DealDash Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


DealDash.com
from 107 reviews Review It
DealDash.com

 

DealDash.com claims to be “the original” penny auction site, having been established in February of 2009. They offer auctions on everything from expensive electronics to general food items, all at up to 95% discounts.

Like most all penny auction websites, DealDash requires that its users purchase bid packs in advance. Their bids cost 60 cents each, and each time you bid on an auction you raise the price by 1 cent and extend the clock by 30 seconds.

If you lose an auction at DealDash, you may have all the bids you lost during that auction replaced into your account, as long as you purchase that same item at full retail cost from DealDash within 7 days of the lost auction.

If you win an auction, you must pay the final auction price for that item within 14 days of the auction to receive your prize. DealDash currently only ships prizes to the 48 continental United States.

If for any reason you would like to request a refund from DealDash, you must do so within 90 days of purchasing bids. All refunds are at the discretion of DealDash.

Do you have experience with DealDash.com? If so, please leave a review below.

 

Would you like to add your review for
DealDash ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " DealDash " is 3.83 out of 5 based on 107 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Anon says:

    July 14th, 2014 at 10:13 pm

    SCAM, SCAM, SCAM.

    Over half of these people giving 4 and 5 stars are DealDash employees.

    Customer service??? Non existant!!!
    Bots??? A shitload!!!

    They preach “fair and honest”…shit is a SCAMMMMM!!!

    REPLY

    steve says:
    August 2nd, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    just got a Samsung galaxy tab S and a I phone 5s for under $50.00 each. I rate the site 5 stars, self employed in the construction business. erie,pa just gotta not suck at bidding. and not be a compulsive freak. with that advice ya’ll will do fine.
    oh and one a $20.00 Walmart gift card for a penny. lol, if its a scam, im winning!

  • Rating
      
    Jared says:

    May 27th, 2014 at 11:33 am

    Waste of money n time. I just spent 36 dollars so I could check it out. Yes u “could” get a good deal but as the site expands n has more users there r more bidders ( meaning more money spent by all/ longer the item is up for bid. Good idea by the created but I doubt this site will last a few years, amazon still dominates online sales because it is easy and makes sense. So if u wish to waste 36- a few hundred to “try” to win something that everyone else is “trying” to win go ahead n sign up but remember if something seems to good to be true it usually is ;-)

    Also seems like they advertised their site everywhere with pumpers saying how amazing it is. Just YouTube it n listen to real reviews from real people

    REPLY

    Dan says:
    August 17th, 2014 at 5:52 pm

    I agree. This site seemed to good in the beginning so I never joined. That up front money just to bid in an auction is silly I think. Some people just understand a scam when they see one. There getting rich off people that don’t really look at the fine print and the thing with buying it at retail well, another scam cause they buy it wholesale, got ya again !!!!!! Free shipping, yup I could do that too with that kind of cash flow, lol. You say how would I say all this if I never joined, well, now you see why!!!

    John says:
    August 9th, 2014 at 11:14 am

    they only refund if you buy the item full price

    Maria says:
    August 2nd, 2014 at 8:48 pm

    Good thing is you get your money back if u don’t win in the 1st 200 bids, gotta read the fine print. actually that print was in bold, and regular size font. And yes, I am a real person……or am I hee he he.
    :)

  • Rating
      
    Eric fredericks says:

    February 14th, 2014 at 12:10 am

    This is one of the best sites I have used to buy great items
    Such as gift cards and electronics for pennies.
    Shipping is outstanding and always free and you get your items
    Fast.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    KIM ANDERSEN says:

    December 17th, 2013 at 6:36 pm

    I think DealDash is one of the best Penny Auction sites out there. They have great promotions and great auction prizes. I have a great time bidding and winning1 The deal’s are great and you walk away with some expensive gifts almost for free. I’ve gotten all my holiday shopping done at DealDash and I haven’t had to leave my home. I love it. I would recommend anyone try out the site. You always win something! BID BID BID!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Joe Johnson says:

    November 29th, 2013 at 3:06 am

    DealDash is not a scam, it is a fair and honest bidding site. I highly roc cements dealdash to you all :)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Karen says:

    September 13th, 2013 at 8:21 am

    I discovered Dealdash almost a year ago. I have won many great items, from a camera to 50 dollar gift cards. The items are shipped fast and are in excellent condition. The customer service is very helpful when you have a question. I highly recommend dealdash for your penny auction site!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Forrest R says:

    September 11th, 2013 at 2:10 am

    Excellent auction site. I have been playing on their site for over 3 years and have never had any issues. I highly recommend.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    MMACKINL says:

    August 18th, 2013 at 2:13 pm

    Dealdash’s features and products are definitely better than most websites. Wish there was a place for coupon codes, and a way to toggle between items easier, but other than that it is a great penny bid auction website.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    gdeanne39 says:

    August 16th, 2013 at 2:52 pm

    I have won a few times you just have to be careful with your bidding and how much you are spending on your bids otherwise it is not worth it you will be wasting your money and spending more than what is is worth in the first place by getting carried away with bidding on something that cost way more than what you wanted to spend in the first place. They are Legit just be careful with your money and bidding it all away!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    bonnie(starchild19) says:

    July 26th, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    Let me say this is by far the best auction site. Free shipping and quality products. I just got my new sony tv well my son has it now lol.I paid $8 for it, and of course with DD shipping is always free! enjoy and dont crazy bidding bid smart and let the free bids bar count down :)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ken says:

    July 23rd, 2013 at 9:23 am

    Idiots,
    I have wasted $700 to win a $15 Amazon gift card.
    I have watched a ton of auctions and most people who win end up paying near and often over retail for an item, after paying for the bids. The bids must be bought just to participate in each auction and it cost you for each bid u place, plus the cost of the item.
    Reformed idiot here

    Stay away from this scam. The auction site is making a fortune off of bidders

    REPLY

    Dan says:
    August 17th, 2014 at 5:43 pm

    I agree, how can anyone think there winning anything at .60 a bid just to up the bid .01 to win. They gain a lot huh and I guess that’s why they can afford the free shipping. Can’t see how its a good auction site. Never played and never will but all the good auction sites are gone now. There all going to this kind of thing operation so I just don’t do any of them anymore.

  • Rating
      
    Richard Swabb says:

    July 20th, 2013 at 5:04 am

    DealDash really is a FAIR and HONEST bidding site. Recommend to anybody whose been through those other so called Penny auctions, switch over to the best and you won’t be disappointed.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    tim whitlow says:

    June 21st, 2013 at 7:56 am

    i like dealdash when they give me my bids

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    tim whitlow says:

    June 20th, 2013 at 3:34 pm

    i like deal dash

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Robin Sultana says:

    May 2nd, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    DealDash is a very fun auction website that is very, very fair. I have won so many things. If you don’t win, you have the option to buy the product and get all your points back. They give you special surveys to earn extra points. You can also enter a picture
    of something you won over $200 every week for 200 more bids or points. The points are usually always on sale, don’t think I have ever paid retail price on those. I’ve won tvs, iPads, telescope, headphones, lamps, samsung galaxy, gift cards, etc. Something
    I would recommend!!!!! Robin Sultana

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Paulaem says:

    April 30th, 2013 at 10:28 pm

    I have been to many penny auction sites, Deal Dash is the best by far~ they have many auctions going on at the same time giving you a better chance of winning. They have discount bid pkgs, great communication fast response with customer service~ a live person not a answering machine~ best of all free shipping- so many other sites charge for shipping try this site it is legitimate honest site they ship your wins out fast. I highly recommend this penny auction site over all others.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Shannon H says:

    April 30th, 2013 at 1:37 pm

    This is a great penny auction site. I have had good experiences and I feel they are trustworthy and fair.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Vanessa says:

    April 11th, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    With every won auction on DealDash.com i receive my item quickly and never had to pay for shipping!! Its the only penny auction site i play on!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Alicia AlexFTP says:

    March 23rd, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    DD is the best legit free shipping penny auction site you will ever find online and I am super stoked that I’ve found this site almost 2 years ago! Great customer service, bid promos, and free bids for doing simple tasks. I’ve won tons and tons of items and am not stopping anytime soon!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Florida1974 says:

    March 22nd, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    DealDash has always been fair and honest with me. Customer service is A+ and shipping is quick. It’s fun and I enjoy it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jill C says:

    March 20th, 2013 at 12:29 am

    DealDash is TOTALLY legit! I’ve been extremely pleased with the outstanding deals and prompt delivery of the items! I also have felt secure in making financial purchases on DealDash. I would not hesitate, and have done so already, to recommend DealDash. My friends want to know more about it now that they have seen the products I’ve gotten great deals that are now in my home! Love my new TV, iPad and much more! Take your time in bidding and don’t get caught up in bidding wars. Be smart and you really can win great deals!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lynn says:

    March 10th, 2013 at 7:42 pm

    I chose excellant because my experiance has shown they are the most fair and fun on line bidding I have found. The customer service is great and they are very quick to get back to you if you have a question. I have found them to be honest with my winnings and I received them in a very timely manner even at christmas time. I love the free shipping. they have a lot of promotions of lower bid prices you can get from time to time, at a lower rate, and they make the game fun with differant permotions.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bonnie Woods says:

    March 10th, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    I have been with deal dash since october.. I couldnt even list the things I have won for pennies on the dollar. This site has made their auctions exciting i love the bid specials. Dont go crazy bidding take your time and get to know the site .. thats the best advise I can give to anyone.. and walk away with deals .. happy bidding to us all ..

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    RJREKLAW says:

    March 10th, 2013 at 3:03 am

    I’ve been on Deal Dash site sin Nov 2012:

    I had this conversation with Deal Dash rep today:

    me: Hi Guys! Imagine my surprise when I went to look at your site today and I am unable to bid on pretty much 95% of the items you have up for auction. Will someone please explain the reasoning? It can’t be because I’ve won so many items… please take a look at my bidding history and you can see that.
    Luisa: Hello! Let me look into this for you.
    Are you referring to the yellow locks?
    me: Yes… I’m sure there are plenty of people who have won more items that I have… 95% of the auctions I am unable to bid on
    Luisa: All right, thanks for letting me know.
    To help ensure all bidders have a high quality experience and win auctions, user accounts that have won and saved on an excessive amount of auctions will be limited on what they can bid on. Auctions with locks are therefore reserved for other bidders that have not won or saved as much.
    These locks are implemented by a system algorithm which helps balance the playing field and to ensure that bidding is also done in moderation.
    They are not permanent and, if you continue to participate in auctions, they will eventually go away.
    me: How can I participate if I’m not allowed to bid on an item?????
    Luisa: The locks should only be applied to items like gift cards and Apple products. You are welcome to bid on bid packs, household items, etc.
    I understand this is frustrating and I do apologize for the inconvenience.
    me: If it was just gift cards and apple products I can understand but its a lot more than that…
    Luisa: They are also applied to brand name products and expensive products, which may account for the number of locks.
    me: Honestly it looks like anything I have ever bid on previously, whether I have won or participated.
    So you algorithm is it based on time or roi?
    Luisa: The algorithm is based on how much you have won and saved.
    me: Return on investment…
    So basically what your saying is if I lose more and get more “balance” I would be able to participate in more auctions
    Luisa: We employ the algorithm to ensure that bidders who have not won as many auctions will get a chance to do so.
    I understand it is frustrating, particularly when you are a skilled bidder, but we do try to keep DealDash fair for those who have not won as much.
    me: So i have to spend more money, ie lose auctions, just to get the privilege to bid on items again…
    Luisa: We do not consciously control the algorithm, but I do know that it will reset if you continue to participate in auctions.
    me: ie… I need to lose auctions and waste bids to get my privileges back…
    So even if I didn’t bid for 6 months and come back this algorithm would flag me and still lock out auctions?
    Luisa: The algorithm will stay in place if you do not bid on auctions, so yes, that is what would happen.

    So there you have it… Anyone who has a high Return on Investment (ie significant savings vs how much you have spent) will get locked out of auctions… 1st it will be gift cards and Apple products, then everything else if you keep winning. And even if you try to wait it out, the algorithm is waiting for you when you come back… they want you to lose (spend more money) to get your bidding privileges back, but the moment you win again the auction locks come back on…

    Dealdash statement of ensuring ALL bidders have a high quality experience and win auctions is FALSE.

    REPLY

    dimitriship says:
    July 28th, 2013 at 9:39 am

    Excellent info! Thanks

  • Rating
      
    James D. says:

    March 9th, 2013 at 2:58 pm

    Deal Dash is the best penny auction site. Generally the bid prices are low, many auctions at any given time, and the buy it now feature lets you at least break even on any item that you are bidding on. I have received all items won. Customer Service deals with issues well. I have visited several penny auction sites and DealDash is my favorite.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lisa Huttner says:

    March 8th, 2013 at 1:33 pm

    I like this auction site. Other than loosing auctions, I have had no problems with Dealdash. I have come away with some pretty cool things for real cheap.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    kheri says:

    March 8th, 2013 at 12:32 pm

    I have won several times on deal dash too!It took some getting used to. Don’t spend your last dime on bids, buy bids out of excess and get free bids when you can!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    mess82254 says:

    March 8th, 2013 at 12:17 pm

    I have been with Dealdash for a while now and I can say without a doubt that they are the real deal. They are legit. I have won several auctions and recieved everything I have won fast and in great condition. I would reccommend this site to everyone!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Patricia K. says:

    March 8th, 2013 at 10:05 am

    I have been very pleased with my experiences with deal dash. I have won a number of auctions. They provide a nice variety of items up for auction. And I have always received my items as advertised and in a timely manner. Customer Service has been exceptional.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ray Wilkes says:

    March 8th, 2013 at 8:22 am

    I have won quite a few items on Dealdash.
    I will be buying more bids on Dealdash due to their great customer service and fast delivery times . The new customer support team has supper charged DealDash.

    Thanks Guys

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    bluebea says:

    March 8th, 2013 at 6:40 am

    I have been a fan for over a year now. DealDash ALWAYS addresses concerns and emails in a timely manner. Whenever I have had a question, or a concern my emails have been answered within a reasonable time frame. Once a customer understands how the process works, then the auction wins. A person can’t expect to win all the time but when you do you receive the products and/or giftcards very quickly.

    When the Christmas rush occured they added staff and no excuses, just good feedback to your concerns. This is my favorite penny auction site.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Wanda says:

    March 8th, 2013 at 6:16 am

    I recently contacted customer service with some questions I had and found their response was quick.The person who contacted me was so pleasant and helpful!! Thank You Dealdash.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jason Barker says:

    March 1st, 2013 at 9:43 am

    I have always gotten excellent customer service from DealDash! It’s always fun and exciting and if your willing to get to know the ropes and do your research, with a little time and patience, you can get really amazing deals!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jennifer Barker says:

    March 1st, 2013 at 3:14 am

    I have had pretty good experience with DealDash, you just have to know what you are doing and have extra time and patience.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jason Barker says:

    March 1st, 2013 at 3:02 am

    I have always had excellent customer service from DealDash, you can win if you know what you are doing…we have won a Nintendo 3DS XL and Samsung Galaxy Note both for around $20. This is a pretty fun way to win stuff.

    REPLY

    Anon says:
    July 14th, 2014 at 10:11 pm

    Nice of you to drop 3 ratings in a row of 5 stars.
    DEAL DASH IS A SCAM.

  • Rating
      
    Natalie says:

    February 26th, 2013 at 11:30 pm

    DealDash is great! The customer service is awesome. They respond quickly. The shipping is unbelievably fast. Great company!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Belinda Gillett says:

    February 26th, 2013 at 4:12 pm

    With DealDash you have to know when to fold em…I see certain individuals enter an auction and I know to immediately leave before my blood pressure rises. Stomping bids should NOT be allowed and DealDash should have some method to control that. It’s like road rage on the internet!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Linda says:

    February 22nd, 2013 at 8:43 pm

    Deal Dash is a fun site. I can’t sit by the computer for hours at a time though, so I’ve not won a lot of auctions. Those I did win, were fun and the items were shipped pretty promptly.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ronnie Peralta says:

    February 21st, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    I have saved 1000′s of dollars on items over the past 7 months. The free shipping is a big plus as well as the great customer service. The large varity of items makes it a favorite site for shopping.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Darcy S says:

    February 19th, 2013 at 11:57 am

    I have been very pleased with my experience on Deal Dash. It took me a little while to get the hang of how to win, but since then I have won several auctions and been excited about my recieved items. I love the free shipping, and customer service is outstanding. This site truly works to make it a good experience for their customers.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    G.Pence says:

    February 18th, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    I personally like DealDash.com. I’ve won 7 items and received them within 10-12 days of winning. I hear a lot of negative things about the site but I haven’t experienced any of the problems some people describe. I make it a point to only bid on something that I’m willing to pay for- to put it more simply, I won’t spend more than I can afford. Some people can’t do the basic math of the cost of bids PLUS the ending price.

    DealDash is legit, I’ve never been burned and I have signed a couple friends up to the site as well.

    Keep up the great job, DealDash! I’ll be back!

    G

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    SpendMoreThanWin says:

    January 23rd, 2013 at 10:44 am

    (First off, I am a very experienced bidder. I have been participating in auctions for more than 15 years. This however was my first penny auction experience but I caught on quick enough)
    Ok, my experience with dealdash is this…
    I started bidding with them a few months ago. My first bid pack I totally blew and won nothing. Was no fault of dealdash though. I had trouble adjusting to the idea of the clock resetting with each bid so, the first bidpack was a $36 lesson.
    My second bid pack I now knew what I was doing and won quite successfully! Tons of gift cards, a camera, video games etc…
    Once December hit though, forget it! People started bidding crazy bids, prices were going to extremes! Then dealdash put up their “Free” auctions and to win even the smallest of things you had to waste enough bids where you would be better off just buying the item.
    I stayed away until after Christmas hoping it would get better but unfortunately all the new comers who came into the game during the madness now think that is the norm…so there are really no deals to be had. I think people are more about the “Winning” than they are about the “Deal” at this point.
    The only people who win the high end items are people who can afford to buy it now. The little people like myself living on a very limited income hoping to be able to get some nice things at a discount have no chance. The ones who win have 5 tvs, 10 cameras, 3 laptops, etc….while those of us who really need it continue to bid, hoping….just hoping that maybe we can replace our little 24 inch tv with a 32, or trade in our windows xp laptop for a newer model…
    It’s not likely though.
    As for customer service. It was slow at first as was shipping.
    Recently though they have made some changes and custo9mer service and shipping is quite fast. I have no complaints about either.
    I don’t blame deal dash really for the issues. I blame the bidders. The ones who do win are greedy, i’ve watched them win several of the same item. I have also watched them list them for sale on ebay at full value.
    I think perhaps if dealdash put a limit of items of $100 or more being one per person per month or something this might help some of the little people win from time to time. But until dealdash makes some sort of change, people with a lot of money have the advantage because they will bid until buy it now….

    I DO NOT recommend dealdash if you:
    (A) Are going to bid on an item you cannot afford to buy
    (B) Are living on a tight budget.

    I have decided for me, it would be best to take the $36 I would spend on a bidpack weekly or bi-weekly and either save it until I have enough to buy what I want in a store or put what I want on lay-a-way and apply the $36 I would have spent toward the item on lay-a-way

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    J8ddJenn says:

    January 9th, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    I joined dealdash in early December and immediately won an auction for a midrange item ($150). It arrived much sooner than I expected it. I purchased one “buy it now” item which shipped fairly slowly. All items arrived new, in great condition and perfect packaging. Now I’m waiting for the laptop I won shortly before the holidays. So far, so good, but new users should understand that the shipping at dealdash is unpredictable at best. Overall I’m happy but after reading the reviews here I’m crossing my fingers regarding the laptop’s arrival. Let’s hope my good luck continues.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Callie says:

    January 9th, 2013 at 8:30 am

    Deal Dash is not “Fair and Honest”. My experience with them was when their bid purchase price $.45 per bid before Christmas. I was bidding on a $200 Amazon Gift Card and 150 bids. The auction ran for 9 hours straight, the clock timer was at 10 seconds for 9 fricken hours?!. How can an auction last for 9 plus hours? After my 641 bids($288.45) ran out I lost the auction to someone that still had bids left in their Bid Buddy. I also did a buy it now on a Eton NOAA Solar Crank Weather Radio that was sent clearly marked “Refurbished”. Oh, they clearly state that ONLY new items are up for auction. I have sent 2 emails to the support staff but they must always be out to lunch and 1 hand written letter that should be arriving soon. Deny that you cheaters and liars.

    REPLY

    Mary says:
    January 31st, 2013 at 12:07 am

    i wasted 393 bids on an item and it lasted 6 days. really? doesnt anyone have a job anymore? how can an auction last 6 days. i’m done with them.

  • Rating
      
    David D. says:

    January 8th, 2013 at 9:10 am

    Bid Profits for Deal Dash, It looks like the quality of a deal depends on what and when you buy, I have been watching Ipad mini’s with either 32 or 64 gig’s, cellular data and wifi. The 32 gig retails at $ 559 and the 64 gig at $659. One of each recently sold in the $270 and $300 range. Great deal huh? Yep, for the winner and a fantastic deal for Dealdash! $270.00 times 100 bids per dollar = 27,000 bids for that Ipad mini. The lowest holiday price on bids was 13 cents per bid (normal price .60 cents ). 27,000 bids X .13 = $3,500 then add in the $270.00 paid by the winner and that produces a sale price for Dealdash of $3,780 for one Ipad mini. It is a very good deal for both Dealdash and the 1 winner of the bid.

    REPLY

    Kenneth says:
    March 7th, 2013 at 4:01 am

    Thats the math. Like you have rightly pointed out, the bids are good for only 2 persons, the DealDash company, who make a fortune, selling the product at 5-8 times the market price and the 1 winners, who almost pays, the price of the product, considering he pays the final price, and the times he has bid to win it. :-)

  • Rating
      
    njense04 says:

    January 3rd, 2013 at 7:53 pm

    Dealdash is amazing and i have gotten the best deals ever! I have never been so excited to bid~~~ i highly recommened over any bidding site!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    CindyMom says:

    December 23rd, 2012 at 11:09 am

    Somehow I saw a Facebook posting on my husband’s page from a woman who had won a KitchenAid mixer for under $10. I found out later she was NOT a friend of a friend. By then, I was signed with DealDash. Come to think of it, she didn’t look that happy in her picture; perhaps it was won after a lot of disappointments and loss of bids/money.

    If you are not yet a member, don’t be fooled; don’t sign up. Don’t become hooked. In 3 months, I’ve spent nearly $2,000 and my gift card collection is fatter than my wallet.

    If you ARE a member, here are my tips:
    Buy bids when they are cheap but hold out on bidding for a few weeks until bids are back up to 60 cents so your competition is lower. Use BidBuddy to auto bid — especially during the week hours. Note the bottom green bar that helps you earn free bids. If you want to actively bid, wait until the last few seconds. Don’t bid on an item unless you’re willing to BUY IT NOW to get back your bids. Don’t expect to receive replies on your emails to them. If an item is out of stock, they will offer you 3 choices: equivalent bids or 2 gift cards.
    I am giving them a POOR rating because this has happened to me THREE times and I was burned big time by the most recent: I purchased a $45 radioo-controlled helicopter which is out of stock. I was offered 300 points OR $25 Amazon OR $25 ToysRUs (our kids are grown and we have no grandchildren). Do the math and you’ll see I will lose $20 on each certificate. I do not want to 300 bids because I have used willpower to wean myself from DealDash. Why would I want to bid?
    If you are also treading water, I suggest you use your bids on some gift cards that are never out of stock AND bid on gift cards to stores/restaurants that you’d frequent anyway. Walmart cards are also valid at Sam’s Club, for example.

    REPLY

    Kathy says:
    January 3rd, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    I appreciate your post. I’m in the same boat as you. Out of stock, out of stock, out of stock… I purchased a bicycle with buy it now in November and have not received it yet. Was offered several Amazon gift cards a month ago and have yet to receive them. I think they launched too quickly without the foresight of the popularity it would bring for good deals. Why are they out of stock on items they are listing????????????

  • Rating
      
    L farris says:

    December 20th, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    Won several auctions for small things. I was throughly enjoying myself until the last week. I got the out of stock on something I won a $25 gift card offer for an item with a list price of $34. They were really behind on shipments and now I have suddenly been unable to win anything. Checked the winners list and 95 percent were first time winners. How is that possible.?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    RMB says:

    December 19th, 2012 at 4:45 pm

    Like many others, I have won all kinds of auctions on DealDash. I’ve won over 80 auctions. Items suddently started going out of stock and was offered bids or another item or gift card worth less money. Bids are worthless because you aren’t guaranteed you’ll win anything and if you do, chances are you won’t receive the item you won. I am still waiting on at least two dozen items that were supposed to have arrived at least two weeks ago. Their support staff does not respond at all. All requests for info have been ignored completely. I am COMPLETELY done with these people!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nancy Folds says:

    December 15th, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    You pay money for bids, pay for items won, and you get nothing. They do not send the items you win and pay for… they do not answer the phone… they do not answer emails.. This site is a scam. They only take your money and you get nothing in return. Stay away from them….

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    literature4u says:

    December 15th, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    I have won quite a few items on Dealdash. The problems I have are the same as those already mentioned. No response to emails about missing items. All of a sudden “Out of Stock” items replaced by gift cards, items not received by the due date. I’m still waiting for 3 items that were supposed to be here on Dec. 9- the auction ended on 11/25. It’s December 15.
    I will not be buying anymore bids on Dealdash due to their poor customer service and long delivery times.
    How hard can it be to put a gift card in an envelop and send it out? If they are too busy to fulfill the orders they have received; they should suspend the auctions with their promise of delivery before Christmas until they can follow through on the orders they have.
    I am thoroughly disgusted with Dealdash. It’s shame because I actually liked the idea behind it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nancy Dufour says:

    December 15th, 2012 at 12:13 pm

    I will never again bid in Deal Dash. Items are suppose to be new. The one item I have received so far was labeled “Refurbished”. I don’t consider that new and it did not arrive by the posted arrival date. I am waiting for additional items all of which should have been delivered over a week ago. My repeated request for assistance in tracking these items has been ignored. Site is a joke.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    NOT HAPPY says:

    December 13th, 2012 at 5:29 pm

    I decided to try Deal Dash hesitantly… I won two smaller auctions, and had an anticipated delivery date. As the date came and went, I decided to check back with the website. “Out of stock” was the answer, and I was offered gift cards. I was not NOTIFIED that the items were “out of stock” and that I needed to choose an alternative, they simply waited for me to look into it. Now, the gift cards say “shipped” but I still have not seen them. In my humble opinion, this website STINKS. There is NO WAY I would ever bid with them again. After multiple efforts and having to buy additional bids, having items “out of stock” and not being informed, I just went to Ebay and actually won the auction, got the item, and have the Christmas gift I wanted for my daughter. NEVER, EVER, EVER again would I bid on Deal Dash.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    countryfare says:

    December 8th, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    I have won several items on Deal Dash but have quickly become very disillusioned with them. They do NOT respond to emails when you have a problem. Shipping is erratic at best. :ow cost items do not seem to have as much of a problem. I recently won the bid on two higher priced items, not cheap final prices, but still a savings since they were items I was planning on purchasing. More than a month later, no item received, and suddenly they are out of stock on both, even though they had 38 auctions after mine on one item and 25 on the other. They offered replacement gift cards or bids. Great – but that won’t replaced the gifts I now don’t have for the holiday. Besides, I’m still waiting almost a month out to receive gift cards I had both won and others that I purchased to arrive. Of the many other small items I have gotten, often the packaging is horribly damaged, it is poorly packed and in 3 cases there was damage to the inside item. No resolution on those damaged items. Had to suck that one up. Perhaps they have gotten to big to handle a good thing, but I do know that DealDash has probably seen the last of me.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rsharpe says:

    December 8th, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    I won a 250 dollar gift card to walmarts, I got a gift card a few days later than it said I would and it was for only 50 dollars. Ive been reading reviews on line and have read they have been doing it to a lot of ppl. I paid 37 dollars for this gift card not to mention about 20 bids. for just a 50 dollar gift card I would have been better off going and buying one myself lol. I had fun playing on there but I dont understand why some people get everything while others are having such a hard time getting what they paid for.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ladyann07 says:

    December 7th, 2012 at 12:01 am

    Deal Dash has been great keep up the wonderful deal, great bidding on here, and winning stuff.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    smtinklepants says:

    December 6th, 2012 at 12:59 am

    I have won 24 auctions since 11/5. Received 5 items as of 12/5. 3 others (large ticket) are suddenly out of stock and DD is low-balling me on replacements. I have written on numerous occasions. Have only received generic emails stating some items are out of stock (not the ones I inquired about). I have a lot invested this Christmas with DD and am very worried that they will not produce.

    REPLY

    countryfare says:
    December 8th, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    Unfortunately, you probably will not see those items in time for Christmas. If you look at my post, you will see that I am in the same position as you. I don’t understand how they can be “Out of Stock” on items, when there were so many bids ran after my winning. Perhaps they problem is between DealDash and their suppliers. I am now out several hundred dollars and will need to shop elsewhere for the missing Christmas gifts. I hesitate to take their offer of bids, since they don’t seem able to fulfill. Gift cards that were offered sound great but now I will have to pay for shipping on items when I use them and am quite sure the cards from DD won’t even arrive in time to use for purchases for Christmas. I guess you need to keep your bids for the low price items – that seems to be the best bet with them lately. Good luck!

  • Rating
      
    Ronnie says:

    December 4th, 2012 at 10:54 pm

    DealDash is a great penny auction site. I have won numerous items less than a dollar. It is a very fair site as well, offering you the chance to purchase an item, and get your bids back if you do not win that particular auction. They are always offering good sales on their bid packs too!! Cheapest that I have seen so far.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Angela Farris says:

    December 4th, 2012 at 9:43 pm

    I love Deal Dash, I’ve won several auctions! I’ve started to receive the items in the mail. I will continue to use this site!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    rpmncb says:

    December 4th, 2012 at 10:17 am

    I have won several items and everything i received was brand new and great condition thanks

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    bidderoffdead says:

    December 3rd, 2012 at 1:24 pm

    Having a fun time on dealdash! Came over from happybidday, which really stinks. I’ve won a few items and enjoy the website. Stay away from happybidday its the same people winning the same things.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    JoSmo says:

    December 2nd, 2012 at 8:28 pm

    I had hesitated to try Deal Dash because I thought it must be too good to be true! My daughter-in-law had won a few things so I thought I would give it a try. I won 4 auctions. One was a $199 camera that I won for 17 cents! Then I won 3 others. I still doubted until I got all 4 items within the next few days! I love it!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    LucindaL says:

    December 2nd, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    Deal dash is fun! I have already won and received several items at amazing prices! All items are brand new and exactly as described. The specials on bid packs make it a great value!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    ochoco9 says:

    December 2nd, 2012 at 10:17 am

    I tried deal dash on a whim . What a great idea I have finished all my Christmas shopping and could not have been able to purchaces what I did for my family with out it I saved a ton of money along the way . Thank you Deal Dash

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    LadyB1951 says:

    December 2nd, 2012 at 3:58 am

    My Dad turn me on to Deal Dash he had won lots of wonderful stuff which I hope some will turn up in my Christmas Stocking. I myself did not fare as well my first time out but no fear Deal Dash gave me back all those bids to try again. Yippee I did a beautiful Cuisanart Toaster Oven just received it yesterday and love love love it. Just remember to be kind to others when you bid and have fun without braking the bank it is additive to say the least. It is great to find such a fair and honest website and easy people to work with. Thank you Deal Dash.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    shamrock560 says:

    December 2nd, 2012 at 1:09 am

    Dealdash is very good. I’ve bid on many items and won several of them. The first item I won was for 11 cents! You should try it and see the great deals you can get.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Matt says:

    December 1st, 2012 at 10:54 pm

    I was very wary about dealdash at first The whole “too good to be true” scenario. But I am pleasantly surprised with the site. I have won about 8 auctions in 1 month and have received about half the items I won at time of this writing. I’ve recommended dealdash to my family members after aassuring them that it is in fact a legitimate site for bargains.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sarah L says:

    December 1st, 2012 at 10:30 pm

    Due to other reviews I have read, I have been very careful not to bid on anything too large for fear that I would never receive the item in the mail. I have, however, bid on and won three Amazon gift cards and have received them in the mail. Though it took a while to receive them, it was delivered by the due date that DealDash promised. So, I personally have not had the issues that other people have claimed they were experiencing but I have also bid more cautiously than perhaps most other have.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    debra says:

    December 1st, 2012 at 10:18 pm

    I love this site. have gotten some nice things for cheap. its addicting.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Weemah says:

    December 1st, 2012 at 9:45 pm

    I have had very good luck with winning items on Deal Dash. I have won over 300 dollars in gift cards plus a camera,coffee pot and a cobra cb radio. . NOW I took time prior to bidding to read the FAQ, check out reviews on the web and watched auctions for about a week before I placed my first bid. Once the mad Christmas rush started I stepped back a bit. like anything you have to do your homework and take time to know what your doing. I love Deal dash and there will be a couple of happy people at my house for the holidays this year.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ms. Wright says:

    December 1st, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    I had a issue with DealDash. I used the email contact information and received a reply quickly. I was given all the informtion I required in a timely manner.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    caleuche says:

    December 1st, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    I have done well on this site. thank you.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Vnoel24 says:

    December 1st, 2012 at 5:02 am

    Deal Dash is great! Ive won and received plenty of items! Try it! You will see!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Megan Walters says:

    November 29th, 2012 at 10:56 pm

    Won lots of stuff and have received in in the mail pretty quickly.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nathaniel Cutler says:

    November 28th, 2012 at 1:16 am

    Very Impressed and great deals. Constant promotions and good bushiness ethic.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Moesdad says:

    November 27th, 2012 at 8:15 pm

    Great way to save a lot of money on top brand items! Just keep track of how many bids you are using and how much you paid for them so you don’t end up over paying.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jns70 says:

    November 27th, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    Bidding is always a gamble, but it Great when you win! I have so far won an i pod nano $8.99, 7″ google android tablet $.99, and cordless wine opener $1.84… Luving It!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Xman3000 (Malcolm) says:

    November 27th, 2012 at 6:02 pm

    Was very skeptical about trying penny auctions but saw dealdash advertised on facebook on friends pages so I gave it a shot. Will definitely say that Dealdash is legit. My first set of bids I won almost $375 worth of items for $.66 cents plus the $36.00 I spent to buy bids. That $348 worth of product for pennies spent. Mind you if you are paying with a credit card you will be billed a dollar for the purchases unless you use Paypal which would charge you the actual penny amounts. I’ve always been cautious of penny site scams but DealDash is %110 real. Not doing so good on my next set of bids i’ve brought but it’s how the auctions go and not dealdash scamming me. Highly recommend anybody to try it!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    veinous64 says:

    November 27th, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    DealDash.com is my very favorite website right now. I won a 25.00 Gamestop gift card for 11 cents. It is making my Christmas shopping a breeze this year. Free shipping and fast arrival of items.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    pcagle1 says:

    November 27th, 2012 at 9:58 am

    I won a $50.00 Bass Pro shop gift card for $2.90. It is alot of fun
    and great for Christmas gifts!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kaye says:

    November 27th, 2012 at 9:38 am

    I have won merchandise after spending $34.00 plus the $2.61 for the four items I won retailing for a total of $269.00. I have had so much fun bidding for the items. Satisfied with all of the ones I bidded on.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    judy says:

    November 27th, 2012 at 2:45 am

    this is a excellent auction always win good stuff and customer service has been really good with fixing any problems.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Carla says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    It is what it says it is, an auction. I have been successful twice and got the product that was promised. I personally have had no issues with bids purchased and if you lose the auction you can buy the item and get your bids back. I will definately do it again.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    JenJ says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    Love this site! Got some wonderful bargains and just in time for the holidays!!! It is a penny auction so for every bid that is placed the item cost increases by one cent. I received a $100 gift card that just cost me $3.44! You do need to purchase bids that they usually have a great deal on, but at a minimum you will spend $36 to get at least 200 bids! Try it out!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jay Sarenpa says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 9:45 pm

    This site is O.K… you can win plenty for 95% or more off but you can also lose a lot of money too. This website should be categorized as Gambling/deals.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Angie says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    You just have to be smart and patient people!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    dragonlady067 says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 9:23 pm

    Good site…been on for a couple of months and won several items at a wonderful price. Made Christmas shopping a lot easier! Items were shipped quickly and are brand new in manufacture packaging. I have won items like a 42″ LCD 3D TV for $26…received in 6 days within win.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    satisfied says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 9:03 pm

    won a $149 grill for $3.46. bids only cost me 12 cents on thier black friday promotion. Used only 48 bids ($5.76) total cost was $9.22 with free shipping. total savings of $139.48. Bid smart and you will win.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    THomas says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    Love it! But then again I am patient and do the math.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chris Neiswonger says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    Like Deal Dash . It’s fun and great deals. Product is new and shipping is ok. Good veriaty of auction items.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Missy in Wy says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    I recently joined Deal Dash and bought the smallest bid pack as a try it option. I won several items and came out ahead by only about $9. I gave it a week or so and decided to try again. This time I was about $90 to the good. They ship the items free of charge and when I had a question received a response quickly. I don’t understand the people who think it is a scam. You can win if you choose your auctions carefully depending on how many bids you have. If you think you will win all the time, I guess you didn’t read how it works. Can you use every bid you have and win nothing, sure you can. Watch some auctions, see what items are going for before you bid. Good luck.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    snissa says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    I LOVED finding this site. I didnt do great in my first bid package but they gave me a second bid package gurantee because they want you to win. SO, after getting my second package i won amazon gift cards, a pan and a breadmaker we have been needing. It is not luck, or chance its a skill set. BUT i also got my pan today its totally legit and and a great site!! i’m so glad I found it! plus they give you bids as you bid so if you are careful you don’t have to spend very much!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    ncjeepgurl (Karen) says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 7:26 pm

    DealDash.com is a great site!
    I was very skeptical at first until I started seeing pictures of people I know on Facebook getting product very cheap. I am glad I done it, I have more than got my moneys worth! The staff is great, responsive and all my stuff was shipped quickly. Anybody that complains about this site simply should have more patience or just stick with coupons at the boring retail stores. I recommend not going after just one product, get in where you fit in :)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Checking it out Report to follow! says:

    November 22nd, 2012 at 10:27 pm

    Not up to par so far we will se it they screw me!I will seek retrubration thru Facebook and mw friends on the net. You will hear from me soon !

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    E says:

    November 21st, 2012 at 12:31 am

    Tried this DealDash site. Paid $34.00 for 200 bids. Started bidding on an auction for a printer that retails for $199.00 (to verify this I actually went to the manufacturers website). I won the auction for $1.82. In other words, I won a printer valued at $199.00 for $35.82 (obviously that is the original $34 for bid pack + $1.82 in penny bidding). I am extremely happy. Also, with my same first 200 bid pack, I won a Mario Galazy Wii game for $1.17 (valued at $29), a boxing fitness Wii game for $0.97 (valued at $29), a Swiss army knife for $0.32 (valued at $25), and a LED writing tablet for $2.06 (valued at $49). So if you want to add all that up, for a grand total out of pocket expense of $40.34, I have saved $290.66. Sorry, but this is a good deal where I come from. My only complaint, the silly and crude things that bidders actually write in their bio box.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Anna Fox says:

    November 18th, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    Lesson learned. Since when do penny bids cost $.60 each? Since when does “risk free bidding” and “your bids will be returned to you” mean only if you buy an item you lost, at full price? What a scam!

    REPLY

    Kim says:
    November 26th, 2012 at 4:52 pm

    That is because the bidders must have been using the “bid buddy” which automatically places bids up to the number of bids the bidder enters. If you bid on a 25 dollar gift card that you planned on buying at full retail somewhere and you don’t win it you can buy it for 25 dollars and get all of the bids you used deposited back in your account. It is a GREAT deal. I would agree that the retail value on some of the merchandise is inflated or MSRP but in my experience I have got GREAT deals!! It’s knowing how to play the game that is the key!

  • Rating
      
    Goofy Deer says:

    November 17th, 2012 at 11:50 am

    Are there still people gullible enough to fall for this stuff? Darwin Awards to each of you..

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Vicky says:

    November 17th, 2012 at 11:37 am

    I have not ever done any bids, but I have notice that if you go to the winners list you will not see any big items won like TV’s, Ipad,etc. Must be a rip off for sure.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Stupid says:

    November 16th, 2012 at 5:33 am

    The strangest thing I have found is when the bidding is down to the last 3 or 4 people the bids come at regular intervals. 1st person, 2nd person, 3rd person and, over again. There is no change in the sequence. Learned my lesson after buying more bids than I should have. My own fault for thinking I had found a deal site.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    I agree with not happy says:

    November 15th, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    I was dooped in with the money back promise. The site has it all over, second chance and 100% money back if i dont like it. I have been emailing for a week now and no response, sent messages from their site, no response. Why wont they shut this site down!!!!! Obvious scam!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    P'eed off says:

    November 14th, 2012 at 10:09 am

    I am currently in a dispute with these scammers thru paypal and am having to send in documentation but, of course, deal dash now has my account blocked!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Denise says:

    November 14th, 2012 at 7:47 am

    I purchased 60 bids for 36$ i bid 3 times….The next day all my money was gone…I have contacted customer service several times they will not reply!!!! This is a scam

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    hoppie says:

    November 14th, 2012 at 4:52 am

    I have had a good experience with deal dash. In purchasing bids and items won I’m still ahead approximately 65%. Like anything you need to use common sense and watch your impulsiveness. There are people on the site that get on the ” I’m going to win no matter what attitude” you learn to avoid these type of people and they are not hard to spot. i personally stay away from the more expensive items especially computers. Can take you for a long ride. The best to bid on are gift certificates but ones that you really want. If you don’t win or it goes outrageously high you have the option of buying the certificate at face value and getting your bids back to try again. There was a technical problem with the site, I had 450 bids in on an item, long story short I lost my bids and didn’t win the item, I contacted them and they refunded my bids with no problem. IMHO it’s only a scam or rip off it YOU allow it to be. Bot bidding, tag teaming I don’t know. I do know I’ve won many things at a substantial good price

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chris says:

    November 13th, 2012 at 8:07 am

    How and WHY do all these twenty some odd penney auction sites remain online and in business. I don’t get it, are there that many uninformed suckers born every minute. . .no second more like. Someone please explain this to me. Thanks.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ripped off says:

    November 12th, 2012 at 7:56 pm

    This is how it works
    you buy a bid pack at say $36.00 for 200 bids
    You spend 50 bids to win 1 item at $2.00. 50 bids x .18 per bid + 2.00. That’s $11.00 total. But if you don’t win, you’re out $9.00 with nothing to show for it, you just lose. And you’ll see all these that say they won for $1.50 or less….that’s bullsh*t. You won’t find those. Every time someone bids it goes up a penny and resets the clock to 30 seconds which means nothing if you have a bidding war at the last couple mins. And, 3 times I started bidding on an item using the bid buddy. You put in how many bids you want to place and it does it for you in the last seconds, but it doesn’t warn you before the time goes from 30 seconds to 10. And I know that have bots or people who come in and drive the price up. No way is 1 person going to spend 100 bids on a 40 bid pack and then buy it at the total price. They say you can buy is at a low low cost and get your bids back but if you look up the item on google, you can buy it for 3/4 or half what dealdash sells it for. Don’t waste your time and money, it’s a big rip off. Oh, and the site goes down for maintenance 50 times a day so if your not bidding with bid buddy, you lose.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    angryconsumer says:

    November 9th, 2012 at 11:19 am

    It’s a scam. You buy a bid pack and then they blocked my computer from their site completely. The one time I was able to get on it said “All bids have been put on hold”. SCAM
    Don’t buy it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    not happy says:

    November 7th, 2012 at 6:39 pm

    Refund promise my ass!!!! emailed numerous times no response what-so-ever…. DO NOT DO IT…. complete rip off you will purchase your bid pack and you will never win a single auction!!!! therefore being out your money. There is no phone number listed anywhere on their site to contact. Via email only and you will never hear back, not even a auto generated email saying thanks for the email. COMPLETE RIP OFF!!!!

    REPLY

    Kim says:
    November 26th, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    NOT TRUE – I have won several items and had them delivered in a timely manner. There is huge strategy inolved in winning though!!
    I don’t know what refund promise you are referring to but you can get your bids back if you purchase the item at their listed price. If you stick to buying gift cards that you want there is nothing to lose at all!


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines