Internet Cash Machine Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 

Several people have been asking about a make money online scheme called internet cash machine. Unfortunately no one has provided a link to this program so it’s been hard for me to track it down. An online search didn’t reveal the actual website for Internet Cash Machine which is definitely not a good sign as far as it being legit.

The search did reveal a bunch of complaints against this program which mostly likely means that they’ve taken down the offer or are only promoting it through email. From the nature of the complaints this seems to be a website that utilizes ‘negative option billing’, not one of my favorite things…..

This means they offer it as a trial for a low fee then continue to bill you a monthly charge until you cancel. There’s nothing wrong with trial offers, but these guys tend to hide the monthly payment part deep in the terms and conditions and most people skim over that part and never cancel in time to avoid the extra charges. Some companies also make it very hard to cancel by completely ignoring you once they have your credit card number.

I would say that if you are looking to make some money online then internet cash machine is probably not going to be your answer. I’m still looking for more information on this though, so if you come across this offer then post a link in the comment section below.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Internet Cash Machine ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Common Searches: , , , , ,

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Internet Cash Machine " is 1.2 out of 5 based on 5 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Dan Roberson says:

    August 1st, 2011 at 9:47 am

    ICM promised a profitable website, turnkey operation. They were very convincing but after taking money were not helpful. Focuslc.com is basically an online university system that supposedly teaches you how to make money and help you work on your site. They made several promises regarding how to make a profit but frequently no one was there to answer the phone and what was offered was tell you to read. Neither one answers complaints or issues refunds. In my opinion both companies are the same and run scams with no intention of delivering services promised.

    REPLY
  • Toni Spaldoing says:

    September 24th, 2010 at 11:16 am

    Thanks I almost did this. Saved me my 139+ dollars.
    thanks

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Beatrice says:

    August 31st, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    Everything that was promised on day one change after you sign up with them. It is a three people scam that anyone can fall for, these people are professional liars.

    REPLY
  • barbara g says:

    June 9th, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    i read all the reviews and i agree with everyone…i call to canceled and they did not respond to my request. i called again at 1 877-863-3088..i told them that i had canceled and that i wanted my money back they said i didn’t read the fine print.i told them that they’re are crooks and that they are scamming all the people that they believed they could make money…i am very disappointed and angry that this could happen to me and others……

    REPLY
  • lori says:

    June 5th, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    oh and I got my “kit” it was a piece of paper with useless information on it!!!!!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    lori says:

    June 5th, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!! They told me they would help me start working from home for $2.97 and would send me a kit to get started….they charged me $140!!!!!!!!!!!! which i never got an email about or anything stating they would charge me, i found out because i looked at my account!! They are HORRIBLE HORRIBLE Human Beings to rip people off this way!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    pinky says:

    May 30th, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    it happened to me too..i still haven’t got my kit yet (it’s been almost 3 weeks) but i already got charged for $139.00. and the poor thing they didn’t tell you that they will billed you for $139.00, not after you order your $2.00 kit.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Hanna says:

    May 25th, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    I usually don’t get trapped in this situation but,I got scammed by ICM. If it is too good to be true, it usually is. For me it popped up like an article, someone that testified about how they made money and this and that…i read about it and figured paying the $2.97 to get a detailed info won’t hurt and gave my credit card for the shipping (BIG MISTAKE) and few weeks later a flier looking like poster came in the mail and i said to my self…this is it!..and a month later i saw a charge on my credit card for $139.00. I called customer service and what i found was…they are already armed with answers since this is how they make the money…scamming people who didn’t read the fine line..they were so rude it was unbelievable…i will continue to write when ever possible to warn people not to get scammed like many of us did by ICM.

    REPLY
  • Gina says:

    May 22nd, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    Today I spoke with a “Director” at ICM by the name of Randi Ward. I asked her how long the company had been in business, who owned the company, where they were located, and how many “success stories” they currently have. She her job was ONLY to discuss this fantastic opportunity with me and she did not have access to the answers for the questions I asked. I advised her that I had not received any emails or a “kit” in the mail yet that I paid the $2.+ for AND that my credit card had already been billed an additional $139.00. She stated to me she had been to “that” website a million times and it stated this action clearly yet she could not give me the website to show me. She did give me a number for customer service which was 877-863-3088 and told me to discuss this with them and if I was interested in their opportunity after that THEN to call her back. She did tell me their HQ was in CA, their coaches are in UT, and she is in Pheonix, AZ. In calling customer service of course the representative shared with me that I HAD received an email on 5/7/10..which I had NOT. I did receive one on or about 5/17/10 but it was simply a cheerleading letter with no info about a website, passwords, additional money, NOTHING. I also found the following website that details how to deal with the scam and getting your money back. scamfraudalert.wordpress.com/2010/04/26/home-income-profit-system-aka-internet-cash-machine/
    So if anyone else gets into this “jam” like I did hopefully all of this will help. The scam site also advises that they have many names and will begin billing your credit card under these other names so be sure to ask them to cancel any and all memberships to ANY and Everything they are associated with. ARGH!!!!! Lesson for my week… never sign up for anything that requires use of your credit card without performing your due diligence.

    REPLY
  • Gina says:

    May 21st, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    I have tried to find the ad again,but have been unable to do so. I did a search on the bbb+internet cash machine and found that in the state of California it has been given an “F”, the complaints sited all stated the company charged their credit card the $2.95 for the “kit” and then before the kit arrived their credit card was charged an additional $139.00 which they did not approve and were never told about this charge. It appears after much work most of the people got their money back, but it took several months. I can only assume that these companies are related because all these names were in the original ad and stated by the person I spoke to on the phone. I also saw some complaints with the Utah BBB which is the address for focuslc.com. Hope this helps someone else. If I find more I’ll share. And if anyone else knows more… please let me know. I am supposed to have a call with them again tomorrow… BUT.. at this moment I plan on canceling but not before I make SURE my credit card is not charged an additional/mysterious $139.00.

    REPLY
  • Gina says:

    May 21st, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    I am looking at a focuslc.com which seems basically like an online university system to teach you how to make money. Supposedly, they have the “best teachers” who have made lots of money and are looking for more success stories. I signed up for it from an ad that was on a newspage I was looking at and the ad showed they had been on CNN, NBC, MSNBC and others. At the time it appeared the business name was “wealth systems” or “internet cash machine”. They called me as a follow up and gave me the focuslc site. Do you know anything about this company?

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines