HBT Publications Free Mailers Program Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


HBTPublications.com
from 17 reviews Review It
HBTPublications.com

 

HBT Publications is a company that was established in the early 1990s and claims to give people an honest chance to work for them, from home, and make a real income with no limitations.

This company claims to hire people as “Independent Commissioned Mailers,” a job which requires you to mail out order forms for their company from the comfort of your home.

HBT Publications says it can hire people to do this type of work from their home because it saves them so much money in overhead costs. They will pay their workers $5.00 per mailed envelope guaranteed, and all you need to start is to pay a $35 registration fee.

How It Works

After you register, you will be sent a kit of provided materials, including envelopes, brochures, and order forms for their “Free Mailers Program.” You will then follow detailed instructions to put together and process each of the envelopes.

All the envelopes you receive will be addressed and stamped already. As long as you work for HBT Publications, you will never be expected to manage the cost of postage or mailing lists.

They also promise that you will never be asked to sell items, you will never mail anything you might find objectionable, you will never have to speak to customers or handle products.

The Criticism

There is a lot of skepticism surrounding “envelope stuffing schemes.” HBT Publications addresses this on their website, saying that companies who claimed that people could get rich off this opportunity and promised to pay exorbitant incomes for this work ruined the reputation of the industry.

Instead, HBT Publications says that their promise of $5.00 per envelope is a realistic offer, and that you are guaranteed payment for each envelope you mail.

In addition, they have a program which will allow you to earn even more money, by giving you the opportunity to make commission on sales which result from your mailers. This commission based opportunity is not really detailed on the website, unfortunately.

However they do promise that if you are unhappy with their program that you are able to return their kit and materials within 30 days of receiving them and get a full refund of your registration cost.

And if you stick with the opportunity, they say that your registration fee will be refunded to you automatically after you complete 100 mailings – the fee is only a safeguard for them to cover the cost of materials for people who order the kits and never complete their work.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
HBT Publications ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " HBT Publications " is 1.82 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Miriam Plaz says:

    August 5th, 2014 at 8:42 pm

    This is a complete scam!!. Made a purchase through their web site and NEVER got anything in the mail. I tried to track the package… made ph. call.after a few days, maybe 7 days after I did not receive package in the mail like they mentioned I would. We (my husband and I ) made several ph.calls…to never obtain a TRUE response.
    BEWARE…you will never get anything>>>>>it is a SCAM.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brandi says:

    January 18th, 2014 at 1:24 pm

    I also talked to a Sarah several times. I was even told she almost sent me some of her mailers since I was not receiving any. Of course I fell for it. All I can say is that what they are doing to people isn’t right. But I know Karma will get them sooner or later. It always does!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kerry Stacy says:

    January 13th, 2014 at 5:18 pm

    This company and it’s people, are a scamming bunch of people

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Debra says:

    January 13th, 2014 at 11:34 am

    How can we get the law on this company I been waiting to and talk to sarah also they should not get away with this.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nae says:

    January 4th, 2014 at 10:02 am

    After losing my job in October I went online and found HBT. I emailed them and asked very specific questions. Felt pretty good…then went online and read reviews…did I stop there? Oh no..not this idiot. I called the company and ACTUALLY spoke to a person that actually picked up the phone. I think he picked up the wrong line. Anyway, that person was Larry Talbot (Nov 4th). I asked him the same questions of how the program worked. I would receive envelopes prestamped and preaddressed
    It was not based on sending info for sales of program. Did I want to work full time or part time…great! Received 2 pieces of paper in mail. Contacted company and Sarah called me. Again, I asked her how it worked..told same thing (3rd times received same answer). She asked if I wanted to work full or part time. Id receive a package in about 2 wks…. nothing…so I emailed company. They said it should take between 2-3 wks…ok…week 4 nothing…asked Sarah to call me and she did. She was soo surprised. She said that told her that noone was responding to ads and she do more…week 5 nothing..emailed company and no response. Tried to call..unable to leave message. Week 6 same thing. I even emailed and asked if they hadf shut off phones. We are on wk 7 now and guess what…zilch, zip, zero. Emailed and no response. Unable to leave a message. If you send your money after reading this, your nuts and deserve to lose your money. Its a scam in every sense of the word. Theres a special place for people like this and I hope they enjoy my $50 because they will have to account for their actions.

    REPLY

    Rhonda says:
    January 7th, 2014 at 12:24 pm

    Exactly! We should have known better. Never again will I trust any of these.

  • Rating
      
    E. McCarter says:

    December 2nd, 2013 at 2:32 pm

    I signed up for this home mailers program over three months ago. they sent me a brochure of other companies that pay you to work from home. I was told that after 3-5 weeks, the envelopes would be coming in every day. I have not seen even 1 envelope and neither have a moade a dime of my money back. They assigned me someone to work with me and I have not even heard from her. I have left several messages for her to call me back and guess what? I have not gotten a call back from her. Now, when I call them, they dont answer, but when I call from a different number, they would answer the phone and say that shes not in. I strongly suggest that no one try this “HBT Home Mailers program, because their going to take your money and send you to a dead end. Their not trustworthy.

    REPLY

    Rhonda says:
    January 7th, 2014 at 12:23 pm

    Same thing happened to me!

  • Rating
      
    Clara says:

    November 28th, 2013 at 12:21 am

    I’m very upset I got my guide 4 weeks ago and I yet to get my envelopes to stuff. The lady I talk to is Sarah and she gave me her cell number and everything, do she keeps in touch with me but no envelopes. Very disappointed. Oh and I send them sorry people 50 dollars to start this mess.

    REPLY

    Rhonda says:
    January 7th, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    Yep! I got ripped off also! I should have known it was too good to be true! Never again.

  • Marie says:

    November 21st, 2013 at 11:55 am

    I am interested in working from home to supplement my social security since I am now retired. How much money can I make and how quickly can I make it. Also, do they tell you where to advertise on the internet.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Alicia says:

    November 21st, 2013 at 9:16 am

    100% scam these people are horrible liers trying to say that they have been in business since 1990 that’s not true the bbb says since 2011 they never sent me be thing and three months later I am still fighting to get my $50 back?! Seriously most people that sign up for this are single moms that have no other way to make money that don’t have dependent baby sitters so the can get other jobs… These ppl should be ashamed of themselves taking what little money these lady’s do have and are trying to better themselves and their children’s lives with!!! Smh!! Wow some people just honestly make me sick!!

    REPLY

    Clara says:
    November 28th, 2013 at 12:23 am

    Who was the person you talked to?

  • leon says:

    November 20th, 2013 at 8:23 am

    I am listening to everyones testimony and it sounds like this whole thing is a scam. I recently moved to Arizona by way of new jersey.
    Hbt is located in phoenix az where I reside. I am going today and check it out just to see what the structure is like. I talked to a representive yesterday. I basically ask the rep instead of you guys mailing it I don’t leave but 25 miles away, let me pick it up and pay the $35.00. the rep told me that the product is in California. that raised a flag for me right there.
    Its ashame in these days of modern technology that a scam business can advertise one thing on the internet and do the opposite. I think that when a business is being advertise on the internet it needs to go through a series of verification. Know one has truly money to give away if they are online trying to find work.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Pamela Goldman says:

    November 15th, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    I have been dealing with this company since july and still no work has come to me, I email them and they have someone call me and promise me that I will get the envelopes in the mail that I’m suspost to stuff but still nothing but broken promises. I sent a email a few days ago and now they aren’t even responding to that, I would not recommend this company to anyone I’m sorry to say. All I wanted was to stuff envelopes like they promised, very sad

    REPLY
  • Alicia says:

    November 9th, 2013 at 9:37 am

    Bonnie I noticed you never answered the question. so do you get paid with this program or are you a friend of theirs that just advertising for their company

    REPLY

    Rhonda says:
    January 7th, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    I signed up last May, and never received anything! This is definitely a SCAM!!!!!! Do not waste your money!

  • Dee says:

    November 8th, 2013 at 3:35 pm

    I am very interested in trying this from home. After losing everything and living hand to mount with kids. I wanted to make a little bit to keep my head above water until something come along. If this is a scam I will not beg nor borrow this amount to just give it away to someone else. Any advise would be helpful on the subject.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Terri says:

    October 30th, 2013 at 11:23 pm

    Ok received my kit in the mail yesterday and the instructions on how to proceed is confusing and I can see how it can easily be mis-represented. I did sent a email and got a response telling me they will coach me thru the process as well as a phone call. From what I understand from the instructions, I am to post ads to free advertising papers offering people to work from home doing different type of at home jobs which are in this little booklet. They send me 5.00 and a self addressed envelope and I keep the 5 bucks and send the self addressed envelope to Hbt to send them the same kind of kit I just received. Question is how is this stuffing envelope? I was under the impressions I would be receiving a box of pre-printed envelopes and flyers to enclose and simply mail out…Can someone advise me what I just purchased. Their add says one thing and your received something totally different in the mail..

    REPLY

    Rhonda says:
    January 7th, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    That was my impression also! They are a scam. That’s it.

  • Rating
      
    Anger Man says:

    October 30th, 2013 at 12:19 pm

    This company is a scam, so if your reading this don’t spend your money.The customer service sucks I think its only two people running the show some guy and a woman. When ever I call no one never answer the phone.That’s not good business, I wont a refund but how I feel I should take that 42 dollar lost and keep it moving. Its a shame no one keeps it real anymore

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tasheina says:

    October 21st, 2013 at 6:54 am

    Has anyone been pd. or is this a scam?

    REPLY

    Rhonda says:
    January 7th, 2014 at 12:29 pm

    Nope!

  • Kassie says:

    October 2nd, 2013 at 11:23 pm

    Clearly our friend Bonnie isn’t being very honest. Am I the only one who realizes this shady character is just quoting their website??? Anyone can do that why don’t you post a picture of you holding this ‘Work From Home Guide book’ you claim to have with a check u have received to the left of it!?!? I would put money on it you can’t. But maybe you helped us all in anther way try googling ‘earn money posting positive feedback/review for companies’. Good luck to all!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Terri says:

    September 23rd, 2013 at 11:50 pm

    Ok, people is there really anyone out there that has been successful with this?

    REPLY
  • MELISSA says:

    September 21st, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    Have anyone got paid from the program yet?

    REPLY

    Erica says:
    December 2nd, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    It seems to me that no one have gotten paid yet.

  • Rating
      
    dorothy says:

    September 17th, 2013 at 8:50 am

    They havent sent me anything gave me a bs tracking no. Checked on it through usps.com and supposedly they sent and delivered it to youngtown oh and now they wont respond to me at all

    REPLY

    Terri says:
    October 30th, 2013 at 11:26 pm

    Dorothy,

    A tracking number to receive what?

  • Julie says:

    September 14th, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    Thinking about doing this any one get paid yet

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    lisa allen says:

    September 9th, 2013 at 2:21 pm

    who do I see . to get my refund.lisa allen

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bonnie says:

    September 3rd, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    Hi. Yes, I did receive my Work From Home Guide book w/in 7 business days and the book is awesome. It has different categories such as customer service, data entry, etc and lists job description, pay rate and contact info.

    REPLY

    Alyssa says:
    November 2nd, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    Attention ppl this is definitely a scam. I made a payment of $50 online on tuesday, I got a conformation number and everything. The problem is I was under the impression that I was going to receive my package the next day so that i could start stuffing envelopes immediately. That ended up not being the case. Its now 4 days later and i have yet to receive anything, I’ve been calling and get no answer. I’m now worried because these people now have my important information. I really advise anyone that’s looking to try this to consider other options because this is not it.

    kat says:
    September 25th, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    How do I you are telling the truth I hear a lot of people being scamers im just worried people will be be sending money for nothing they attack the poor people who want money. Did you make anything from them. I am curious sorry.

    Julie says:
    September 14th, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    Bonnie you get paid yet what do you really have to do

    terri says:
    September 6th, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    Hi Bonnie,

    Now that you have the pkg. are you making money?

    Tell me more because I sent them $35 yesterday.

    E-mail me

    terriscott56@gmail.com

    Thanks

  • Rating
      
    linda k gammons says:

    August 13th, 2013 at 11:11 am

    how long does it take to get after you order. I ordered and still have not received

    REPLY

    Bonnie says:
    September 3rd, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    Have you tried contacting them? They are out of AZ. They have great customer service. Here is their phone number. (602) 595-6161

    kim says:
    August 29th, 2013 at 2:46 pm

    I was also thinking of trying this.did you ever recieve your stuff? Thanks, kim

    Jessica says:
    August 27th, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    Have you ever heard about this. I am also interested.

    Danielle says:
    August 18th, 2013 at 11:43 am

    did you ever recieve it? i was thinking about doing this


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines