Eric’s Success Plan Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


EricsSuccessPlan.com
from 28 reviews Review It
EricsSuccessPlan.com

 

Eric’s Success Plan is an online earning program from Eric Webster, who claims that he can give anyone the ability to earn $500-$5000 a month with his system, and he will never ask you to pay a dime.

Webster says that this website will give members the ability to begin earning money online, along with the help of a personal business coach. Once you are comfortable earning money from this website, you’ll be given another chance to earn even more money.

In order to get started, you need is to pay a $9.95 fee. Webster maintains that you still aren’t paying him a dime, since this fee is for Shipping & Handling.

Understanding the Claims

There are many claims made on the Eric’s Success Plan website. First, is that you won’t pay Eric Webster a dime – this claim is made repeatedly. And while that’s technically true, it doesn’t mean the program is free.

Instead, you’ll be redirected to The Internet Starter Pack website and this is the company to whom you’ll be paying your money. This includes the $9.95 fee for shipping, as well as another $39.95 if you hold on to the training DVDs for longer than 14 days.

Webster also says that the company he is sending you too is “a member” of the Better Business Bureau, which is a “clear sign” the company is reputable and legitimate. This claim clearly ignores the controversy surrounding the BBB and their ratings system. In fact, all that is required to be “a member” of the BBB is a membership fee.

The Reality

The truth is that ultimately Eric’s Success Plan will lead you to an affiliate marketing training program, most likely providing you with a website just like his where you’ll be selling more memberships to The Internet Starter Pack.

It’s not fair to make a blanket statement saying that these programs can’t or don’t work, but to say that you won’t “pay a dime” and that you’re somehow guaranteed to make $500-$5000 a month is not only unfair, there’s a good chance it’s deceptive.

People who are interested in earning money with an affiliate marketing program would be better off researching the opportunity online from trustworthy, free resources that have nothing to sell, in order to determine whether or not this business is something they are interested in doing themselves, and not because of a sales pitch.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Eric's Success Plan ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Eric's Success Plan " is 1.71 out of 5 based on 28 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Reana says:

    May 26th, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    This is all a scam!! Don’t give them your credit card information!! I gave them mine to get the starter kit then a few days later I was charged $160.00 from these people! And even after that I never even revived a starter kit and it has been over a month now! I just had a child and was just looking for another way to make money to support him and they steal 160 dollars from me that I don’t have to just give away like that! I am barely getting by and these people go and take the only money I have in my account that is for diapers and wipes for my baby! How low can u get seriously I don’t no how any of you can sleep at night I really don’t. This isn’t the last you will hear from me believe me I will get my money back one way or the other! You are just a bunch of low life scumbags robbing people who don’t have the money for you to rob.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    vivo says:

    April 20th, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    fake!!!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Unemployed and Not interested says:

    April 14th, 2014 at 6:00 pm

    I tried this group out by sending for information only and have been overwhelmed with e-mails from ericsuccessplan, Chris Brown, Chris Taylor, and a lot of other e-mail addresses coming from an aol.com or outlook.com. It is beyond spam, it is more like e-mail harassment. It has been going on for about 3 weeks at this point. Beware!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dandy says:

    April 13th, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    Lies all lies. Why can’t you people out there scamming others understand that like you we want and need to make it through life. Why can’t we be honest work together to live a life comfortably sharing our legitimate ideas to help each other, then we could all have a life not worrying about being out on the street soon.

    REPLY

    Cynthia says:
    April 22nd, 2014 at 12:05 pm

    Amen, I think you are right Dandy.

  • Rating
      
    Dejan says:

    April 13th, 2014 at 12:13 pm

    I think this program sells information about how to get paid filling online surveys?!

    There is many scam money making programs online. The only program that I have found, that it seems safe, is this: http://bit.do/twice

    I am not the member of this program, but I have investigated, and most number of peoples are writing positively about this program. Can the author of this site subscribe to this program for at least one month, and put the review here, for the benefit of all who are searching ligitimate and safe way to make money online?!

    I will looking forward to your answer.

    Thank you.

    REPLY
  • regina says:

    April 5th, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    I just purchase this starter kit myself and didn’t know about the other hidding fee. I just reading some review and did not like what I was reading. I have not got my starter kit yet hope it will be no delay. I do know the mentor is someone for real. She will contact me I miss call from her already so I hope from this and moving fotward I’ll be sending the kit back before they get into my credit card. I’m just looking for a work at home business without the scam and the rip off. God bless us all

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    King James says:

    March 15th, 2014 at 5:42 am

    I know you heard of the saying wat goes around comes around so something gone come back and bite all of these fake ass gurus in this ass and they gone be poor with nothing so good luck with yall future. But anyway I’ve been ripped off before, not a lot of money but i know that same person made way more money off of others and that just pisses me off how ppl rip off innocent folk. Eric if you read this i just want you to know you’re a dumb dick along with all the other gurus out there. Don’t email me anymore either lol

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Hettie says:

    March 6th, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    Thanks for the reviews. I was about to say yes to the $9.95 when I saw that you also had to pay 30 some dollars more to keep what they send you. Then I thought, let’s see if i can find any review’s, and was so happy at what I found. Thanks, for saving me my money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Malinda Low says:

    March 4th, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    Eric, I have read the reviews. Not very positive. If I were you I would be pretty upsetand ashamed. Incidently, I paid the $9.95 shipping and handling on February 5, 2014 and have NOT received a thing. It should have arrived in the mail long before now.
    From the looks of the reviews I feel as if I made a BIG mistake in judgement to try something new. I am a senior and just wish to make some extra money. I wish to receive what I paid for and there better not be any future charges of $39.95 especially if I don’t receive any information.
    If you had contact information on this site I wouldn’t have had to write this review. For your reputation I do hope you read the reviews and that I will hear from you or your staff or receive information in the US Mail. Thank you.

    REPLY

    Hettie says:
    March 6th, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    Thank you, you help make up my mind.
    Hettie

  • Lillian says:

    March 4th, 2014 at 10:43 am

    If this is a SCAM, it is a mean thing to do to people with LOTS of experience who would be an asset to any organization, whether it is working from home or from an office.

    I certainly do not want anything to do WITH PEOPLE WHO ARE DISHONEST!!!! I would be DISHONERING MY OWN VALUES AS WELL AS MY PARENT’S VALUES AND LEGACY THEY LEFT US WITH TO LIVE OUR LIVES HONEST, OPEN AND FREELY.

    THIS IS MEAN TO DO TO PEOPLE WHO NEED TO MAKE MONEY. MY HUSBAND STILL WORKS BUT IS ON DIALYSIS THREE TIMES A WEEK. WE ARE HOPING I CAN GIVE HIM MY KIDNEY. I WOULD LIKE TO RETURN TO WORK SO HE CAN RECEIVE A KIDNEY AND NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT PAYING BILLS WHILE HE IS RECUPERATING. GOD SHOULD END THIS WORLD AS IT IS FULL OF THIEVES AND DISHONEST PEOPLE.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    johnnywest says:

    January 23rd, 2014 at 6:32 am

    I’ll tell you about how to make as much money as Eric.

    Simply set up an internet scam where you get millions of people to pay you 10 bucks each for a set of useless CDs. Just that alone will make you millions. Then, if they are stupid enough to get suckered on that and want more, you can get 40 bucks from them for the “guru” training. If they are still complete idiots and have not figured out they’re being scammed, then they will get their idiot friends to join and you’ll get even more money.

    I tell ya, it’s a surefire way to make a lot of money fast, but you also have to be a complete and total snake and have zero heart or soul while you take money from innocent people who are already poor.

    Nice plan, eh?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ed Sullivan says:

    January 12th, 2014 at 11:20 am

    Anybody know anything about a “starter kit”? Does that mean you need to upgrade to a regular kit to make the millions of dollars this turd claims to make? And what’s up with the timer on the page? And WHY THE F*** IS THIS CRAP LISTED IN THE ‘NO-FEE WORK AT HOME’ SEARCH RESULT? This s*** is really annoying!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    A.D. says:

    December 28th, 2013 at 10:25 pm

    All Gold don’t glitter and everything that glitters isn’t Gold! It does take money to make money, so when I read Eric pitch I recognized that research was required. The power of Knowledge is the coming of the sunlight into a dark day. Knowing ,comes from research. I appreciate these reviews ,anything that say free probably not worth having no way. Anyone have any sincere small investments that really can turn into some profit hit me up at Albertmathiew2013@gmail.com I believe it’s still good people out here who can be honest and show a person a real easy and simple way to flip some money at home.The best thing I got today was these reviews. I’ am going to research”7 ways to make money online” next. I will read reviews on them first. I would like to hear if it worked for Karen, since she seemed more 0ptimistic about her investment?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mike says:

    December 11th, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    these idiots like this Eric should be taken out back and the holy crap
    kicked out of him for deceiving people like that. We need to pass some laws to put scamers like him in jail.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lilly says:

    December 9th, 2013 at 6:28 pm

    I’m not sure, I just was looking around and it seemed real until I read he wasn’t going to tell all his secret’s! I was catchy by him saying that he was with the BBB.I just think I should check that out!
    Lilly

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    babygirl says:

    December 8th, 2013 at 11:22 am

    I have try to start this program,CAINT. get pass login,I am glad I seen this,cause I ask someone to loaned me the money,I am at home no job,no money and 7 grandchilds. And no Xmas for them,want to help myself get their Xmas if you know of something that works please,please let me know of it and I will work my tail off at it. And I thank you for your help and prayers GOD Bless and Happy Holiday to all

    REPLY

    Linda says:
    March 10th, 2014 at 1:57 am

    Hey, with all of us older folks out here needing more income and like pretty soon, I would believe with our heads together, we could start some kind of business for others like us Any suggestions? Email me at dustilace@aol.com I’ve worked for myself since 1978 and am now 65 yrs old and could help us get something legit and fun started and help others. It could be selling crafts, books, CD’s we make, low impact exercise DVDs., get blogs going on different subjects and many more. With our years of experience together, we could do a lot@!!
    I hope to hear from many of you that would be interested in looking into this.

    Hettie says:
    March 6th, 2014 at 12:53 pm

    WOW!!!!! OUR STORIES ARE SO MUCH ALIKE.

    OLD WOMAN says:
    December 28th, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    WELL I COULDNT GET PAST THE LOGIN EITHER NOW IM GLAD I DIDNT BECAUSE I WOULDNT HAVE ANY MONEY TO PAY OUT EITHER

  • Rating
      
    brett says:

    October 15th, 2013 at 10:29 am

    A wise man (not me) once said, “If something sounds too good to be true, it probably is.” As many of you who have posted above have found, it’s always a good idea to do a scam search (I prefer Bing) before jumping in.
    I’,m glad I did.
    Thanks to Reviewopedia for the link to 7 ways to make money online.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Maysoon says:

    October 14th, 2013 at 3:52 pm

    No, no, no…… Here’s the funny thing, the counting down thing to buy the kit was 4min, now it’s going again for 20min, what a bullshit website, and why don’t you send it for free you big liar if you’re a rich company and honest?

    REPLY
  • John says:

    September 30th, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    If ANYONE knows of a work-at-home plan (does NOT involve selling)that actually pays you money, you can do others as well as the “good guys” a favorite by saving them the months and months I have sat idle on medical leave doing nothing but looking for something that may not exist.

    REPLY
  • John says:

    September 30th, 2013 at 11:31 am

    I offer the following “opportunity” which I have recognized in much the same way that Eric has created HIS opportunity. If ANYONE can give me the name, number, or website of a work-at-home opportunity that will actually pay me MONEY at the end of the 1st, 2nd, or 3rd month I use it, and there’s NO SELLING INVOLVED, I WILL split my earnings at either of these times WITH YOU! If there IS such a thing, I will find out about it, save myself a lot of time, and gladly pay you for your knowledge. IF you accept my challenge, please just reply to this e-mail and I’ll take care of the rest. By the way, please rest assured that I WILL work as hard as anyone, for I am sitting at home on medical leave with nothing else to do.

    REPLY

    Lorij says:
    December 12th, 2013 at 2:27 am

    I was wondering if you found a legit way of making money. I am also on medical leave, for ever, but have been denied disability. I just cannot do the job ive done for last 26 years anymore. Trying to find something out of my field is crazy, and since i have stage 4 lung disease, im a liability to whomever hires me. But still active and refuse to give up. Ive been trying since october to find something legit online and havent yet. Please advise if you have, thank you

  • Rating
      
    stephanie says:

    September 10th, 2013 at 8:00 pm

    Thanks people for the reviews i always do my research before doing something stupid i knew it was to good to be .i need a home job so bad, 9-5 jobs just dont work for me its a waist of time and energy i’m pregnant and need help finding a legit home job..please

    REPLY
  • Peggy Schiller says:

    September 10th, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    Dang it! I wish I would of seen this before I was stupid enough to be scammed! Thanks everyone! Anybody know about the 39.95? I better not get charged that too or I’m gonna do something about it.

    REPLY
  • Amanda says:

    September 2nd, 2013 at 4:14 pm

    I got scam, I payed 10.00 for kit that im post to get tomm I registered threw eric webster hhe told me its free program he told me my mentor will be calling me an she did give me app time how do I get my info like card number an phone number off his website?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Karen says:

    August 28th, 2013 at 7:00 pm

    I was ready to purchase the starter kit, when I did just a little more research right before I was going to purchase the kit and I’m glad I did. Because yes this truly is a scam. Thank god I didn’t buy the kit!

    REPLY

    Hettie says:
    March 6th, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    Same here!!!!!Thanks for review’s

  • Rating
      
    Keasha says:

    August 23rd, 2013 at 10:19 pm

    This program is a complete SCAM HE says he dont charge you for the system but he just directs you to other websites that charge you for their “guru training”!!!!! I’m so sick of these internet scammers I choose to just make my own products and learn how to market the online and offline the old fashion way.

    What he will get you with is the free part of the system but then he directs you to other products that he “says he’s not affiliated with” but they charge you. So in actuality it not a free work from home program and he’s not original.

    I thought the system was about his own free program to show us how to make money from home…I mean being that it was free my thoughts were what can I lose…But then he begans to pitch you on buying other peoples products so tell me how is it your system when your pitching other peoples products?

    Exactly, PEOPLE DONT BE FOOLED LIKE ME!!! There are no real work from home jobs or really business opportunities their are no short cuts at all but learning the real way on how to market online I recommend arealchange.com awesome lady

    REPLY

    lorawillis says:
    March 18th, 2014 at 2:56 am

    I hate being lied to from people like him. it shows me how selfish people are.

  • Rating
      
    SLindsey says:

    August 20th, 2013 at 11:51 am

    Sooo glad I did my research. im trying to make money, not waste it on erics success scam…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jojo says:

    August 13th, 2013 at 11:53 am

    if it is free, it should be free, no charge for shipping and handling or a 39.95 dollar charge if you keep it

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Joy says:

    August 12th, 2013 at 10:30 am

    The program sounds too good to be true. I passed on this one….

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Carole says:

    August 6th, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    I was stupid and did pay the 9.95 S&H and now that I’ve read everything, I am convinced that it is a scam and will change my card and my phone number! No way! When you are desperate, they take advantage of you. I hope they all go straight to h—!

    REPLY

    Maysoon says:
    October 14th, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    Amanda I guess you should just contact your bank and block your visa, as for the cell no, I guess no worries, just change t or ignore calls, and thank you guys for this, I was about to buy the kit now lol

    Amanda says:
    September 2nd, 2013 at 4:29 pm

    How do I get my card info an phone number off his web site I bought kit myself like a dumb ass

  • Rating
      
    swalker says:

    July 18th, 2013 at 3:52 pm

    i signed up and now all i get is a million phones calls a day of telemarking!!!! thanks eric for selling my phone number to everybody and making yourself more money!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Karen says:

    July 18th, 2013 at 12:17 am

    So far so good. If everyone would check out anything whether it be online or off TV, FREE things always have a S/H charge. Just purchased 2 days ago and I have talked to my mentor several times. It takes money to make money. Trudge on people. You will never know unless you try, and at least give it 100% before you get discouraged or better yet just give up. There is money to be made out there for all of us. Stay positive!

    REPLY

    A.D. says:
    December 29th, 2013 at 1:15 am

    Karen did the investment work and are you making money like Eric promised? Help us out,please.

    Aiasha says:
    October 22nd, 2013 at 4:25 pm

    Hi Karen, I am interested in paying s&h foer the kit, are you successful with this program? if you dont mind me asking how much do you make per month?

    Maysoon says:
    October 14th, 2013 at 3:47 pm

    Obviously Karen is dead by debt now lmfao

    Connie says:
    September 16th, 2013 at 10:27 am

    I hope everything is working out for you. I would like to know if you are really making money now that you’ve been a member for 2 months?

    Christine Urista says:
    September 3rd, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    Hello Karen,
    Since you made this post on July 18th how is the program going now. Please email me at chrisurista@hotmail.com and let me know. I have a daughter that really needs to work from home because of her kids which are 1 and 2 months old.. I would like to do this with her. Please let us know. Thank you

  • gloria says:

    July 15th, 2013 at 8:11 pm

    I think if eric is so secuessful why doesnt he pay for the shipping and handling and Ill pay him back with my first check and so on !!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    rosemary says:

    July 7th, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    Eric’s pitch even sounds scammy.He says “FREE” way too much for there not to be some kind of fee involved.If he said you need to pay shipping and handling from the onset at least you’ll know whether to continue or not.He lost me at the third”FREE”

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    gabby says:

    July 6th, 2013 at 8:34 pm

    i think this whole crap is a scam cos there is no easy way to make the kind of money this idiots are mentioning. am sure if thats true they wont even tell there own relatives about it not to even tell u

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    amanda says:

    July 2nd, 2013 at 6:17 pm

    i just signed up for this an did not now nothing about sending the starter pack back i don’t have money to just sit back an wast i hope that this is not a scam but i was told someone wold be contact me in 24 hours an had a email sent to me saying because they are busy they wont contact me for now 72 hours so if this is a scam there has to be someone out there to get to the bottom of this….. im a stay an home mom an my kids are baby’s it is not fair to my family if this is a cheat

    REPLY

    Jim says:
    July 4th, 2013 at 12:40 pm

    You’re quite silly yourself for signing up for that crap. The guy says you aren’t paying him a dime when you’re paying 10 dollars! Give me a break.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines