FlexJobs.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


FlexJobs.com
from 10 reviews Review It
FlexJobs.com

 

FlexJobs.com is a new website that helps people find telecommuting jobs. FlexJobs works with both employers and potential employees to create a website where professional companies looking for telecommuting workers can be partnered with people who are not looking to get rich quick, but rather are simply looking for a job they can do from home.

Telecommuting is one of the most in demand types of jobs today. When many people head to the internet in search of work, they are not actually interested in starting their own company. Unfortunately, 90% or more of the “job” websites you come across are actually business opportunities, that require monetary investments and time before you will actually make any money.

Telecommuting jobs, on the other hand, allow you to work from the comfort of your own home with the security of working for an established company that can guarantee you a regular paycheck. For a monthly subscription fee of $14.95, you can create an account with FlexJobs that will give you access to legitimate database of telecommuting positions.

Is FlexJobs Just Another Job Finding Scam?

Traditionally telecommuting jobs have been incredibly difficult to find when doing a general search online. The biggest reason for this is that salesmen and vendors understand that these are attractive job opportunities, and they will target those types of online searches by having their own websites appear in the search engine results.

As mentioned before, 90% of these websites are either trying to sell you a business opportunity, a business training kit, or they are posing as a job finding database in order to get your information and then sell it telemarketers and other “partners” that will spam your inbox with special offers.

FlexJobs is actually a real job database, if you can believe it. They have not only been covered in stories from reputable sources such as CNN and The Wall Street Journal, they have also received a Webby Award in the Employment category.

In addition, if for any reason you subscribe to FlexJobs and you feel it’s not the right service for you, you can request a refund within the first 30 days.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Flex Jobs ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Flex Jobs " is 2.7 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Denisey says:

    December 17th, 2014 at 9:23 pm

    I had the same experience as Deborah. I was able to contact the number on mypc.com and cancel the payment within 2 hours. They did try to sell me some other stuff while on this call. I declined for good reason. i read that the software is spyware that takes all your data from your pc. I got an email confirmation of the cancellation shortly after the phone call but they say it could take 7-10 days to see it back in my bank account. I thought I was one of those people who had seen all the scams out there, the videos were what sold it to me and the fact that they say no money upfront! Yes it’s a bunch of crap and I am now much wiser. DON’t believe this. Get a job with real people and a contract!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Deborah says:

    November 18th, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    I joined after doing some research, and not finding any scam info, only to find that it is a SCAM. I was connected up with MyFlexJobs.com through Sandy Sauve, and everything seemed “legit”. I even understood the need for backup software in the cloud with MyPC.com. However, that was also a SCAM. Once you pay that subscription, then you get to see what the jobs “actually” are, and they are not at all what the video claims. You are not processing other peoples’ “Free Trail Offers” YOU are the one to have to make those ‘Free Trail Offers’ which requires more out of pocket money.What a bunch of BS. I have sent emails to Sandy Sauve, but of course there has been no reply. I have no need for MyPC software, and after running a computer scan, found that it infected my computer with PUP adware. DO NOT BOTHER WITH MyFlexJobs, it is a SCAM, SCAM, SCAM, SCAM, SCAM!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Anita Dean says:

    November 3rd, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    I only joined for a month to try it out. I can see phone number to contact them. I want to cancel and see nowhere I can do that and have them refund the $14.95 they took out of my account this month. account.

    email address: anitadean007@yahoo.com

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Janet says:

    October 17th, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    I have not heard back from them. They have blocked my aces after buying mandatory pc back up service to work with them or so they state. I have written and there is no telephone number. Be warned!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Donna R says:

    August 22nd, 2014 at 8:28 am

    Please don’t use this website. It is a ripe off.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Christy Lui says:

    May 15th, 2014 at 9:41 am

    Really great site! After months of trying to find a good fit for me locally, a friend suggested I try the Flexjobs site. The very same day I signed up, an opportunity that was a GREAT fit for me popped up – I applied and got a response the very next day. The company that hired me is designed to be a totally virtual workforce (everyone works from home), so they have every system in place to take advantage of the vast pool of talent out there that wants professional, part-time or flexible work.
    My job is challenging and rewarding, and I can be home to make dinner and not miss any of my kids sporting events while burning gas sitting in the car commuting.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chrissy M says:

    April 14th, 2014 at 1:20 pm

    Excellent service. I was laid off unexpectedly from my job of 7 years, and live in a rather rural area so I was struggling to find a job that offered similar challenges and compensation. I thought working from home would be nice, but kept coming across scam ads (you know the kind, “I make $1000 working from home!!!”). I found FlexJobs by literally searching “how do I find real work from home jobs?” in Google. Once I read about their service, I decided to take a chance and sign up, especially since they had a money-back for any reason policy. I wound up not needing it. The day after I subscribed, they emailed a job to me that was a great match and I applied. The next day I was contacted for an interview, and now I have a great job in my field, with great pay and the benefit of working from home. I cannot recommend FlexJobs strongly enough.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Anne says:

    February 19th, 2014 at 9:07 pm

    Great website! I found a coupon online and signed up. So many listings! The requirements for each position are clearly listed and easy to find versus the tedious read-through that you get on a lot of sites or directly from the company. I was able to find a dozen or so jobs that fit my schedule and level of commitment and appropriately apply for them. Within a month, I have a perfect telecommuting job that lets me work from the comfort of my own home.

    Note on this website: the more specific you are about what you’re looking for, the more matches you will find. There is still a level of searching, but FlebJobs really does the heavy lifting for you. Happy hunting!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jamie R. says:

    February 7th, 2014 at 3:19 pm

    This is a great site! I was hesitant to sign up at first, but after researching the company and checking out their press page, I decided to give it a go. It was a really refreshing experience, because there were no ads or junky scams mixed in, and I was able to find job postings that interested me way faster. I found an awesome part-time job that allows me to telecommute (I live in a small town that doesn’t offer many career options), and I couldn’t be happier. I don’t think I would’ve found the job posting without FlexJobs. Yeah!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lainey says:

    September 25th, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    Well where do I begin. It is a waste of time they do not have a good system. You cannot tell what job has been taken, jobs stay on the website for months. I tried to apply for a Medical coding position started filling out the application could not finish so I saved it so I could go back later and finish it and I get a message telling me that I do not qualify for the position how is that possible when I had not even submitted the application. Some of the coding positions required a 4 year degree, we were never told we would need this when taking the course. Well I requested a refund ,I will be more careful the next time when looking for telecommuting jobs on line.

    REPLY

    Jamie R. says:
    February 7th, 2014 at 3:23 pm

    Since I also have used the site, I wanted to comment on Lainey’s input. One of the things that is different about FlexJobs is that they “hand-screen” job listings from many other sites, and once it’s screened, they aggregate the legit jobs for their users. But when you go to apply to a job, you are often taken to the original job posting either on the employer’s site or sometimes on another job board. This means the application process is usually not on FlexJobs. So Lainey, when you were actually applying, it sounds like you were on the employers site, and that is where you found the problems. Also, you said you requested a refund from FlexJobs. Did you get one? They say they offer them, so I was just curious.

    Richard says:
    December 5th, 2013 at 11:45 am

    Lainey, your bad result was probably due to incomplete info they received. You do not need any degree for a medical coding position, although many people have degrees or medical experience, (i.e. retired/former nursing staff, office staff. My wife has a degree in environmental geology, experience as a consultant, then a teacher, now a medical coder (4 years). She works at Verisk Health. Contact them through this link: http://www.veriskhealth.com/careers. They are always looking for people.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines