Home Profit Masters Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


HomeProfitMasters.com
from 42 reviews Review It
HomeProfitMasters.com

 

Home Profit Masters, at www.HomeProfitMasters.com, is a new work at home program offered by Angela Bussio and Jane Simmons, who claims that anyone can make money with this proven system.

Angela Bussio, a motivational speaker who has published books like “5 Secrets to Turn Stress Into Success,” promotes earning money online with the Home Profit Masters system as one of the best ways for people to earn money in this tough economy.

Her partner, Jane Simmons, created this system and within three months was making double what she had earned at her old job, working only 1 – 4 hours a day. Currently, the Home Profit Masters training program costs $97, down from the original cost of $197.

The Money Making Opportunity

The Home Profit Masters system will provide you with step by step videos which will give you detailed training in how to post links online, which is a popular form of affiliate marketing.

In addition to the videos, you will receive access to the Members’ Development area, lifetime access to the VIP Members’ Area, and unlimited personal support.

Home Profit Masters also offers a 2 Month Make Money or It’s Free Satisfaction Guarantee, which promises that if, after 2 months, you aren’t making money with this system, you’ll get your entire fee back immediately, with no questions and no hassles.

And even if you request a refund, Jane Simmons promises you can keep the bonus gifts you receive, including your copy of Angela Bussios’ “5 Secrets to Turning Stress Into Success.”

The Concerns

First, Home Profit Masters is slightly misleading their potential customers by giving them the impression that they will be paid for “posting links,” when the reality is that affiliate marketers are only paid when their link results in a sale, at which time they will be paid a commission.

But the most prominent concern is that they are being promoted though fake news articles, at Finance-Reporting.org. These fake news sites are really advertisements intended to look like real online journalism sources, and are currently under investigating by the FTC.

Before you decide whether or not to invest your hard earned money into a link posting system, check out the free resources available to you online to see if this opportunity is right for you.

Update: This program is now going by the name of Web Fortune Master.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Home Profit Masters ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Home Profit Masters " is 1.64 out of 5 based on 42 reviews.

  • SystemCheck says:

    May 25th, 2013 at 8:19 pm

    Jane Simmons promises you can keep the bonus gifts you

    REPLY
  • Mike says:

    January 27th, 2013 at 10:43 am

    WHAT IS THIS PROMOTIONAL>?

    REPLY
  • Chrishala says:

    January 8th, 2013 at 6:17 pm

    Even though I didn’t try this company I still think it’s a scam. There are alot of companies that charge you to work for them but that’s how they get your credit card info & continue to debit out your account monthly. I had this problem years ago where I paid for something online with my checking account & they sold my info to a 3rd party company that started debiting my account each month of $9.95. I did get my money back from the bank & the company also reinverse me because I threaten to file suit against them. Like I told the rep that called me I shouldn’t have to pay any company to work for them they should be paying me & that right there stood for scam. Remember any company asking for money 9 times out of 10 our a scam & please do research first as I did with this company. The number that showed up when the rep called me is 773-756-1614. I refuse to work for this company if anyone is trying to work from home you can try aplineaccess.com that is a legit company that you have the choice of working for 100′s different companies & they offer benefits. Hope that site is helpful.

    REPLY

    Mike says:
    January 27th, 2013 at 10:34 am

    Have you properly read the terms and condition on this program?

  • Chrishala says:

    January 8th, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    I started to pay for this company today but glad something told me to do some research first. When the guy calls me back I will let him know no thank you I found out your company is a scam & want no parts of it. Im glad I didn’t put any credit card info online but will still make sure I monitor my account even though I didn’t provide my last name or credit card info. I told the guy when he told me it was an amount to pay that I shouldn’t have to pay any company to work for them. Thanks all of your comments was very helpful. I will not work for this company & will make sure i take them off from sending me further emails to my email address.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    gio says:

    December 10th, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    did anybody try to charge back??? do you know you can? simply call you CC and tell them what happened. It’s easy.

    REPLY
  • Janice says:

    December 6th, 2012 at 11:33 am

    Stay clear of this. I did not get anything out of this but a bunch of videos to watch over and over again. And once i signed up all they kept asking for is more money and more money !!!To get started. I finally gave up after i gave it one more try. After watching yet anonther video, i found that i would have to build my own website by watching a alot of boring videos in another country in a class setting. With a bunch of disinterested guys, partly clueless. And it wound take me 12 weeks!! To complete. What a joke! I did however try to get my $97.00 back but every option i tried and i got was: no that’s not us. It’s a s c a m. Beware!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Deb says:

    November 28th, 2012 at 8:24 pm

    STAY CLEAR!!! This is the biggest SCAM! Per the rep that initially signed me up for the ptogram, I had 30 days to cancel and get my FULL $35 refunded. I called within my 30 days, they refused to refund stating that I hadn’t given the program enough time, so at that time I said keep the money then and make sure you REMOVE me from any future dealings with your company!! Then tonight while balancing my checkbook, I see a debit for $8.78…are you kidding me? So I called 1-877-387-1585 and the rep, “Gabby” stated tat this was the “MONTHLY FEE” !!!!!!!!!!! I went through the roof…I explained that I tried to get out of this mess in October, the rep states, well we have no record of your call…sure you don’t! Anyways, she stated that I have been removed from any of this scndal and will receive a refund in 3-5 business days…we shall see. If anyone knows an Attorney that would like some business, just talk to them about these crooks and this terrible scam!

    REPLY

    Tracy says:
    November 30th, 2012 at 9:23 am

    THANK YOU for just being HONEST about this Deb, because I don’t have money to throw away like that, on the cover page it say all this good stuff about this program but if you dig deep you will see that it is a scam! I tried to pay for the program myself and it said that my cards was declined,knowing this is a big scam I will continue to check my account for fees that don’t belong…Thanks to all the honest people still out there..

  • Rating
      
    CONNIE says:

    November 27th, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    Not convenient! Not helpful! Instead of making money from home i lost money. I will never do this again.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Babs says:

    November 1st, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    Go to Duane’s blog to get the rest of this. I think you’ll find it pretty interesting.

    The article talks about “Melissa Johnson” who “struggled for months to find a decent job but kept hitting dead ends”. She supposedly lost her job when the recession hit (like a lot of people did) and didn’t want to risk getting involved in a get rich quick scheme because they’re pyramid schemes or she’d have to sell stuff to her family and friends.

    Of course, this one is supposed to be different, right? After all, she lives in the same city I do: Honolulu and if she can do it, I can! Right?

    Well, no.

    You may be a bit confused right now if you’ve already clicked on the above link. When I did it, the title said
    EXPOSED: Honolulu Mom Makes $8,000/Month From Home And You Won’t Believe How She Does It!
    But, if you lived in Chicago, the title would read like this:
    EXPOSED: Chicago Mom Makes $8,000/Month From Home And You Won’t Believe How She Does It!

    You see, the link contains software that customizes the text to make it appear as if it is relating a story about something that happened to a person who lives in the same city you do. It’s a good way to make people more comfortable with paying-into a scheme than they would be if the story was about a person who lived in a city far away from where you live. After all, if she lives in the same city as you, there’s a good chance you may meet her one day. Right?

    Even the name “Melissa Johnson” is generic enough to get people to let their guard down. This woman could be black or white, Jew or Gentile, middle class or poor, etc. There’s just no way to tell. Aside from her sudden unemployment, all we know about her is that she has three children (appealing to our sense of empathy) and that she has a blog, the link for which we are not given.

    Accessing the link through my Internet connection, the first paragraph reads like this:
    Melissa Johnson from Honolulu, Hawaii never thought that she would work online, until curiosity got the best of her and she filled out a simple online form.
    Using a proxy to conceal my true location and make it appear that I am in Chicago, the text reads like this
    Melissa Johnson from Chicago, Illinois never thought that she would work online, until curiosity got the best of her and she filled out a simple online form.

    Unless there are two women named Melissa Johnson, one living in Honolulu and the other in Chicago who were both rendered unemployed by the recession and who both have three children, I’d say this whole story looks like a great big, steaming pile of bullshit.

    The same thing happens when you go to this link . The only difference is the name of the person who supposedly made eight grand a month. On this page, her name is “Mary Stevens” and a picture is included, which turns-out to simply be a stock photo that the scammers used. The domain is registered anonymously through Domains By Proxy. The course “Mary” supposedly took was called New Online Incomes, but that website is down and is not relevant for this post. I just mentioned it as a reference of past activities by these scum.

    Both webpages are just an advertisement for what is now known as Profit Masters Academy whose website is registered anonymously through Namecheap and was only recently in June 2012. The IP address comes from Miami, Florida, which is the only thing about this site that I know for sure. Who really owns the website, who created it in the first place, who set-up Profit Masters Academy, etc are all questions which we have no way to answer.

    They are using the image of Angela Bussio , an author and motivational speaker. I found no mention of Profit Masters Academy on her website. Attempting to email her via her website showed a pattern very much like the Profit Maters Academy ads: the email address given on her website is help@mysupportagent.biz but when you click on the link, it sends the email to awbussio@comcast.net instead. A message sent to both address yielded a reply only from the mysupportagent.biz address, with the signature at the bottom given as “Internet Business Customer Care”. not Ms Bussio.

    REPLY

    Pam says:
    March 31st, 2013 at 8:46 am

    That’s funny bc i’m from Gadsden Al and mine read the same thing–”single mom from Gadsden Al”–her name was Angela-had a picture of her n her baby–

    Ben says:
    February 27th, 2013 at 8:27 pm

    Babs, thanks for the information. I recently stumbled on the exact same web page. Though the name was changed but living in Idaho. Normally I am not so easily fooled. I’ve always lived by the saying, “If it’s too good to be true, it probably is.” While doing some digging and further research about this web page and so-called “business” I’ve learned it’s the same sketchy scheme and people need to be aware not to fall into this trap. For everyone reading this, think of these schemes in a very broad perspective, a company pays you to work for them. Not the other way around.

    Colt says:
    December 2nd, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    This is a very good heads up comment. Thanks for sharing!

  • Rating
      
    Babs says:

    November 1st, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    I saw this while I was searching for jobs online. I went ahead and clicked on it and it said “Roswell mom made $7,197 working from home” I thought to myself wait a minute I think that is something I would have heard about seeing as to how Roswell NM is a tiny town. I looked it up in are Roswell Daily Record and low and behold there was no such record of it happening. I then went on several websites and then received a phone call offering it to me for 35 dollars. She then advised me that if I were to get it off line it would charge me the 97. Forget a whole lot of that.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    irma says:

    October 31st, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    this is truly a scam. i’ve been trying to get a refund since Aug. 27th.2012. every time you call you are giving a different date to expect your refund.i was even giving a confimation number.still waiting.

    REPLY
  • Brenda says:

    October 26th, 2012 at 2:21 pm

    I signed up gave my credit info. but was declined, does that mean they don’t have my credit info.?

    REPLY
  • bernarda says:

    October 25th, 2012 at 12:10 pm

    well no one has sent me an email and i paid and dont know how to get started

    REPLY

    Deb says:
    November 28th, 2012 at 8:27 pm

    Run as fast as you can….soon you will see money being taken from your account every month!!

  • Rating
      
    B Fleming says:

    October 24th, 2012 at 5:59 pm

    This was a huge scam and Ms Bussio should be ashamed to have her name associated with Profit Master Academy. The web site is completely MISLEADING. Once you pay and sign on to the Members Center you learn about a completely different business that requires you to create your own website, invest and sell product—very different from the easy “link specialist” job (where you make money fast) that is described by Katie Smith on the Academy site.

    The “coach” that they assign you is a hard core sales person who tries to bully or shame you into creating your OWN internet sales business. Not at ALL what I was interested in. And customer service couldnt direct you to instructions for the link specialist.

    This is shameful and TOTALLY misleading advertising.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dave says:

    October 15th, 2012 at 10:20 am

    So I like everyone else was curious about this. I make it as far as typing in my information, but I never clicked submit / enter or anything like that. Obviously they have some way of viewing your screen where you type in your information, you do NOT have to submit it or enter it. Just typing it in the fields ie. name, address, phone etc. Once you type it in, they have you and your information. I typed in my info, then got that bad feeling and went researching more to learn this is bad. I closed out the page, but the damage was already done. They hit my account for over $400 the next day with four different charges to itunes. Emails, phone calls, it is a disaster. DO NOT TYPE YOUR INFO ON THEIR PAGE. That is all it takes and they have you.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brandi says:

    October 11th, 2012 at 9:45 am

    I am completely disgusted with this process and the unprofessional behavior in which the customer service representative has treated me.

    I spoke with a representative October 9, 2012 about cancelling my service. I told her I called the start up hot line 10 times and have not received a call back yet. She tried to offer me a V.I.P membership to appease me but I declined as I felt uncomfortable with the process and how I was treated. She, then said with an attitude and very short, “fine I’ll cancel it!” I asked for a confirmation number for the cancellation and she gave me #445480.

    I was extremely uncomfortable with the representative actually cancelling the service so I called back to double check. As I suspected, my account was not cancelled. The representative “Jackie” also was very nasty and short with stating I would not be able to cancel because I have not been a member for the full 30 days. I asked to speak to a supervisor several times and she refused to connect me stating, “they were too busy”. I asked for a name of a supervisor and again she refused their name.

    At that point I told her I no long wanted to speak with her because she began to raise her voice and refused to connect me with a supervisor stating this time she was not allowed to connect me with a supervisor. The rudeness and unprofessional behavior of this company was obvious when I was never called back after leaving several different messages with the start up hot line. I am truly disappointed and I feel as if I was ripped off by this alleged reputable company as it has been on several national TV shows.

    I want my $97 back and I refuse to wait 30 days to get it! I will be forwarding this over to the BBB.org and filing a report with the police department for fraud!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ern says:

    October 10th, 2012 at 4:36 pm

    Hello

    I just signed up today and after reading these posts I immediately called 1-877-387-1585 and spoke to Charlie S. I requested for her last name but she would not disclose her last name and she indicated that she do not need to disclose it. However, she gave her employee number which is 1005. I kindly requested for a refund and she stated that I should receive it in 48 hrs. Then, I asked her if I should be worried about the recurring fees that might post on the account and she stated that I don’t have you full credit card number. I thanked her and will wait for 48 hrs to see if they will credit my account…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Janet says:

    September 16th, 2012 at 3:31 pm

    It seemed like a good thing,but,the phone number is not a working number,plus when I clicked on to pay,the number for the amount,$47.00,came up to $99.00 what gives?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kyle says:

    September 6th, 2012 at 11:18 am

    I signed up for home profit masters and they are incredibly deceitful. They told me I had to try the product for 30 days, not log in EVERY day. How can you get a refund if you try it for 30 days, but the refund expires after 30 days? They shared my email with everybody too and I have tons of junk mail. I politely asked for a refund right after the 30 days and the lady was a complete bitch. That’s bad business. They promise you that it will be so easy to just post ads to websites…WRONG. They want you to post ads to 1. a website to a company that was closed because of fraud. 2. your friends on FaceBook. (Are you kidding). 3. Spend money signing up for tons of other websites to advertise. Lawsuits coming for sure. I disputed the charge with my bank…sometimes that works.

    REPLY

    Angry in NC says:
    February 27th, 2013 at 9:58 am

    I’m experiencing the same. WOW!

  • Rating
      
    Christine Durst says:

    September 4th, 2012 at 1:22 pm

    Hello,

    My name is Christine Durst and I would very much like to speak to anyone who has been scammed by Home Profit Masters.

    I am NOT going to try to sell you anything. I am investigating this so-called opportunity and would like to gather details from you so we can move forward.

    Before contacting me, I encourage you to Google my name. I am a real person who, among other things, appears regularly on television discussing work at home scams.

    I can be reached directly at cdurst@staffcentrix.com.

    Thank you!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    April says:

    September 4th, 2012 at 8:07 am

    i used it and i already made 350 in the first week so good luck to those who are having problems! lol yea u really cant listen to what these pple say you got to try it own ur own

    REPLY

    Ariel says:
    January 2nd, 2013 at 2:58 pm

    Yeah. April, how did it work for you?

    Tracy says:
    November 30th, 2012 at 9:34 am

    If it worked for you Ms April, then can you share with the rest of us what you did, because, seems like we are missing something here, how much money did you really spend before making money and how long did it take you to get a check after you paid for the prgram… becaue this is crazy to me right now… is it a scam or not? if not or if so…. please explain?

  • Rating
      
    sam says:

    September 3rd, 2012 at 9:32 am

    ********i’ve subscribed to home profits recently this is a useless and totally fraud. Please don’t waste your time and money on this.*******

    when i started going through the website i felt it’s useless hence I called their customer care to terminate the service but intially they extended the expiry period however when i called before the trial expiry period they told me that already the 30 day return policy is over.

    this is a one of the trick they are following to earn money so guys please don’t lose your money. we should not encourage these fraudulent websites.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brandon says:

    August 27th, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    I hope people read this before signing up.
    I DID sign up for this and it IS a scam. They want you to build your ‘business’ by taking on massive ammounts of credit card debt. As soon as I found this out I wanted to cancel but in order to cancel you must have tried the program for 30 days (That part of the gaurantee was not mentioned on the order info screen, its only after you signup and login to the website does it tell you about that part) So a person signs up and takes on huge ammounts of debt, the ammount you paid (I paid $97+$74) $97 for the membership and $74 more for the VIP coaching, that $171 will be small compared to the credit card bills every month.

    From the company’s website:

    Fees and Cancellations
    REFUND POLICY and IRON CLAD 30-DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
    Customers who feel that this system is not for them may cancel at anytime. In order to be eligible for the IRON CLAD 30-DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE, the customer must have logged into the system, and attempted the program for the entire term of 30-Days. If they have not made at least the same amount of money that they initially invested after trying the program for 30 days, they may contact customer support to request their refund within 7 days of the expiration of their 30-day trial period. Failure to try the program for the minimum time frame will result in forfeiture of guarantee.

    REPLY

    Lynn says:
    September 5th, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    thank you for your comment. Help me to understand what credit card debt you are referring to. Is it the $171 investment or more?

  • Alex says:

    August 26th, 2012 at 2:29 am

    Hay guys… I am just thinking to be involved to “Home Profit Masters” and learned from other them this website that this is really scam… please help me out it seems too good to quick start with a lot of money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Melissa says:

    August 8th, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    This company is a SCAM! I signed up and got a big fat NOTHING!! They took my money and gave my credit card info to a 3rd party that charged me a fee last month then again this month. When I saw the charge last month I tried contacting them thru their email telling them it was not what was advertised and that I did not make any money and wanted to cancel. I tried calling the number I saw on my bank statement for Webtrainingresources.com (the 3rd party) and no one answered last month. Finally got a hold of someone tonight after I got charged again… and only after telling the lady for 30 minutes I have tried to cancel for 2 months now and she told me they do not reply to their emails. And would not cancel the account until I stated I would contact a lawyer. THIS IS FRAUD and a SCAM!!!

    REPLY

    James C. says:
    October 22nd, 2012 at 1:55 pm

    Melissa, not to be rude, but did you at all even try to make money with the information they gave you? I did the program a while back, and it comes down to how hard you are willing to work. The members area is packed with great info, but you gotta work to make money…there is no free lunch. To get the same info on your own would take you months or research and money. Good luck. Instead of just crying foul, maybe you need to apply yourself more. Hope your future brings you the free lunch you expect.

  • Rating
      
    gracie says:

    August 3rd, 2012 at 4:55 pm

    Many of you already purchased the product but haven’t even used it so how do you know its a scam?????

    REPLY

    Kyle says:
    September 6th, 2012 at 11:23 am

    Gracie, What product? They lie to you in the very beginning about what it is you are doing? Post ads on websites for fortune 500 companies…takes 3 minutes per ad. WRONG. When you sign up they give you a hard sale to spend thousands for a your own website. They want you to sign up for google ads, and other websites, one of which I tried was shut down because of fraud, and post on Facebook to your friends. Really, to my friends? And the refund policy is a complete scam. Its nearly impossible to get the refund…if not entirely.

    Steven D says:
    August 14th, 2012 at 3:18 am

    Gracie, it’s a scam…

    mike says:
    August 12th, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    she sends you a book and a cd for lots of money sounds like a pyramid scheme to me and i have used it took 7 months to make my 300 dollars back

  • E K says:

    August 1st, 2012 at 11:30 pm

    Most of the people here and write a review are talking about how this system does not work. Did anybody actually try after signing up with them and use it for a while, more than 1 day? If yes I would like to hear what they have to say.

    REPLY

    mike says:
    August 12th, 2012 at 6:57 pm

    i have and took 7 months to make my cash back

  • Rating
      
    Judy says:

    July 9th, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    Thanks everyone for posting your opinions and experience with Home Profit Masters. I believe each of you instead of this well polished woman who undoubtedly has made her money from selling these so-called instructions. I’ll keep looking.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jinji says:

    July 8th, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    Was reading about this & it sounded too good to be true. Plus – a story about a lady who just so happened to be living in my (out in the sticks) area seemed off. Decided to get out of there and look for a review. They make it hard to leave the site, and the price kept getting lower and lower. Finally got out of there and came here to have a look at reviews. Glad I did.

    Hope it works out for those of you who did pay to join. I’ve already been scammed over $1,000 on a different “can’t lose” scheme. So, best of luck to all of you. If you ever feel stupid – just think of me!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Deb says:

    July 7th, 2012 at 1:45 pm

    Fishy is an understatement…. You don’t get any where near the needed information to accomplish what is advertised and it is NOT FREE or just the $97.00 fee. They have been under investigation many times for a reason accused of faults advertisement act…stay clear!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nick says:

    July 7th, 2012 at 10:59 am

    Guys, this is CLEARLY a SCAM……………Listen to this:

    After trying to close the web page over and over again, I was finally offered the program for only $9.95!!!

    Here’s the link (see for yourself):

    http://homeprofitmasters.com/IFHnc49/discount.aspx

    It MUST BE a SCAM otherwise why would they offer it to one person (who doesn’t know any better) for a whopping $397 and then offer it to others who are skeptic for less and less until it reaches $9.95!!!

    THINK ABOUT IT!!!

    Don’t waste your money!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dianne says:

    July 6th, 2012 at 10:20 pm

    I decided not to do it after reading all the negativity that has been posted. I asked for my money back they said I have to try it for 2 days 1st then I could get a full refund…I stated this is AMERICA & I said no I don’t want to do it to give me my money back that was so quickly taken out of my account. Homeprofitmasters said no they couldn’t do that. Now I have them under investigation. I will get my full refund.

    REPLY

    Nelson says:
    August 19th, 2012 at 5:59 pm

    For all you people out there who have purchased this scam…the real danger is that they have your credit card info and they will keep adding fees to your account. This has happened to me before and here is a quick and easy remedy to fix that. This will work with any company scamming you. Like signing up to a fitness center and they automatically renew your contract without your consent. All you have to do is call up your bank for debit card or credit card company you are using and tell them your card was lost or stolen. They will immediately cancel your card and send you a new one with a new acct number then the credit card info the scammer has on you will no longer work for them. Don’t call up your bank to tell them you want to stop a payment on your credit card because some banks might charge you a fee for that. But if you claim the card stolen or lost there are no fees. And folks remember if it’s to good to be true then it probably is. If you want to make sure it is a scam then use the internet and do your research. See what people are saying about it before you give them your credit info. I’ve seen too many people giving their credit info and before you know it they are charging you hidden fees.

    jessie says:
    August 14th, 2012 at 11:29 am

    what happend?

  • Rating
      
    Brian says:

    July 6th, 2012 at 2:11 pm

    This makes me sick knowing that there are real people in desperate need of money that is getting wasted by scams like these…

    REPLY
  • harry says:

    July 6th, 2012 at 4:33 am

    How did it work for you?
    why u people providing the wrong no. of home profit masters ?
    just giving me right info because i am knew in network marketing.

    REPLY

    Deb says:
    July 7th, 2012 at 1:55 pm

    Red Flag!!!

  • BEAZLE says:

    July 5th, 2012 at 3:04 pm

    hahaha this like the 4th site i went to where all the comments where horrible lol. I really was about to sign up but after reading all the reviews and considering it for myself i decided that I’m not even gonna give it try. everyone here is making way too much sense to me and plus it kinda sounded like a scam from the beginning. but i have never tried it so i don’t honestly know how it works. but if you really wanna still give this a shot then i recommend doing a lot of research first cause after reading these reviews and the reviews of several others, home profit masters doesn’t sound nearly as legit as it did 10 min. ago.

    REPLY
  • Lida says:

    July 4th, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    I actually just signed up almost 3 hours ago paying almost $300. Before signing tried to search for any red flags or any bad reviews, but didn’t see any posted, and now reading the reviews scaring me. The good thing is that we might be able to get a refund. Even though I haven’t started working with this system,I believe we all must have some IT background and very familiar with new technology terms, maybe that’s where the struggle is. They make it sound so…easy, saying “if you can type, then you can make it big !!!” NOT SO !!! maybe it takes long for us to find the right way…..well, for now we have invested, so let’s try and try hard and see it it actually works….I sure will keep you posted.
    Lida S.

    REPLY

    Deb says:
    July 7th, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    Brian,

    Go to the education drop downs and see what you find…just sayin!

    Brian says:
    July 5th, 2012 at 5:31 pm

    I actually singed up yesterday July 4th 2012 with a payment of $97. I already contacted a few of their agents. I haven’t started to use the website yet, but so far, it looks pretty much real to me..I don’t know if I’ll have some problem with it later on. But for now, I’ll keep checking

  • Avegail says:

    July 3rd, 2012 at 11:35 pm

    Hi everyone, are you guys talking about the Home profit system? Is its really a scam??? Thx

    REPLY

    Deb says:
    July 7th, 2012 at 2:00 pm

    yes,…very miss leading and they are under investigation as we speak. Sorry, I know…can’t trust anyone…sad!

  • Rating
      
    Val says:

    July 2nd, 2012 at 4:09 pm

    Hello everyone,

    Stay away from this NOW!!!!! It is dreadful that someone would scam people like this especially in this horrible economic time. The instructions are vague and just about every page is a lure to spend more money. If I had the money I would probably out a lot of money but thank God he protected me.

    If you signed up call your bank IMMEDIATELY and get the payment stopped. We all have to do something and stand up to these scammers. Tell all your friends, family and co-workers to stay way from this.

    REPLY

    Kim says:
    July 6th, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    What is dreadful is that people actually believe these scams and send money. People are so desperate to earn lots of money doing very little to nothing. What is that saying? “IF IT’S TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE IT PROBABLY IS!”

  • Rating
      
    Kevin says:

    June 28th, 2012 at 10:36 am

    @DAN B you can stop its kinda obvious you have problems you got screwed before doing research, get over it. Its your mistake let it go. Idk why anyone would give out there hard earned money w/o doing the proper research. i did not give them any of my info b/c i went to 4 different review sites when i heard of this. I got the same vibe from all the review sites i went to and that’s why i made up my mind and said ill keep looking =)

    REPLY
  • Susan says:

    June 27th, 2012 at 11:16 am

    Did all of you have someone call you wanting personal info to set up a profile to use you as marketing material?? Is this legit??

    REPLY

    B-Flo says:
    July 25th, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    Yeah I actually had them call me numerous times for that and I personally just think that it is a little odd but I will continue to do some research to see if this is legit.

  • Rating
      
    Bill E says:

    June 26th, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    I’m not impressed with this system. The directions via the internet are lacking in detail, and difficult to understand. When I call for help, there response is vague. I’m NOT impressed! I paid $97.00 for this, and will accept the fact that I’ve been scammed. That’s all this outfit will get from me however!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    nicole says:

    June 23rd, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    Scam!!! Scam!!! I just bought the program too… i spent $400 I’m calling on Monday to get my money back! Stay away from this!

    REPLY

    nicole says:
    June 23rd, 2012 at 8:46 pm

    Hopefully i get my money back!

  • Rating
      
    Dan B says:

    June 22nd, 2012 at 7:09 am

    Still waiting for my refund!!!!!!
    I will be here every day until I get my money!
    Stay away from this SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    REPLY

    Dianne says:
    July 6th, 2012 at 10:09 pm

    Just bought into it & decided not to do it I called & a girl said her name was Elisa & she stated she gave me full refund that my E-mail has confirmation number & to expect the money in my account 3-5 business days…there was no confirmation number in my email nor was there an Elisa who works there when I had called back…One lie after another…All I got was the run around…don’t buy into it they prey on people that are in debt or need money badly.

  • Rating
      
    Dan B says:

    June 20th, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    SCAM,SCAM,SCAM
    what happened to all the bad reviews?
    They just seem to go away!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dan B says:

    June 20th, 2012 at 9:10 am

    NO one wants to talk to you about refund!
    $47 just a big run around.
    I never received my username or password and they keep saying I did!!
    Now because I did not try the program they say I will not get my refund!!SCAM-SCAM-SCAM
    The price and so called openings in your area go up and down each time you go on web site!!!!
    $197.$79.$47.$97
    12 openings to 3 to 6 to 12 hurry only 1 opening!!!
    What a Joke!!

    REPLY
  • EyE says:

    June 18th, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    For those that have been successful with the program, do you do the links only or are you doing the drop shipping and websites as well?

    REPLY

    Tammi says:
    June 20th, 2012 at 11:03 am

    Is this for real???

    DAN B says:
    June 20th, 2012 at 7:35 am

    This is a complete ‘scam.’ Money back guarantee will not happen! You send money only to get interviewed for possible openings! Look at web site,each time the price and openings change! I never received my password or username to try the program But they say i did!!!! They are not refunding my money because i did not try the program? I never received the product i ordered!! Scam scam scam Stay away!!!!!!!

  • Rating
      
    Clayton Fagen says:

    June 12th, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    Been doing links now for 2 months made decent returns well worth the investment and better then digging ditches for the state. Made over 4200 dollars and have worked it a couple hours a night is all. Getting ready to ramp it up now that I have more free time looking to triple the income I have made selling for Netflix. Wish me luck people and “don’t be afraid to dream its the only way u can fly .”

    REPLY

    JERRY HARPER says:
    June 27th, 2012 at 5:43 pm

    Sound like a script. I’m not buying it!

    DAN B says:
    June 20th, 2012 at 8:06 am

    Start asking for your refund “NOW”
    This is a SCAM

    EyE says:
    June 20th, 2012 at 12:25 am

    Ryan,
    I’m having the same problem.
    I don’t want to cancel the program without giving it a good try, but I don’t seem to be able to post the links. I know that the social media sites is a great way to start, but I don’t know how to go about it.

    For those of you that have been successful posting links, please provide some assistance.

    thanks

    Ryan says:
    June 19th, 2012 at 5:52 pm

    Mind if I ask, are you doing the links or the drop shipping? I’m trying to do the links but I can’t seem to get any help, I called twice and I got a walk through of how to add links to your store the first time and then was just told I can post my store name anywhere the second time…problem is I don’t know where to post outside the big names (yahoo, google, craigslist, delicious etc…)

    I desperately need to make extra money, that’s why I turned to this. Could you please contact me and help me out?
    If you want compensation for your help I will gladly pay you once I start making money. I’ll even pay you first before I pay myself

    Hope to hear from you

  • Kristina says:

    June 12th, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    I just called this number 866-204-1040 and canceled the order.The nice lady said the money will go back to my credit card within 3-5 business days.

    REPLY
  • Patricia says:

    June 11th, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    I have a 3 year old daughter and I ‘m expecting my second baby. I though it was a very good opportunity for me. Thanks for your comments!Their site should be blocked.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lindsey says:

    June 8th, 2012 at 11:14 am

    this is what makes it hard. most of you havnt even tried it yet you write them a bad review. iv used it and iv been useing it made over 1000 dollars this week. if you dont want to try it fine it up to you what you want to do. but dont post a bad review jst becouse you heard its a scam. it confuses the people who want the truth

    REPLY

    Val says:
    July 2nd, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    Hi Lindsey,
    Great you had a good experience but you seem like the odd ball here. What exactly did you do differently that the rest of us missed? It would be great and helpful if you are more specific. People don’t fall for review like this. This in my opinion is a scam review as well. The rest of us can’t all be wrong.

    Dan B says:
    June 20th, 2012 at 9:03 am

    LINDSEY

    Its a Scam when you can’t get the refund they promised!! Its not confusing its a Scam!!!

    EyE says:
    June 20th, 2012 at 1:28 am

    I’m trying to give it a good try, but it’s simply not working. And, when I call for help, they try to sell me more stuff. Also, I tried posting my link on Facebook and MySpace, both sites wouldn’t allow me. For instance, I received this error message from Facebook: “The content you’re trying to share includes a link that’s been blocked for being spammy or unsafe

    Ross says:
    June 11th, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    Hi Lindsey,

    Were you able to get this money making program to work? So far, according to the reviews made not a lot are happy with this. Please advise.

    Knightfall7101 says:
    June 9th, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    I bought this program and am struggling to make any kind of profit with it. I’ve been trying to get some advice from the help line, but they don’t seem very helpful. I don’t want to just give up either. My email is below, would appreciate any help you can give me.

    Knightfall7101@yahoo.com

  • Rating
      
    Tasha says:

    June 7th, 2012 at 9:27 am

    I signed up for this yesterday, but after reading all of the reviews I decided to cancel it. I called the number that showed up on my bank statement 866-204-1040. The lady was very nice and I received an email immediately confirming my refund and it will be back on my card in 3-5 business days so if it doesn’t show up at least I have proof to dispute the charge with my bank.

    REPLY

    Erin says:
    June 29th, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    I just called this number and they said to give them 48 hours to get the money back onto my card!!!!!!! This is so not what it was made out to be! Not saying it is a scam just saying that they falsely advertised what you are getting.

    Silvia says:
    June 27th, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    just tried and they said i had to try it for 20 days before they can refund anything.

    Susan says:
    June 27th, 2012 at 6:23 pm

    I didnt think they would give a refund unless you tried it for 30 days, and you have to request it 7 days before the 30 days. How did it work for you? Does sound very fishy.

  • Rating
      
    Tina says:

    June 7th, 2012 at 12:04 am

    Oh no, I just signed up. Please tell me how to get out of this mess. I’m calling my bank in the morning. OMG…taking advantage of people in a desperate state is so awful. And I generally don’t fall for scams.

    REPLY

    DAN B says:
    June 20th, 2012 at 8:04 am

    I have same problems!
    We all need to get together on this or we will never see our money!
    I just made my call #7 to try for refund,nothing but a run around!
    Something needs to be done!Don’t give up.keep calling and keep writing
    these reviews to let people know!!!

    Carrie says:
    June 18th, 2012 at 11:58 pm

    Did you receive your money back, Tasha? I just signed up for it today and I also just saw the many negative reviews of it being a scam… I want my money back too!

  • Rating
      
    Anthony Murado says:

    June 4th, 2012 at 5:56 pm

    I’m loving this system and can’t say enough good things about it…I have made 600.00 dollars so far in just 2 weeks…Great times ahead!!

    REPLY

    Nelson says:
    August 19th, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Has anyone noticed that the people who are writing positive reviews put their full names on here. Don’t listen to them I thing they are working for the scammers….BEWARE!!!

    E says:
    June 7th, 2012 at 7:16 pm

    That’s good.to.know.system.is.working.for.you I’m thinking of.ordering

  • Rating
      
    Raymond says:

    June 3rd, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    A legit company for posting links and getting paid is called clickbank, and any legit company will not charge you to post links for them, WHY WOULD THEY DO THAT. You are doing THEM a favor. They are supposed to pay YOU when your link produces a sale.

    REPLY

    truthsayer says:
    June 4th, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    Nice namedrop with the clickbank comment, if you had any idea about this you would know that they dont charge to post a link for them, only that for people to find these links online there is marketing involved on online marketing. Weird isnt it. I think people need to have over a IQ of 20 or more to make a post on here, sorry raymond, yes im talking to you

  • Rating
      
    f.p says:

    June 3rd, 2012 at 1:18 am

    I felt like they just took my money and run. I kept on checking the links every day but nothing is happening.
    How do you know if you sale something ? can somebody tell me something about this?
    I really made a mistake with this thing.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    randy says:

    May 27th, 2012 at 11:12 am

    I bought this program yesterday morning for 97 dollars. I am gonna ask for a refund Monday morning. I got directed to a company that needed all my personal info and bank info to finalize this crap. Stupid me. I gave them my info but i did not hit the accept button. Does anyone know if I am screwed. And is 855-495-4161 and 877-387-1585 legit numbers to call for a refund. Should I change bank acct numbers.

    REPLY

    DAN B says:
    June 20th, 2012 at 7:57 am

    Randy! You got screwed!
    I HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM!

  • Rating
      
    ROSALIE says:

    May 22nd, 2012 at 9:20 am

    Omg i signed up for this dreadful scam….They got me for $77.00 all the site did was tell you to sign up for this sign up for that and all the sign ups cost more and more money. Omg what a scam….I ordered a full refund….Of course i didn’t get it ….I notified my bank of the scam and i will be filing a dispute through the bank. Don’t do it

    REPLY
  • Melissa says:

    May 20th, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    Oh My! i just brought the program. i wish I had read this earlier :(

    REPLY
  • Asil says:

    May 19th, 2012 at 8:56 am

    Wow, i’m glad you gave us heads up. I’ve just started researching about on line jobs had my bank card in my right hand, hoping I wouldn’t make the wrong decision, saw the link to on-line reviews, so happy you took the time to let us know. I think I will be holding on to my hard earned money a little longer.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Toya says:

    May 16th, 2012 at 11:19 pm

    It is a scam i signed up for this and they tried to sell me something else for $6,000.00 and when i said no they said i didn’t qualify for the program but gave no info on giving my money back. me and my bank have been trying to dispute charges and all the info we get is disconnected numbers

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    ex-customer of home profit masters says:

    May 15th, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    Home profit masters is a scam they just want to take money out of your account do not believe what they say is a lie!!!!! I tried myself and they only wanted my money they tried to sell a whole lot of bullshit!!! Scam!Scam!Scam!

    REPLY

    Kevin says:
    June 18th, 2012 at 11:58 am

    One thing interesting about all these scams is that most people who say they are scams do not give much detail about the system. Why not? If you don’t like it and have had a bad experience with them why not give screenshot examples and spill the beans about everything with the site. I would, but luckily I have not bought into the scams because if exclusiveness is part of the recipe, then most likely, they are making their money selling the system and not the actual product which is so often the case.

    Steve says:
    May 19th, 2012 at 4:32 pm

    Could you be more specific about what they tried to sell you? I would love to know exactly how they try to steal our money. Even when you find out its a scam, there are very few details about what these companies really do. I just want more information about all of the secrets they are going to sell us.

    Sarah says:
    May 16th, 2012 at 11:55 am

    I thought that it was “too good to be true”! Thanks for being honest and helping others!

    Kathy says:
    May 15th, 2012 at 4:22 pm

    Thank you for your comments. I was thinking about signing up today.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines