FlexJobs.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


FlexJobs.com
from 13 reviews Review It
FlexJobs.com

 

FlexJobs.com is a new website that helps people find telecommuting jobs. FlexJobs works with both employers and potential employees to create a website where professional companies looking for telecommuting workers can be partnered with people who are not looking to get rich quick, but rather are simply looking for a job they can do from home.

Telecommuting is one of the most in demand types of jobs today. When many people head to the internet in search of work, they are not actually interested in starting their own company. Unfortunately, 90% or more of the “job” websites you come across are actually business opportunities, that require monetary investments and time before you will actually make any money.

Telecommuting jobs, on the other hand, allow you to work from the comfort of your own home with the security of working for an established company that can guarantee you a regular paycheck. For a monthly subscription fee of $14.95, you can create an account with FlexJobs that will give you access to legitimate database of telecommuting positions.

Is FlexJobs Just Another Job Finding Scam?

Traditionally telecommuting jobs have been incredibly difficult to find when doing a general search online. The biggest reason for this is that salesmen and vendors understand that these are attractive job opportunities, and they will target those types of online searches by having their own websites appear in the search engine results.

As mentioned before, 90% of these websites are either trying to sell you a business opportunity, a business training kit, or they are posing as a job finding database in order to get your information and then sell it telemarketers and other “partners” that will spam your inbox with special offers.

FlexJobs is actually a real job database, if you can believe it. They have not only been covered in stories from reputable sources such as CNN and The Wall Street Journal, they have also received a Webby Award in the Employment category.

In addition, if for any reason you subscribe to FlexJobs and you feel it’s not the right service for you, you can request a refund within the first 30 days.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Flex Jobs ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Flex Jobs " is 2.31 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Rhonda says:

    January 6th, 2015 at 4:06 pm

    BEWARE! Mypcbackup.com puts massive amounts of spyware on your computer! Yes you are Absolutely correct. I found the exact same issue. This Sandy person lead you to believe you are processing other people’s trial offers validating their email addresses etc.
    You are the one having to fulfill the trial offers. And having had some experience in the past with some of these things, sure you can sign up for their program or their trial offer but if you do not cancel within the 30 day. You will be charged. Therefore if you process eight 10, or 12 of these a day you have to remember to write down and keep some very specific logs of who you need to go back and cancel within the 30 days, or your credit cards will be maxed out within no time. This is a scam! I figured this out within 10 minutes of downloading the my PC back up program. I even wonder if the my PC back up program is not involved in this scam. When I called my PC back up people to have them cancel my subscription, their call center is in the Philippines. He assured me he would cancel my request. He definitely canceled my subscription on my PC immediately even while we were still speaking . I then immediately made a call to my Visa card company explained to them what had happened. They put a note on my account and I am to call them within seven days to make sure that charge has dropped off otherwise it will be a dispute. Clearly if you have to lie on a video, and not be straight up and forthcoming with the truth about what and who you are people be where this is a scam! You are not working for somebody else…it is you, yes, you are the person who has to do the trial offers! I ran a search and destroy Spybot program on my computer and my PC back up had 85 separate spyware programs on my computer!!!!! BEWARE!!

    REPLY

    Jeremy says:
    January 28th, 2015 at 4:53 pm

    This review should not be associated with FlexJobs.com. FlexJobs.com is a completely different company and not associated in any way with myflexjob.com or mypcbackup.

    Rhonda says:
    January 6th, 2015 at 8:10 pm

    Added note to my original post … I put in a notice to the Federal Trade Commission as well. Due to the fact that When I put in for the 25.00 reimbursement for paying for mypcbackup.com, it said they don’t write checks or submit payments for less than 50.00! Forcing people somewhat to go ahead and do at least 25.00 worth of their trial offers to get a 50.00 check. People preying on those who really want to work is shameful. If you have to lie and trick people to get them into your website you’re lower than scum.

  • Rating
      
    Rhonda says:

    January 6th, 2015 at 4:05 pm

    Yes you are Absolutely correct. I found the exact same issue. This Sandy person lead you to believe you are processing other people’s trial offers validating their email addresses etc.
    You are the one having to fulfill the trial offers. And having had some experience in the past with some of these things, sure you can sign up for their program or their trial offer but if you do not cancel within the 30 day. You will be charged. Therefore if you process eight 10, or 12 of these a day you have to remember to write down and keep some very specific logs of who you need to go back and cancel within the 30 days, or your credit cards will be maxed out within no time. This is a scam! I figured this out within 10 minutes of downloading the my PC back up program. I even wonder if the my PC back up program is not involved in this scam. When I called my PC back up people to have them cancel my subscription, their call center is in the Philippines. He assured me he would cancel my request. He definitely canceled my subscription on my PC immediately even while we were still speaking . I then immediately made a call to my Visa card company explained to them what had happened. They put a note on my account and I am to call them within seven days to make sure that charge has dropped off otherwise it will be a dispute. Clearly if you have to lie on a video, and not be straight up and forthcoming with the truth about what and who you are people be where this is a scam! You are not working for somebody else…it is you, yes, you are the person who has to do the trial offers! I ran a search and destroy Spybot program on my computer and my PC back up had 85 separate spyware programs on my computer!!!!! BEWARE!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Toni says:

    January 6th, 2015 at 12:28 pm

    Okay, I also researched this “opportunity” after listening to the video Sandy had that said there was no out-of-pocket expense. Wrong. But I did not even get that far. I completed the application and I guess it flagged the “unemployed” section because when I went to submit a message appeared in red that said ‘guess you weren’t dependable’. THAT is totally unnecessary and uncalled for!

    REPLY

    Jeremy says:
    January 28th, 2015 at 4:54 pm

    FlexJobs.com is a completely different company and not associated in any way with myflexjob.com or mypcbackup.

  • Rating
      
    Denisey says:

    December 17th, 2014 at 9:23 pm

    I had the same experience as Deborah. I was able to contact the number on mypc.com and cancel the payment within 2 hours. They did try to sell me some other stuff while on this call. I declined for good reason. i read that the software is spyware that takes all your data from your pc. I got an email confirmation of the cancellation shortly after the phone call but they say it could take 7-10 days to see it back in my bank account. I thought I was one of those people who had seen all the scams out there, the videos were what sold it to me and the fact that they say no money upfront! Yes it’s a bunch of crap and I am now much wiser. DON’t believe this. Get a job with real people and a contract!

    REPLY

    Jeremy says:
    January 28th, 2015 at 4:55 pm

    Flexjobs.com is not associated with mypcbackup.com, it is a completely different company.

  • Rating
      
    Deborah says:

    November 18th, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    I joined after doing some research, and not finding any scam info, only to find that it is a SCAM. I was connected up with MyFlexJobs.com through Sandy Sauve, and everything seemed “legit”. I even understood the need for backup software in the cloud with MyPC.com. However, that was also a SCAM. Once you pay that subscription, then you get to see what the jobs “actually” are, and they are not at all what the video claims. You are not processing other peoples’ “Free Trail Offers” YOU are the one to have to make those ‘Free Trail Offers’ which requires more out of pocket money.What a bunch of BS. I have sent emails to Sandy Sauve, but of course there has been no reply. I have no need for MyPC software, and after running a computer scan, found that it infected my computer with PUP adware. DO NOT BOTHER WITH MyFlexJobs, it is a SCAM, SCAM, SCAM, SCAM, SCAM!!!

    REPLY

    Jeremy says:
    January 28th, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    FlexJobs.com is a different company and not associated with myflexjob.com or mypcbackup.com.

    Rhonda says:
    January 6th, 2015 at 3:10 pm

    Yes you are Absolutely correct. I found the exact same issue. This Sandy person lead you to believe you are processing other people’s trial offers validating their email addresses etc.
    You are the one having to fulfill the trial offers. And having had some experience in the past with some of these things, sure you can sign up for their program or their trial offer but if you do not cancel within the 30 day. You will be charged. Therefore if you process eight 10, or 12 of these a day you have to remember to write down and keep some very specific logs of who you need to go back and cancel within the 30 days, or your credit cards will be maxed out within no time. This is a scam! I figured this out within 10 minutes of downloading the my PC back up program. I even wonder if the my PC back up program is not involved in this scam. When I called my PC back up people to have them cancel my subscription, their call center is in the Philippines. He assured me he would cancel my request. He definitely canceled my subscription on my PC immediately even while we were still speaking . I then immediately made a call to my Visa card company explained to them what had happened. They put a note on my account and I am to call them within seven days to make sure that charge has dropped off otherwise it will be a dispute. Clearly if you have to lie on a video, and not be straight up and forthcoming with the truth about what and who you are people be where this is a scam! You are not working for somebody else…it is you, yes, you are the person who has to do the trial offers!

  • Rating
      
    Anita Dean says:

    November 3rd, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    I only joined for a month to try it out. I can see phone number to contact them. I want to cancel and see nowhere I can do that and have them refund the $14.95 they took out of my account this month. account.

    email address: anitadean007@yahoo.com

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Janet says:

    October 17th, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    I have not heard back from them. They have blocked my aces after buying mandatory pc back up service to work with them or so they state. I have written and there is no telephone number. Be warned!

    REPLY

    sara says:
    February 11th, 2015 at 1:50 pm

    You are reviewing the wrong site/company. FlexJobs has NOTHING to do with Myflexjob.

  • Rating
      
    Donna R says:

    August 22nd, 2014 at 8:28 am

    Please don’t use this website. It is a ripe off.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Christy Lui says:

    May 15th, 2014 at 9:41 am

    Really great site! After months of trying to find a good fit for me locally, a friend suggested I try the Flexjobs site. The very same day I signed up, an opportunity that was a GREAT fit for me popped up – I applied and got a response the very next day. The company that hired me is designed to be a totally virtual workforce (everyone works from home), so they have every system in place to take advantage of the vast pool of talent out there that wants professional, part-time or flexible work.
    My job is challenging and rewarding, and I can be home to make dinner and not miss any of my kids sporting events while burning gas sitting in the car commuting.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chrissy M says:

    April 14th, 2014 at 1:20 pm

    Excellent service. I was laid off unexpectedly from my job of 7 years, and live in a rather rural area so I was struggling to find a job that offered similar challenges and compensation. I thought working from home would be nice, but kept coming across scam ads (you know the kind, “I make $1000 working from home!!!”). I found FlexJobs by literally searching “how do I find real work from home jobs?” in Google. Once I read about their service, I decided to take a chance and sign up, especially since they had a money-back for any reason policy. I wound up not needing it. The day after I subscribed, they emailed a job to me that was a great match and I applied. The next day I was contacted for an interview, and now I have a great job in my field, with great pay and the benefit of working from home. I cannot recommend FlexJobs strongly enough.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Anne says:

    February 19th, 2014 at 9:07 pm

    Great website! I found a coupon online and signed up. So many listings! The requirements for each position are clearly listed and easy to find versus the tedious read-through that you get on a lot of sites or directly from the company. I was able to find a dozen or so jobs that fit my schedule and level of commitment and appropriately apply for them. Within a month, I have a perfect telecommuting job that lets me work from the comfort of my own home.

    Note on this website: the more specific you are about what you’re looking for, the more matches you will find. There is still a level of searching, but FlebJobs really does the heavy lifting for you. Happy hunting!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jamie R. says:

    February 7th, 2014 at 3:19 pm

    This is a great site! I was hesitant to sign up at first, but after researching the company and checking out their press page, I decided to give it a go. It was a really refreshing experience, because there were no ads or junky scams mixed in, and I was able to find job postings that interested me way faster. I found an awesome part-time job that allows me to telecommute (I live in a small town that doesn’t offer many career options), and I couldn’t be happier. I don’t think I would’ve found the job posting without FlexJobs. Yeah!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lainey says:

    September 25th, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    Well where do I begin. It is a waste of time they do not have a good system. You cannot tell what job has been taken, jobs stay on the website for months. I tried to apply for a Medical coding position started filling out the application could not finish so I saved it so I could go back later and finish it and I get a message telling me that I do not qualify for the position how is that possible when I had not even submitted the application. Some of the coding positions required a 4 year degree, we were never told we would need this when taking the course. Well I requested a refund ,I will be more careful the next time when looking for telecommuting jobs on line.

    REPLY

    Jamie R. says:
    February 7th, 2014 at 3:23 pm

    Since I also have used the site, I wanted to comment on Lainey’s input. One of the things that is different about FlexJobs is that they “hand-screen” job listings from many other sites, and once it’s screened, they aggregate the legit jobs for their users. But when you go to apply to a job, you are often taken to the original job posting either on the employer’s site or sometimes on another job board. This means the application process is usually not on FlexJobs. So Lainey, when you were actually applying, it sounds like you were on the employers site, and that is where you found the problems. Also, you said you requested a refund from FlexJobs. Did you get one? They say they offer them, so I was just curious.

    Richard says:
    December 5th, 2013 at 11:45 am

    Lainey, your bad result was probably due to incomplete info they received. You do not need any degree for a medical coding position, although many people have degrees or medical experience, (i.e. retired/former nursing staff, office staff. My wife has a degree in environmental geology, experience as a consultant, then a teacher, now a medical coder (4 years). She works at Verisk Health. Contact them through this link: http://www.veriskhealth.com/careers. They are always looking for people.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines