Cashback Research Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Cashback Research
from 48 reviews Review It
Cashback Research

 

CashbackResearch.com is a new market research site promising that people can make money taking surveys.  You are able to sign up for free, and once you are registered you are given almost instant access to surveys.

In order to complete the surveys offered by Cashback Research, you must disable your pop up blocker, as their surveys will act as pop ups.  After answering a few screener questions, you will either be allowed to complete the survey, or informed that you don’t qualify and told to move on to another survey.

The successful completion of a survey will generally result in a payment of $1 to your account.  Once you reach $10 in your account, you have the choice of receiving your money through PayPal.  If you prefer getting paid in gift cards, then you must wait until your account reaches $25 in order to receive your payment.  In both cases, Cashback Research requires 30 days to officially confer payment.

Cashback Research also offers ways to earn “Bonus Cash” by performing tasks other than taking surveys.  Often these tasks will include special offers from advertisers and partners of Cashback Research.  In the case of doing trial offers, it is always important to know the details of the trial before you agree to it.  If you are unable to cancel within a certain time frame or don’t return the item in the necessary condition, you will be charged money.

Cashback Research is a little different than other market research companies in the way they do business.  Most companies will require you to take a detailed personal questionnaire when you register, and then they will send you surveys that match your questionnaire.  Sometimes these surveys will require extra questions that can result in you being disqualified.

But Cashback Research simply provides you with general links to surveys, and you take questions before you answer.  This means that you can frequently come across surveys that you don’t qualify for.  Really, in order to make money with Cashback Research, you have to be willing to check their website every day in search of surveys that will work for you.

But if you have the time and the commitment to check the website every day, then Cashback Survey might work for you.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Cashback Research ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Cashback Research " is 1.85 out of 5 based on 48 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Julianne says:

    July 13th, 2014 at 3:18 am

    I just stared with C.B.R. yesterday and so far I have done the intreseting surveys and really enjoyed them. and also watching my money grow.

    REPLY
  • robert alan says:

    November 12th, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    I was just about to sign on at cashback research when luckily I stumbled on this excellent website! Reviewopedia I Love You! Thanks for all the reviews of this website you guys! You’ve just saved me atleast two weeks of frustration finding out that they are just another scam website that wants your personal information without giving or paying anything in return! My Sincere Thanks-Robert Alan in Dearborn,Michigan

    REPLY

    Mike C. says:
    March 28th, 2014 at 5:57 pm

    Its now a minimum $30 you have to get b4 you can cash-out. I cashed out and had the money in my paypal account about 10 days later, even though it says it takes up to 30 days. so no complaints here.

  • Rating
      
    jon says:

    October 29th, 2013 at 8:22 pm

    ive gotten a $20 payout ONCE kept trying to see what it was about and made another payout, still havent received it that was 3 months ago

    REPLY
  • neilofar says:

    October 11th, 2013 at 3:29 am

    I joint recently cashback but none of daily surveys working it is either blank page or it said the page you are trying to access either doesn’t exist or is temporarily unavailable. :(

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Peter says:

    September 24th, 2013 at 8:34 pm

    I cant believe your personal information has such little worth. I mean the survey sites are set to cash in big time for your info yet pay so little for that info. It’s disgusting and degrading and they should be made accountable. This site may as well be called a scam because it doesn’t deliver anywhere near what it promises.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mitch Digger says:

    September 7th, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    Poor site – hovering at 8.22 for a month now even with what they said would give me amounts for daily log in, email reading, surveys, etc. definitely poor. while not a “scam” they definitely do not do what they say they will do – and it’s a waste of time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mary Jackson says:

    August 23rd, 2013 at 9:00 am

    I signed up at Cashback Research on July 4, 2013 in the hopes of making a little extra income. There was a small sign on bonus and also if you enrolled in 10 different other survey sites, you also received a 10 bonus. I should have known when I had to fight for that this site was indeed a scam.
    The payout amount is $30.00 and I have hovered at right around $24.00 for the last three weeks. Why? Because I am not being properly credited for reading my emails of the 10 tweets I sent out.
    I have contacted the website repeatedly with no response. Clearly, they do not honor their word or intend to pay out. Today, I will be filing a complaint with the FTC.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    lalalabamba says:

    July 21st, 2013 at 11:30 pm

    fake site

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lorrie says:

    July 21st, 2013 at 2:08 pm

    Cashback Research is a SCAM. When I joined the payout threshold was $20.00, as soon as I had over $19.00 in my account they changed the payout threshold to $30.00. I read the emails that you are supposed to get 2 cents for reading and they have completely stopped adding any of those amounts to my total. I never qualify for any of their daily surveys. It is an obvious SCAM!! Don’t sign up, you will never receive any money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    rosemary says:

    July 11th, 2013 at 2:44 pm

    I made $8.36, got an e-mail that said I had been credited for a survey I took.I went to the site to check my balance and there were no results found for Cashbackresearch.REALLY? I wouldn’t suggest this site to anyone. started off well,then went straight to hell!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    calvin says:

    June 7th, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    it an ok site they dont have many surveys but it do pay i recieved money from surveys i completed in my paypal

    REPLY

    rosemary says:
    July 11th, 2013 at 2:45 pm

    Then where did the site go?

  • Rating
      
    andrew says:

    June 4th, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    Totally waste of time!!!!!!!!
    Be careful and avoid scam!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    tang says:

    May 11th, 2013 at 11:04 am

    I want to get a reply from someone who has received cash and spent it…I mean real money in their hand so far only good opinions come from people about to receive money none with accuall profits I am a vet a father and husband who is desperate for work this is a mean time idea so if you made 1.00 in real money in your hand please comment if not don’t say good things cuz u just haven’t been screwed yet…it’s coming

    REPLY

    Ashley Sanchez says:
    February 1st, 2014 at 5:34 pm

    Have not gotten money in hand yet from this site but if anyone wants to receive cash in hand I Urge you to go to Inboxdollars.com I have been making money on their sight for awhile and so have others I know and it is a visa card sent to you with the money on it i use the money all the time and buy stuff here at home online stores in town take money off of the card to keep in my wallet. so please go to inboxdollars.com but on this sight that you are all speaking of I have almost hit 10.00 and now worried about all my info I had given them

    Peter says:
    September 24th, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    The withdrawal amount when I signed up 3 days ago was $20. In real terms I would have to sit at my computer 24/7 for a week to make that $20. I’d be better off begging. Anyone making or claiming to be making money out of this site probably works for the company and is getting paid to write lies like Lena & Calvin did. Save your energy Tang. Go out and beg in the street instead.

    calvin says:
    June 7th, 2013 at 1:17 pm

    i have i got money from them threw paypal an just tranferred it too my card so the site work not a fraud

    lena says:
    June 4th, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    I made real money from slice the pie, just by listening to music for 90 seconds and submitting a review. its not fast money & it took a while, but the great thing is I didn’t have to wait 30 days to get my money. It was deposited into my paypal account in days. They apply your funds to your account Tuesday & Friday. The withdraw amount is $10.00. I don’t like having to wait 30 days for a survey in took today. Honestly, a week in processing payment should be sufficient enough.

  • Rating
      
    Suzanne says:

    May 7th, 2013 at 1:05 pm

    I would never trust a company that had to disable the comments feature for their one & only video on YouTube. Obviously the comments were not good!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Margaret Finucane says:

    May 1st, 2013 at 7:06 pm

    I have problems finding surveys to complete. They have changed cashout point since I joined. I have tried to redeem today but error 504 comes up. When I manage to cash out I shall be saying goodbye.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Yan Lu says:

    April 25th, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    The money in your account disappears if you don’t go on it for long enough, the surveys, sometimes, don’t pay you, and most of the time you can’t find a suitable survey

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Pissed Off man says:

    April 12th, 2013 at 10:29 am

    Cashback research just took $17.00 out of my earnings without even a explanation!!!! I was $3.00 shy of a cashout..Also i never rec. The check marks, i emailed them to explain what happened to my money..
    I’m about ready to call the BBB and file a complaint..

    REPLY

    rosemary says:
    July 11th, 2013 at 2:48 pm

    rich snob you’re a jackass there are NO jobs to get dummy!

    rich snob says:
    July 3rd, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    lmfaoooo get a job stop wasting ur time

  • Rating
      
    Mel says:

    January 4th, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    I have signed up for tons of survey panels and confirmed them in my email. They never give me checks. I have gotten like 5 checks. It screws you out of ever getting to the $10 for signing up for so many panels. It won’t give me checks. I am an active user for a couple of the sites that it never check marked me for, so obviously I signed up correctly for that site. I made sure to do it through the cashbackresearch’s link as well. I just requested a payout and hoping to get paid and be done with this site.

    REPLY

    Trisha says:
    April 7th, 2013 at 3:17 am

    i had the same problem with the survey panel but when you have a problem with a site always try to contact them first. i did contact them and copy and pasted my confirmation emails to them in a trouble ticket and they got back with me within 72 hours and gave me the check marks. i recommend doing the same and if you dont have the confirmation email you can log into the specific account and press forgot password and the site will send you out another email. you can then block out your password them copy and paste it to them. just remember it can take them up to 72 hours to get back to you. oh and they also have a 1800 number you can call to its just easier to send a trouble ticket hope this helped

    Kelly says:
    March 3rd, 2013 at 11:41 pm

    Same, this looks like another scam company so many dishonest companies out there it is rather disgusting.

    I signed up for all the panels and BET you THEY got paid for it, but will they pay us. NO.

    Carl says:
    March 1st, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    I have been registering to the panels and it doesn’t give me credit for signing up. the green check mark won’t show up.

  • Rating
      
    ashley says:

    December 14th, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    i just made my 20 dollar mark and requested a payment. anyone know how long it takes to get it? :)

    REPLY

    dp says:
    April 18th, 2013 at 3:12 am

    i just did the same, did you ever get paid?

  • Joe says:

    December 1st, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    Thanks for the info on Cashback Research. I want to give this review site a 5 star.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    woody woodbury says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    yep,i to got to $7.60 and then it starts that good old run around.i am not great with computers,it will be nice when us real hurt and disabled people get some honest things out here because i would help others if i could .thanks for the reviews.
    WOODY

    REPLY

    Kelly says:
    February 28th, 2013 at 1:14 am

    I agree and thanks for the info Woody.

  • Rating
      
    Anon says:

    November 20th, 2012 at 5:24 pm

    I signed up for every ‘survey panel’ for the $10, and I’m stuck at 10 checkmarks. I sent a message to the ‘company’ inquiring, have gotten no response. Waste of time and energy to try to make money from this site. All you get is a ton of spam in your inbox. Warning: if you do sign up for this, make sure you use a brand new email account that you will only use for things like this. SCAM.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ima Lickalottapuss says:

    October 19th, 2012 at 1:25 pm

    what a p.o.s!!!! iv been waiting over a week for them to deposit 20 bucks in my Paypal acct!

    REPLY
  • Sid says:

    September 9th, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    I didn’t add this before, but if you don’t wanna give your info don’t!

    I made a fake email just for the website, and put in random name, age, date, address, etc.

    Be smarter than that!

    Get lives!<3

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sid says:

    September 9th, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    Hey yall!

    You guys should shut your lazy traps, and put some effort into it!

    The registration bonus is 5 bucks, and after completing your profile, you will be bumped up to 7.60 something like that.

    Then you have to sign up for 12 of the survey panels to earn 10 bucks. You will know whether you fully completed it or not, because a small check will appear next to it, if done properly.

    After 12, I was automatically rewarded 10 bucks! And I had 17.60

    the surveys are a bit frustrating, if you can’t qualify, so instead log in everyday for your 5 cents bonus.

    When you reach 20 bucks, cash out, and if it doesn’t work take legal action for the shutdown of the website :D

    Don’t talk crap if you don’t know for sure!

    If you have nothing to do with your lives, stop trying to earn money and get a job ya lazy turds!

    ~Toodles<3

    REPLY

    dappadon says:
    May 20th, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    Your rude and disrespectful for talking to people like that. these are good questions and good reasons to be concerned. I have received my checks and reached over 20.00 bucks requested my payout and im now waiting to see if it reaches my paypal account. Checks for signing up to the panels can be tricky, but the key is to try and use the same email you used to sign up with cashback for every panel. It seems the sites track to see if your the same person through email. If I get paid ill come back and tell you guys if not ill report them.

    hawk17 says:
    November 5th, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    1st, the $.05 login bonus is discontinued.
    2nd, they will not give you credit for the panels on the list you already belong to. After much work I was up to 6 or 7 checks and then mysteriously I am back to only one.
    3rd, completed surveys are not always credited, upon inquiry, was told there was no record.
    4th, surveys are now $.50 not a dollar.
    5th, and biggest piss off, after months and months of trying to reach the $20 threshold, $2.50 was deducted from my account today without any explanation at all.
    BIG RIP OFF

  • cesar says:

    September 4th, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    I am considering signing up with Cashback Research, and wanted useful information first. : )

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Cashback Research Scam says:

    September 3rd, 2012 at 9:34 am

    This site is indeed unethical. They will not give you credit for the survey that you actually complete where you have done a thorough and detailed job on the survey. Avoid them.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    JJ says:

    August 24th, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    I even do not how to get the survey from this site after 20 days after signing up.

    REPLY
  • rose parker says:

    July 16th, 2012 at 6:24 pm

    i hate this place did two surveys no credit will go back but not for awhile once burned twice shy

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    joedsavage says:

    July 7th, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    It’s S–T. You’re better off cleaning a highrise window with a squirt gun. Waste of time and these ridiculous sites should be barred from the internet! Fill out this–fill out that–wait–not quafified–start another bogus survey–wait–not qualified– and so on. Meantime these morons get all info on you they want and jam your email with — TAKE THIS NEW SURVEY!! You’ll surely QUALIFY and get a point or two and if you’re lucky a big freakin balloon,so you can blow it up along with your brains! Like the scene in Monty Python’s Holy Grail when they were bombarded with dead chickens and other road kill–the King called the retreat–”RUN AWAY!..RUN AWAY!” You must RUN from these Godawful,”survey” sites like the wind,my children!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Reeni says:

    July 6th, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    it’s not worth your time, i signed up for more than 12 surveys in a day and it’s been a while, my account has not been credited, some surveys take more than 10 minutes, not worth your time. it’s better to spend that time reading a good book if u have nothing else to do.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Genc says:

    June 30th, 2012 at 4:19 pm

    Hello guys,

    When I signed up for Cash Back Research, I thought its gonna be a scam page. But you have to spend some hours on completing the surveys and most of them will work. Right now I have $19 dollars and I can see my status is upgraded to gold. I can truly say that It takes time, they don’t pay to much money but you can get some money from them. Just be patient and try to complete all the surveys.

    REPLY

    C-dude says:
    July 17th, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    Try cashing out… you never will be able to.

    rose parker says:
    July 16th, 2012 at 6:30 pm

    glad to hear that but will only do a well try and do a very few surveys did two no credit they give you 5cents a day so that is something.

  • Ashanti says:

    June 11th, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    I was about to register as well but I guess I won’t anymore after reading all the reviews!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    bibi says:

    June 8th, 2012 at 12:11 pm

    The only way you can earn $ 10.00 is to sign up for 12 website which is you giving your info to the world.This site is a scam for sure.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    LadybugGurl says:

    June 3rd, 2012 at 9:27 am

    I just got my pay out of $20.00 after a few days of joining. It’s more time consuming then they advertise though. Sometimes you don’t qualify for a survey after you have already invested 10 minutes filling out questions, which can be very frustrating. Also, you don’t always get credit for the sites you join, but if you copy and paste your verification e-mail and send it to the help center, they respond within 72hrs and credit your account. When it comes down to it, you are making pennies for the amount of time your putting in to it, but if your bored with noting to do or can’t sleep at night, it’s a way to make a few bucks.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    RUBY says:

    May 22nd, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    Thanks ppls for ur reviews. I was about to sign up but not after all i read. Sounds like all other scams online…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    sue says:

    May 1st, 2012 at 10:37 pm

    i just signed up yesterday I believe it looked like a tone of fun and perfect thing for me to do. Why not.. well i tried emailing company to find out how to get others to join because thats how you become a bronze or silver member but they never respond…I think I will stick to my jewellery at least you see the product anyone interested in selling on commission please email me
    i will show you some samples good luck everyone

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Meigan says:

    April 24th, 2012 at 2:17 pm

    They do pay, but it takes awhile. After a year, I finally got to the 20 payout level. A lot of work, but if you feel like doing survey after survey, you can make some money in a day (they don’t limit you on how many surveys you can do in one day, but they only pay .50 per survey.) Not the best site, but they do have some good survey sites on their page you can sign up for. After signing with 12, they give you ten bucks. And if you are having problems not getting credited for joining the other sites, email them! They are really nice, ask that you attach registration emails from the other sites (for verification), and they take care of it right away. Again, not great, but they are OK folks.

    REPLY

    Meigan says:
    April 24th, 2012 at 2:18 pm

    And I should add, I DO NOT work for them. Another response said the ‘good’ reviews are probably provided by their employees, of which I am not!

  • Rating
      
    Ethan says:

    April 23rd, 2012 at 5:55 pm

    IF YOU ARE ABOUT TO TRY CASHBACK YOU WONT MAKE ANYTHING BUT MAYBE THE 5 DOLLARS YOU GET FOR SIGNING UP AND THEN THEY JUST HAVE ALL YOUR PERSONAL INFO :(. Also, just because you see maybe one or two good reviews on this site doesn’t mean you should get it. I’m positive the good reviews are coming from those who work for Cashback and want to mislead people into getting it just like a billion other product reviews you look at. I hope you make the right choice and don’t fall for the scam. If you don’t want to listen to me look at the other 99% of the reviews that agree with me.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Aharon says:

    April 23rd, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    Got to 7.55 and couldn’t make anymore. Total waste of time!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Matt says:

    April 22nd, 2012 at 10:20 pm

    Waste of time. No special offers after I finished the first surveys, got to 7.60 and couldn’t make more. Part of me expected it, but I fell for it anyway.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tina says:

    April 9th, 2012 at 6:31 pm

    A total Waste of time!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lloyd says:

    March 31st, 2012 at 8:09 am

    Cashback Research is nothing but a scam. They DO NOT have any surveys to offer. All they do is act as a portal (link) to a number of other so-called survey sites, most of which are indeed scams. Cashback Research makes their money by earning a commission for each survey site that you sign-up with through their affiliate links to those sites. The bottom line however is this…you will never make a dime from any of them, BUT they will have all your personal information to use for their own marketing purposes. AVOID!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mary says:

    March 29th, 2012 at 3:29 am

    thanks guys for your reviews, i wont be signing up either!

    REPLY
  • JL says:

    March 28th, 2012 at 9:21 am

    Thank you everyone for your reviews. So glad I googled “cashback research scam” and found this. I was considering signing up for it and now I definitely won’t.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    clifford says:

    March 21st, 2012 at 1:26 am

    a real rip off

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Herta says:

    March 18th, 2012 at 9:49 am

    I signed up recently with an initial $5 reward. Then the total waste of time started! One survey promised $1 – for a survey that took a whole hour – but they said they only pay 50 cents. I did two additional surveys a few days ago which I did not get credit for, nor do they show up on my “account” with them as “pending”! I inquired and was told that it sometimes takes a while for their companies to pay. But shouldn’t it show up as “pending” on their site?? This is such a total waste of time and effort and ridiculous compensation for that time. I’m done!!

    REPLY
  • Private says:

    March 12th, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    Do not fill out any of the special offers. On my CashBackResearch board, there was a link that said I one a 1000 dollar gift card to Wal-Mart and all I had to do was fill out a three question survey. I filled out the information and was re-directed to multiple sites requiring that I fill out offers I had no intention to receive. I never got the gift card, and I am being harassed by telemarketers. The only way to make money on this cite is to loge in once a day and get your 5 cents login money and take the red surveys. Don’t waste time because there is no reward in it. If you qualify for a survey, take it. If not, you got 5 cents for logging in which is eighteen dollars and twenty five cents a year for free which should re reimburse you for the login time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rob says:

    February 24th, 2012 at 11:49 pm

    Signed up for this for just some mad money for a rainy day. After two weeks I signed up for all the extra bonus survey sites. They recognized that I signed up for one, not 16 like I did. Second thing is the website seems to be down every other day. There are surveys that have you take a prequalifying questionnaire that takes at times 15-20 minutes only to be told you are not the audience the web site wants for a survey.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Butch West says:

    February 17th, 2012 at 6:32 pm

    While some improvements have been made in some of the reviews I have read, it is a little misleading. 1) The current payout is $20, I’m currently at $19.25. $10 of that came from signing up for a bunch of other survey sites.

    They have 3 columns, the ones on the left are sites you have pay to to get the “bonus pay”, the column on the right is the survey sites they want you to join. The column in the middle is suppose to be legitimate survey sites, but the truth is the companies conducting those surveys rarely let you complete a survey and when the survey fails they don’t let you explain your answers or ask questions. And they will begin a survey let you answer a bunch of questions and then disqualify you. And pay for the 2 surveys they have let me complete since the first of the year was and is 55 cents each, not $1.

    Now I could reach payout if I would sign up for Mommy Talk. But why would a single male with no children want to do that? And all profile questions that they keep repeating should tell them that.

    REPLY

    Mark R Rewa says:
    February 18th, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    Butch, I feel like I am wasting my time. I have not had any luck except at the beginning when 5 dollars was throw into the account. Then there was a section that said Mark’s deals. Well after I went through that everything went down hill and I was not seeing dollars show up. I would say if that section was still there and I had to do a few surveys a day that would be great but as I said I do not have the time to play with sites that do nothing but waste time for everyone.

  • Rating
      
    Justin Wagers says:

    February 8th, 2012 at 10:30 am

    I was afraid that Cash Back Research would be a scam, but I tried it anyway, and come to find out it’s legit, I made $25 in 1 day :) and was paid like a week after.

    REPLY

    ND says:
    May 29th, 2012 at 11:26 am

    After reading all of the other reviews… this totally sounds like someone who works for the company.

    richard says:
    May 26th, 2012 at 12:05 am

    Must work for the company

    Private says:
    March 12th, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    how did you do that?

  • Rating
      
    sarah says:

    February 7th, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    i have $25 on the way now

    REPLY

    PAT says:
    March 4th, 2012 at 3:04 pm

    Hope you get it

  • Ayesha says:

    January 23rd, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    Im so glad I read the reviews because I was about to register with them,Well not any more,Im put off!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    myra says:

    January 16th, 2012 at 11:01 pm

    Its a waste of time. They have only a few surveys, there won’t be any new ones after you finish them. you can never earn enough to get paid.

    REPLY

    PAT says:
    March 4th, 2012 at 3:05 pm

    Wow that’s what happened to me. I feel they are a total waste of time

  • Rating
      
    kimberely says:

    January 1st, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    I thought this was a legit website because it was really working for me I was at 9$ and 15 cents I was 2 survey panels from having almost 20$ and I refreshed my earnings and everything I have don’t is now missing and I only have 5$ from registration and its trying to tell me that I just signed up on this website I am not only pissed about that but I have received a message regarding what the hell happened I am not going to start all over because the surveys decide that some days they want to work and somedays they dont and today they started working so I was worrying on it for 2 hours and finally was almost done when my money was gone im not happy at all.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tina Hetherington says:

    January 1st, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    Please don’t waste your time with this site its wasted mine!!!

    REPLY

    PAT says:
    March 4th, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    Mine too

  • Rating
      
    Dratz says:

    December 28th, 2011 at 4:12 am

    I signed up for cashback research and now i cant even get the website on my computer what is going on with it?

    REPLY

    PAT says:
    March 4th, 2012 at 3:07 pm

    Who knows, it’s a scam

  • Nox says:

    November 14th, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    Thanks for the reviews guys. I was thinking about signing up with Cashback Research as well

    REPLY

    PAT says:
    March 4th, 2012 at 3:07 pm

    Please don’t

  • Marc D. says:

    November 12th, 2011 at 6:49 am

    I felt it necessary to follow up on the last review I wrote. Things have only gotten worse. EVERY time I write an email to customer service (and I use that term very loosely), I get the same thing back: “Please resubmit a service form but this time add a list of, or proof of…[fill in the blank]“. So no matter what I send them, it’s never enough. Besides, I feel like if I do something through their site then I shouldn’t have to come back and bust my nuts to prove it to them so I can get my few cents.

    Another update: Not one of the survey sites I signed up for has been given a check mark yet. I have taken three surveys since. Two of them I have not been paid for and all three I have not been credited for to get to Gold Status. To add salt to the wound, I get emails from them daily saying I haven’t yet signed up for X great survey site and I really should! Truth is: been there, done that long ago. If you want to get to silver status, fine.

    But after that, the entire site stagnates NO MATTER HOW MUCH EFFORT YOU PUT IN. But don’t forget to sign in every day so you get your 5 cents! Can’t wait to get to $15 mark. I am giving 5-1 odds that I even get it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Marc D. says:

    November 1st, 2011 at 9:31 am

    Be VERY careful with this site. I am not saying it is a scam but I will say that I have been very disappointed in their more than lax customer service. They promise to up to you silver, gold and even platinum “status” by signing up for survey sites through their page. It is easy enough to figure out, since they are all in a long list right there on the page. All you have to do is click on it, then fill out the information and bam! That’s it, you should get your credit by way of an automated checkmark next to the name of the site on your page, and a faded color to show that you have completed it. I knocked these out no problem to get to silver status.

    Then I went on to try Gold and I still have SIXTEEN outstanding sites that I went and applied for without getting credit. No checkmark, it just turns green to indicate that I have done something with clicking on it. I only needed five to make it to the next level, so I should be at platinum with no problem by now. As soon as silver was done I just stopped getting credit for everything. I emailed them three times now, and keep getting B.S. form letters back. On the third letter back, I was told I need to list for them all the sites that I have not been credited for yet. So I did and have not heard a word back. As with all of these companies, they are so very quick to take up enormous amounts of your time for pennies, but then when then something goes wrong by their own fault, they fall off the edge of the earth.

    REPLY
  • Dori says:

    August 17th, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Thank you for this review! I am considering signing up with Cashback Research, and wanted useful information first. : )

    REPLY

    kimberely says:
    January 1st, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    read my comment on what happened before you waist hours on this website.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines