Kevin Hoeffer Strikes Again – Kevins Money Tree Scam Still Operating
March 10th, 2010 | Published in Google Kit Scams, Internet Scams
I was surprised to come across two websites still featuring Kevin Hoeffer and his make money posting links on Google kits. Websites like www.kevinsmoney-tree.com and www.kevins-money-tree.com were rampant in 2009 until the authorities caught on and launched massive investigations into these fraudulent businesses.
Google itself stepped in and banned the advertising accounts of anyone promoting anything that had to do with make money on Google kits. These actions seemed to work as these programs disappeared, which makes the reemergence of Kevins Money Tree all the more puzzling, as the owner must know it’s only a matter of time till the sites gets flagged.
Why are The Kevin Hoeffer Money Tree Sites a Scam?
For those who don’t know the back story to this and aren’t sure why these sites are so dangerous let me explain. Literally everything that has to do with these sites is deceptive in nature: the blog is fake, there is no Kevin Hoeffer, the entire system of getting paid to post links does not exist, and the kits that are sold through these Kevins Money Tree Sites come with hidden monthly charges.
This is why when these sites were in their heyday they generated hundreds of thousands of complaints from customers who got taken into this fabricated story. Ultimately they ended up taking millions of dollars from hard working people just looking to make some extra money.
Realistically the only way to get paid by Google, outside of actually working for the company, is to use the Google AdSense program which pays webmasters for hosting Google Ads on their site. These can be seen everywhere online from major news sites to popular blogs under the title Ads by Google. When website visitors click those links the owner of the site gets paid.
On these “Kevins Money Tree” sites the pictures of people holding checks are from this AdSense program, and are used to sell you on the idea that you can make money posting links. Obviously this is not the case and they’re simply using the pictures to fool you.
Some other deceptive tactics that they use are geographically targeted sales pitches based on your IP Address. For instance if you visit the site from Alabama it will say Hi I’m Kevin Hoeffer from, closest town to you, Alabama. I haven’t seen this script installed on these two newest sites, www.kevinsmoney-tree.com and www.kevins-money-tree.com but I know it’s a tactic they used in the past.
Bottom line is stay away from Kevin Hoeffer and whatever Kit of the week is being pushed through his site as you’ll only end up regretting it.
Note: If you're at this website because you're looking for a way to make extra income from home then check out my top recommendation. It's the best method I've found that anyone can use to earn an income from home, Click Here.
The BlackBelt Profit System is the latest work at home kit to hit the internet. This program is being aggressively advertised through many online mediums with highly enticing tag lines, all promising work at home riches.
I just ran across an ad for Quick Profit Kit (quickprofitkit.com) and I must say that as far as make money from Google kits go this one stands alone. It’s clear that the owners of the site have heeded FTC and Google warnings to restrain claims and associations made in their sales pitch, but is that really enough to separate them from the rest of the Google scams?
Google Profusion has been advertising their work at home kit worldwide for several months now. They use highly enticing ads like, “Make $5,000 a Month Posting Links on Google,” to get people’s attention. Moreover, this company uses focused advertising to target single parents, the recently unemployed, and those desperate for additional money.
