Reviews – Legit or Scam?
from 27 reviews Review It is a website that gives people the chance to win over 11 million dollars, without paying a penny themselves. provides six different possible games to play, and each game is free. You may enter each of the six games once per day, every day. According to their website, FreeLotto has awarded over $96,000,000.00 in cash and prizes since they were established in 1999.

In order to sign up with, you must be able to provide them with your real first and last name, an accurate email address, and a current postal address.

How Does It Work? is free to their members only if you agree to view advertising on their website and by email. These advertisers and sponsors give FreeLotto the ability to offer cash and prizes without charging their members a fee.

You must provide a legitimate, working email address in order to use the website. All results are issued by daily email, and advertisers and sponsors must be able to contact you by email.

You may choose to unsubscribe from receiving certain types of emails by using the unsubscribe feature on your Player Profile page. However, if you unsubscribe from all email, then you will no longer be able to play FreeLotto.

Finally, FreeLotto does have a paid service, called F.A.S.T. Subscription Service, which allows members to choose the six numbers they wish to play, and they will automatically be played in each game, every day, for 30 days.

The Bottom Line

FreeLotto is not really a lottery, but legally is considered a sweepstakes, as members do not have to pay to play. Unfortunately, some states and nations do still have laws which prohibit their residents from using services like, so not everyone will be able to participate.

Before signing up, members should realize this means they are allowing their contact information to be distributed to partners and sponsors of If you do not want your primary email address to be used in this way, make sure to create a new email address for receiving these advertisements and offers.

Some emails may offer goods, services, or special deals to members. Absolutely no purchase is necessary in order to play FreeLotto.

If you're at because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.



Would you like to add your review for
FreeLotto ?
If so, click here
Share This Page!


Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints

Average Rating for " FreeLotto " is 2 out of 5 based on 27 reviews.

  • Rating
    Nomthandazo felicity yvonne says:

    October 17th, 2016 at 1:28 pm

    Wow it sounds good since i won idid not get any check frm my postal adress and i am still waiting for my consolation prizes.i check my post box almost everyday but nothing plz send it i am waiting for it.thanx.

  • Tesfalem says:

    October 14th, 2016 at 12:39 pm

    How do I get paid?I’m wondering if it’s true or not

  • Rating
    Wisdom says:

    October 11th, 2016 at 10:23 am

    Don’t you see it? There are some people in the comments defending it with lies that nobody should believe, they are the scamers and not users. This whole post is a scam to support the fake legend of freelotto. It always happens when they see their lies are showing up they also make blogs and this sort of campaigns to hide the truth which is they’re stealing our money. You want money then work hard to get highly educated to get more chances of being hired on a good job, also if you cannot reach top education so easily in the meantime seek to learn new practical skills and improve those you already have and do self study as informatics and learn new languages those are always on demand. Also reaching and mastering skills you can open a way to start your own business from scratch. I wish all the best. I do hope economy gets a bit better and we all can have reasonable jobs, billing and taxes. And remember wisdom is the key, don’t hurry to scams instead build your way from the base to the top. God bless you

  • Hopeful says:

    October 2nd, 2016 at 5:42 pm

    They said I won, didn’t ask for any card numbers just an address to send a check to..

  • Aletta says:

    October 1st, 2016 at 3:30 am

    They told me that I am a winner. Now how can I get my gifts ???

  • Rating
    Andrea cabrera says:

    September 29th, 2016 at 1:58 am

    I won

  • Rating
    Chuck says:

    September 24th, 2016 at 4:05 pm

    I’ve won $1 several times. There’s an option to give that to a charity and that’s what I’ve always chosen as going to the bank for a dollar isn’t worth my time. The credit card info and charge of $14.99 is I believe for people who want their numbers to be played automatically. I choose to go to the site each night and play the my numbers manually. My guess is that the odds to win a big prize are astronomical just like any lottery is. That said it is free to play. I have been off by just one number once for $50,000 and once for the eleven million and so I’ll continue to play and keep my fingers crossed. If this were not a legit company I believe it would be offline by now and I’ve played for several years. Again, one needs to realize that this is free, you don’t have to pay. I think the problem many people are having is the fact that they are not actually reading the terms and have no idea what they’re doing.

  • Rating
    ms.lowery says:

    September 7th, 2016 at 1:22 pm


  • Rating
    Sidney says:

    September 5th, 2016 at 4:21 pm

    This is a scam people, no one needs your CVV numbers and you long number across the middle of your card to pay in money, they only need that to take money out, and why should you pay money when you win? Why can’t they take it out of your winnings instead oh yeah because all they want is your money and you won’t get anything as in winnings, if they get your bank details they will keep on taking money and you won’t see a penny

  • Rating
    Zoya says:

    August 29th, 2016 at 8:19 pm

    They send an email that I won $300,10,000 &1M I got excited & was about to claim prize till I noticed they wanted my credit card details & date of birth. I used my common sense to figure out that I am here to get money & not give money from my credit card please don’t fall for it.

  • Rating
    clinton says:

    August 10th, 2016 at 12:55 am

    Yes, I think can’t win the Grand prize. I think this is a spam site how can we won if is it computer generated? lol waste of time

  • Rating
    lku says:

    August 4th, 2016 at 6:09 am

    waste of time

  • Rating
    hussein says:

    June 22nd, 2016 at 7:39 pm

    how i can get the money that i win

  • simon says:

    April 26th, 2016 at 7:10 am

    It is really crazy that they announce that we have some winners everyday…..,….I can see the only winners here have ” claimed to win 1$”crazy crazy… how…

  • Rating
    Gordon says:

    February 13th, 2016 at 4:15 pm

    I’ve been playing Freelotto for many years for free. I have won several $1 prizes and a few $5 prizes. They send a check and the bank always takes them.


    simon says:
    April 26th, 2016 at 6:54 am

    really I am looking forward to see by myself.

  • Rating
    Rudy says:

    February 12th, 2016 at 9:30 pm

    I won $300 the first year I started playing and within 30 days I recieved my check cashed it and bank said it was good!
    Is there a reason the tickets are not posting up in email ?


    fazli says:
    August 27th, 2016 at 2:14 pm

    U received check cash from freelotto..
    All comment NEGATIVE about this..u very lucky freinds..

    bongzajabu says:
    March 17th, 2016 at 5:34 pm

    Yes but I can’t put my details on they aprovel firm why

    Kay says:
    March 12th, 2016 at 8:07 pm

    Is the email that says I’m elgible to win 11mil legit? I have to pay $14.99 after I put in my mailing info and choosing my numbers.

  • Rating
    MYC says:

    December 20th, 2015 at 10:18 am

    I used to play freelotto frequently but nothing comes closer to winnings. I think they use a computer to generate winning numbers that no one ever used. Let me ask a question. Who ever scored 6/6 I their results?


    Rod says:
    August 3rd, 2016 at 9:02 am

    same as you Kay I had to pay $14.99 before I Get My winning Price of $11,260,000. it’s been a month after I win it. Freelotto always Emailed me about my price

    Kay says:
    March 12th, 2016 at 8:08 pm

    Did you ever pay the $14.99? It seems so sketchy.

    guiller says:
    February 10th, 2016 at 12:22 am

    this is real or not?

  • karin says:

    November 25th, 2015 at 1:03 am

    I just received an email that said I won 11million, my worry is they asking for my I’d number, is this freelotto a scam

  • Rating

    October 31st, 2015 at 1:49 am

    I wish I could give them 0 stars!! They lie. You won’t win. Play the real lotto, BINGO or go to a casino. It’s a huge scam!!! Don’t waste your time.


    MYC says:
    December 20th, 2015 at 10:19 am

    You are also a scammer

  • Rating
    kyra says:

    October 11th, 2015 at 7:11 am

    this is not real..they are scammers …robbing your money..worst wise be careful be ware of thise

  • tsitso says:

    October 3rd, 2015 at 11:41 pm

    they sent me an email saying i am eligible to get 1mill,but what is up with this fast that wants my card number. they are a bunch of con artists getting people’s hopes up for nothing,i hope they burn in hell!!!!


    SAMMY says:
    May 13th, 2016 at 1:41 am

    I hope the same to.. I have also received emails saying am eligible to win over 10 million. But they kept on asking for the card number and and CVV.????

  • Rating
    candice says:

    September 4th, 2015 at 8:58 pm

    they are scammers. i wasted my time thank god i did not give them my card number.

  • Rating
    kaye says:

    August 7th, 2015 at 11:12 am


  • Rating
    Anthony says:

    June 19th, 2015 at 4:48 pm

    Said I won 1 million dollars, but never got it. I was suppose to be a winner, eligible, etc. Paid the money and get conned into a monthly subscription of something called F.A.S.T. Lotto. I feel upset by it. Don’t trust this con company! A warning to everyone!

  • Rating
    marc clerckx says:

    June 2nd, 2015 at 2:26 am

    FreeLotto exists now for 16 years. They have daily drawings in six different games.
    In 16 years they only have 4 Multimillion dollar winners. Mathematically this is not possible!
    Comparable drawings like Euromillions ( 2 drawings a week ) have 10 times more Multimillion dollar winners in their 10 years existance.


    They receive millions of dollars in advertising and the cheat on their players!

    SOMEONE HAS TO STOP THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!


    yan says:
    June 4th, 2015 at 12:23 pm

    Is this a scam? Or real?

  • Rating
    Matthew says:

    January 30th, 2015 at 7:18 am

    I received a notification saying I am eligible to receive 1000,000. When I tried to collect the prize I was asked for my card number and cvc number, then I knew they were scammers.


    James says:
    December 30th, 2015 at 5:47 pm

    The statements “You’re eligible to win” and “you have actually won” mean two entirely different things. Lol,hope you figured that out.

  • Rating
    Lynn says:

    January 13th, 2015 at 10:38 pm

    WHAT if? If i dont have credit card?

  • Rating
    lv says:

    January 13th, 2015 at 9:02 pm

    I WON! But wait,I sent in my email to claim my prize, no response. The next day I was dropped from play.


    thirugana sammanthar says:
    May 10th, 2015 at 9:59 am

    I win but how i claim my prize.

    thirugana sammanthar says:
    May 10th, 2015 at 9:35 am

    Help me ps

  • ahmed says:

    October 11th, 2014 at 6:14 am

    thank you all
    you have realy saved my time

  • Rating
    Rahmiel says:

    May 21st, 2014 at 8:33 am

    This site is one of the biggest fakes out there. A friend and I felt we were being cheated so we decided to compare our numbers to see if either one had at least one matching number and right away we noticed that we had two very different winning numbers.

    I’m fairly sure they let you pick or randomize your numbers then fill in the ones you do not have selected. But to even have 2 completely different sets of winning numbers on the same sweepstakes card is a huge red flag. Don’t waste your time and look up something that will at least spell your city’s name right.


    Frankie says:
    November 15th, 2014 at 3:45 am

    ” we noticed that we had two very different winning numbers. ”

    That is the trick they have been doing. You proved it.

  • Rating
    dude says:

    May 1st, 2013 at 2:26 pm

    I only played it daily since Win98 times 6 players. I also know about random pick generators. If you were paying a dollar everytime you played the lottery; you only missed that many times.(that many dollars)

    I have made minor winnings ($1,00,about 5 times and $15.00 once and have received a check in the mail and it was accepted by the bank – they have seen this check before. So for the effort of drinking my coffee, I won something.(half a million entries or so)

    If anything I use the website to compare computer speeds by how long it takes to go through it. The faster it goes through, the better the pc.

    Winning money for “nothing” is to be expected. Heck winning money after you spend that amount seems only fair “but it is gambling, so no guarantees”on that.

    REPLY says:
    October 31st, 2015 at 1:53 am is a big, fat scam! Nobody wins but the web site as hey sell users contact info to sales people. And they take credit card numbers and use them for monthly subscriptions nobody wants. Never give anyone your credit card number!!

    Nobody gets real CHECKS(USA spelling) from this sham site.

    CHECKbuddy says:
    October 31st, 2015 at 1:46 am

    In America it’s called a CHECK! Next time you wanna be a jerk make sure you’re correct!!!!

    CHEQUEbuddy says:
    October 23rd, 2015 at 7:03 pm

    CHEQUE!!! For pete’s sake!!! This is not grammar or spelling, you’re actually using a completely incorrect word. The only semi- positive review I’ve found, and I’m not convinced, because if you had received a CHEQUE, you’d probably be able to spell it.

  • Rating
    curtis says:

    March 30th, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    one of the worst websites ever!
    don’t waste your time with them, its impossible to win
    they just make up some random name, take a random photo off the internet and post it on their home page saying they’re a “previous winner”
    don’t trust them with any of your information


    Anthony says:
    June 19th, 2015 at 4:50 pm

    That’s right. Good review.

  • Rating
    jim says:

    March 24th, 2013 at 1:05 pm

    Lying scammers,dont belive this crap at all


    hec says:
    November 18th, 2014 at 8:48 am

    tend to agree

    curtis says:
    March 30th, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    i agree

  • red g. says:

    November 29th, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    I just recieved a message last 11th Nov, from freelotto stating that I won in the end of year promo. How will I go about in claiming the prize.

    Thank u


    TXDRTFRMR says:
    October 9th, 2013 at 11:02 am

    write back after you get the cash and let us know

  • Rating
    dure nayab says:

    May 3rd, 2012 at 9:42 pm

    its good when I’ll win it’ll become excellent:)


    TXDRTFRMR says:
    October 9th, 2013 at 11:04 am

    let us know how this works out

    curtis says:
    March 30th, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    you cant win, its impossible
    all the “previous winners” are fake

Add Your Review

Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines