ClickBank Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 

ClickBankClickBank (ClickBank.com) is a digital marketplace for products that you can purchase online.  ClickBank is probably the most popular resource for online vendors who are looking for a venue to market and sell their product, as well as affiliates who are looking for new products to promote.

ClickBank is a name well known throughout the work at home, online business community because many of the training programs and business opps being sold online today are sold through ClickBank.

ClickBank offers all their customers a guaranteed, no questions asked refund within 60 days of purchasing a product.  This guarantee is incredibly important to consumers.  When purchasing a product from a company you’ve never dealt with before, seeing the ClickBank logo lets you know that if you encounter any problems with your program or service, you can get your refund from ClickBank with no hassle.

So Why Do People Complain About ClickBank?

While ClickBank is most definitely not a scam, the problem that many people have is that ClickBank doesn’t have any requirements or screening process that stops disreputable companies from using their services.  The ClickBank marketplace is literally open to everyone.

Since ClickBank is considered a reputable company, when customers see the ClickBank logo on a payment page, they feel as though that is a sort of testimony to the quality of the product they are purchasing, when, in reality, the two things have nothing to do with one another.  ClickBank will sell a terrible program just as willingly as a great program.

ClickBank isn’t a review site or a quality control site.  They are simply a secure payment processing site in addition to being a place where vendors and affiliates can find each other.

When you see the ClickBank logo, simply know that it means two things: 1) that your payment page is secure, and 2) that you can have confidence in your ability to get a refund within 60 days if you need it.  The responsibility is still on you to throughly inspect the program you have purchased to make sure it fulfills your needs.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
ClickBank ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " ClickBank " is 2 out of 5 based on 30 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    bob says:

    April 3rd, 2014 at 11:44 am

    I can’t say for sure if they are a scam or not.My one experience with them was good, as far as them putting my money back into my account. All that I have read about them tells anyone if they want to become a seller, that its really a good idea to get the persons product and try it for yourself to see if it has any value, before you sell it to someone else!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    BabaG says:

    January 19th, 2014 at 12:09 am

    I am soooo very happy I read all these reviews. The product I am about to acquire, if available through Amazon.com, will be purchased. If it is not, then my loss. However, for certain it will not be a financial loss.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    vinoth says:

    October 25th, 2013 at 12:05 am

    how to i make money from clickbank is this real or fake

    REPLY
  • sam says:

    May 11th, 2013 at 10:52 am

    I was just about to join glad i read this

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    John says:

    April 16th, 2013 at 9:02 am

    Clickbank is a scam. These people are dirtbags, nothing more, nothing less. I watched my balance slowly trickly from $59 to $0 over a few months due to their “dormant account policy” which is nothing more than theivery, taking $5 of my money each month. Nothing justifies stealing webmasters’ money. I will no doubt be removing their products from my site.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    michael says:

    March 24th, 2013 at 5:28 am

    Clickbank is a great place to learn how to make money online by using legal and ethical marketing. It took me just two years and now I am generating my whole income as a Clickbank affiliate (together I made about 100 000 USD), but I am constantly learning.

    REPLY

    Paul says:
    July 9th, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    You’re full of it! Get a job Michael and stop stealing money from honest hardworking people. SCAM!

  • Rating
      
    Sharmane Bell says:

    March 5th, 2013 at 3:40 pm

    The people who are saying that click bank is a legit internet home base are people who are fake people made up, by the people who took our money. They are trying to make there fake business seem more legit. When in fact, they are scams. Click Bank even says it at the bottom of the page on one of the scam pages:
    ClickBank Marketplace is not authorized to accept deposits or trust accounts and is not licensed or regulated by any state or federal banking authority.
    I mean come one how dumb could we all have been. In small letters. Next time we should read EVERYTHING on the page then just some of the stuff.

    REPLY

    michael says:
    March 24th, 2013 at 5:32 am

    Are you serious? Tell it your employer if you are employed. Almost ALL business are NOT regulated by any banking authority. Because you don’t need any banking authority to run a business.

  • Rating
      
    Nestor O. Abonitalla says:

    January 16th, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    I paid 39.95 for usps exam reviewer but I have not recieve any. How can I retrieve payment or the exam reviewer?

    REPLY

    bob says:
    April 3rd, 2014 at 11:46 am

    did you call clickbank? I got my money back when I didn’t like one of the products i bought. Call them and they will get a hold of the vendor!

  • Rating
      
    Don Geo says:

    January 16th, 2013 at 10:22 am

    Handles vendors with similar names that causes confusion,, vendor has no support.. Difficult to get a refund even after requesting….. I’ll never buy anything if ClickBank comes up

    REPLY

    Nestor O. Abonitalla says:
    January 16th, 2013 at 1:44 pm

    Do you send the reviewer, which I paid with my credit card for 39.39?
    I am still waiting for it my mail. When can you send it?

  • Rating
      
    Arthur Dent says:

    December 30th, 2012 at 6:18 pm

    Great post. You are absolutely right, ClickBank *is* a huge scam.

    REPLY

    Paul says:
    July 9th, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    Michael, please get a real job! College dropout!

    michael says:
    March 24th, 2013 at 5:34 am

    You didn’t read the post. There is a sentence “ClickBank is most definitely not a scam”.

  • Rating
      
    Funpal says:

    December 14th, 2012 at 11:50 pm

    Clickbank is a total SCAM. It’s worthless site for new affiliates who promote items for them. They pretended how good and reputable their website is. Actually, it’s just a hoax! Newbies expected to generate customers pay for products using 5 different cards, then they will review whether they pay up the affiliate or not. Sales is not a easy job. If the affiliate does not manage to generate customers for them in this way, they close their account, their earnings will be forfeited. It’s a SCAM website. Their vendors may not all be honest either. Some of them make out how good their product is, but maybe it’s untrue. No matter for new affiliates or customers really stay from this site!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ronald Romero says:

    December 3rd, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    Clickbank is a legitimate digital product marketplace, that brings vendors and buyers together-Join and buy all the products you want thru Clickbank direct.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Normy says:

    November 30th, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    IT’S A TOTAL SCAM!!! BEWARE THESE DISGUISTING PEOPLE/HACKERS
    They are hacking the government website of the “US Postal office” claiming that in order to be hired as a postal worker you need to purchase these materials…
    Postal Exam 473 | Start Your New Career with the USPS Now
    Product ID: 1
    Product Type: EBook
    Vendor’s Site: http://www.postalexam473.com

    *They never sent any books after 2 weeks of waiting and 5 days of emailing these peoples… THEY’RE A FRAUD AND SHOULD BE ASHAMED FOR STEALING MONEY FROM THE unemployed POOR people!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Herb Brown says:

    November 4th, 2012 at 11:10 pm

    I don’t like the idea that it gives you one small price in a very small window, but after you make your payment for that amount, they lock you within a secured payment page that doesn’t let you out of the exorbitant amount. It will lock you onto a page that gives you three ways to confirm your payment with NO WAY OUT! AND THEY TELL YOU “NOT TO PRESS THAT BACK BUTTON WHEN IT’S THE ONLY WAY OUT. And guess what? THEY STILL TAKE YOUR MONEY!

    I have more respect for a common thief than I have for clickbank. But I will never, ever use them again. And I will definitely warn my friends about them.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Larry G says:

    November 2nd, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    Bought a product and couldn’t get it to work. Clickback issued a refund in 4 days after voicing a complaint. Excellent customer service.

    REPLY

    bob says:
    April 3rd, 2014 at 11:47 am

    I had the same experience!

  • Rating
      
    mark says:

    October 17th, 2012 at 12:59 pm

    Clickbank is there for the seller only. I have been trying to get a refund promised within the stated guarantee time and it is going on now for over 2 months with NO response from the seller and of course you can’t talk to anyone at clickbank and their return system doesn’t offer any dispute resolution of any kind. I recommend using paypal they can be reached and they have a defined and working dispute system in place that works.

    mark

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    PT says:

    October 11th, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    Clickbank is a good site, as they have refunded my money paid for some products that I did not like. The only negative part is when you purchase a product which is mainly digital information or solution that turns out to be a bad one. It all depends on the quality of the product your are looking for…if the purchased product meets your needs then keep it. Otherwise, if you do not like it, get your money back from Clickbank which I always do.

    REPLY

    bob says:
    April 3rd, 2014 at 11:50 am

    I think most of the complaints come as a result of poor products. All they have to do is call them, and they will contact the vendor, and refund their money. They did for me. And no, I do not work for clickbank! In fact I have never sold anything online!

  • Rating
      
    ClickBank is a SCAM for certain says:

    September 21st, 2012 at 10:36 pm

    As a consumer, my advice is if you see that you have to pay ClickBank to get a product, skip it and find the product on Amazon.com or eBay.com. You’ll much better off buying online those ways.

    I, too, am a victim of ClickBank. Remember, even you purchase some product from a third party supplier. It’s ClickBank who charges your and serve as the store front for those third party suppliers. Thus, ClickBank is responsible to provide reasonable and consistent services to a paying consumer like me.

    In my case, the ordered product has never arrived, refund request has never been addressed. I was not given even the tracking information of the shipment even I requested it numerous times. Once I cancelled the order, I received only an automated message, and that’s all the services you get from ClickBank.

    What a rip-off ClickBank is!

    Don’t ever purchase anything if you need to pay through ClickBank.

    REPLY

    bob says:
    April 3rd, 2014 at 11:39 am

    I really do not have a lot of experience with Clickbank, but I can tell you that I did purchase something one time and I didn’t like it, so I called them and they did return my money!

  • Rating
      
    Lorne says:

    September 18th, 2012 at 10:07 am

    ClickBank is a scam – don’t buy anything through ClickBank.

    Check their website.: their return policy says you can email or telephone them to get a refund, but there’s no email address or phone number.
    If you want to click on one of their “forms” for Customer Purchase Questions you’ll get a Page Not Found error.
    You can either mail them or fax them, although I suspect the fax number doesn’t work and they probably throw the mail in the garbage.
    One of the items they sell, Satellite Direct has essentially no customer service, or their reps don’t know anything.
    It’s all a total rip-off.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Caleb Grace says:

    May 10th, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    Click Bank is a legit internet home-based marketing company that allows affiliate marketers to promote the vendors product online. Click Bank has a variety of great and awesome products that you as an affiliate marketer can promote to generate commissions off the clickbank products.

    REPLY

    tito says:
    November 27th, 2012 at 9:23 pm

    Hey i don know what you are thinking, you are full of crap too CLICK Bank IS A SCARY SCAM!!!

    junnie verceles says:
    October 11th, 2012 at 9:20 pm

    your full of crap tried this progam 3 times and it was crap! enough said…

  • Rating
      
    tazz says:

    April 15th, 2012 at 3:05 pm

    Click Bank is a scam. Buyer bewarr. They screwed me and it is almost impossible to get a hold of them. They are not regulated by any state or federal agency or bank. They bury this fact in their information.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    tazz says:

    April 15th, 2012 at 11:40 am

    I just read the following: Terms of sale: •Your purchase will appear on your bank statement under the name “CLKBANK*COM”. •ClickBank will allow for the return or replacement of any defective product within 60 days from the date of purchase. For more detail see our return policy. •The geographic location of your computer has been determined and recorded. All attempts at fraud will be prosecuted. •Information submitted in conjunction with this order is handled within the constraints of our privacy policy. •Your name and email address may be provided to the original vendor of this product upon completion of this purchase. •The ClickBank Marketplace is not a chartered bank or trust company, or depository institution. •The ClickBank Marketplace is not authorized to accept deposits or trust accounts and is not licensed or regulated by any state or federal banking authority. Copyright © 2012 Click Sales Inc. ClickBank / 917 Lusk St / Suite 200 / Boise ID 83706.Read the last sentence, BUYER BEWARE.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    mohammed says:

    April 1st, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    Clickbank itself is not a scam , they will pay you, the only problem is that every product people are trying to get promoted are all scams. Don’t waste your time with this site its garbage. Here’s a tip, Go to school or get an actual job .

    REPLY

    tito says:
    November 27th, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    HAHA, THIS WAS OUTSTANDING I TOTALLY AGREE BUDDY

  • Rating
      
    justaguy says:

    January 7th, 2012 at 5:24 am

    The following job announcement was posted at freelancer.com:

    Project ID: 1375018Project Type: FixedBudget: $30-$250 USD
    (Approx. €23-€197 EUR)
    Project Description:
    We need 2 writers to write 60 clickbank product review that will encourage people to buy
    (30 article for each).

    Each of you will be given a list of 30 products.

    YOUR JOB:

    1. Visit the website and read the sales letter to understand the product

    2. Research on google to find another sites writing the product review for this product
    using this kind of search term ==> product name review ; product name bonus, etc …

    3. Write brand new 500 WORDS product review articles that will encourage people to buy
    for those 30 products. (Will use software to check plagiarism and duplication.)

    4. Each article will explain about:
    - Overview about the product
    - Pro
    - Cons
    - Conclusion and why they should buy

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mery Bennings says:

    November 16th, 2011 at 10:58 am

    Asked clickbank for a refund, they said they will refund my money in 7 days. Still waiting 6 months later! $87US

    REPLY

    tazz says:
    April 13th, 2012 at 3:29 pm

    Did you ever get your money? I just asked for a refund recently.

  • Rating
      
    anonimous says:

    November 9th, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    Hi,

    I would like to expose my situation here:

    1 – I purchased a product and havent received any reply from the product supplier and no product
    2 – When i contact clickbank i got no reply, so far only automated emails.
    3 – I feel disapointed and frustated, this payment providers should be legally regulated by institutions like FSA that regulate visa or mastercard.
    4 – I think i need to figure out the problem myself, i will contact with my bank and require assistance.

    From many payment providers in the world that i have used this is by far the worst one i have seen.

    PLEASE if you are considering using their services for the first time, please dont use them or you will be joining the topic conversation here.

    i have been mugged,

    regards,

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Striker says:

    October 30th, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    I started my own audio production company in Hawaii 11 yrs ago and now I’m retiring at 47 in Orlando. How can millions of people sit at their PC’s at home and collect checks of 100k a month is beyond me without hard work. I will NEVER get involved with any online sit at home business. Everytime I check the scam reports they all check out as just that…..100% of them!!!!

    REPLY

    mrben says:
    November 16th, 2013 at 11:07 am

    They’re scam anyone who purchase something like hack code. The money go through clickbank then they give 50% to the scams seller. The item never arrival or won’t works. If u asked money back they charge you 50% .that big scam

  • Rating
      
    Martyn Baker says:

    October 11th, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    Their customer service is non-existent. I bought some online downloads, which did not materialize using them, and they pretended to keep in touch with me after that by sending out automated messages, which did not mean anything. Eventually I have given up on ever hearing from them and have asked for a refund, which they now say (in an automated message) that they have done. However the refund hasn’t happened yet.

    Moral?

    DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY WITH A BARGEPOLE. They are very possibly fraudulent.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    james says:

    October 11th, 2011 at 8:06 am

    Been acquainted with this site for a while now. No reason to complain (Yet). I think they have been fair (to me).

    REPLY

    Paul says:
    July 9th, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    James must work for them and has probably posted the same 5 star reviews over and over about Click Bank! Total Tool!

    Mr Reality says:
    July 9th, 2012 at 9:08 pm

    James, You must be a complete idiot then !!!!

  • Rating
      
    Terry says:

    October 3rd, 2011 at 6:56 pm

    This site is criminal. I do not understand how they can still be in business. In todays cyber security sensitivity. Monitoring. Do not use this organization for any reason..

    REPLY

    james says:
    October 11th, 2011 at 8:04 am

    You did not state any reason why you think so. Pls enlighten the ‘gullible’ public

  • Rating
      
    Sandra Hicks says:

    September 21st, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    THE BIGGEST SCAM…EVERYONE BEWARE, SCREWED ME OUT OF $47.00 ONE P’D OFF INDIVIDUAL!!!

    REPLY

    JAMES says:
    October 27th, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    I always check ripoff report.Com before i do business with any company on the internet, the secret shopper scam for one i have almost $4000.Oo in bogus postal money orders these scammers sent me to hussle thier program, i lured them on to give the info to the postal authorities for investigation, so beware

  • patty says:

    September 11th, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    I signed up to be an affiliate for clickbank last night. They said they were taking $1.00 out of my account and I would have access to their sight. I checked my account today and they took $87.59. I my bank when I saw the charge and said that I had not authorized that amount. They told me I needed to contact the vendor – the payment had not yet been processed. I called clickbank to cancel and asked why they charged that to my account when they said they would charge $1.00. The answer was totally unsatisfactory – he told me nothing. He canceled my account and said it would be 3 to 5 days before I see a refund in my account. I am calling my bank again as soon as the transaction processes and disputing the charge. I want it on record that I am not dealing with these people and to accept no charges from them.

    REPLY

    Jim says:
    December 1st, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    ClickBank doesn’t charge money to be an affiliate- you got suckered by some other company who sent you to ClickBank.

    james says:
    October 11th, 2011 at 8:09 am

    Well… I signed up as an affiliate and they did not and have not charged me a dime (maybe because I am yet to make any money). However, from what u said it seemed as though the charge was immediate. But this was not the case for me. I signed up as an affiliate free

  • zein says:

    September 7th, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    i just began with clickbank but no success help anyone?

    REPLY

    Ronald Romero says:
    December 3rd, 2012 at 9:29 pm

    Do you really want to create a list of suckers.

    wammy says:
    November 24th, 2011 at 6:26 am

    you are doomed to failure because clickbank already lost its credibilty as testfied by other forums online….


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines