Home Profit Web Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Home Profit Web
from 71 reviews Review It
Home Profit Web

 

Home Profit Web is a new work at home business opportunity being promoted by spokesman Michael Harris, who claims it is “an easy and proven” way to make $379 a day.

The Home Profit Web is actually an affiliate marketing opportunity, where you post links promoting the services and products of other companies and receive a commission if that link results in a sale.

In order to help you begin your own business link posting, the Home Profit Web offers the “world’s only” Wealth Certification Program to train you in how to be successful in this new area of business.

Warning Signs

Firstly, Home Web Profit is one of many, many different websites to claim they have the “world’s only” Wealth Certification Program. There are many other programs out there, in a price range of anywhere from $49.95 to over $100.00.

Perhaps more interesting is that the Home Profit Web says the job of posting links is “so simple and easy that anyone can learn to do it themselves in an afternoon and begin immediately with no training.”

But then you learn the product they are selling is a link posting training course, for $97.95.

The Bottom Line

The truth is that link posting is only one aspect of a much large online business opportunity, affiliate marketing. If you are interested in learning more about internet marketing, there are many free resources you can check out online.

The free information online will give you a broad overview of all the different ways affiliate marketing can be utilized, not just link posting. There are things you need to know about websites, affiliate programs, and more.

Having a better understanding of the big picture is a good idea before you decide to commit to paying $97.95 for a training course that Home Profit Web admits you don’t actually need.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Home Profit Web ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Home Profit Web " is 1.08 out of 5 based on 39 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    AnneMarie says:

    August 11th, 2014 at 10:55 am

    it’s nothing but a big scam , DON’T FALL FOR IT

    REPLY
  • Phil says:

    June 21st, 2014 at 12:21 am

    I didn’t get conned, but most ALL of the cons are now coming from the “leader” – the USA (SCUMBAGS!!) and India. I wishs I had a fax number for them – I’d fax them every time I get an e-mail from the scumbags. I’d be faxing 100 times per day.

    REPLY
  • alaekwe chinwendu says:

    February 8th, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    please if any one has d idea how i can recover my money please let me know bcos now as we speak i no longer have anything to do with my bank i have opened a separate account.pls help

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Debbie says:

    December 17th, 2013 at 9:01 am

    I too received exactly the same message as Mayank Dutt, Vy and Mike Noll!

    Does anyone please have a contact number they’ve used for contacting these scumbags?

    Has anyone been successful in recovering their money or having their bank recover the money?

    Also who do you report the scam to in Victoria?

    Would be much appreciated if I could have the answers to these questions.

    Thank you.

    Debbie

    REPLY
  • Karen says:

    October 14th, 2013 at 10:08 pm

    Total rip off. I too got suckered in. had to call and cancel my atm/visa card that same night..no way to stop em

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Outraged Consumer says:

    September 27th, 2013 at 6:06 pm

    Complete & utter FRAUD ! I have been out of work, hence, they sucked me in lastnight in a moment of “How am I going to pay the bills” panic. It was late so I didn’t even attempt to get on their website, however, after I put in my credit card info, IMMEDIATELY, there were numerous prompts to upgrade for additional monies… IMAGINE THAT ! I attempted to log on to the site the next morning and NADA, ZIP, ZERO & ZILCH ! Cannot even get to the website to get my 30 minutes of “free” training. I called my bank immediately & ahd them cancel the pending transaction and my debit card to avoid these assholes from trying to pull from my account again. Thank God I saw the writing on the wall & was not forced to go through what some of you have endeavored.
    Can I just say, with all the economic issues in this country currently… WHO, WITH ANY CONSCIOUS DOES THIS TO PEOPLE ??? I am half tempted to hire an attorney and sue the shit out of these idiots & their endorsement figures !

    To all of you; I wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Signed~
    “Didnt get me this time”

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Vy says:

    August 23rd, 2013 at 9:48 am

    Signed up for the free service. Now I have lost a total of 130US Dollars. (R1200,00). They send me this email:
    S
    support@webprofits.com
    to me
    4 days agoDetails
    Show images
    Welcome to Web Profits From Home

    Hi Violet,

    Please be sure to print this page for your records. You will find a summary of your order below, along with a link to login to your exclusive member’s area.

    Now that you’ve joined you will be able to access the many features of our Members Area to take advantage of our incredible system. There you will have access to video guides, training tutorials and website statistics. You can find your account login credentials below, so log in now and get started.

    DON’T FORGET!
    You have a 30 minute consultation available
    to you FREE for signing up with Web Profits From Home.
    .

    Your Summary of Purchase:

    Product Purchased:

    Web Profits From Home Instant Access Online Training System

    Payment Method:

    Visa XXXX XXXX XXXX 6100 (10/15)

    Price:

    $ 0.00

    Total:

    $ 0.00

    Name:
    Violet Lumka

    Phone:
    084 372 2266

    Email:
    violet.lumka@gmail.com

    Your Member Login:

    Important Note:
    Make sure to write your login information down. Never share your password with anyone.

    You can login at: http://webprofits.com

    USERNAME: ———-
    PASSWORD: —-

    Copyright © 2012 Web Profits From Home™. All Rights Reserved.
    “You received this message because you recently signed up for Web Profits From Home.
    No need to un-subscribe. This is a one time payment receipt.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Steven says:

    August 21st, 2013 at 12:14 pm

    I saw the link to the ad on the homepage of www.google.co.za for a free signup. Foolishly I entered my name and other detail INCLUDING my credit card detail (supposedly to verify age) and seconds later, got my bank sms that R203.37 was deducted by “COMPLETE ONLINE SYST.” This after viewing and confirming a $0 Invoice from them. My bank could not stop this payment from going through. This was even OVER my credit card limit. I had to cancell my credit card and all the effort to get a new one and disruption of my online banking services. It just sounds so absolutely bullshit that a bank cannot automatically stop or reverse this transaction. If usual EFT payments take 1 – 2 days to reflect on a payment beneficiary’s account, surely this gives ample time to cancell the transaction?

    REPLY

    Steven says:
    August 21st, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    I got exactly the same mail as Mayank Dutt below!

  • Rating
      
    Mayank Dutt says:

    August 2nd, 2013 at 6:14 am

    Welcome to Web Profits From Home

    Hi Mayank,
    Please be sure to print this page for your records. You will find a summary of your order below, along with a link to login to your exclusive member’s area.

    Now that you’ve joined you will be able to access the many features of our Members Area to take advantage of our incredible system. There you will have access to video guides, training tutorials and website statistics. You can find your account login credentials below, so log in now and get started.

    DON’T FORGET!
    You have a 30 minute consultation available
    to you FREE for signing up with Web Profits From Home.
    .

    Your Summary of Purchase:

    Product Purchased:
    Web Profits From Home Instant Access Online Training System

    Payment Method:
    Visa XXXX XXXX XXXX 2636 (10/10)

    Price:
    $ 0.00

    Total:
    $ 0.00

    Name:
    Mayank Dutt

    Email:
    koolmayank2011@yahoo.in

    Important Note:
    Make sure to write your login information down. Never share your password with anyone.

    You can login at: http://webprofits.com

    Copyright © 2012 Web Profits From Home™. All Rights Reserved.
    “You received this message because you recently signed up for Web Profits From Home.
    No need to un-subscribe. This is a one time payment receipt.

    —————————————————————-
    This is the shit i received but there is no where written that i will charged for this. And when i sent the revert on this mail, so mail id doesn’t exist. And there is a lady on chat she said your balance will be refunded to your account but still not happened.

    I am totally F****D…..I want my money back..please help me admin…

    REPLY

    Olabode says:
    August 16th, 2013 at 12:20 am

    Pls someone should help me I have the same problem with the people I reg on the site on 2nd of august and I was charge with $0 as they send me confirmation yet on the 9th of august I got alert from my bank that I have been charge $100 … Pls if anyone know how I can get a refund I will be so much happy . Thanks

  • Mike Noll says:

    July 22nd, 2013 at 6:18 am

    Welcome to Web Profits From Home

    Hi michael,
    Please be sure to print this page for your records. You will find a summary of your order below, along with a link to login to your exclusive member’s area.

    Now that you’ve joined you will be able to access the many features of our Members Area to take advantage of our incredible system. There you will have access to video guides, training tutorials and website statistics. You can find your account login credentials below, so log in now and get started.

    DON’T FORGET!
    You have a 30 minute consultation available
    to you FREE for signing up with Web Profits From Home.

    Important Note:
    Make sure to write your login information down. Never share your password with anyone.

    You can login at: http://webprofits.com
    Copyright © 2012 Web Profits From Home™. All Rights Reserved.

    When I go to http://webprofits.com all I get is the under mentioned & try to track who this is, is absolutely impossible. I have sent messages to support@webprofits.com stating that they are taking money under false pretenses and that a refund of ZAR 993,95 + ZAR17.79 bank charges must come back to me. The description on my bank statement is APPLIED TRAINING ONLINE310 K STREET SUITE. Who are these people that are scamming the good citizens in the world who are trying to make an honest living to pay their accounts.

    How can someone advertise & then only give a client a 30 minute timespan to go into the program after giving your banking details?

    Not everyone has instant time to be able to sit in the afternoon. This transaction took place at 02H50pm South African time on Friday 15th July 2013 & not realizing what the time was I had to leave 30 minutes later on an errand so there was no time to check out what it was all about. BEWARE OF THESE SCAMSTERS. Email came back today undelivered as they refused to accept it.
    This is the mail system at host wblv-ip-smtp-9-3.saix.net.

    There is no support just Blatant theft.
    An amount of what I assume to be $100 was taken from my account. I managed to have this reversed & low & behold when I went to the bank today I found that they had taken more from me.
    Finally I would like a full REFUND of the $100 taken from my account.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Elle says:

    March 7th, 2013 at 10:26 am

    Sorry that people living in the great USofA feel the need to further bring down people who are honestly trying to pay their bills in an economy that is crashing faster than we are dying and should be put in jail. There are circumstances where some do not have transportation or suffer health issues that prevent them from physically going into the workplace to make a living. Here’s my thoughts….any company that asks people to pay for entry fees to work is extortion. I am not trying to get rich; however, I simply want to maintain a decent living to cover my mortgage, bills, and raise my children. Just because a company pays to advertise offers doesn’t mean that there shouldn’t be a process in place to weed out these individuals. This is robbery and fraud! This country has lost its morals and there are more indecent individuals out there than we are raising. Teach our children to look out for criminals such as this. People should realize that once they give permission into their individual bank accounts, the fault lies on the individual.

    My suggestion(s): Never sign up for ANYTHING that asks you to pay to make money. Free training is available and can be found if persistent. It’s too easy to be sucked into a corner when there’s no where to turn; however, use common sense. Most of these sites can be reviewed, and should be looked into prior to signing up. The internet has vasts amounts of information that can be obtained instantaneously and before sending personal information……check the legitimacy of the site and its sources. Use credible sites backed by the BBB and consumer reports prior to jumping into something that might cause you to lose money, homes, and other necessities needed to survive in this doggy-dog world full of cons ad freaks.

    REPLY

    Karthik says:
    August 24th, 2013 at 8:42 pm

    Amen sister. Spoken like a true prodigy.
    How come people who rip us off are so f***ing convincing …?

    chongloi says:
    April 23rd, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    nice comment, appreciate that.the world is too cruel and selfish for the fool.

  • Rating
      
    Learned lesson says:

    February 5th, 2013 at 10:24 am

    I called them and they said they can’t put it back on my credit card until after 20 to 30 days. Called credit card company. They said they can’t dispute it u t after 15 days. It has to go through the pending process and so on. Going to have to try disputing it again after 15 days through credit card company. There is no point of contacting them except confirming with cc that we tried contacting them and requesting that they credit it but they refuse or give the run around.

    REPLY

    also suckered says:
    April 3rd, 2013 at 11:27 am

    feeling really stupid right about now. I signed the place with my credit card for the program, and immediately additional pop ups came up with different prices to pay. I contacted my bank as I use my debit card and they at least were able to cancel my card. I called the company and they said they would refund my money and eight to 10 business days. I’ll believe it when I see it

  • Rating
      
    Anon says:

    January 12th, 2013 at 4:00 am

    How are these criminals getting airtime to promote these scams ?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bob says:

    December 30th, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    Sorry you all got shafted. I submitted my e-mail address before I checked the reviews. I just printed, then deleted my contact list and all emails sent and received so they can’t get any addresses. Thankfully I didn’t give them any money. If any of you paid by credit card, call them and protest the charge and they will reverse it. I had to do that before and it worked well. The merchant account is a direct link they can’t avoid. Good luck getting your money back. Now I am going to create a new account and write that one off.

    The only easy money in these schemes is the money you hand over to them.

    REPLY
  • sophia says:

    December 23rd, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    thanks everyone

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Paul J Burkhardt says:

    December 16th, 2012 at 9:52 am

    This is just another re-hash of other scams out there. Just like the TV infomercials that are selling a secret system to make you easy money. The secret system is called affiliate marketing or internet marketing which is a real way that I use to make a little money online. It is simple in design but it takes time and is NOT easy money.

    Never Give Up!!!
    Paul

    REPLY

    CHRIS says:
    January 17th, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    SO we almost got scamed too thanks

  • Rating
      
    Kenn says:

    November 28th, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    This outfit hacked into my sister’s conmputer and then sent emails to all her contacts. since I thought it was from her, I sent $77.95. A Steve Miller called me and, when I told him I didn’t have $1.000 in savings, he said I didn’t qualify and hung up! I’m out “only” $77.95.
    But, I’m pissed. The address to whom the money was sent is: 1240 E. 100 South, st. George, UT. the florida addess for this nasty outfit is: 1128 E 7th ave., ste 200, Tampa, fL 33605. I’ve given this info to the Tampa police Department and the St. George P.D. Suggest all of you do the same. Mybe this can be shut down for the scam, hacking outfit it is.

    REPLY
  • glo says:

    November 21st, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    Is Home Profit Connection For $99.95 the same. Just received it in my email today. Sounds good.R they all scams how can I tell.

    REPLY

    hary says:
    January 20th, 2013 at 10:51 pm

    Yes

  • semectual says:

    August 24th, 2012 at 8:06 am

    I joined this program as well. Paid Home Profit Web $77.95, I was able to log in to their website OK, then there was a 1-800 number that was displayed in which I called, left a message and the reps returned my call. I spoke to that first rep, then she transfered me to her so-called “Executive Director” In short, the call was about the 5 business models and then I paid them $12,000.00 and at the time of payment, I realized that I was sent to another company called “Prestige Training Solutions”. Then their scheduling department called me to set me up for a training course to learn on their e-library finding out later that it was another company called, “Focus LLC”.

    Focus LLC was the company that I was doing the elibrary training and they also did these weekly session calls so that the coaches checked up on you to see how you are doing and to be honest, they don’t know squat of what their training sessions are. Then A Tax company, “CE Coorporate Services” (Now CE Cooporate Alliance) the tax company also called me to start doing what was called, a Business Setup for the creation of an entity. CE Cooporate Services Charged $995.00 for their business setup kit and also another $4095.99 fro their business setup which includes a mothly retainer fee of $50.00 to keep the entity going.

    I only paid $995.00 for the business setup kit and they haven’t called me since, just to proceed forward with the entity setup and get things rolling, they left me flat out in the dust. Then Melaleuca, had people of their own sendihg me emails making me think that it was the scheduling department so that I can fall for their games, buy their products to become one of their members as well, gave them up and told them I had onother endeavor! All this Crap started because of an email that I received from my friend at the time! These such companies say that they record their calls, but I did some recording of my own when I was involved with these companies speaking to them on the phone. Beware of the following companies 1) Prestige Training Solutions 2) CE Cooporate Services (Now CE Coorporate Alliance) 3) Focus LLC.

    REPLY

    James. says:
    April 8th, 2013 at 2:01 pm

    So from the sound of this, you paid $17,169.00 for crap? If you’re spending that kind of money on some website bulls**t, then you’re to blame. Not them. That should of been a red flag from the jump.

    Daniela says:
    October 22nd, 2012 at 9:40 am

    como funciona, eu comprei e preciso saber se tenho que pagar a hospedagem do site?
    how does it work, I bought and need to know if I have to pay for website hosting?

  • Rating
      
    Mary says:

    April 26th, 2012 at 5:52 pm

    I fell for this scam yesterday because the e-mail came from my sister, of course it wasn’t her. I had 77.95 put on my debit bank card.After my sis and i discussed this, we concluded the scammer was getting info from Facebank.They use your family and friends and send e-mails in their name. I called my bank this morning and spoke to a person in the fraud dept. She gave me a phone #1-855-753-4175, I spoke to a rep. from Home Profit Web. She told me my money would be refunded in 7-10 days and gave me a conformation # So we will see. My bank fraud dept. also advised me to call her again if I didn’t get my refund.

    REPLY

    Razor says:
    June 7th, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    Don’t hold your breath! It will never come, it’s a total American con.
    I’m still waiting after 7 months.

  • Rating
      
    Jeff Kontos says:

    March 20th, 2012 at 9:48 am

    I signed up for the program, and after 4 days of trying to get an answer to the first step which they say is mandatory or highly recommended without any response I called and cancelled. I was told my refund would be processed in 10 business days. I have made 4 calls to let them know that I have not received my refund only to be told it has been sent. I’ve talked with my bank and they have no record of the refund. Yesterday (the third call) I was told the same line of baloney and was told to call back during normal business hours and speak to the accounting department. When I made that call 15 minutes ago, I was given the same line of B.S. and told there was no way I could talk to the accounting department even though I was told to call. I asked to speak with his supervisor, and was told he/she was too busy and the problem would have to be settled later. Since these calls are supposed to be recorded I hope somebody investigates and shuts these bums down.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    marie says:

    March 11th, 2012 at 10:45 pm

    My story is the same as everyone, I tried to log into members home profit web. com and couldn’t get in, so I called the 800 number and the guy said try going thru firefox or google chrome and I did, and there the website came up telling you what to do,but when I checked it on google chrome with my site adviser, it had a yellow flag, meaning beware, which it didn’t tell me that on fire fox, so I called the 800 again, and the guy said go to clickbank.net and it will give you instructions on posting links, so I’ve been doing this, I went with usafreeads,com and posted a lot of things and they show a progress reports of your posting, which looks good but I’m beginning to wonder if someone is really viewing my ads or they just make it look that way, click bank.net is supposed to be good, but I’m beginning to wonder !!!! Has anyone else try clickbank.net?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Doug says:

    March 5th, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    Wow, all these reviews sound just like I wrote them. I am currently working with my Bank to try to recover my money for nothing ($77.95). As far as e-mail, the recipient (support@onlinehomeprofitcenter) does not accept my requests to connect. Gmail tries for 3 days to send my request, (just got my “Delivery to recipient failed permanently) not going to happen.

    Currently the charge is still in the pending section of my bank account, has been since March 1st. I showed the Bank all the BAD REVIEWS and the rejected e-mails, however they can not file the fraud report until it comes out of pending and posts. That’s a shame because these nasty individuals operate like ghosts and they will have changed names and addresses and be gone, operating under another name and or address.

    I too, am not one to jump into anything on the web without massive research, big BUT, this e-mail link came from my sister who knows I am laid off, so I had this blinded faith because I thought she was trying to help me out. (She didn’t send it of course). And then with the “featured on CNN and other news sites”, I got stupid. I ended up getting linked to Greg Montoya’s make money online, suggesting I upgrade to the VIP program for another $80.00 to $100.00, I don’t think so. I was able to contact them via e-mail and phone. They said they didn’t receive my $77.95 and would investigate, I told them that they were a little to close to this scam and I don’t think I trust them anymore than Online Home Profit Center or Online Home Profit Web, whatever they call themselves today.

    I hope the bank can help me with this, I too really didn’t have the money to throw away on some low lives preying on honest and good people. Best of luck to all of you, I must go now, I’m not done kicking myself in the…well you know.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    DeeDee Enland says:

    March 1st, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    i sure wish i would have stumbled across this link that reviews homeprofitweb a month ago. I am a single mother of three and struggling right now to just keep a roof over our heads. I got an e-mail from my boyfriend with the home profit web link from our local channel seven news station. Thinking that the email was a hint from my boyfriend and then seeing Julie Cornell approving the homeprofitweb site through her report of one of their very own staff members trying this out for themselves and actually making money, I thought ok… why not if my boyfriend, channel seven and julie cornell say it is ok to go for… and i took the bait.
    Now with the last of the money i had coming in – gone, and a sad excuse of a money making internet program HOAX, I just dont know what i will do. I would be so blessed if there is someone out there who maybe by chance has knowledge of this home profit web site program, would spare some time to just give me a few pointers and steer me in the right direction. I promise i am not a total idiot, although the blonde moments crack me up… I got all A’s sophomore year to completion, and a’s and b’s in the bit of college i have had. This website just sucks bad!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    LEWIS TODD says:

    February 29th, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    They are thieves, if you have a debit card change it right away.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lill Dexter says:

    February 25th, 2012 at 11:15 am

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

    I too received an e-mail about this “opportunity” from a family member in January and decided to give it a try. Signed up on 19 Jan 2012, did not opt for the extra $98 option. Went to the website, step one is to call and talk to a start up rep. Tried for over 36 hours to get through on that and could get no further than leaving a voice mail. So on 21 Jan I sent an e-mail notifying them I wanted to cancel. On 23 Jan they finally called me for my “start up counseling call” and I told them I had sent my cancellation request. They tried to convince me to give it a try “obviously I had gone to the wrong part of the website”. Excuse me, how is the opening page of the website going to the wrong part of the website? I insisted I wanted to cancel and wanted my money back. They assured me the transaction would be reversed in 7-10 days.

    The affiliates they use or recommend in their process also have horrendous reviews.

    It is now 25 Feb and the transaction is still not reversed. So I called again this morning, and they started giving me the “sorry its been over 30 days since you signed up you can’t get your money back” song and dance. I told them, I cancelled this on 21 Jan (2 days after I signed up), I confirmed the cancellation with your representative on 23 Jan when they called me and was assured the transaction would be reversed. Then he berated me for not calling back earlier. After another round of irritation, he “talked to his manager, ‘who is a real sweety’ (his words) and we really aren’t supposed to do this” gave me a confirmation number for the cancellation. I am currently printing out a dispute form to send to my credit card. I’m not waiting another 7 days to do this again.

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Knows Better says:

    February 21st, 2012 at 4:32 pm

    I hate to add to the broken record of reviews. I just spoke to a gentleman at the 1-888-201-0028. I explained how I received an email as well from a friend whose computer was also hacked and I feel misled and your program is simply not for me. He immediately gave me an email address rosling2012@gmail.com and asked me to forward the email to him so they could get the problem resolved “they do not want their business solutions sold under false pretenses” it sounded as though he repeated that line a thousand times.
    I am a little worried about my refund on my cc. He said within 7-10 days. Has anyone received a refund?
    I usually always research heavily, I just trusted the source.

    I know better!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    John says:

    February 20th, 2012 at 12:12 pm

    Same deal!! email from friend. found out latter he had been hacked. Email comes back as undeliverable, no answer at phone #. Seems like you can”t trust anything anymore. Preying on everyone’s financial problems during this down turn. charge off the $97.95 to stupid!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    They got me. says:

    February 20th, 2012 at 9:45 am

    I never click these links. I never fall for this crap. But they got me. The email came from a client, so I had to open it, but then it went to a fake news story… and it all went down from there. They had my card charged as soon as I clicked that button. I never even received the email with my login information. I tried emailing the support, but my emails get returned as undeliverable. :/

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Cindy says:

    February 19th, 2012 at 10:40 am

    All these problems/scams should be reported to BBB (Better Business Bureau) to complain against a business.

    REPLY

    DeeDee England says:
    March 1st, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    we need to do something like that. I cant believe the stories are all about the same as what happened to me. i AM so sorry everyone that we all got scammed like we did. It is a vicious, malicious, scam that we don’t deserve and you would think that the business bureaus would be more on top of this kind of thing just based on the unethical. I trusted my boyfriend’s email, and it was hacked.

  • Rating
      
    charles riordan says:

    February 18th, 2012 at 9:58 am

    I was sent an e mail from someone also. I talked to several people on the phone and they explained a lot of how the system works and got me to sign up for tutorials to learn the business at a cost of $97.50 and then I got the spiel of investing by putting the charges on my credit card. It sounded so good I thought they were legitimate and gave them $5940.00 charged to my discover card. After reading these reviews I figure I was scammed and am trying to correct my mistake. I was told I had three days to change my mind but the charge was put on my account before we even finished our conversation. So far I haven’t been able to contact anyone and the credit card holder is not being much help. Live and learn

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    cecille says:

    February 17th, 2012 at 3:41 am

    Tried it. Paid with credit card. Couldn’t even log back in to cancel.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    cpamelita says:

    February 16th, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    I too was contacted through e-mail from a friend today, whose computer was hacked into. He never sent me the e-mail. My husband, who is also on the friends contact list, also received an e-mail. Stupid me, I went through the motions, clicking and spent about $200, had a couple conversations, then got nervous after my husband contacted our friend. Should have done that first. Not a great way to get started. Contacted my bank, of course transaction were pending. Called the phone number given on my transaction 888-201-0028, and spoke with a man who hopefully took care of the refunds and I received 2 confirmation numbers. I should receive the refund in 7-10 days. Will make another review in 7-10 days to let all know, if I receive this refund. He was adamant this was not a scam – and debated the issue. My suggestion to the man was they go after the hacker because fraudulent use of e-mail addresses gets you off on the wrong foot,. The key is saying: “This product is not for me”. BEWARE. Any business can get a 3 star rating from BBB until they complaints. Who knows? But it made me nervous.

    REPLY

    ramona says:
    March 5th, 2012 at 1:45 am

    i was in a tight spot financially and i tried it. it seemed like a good idea but then when i went to log on the wouldn’t open and none of the number work and after i found out they’re in switzerland and they have a fake website opened

  • Rating
      
    Mike says:

    February 15th, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    also went through the same thing, but did not play along. Also had the rep get very angry and tell us we weren’t good enough for their program. What a bunch of scam artists. All the affiliate info is avail for free on line . Don’t forget the web is like a library, you can get what they suck you in for on line for free. You can buy from a legitimate company ie: INTUIT..websites in a box with complete set up instructions. It is a shame that these people simply change their name and do this same scam day after day to those few who fall for it. I am happy to say we were hung up on and and glad it only cost 77.95 for us. We will dispute the charge on our credit card as we received no information at all. We accessed a web site that was bogus and useless. we basically sold our email address , and phone number to low lives , who aren’t even selling anything! They don’t know how. Their answer to objection, is to hang up on people. They call themselves Home profit web or Home revenue services etc. The names will undoubtedly change daily. If you research Home Profit Web. you will find millions if not billions of complaints. Do yourself a favor and dispute the charges with your credit card company, that way you will get your money back. Because you don’t know who you are really dealing with , have the card issuer issue a new credit card so you don’t have to worry about these thieves charging anything unauthorized to your account. Really sad it has come to this!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Amy says:

    February 12th, 2012 at 11:03 pm

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY! I received an email from a good friend as well saying this is a great chance to earn some extra money. Come to find out, his email was hacked! It wasn’t him at all, I spent $97.95 and have been trying to contact my “coach” Ricky for the past week for a refund, but NO RESPONSE. I finally sent them an email, this is what I got back. “Thanks for the message, we’ll get back to you as soon as possible!”. WOW. After reading the other complaints, I don’t think I’ll be getting my money back. This was the first and last time I fall for this crap. Guess I should have done some research first.

    REPLY

    Michelle says:
    February 16th, 2012 at 10:21 am

    Thank you SO much for the warning!! I was originally trusting it b/c the initial e-mail came from my mom! Now that I’ve researched it and read all of the reviews I know now to NOT even consider this! Thanks again!!

    tae says:
    February 13th, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    thank you for stating that. the same thing happened to me, it’s ridiculous.

  • Rating
      
    Carolyn B. Miller says:

    February 11th, 2012 at 4:52 pm

    This Home Profit Web is a complete scam – Trying to get my money back, but since this is the week-end, I’ll have to wait til Monday and try the 3 phone numbers I have gotten off these other complaints. I’m so totally mad at myself for falling for this crap.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    elad says:

    February 8th, 2012 at 4:34 pm

    Wow. Interesting to see the similarity in comments. I also signed up because I got an email from a close friend with comments like: “Wow, I did it” and “This thing has changed my life” “I love that no one is in charge of me anymore.” My friend was working in Thailand and it would have been difficult to contact him…but the email was enticing and I trusted his judgement; I thought that it would be neat to sign up because I would have him as a resource. However, the next morning I received his response regarding the email—he had not sent them.

    I immediately sent the following email to “suppport@homeprofit.com”:

    To whom it may concern:

    I would like to discontinue this venture before I even begin. The reason is very simple. The only reason that I signed up is because I received an email from a best friend. I just took for granted that if he was having success in this endeavor, then it must be something that I would like to as well. Since he is in Thailand for the winter, and I couldn’t contact him immediately, I signed up. However, I finally was able to reach him this morning and found that his computer had been compromised and that he had not sent any emails personally. Therefore, I believe that I was corralled into this endeavor surreptitiously and want to have a refund on the money that I paid through VISA. I have not yet notified authorities at my bank or in law enforcement. I wait for a positive and expedient response. Sincerely,

    I do give credit so far….the second day later.

    They returned the following email:

    Thank you for your recent purchase of Americas #1 home profit system.
    Please call customer support and they will be happy to help you with your refund request. Due to the security of your information you must call the support phone number below for a refund to be carried out. We know your time is important, so I want to thank you again for contacting us and allowing me to resolve your issue. We are grateful to have you as a customer, because your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns.
    Toll Free
    1-888-840-6704
    Thank You,
    Customer Support
    James Rosling
    Helpdesk Support Manager

    I called that number on my home phone and it wouldn’t go through; however, it did work using my i-pod. Inadvertently, I had also pushed a button on the second page after signing up for the 97.95 adding another 98 to the total. They said that they would refund me the second amount and they gave me a Refund ID for it. The person on the phone convinced me as to how easy it was to do this and that I would have 30 days to try this out and could wait until then to ask for a refund. So I felt good about getting half back (we’ll see). However, as noted by others, as soon as I saw that I had to start paying for a web-site, I could see where this was leading and will now call back asking for a complete refund.

    And I will keep my fingers crossed that I get the money back. Thank goodness it hasn’t been much so far. Many thanks for the clarifying comments of others. Cheers. Elad

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Fucked me says:

    February 5th, 2012 at 5:54 am

    I too lost my 97.45 Dollars..I mailed many time to the customer support but they are not even replying for my mails..They took my money….Guys dont beleive these types of home bussiness..Before u pay just search on the google abt the site..dont see the first 2 pages of display go deeper and check before u pay..

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Josh says:

    February 2nd, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    The Bastards at this site hacked my email account last night don’t join them, I’m planning on getting them summoned at the UK High Court

    REPLY

    Ilze says:
    March 5th, 2012 at 10:42 am

    You go get them!!!

  • Rating
      
    Sam says:

    February 2nd, 2012 at 8:42 am

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY IT’S A SCAM!! Just like other users I never fall for things like this but their advertisment got me with the CNN, ABC and other well known companies on their site. After I purchased the package, I started thinking I should have done more research. So I started investigating the product… WOW is all I can say (kicking myself)!! It’s a total scam!! I called my credit card company to stop them from deb from debiting my credit card, and to my surprise they double dipped!! The initial fee of $97.??(and change) was debited twice!! I have all the screenshots and no where did it say it would cost over $200 for this service. SCAMMERS! Run like HELL!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    so says:

    February 2nd, 2012 at 4:40 am

    If there could be such a job everybody should have been laying down in the home and …
    It reminds me the story in which a guy advertised in newspaper and claimed he know the secret of getting rich in one week and if anyone
    interested to know about that,should send him $1.
    After collecting the bills he told everyone that YES this was the secret
    way and now I am rich !

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sucker born every minute says:

    February 1st, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    I was sent the link to homeprofit web by a friend of mine and I clicked onto it not knowing his email had been hacked and the hacker sent me the link. Since this was from a trusted friend of mine I went ahead & signed up for it ( what a sucker I was). First the website plays gotcha with you and takes your money. After the signup process was done a popup comes up saying to register for phone support and tried to and had to call the number and got a recording to leave a message, three days in a row of this, meanwhile they had links in there for hosting websites Ipage and Just Host. Of course you put out even more money for the hosting fees.
    The Ipage tech support couldn’t even get the file transfer protocol from home profit web even to work on the new website.

    Did some research that Home Profit Web is using both Panama & Switzerland in their operations. They have servers in both Switzerland and Panama. They have registered their domains via Panama – both well known locations for Asset Protection. Obviously, this can make it very hard for people to get refunds. It can also make it much harder for the Feds to seize their assets should they be shut down by law enforcement. Copied this from another complaint website

    Had to call my credit card people to stop payment to Home profit Web page after hearing my complaint immediately refunded money with no hassle. I was sincerely grateful for that.

    So Buyer Beware!!!!
    FOOL ME ONCE SHAME ON YOU, FOOL ME TWICE, SHAME ON ME!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Whitey says:

    January 31st, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    This opportunity is nothing near what they say it is, be ready to spend a lot more than advertised! Their ” Business Coach ” does not return your call and that they recommend calling them as the first step. Stay as far away from the website as you can.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    vern Reddell says:

    January 30th, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    These people are sending advertising to everyone on my contact list
    without MY PERMISSION –OR KNOWLEDGE ID’D AS KPEI, ADLUN887, ETC.. I CAN’T GET IT STOPPED

    AGGRAVATION –NUISANCE

    PLEASE STOP IT NOW!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dooped says:

    January 30th, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    Hello,

    I too was duped. I never fall for things such as this. I received the email from a good friend watched all the video clips and read the testimonials which might I add were very motivating. To make a long story short I ordered the kit paid $97.95. As soon as I did I logged on to the website and to me personally it was all a hoax. It was nothing like the testimonials I read or the videos that I watched. Mind you this all just happened within the last 2 hours.

    After figuring this out I called a number I got off of this website for a REFUND. To get a REFUND PLEASE CALL 1-888-840-8956. Make sure when you do explain your situation and request your refund you tell them they need to VOID it not just status as REFUND but “VOID” than you will get your money back the same day. I did. I spent the last hour and some change on the phone with my bank and with the merchant to get me my money back TODAY!

    Please do not fall for this. It is a SCAM!

    Thank you & I hoped this helped the next person!

    REPLY

    Debbie says:
    February 15th, 2012 at 9:39 am

    Thanks for the phone number, I have been trying to get a refund since Feb. 3, no one would respond. I just called the number you gave and spoke to Desiree who was very helpful, and told me that they will refund my money, but it will take 7 to 10 business days. Thanks again!

    Sue says:
    February 2nd, 2012 at 10:15 am

    Thank you too for the phone number. I called and they are suppose to refund my money in 7 to 10 business days. Hope they do! Of course they tried to convince me this was not a scam… Bull

    marcus says:
    February 1st, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    thanks Dooped, I am trying to get my money right now.

  • Rating
      
    Landan says:

    January 29th, 2012 at 12:49 am

    Yes Joe, I have just done the same thing! What a joke this is. You get sucked in by these things thinking that you can make a honest dollar , but this world has become such a cruel place people stick you in the back everyday!! I bought it tonight, and sent them a email 20 minutes later and said cancel and terminate and blow up my account, and please refund my money like they said. 30 days money back guarantee , I SURE HOPE SO!!!!! Maybe others will learn from our mistakes. I am not going to buy or try another online money maker, this will be the final.. I hope that they don’t bill me for anything else. just cancel my account and return our money. GOD BLESS ALL

    REPLY
  • Quinton says:

    January 4th, 2012 at 10:43 am

    Hi Vincent.
    What about the members area page that has 2 steps whereby you register for phone support and then start your own website? Were you redirected to a one of two other sites (iPage and justhost.com) where you had to buy a URL and register it etc?
    Then there is 12 weeks worth of training links etc…?

    Please provide us with the customer service line? I’m sure there’s a lot of people here that will benefit from it. I dont have international roaming in South Africa, is there a support email address that actually works?

    Your help would be greatly appreciated, Vincent as I am beginning to think that i wasted $156 of my hard earned money today :(

    Thanks

    REPLY

    Joe says:
    January 29th, 2012 at 12:37 am

    Just got an email from HomeProfitWeb. Seems more and more like a scam.

    Here is the text from the email I received:

    This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification

    THIS IS A WARNING MESSAGE ONLY.

    YOU DO NOT NEED TO RESEND YOUR MESSAGE.

    Delivery to the following recipient has been delayed:

    support@homeprofitweb.com

    Message will be retried for 2 more day(s)

    Technical details of temporary failure:
    Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server returned was: 451 451 Temporary local problem – please try later (state 14).

    ——————————————————–

    That can’t be good.

    Joe says:
    January 28th, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    Here is the support page phone number and email address:

    Phone:

    US Toll Free: 1-888-201-0028 Monday to Friday, 9am to 9pm and Saturday, 10am to 5pm EST

    Email:

    support@homeprofitweb.com

    Joe says:
    January 28th, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    I must say I was very disappointed. After paying approximately $200 I began the course and it was very confusing from the very beginning. Probably the most confusing part is the telephone interview that I participated in when I followed step #1 of the program. The phone interview leads to them asking you to use a concept known as “Other Peoples Money” or “OPM”. The concept has to do with you using your own personal credit such as a credit card to spend what they described as a low, medium, or high tiered amount of money to start your business on a grander scale. The low tiered amount was $5,000 to $10,000 as described to me. I played along to see what was the end game, but they were claiming proprietary business models were basically what you were purchasing from them. The claim is that the money charged to your credit card will be paid back before the interest is applied to the purchase amount. They wanted me to consent to the deal as soon as possible without even providing access to a contract to read. I talked to them for about an hour and played along. I told them I had to get off the phone to make a prior engagement and I would need to have some time to think about it. That seemed to anger the woman I was talking to. She agreed to call me back the following day to discuss closing the deal. She called back the following day and I immediately told her that I had slept on what we had talked about the day before and I was no longer interested in trying to participate in the affiliate program. She got so angry that she immediately hung up on me. I have not called them back. I sent an email on 1/26/2012 asking for a refund and to close my account immediately. I asked them to reply to the email as soon as possible and I have not heard back from them.

    I will also mention that I did access some information on the website after paying to join the program. There is a built in program that allows you to view video tutorials on setting up your account. One of the first things you have to do is create your own website, which for most people means going to a site host online and purchasing a domain and site hosting services. Another $40 to $50 expense. I was able to create a couple of websites with the first two video tutorials, but then the next step was to start publicizing your sites through dmoz open web directory. I could never get that step to work. Also, the video tutorial links were dead after step two for me. I tried to get the tutorials to work on several browsers with no luck. I emailed them about the problem with the tutorials in 1/26/2012 and I have gotten no reply as of today.

    I would call it a scam at this point if you ask me. The video advertisement that I watched which motivated me to give this a chance stated that if you were not satisfied you could stop at anytime for a refund. I hope that is true. At this point I am waiting.

    Who knows, maybe if I fronted them $10,000 to “drastically speed up the process of making money” it would have worked, but it was way too shady for me. The woman that got so angry with me on the phone was a strange and ominous turn of events in my mind. I do not feel good about my chances of a refund at this point. I will call them Monday if I have not received a reply email as regards closing my account immediately. I have my fingers crossed.

    I hope this helps anyone interested in this program.

    kell says:
    January 27th, 2012 at 11:03 am

    Did u waste ur money or did the site work?


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines