eProfits.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


eProfits.com
from 57 reviews Review It
eProfits.com

 

eProfits.com is a website that claims to not only provide you with a work at home opportunity, but also to provide you with the necessary educational components and work at home community to help make your business a success.

A quick tour of the eProfits site shows that they offer classes on using social media, blogging, search engine optimization, and many other methods you can use to make money online.  Their membership includes access to these classes, your very own website, and a forum of people who work within this industry should you have questions.

For $4.95 you get a 3-day trial membership to your very own website that you can use to make money online.  After the end of the three day trial if you have not canceled your membership, your credit card will be charged $49.95 every 30 days to maintain your membership with the eProfits community.

So What’s the Deal with eProfits?

Though the educational and community premises of eProfits.com sound very promising, there have been some customer complaints in regards to them that you should know.

First of all, many customers complain that eProfits continually tries to sell them products intended to enhance their online business.  Since eProfits partners up with many other people within the work at home community, customers say that they are always receiving offers for software, programs, or further memberships.

Another customer complained that when he purchased these extra packages from eProfits.com, money was taken out of his account, but he was never actually given the products that he purchased, and though he contacted eProfits repeatedly, this problem was never addressed.  He neither received these products nor got his money back.

Finally, though eProfits.com says you can cancel your membership at anytime, they give no information at all on their refund policy.  Often this means that the company does not offer refunds.  And since eProfits.com takes credit card numbers directly without going through a third party, if they refuse to refund your money you generally have no other options.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
e Profits ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " e Profits " is 1.46 out of 5 based on 57 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    no way says:

    October 17th, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    I checked into this co. & it soundedpretty promising. after about 10 or 15 min of bull XXXX i started to wonder why they dont get to the point. well the point is when they asked for money that was a red flag . my daughter checked for me & thank god she found this site. Sad this so called co. is so low down they rip off legit people trying to make an honest living. Shame on u.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Typical says:

    September 25th, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    What a fool I was to join the EProfit online site. Luckily, I always use my AMX with a very low credit line, just in case. I would recommend this to all. You can tell AMX to lower you credit line on the card for whatever reason you would like to give, and use it for online purchases only.

    This rip off site baits you in with a news reel of how successful people have been working from home and gave testimonials of the money you can make with a good work effort. Little did I know that once you sign up they keep asking for money. They even told me that they were interviewing me to see if I was the right person to be in the VIP category. I was just waiting for the other shoe to drop, $$$$$$. I couldn’t help but laugh at the audacity of the salesperson. Finally I hung up on him and knew I had to run the other way as fast as I could.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Totally mad says:

    August 17th, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    I asked my husband about this website. So close to create an account! Then I read this article and stopped.

    REPLY

    debB says:
    September 26th, 2012 at 10:29 am

    I just got sucked into paying out the money…Tried to call to cancel and the no. doesn’t work…How can I get ahold of someone to cancel this..and get my money back…Sucker written all over my forehead!!!!

  • Rating
      
    Sarah says:

    April 24th, 2012 at 2:09 pm

    I got an email purporting to be from my aunt saying “check this out”. I clicked and it took me to this “company’s” site. The next day I got an email from a contact I hadn’t talked to in years, asking about an email I’d sent with an advertisement. It had gotten the email addresses of everyone who’d emailed me for months and sent them spam. Now I wonder if I can stop this from happening again or if I will have to delete this email account. Can anyone help me/tell me what to do?

    REPLY

    phil says:
    May 31st, 2012 at 7:20 pm

    All you do is create another password for your email account. This will stop them from getting to you. This happens occasionally. Try to make a more secure password.

  • Rating
      
    new kid on the block says:

    April 21st, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    04/21/2012; Tried to register numerous times; system busy or “your email is already registered with eprofits”. Entered THREE different emails and got same results. As they say…”if it looks too good to be true, it most probably is”. Get back to your lives people.

    REPLY

    beverly says:
    April 21st, 2012 at 7:02 pm

    The same thing happened to me, Major Waste of time…….

  • Rating
      
    Thomas says:

    April 16th, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    I received an email from a friend (supposedly) who did not send it. The email asked how I was and said I should check out this site. After some research, it appears this site is a total scam.

    If a site or business (I use this term loosely) hides behind tricks like sending emails under someone else’s name, this is NOT a legitimate site. Avoid it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    clint says:

    April 10th, 2012 at 12:40 pm

    Eprofits is a scam. I paid $5.95 for a three day trial and after the three day trial they charged me $59.95 for a monthly fee. Monthly fee for what? Three days is not enough time to get a website going and see if it is profitable. Do not sign up for Eprofits.

    REPLY
  • Dee says:

    April 10th, 2012 at 9:55 am

    Just before entering my cc # i thought….Maybe check out the remarks…..Glad as heck i did !!!! Didnt get my number haha

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Travis says:

    March 21st, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    My bank called me regarding a couple of bogus charges. Eprofit was obne of the charges for $5.95. I had never heard of them. The bank claims that scammers will run a couple of small charges through and then when the account appears active they rape it. I suspect that they are not even a legit company.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Wendy says:

    March 20th, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    this company somehow got on my facebook page saying that I had completed some sort of training course through CNBC and upon completion I was hired by etrade. Never happened folks BEWARE

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Scared Sensible says:

    March 10th, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    Too bad there isn’t a 0 star rating. I am SO glad I read these reviews before going for it. You guys are very much right when you say that they are very slick and sneaky. They make it sound so beautiful and wonderful, like a miracle… then you get sucked in and lose more money that when you started. As for niches, site building SEO, domains, web hosting sites, affiliate marketing, etc., you’re probably better off doing the research yourself. I know for myself I have lost probably over $250 in scams like these.. money I really didn’t have to lose. So thank you again for your invaluable info. Saved me a lot!! I’m just so sorry so many suffered.

    REMEMBER: if it looks too good to be true, it is. Period. No two ways about it.

    AND REMEMBER: that old science saying, “you must have input to have output”. Meaning, you cannot make money without spending it. JUST MAKE SURE YOU SPEND IT IN THE RIGHT PLACES.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dave says:

    March 10th, 2012 at 9:10 am

    Having explained to the legit guys running eprofits about the fraudulent mail I received from a friend they apologized and refunded the $59.95 immediately. I didn’t read the small print either and that’s taught me a lesson as well as I figured that for $5.95 at least I’d get some back up whilst trying to start up a blog. Anyhow fair play to e.profit for the refund – appreciated!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Gabrielle says:

    March 10th, 2012 at 8:29 am

    This company send an email to me pretending to be my brother in Australia and saying ” hey gabrielle i am so glad i have found this opportunity it really has changed my life http://www.websl3.com/?article=021672
    My brother did not send this to me and knew nothing about it. How can they infiltrate his email and raid his contacts. Surely false impersonation is illegal.

    REPLY

    Simone says:
    March 29th, 2012 at 4:24 am

    The same thing happened to me!! which is why i reviewed it and im glad i came across this website!

  • Rating
      
    JH says:

    March 9th, 2012 at 9:42 am

    My contacts are getting emails with links to eprofits (vis – http://www.cnbc.com-uk3.us/2/?Article=83284)
    These emails are being sent from my email account but not by me.
    I don’t have a keylogger or malware on my pc so therefore eprofits must’ve hacked my email account.

    I’ve changed my password but if this continues i will be taking legal proceedings.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kev Hardisty says:

    March 9th, 2012 at 8:40 am

    I was sent a link from a trusted friend so naturally I went into it, it turned out to be the e profits link. The floury language almost had me until I checked it out on Google and saw that there was a catch (when it looks to good to be true it usually is). I saw that every 30 days your credit card is charged an amount for the ongoing service whether you are making money or not. Not having a credit card and having to borrow a friends this makes it difficult for me and negates the possibility of having an ongoing commitment as you can’t talk to these people to send cheques or set up bank accounts therefore I think its a huge scam.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    spineless Thiefs says:

    March 1st, 2012 at 3:59 pm

    Well, just last week these Unknown Spine less Thief’s made an authorized payment $59.95 when I had already cancelled just before. The email read “recurring payment”. I have no clue if it will occur again every month but I canceled my card. But before I did, I spent Monday all morning calling there number only to known that they are “having a high frequency amount of calls” and refereed me to use there online support help. And again I called again continuously in effort to get a live person and after every 5 minutes and 3o seconds of waiting, already having them on speed dial, the same recording speaks the same line. Why I tried this trial? Well because I received an email from a long lost colleague, that is a good friend of mine with her email address believing it was her and that it was real. That supposedly she was earning $600 dollars a week from using this site. “That it work well for her”, which read in the message along with a news link. This was why, and again I had a good friendship with her and thought no more about the authenticity or the message. Don’t trust or belief your emails with links that want to provide you a service or good such as finical gains like eprofit or personal. By this I mean l health. Just recently yesterday I saw on yahoo.com’s front page, a link to a muscle improvement supplement named Force Factor with a buff guy who says he weighs 170 and can benches 420. This is fake and fraudulent. I did quick research and found forums that customer payments continued even after the initial purchase was cancelled and did not receive the item anymore. And again their claims where not addressed by the seller either by phone or email. My point is, how can and why does yahoo promote or endorse advertisement for a fraud on the right side of the front page. It is in clear view without being sent a scam email. The scam is presented right in front your face being promoted. Small things that people don’t find noticeable is harmful. Just by thumb rule, never believe an online promotion or offer that asks for your card number. If your making purchases, look for the “Authorize.net Verified Merchant” Seal this Blue and Bronze, like ebay or any major retailer have been inspected. Or look for any Official Seal and still scrutinize and research, Google or Bing what does not feel authentic. Already in less than a week I have discovered two of these finical scammers: eprofit and Force Factor. Reads and bloggers, please help naming others that do the same Scam act by making a list of these avoid.
    If anyone has the patients, eprofits number for support is 1-877-532-1666. Don’t even try, they will never answer with a live operator.

    REPLY
  • Mike says:

    February 28th, 2012 at 1:14 am

    I type my info in and was gonna move forward, till they asked for my credit card number, that was my brake…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Amy says:

    February 22nd, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    I received the solicitation via email that looked like it came from my mom’s old yahoo email address. I was curious but instead of clicking the link in the email, I typed it directly in my browser’s address bar. The news site said cnbc.com but the address bar did not (Red flag). When I tried clicking on the cnbc.com image/logo for their homepage, it did not work (another red flag).

    When I opened the real cnbc.com site by typing it in the address bar, I clicked on their “contact us” link and sent them a message alerting them that someone is defrauding their logo.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Criminals says:

    February 21st, 2012 at 3:49 pm

    To everyone that received a link to this website apparently via personal email from someone you know, please advise them to change the password they use for their email account and have their PC checked for viruses.

    These emails are not originating from ‘hacked’ email accounts, but your contact details have been harvested somehow, either by the maintainer of eprofits.com or other criminals that have sold the details to them. Unfortunately there is no way to undo this, so be vigilant when clicking on any links in email messages, even if they appear to be from someone you know.

    Aside from the harvesting of contact addresses, the abuse of third-party servers to host the intermediate links to eProfits.com (disguised as a legitimate news story or some such) is most certainly illegal and can be interpreted as ‘hacking’. Details have been passed onto the owners of these sites and to the abuse contact at Moniker Privacy Services who currently shield the identity of the owner of eprofits.com.

    REPLY

    iDiot S. Dummy says:
    February 22nd, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    Hate to tell ya… but THEY didn’t hack your account. You most surely have a keylogger and/or malware on your PC, which has published your contact list to the world. It’s just making “the rounds” so to speak.

    That is unless you, your friend, or any of his/her friends, or their friends, etc. have ever clicked “like” on Facebook, or allowed acces to their contacts for any number of offers.

    You people have to realize that, as soon as you or anyone remotely connected to you shares their info with Facebook, your address(es) winds up in a databank that is sold to online marketers and list managers world-wide.

    Not to pin the blame on Facebook either: you didn’t really think that they would make all they have to offer for FREE, now did you?

    Also… Google is also not FREE, hate to tell ya. Ever wonder why the first page of results normally don’t take you to a serious site for what you’re looking for? Or the first sites are normally so-called “aggregates” or “review” or “list” sites? These sites are what are called “Affiliate Marketing” sites.

    I do feel sorry for you all… but please read and research a little before complaining about “hacked” or “scams”. The Internet is NOT FREE!

  • Melissa says:

    February 20th, 2012 at 11:43 am

    Thank you sooooo much everyone out there! I was just about to sign up for this what I thought was a great thing and just before giving my credit card info thought I should look into this a little more and sure enough I read all of your comments and I am now thankful I didn’t go through with it!!!! Thank you all once again!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    ihateeprofits says:

    January 18th, 2012 at 10:44 am

    Terrible terrible company. Stay far away!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    stupid2 says:

    January 12th, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    The customer support phone number listed on eprofits website is waste of the time. I had to call our bank that issued the credit card and they were able to locate phone number that was operated by eprofits customer support (the lady was nice and willing to process refund ). With help of our bank we were able to get the refund. It was within 30 days of my stupid mistake (subscribing to ALL offered solutions $199).

    I am cured. Eprofits will NOT help you to find work, just will provide you with overpriced service that you most likely do not need, or can get much cheaper elsewhere.

    REPLY

    Pissed off says:
    February 16th, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    What is the REAL customer support number? I am curious because email has not worked and I am getting extremely upset.

    Lan Anh says:
    February 9th, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    I wish I’ve read this before I signed up. My payment seem not have done and they told me to try on Paypal but not done either. But I did fill all my bank account information. Do you have same problem and they still charge you?

    Jill says:
    January 19th, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    You are lucky it only took 30 days, my bank took 3 months because they too got the run around from eprofits. This company is a total SCAM .. Stay far away from them unless you have alot of money available to be taken from you !

  • Rating
      
    Stupid says:

    December 13th, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    Wished I had seen this first. A SCAM!! I’m reporting this to the BBB, my state representative and more. It is really too bad, with so many people wanting to do something. I won’t believe another internet at home business! This WILL catch up to them-if not in this life, then the next.

    REPLY

    Jill says:
    December 16th, 2011 at 8:06 am

    I agree with you 100%.. I also think they are taking advantage of people that want to work.. Good luck with the BBB, eprofits wont respond to them either, ( I also filed a complaint with them). Tell anyone who will listen about this scam..If enough of us keep on them perhaps we can save others from being taken advantage of and not having money taken out of their accounts without their permission..
    DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION !!!!!!! If you have make sure you check your statements, I am sure you will see a $59.95 withdrawl taken out of your account.. They say the processor did this in error but they robbed me over 2 months ago and I have yet to get reimbursed !!!!!!

  • Derek A says:

    December 9th, 2011 at 8:44 am

    I am looking at this -
    I just want to know exactly how it works with regards to making money ?
    Setup a site – for what ? am I selling something or just providing links to other vendors – what ?

    REPLY

    stupid says:
    December 13th, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    Just say NO

  • Rating
      
    Courtney says:

    November 30th, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    They took their my 8.95 in record time out of my bank account. Trying to get that back after seeing I’d be billed $59+ monthly. SCAM
    SCAM,SCAM ETC.

    REPLY

    Jill says:
    November 30th, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    Keep after them to get the 59.95, they took this out of my acct. without my permission and I have been fighting to get it back since Oct. 17th, they admit the error but seem unwilling to correct the issue. Keep on them, I am hoping we will wear them down !

  • Arul says:

    November 23rd, 2011 at 8:39 am

    After going thru all these reviews , my suggsstion is that why do,the people ( e-Profit ) take the money upper-hand, instead they can take it on % basis from the bill, or the amount recived by the people who work, so even they could have some money and even e-profit can make some ,to run their show .

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tbear says:

    November 17th, 2011 at 10:54 am

    After 12 phone calls, speaking with 14 people here I am out $97.00. Every call they say that I was well within my 30 day refund time limit. Please anyone out there unless you can afford to lose money DO NOT fall for this scam!!! These people are getting rich off of poor suckers like me!! I am a widow and was only looking for income to keep me from drowning!!! Home Cash Access, Home Cash Flow, E profit, and…….the names go on is all the same rip off!! You should be ashamed of yourselves!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Shoptalk Robert Henderson says:

    November 14th, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    For the most part your right about eprofits but a long way from the real potential from their programming. It is a turnkey business for those that have a strong niche and wants to explore and share it with others. They do have a strong support group for those kinds of self-employed people that don’t have the vehicle to help them make money from sharing.

    There are many ways to work from home besides doing it directly for another company. Do what you love and Love what you do.

    All I can say is it may or may not be for you. Not all programs work for everyone and just because it’s not your niche or it doesn’t for you it Doesn’t mean that it could be for someone else.

    I’m sorry to hear about those that had money taken out of their accounts after they canceled their membership. I thank them for sharing and I hope it will help others to make sure when they cancel to get some kind of reference to the cancelation agreement.

    REPLY

    looking into says:
    January 23rd, 2012 at 10:29 am

    Shoptalk Robert Henderson,
    I have to admit I am interested but need to know more before giving out my info. Can you explain what this entails? Does success involve giving out my contacts on facebook etc? If I sign up will I be further solicited by the company to maximize my success by eprofits or affiliates? These two objections have been made and don’t seem have been answered by anyone on here.
    Thanks,

  • Rating
      
    Jill says:

    November 11th, 2011 at 9:32 am

    I wish I had read the other comments before signing up.. I cancelled right away and was still charged the 8.95, and then a day later they took 59.95 out of my account without my permission.. I have been trying to resolve this issue since Oct. 18th.. ” Johnny Gold” had told me a few weeks ago that they needed to talk to the processor that made the error , as I explained to him, this has nothing to do with me, just give me my money back.. Now no one will respond to my emails.. and good luck getting a real person on the phone number they give on the website.. DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION !!!! I am hoping that the complaint I filed with the BBB will get some results ..
    TOTAL SCAM !!!!!!!!!

    REPLY

    Robbie says:
    January 2nd, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    This is a new direction for the eprofit scam. We got out as quickly as possible, but w/ much hassle and a large amount of hard earned money lost to their very polished, fast paced presentation. I was surprised to find in my inbox and email for “at home work.” Wrong person to solicit!!! They have had many dissatisfied customers in many areas. The presenter are smart, slick and very convincing. BUYER BEWARE!!!Probably any positive comments listed on this page have been paid for w/ the mega profits they receive in underhanded ways and probably have parties where they laugh at everyone who buys in to their scam.

    Nick says:
    December 13th, 2011 at 10:03 am

    Hi.

    I’ve been trying to cancel by phone and/or e-mail but no confirmation to date. I think this is a scam. How did you get through??

    Darren New York says:
    November 11th, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    I don’t know what your talking about. I think you are lying.

  • Rating
      
    Darren New York says:

    November 8th, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    I can’t believe I am reading some of the reviews in here that are negative on eprofits.

    The sites very in depth inside, lots to learn, they have these weekly
    webinar hours which is fantastic.

    I don’t believe any review that is negative on this site to be real.

    Darren NY

    REPLY

    Patty says:
    December 7th, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    It’s a total scam! My friend’s e-mail was hacked today and he sent a link to all his friends about this crap and each link was tailored to where the recipient lived!

    Darren you work for them or are just really bored.

    Jill says:
    November 14th, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    My guess is you work for the company that is ripping people off (eprofits).. If this is the case , please see what you can do about refunding my money and tell them the BBB is still waiting for a response to the complaint I have filed.

    Darren New York says:
    November 11th, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    No Jill I’ve only paid for what the site has told me the charge was.

    Never had a problem.

    Jill says:
    November 11th, 2011 at 9:34 am

    Believe the negative comments to be real… It is obvious that you are not one of those that had additional funds removed from your account without permission !

  • Brenda says:

    November 4th, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    rip off company-BEWARE-call the better business bureau

    REPLY

    Darren New York says:
    November 8th, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    Clearly you are confused. Or better yet you are likely the competition of eprofits posting bad reviews to scare people away.

  • Rating
      
    ANTOINE says:

    October 29th, 2011 at 12:12 am

    I think its fair to say that if anyone is making thousands a month here its the owner of this scam who’s porking on people who lack basic analytical skills (idiots, dunces, dummies, etc).

    Personally I find that if your dumb enough to fall for that, you deserve to be ripped off.

    REPLY

    iDiot S. Dummy says:
    November 14th, 2011 at 9:01 am

    I couldn’t agree with you more Antoine.

    At what point in life does ANYONE believe 1000′s of dollars are free and easy?

    Google P.T. Barnum: “There’s a sucker born every minute”, and people that believe these types of offers, as with the “circus tricks”… are “suckers” to believe in them.

    Truly scary how many people even go further and hand out their Credit Cards, and give full access to their Facebook contacts.

    Exactly why I don’t use Facebook. I’m not worried about myself getting suckered… but I don’t have the time to deal with the email scams when people that I know and “Friend/Like”, turn out to be less intelligent than I gave them credit for and allow… YES ALLOW… their Facebook address book to be used when they click on something.

  • Rating
      
    wolskam says:

    October 12th, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    Shame I haven’t checked reviews before going on eprofit. This SPAM was sent to me from my boyfriend’s email – he didn’t have any idea about it. They charged me for extra $59.95 and they said that I agreed.??!!!
    I lost the money and i had to cancel my card.
    easy money for them….

    REPLY

    jibbs neals says:
    October 31st, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    how did they get your credit card information?

  • Rating
      
    Ellen says:

    October 12th, 2011 at 9:44 am

    Remember….if it sounds to good to be true, it probably is.
    Well at least 99.9% of the time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Annette says:

    September 27th, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    I have had no reply or contact with them. Avoid them to save your life.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Crystal Casida says:

    September 26th, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    GOT THE SAME EMAIL!! This is a total scam and thanks for posting this up!

    My name is Tanya Crabil and I am the Senior Staffing Coordinator. I’d like to thank you for showing interest in joining our team.

    This specific position is one of the more coveted positions within our company due to the relaxing atmosphere, comprehensive medical and dental benefits package, and great pay.

    Unfortunately, that specific position has been filled. However, we do have another lucrative position available in our Online Media division, working out of the same office. New positions have opened up with our recent expansion, and I think that you would be an excellent candidate. Full details are shown below:

    Job ID: 1773-03
    Title: Online Quality Assurance Agent
    Type: Full-Time, Permanent
    Description: Visit and analyze various websites and products of our brands, and those of our sister companies. Give honest and concise reviews based on your experience. Prepare short reports of your findings, summarizing your feelings about the sites look, feel, and function. Fluency in English is absolutely essential. Experience with Microsoft Word and Excel a plus.

    Compensation: $13.50 per hour plus monthly bonus. Medical, dental, and vision insurance starting on your 30th day with the company. Advancement Opportunities: Performance review after 90 days which is your opportunity to establish a higher hourly wage and/or higher commission structure, based on your performance. If qualified, Management and Executive positions are available after you have been with the company for 6 months.

    Available Shifts: Day (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) and Evening (2:00 pm – 11:00 pm), both are M-F schedules.

    It is a requirement for all new employees in our Online Media division to complete a short, yet highly informative training program with our associate preparation group, eProfits. Their system, while originally developed for work-at-home employees, will equip you with the correct skill set to begin your employment with us. This IS NOT a work-from-home position! You will be working in our corporate offices with other members of the Online Media division Your training information is presented to you in a step-by-step fashion and is very simple to follow. In fact, it typically takes our candidates only a few hours to complete the entire program.

    Use this link to enroll in your eProfits training program: http://eprofitstraining.com/trainingid=33853

    This link is unique to you! After you have completed your registration, an email is generated and sent to our corporate offices to confirm that you are ready to start work. After which a phone interview will be scheduled, and we should then be able to get you started full-time on the team. Note that a significant part of the phone interview will involve questions directly relating to your eProfits training. Please also note that eProfits charge a nominal fee to cover account creation costs, however, the charge is greatly reduced due to our ongoing direct relationship with them. Of course, the cost for the training package plus your hourly wage earned while completing the program, will be reimbursed to you in full on your first paycheck.

    Thank you again, and congratulations for being invited to join the team! If you have any questions, feel free to contact me directly.

    Sincerely,

    Tanya Crabil
    Sr. Staffing Coordinator

    This message contains information that may be confidential and privileged. If you are not an intended recipient, please refrain from any disclosure, copying, distribution or use of this information and note that such actions are prohibited. If you have received this transmission in error, please notify the sender immediat

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    chris says:

    September 25th, 2011 at 11:57 am

    Hacked my email account and now I get all my friends complaining of their spam emails about work from home ads. Trouble is we never visited their site!! They even have my old email addy and that contact list-this company is a complete scam and a major PITA, avoid like the plague!!!

    REPLY

    iDiot S. Dummy says:
    November 14th, 2011 at 9:17 am

    Hate to tell ya… but THEY didn’t hack your account. You most surely have a keylogger and/or malware on your PC, which has published your contact list to the world. It’s just making “the rounds” so to speak.

    That is unless you, your friend, or any of his/her friends, or their friends, etc. have ever clicked “like” on Facebook, or allowed acces to their contacts for any number of offers.

    You people have to realize that, as soon as you or anyone remotely connected to you shares their info with Facebook, your address(es) winds up in a databank that is sold to online marketers and list managers world-wide.

    Not to pin the blame on Facebook either: you didn’t really think that they would make all they have to offer for FREE, now did you?

    Also… Google is also not FREE, hate to tell ya. Ever wonder why the first page of results normally don’t take you to a serious site for what you’re looking for? Or the first sites are normally so-called “aggregates” or “review” or “list” sites? These sites are what are called “Affiliate Marketing” sites.

    I do feel sorry for you all… but please read and research a little before complaining about “hacked” or “scams”. The Internet is NOT FREE!

  • Stephen Palmer says:

    September 21st, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    Hi Everyone,

    My name is Stephen, and I am a support representative of eProfits. First I’d like to apologize to all those commenting here regarding problems, and I’d like to clear up some misunderstandings regarding shady practices referring members to eProfits.

    We, as with most businesses online, take what is called ‘Affiliate Traffic’; unconnected third parties send us ‘leads’, and when those people join our site we pay that affiliate a referral fee for the lead.

    Now we have 100s of active affiliates, and 99% of affiliates are great upstanding members of the Internet community. They send via review sites, banner ads, personal websites or other legitimate means. The problem arises that whenever you offer payouts online, you will have people trying to defraud you by any means possible. There is no surefire way to vet all affiliates upfront, and while we do what we can, sometimes affiliates slip through who send via scammy or deceptive means.

    The two cases referred here – sending email posing as being from people’s personal emails, or masquerading as companies offering to hire via CraigsList – are from such people. As soon as we discover these affiliates we shut them down without payment, but it is an ongoing battle.

    We have been operating our legitimate business for several years, helping people get started making money online with coaching and resources and a great community. We have absolutely no interest in taking the traffic sent by these scammers – both ethically and from a business standpoint. Ethically we abhor these practices and do what we can to educate our members and others against falling for them. They often prey upon people in vulnerable situations, and we end up carrying the can. From a business standpoint, we lose money and reputation every time anyone is tricked into signing up for our program via these methods. We of course offer full refunds to the affected members, incurring a loss, and as you can see from the comments here the image of our company is tarnished.

    If you check out other work-from-home offers reviewed here on Reviewopedia you will see that they suffer from the same problem. Anonymity on the internet can be a powerful force for good – we’ve seen that this year with political uprisings where dissidents can protect themselves and their families – but with that comes the flipside which is the ability for scammers and tricksters to hide their identities and resurface time and again.

    Please rest assured that we are doing everything in our power to prevent and block these affiliates, and that we have zero vested interest or relationship with them.

    If you have any concerns at all about emails or postings which appear to relate to eProfits.com, please contact our support – support@eprofits.com – and we would be happy to clarify our position.

    REPLY

    Dee says:
    January 31st, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    Did they tell you that $59.95 would be deducted from your credit card before they did it??? I did not read anything about a monthly fee. That’s why people or so upset.. If this was an honest business they should had let the customers know up front,not get a surprise thrown at them. No one should mess with anyone’s account without permission.. That’s robbery.. If you like the company then stay with them and I pray it works out for you. But 95% of us are not used to during business like this and tired of getting taken advantage of… We want our money back!! Hi Steven Palmer please tell me how to get my money back $8.95 and 59.95 also the $30.00 for not having the funds when your company withdraw from my account.

    Jim Ballick Canada says:
    January 6th, 2012 at 2:35 pm

    I don’t buy it Stephen. I haven’t been scammed by you as I checked you out first. This is classic scam all about selling “sucker” lists to hundreds of other online business that wil then hound you with all kinds of “unbelievable” offers. There are thousands of legitimate online companies that potentially all face the same issues as those you speak about (the 1% of 3rd party associate companies that are scrupulous in their ways). So how come we don’t get the same things happening from companies such as US Air, Air Canada, Ebay, Itunes etc. I’ll tell you why, because your mouth is shooting out BULL and it’s time someone wipes it clean off your face! So crawl back into your little cave and swallow , oooooh I would say about 50 Tylonol 3s – swill down with a bottle of whiskey. Once the effects take place, the world will be rid of one more piece of scuz.

    Jill says:
    November 14th, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    I have tried NUMEROUS times to contact customer support , at first I would get a response to my emails but then all contact stopped. It is so obvious to me that this company is taking advantage of those of that are out of work and are desperately looking for some form of employment. I resent the fact that I am being ignored and even angrier that your company stole money out of my account and it is obvious that you have no intention of repaying. I have notified my bank and filed a claim, I have contacted the BBB and filed a complaint and have spoken to my attorney.. I realize $59.95 may not seem like alot of money, it’s the fact that eprofits went into my account and stole this money !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    jibbs neals says:
    October 31st, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    call you credit card company tell them its a fraud
    and they will stop it

    Mark says:
    October 28th, 2011 at 7:31 am

    Thank you for the response. I was a member of eprofits for 2 months,
    I found it educational. I didn’t get a huge business up and running but I definitely learned a lot and do have a website now which generates some clicks by google ad words as they taught me.

    Dianna says:
    October 25th, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    Same here, it is all a big scam.

    CJ says:
    October 14th, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    so why cannot I get anyone to answer the phone so I can cancel.. my 3 days are up now… but I cannot contact anyone!

  • Rating
      
    Steve Hardy says:

    September 20th, 2011 at 9:29 am

    They hacked into my computer stole my e-mail contacts
    then sent this SCAM website to everyone. I sent a blast message to everyone warning them of this bogus/scam site.
    They will not answer the phone and contacting them is impossible. Beware!!

    REPLY

    jorge says:
    January 23rd, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    yeah

  • Rating
      
    Stas says:

    September 14th, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    Wow I received the same exact email for a different company name. Thank you so much for posting it here or else I would have fallen into the trap. Hopefully my input will help other people to avoid this bs too. Looks like some kind of guerrilla marketing campaign by eprofits :

    Good morning, My name is Michelle Scott and I’m the Senior Staffing Coordinator here
    at DKNY. I’d like to thank you for your expression of interest in
    joining our team as a receptionist. This position is one of the more
    coveted positions within our company due to the flexible schedule,
    relaxing atmosphere, comprehensive medical and dental benefits
    package, and great pay.

    Unfortunately, this specific position has been filled. However, we do
    have another lucrative position available within our Online Media
    Division, working out of the same office. New positions have opened up
    with our recent expansion, and I think that you would be an excellent
    candidate. Full details are shown below:

    Job ID: 1644-03
    Title: Online Quality Assurance Agent
    Type: Full-time, permanent

    Description: Visit and analyze various websites and products of our
    brands, and those of our sister companies. Give honest and concise
    reviews based on your experience. Prepare short reports of your
    findings, summarizing your feelings about the sites look, feel, and
    function. Fluency in English is absolutely essential. Experience with
    Microsoft Word and Excel a plus.

    Compensation: $13.50 per hour plus monthly bonus. Medical, dental, and
    vision insurance starting on your 30th day with the company.

    Advancement Opportunities: Performance review after 90 days which is
    your opportunity to establish a higher hourly wage and/or higher
    commission structure, based on your performance. If qualified,
    Management and Executive positions are available after you have been
    with the company for 6 months.

    Available Shifts: Day (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) and evening (2:00 pm -
    11:00pm), both are M-F schedules.

    It is a requirement for all new employees in our Online Media Division
    to complete a short, yet highly informative training program with our
    associate preparation group, eProfits. Their system, while originally
    developed for work-at-home employees, will equip you with the correct
    skill set to begin your employment with us. This IS NOT a
    work-from-home position! You will be working in our corporate offices
    with other members of the Online Media Division. Your training
    information is presented to you in a step-by-step fashion and is very
    simple to follow. In fact, it typically takes our candidates only a
    few hours to complete the entire program.

    After you have completed your registration, an email is generated and
    sent to our corporate offices to confirm that you are ready to start
    work. After which a phone interview will be scheduled, and we should
    then be able to get you started full-time on the team. Note that a
    significant part of the phone interview will involve questions
    directly relating to your eProfits training. Please also note that
    eProfits charge a nominal fee to cover account creation costs,
    however, the charge is greatly reduced due to our ongoing direct
    relationship with them. Of course, the cost for the training package
    plus your hourly wage earned while completing the program, will be
    reimbursed to you in full on your first paycheck.

    Thank you again, and congratulations for being invited to join the
    team at DKNY! If you have any questions, feel free to contact me
    directly. Have a great day.

    Sincerely,
    Michelle Scott
    Sr. Staffing Coordinator
    DKNY
    michelle@dkny-america.com

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jessica Ozer says:

    September 14th, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    This is obviously a SCAM and the actual job I applied for which was a “Executive Secretary (Tampa)” posted on Craig’s List a day ago is no longer there proving they were found. Don’t fall for this and see below…and watch for your email getting hacked.Thanks!

    ____________________________________________________________

    Dear Angela, Although your offer sounds very promising, I’m going to need some information on where Gap Inc. is located as well a phone number where I can reach you to inquire on the legitimacy of this job posting. I did some research online and if this job is sincere vs. a way for eProfits to in fact, make a profit, I don’t feel comfortable giving my personal information and credit-card online. Please call me at your earliest convenience at the number listed on my resume so we can clear this up and please feel free to review the link below explaining my audacity. If I receive no call, I’ll take the liberty of reporting you to Craig’s List as an official scam. http://reviewopedia.com/workathome/eprofits-com-reviews-is-eprofits-a-scam/

    Thank you and have a lovely day.Jessica Ozer

    ____________________________________________________________

    From: Angela Beffert
    To: My Email
    Sent: Wednesday, September 14, 2011 12:18 PM
    Subject: Re: Executive Secretary (Tampa)

    Dear Applicant, My name is Angela Beffert and I am the Senior Staffing Coordinator here at The Gap. I’d like to thank you for your expression of interest in joining our team as a full-time Administrative Assistant.

    Unfortunately, that specific position has been filled. However, we do have another position available in our Online Media division, working out of the same office. New positions have opened up with our recent expansion, and I think that you would be an excellent candidate. Full details are shown below:

    JOB ID: 1773-03
    TITLE: Online Quality Assurance Agent
    TYPE: Full-Time, Permanent
    DESCRIPTION: Visit and analyze various websites and products of our brands, and those of our sister companies. Give honest and concise reviews based on your experience. Prepare short reports of your findings, summarizing your feelings about the sites look, feel, and function. Fluency in English is absolutely essential. Experience with Microsoft Word and Excel is a plus.
    COMPENSATION: $13.50 per hour plus monthly bonus. Medical, dental, and vision insurance starting on your 30th day with the company.
    AVAILABLE SHIFTS: Day (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) and Evening (2:00 pm – 11:00 pm), both are M-F schedules.

    It is a requirement for all new employees in our Online Media division to complete a short, yet highly informative training program with our associate preparation group, eProfits. Their system, while originally developed for work-at-home employees, will equip you with the correct skill set to begin your employment with us. This IS NOT a work-from-home position. You will be working in our corporate offices with other members of the Online Media division Your training information is presented to you in a step-by-step fashion and is very simple to follow. In fact, it typically takes our candidates only a few hours to complete the entire program.

    Use this link to enroll in your eProfits training program: This link is unique to you! After you have completed your registration, an email is generated and sent to our corporate offices to confirm that you are ready to start work. After which a phone interview will be scheduled, and we should then be able to get you started full-time on the team. Note that a significant part of the phone interview will involve questions directly relating to your eProfits training. Please also note that eProfits charge a nominal fee to cover account creation costs. Of course, the cost for the training package plus your hourly wage earned while completing the program, will be reimbursed to you in full on your first paycheck.

    Thank you again, and congratulations for being invited to join the team at The Gap! If you have any questions, feel free to contact me directly.

    Sincerely,
    Angela Beffert
    Sr. Staffing Coordinator
    The Gap, Inc.
    angela.beffert@thegap-us.com

    This message contains information from The Gap, Inc. that may be confidential and privileged. If you are not an intended recipient, please refrain from any disclosure, copying, distribution or use of this information and note that such actions are prohibited. If you have received this transmission in error, please notify the sender immediately.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    William Hipple says:

    September 9th, 2011 at 9:18 am

    Hey Dave (owner eProfits): If you are the owner and are so proud of your company, why not use your surname? And why do your “agents” use legit corporate names that you have no affiliations with to snag prospective victims. And why are we introduced to your company via applying for non-existent jobs? Karma is a bitch and you can’t buy your way around it with stolen money.

    REPLY
  • Ernie says:

    September 8th, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    I’ve received their email but I was smart to do my homework first. And sure enough I read the reviews and I knew this is a scam. I wasn’t foolish this time to fall for this scam.

    REPLY
  • Victoria says:

    September 4th, 2011 at 11:13 am

    Thank you for posting this information and saving me the time and disappointment.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ali says:

    September 2nd, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    ***READ*** ***READ**** Please contact your local BBB and Attorney General’s and FBI fraud. So other people will not be victimized.

    Come on people, you know this is a SCAM. Anybody can tell that. First of all, the reply emails all say that the job ‘you’ are applying for is filled but here is another position you are qualified for (and give you a different suggestion). What company does that? The email i got had a spoofed Gap Usa email account but its not real (Angela Breffert angelabeffert@thegap-us.com).

    ————————–

    Dear (my name),

    My name is Angela Beffert and I am the Senior Staffing Coordinator here at The Gap. I?d like to thank you for your expression of interest in joining our team as a full-time warehouse employee. These types of positions are the more coveted positions within our company due to the relaxing atmosphere, comprehensive medical and dental benefits package, and great pay.

    Unfortunately, that specific position has been filled. However, we do have another lucrative position available in our Online Media division, working out of the same facility. New positions have opened up with our recent expansion, and I think that you would be an excellent candidate. Full details are shown below:

    Job ID: 1773-03
    Title: Online Quality Assurance Agent
    Type: Full-Time, Permanent
    Description: Visit and analyze various websites and products of our brands, and those of our sister companies. Give honest and concise reviews based on your experience. Prepare short reports of your findings, summarizing your feelings about the sites look, feel, and function. Fluency in English is absolutely essential. Experience with Microsoft Word and Excel a plus.

    Compensation: $13.50 per hour plus monthly bonus. Medical, dental, and vision insurance starting on your 30th day with the company. Advancement Opportunities: Performance review after 90 days which is your opportunity to establish a higher hourly wage and/or higher commission structure, based on your performance. If qualified, Management and Executive positions are available after you have been with the company for 6 months. Available Shifts: Day (8:00 am – 5:00 pm) and Evening (2:00 pm – 11:00 pm), both are M-F schedules.

    It is a requirement for all new employees in our Online Media division to complete a short, yet highly informative training program with our associate preparation group, eProfits. Their system, while originally developed for work-at-home employees, will equip you with the correct skill set to begin your employment with us. This IS NOT a work-from-home position! You will be working in our corporate offices with other members of the Online Media division Your training information is presented to you in a step-by-step fashion and is very simple to follow. In fact, it typically takes our candidates only a few hours to complete the entire program.

    Use this link to enroll in your eProfits training program:http://www.eprofits-training.com/
    This link is unique to you! After you have completed your registration, an email is generated and sent to our corporate offices to confirm that you are ready to start work. After which a phone interview will be scheduled, and we should then be able to get you started full-time on the team. Note that a significant part of the phone interview will involve questions directly relating to your eProfits training. Please also note that eProfits charge a nominal fee to cover account creation costs, however, the charge is greatly reduced due to our ongoing direct relationship with them. Of course, the cost for the training package plus your hourly wage earned while completing the program, will be reimbursed to you in full on your first paycheck.

    Thank you again, and congratulations for being invited to join the team at The Gap! If you have any questions, feel free to contact me directly.

    Sincerely,
    Angela Beffert
    Sr. Staffing Coordinator
    The Gap, Inc.
    angela.beffert@thegap-us.com

    This message contains information from The Gap, Inc. that may be confidential and privileged. If you are not an intended recipient, please refrain from any disclosure, copying, distribution or use of this information and note that such actions are prohibited. If you have received this transmission in error, please notify the sender immediately

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Terry Maconi says:

    September 1st, 2011 at 11:52 am

    SCAM……..SCAM……..SCAM…I signed up for a $5.95 trial package on 08-30-11 and received nothing. Unexpectedly, Two days later (09-01-2011) my credit card was charged a re-occurring fee of $59.95.

    The trial period is nonexistent and is just a way to trick you into their re-occurring $59.95 a month non refundable fee. This is not the way to run an honest company.

    I called Bank of America to dispute the charges. They are aware of this company. Their advice,the only way to cancel membership is to cancel your credit card.

    REPLY
  • Kylie says:

    August 31st, 2011 at 9:48 pm

    How do you get your money back/stop it from charging?! Help?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    sophie says:

    August 31st, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    I recently applied to a job on craigslist, I sent my resume and got a reply back the day after saying that the position I applied for had been filled, but another one was open, and I was “The perfect candidate” for the job. They also said I would have to pay for the training, and it sounded pretty weird, and sketchy to me. I haven’t tried the training and I don’t plan on it.

    REPLY
  • Ben Alverez says:

    August 30th, 2011 at 10:48 am

    Apparently these people are also taking advantage of unemployment as I had applied to a job on craigslist and got an email later saying the position has been filled but there is another position I am qualified for. It gave me a link to e-profits and then I immediately got suspicious. There is absolutely no employer that I know of, that would make you pay money to apply to their company. I haven’t actually tried it but looking at these posts I’m glad I didn’t. This all seems very sketchy to me. Beware the Scammer!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jeff Brown says:

    August 28th, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    My friend’s email was hacked into by the eprofits team and I recieved what looked like a genuine email from her, with both our names, she was not aware of this until I contacted her to verify. The following message was sent:

    “I discovered this awsome program that I wanted to fill you in about. I make $7000 each month working from my computer about an hour each day also there are no risks in getting the kit which is about $2 for shipping
    http://www.Cnbc.com-investing.us/?newsID=123114
    Sign up to get your kit before the holidays”

    I compared it to the genuine CNBC website and noticed the difference. Then when you get into eprofit, it refers to a monthly subscription.

    IT IS A SCAM. PLEASE DO NOT PART WITH ANY MONEY. Imagine how much they make at $5.95 a time.Then they have your credit details.

    My friend has had to change all her email passwords and cancel all her credit cards. I have also reported reported this to the relevant parties. I had a lucky escape. Some of these links can also download software onto your computer and collect personal data.

    To David above, who says he is the owner, YOU ARE A LIAR, a CON MERCHANT and a HACKER. If you are genuine you would not have to hack emails and you would refund peoples money when they ask.

    To all internet users – be safe and vigilant always check a review or forum site and ask questions before you part with any money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brenda A-k says:

    August 22nd, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    SCAM…They hacked an only, rarely used hotmail account and sent out emails that had links to bogus sites that looked like CNBC (but with slightly different domain names). I have an IT professional at my disposal, so I took a chance of clicking on the link to see how bad this would be and I could report my experience to ‘phishing-report@us-cert.gov’. Each of the links on the fraudulent CNBC pages directed you to the EProfits page. I stopped there. If the experience starts with a hacked email account, you know it’s got to be a SCAM.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Erik ITGuy says:

    August 11th, 2011 at 10:42 am

    During my work I just dealt with a compromised personal email account that sent spam to someone. The body was a simple sentence that said “lol now I never miss a payment I never miss a payment”. The link took you to an American-hosted site navifincapital(dot)com which is currently owned by someone in Nigeria. This linked page which used some coding tricks to make you think you were reading an article about your local city had links all over, all which resulted in going to eprofits.com.

    So in my book this eprofits.com company just used unlawful/unethical spam through some hack or malware in order to spread advertising to their site. Please do not trust this company. It has bad written all over it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    don taylor says:

    July 21st, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    this is a total scam- can’t get to the main home page, cannot contact them, the form will not let u cancel,
    will charge u 49.95 per month

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Heather says:

    July 2nd, 2011 at 1:59 am

    ATTENTION DAVE THE OWNER……..or should I say JEFF HANKINS THE SCAMMER!!! Learn how to spell…..it gives it away every time that it’s YOU. This company is NOT owned by DAVE, but Jeff Hankins & Kathi Azeem BOTH SCAMMERS. Kathi Azeem might be going by Kathi Zeem these days, at least her “Linked In” account was changed on the 26th of June to this name & no longer stated that she is an executive with IPayment!!! Do your own research under these names……their names are ALL over the internet with businesses set up to scam people. My husband worked for him for 3mths before we found out that he is a SCAMMER!!!!!! We had a PI do some research, along with our own research & found out he is a convicted FELON!!!!!! He creates FAKE companies with FAKE EMPLOYEES & SCAMS people. Like, Jenna who commented above & dotcomgoer, I’m sure they AREN’T REAL PEOPLE. You notice “dotcomgoer” uses the same word COMMUNITY that “Dave the owner” uses & Jenna can’t spell correctly, very much like Jeff Hankins. HELP PUT THE CONVICTED FELON BACK WHERE HE BELONGS!!! & HIS WIFE!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ruby says:

    June 24th, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    SCAM SCAM SCAM. I became suspicious as soon as I gave them personal information. I received a message that user was already used. I had not put in a user name. I tried to cancel immediately. However, $5.95 was deducted from my account and attempts were made to collect the maintenance free. I was not able to contact them. SCAM SCAM

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Heather says:

    June 17th, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Hi, I’ve done some research into this company. When I called the number posted the other day they said they were closed & it was now JST Merchants. Jeff Hankins is the name associated with this company. My husband was just scammed by a Jeff Hankins in another merchant processing company. Does anyone know if this Jeff Hankins is associated with a Kathi Azeem? If it’s the same Hankins, I’m happy to provide their home address, current phone #’s, & the name of the company my husband was scammed by.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Heather says:

    June 16th, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Cancelling with my CC company- I will GET my refund !!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Joseph Forte says:

    April 27th, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    APRIL 27, 2011
    I want to CANCEL MY Account. DO NOT CHARGE MY CREDIT CARD!!!!! I am not interested in the eprofits plan. I will dispute any charges to my credit card. I tried to cancel just a few minutes after filling out the form but I see that they paid no attention to my request. I think this is a scam and I want no part in it. So, CANCEL-CANCEL-CANCEL!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    angie says:

    April 16th, 2011 at 4:26 am

    The only one getting rich is the owner of eprofit, come on people the same info is free on the web

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dotcomgoer says:

    April 10th, 2011 at 10:37 am

    - FREE hosting – included with your membership.
    - Hundreds of professionally written training courses and articles, created by the eProfits House Experts, on a wide-ranging topics such as Blogging for Gold, Affiliate Marketing 101, Social Media Marketing, Traffic Building and generation, Niche Marketing, Search Engine Optimization, etc. etc.
    - Exclusive Training Videos, for those of you who prefer to watch rather than read. These training videos were created exclusively by our team of experts and cover our wide range of training articles.
    - Q&A section, incl. Video Q&A, where you can ask one of our house experts for help or guidance.
    - One-on-one personal assistance. Our in-house team of experts is constantly online helping any member in need of assistance.
    - The eProfits Forum is a place where you can mingle and chat with fellow members, old and new, and our experts, all of whom have had successful careers as Internet marketers. There are real e-millionaires inside eProfits.
    - Resources, such as cheat sheets, web directories and other useful webmaster tools.

    But most importantly, eProfits is a community. The networking possibilities are endless – think of it as a social network for Internet marketers, where people new to this are as valuable as the seasoned professionals. eProfits is not a “home income system”, a “cash generating machine”, or a “get rich quick” scheme. eProfits is a genuine training and resource site.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    A. Green says:

    March 24th, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    I just joined this operation and a charge of 4.95 for a trial period. They charged my bank account 49.95 on 3/19. I am upset with this company. I tried to get them on customer support only for no one to answer or the phone is just dead. What is this but a scam? I am going to get my refund back. To the owner, if you are legitimate, then refund my money back to me. I signed up on 3/16 for 4.95 and on 3/19, my account was charged. I have not used the services!!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Jenna says:

    March 13th, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    this is in the fine print…We are not affiliated in any way with CNN, WebTV, News Channel 7, ABC, NBC, CBS, U.S. News or FOX. CNN, WebTV, News Channel 7, ABC, NBC, CBS, U.S. News, FOX, and Consumer Reports are all registered trademarks of their respective owners. ® All trademarks on this web site whether registered or not, are the property of their respective owners. The authors of this web site are not sponsored by or affiliated with any of the third-party trade mark or third-party registered trade mark owners, and make no representations about them, their owners, their products or services.

    It is important to note that this site and the stories depicted above is to be used as an illustrative example of what some individuals have achieved with this/these products. This website, and any page on the website, is based loosely off a true story, but has been modified in multiple ways including, but not limited to: the story, the photos, and the comments. Thus, this blog, and any page on this website, are not to be taken literally or as a non-fiction story. This blog, and the results mentioned on this blog, although achievable for some, are not to be construed as the results that you may achieve on the same routine. I UNDERSTAND THIS WEBSITE IS ONLY ILLUSTRATIVE OF WHAT MIGHT BE ACHIEVABLE FROM USING THIS/THESE PRODUCTS, AND THAT THE STORY DEPICTED ABOVE IS NOT TO BE TAKEN LITERALLY. This page receives compensation for clicks on or purchase of products featured on this site.

    * S&H charges do apply. Results will vary by person, and the special offers may only be available for a limited time. Some of the products described on this site have terms regarding continued billing after the trial period ends. This is referred to as negative option, or continuity billing. Therefore, it is important to ensure that you are fully aware of the terms associated with each product before you order. To make this easier for you, we have included links to the billing terms for each of the products below. Please keep in mind that these are separate companies and we are not the best source for information about orders or specific policies. Because these companies control their own policies, shipping and other fees may change periodically.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sean says:

    February 28th, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    eProfits is *not* a scam! But it’s not one of the “money making machines” that promise making $5K weekly within three days. Such a thing doesn’t exist people, get a clue!

    I’ve been a member for a few months and from my personal experience eProfits is
    - Educational website & training resources… awesome courses, exclusive training videos, thousands of Internet marketing articles, misc. online tools, etc.
    - Great online community of like minded people. Most folks on there are newbies, but there are also a lot of online marketing pros.
    - Hosting package with live support and its cost is included in the monthly price.

    Just because someone charged you money for their service, it doesn’t mean they are a scam.

    Sean

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Cindy Schultz says:

    February 22nd, 2011 at 9:23 am

    I agree with other 1 star raters. This “organization” is a scam. They lure you in and then you can’t get out without losing $50 / month. They don’t answer phones nor emails! Avoid this company!!!!

    REPLY
  • Stephen Durrell says:

    January 26th, 2011 at 10:26 am

    I joined to eprofits.com in December it was $4 for the first three or five days, can’t remember. Yes they charge you $49 every month after, but you get free hosting, your own domain name and they have thousands of training articles and training videos.

    They teach you how to make your website, put Google Ads on it, and optimize my website for search engines… this thing is called SEO by the pros….. They also host your website- good hosting alone can cost you that much every month and they will not teach you anything!! The things you learn at eprofits are simply amazing.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Diane Kelsey says:

    January 25th, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    i didnt even order this program and they were taking money out of my account tried contacting them no answer had to cancel my card getting ready to put in my lawyers hands this is something i would never subscribe too

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    nancy says:

    January 25th, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    THEY KEEP CHARGING MY ACCOUNT, I NEVER RECEIVED AND INFORMATION, THEY DO NOT ALLOW A REAL PHONE NUMBER TO CANCEL. WELL I TOOK IT TO MY BANK AND NOW THEY ARE HELPING ME DISPUTE IT. THEY ARE FRAUDS

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dave (owner eProfits) says:

    January 24th, 2011 at 4:48 pm

    Hi there, my name is David and I am the owner of eProfits.com. I am extremely upset that some of you have not had an excellent overall experience and are not completely satisfied. I want to assure you that we take our members’ satisfaction very seriously. The very fact that I am here reading your reviews and answering you personally should be a testament to our commitment.

    Some of you may say they find the $49.95 monthly membership cost to be a little steep. But let’s break it down and see what you get for your money:

    - FREE hosting – included with your membership.
    - Hundreds of professionally written training courses and articles, created by the eProfits House Experts, on a wide-ranging topics such as Blogging for Gold, Affiliate Marketing 101, Social Media Marketing, Traffic Building and generation, Niche Marketing, Search Engine Optimization, etc. etc.
    - Exclusive Training Videos, for those of you who prefer to watch rather than read. These training videos were created exclusively by our team of experts and cover our wide range of training articles.
    - Q&A section, incl. Video Q&A, where you can ask one of our house experts for help or guidance.
    - One-on-one personal assistance. Our in-house team of experts is constantly online helping any member in need of assistance.
    - The eProfits Forum is a place where you can mingle and chat with fellow members, old and new, and our experts, all of whom have had successful careers as Internet marketers. There are real e-millionaires inside eProfits.
    - Resources, such as cheat sheets, web directories and other useful webmaster tools.

    But most importantly, eProfits is a community. The networking possibilities are endless – think of it as a social network for Internet marketers, where people new to this are as valuable as the seasoned professionals.

    eProfits is not a “home income system”, a “cash generating machine”, or a “get rich quick” scheme. eProfits is a genuine training and resource site and we have spent two years in development before we even launched it to the public.

    Our competitors – speaking of the genuine websites, not the multi-level marketing schemes with which the Internet is abound – charge between $90 to $150 a month for membership access and are hardly a match for the quality and quantity of content inside eProfits. A full college education in the field of Internet marketing will cost you $50,000 at the very least and you will have no practical experience and no network to help you. Once you have your diploma, you’ll still need to purchase hosting.

    I am truly hopeful that you can all see the value in eProfits. However, if anyone is not satisfied with their membership, for whatever reason, you can visit our customer care centre at http://www.eprofits.com/customer-support/ – one of our member satisfaction representatives will be happy to assist you with whatever your needs may be.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    John Granger says:

    January 17th, 2011 at 10:00 am

    Stay away, they keep charging your credit card, and they will not speak to you on the phone and it is like pulling teeth to get a refund.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Darrell Dreadfulwater says:

    January 15th, 2011 at 12:04 am

    I tried eprofits and was not impressed at all. I aked for a refund and they will not give it to me. I would not recommend this site to anyone.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines