Home Profit Center Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Home Profit Center
from 21 reviews Review It
Home Profit Center

 

The Home Profit Center business opportunity has been making its debut in peoples’ email boxes all across the world. These messages, often found in your spam folder, claim to offer you a secret for making money online.

The first click will lead you to a webpage made to resemble a real online news website. Here you’ll read about a young single mom who’s been using Home Profit Center to rake in a fortune. These fake news sites look very legitimate, making use of logos and layouts often found on real news publications.

After you click through the “news site” you’ll be taken to the final sales page which has become a standard template for these types of make money online programs. This page makes use of its own host of tricks to gain your confidence and ultimately your payment.

You’ll be bombarded with exaggerated income claims, more inappropriate use of corporate logos, and false scarcity tactics. These methods have all been used in the past and are continually rehashed due to their powerful ability to get people to buy into business opportunities.

If you read through the site (www.onlinehomeprofitcenter.com) carefully you can find traces of the previous use of this template. Places where they’ve forgotten to change the name of the old program and previous spokesperson.

Is the Online Home Profit Center a Scam?

In addition to the above red flags and warning signs there appear to be more serious issues with the website. When you click through to the payment page it does not take you to a secured page and a registration check shows that the site is registered out of the US to someone from Panama.

There are legitimate business opportunities out there and you should not take the risk of signing up with a site like home profit center and dealing with potential refund difficulties or even more serious issues.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Home Profit Center ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Home Profit Center " is 1.19 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    George says:

    January 10th, 2014 at 3:34 pm

    Why would ANYONE pay $97 when you don’t even know what it is you’re paying for? The big red flag is that all they talk about is the end result… the promises of money. They NEVER explain how exactly you will be making money! Will you be designing websites? Working customer support for a phone company? NO explanation. If it’s secretive and it sounds too good to be true IT IS!

    REPLY
  • Avani says:

    November 19th, 2013 at 4:27 am

    They dont exist and dont be fools behind money first check all the authenticity behind it then go for it

    REPLY
  • Kevin says:

    June 18th, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    My rule of thumb is, if you have to pay to work from home, it is probably a scam.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dave says:

    March 7th, 2012 at 11:20 pm

    So much has been said, this is too good to be true.

    I was on the same webpage. It told me there were only two opportunities left in my city, which makes you feel you need to catch it before it is gone. However, the work solely needs to be done through internet…so physical location does not matter…further proves this is scam.

    REPLY

    George says:
    January 10th, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    2 opportunities? If you took the time to right click that graphic and select “view image” you would have seen that it was an animated gif image. Not some up to the minute check of your area. And how would they know where you are located in the first place? It’s a scam my friend!

  • Rating
      
    Eldon says:

    March 2nd, 2012 at 9:45 am

    Someone went thru my address book and sent emails with links to this site to all my contacts. It was on an old computer and I did not use the address book anymore so I deleted all the contacts. The next night a new round of emails went out. I think they captured my addresses and stored them on their computer. They are using my contacts to promote this scam. If you sink to that level to promote a business the business is a scam–most likely.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Shierra says:

    March 2nd, 2012 at 1:52 am

    Well, I am added to the list of suckers for this one. My cousin was recently in town for an interview and we were talking supplemental income and what we could do to get some extra cash. The day she returned home I received an email with her name attached advertising the Home Profit Center. Naturally I thought nothing of her email being hacked as we had just spoken about how to make extra cash. She’s a pretty smart chick and always investigates things before acting so I didn’t think I needed to ’cause I know she has my back.

    Note that I didnt pay $97 dollars, because as I navigated through the page I felt it was to good to be true and I wanted to speak to her before going any further. As I tried to navigate away from the page a window popped up and offer the program to me for $77. I tried it again and it offered it for $47 dollars I tried again but that was the lowest price they offered. So I threw caution to the wind and went for it for due to the bargain price. Seems a total scam as all they try to do is make you upgrade to another program and offer you more and more things to buy to ensure your success. I’m calling my bank in the morning to do a charge back. I don’t trust it but if you want to try do the thing I did to get it for $47 instead of $97.

    REPLY

    Marie says:
    March 21st, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    Were you able to get any contact information such as telephone number or email address. I want to get my $97 back. We should all try to find out the name of the ad agency and report the crooks to them as well as to the channels on which they aired these ads.

  • Rating
      
    Bozo says:

    March 1st, 2012 at 11:15 am

    Total, classic scam. When the site would not take my newly entered membership “password,” red flags went up. Stopped payment at bank immediately. There is not, and never has been a “Home Profit Center.”

    REPLY
  • Carter2 says:

    March 1st, 2012 at 9:37 am

    I’m not sure if this is a scam or not but most of these post have been in recent days. If a refund was offered to anyone the allotted time for the refund has not passed so how can a negative rating be given?

    REPLY
  • Tony says:

    February 29th, 2012 at 1:13 pm

    I almost went for being in dire straits like we are. I decided to google home profits center and found myself here.I usually delete this crap but things are getting difficult and almost got suckered in.
    Thanks everyone for the warning and sorry for those of you who lost.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lee Ann says:

    February 28th, 2012 at 2:41 pm

    I too unfortunately fell for this scam. I’m a single Mom, so of course I was intrigued with the idea of being able to work from home and not have to worry about childcare, etc. I had a sneaky suspicion that it was a scam but I went for it anyway because I really wanted to try it. Normally I can see through stuff like this, but being a single Mom who could use the extra income, well, like everyone else fell hook, line and sinker. I didn’t receive the so called start-up kit information as soon as I made my payment. I waited a few days, then sent an email and received a quick response. However, I have done nothing more. As suggested by one of the other reviewers, I will contact my credit card company to see about a charge-back. In addition to that I will contact the BBB and the Consumer Protection Agency. For me it wasn’t greed so much as the idea of being able to have a little extra instead of living paycheck to paycheck. Lesson Learned.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    StopFallingForThisCrap! says:

    February 28th, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    Hope this helps…

    The number on the website is 877-335-7771 and support@homeprofitcenter.com

    REPLY

    Marie says:
    March 21st, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    I tried the email address could not be delivered. I’ll try this number. Hope it works. Oh, oh, I just dialed 877-335-7771 and it is not in service. Imagine that.

    Marie

  • sophia says:

    February 28th, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    I gave them my credit card # also. It costed me $97. Things did sound kinda weird and to good to be true. Even though they say those stories are from their best customers and not to expect the same result (all depending on you). Stupid of me I didn’t check them out first. the next day I ran across this site. Which scared me enough to call my bank. I told them what can they do, they say they could first try to connect me to them (they have a phone # from where the money is being sent to I guess). I said yes they connected me and I spoke to a guy who asked why I wanted to cancel, I was afraid if I say that if I think there a scam he won’t do it. So I told him, “can’t you just give me back my refund” he said “yes”. He then told me, “it will take 7-9 business days”. Once I knew that was done. Then I told him that I’ve been seeing online that it was a scam. He said, “if it was a scam you would not be talking to me right now” and through out this conversation I could hear a lot of people talking on the phone in the background. He also said that they tell people to try it out for 2 weeks and if there still not satisfied then they will give back the money. I don’t know if its a scam or not I just hope its true and I get my money back! I stop it JUST IN CASE it was a scam.

    REPLY

    Chris says:
    February 28th, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    do yo have that phone number? I too haven’t received anything in over 2 weeks; yet they took their money ASAP. I too should have known better. Thanks for your help.

  • Rating
      
    StopFallingForThisCrap! says:

    February 28th, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    My husband’s email account was hacked and sent an email to everyone in his contact list as if he was suggesting people check out this online home profit center site! First, I’d like to say that too many people are too gullible to think that you can just sit at home, only work one hour a day, and be able to support a lavish lifestyle…are you kidding me?!

    The screenshot asked me for my name and then populated and said there were only 2 positions open in my town…um, how would they know where I live if I told them nothing?? Please practice common sense, or as I say, “rare” sense as it seems too many people lack any kind of sense at all. If you stand for nothing you’ll fall for anything!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jenny says:

    February 27th, 2012 at 2:31 pm

    For all of you wondering if you’re going to get your money back, all you have to do is contact your credit card company & ask them to chargeback on your credit card. Let them know this is a scam!

    REPLY
  • Lorri says:

    February 27th, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    I can’t even find a phone number to get my “refund” back…..does anyone have the number?

    REPLY

    APalled says:
    February 29th, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    Hello Lorri try this: 1-800-841-5446 – number posted with transaction post from my bank.

    They said 7~10 business days will get refund (let’s see). I heard many voices in the background as well.They actually gave me a confirmation # after I asked for a name to speak to in the accounting department or supervisor in the event the refund is delayed.

  • Rating
      
    Elaine says:

    February 27th, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    Hmmm. In that all of these posts happened within three days of each other and their site has existed much longer, I’m wondering if all of these reports are scams to redirect business to AHP?
    Elaine

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    fedup says:

    February 27th, 2012 at 4:16 am

    This despicable company uses the names of friends to bypass spam guards. I get as many as eight or more every day. They use a friend’s name to get into my email. There appears no way to stop them. Complaints to Yahoo have not been helpful. Can’t somebody stop them?
    I sent a formal complaint to the BBB as their logo used to appear on the spam. I have noticed that it is no longer there but I never received any confirmation from the BBB of my complaint.
    They claim to advertise on ABC, BBC and other major TV and media sites. Avoid them at all costs.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tim says:

    February 26th, 2012 at 4:01 am

    With these unsolicited emails I always scroll right to the end after reading the introductory email. As soon as I see the form requesting how to pay I know it’s a scam and delete the emails. Unfortunately, the promotors of these scams appeal to our instinctive greed ie we all want something for nothing or very little.

    REPLY
  • Merle says:

    February 26th, 2012 at 2:58 am

    Is this a scam? I just put my credit card information in and signed up. They say there is a 2-month free trial and you can get your money back. Has anyone tried this? I’m trying to get my money back and hope it is not too late.

    Help

    REPLY

    Rich says:
    February 27th, 2012 at 6:33 am

    Quick answer….YES! My brother fell for this and when he noticed unusual transactions on his credit card he canceled it immediately.

  • chantina says:

    February 25th, 2012 at 6:47 pm

    They got me too! They sent me an email from my boyfriend and I told him I did it and he was like did what? And he didn’t send the email.

    REPLY
  • Dan says:

    February 24th, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    Very Tempting, but I like to talk to real people first before I spend any money on a non-reputable business or site that I am not familiar with. Thank God I have decided not to provide my credit card.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    APalled says:

    February 24th, 2012 at 8:54 am

    Watch out ! Received a mailing from several friends on this and then decided to give it a go. After some reflection with suspect thoughts and too late to retrieve actions, found out the last party did not send the email with link. Should have trusted my instincts as before – I know better but apparently had a lapse of consciousness on this one. Should have waited “until the morning” albeit it actually dawned on me hours before too late.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Luan says:

    February 24th, 2012 at 12:28 am

    Terrible scam…sounded so good, but it’s usually too good to be true.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    GullableMichelle says:

    February 23rd, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    I bought into it. What a fool. The web page doesn’t exist. I emailed but have heard nothing. They said they would refund my money in 7-10 day. I sure hope they follow thru!

    REPLY

    urallfools says:
    November 19th, 2013 at 1:08 am

    yes u r fool

    Lorri says:
    February 27th, 2012 at 2:20 pm

    Hi There,

    Do you have the phone number to try and get your refund back?

    Thanks,
    Lorri

  • Rating
      
    Beckie Wiilson says:

    February 23rd, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    Apparently this is a scam, I paid my money and didn’t receive any info much less make any money.

    REPLY

    urbigidiot says:
    November 19th, 2013 at 1:10 am

    where r u from beckie..how can u b such s fool shame of u

  • carmine says:

    February 23rd, 2012 at 4:42 pm

    Thanks for the heads up all most went for it! Thought it was too good

    REPLY

    Faye says:
    February 24th, 2012 at 2:19 am

    I hear you carmine, I did the same thing, almost!! I called my brother, which afterwards lead me to believe it is a scam because he didn’t send me the link. He works with the FBI and I was asking him did he check it out before he sent it to me. He responded, Sent you what? There you go. I am so glad I checked it out before spending my money.

  • Rating
      
    Joanna says:

    February 23rd, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    I tried to find Susan Richardson on the major broadcasting networks they claim to have been seen on , and came up with nothing. Then I found this site. Thank you. This is most likely a scam, unfortunately I was targeted as a stay at home mom.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Barbara E. says:

    February 23rd, 2012 at 11:32 am

    I paid $97.95 plus $9.95 S&H for this package and when I told them I wasn’t interested after going through the DVD and audio tape, that was it. The man said “thanks” but never called me back to confirm that I could get my money back. I sent the Fedex pkg back after 6 days. I was allowed 2 weeks.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    nick says:

    February 21st, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    Don’t fall for it they try to charge you for information but when pressured for details in lieu of payment they claim you are no longer eligible.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Stan Kochanoff says:

    February 21st, 2012 at 4:02 pm

    thank you for the information on Home Profit Center. It is apparently a scam as their web site and e-mail addresses are non-existent when you try to find them

    Stan Kochanoff, Falmouth, NS

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    SadShannon says:

    February 21st, 2012 at 12:06 am

    I hope to get my money back…what a scam!!!

    REPLY

    Bellerophon says:
    February 25th, 2012 at 11:42 am

    You honestly think there’s a chance in hell?!


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines