Home Income Program Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Home-Revenue-Center.com
from 32 reviews Review It
Home-Revenue-Center.com

 

The Home Income Program job training package, available at Home-Revenue-Center.com is a new work at home opportunity promoted by spokeswoman Michelle Johnson, and said to guarantee anyone a livable income from home.

Michelle Johnson formerly represented Internet Income Pillars, which was a company which helped people become eBay Auction Listing Agents. This new opportunity, however, trains people to become Search Engine Agents.

A “Search Engine Agent” is a term Home-Revenue-Center.com uses to describe someone who works online as a link poster. For this training, the website says you pay a one time fee of $97 and that you can begin earning money immediately.

What to Know About Link Posting

There are countless training programs which promise to show people how to run independent businesses through posting links online. This is a form of affiliate marketing where people earn commissions when links they post result in sales for partner companies.

Although Home Income Program presents this opportunity as though the only fee you’ll have to pay is for their training program, traditional link posting requires payments for advertising, or website hosting and maintenance.

This can often come as a surprise to many of their members, who – due to the claims of the sales page – believe that all they have to is complete this training program and will “guaranteed a position” in link posting and quickly begin earning money.

The Bottom Line

In addition to the extra fees you may need to pay in the course of maintaining an independent affiliate marketing business, many training programs like Home Income also try to sneak in extra fees.

According to Home-Revenue-Center.com, paying for their training program also includes a one-on-one session with a training coach. Historically speaking, these training phone calls can result in sales pitches’ for higher level programs, website traffic generators, and more.

But perhaps the biggest sign that you should be cautious when dealing with the Home Income Program is that they are being promoted by a fake news site. Also, this company or one of their affiliates is spamming this fake news site through their customers’ emails accounts.

If you are interested in affiliate marketing and link posting, you can find information on these businesses all over the internet, from public forums to Wikipedia, before you ever have to invest any money in a training program.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Home Income Program ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Home Income Program " is 1.13 out of 5 based on 32 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Gus says:

    April 19th, 2017 at 5:02 pm

    I just started I paid 97.00 and this is an big Scam I spend money on a cell phone
    and open a bank account .
    Don’t trust this company.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Belinda S says:

    April 4th, 2017 at 1:01 pm

    In reading through all these reviews, one number was posted that is legit … 888-719-8133. I got through and received my refund in 9 business days.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sam says:

    January 17th, 2017 at 1:11 pm

    I was scammed out of $13000 dollars By New Beginnings EDU. Please do not fall for it like i did. They only allow you one hour of coaching per week and the coaches now very little about what you are asking help with. Now I am paying huge credit card payments and have nothing.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Cindi says:

    January 18th, 2016 at 2:41 am

    I too fell for the lies. I paid the money. First 97.00 and then another 87.00. I finally got wise when the links didn’t work and neither did the comment section, and the number to call just a message. Literally the only portion of the website that worked was the part that took payment.I sat there a few minutes feeling very panicked, then called my credit card company and told them what happened. They suggested a temporary hold on card. Nothing was charged thank heavens. I went ahead and asked for a new card with new number be sent. And I immediately called and joined lifelock.com. What a nightmare. I suggest everyone who had anything to do with this join lifelock. Yes it is 30.00 a month. But a dollar a day is worth it to me. Good luck to you all!

    REPLY

    Adam says:
    December 28th, 2016 at 2:17 am

    The web developers made a mistake and incorrectly put the wrong number on the site. The correct number is (888) 719-8133 and as you can see they are very similar. Yes the voicemail box did fill up over the Christmas holidays so apologies there. This isn’t some nefarious scheme as you seem to believe unfortunately, and if you’d like a refund all you need to do is call. I

    Natalie says:
    December 26th, 2016 at 11:05 am

    This is a scam. As soon as I paid the $93 fee, the page led me to call 1-888-872-2096 as my first step to get started. I called a few time, it was said the mailbox is full. Then the bottom of the page there’s a toll free customer service number 1-888-713-8133. It’s said the number is no longer available. When I googled the first number, it’s said, this is a scam. Do not sign up. This is a legitimate scam.

  • Rating
      
    Matthew T says:

    January 12th, 2016 at 9:48 pm

    Please don’t fall into this scam! I am so glad that I checked the reviews. Unfortunately, I already paid them a $97 startup fee, and began watching their videos. They sound pretty enticing, but don’t be fooled, nothing they say Works as easily as they say it does. After a day of trying what they said, I noticed that just about every mode of link posting ended up taking much longer than they said, or required many more steps and knowledge than were described. Plus, pretty much, they suggest you Spam the crud out of legit social media and blog sites (you will be lucky if 1/10 of your work actually sticks, because most people won’t approve these junk posts). That is when I got wise and Googled their name, I really wish I had done this before to see all of the negative reviews and allegations of scam. Unfortunately also, I was stupid enough to call my bank and ask them what to do, when I should have just reported the charge as unrecognized and gotten it dismissed. This of course would require getting a new card probably, but that might be the easiest route to go.

    If you already signed up and did what I did with bank contact (they keep record of all calls for their protection in situations like this), tell Home Income you want to cancel immediately. Be sure to document all correspondence to them, and be as specific as possible when you talk to them. If you make a phone call to their startup specialist, record the phone call when you say you want to cancel (there are apps that can be used for this purpose). Also save all email conversations. I have taken all of these steps, and was provided this email when calling the start up number provided in their training email:

    custserv.hip@gmail.com

    They said that email is the only way to request the refund. I just wrote this email a request with my name and phone number (subject line: Refund Request), and they promised a refund in 3 to 5 business days. I have yet to see if they follow through, but if not, now you will have all the documentation you need to dispute the charge with your bank.

    I hope that I can help a few people to avoid the same mistake as I made; I have to admit, I was foolish and naive to fall for this scam. Never pay to get job details, best advice ever.

    REPLY

    Natalie says:
    December 26th, 2016 at 11:38 am

    Thank you for sharing and for your information. I’m trying to get the charges refunded. Their customer service number turns out is a number that is no longer available (1-888-713-8133 (toll free). And the number directed on the page as soon I signed up (888-872-2096), the recording said the mailbox is full, and no one answering the call. This is a true scam.

  • Rating
      
    Tiffany says:

    September 22nd, 2015 at 2:03 pm

    I fell in to this scam also. Wish I read the reviews before I signed up. Still wondering how to get my money back because I’m a 26 year old woman and just had a lose in the family so that money could help. Please help me out. Thanks.

    REPLY

    Linda says:
    October 22nd, 2015 at 9:32 am

    Start with the FTC filing a complaint. if enough of us do this we can get our money back. I too lost money and trying to get it back.

  • Rating
      
    Liz says:

    September 14th, 2015 at 11:37 am

    I was unable to start program due to internet issues and read reviews. I have been trying to call and get money back as guaranteed but no luck. Tried customer service and they give me different numbers no luck. One did answer and I gave them my name and they hung up. Next try is an email address.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Leslie says:

    July 24th, 2015 at 4:02 pm

    I got the same call. They linked their site with Forbes so I thought it was legit. All they seem to do is farm out your number to “work from home” companies. New Beginnings called and gave me the hard sell. That’s when I knew what happened. I’ve been getting calls all day, every day. I don’t answer and then look up the number on google. All the same. The I block their number. I got my money back but am so angry that people will take money from others just trying to make a living.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nate says:

    July 15th, 2015 at 2:19 pm

    This is a complete scam and you are not dealing with the company as it is represented. You will be bill from Tiny Spud LLC in Oregon and then 9.95 a month from a company in Utah. These companies should be investigated by the AG but they are too busy with “important” things like harassing police departments.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Credit Card says:

    July 2nd, 2015 at 11:56 am

    Complete Scam!

    I ended up reporting my Credit card as “Lost or Stolen” – Lost, suspecting stoled account number, and my card used to purchase the Home Income Program was immediately cancelled, and I was issued a new one. So this assured me there would be no further charges.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    RoseAnne says:

    June 29th, 2015 at 4:59 pm

    I filed a dispute with my credit card company and my credit card remains open at this time. I used a credit card for my first and only transaction of $97.00 to pay for the Home Income Program. Another transaction for $9.95 was not authorized.

    On June 8, 2015 I paid the $97 for the Home Income Program; however, the company that charged the $97 was not the Home Income Program but Tiny Spud LLC which according to the state of Utah was created only three weeks ago…because my enrollment produced a link and phone number to a marketing company called New Beginnings LLC, I finally discovered the scam…their marketing speel suggests “credit leveraging” in the amounts of $10K to $15 for the opportunity to be selected to work with them and get the coaching to build a lucrative online business. Hah!! Only then did I google the Home Income Program and found numerous complaints from people who have lost significant amounts of money. When I checked my credit card activity I noticed an unsolicited charge on June 28, 2015 of $9.95 from a company simply called Internet Services. The credit card company gave me their phone number. All of the voice messages associated with the various phone numbers for Home Income Program, Tiny Spud LLC, and Internet Services do not identify the company name. Messages have been left for them to call me but no calls have been received.

    I have filed a dispute with my credit card company for $9.95 and $97.00. My monies have already been refunded to my credit card and any further charges from these two companies have been blocked. However, it seems that the scammer creates different company names in order to charge the account again. My credit card company is on the alert for any additional suspicious charges and I will monitor my account continuously before we decide to cancel the card. If I had used a debit cart the bank card would have been canceled already.

    REPLY

    RoseAnne says:
    June 29th, 2015 at 5:29 pm

    I am adding to my message above.

    The only “legitimate” phone number is for the “marketing educatonal” company New Beginnings Education, LLC. 1-888-872-2096 stating to call in to speak to your “start-up specialist”. DO NOT BE MISLED!! THIS IS A SCAM!

    Here you will get a live person and if you “qualify” they will encourage you to “leverage your credit” and spend thousands of dollars so they can coach you to make lots of money online. When asked, the receptionist at New Beginnings says that they answer the phone for Home Income Program. They have the same number for the Home Income Program that is listed on the welcome email from Home Income Program. This phone number when called does not identify the company and messages left for a return call have been ignored.

  • Rating
      
    Carol says:

    June 17th, 2015 at 2:29 pm

    This IS a scam!!!!! Good luck getting your money back. the numbers for customer service are a joke. The worse part is you will see random charges on your card for months after. Cancel your card ASAP. Report as fraud to your bank or credit card company.

    REPLY
  • Foolish Me says:

    June 13th, 2015 at 9:56 pm

    I paid my 47 dollars, then googled the phone number just to see what came up. Then I saw this review page with all the complaints from customers. I immediately called my bank on a Sat night and they said it would be a 30 dollar fee to stop payment. That was not gonna work for me. So I called them back and told them that there was an unauthorized transaction on my account and I don’t know who made it. Right then and there they froze my account. They said they would send out a new debit card in five days and I would not lose my money. The representative said even if it post, they will reimburse me and go after the company to get the money back. I’m writing this just minutes after being scammed, so hope all goes as planned. That company ought to be ashamed of there business tactics and I hope they get what is coming to them 10 times worse. Doing something like that to innocent people I will never understand. They are just straight scum. I hope this review help someone else get their money back too.

    REPLY

    Foolish Me says:
    June 18th, 2015 at 9:53 pm

    I was successful in getting my money back…I got a new debit card with a new number in the mail today. They will not be able to charge me again, thank goodness. I also got a call from a representative asking me all kinds of questions. She asked me if I was looking to make a lot of money or a few hundred dollars a month. She asked if I was looking to pay off my debts. She asked other personal questions. I just acted like I was not really interested and didn’t go into detail about the business being a scam. So she told me to check out the email I received and follow the steps to start making money then she will check back with me in a few weeks. I was just thinking yeah whatever. If they do call I will tell them what they can do with their scam…

    Miki says:
    June 17th, 2015 at 4:24 pm

    Thanks to your comments as well as the others. I called and reverted the initial charge. Come to find out, they charged an additional $40.00 today and I did not give any authorization for it. Luckily, I found out when I called the credit card company to revert my charges.
    Anyone out there, please pass the word, this site is a total SCAM and not to be trusted.

  • Rating
      
    dee says:

    June 11th, 2015 at 1:33 pm

    wow very sad just tried the 1800-445-6630 a recording comes on then it hangs up call credit card company now to cancel that charge thanks guys for all your post I wished I had of seen this before

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Robin B says:

    June 8th, 2015 at 9:20 pm

    I also join the many reviewers above who got scammed on this site. I recently lost my job and was searching for something to make some income until I am once again gainfully employed. As soon as this hoax of a company took my payment info, the screen disappeared and the next step informed me to call someone to “qualify” to proceed. This person “screened” me for their mentoring program and insisted my husband participate in the call. We made an appointment for that call, and after a 45 minute introductory session, were then referred to the “director.” The bottom line was he wanted us to make an investment of $10,000-$20,000 on credit cards to pay for their mentoring program!! I kept insisting throughout this process this WAS NOT what I signed up & paid to do. I get nothing but recordings on the # he gave me to contact customer service 888-440-8506. I contacted the # on my credit card statement 866-358-1305 and again only recordings. I called the director to request a refund, as advertised, and was told I could not get the refund unless I participated in the program. I have reported this as a dispute to my credit card company. Is there anything that can be done to stop anyone else from getting hurt & losing money?

    REPLY

    Mrs. B says:
    March 4th, 2017 at 5:24 pm

    Your story sounds so much like mine and my husbands! My husband was looking for opportunities to make money at home. They insisted I joined the call – so we made an appointment. Spoke to a woman for 45 minutes, then waited for another phone call from a Director. He gave his contact info, asked how much money we make, our aspirations/motivations, then eventually wanted us put over $7,000 on our credit cards. I googled his phone number and came across your comment – we immediately decided to stop the call.

    We cancelled our credit card immediately.

  • Rating
      
    Brooke says:

    May 19th, 2015 at 1:33 pm

    Fell for this stupid scam and am totally regretting not reading reviews first. How in the world do I get my money back?! Any help would be appreciated!

    REPLY

    Cynthia says:
    August 8th, 2015 at 5:00 pm

    You can get your money back by calling this number and explaining your situation

    1 (888) 440-8506

  • Rating
      
    tiffany says:

    May 2nd, 2015 at 2:14 pm

    Wish I would have seen this b4 now I’m out of damn near $100 and don’t know how to get it back or if I even can with a newborn baby this is the last thing I needed how can ppl do such a thing :( I I can’t believe this that could have bought Mr baby diapers etc.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Wallace says:

    May 1st, 2015 at 12:33 am

    I spent over an hour reading and rereading virtually every word in the website and sales page for Home Income Program and the more I read the more excited I got about what this program could mean to me and do for me — complete some dental work, pay off some annoying debts, get some car repairs done, help my daughter with some of her expenses, etc. etc. I was really feeling so positive. I was all ready to pay my $97 when I paused to take a phone call. After the call I happened to cone across ReviewOpedia and reas all the revires of Home Income there. I felt I’d been saved from falling off a cliff! What a stroke of luck. Thanks to all of you who helped set me straight.

    REPLY

    Joe says:
    May 2nd, 2015 at 5:50 pm

    I fell off that cliff. I should have read your post earlier. My only hope is that my credit card companies will forcibly dispute the charges. I even went as far as reporting fraud. Wish me luck.

  • Rating
      
    Gypsy Samuels says:

    April 21st, 2015 at 1:35 pm

    This is a scam pure and simple. Please note that the whole reason for this company is to sell you a $14,700.00 support program which includes a person who will mentor you while you create a website and start a business. The representative stated that only 2% of the people who do the link placement portion of the program succeed! Note: that is a 98% failure rate!! The other portion is loaded with three levels of commissions all for something you can do yourself. They state that you need them because of their experience starting internet business ventures. This information will be supplied by the drop shipper and other sources that you use to create an online business.

    Anyone who starts a business online should be aware that they have to spend 100′s of hours researching and generally preparing themselves both emotionally and financially to do this kind of work—just like for any other business. However, the fake news information and the design of the site in general is VERY deceptive. ALL OF THE TRUE INFORMATION ABOUT THIS COMPANY IS LOCATED IN THE INFORMATION–LEGAL OF COURSE–AT THE BOTTOM OF THE SITE. Simply stated, they are preying on the impulsive nature of those who are in need of money to complement other needs in their lives. DO NOT DO THIS YOU WILL REGRET YOU EVER HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS COMPANY!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Heather says:

    April 16th, 2015 at 12:41 pm

    I’m so glad I reviewed this sight before going any further! I’m sick and really need at home income. I found this job opportunity on pennyhoarders.com. Apparently penny hoarders is a fraud. It’s such a shame that none of these work at home jobs are legit.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jasmin says:

    April 13th, 2015 at 9:30 am

    It is a scam guys. My red flag was when I got to the screen that you pay the $97 dollars and I decided it wasn’t worth it for the uncertainty. So I hit my back button, next thing you know I get a pop up saying they just reduced it by $20 for the “family discount” and beckoned me to stay. So I tried another trick. I stayed on the page but hit the back button AGAIN! And whaddaya know, they gave me $50 off so I would only have to pay $47 dollars! If you want to know how to weed websites out like this that tell you limited positions and all the benefits and bliss in the world, try that next time!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Michael says:

    April 11th, 2015 at 5:51 am

    There is another site called stayhomefreedom.com it is the exact same site. My wife was interested in doing this so I started digging into it. Didnt take me long to figure out it is the same scam. The site is hosted in Russia and has the exact same look feel and offer. Dont fall victim to these crooks!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Judy says:

    April 7th, 2015 at 10:11 am

    I tried to cancel when I found out it was to build a website, which I have, I did not need another one.
    They would not let me cancel until my 30 days have expired. I guess they thought that people would forget to cancel and keep their money.

    REPLY

    Juaquinduran21@gmail.com says:
    April 12th, 2015 at 2:30 pm

    I just fell victim to this scam? How did you cancel?

  • Rating
      
    Sean c. says:

    April 7th, 2015 at 12:41 am

    I am in a really bad income situation and almost signed up.thanx to everyone’s reviews I didn’t and I feel very bad that these scam artists get away stealing people’s money ps. If they’ve stolen money from(u)we must take them to the law and shut them down. Signed: sean

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    yomaira cruz says:

    April 3rd, 2015 at 8:39 am

    thanks,everyone one I almost pay the 97 dollars. people like that need to be in jail.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Judy says:

    March 30th, 2015 at 6:53 am

    I found out it is building a website and I tried to cancel the same day they would not let me cancel. They said that it is a 30 trial period and that they will not take any cancelation until the 30 days is up.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Teresea says:

    March 29th, 2015 at 2:52 am

    march 2, 2015
    This is so ridiculous!! I wish someone would catch these low crooks!!, The sad thing is they keep getting away with it, I tried to get my $97.00 back with in a 3-5 day time frame, and the number wasn’t right!! The website wouldn’t let you sign in, the guy on the line the day I tried to get through to ask more questions was trying to get me to start a new credit card and get more!! Seriously, how does this happen?? Then of course there’s a 60 day money back guarantee , sure there is!! Good luck!! I’ve been trying, and the website had no phone #, and then one I got Lionel Richie picture , with some smartass remark!, It makes me so mad at myself for falling for this crap!! Don’t let this happen, Do pay anyone ever, it’s more than like not legitimate! Don’t Get SCAMMED!!!

    REPLY

    Diane says:
    April 13th, 2015 at 3:43 pm

    Don’t beat yourself up. I’m guessing everyone on this page has fallen victim to one scam or another. I truly believe it is possible to make money online…just remember to NEVER pay a fee. The request for one is your sure sign of a scam!! Good luck!

    Juaquinduran21@gmail.com says:
    April 12th, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    I feel your pain, Teresea. I just got taken by these frauds! I can’t believe I was so gullible! This has to be brought to an end. I wish I would have read the reviews before I ever ordered this ridiculous program.

  • Rating
      
    teri says:

    March 25th, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    i signed up paid 97.00 and someone was supposed to call me at 10 am no one has called.after reading the reviews.i totaly beleive they are fraudulant.im going to credit union now to fill out fraud forms to hopefully get our money back.you shouldnt have to pay to work.never again.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    magnolia says:

    March 22nd, 2015 at 1:06 pm

    i applied and paid $97 for the “home income program” on Monday. The next day, a Gary Shunk (representative) called me and kept me on the phone for a so called interview for 45 min. he mostly told me that my life was miserable and never spoke once about the program. he was just trying to get info about my life and my incomes. when i said that i was no longer interested about the program and that i wanted my money back, he said it was not possible and he threatened me that i was going to regret it?! i hung up and called another representative to get instructions for a refund. she threatened me too! And finally told me to call the customer service number indicated in an email that i never received. IT IS A SCAM!
    I am mad at myself.

    REPLY

    Mark Felt says:
    March 24th, 2015 at 6:13 pm

    Did they show you any websites that they claimed to have built?

    Melissa says:
    March 24th, 2015 at 3:19 pm

    Go to your bank (if you used a debit card)and file a dispute. Tell them is was a scam and that you tried to get out of it. They will cancel your current debit card and issue a new one. Otherwise, file a complaint with your credit card company.

  • Rating
      
    kristy says:

    March 18th, 2015 at 10:26 am

    SCAM..NO phone number for this company. Do not spend your money. I am filling fraud through my bank to get my money back.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Norma says:

    March 11th, 2015 at 4:40 am

    I signed up last night and now I cant get into the program. its telling me my user name is incorrect, and my password is incorrect. I wrote this information down. There is no phone number for this company. this is a SCAM

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Robin says:

    March 5th, 2015 at 1:18 am

    I think this is a scam. I read all the reviews over and over prior to signing up but didn’t see any negative ones until after I paid the 97.00 The phone # listed 855-997-7300 for their customer service is disconnected. I want my money back asap. I am a single parent trying to support my family and $97.00 took food off my table this month. If any one has a legit working phone # please post it. Thanks

    REPLY

    Roxy says:
    April 1st, 2015 at 12:48 pm

    Try 888-872-2096 or 888-440-8506 they are both working numbers. I received an email with login information and was able to log in ad have been speaking to a representative. Hope this information helps you.

    Donna says:
    March 25th, 2015 at 3:47 pm

    If this is with Home Income Institute the customer support number that I have (and it worked) is 866-358-1305. I got this from the billing phone number that I found on my credit card statement.

    Mark Felt says:
    March 24th, 2015 at 6:15 pm

    Where was that phone number listed?

    bailey says:
    March 24th, 2015 at 8:57 am

    1-800-445-6630

  • Rating
      
    Terri says:

    January 22nd, 2015 at 2:45 pm

    My daughter, a senior in college, signed up with the Home Income Program. She has found it difficult to work with classes, studying and clinicals. She paid the $97.00 but was immediately advised by friends it was a scam. She stopped payment. She has just received a call from a gentleman, welcoming her to program and looking forward to the training classes. Why do they go to such links if they’ve gotten the money? Is it possible for them to get more money? I just don’t understand the continued charade. Thanks for the information. Hate the feeling of being duped. Terru

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines