an order.
    If you are looking to make a major purchase with these cards in a timely manner- think again. It is absolutely impossible to get in touch with anyone in the customer support team; due to the fact that there is no phone number. I needed to buy appliances for my house during Black Friday and used this site due to its 1 day guarantee. Which is an absolute lie. If there was a problem the verification team should have asked for more information. Cardpool definitely has a run around scheme that potential customers need to know about.
    I asked for further explanation of the reasoning that my order was refunded and was told that they could not reveal any specifics. Sounds very convenient.
    Their terms and guidelines that I was referred to verified my claim that I violated none of their policies, when Cardpool in fact did, under their Purchase Guarantee. I still have been given absolutely no explanation.
    Their verification team needs some serious revamping if I’m the customer they are turning away. The only reason I can possibly think of is that I paused 10 seconds when their team asked me the nearest intersection to my home. I recently moved and it was a bit unsettling to me to have a company call and suddenly ask me all these personal questions about a purchase. I told the operator to hold while I validated her identity. After I did so she asked if I had looked up my own address. I told her I had not and explained that I was confirming she was indeed who she said she was. If there was a problem she should have addressed it then. Or at the very least someone should have from their customer service department.
    I should have trusted that any company that does not have a phone number to call is not legitimate. It seems to me that Cardpool is in fact a scam that takes and holds large sums of money for 5-7 days before issuing a non warranted refund.

    I will definitely be informing and reporting companies “policies” and the experience I have had. I have used Raise many times before and tried theirs due to the deep discount. There’s a reason for that discount- the cards don’t exist.

  • Rating
    sterlinghawk says:

    November 17th, 2014 at 12:26 pm

    Run Forest Run
    They charged my account, no E-Gift card came. They used the excuse that they need to “verify me”. That email did not come even when I was getting all the other emails. Nor did anyone call me like they said they were going to.

    Messed up guys and I am disputing the charge and am canceling this order.
    11/13/2014 Thursday
    Ordered discounted Pottery Barn E-Gift card at 6:39 Pacific Time. Was promised that the E-Gift card would arrive within 24 hours.

    11/13/2014 charge was assessed 669.79
    11/16/2014 CARDPOOL INC 415-4198787 CA $669.79

    AS of 11/17/2016 – Noone has called to “verify” information and still no E-Gift card

    I emailed the company (there is no phone number) wondering when the E-Gift email for Pottery Barn would arrive.

    I emailed the company again stating that I had not heard back and that my expectation is I would have received it by now. I also stated that I wanted to put in an order at Pottery Barn and did not want to miss the sale. And that I was not feeling warm and fuzzy about the transaction

    I emailed the Parent company Blackhawk Network who owns cardpool after I had done some research. I also cc’d support@cardpool again.
    Blackhawk returned the email stating that cardpool had 24 hours to email the E-Gift card from Pottery Barn. (Alexandria Rogers CR Blackhawk)
    Received email from (Theana) that apologized for the delay in responding to the email. Through research on the Internet, this is a common ploy they used. They also stated the following:

    We apologize for the delay in responding to your email as our support center has been handling a much higher volume of requests than normal. Our records show you should have received an e-mail shortly after placing your order with the subject “Verification Required For Your Cardpool Order.”
    In order to prevent identity and credit card theft, we sometimes require a one-time verification process for accounts. In that e-mail, there are instructions on how to verify the order.
    If you do not believe you received the verification e-mail, please let us know and we can opt to have one of our verification specialists call to verify your order. ”

    T – I had not received any email from them asking for verification and I was receiving their canned response emails just fine.

    I sent an email stating that I had not received no verification. I also gave my phone number to call and they did not.

    Through research in viewing customers complaints on this company, I found a phone number 415-418-8787 and left a voice mail. Noone called me back.

    I sent another email giving another phone number for them to call me. They did not

    I sent another email to BH Customer Service and cc’d and stated that they might want to check their system on why it is not sending out emails. I also stated that my expectation is I receive this by 6:40pm on Friday 11/14/2014, that would have been 24 hours and noone called.

    11/17/2014 8:33am
    As of today, noone has called to “verify me” nor have I received the E-Gift card from Pottery Barn.
    11/16/2014 CARDPOOL INC 415-4198787 CA $669.79

    I am disputing this charge and want it removed. Did not receive

  • Haley says:

    November 15th, 2014 at 5:10 pm

    I purchased a e gift card to order my daughter a pair of boots for Christmas in checkout they stated twenty four hour delivery and they did not deliver now they are sold out of the boots I was going to buy card pool will not return emails my calls go straight to voicemail and I’m out 40 bucks do not use this site!

  • Rating
    mk says:

    October 22nd, 2014 at 8:23 am

    I can’t even begin to express my level of anger and frustration with this company. I sent in 3 Shell Gas Cards (2 x $100, 1 x $25). I received an email stating that you could not verify the amount on my cards and therefore were sending them back to me. I received the cards back.. LESS THE $25.00 CARD !!!!!!!!!!!

    Furthermore, all you have to do is go onto the website on the back of the gas card .. and any idiot can see the current balance on the cards. I just did it for both of the cards returned to me and low and behold, both $100.00 cards show $100.00.

    It’s not about the money… it’s the principle.

    They suck.. it’s a scam.. don’t waste your time!!!!!!!!

  • Rating
    Joseph says:

    October 21st, 2014 at 12:10 pm

    Advertised 24-hour delivery of e-giftcard. I bought an AMC theaters gift card and they charged my discover card immediately. After 4 days they called me to “verify” the transaction which had already gone through on my credit card just fine. Birthday was missed. I do business with one of the other sites now. Don’t advertise 24-hour turnaround if you can’t do it.

  • Rating
    HJ Lee says:

    September 3rd, 2014 at 11:19 pm

    Avoid this company like the plague. They have some of the worst business ethics and customer service of any new startup.

    I placed an order on the 8/27/14, and they charged my credit card. I patiently waited for them to physically mail me a sheet of paper that had my gift card information (why they can’t just send it electronically to save time is mind-boggling).

    After about a week of waiting, I check my order history and find that nothing is there. Then, I received a refund on my credit card for the amount of the order. All of this without any notification or warning. Complete radio silence over the entire experience, leaving me waiting for over 2 weeks total for what I thought I had purchased.

    This happened to me twice consecutively, and after this last time, I don’t even want to waste anymore of my time or money on this company. Cardpool is a joke, go use Plastic Jungle or any other gift card exchange. It wouldn’t take much for it to be an improvement over this establishment of neanderthals.

  • Rating
    jim says:

    August 12th, 2014 at 2:32 am

    Sold a 50 walmart gift card for amazon gift card. They needed my credit card information for “verification purposes.” After reading all the reviews of the scummy site, I checked my online banking to make sure there were no unauthorized charges. Low and behold there was a pending charge from cardpool that I did not authorize. Luckily I was able buy another gift card with the existing gift card, and I canceled my card immediately. F-YOU CARDPOOL

  • Rating
    Marvin says:

    June 28th, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    Their advertising is a farce. I electronically sold them a $500 gift card, and they claim they will send a check withing one day of processing; it has been a week and I received one phone call and three electronic messages. Not only that, in the email, they claimed it was sent out, but it may get lost in the mail, and the representative had the audacity to verify my address after she said it was sent out. Graft! I cancelled it myself and will send the check back, but believe me, it was a lie; they never sent it out and I would have been waiting a month.

  • Rating
    nate says:

    March 17th, 2014 at 4:12 pm

    cardpool is scamming many sellers and buyers. they claim that they are on a backorder from the holiday season months ago and that they will ship sellers there check within 24 hrs.arrives within 3-7 days. so I waited and waited and not surprisingly nothing has come!! I read some reviewers talking about taking a leap of faith with this site and that’s exactly what I did. I now know that those reviews absolutely have to be planted by cardpool to keep this charade going. if you have submitted your credit card information to these folks at cardpool contact your banks and let them know cardpool may attempt unauthorized charges. my next step is filing a claim with bbb. I hope that this review helps others considering using cardpool.


    Toya says:
    November 7th, 2015 at 12:47 pm

    WARNING: If you are reading these people like Allen and others that are listed above. They are FAKE! They are employees or vendors hired by Cardpool to make them seem as if they are not so bad. That way readers will rethink that this company is vaild. RUN THE OTHER WAY. This company is a scam and they pay people to make them look good on the internet.

    Allen says:
    March 20th, 2014 at 8:01 pm

    They got my credit card info and hit my acct 4 times in a ten minute time frame,i have never bought or sold them any thing ,closed my credit card and chase refunded my money,witin 24 hrs,i have also filed a police report wether it does any good is anybodys guess,however i will be talking to the bbb tomorrow and also contacting whom ever to get these idiots shut down ,in jail ,or a can of woop ass,the later would be enjoyable .

  • Rating
    KT says:

    January 8th, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    Sent in 3 gift cards from the same company for cash. The two lesser amount cards are processed. However, the card with the $150 balance is declared invalid ($0 balance). Upon checking with the company I purchased the card from, the gift card had indeed been used after being received by Cardpool. I’m now out $150. Buyer beware.

  • Rating
    Hannah says:

    November 11th, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    There is no customer service phone number for this company. They offer email contact only. I ordered what was suppose to be an electronic card and received an email telling me the card & received an email telling me the card was being mailed. I only purchased through them because of a particular sale that was ending 72 hours later & wanted an ecard. Definitely go with another company!

  • Rating
    Cynthia t. says:

    September 2nd, 2013 at 8:35 pm

    I have bought over $7500 worth of gift cards and have never experienced a problem. It is convenient with a great selection at great discounts.

  • Rating
    Sara says:

    September 2nd, 2013 at 11:38 am

    I have bought several gift cards from cardpool. I received them in the mail very soon after purchasing. I am very please with this company and I will keep buying gift cards!

  • Rating
    Joni says:

    August 30th, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    Cardpool is that most rare variety of company–A company that makes a promise and keeps it. They told me what they would pay for my unused Chico’s gift card and when I received the check within 2 weeks, it was for exactly the amount they quoted. I took a leap of faith by mailing off my card to them and I’m so glad I did! I will definitely use Cardpool to purchase birthday and holiday gift cards!

  • Rating
    Johanna T. says:

    August 30th, 2013 at 12:44 am

    Easy and straightforward to use. I like the prepaid postage options.

  • Rating
    LINDA says:

    August 29th, 2013 at 11:30 am

    Using cardpool.Com was the best experience i ever had for this type of site! I do surveys online and one of the prizes is gift cards to things that don’t interest me. So when i tried cardpool.Com, it was fast, safe and most important, easy! I will def recommend and use again!

  • Rating
    lori says:

    August 28th, 2013 at 9:26 pm

    I am only a buyer and Cardpool has been reliable and responsive. I rarely have a problem with a card, but they have always stood behind their cards. I trust buying from them and that is very imortant
    I have been using Cardpool for years and will continue…..

  • Rating
    Josecito's Girl says:

    August 27th, 2013 at 2:38 pm

    Have been using for over a year. Even one time I bought a Peet’s card and upon presenting it at the Peet’s store was declined–it had zero on it!! (I had paid over $160 for it). The personnel at Peet’s were kind but regarded me as a criminal pulling a fast one!!! (Now I always check the balance BEFORE using a card!) The salespeople gave me an 800 number to call for Peet’s and I was informed it was a fraudulent card (i.e., the bad guys buy a card on a stolen credit card, then sell it to a reseller like cardpool). I then called Cardpool and IMMEDIATELY they refunded all my money AND gave me a little gift! That’s what I call customer service! I’ve bought every kind of card from Chevron to Lululemon and prefer this site to all others, even if sometimes other sites have a slightly better deal. It’s the SECURITY that makes me comfortable here. My only lament: I wish they would add Road Runner Sports to their roster.


    Trisha says:
    January 2nd, 2014 at 3:23 pm

    Hello….what phone number did you use to contact Cardpool? I’m trying to reach them other than sending them an email.

    Thanks so much!


    Josecito's Girl says:
    August 27th, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    PS It occurred to me some may wonder how a fraudulent card was marketed by Cardpool to begin with. There’s no way to know until the merchant company revokes the credit on the card, which can be days or weeks down the road. All the resellers carry this risk, which is why they off 90+-day guarantees.

  • Rating
    may says:

    August 27th, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    I purchased a $200 card from Cardpool. After only using $77 of it, the card went to zero. Upon informing Cardpool of the problem, they said they would only refund $105. Which left me with no reason to ever purchase another card from Cardpool.


    Josecito's Girl says:
    August 27th, 2013 at 2:45 pm

    See my PS above. You needed to call the merchant first. If it had been a fraudulent card, and you proved it via the merchant, Cardpool would have refunded all your remaining money, as they did with me.

  • Rating
    Nola says:

    August 27th, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    I love buying and selling from They have great prices and save me lots of money! I have never had a problem with my purchases.

  • Rating
    Barb Mitchell says:

    August 27th, 2013 at 8:32 am

    I hesitate to write this because I don’t want more competition for the cards I go for .. but I owe it to the fantastic folks at Cardpool to acknowledge the great job they do.

    I found Cardpool about a year ago, shortly after I retired and had more time to fool around on the computer. I placed an order for JC Penny card that was going for 20% off. It was super easy to order, received confirmation immediately, received my card 2 days later. Wow. I had the bright idea I could buy enough cards at 20% off to cover the price of a large braided rug I wanted from JC Pennys. So I ordered more. Same great service and good thing because JC Pennys was having a 20% off sale plus free shipping … so I ended up getting my rug for a total of 40% off and free shipping! That got me excited.

    Since then I have done the same planning…if I know I want something, I’ll first go to Cardpool and get my card at a discount. Then I’ll wait for a Sale and multiple my savings ! This has worked out fantastic for me. We saved a bundle with our new carpet using Lowes gift cards and waiting for the Sale at Lowes. You could do the same with Home Depot. If I need a refrigerator, stove, hot water heater…anything for the home…this is a great way to save on the purchases.

    I love it that the card values are verified before sending to me and if any problem whatsoever…they will accept the cards back and refund my money within a reasonable length of time. VERY IMPORTANT is these cards have NO EXPIRATION DATE. It’s a win, win situation.

    The customer service is absolutely great. If I write them with a question I get a response back within a couple hours on my email. I have ordered multiple cards at the same time and they have mailed them to me “certified” at absolutely no additional cost.

    I know this is a rather long review, but I like talking about Cardpool and would recommend them to anyone. I am so happy I discovered them and my only concern is I have to reel myself in because I can get carried away. I have bought cards for restaurants and craft stores … the fast food cards get snatched up quickly so I rarely get to take advantage of those. But I buy some for the larger restaurants and although the discounts aren’t huge, they certainly help. I get the cards for my favorite restaurants so I have them when I need them.
    I would encourage anyone to try Cardpool. You will not be disappointed.

  • Rating
    Gary says:

    August 27th, 2013 at 8:13 am

    I have purchased several physical cards for my use and as gifts. No none failures on any cards.

    It works as advertized.

  • Rating
    Alex says:

    August 27th, 2013 at 7:34 am

    They were very friendly, efficient, and fast. There’s nothing more to it. It’s so simple and easy. I had absolutely no problems with it!

  • Rating
    Ivan says:

    August 20th, 2013 at 12:02 pm

    Company very unserious, i sent my giftcards and they returned giftcards without any reason.

    I Sent my giftcard to another company and received my payment without problems.

    I don´t recommend never.

  • Rating
    Andy W. says:

    August 13th, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    I was in an american Eagle store, they were having a huge sale. everything was at least 30% off. I pulled out my cellphone, bought an AE Electronic gift card (@ 20% off), showed it to the cashier, and used it immediately to get an additional 20% off on top of the sale price. Why wouldn’t you use this service? You can trust it. I have used it several times. Don’t ever buy anything without checking cardpool first.

  • Rating
    P K says:

    August 9th, 2013 at 11:49 am

    So far, I’ve bought a physical card, bought an electronic card and canceled an order. In all three cases, the service was very responsive and I was happy with it.

    I think there’s only one worry – a dishonest seller can write down the card details (card number and access code) before selling it to cardpool and after some days (when you’ve bought it), use the card details to buy something online on the company’s website. offers you a 100-day guarantee against such transactions. I think that’s the best feature of the site and as long as you use the gift cards within 100 days from buying them from cardpool, you should be alright.

    This guarantee is the reason I buy cards from cardpool, when there are other sites which can offer me deeper discounts.

  • Rating
    Suzanne says:

    August 8th, 2013 at 12:00 am

    Living in Hawaii, we receive gift Garda from relatives that we cannot use here. A friend referred me to Cardpool in order to sell my cards. I was surprised at how easy it was and shocked at the amount I was paid for each of my gift cards. I have already recommended Cardpool to several friends.

  • Rating
    Bob says:

    August 7th, 2013 at 11:59 pm

    I can find no fault with this company. I have been buying and selling for about a year and have never had a problem. My orders always arrived promptly. When selling, the no mailing list is great and thee has not been any problem. A very reliable company.

  • Rating
    Don says:

    August 7th, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    Was very leary about this site but bought over $2K of Lowes cards and they worked perfectly. Will definitely use again!!!

  • Rating
    June7910 says:

    August 7th, 2013 at 6:39 am

    I have purchased several gift cards from cardpool, I have purchased both the physical cards and the mobile cards. Both worked great

  • Rating
    Jacqui says:

    August 6th, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    Totally legit. I’ve bought gift cards from Cardpool maybe a dozen times over the last few years. I’ve used 4 different gift card resale sites, and still cross-check them all each time I make a purchase, but Cardpool is by far my favorite. Fastest shipping, best inventory, best handling of electronic gift cards, and the best purchase “discounts” the vast majority of the time.

  • Rating
    Nate says:

    August 6th, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    Ive spend well over $1000 buying card from cardpool over the last year and have never had an issue with any of them. I recommend carpool to all of my friends and use it often myself.

  • Rating
    Janet says:

    August 3rd, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    I had such a great experience with I wasn’t sure if any of these card trading sites were on the up and up, But I gave cardpool a try. It was very easy to find the cards I wanted to exchange on-line and see the prices being offered for each one. I also checked other sites and Cardpool was offering the highest value for the cards. I sent the cards to the address given and I received an email telling me that my cards were received and that I could expect the check in the mail. the check arrived 2 days later.

    I will definitely use again.


Add Your Review

Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines