Internet Income University Reviews – Legit or a Scam?

 


Internet Income University
from 37 reviews Review It
Internet Income University

 

InternetIncomeUniversity.com is a relatively new website that promises to give you the tools and training needed to produce a work from home income using affiliate marketing.

Affiliate marketing is a legitimate online business which consists of affiliates being paid for promoting and directing customers to purchase products from other sources. When customers purchase these products, affiliates earn a percentage of the sale.

So What’s the Deal With Internet Income University?

The basis of Internet Income University’s Fast Income Plan is simple. It starts with setting up a website, finding affiliate income streams, working with advertising, and offers training and support.

The basis of any online venture is a good website. Unfortunately, it’s also the reason that most people shy away from affiliate marketing, because it can be an intimidating task.

At Internet Income University, Kevin and Darin set your website up for you. You simply have to register your domain name and purchase hosting for your website, and they guarantee to have your site up and running within 24hrs.

Along with your website you will have access to a series of training videos and tutorials that will show you how to position your website in the online market place. You’ll learn what it takes to get visitors to your site and how to start earning commissions from your promotions.

They have also established a growing community at Internet Income University where members can get additional help and bounce ideas of one another.

What You Should Know

The best part about Internet Income University is that you can become a member for free, and utilize all the positive benefits and advantages of an affiliate marketing training program and community.

However, Kevin and Darin are also affiliates for all the programs and services you are being offered. This does not mean that these programs are bad, or that IIU is a “scam,” it just means that you have to be prepared to research the programs and services you are being offered.

Don’t assume that you need everything you’re being offered. As Internet Income University benefits from you partaking in their programs, they are going to offer you everything you could possibly need or want. You have to be able to determine whether or not those programs are right for you.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Internet Income 360 ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Internet Income 360 " is 3.49 out of 5 based on 37 reviews.

  • patty says:

    November 21st, 2013 at 5:33 pm

    I just reviewed their web site. (iiu) I think all of these comments have some truth to them, otherwise they wouldn’t have said anything. I am recuperating from 2 back surgeries and won’t be fully recovered for another year. it has already been 8 months. I am also looking for an online job. Not a rich quick scam but something to make anywhere from 100-500 (hundred) a month. This is not unreasonable I don’t think! Has ANYONE FOUND ANYTHING ON LINE THAT HAS MADE EVEN A LITTLE BIT OF MONEY! Please Please share some information on online
    for little money makers. I have the time and I am ready to put the effort in to it. Someone said “you have to put in either money, time, and/or effort to make money. Well I have the time and effort , but no big money to put in. I could afford some money but that is it!
    COULD SOMEONE GIVE ME SOME ADVISE????????

    REPLY

    Marc says:
    February 23rd, 2014 at 4:56 am

    Can anyone tell me about a legit Home-based business that makes decent money?

    Wayne says:
    January 25th, 2014 at 8:02 pm

    Patty, Did you receive a reply from bamaboy2012@att.net a few minutes ago. I submit” and I just lost everything. was sbout to punch “submit” and everything just went blank. If you did not receive anything just reply back, or send email. to me and I will resend. Thanks…..

  • Rating
      
    xxx says:

    November 19th, 2013 at 8:45 pm

    it’s not free tho,it’s $25 for the training

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Gallen says:

    October 5th, 2013 at 8:17 am

    I thought about joining but, after the reviews. I think that it’s best not to waste my time. Being vague is not a way to do business.
    I have been in business for myself for many years. Our Gov. took alot of it away so, I feel that the old school way of doing business is honesty first, integrity and good ole fashion work. I built 2 business on that and yes invested money in them but never scamed anyone. I have a excellent reputation in my city and would never try to take something from someone that I didn’t earn.

    Good luck to you all!

    REPLY
  • Mary says:

    April 30th, 2013 at 1:50 pm

    To Oseji
    In Order to put up a website, you need a host. Like hostgator.

    Through the host you install your site. They provide many benefits including email, some backup and support. It is about $10/mo. Hosting is one basic necessary investment.

    But it sounded like IIU wont let you use your own host so it is a second expense when we already have one.

    Thank you for this dialogue.I was just about to sign up.

    I have been scammed so much its unbelievable. The training sunned well worth the #30. Now I see that doesn’t exist. Thanks!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    linda says:

    April 14th, 2013 at 8:52 pm

    They stink, and people should realize that the only ones making money are the ones who developed the scam, and others are riding piggyback on their coattails. I fell for it once, prices kept going up, and websites are so simple that anyone can do it on their own. You do not have to pay your hard earned money to someone else who is the only one getting a profit. Everyone should do due diligence on these affiliate programs because 99% of them are scams.

    REPLY

    Bruce says:
    September 19th, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    Ok stay out of affiliat marketing, more money for me; )

    steve says:
    July 24th, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    o thanks bryan for putting this idiot in check ;)

    steve says:
    July 24th, 2013 at 5:26 pm

    hey bryan iv been with iiu for almost a month now do you have to pay twenty dollars a month for online hosting?

    Bryan says:
    May 20th, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    Interesting opinion. Unfortunately, your opinion sounds like it’s coming from a bitter person who gave up or expected everything would be done for you.
    An internet business is no different from any other business and there is a lot of work that needs to be put in.
    You mention prices keep going up? I’d love to know what you mean by that. There is nothing to buy except for a domain and website account, which if paid annually, is extremely affordable. I doubt you were with IIU for more than a few months, maybe even weeks from the tone of your review, so what exactly are you referring to? And if you’re basing you review on the website you are GIVEN, then you completely missed the point of what IIU is trying to teach.
    I have been with IIU for about 4 months and can honestly say it is not a scam. I have been making money with the program since my second week. The training provided is unmatched in the industry. I have been through my share of programs and there is nothing that even comes close to IIU. Sure, they offer packages you can buy, but they are not mandatory and you can definitely make money without them. It will just take a little longer and you may have to work a little harder, but it is totally possible.
    IIU has laid out a step by step plan and if followed correctly, you will make money and will become successful. They only way you fail is when you quit. Period.

  • Rating
      
    James says:

    March 14th, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    Seems like the majority of people on here are looking for a job. Or are looking for something that “works” and works quick because you’re tight on money. Got some news for you. There is NO SUCH thing as an opportunity that “works”. You have to make it work. There is also nothing that comes at no-cost. In the world of business or really life, there is always a cost whether it be time, effort, or money. I managed to turn $20 in IIU to $2,000. But I worked my butt off. I now work full-time online and spend my time marketing 5 different affiliate programs. IIU being one of them. You don’t HAVE TO market IIU and promote their stuff if you don’t want to. IMO, I can tell you straight up the training alone kills almost any affiliate training I have ever seen when it comes to building a site and your own Internet busienss…even the coveted Empower’s 15k Formula (which I have and costed me $1,000). So if you’re looking for guaranteed results or something that’s going to bring in money really quick and easy, let me know. I want in too. Thanks.

    REPLY

    steve says:
    July 24th, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    well said james you have to invest money to make money

    Joyana says:
    April 25th, 2013 at 11:28 am

    Hi I am with Internet Income University and I am having a hard time coming up with extra money for this business. I am thinking about canceling the whole thing. Is there a another to make money without giving up whole just to start.

    James says:
    March 16th, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    Stuw, all you need to do is complete a trial offer to activate your account. There are trial offers that cost nothing. You have to pick the right one. Or just pay $30 for instant access. “To make nothing” is all dependent on the individual. Like I stated before, I originally only invested in the hosting and then wrote 120 articles before I questioned ANYTHING or complained about anything. Most people here are looking for quick money. If you are someone that is unemployed or has no money, you need to stay away from business and continue looking for a J…O…B. Then you can start investing in a home based business. Otherwise you better be willing to take a lot, I mean a lot of action first.

    Stuw says:
    March 15th, 2013 at 5:14 pm

    how come you have to pay to pay tho? it says free and then they want u to pay for hosting and other stuff and it adds up….only to make nothing??

  • Rating
      
    Amy says:

    March 7th, 2013 at 10:06 am

    They say you can join free but that is a lie. You have to pay for an offer or $30.00 to activate your account. The education they say they offer for free is not free if you have to pay for something.

    REPLY

    linda says:
    April 14th, 2013 at 8:43 pm

    I agree with you, and their website is pathetic. I did join several years ago, and I could make a better website on my own than the one they offer for joining. And their websites are so transparent, and a lot of the information on them that are advocated by members look like preschoolers put the information there. Get real! Nothing is free today, and affiliate marketing is quite a scam, because the only people making money is those who get people to join their scam. My rating would be a big 0!

  • GP says:

    February 23rd, 2013 at 10:21 pm

    OMG!! Thanks to everyone for sharing their comments. I am sitting here on the computer for hours trying to figure out a legit work from home business, but everything seems to be a scam.

    GP

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Gerald C Bakarich says:

    February 11th, 2013 at 2:23 am

    Dear Kevin and Darin Blue:

    I watched two of your videos tonight which showed that you have some packages for your program. I just viewed the videos and I did get your email message pertaining to my new website. I am going to go ahead and work on the site. I will be watching my emails for any other webinars that you will have listed. Thank you for the opportunity to be part of your program.

    Very truly yours,
    Gerald C. Bakarich

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tara says:

    January 15th, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    This is a scam and the worst part is that the hosting company belongs to the blues brothers. Not to mention the website that they give you sucks.

    REPLY

    Jim says:
    February 23rd, 2013 at 12:04 am

    You are absolutely right, Tara. I just went through it, and it’s all about up-selling you. It starts at free, then $13 for hosting, then $119 for this and more for that. They make you think that the average guys in the videos are able to afford this scheme. Watch out for these kinds of operations. There are a lot of these on the internet. I was hoping this one was different, but it’s not. They are getting trickier, and the money is later and later in the process.

  • Randy says:

    January 15th, 2013 at 12:47 pm

    I came to this review site to investigate IIU before I invest any money with them. My current job is to help rectify negative postings for various companies. It is very easy to determine if the positive comments were made by real customers and not by the company being reviewed. Many comments, and especially those with a 4 star rating, smack of company employee remarks. It is really too bad that a company has to resort to these kind of tactics to sell their products. As you can see, IIU has not taken the time to address any of the concerns listed here. My job is to search out negative comments for the companies I work for and “Answer” the concerns with “real” answers and solutions. Believe me, if a company has this many negative comments about their business practices there is DEFINITELY something wrong. I will not be joining them.

    REPLY

    Anna says:
    May 20th, 2013 at 10:04 am

    I got invited to this program by a mutual friend on facebook. I went and checked out the website. First I sat through this 12 minute video that these gentlemen posted and saw this was nothing but total bs. I also saw that they try to get you to buy something from one of their affiliates. They don’t want you to use your own website which I find weird. I also saw that they have too many hidden fees for their program.
    I am unemployed and don’t want to work for somebody else anymore. I want my own business and have looked into creating my own website and running my own online retail store. I would by pass this program.

    Dennis Scanlon says:
    February 4th, 2013 at 10:58 am

    I am new to this internet marketing stuff and have already stumbled thru MANY scam sites, I am unemployed and have NO MONEY to pay for any programs, I am hoping to find some way of joining a FREE program BUT even the ones that CLAIM to be free have some SALES inside the sites…and when I write to them and tell them I HAVE NO MONEY, usually they go away or just keep sending me usless information I can’t use cause I don’t know HOW to do anything…I don’t have the money for hosting…(yes there are free websites BUT you have to pay SOME price for hosting) I do have a free blog site…but ITS been rejected by ADSENSE, cause it wasn’t developed enough…AND I don’t know how to develope it…I have manages to add some pictures, and write a few paragraphs…but they arn’t in the NICHE area or of any popular theme…

    Cecilia says:
    January 26th, 2013 at 10:41 pm

    Randy!

    Thanks for your comment! Very interesting! How did you come by doing the job you do? I’m really interested to know.

    I believe the mark of a good company is good old fashioned service and value for money – the old fashioned values! – which means absolute transparency. They can never escape the reviews because the consumer really has the power. Also I’m afraid people just don’t do enough investigation to get balanced views…my 2 cents for what it’s worth.

    Cheers!

  • Rating
      
    Beth says:

    December 16th, 2012 at 1:19 pm

    I signed up, but I haven’t paid my $19.99 yet to get my hosting and domain name. I’m reading all kinds of mixed reviews. Has anyone heard of the Internet Business Inner Circle? They give this company a 5 star rating. There is only one comment attached to their review, and it is a positive one. But I still don’t see any comments where people actually say how much they made their first month. I’m supposed to obligate to this system on Monday (tomorrow), and I can’t decide if I should go for it, or back out. Would appreciate more feedback.

    REPLY

    Bruce says:
    September 19th, 2013 at 12:31 pm

    LMAO! Wow its pretty clear these folks work for an affiliant company and are doing there best to slam another.

    Tahir says:
    February 26th, 2013 at 6:19 am

    Dear Friends,

    Just complaint to Cyber Crime (e.g FBI) and save others from Scams & Frauds….!!

    Thanks

    bismark says:
    January 7th, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    I signed up for Internet Income University this past summer. I did my research and they have some very good reviews. I paid an initial $1910.00 to sign up with them and was told up front that this would not be refundable but that I would have 4 weeks of live coaching to get me started and then unlimited access to their training website in order to progress on my own. I also paid $197.00 to get my website set up and was told that would secure my domain name and web hosting for 3 years. I also was told that I would be charged $34.94 a month to have access to their coaching any time I needed it. They did set up my website which is just a wordpress blog spot come to find out that I could have set up myself, if I knew how for $13.95. But at least I had my website know, however it was so chauked full of their information and advertisements it took me months to clean it up enough to put my own information on it.

    When I received my live coaching they tried to steer me toward selling on ebay to start out. I explained that I had sold on ebay for years and already know how to do that. I was more interested in learning to do affiliate marketing through my website. After threatening to cancel my subscription, I finally did get some help from one of their coaches, the only one that knew how to work word press. They gave me 4 free calls with her and she did help by leaps and bounds. Nothing on their coaching site helps you to learn how to work wordpress. Now I have my site up and running with 87 click bank products, several products from Amazon as well a a real affiliate. Which I have found out the hard way, an affiliate wont touch you until they have looked your site over and approved it. It is definitely not as easy as they make it sound. I enjoy blogging on my site and I am actually starting to get pingbacks, BUT I HAVE NOT MADE A DIME.

    The coaching program which calls themselves ecommercelearning.com is still charging my credit card every month for their services, access to their site which shows up on my credit card as elibrary membership. I have called twice recently to try to cancel my membership again because I dont use their site anymore which has actually changed now and I cant access it. Every time I call I speak to someone who claims to be the vice president of the company and cant explain just how they are associated with IIU university. The last call he promised to refund the latest charges on my card and that he would have a coach call me right away to see why I was still not making money. He told me that if I cancelled my subscription that they would have to take my website down. I am confused because I was originally told that is what I paid the $197.00 for was web hosting for 3 years. It has been 3 weeks and nobody has called and my card has been charged again. I am not saying that this is a scam but am definitely seeing a problem here. How about you?

  • Rating
      
    myaff says:

    December 5th, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    I agree with the scam claim. If the Blues Brothers build your website for you, they will put all of their affiliate links there which will earn them money. How does that help the website owner?

    Why do all these programs insist on remaining so secretive. People are less and less willing to give these things ago because of all the info which is “not being shared”.

    REPLY

    Glenn says:
    December 7th, 2012 at 8:36 pm

    If your new to internet marketing I just want to say I completely understand your skepticism because I, myself, hated it when people wouldn’t be able to answer the simplest questions especially when your nervous or in doubt. The honest truth about internet marketing is the process is simple to get started, BUT it can be repetitive for some and its not always easy. You need a website, you need a targeted niche to represent what your website is about, you need content to support your website niche, you need to search engine optimize your content so others on the web can find it and you need affiliate programs to promote on your website to make money. That entire process is the same model that Internet income university teaches (as well as other “online oppportunies”, HOWEVER MOST people do their best to convey the results of what they earn in affiliate marketing rather than elaborate on the gritty details it will take to get there and that is why so many people are skeptical about the “online money making scene”. I completely support honesty and bluntness, if you want to really learn how to market online the easiest way is to get coaching. Second, is to educate yourself proficiently about this industry and there are plenty of resources online to do that. I wish everyone the best of luck in your endeavors, never give up.

  • Rating
      
    Barbara Johnson says:

    December 3rd, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    I joined up with IIU today after i searched for a legitimate online business venture. The video looked good and sounded good, but i kept wondering where the catch would lie. I got excited when it talked about having a website as i already have a domain name registered, but sadly learned i can’t use my own. I realised that i would have to use their products and kept wondering what next in terms of costs. I tried to sign up for the domain name after brainstorming with my son, but because the email address wasn’t entered correctly(the U..as in UK) was missing it hit a dark spot where i couldn’t rectify the problem. In the end i had to close the page. Fortunately i found myself here and take it as a sign that the ‘angels’ were protecting me from an onslaught of costs to come.

    Whoever said that you get a call 20 mins after signing up….You’re delusional…I signed up over 6 hours ago and not so much as a text message……Not unless its only in the USA that they make calls, but from other comments i doubt that.

    I will do what i can to grasp as much info from the site and just find something better and more upfront about costs….

    REPLY
  • lydia says:

    November 27th, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    How much money do you make a month after spending $20.00/month for hosting a website and $97/month to participate in the affiliate network??????
    Can anyone please reply? Thanks.

    REPLY

    Glenn says:
    December 7th, 2012 at 8:15 pm

    I’ve gone through the Internet Income University deal and I was new to online marketing at that time. To answer your question the $20 for hosting is the price set for going with the hosting company that they promote but there are other hosting companies that can host your website at a cheaper price and the $97 to participate in the affiliate network is only if you want to join, it’s not a have to. What they primarily do is affiliate marketing. Those products that you purchase to earn money with are “affiliate products” your promoting and if you sell, you get paid. This is a basic concept of what affiliate marketing is and this is how most people are making money online. What they don’t tell you is you don’t have to purchase their products to make money AS AN AFFILIATE. There are tons of free affiliate products to promote for different industries and niches. What I do like about internet income university is they taught me the basics of “SEO” in very simple terms. They teach you the basics of what content consists of and how you should format that to target your market through keywords.

  • TINA says:

    October 1st, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    Why aren’t these people helping the new recruits? This is a bad sign!! I think “someone” is making a lot of money!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    PENNY says:

    September 29th, 2012 at 11:46 am

    BEWARE PEOPLE: anyone read this paragraph below? Please…try doing a piece work program where the company sends you a kit, you put it together and send it back 200 to 400 dollars a week, sounds more reasonable than throwing away your money UNKNOWINGLY WAITING…why put yourself through this. BUYER BEWARE

    HEY IIU? THANK GOD I AM SMART…NICE TRY THOUGH! LOL

    Heather says:
    June 27th, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    Friend of mine with personal experience with this company published a very detailed &; honest review. It was well-written, did not call names but described some hidden agendas factually.

    Internet Income University threatened legal action and the site was taken down.

    Why do you suppose IIU might do this? Beware.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bob says:

    August 2nd, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    Why does no one answer the questions..How much did you make vs the money you put into the program? When someone does not answer it looks suspicious. Someone answer the question please!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mike P says:

    June 27th, 2012 at 10:04 am

    I firmly believe that each of their success stories has paid a lot of money for all of their affiliate programs and all of their personal coaching. Not saying it’s a scam, but if you’re looking to make money without spending a ton of money this isn’t for you. MOST people online don’t have hundreds and thousands to invest.

    I DON’T, and I’m so thankful for the reviews here. I signed up for a website yesterday, listening to the overview now, and one of the founders is calling me in about an hour. I’m going to tell him that I can’t afford them, and can I please have my domain name back. They can keep the $20, because I’m going to LEARN FOR FREE from being a member and the great information on their website. I’ve spent enough money, and it’s time to start making some.

    I saw another review about IIU, and it said there are 2 types of internet marketers “Those that pay the gurus to learn from them or learn it for free.” The term you have to pay and invest is only partly true because my goal is to make money, not spend a ton. All I’m going to do is create a website, and soak up the free learning on the Warrior Forum, and other sites.

    Hope this helps!

    REPLY

    Bruce says:
    September 25th, 2013 at 2:35 pm

    Spoken like a true newbie. Go for it internet cowboy, youve got a long road ahead of you, but definatly doable. But what about people who need to get somewere and dont have TIME to sail the world to get there? These types of “companies” make it possable for those with no experiance. Although they might have to make some sacrifises to do it. You HAVE to make sacrifises to get ANYTHING WORTH WILE in life. And im not pimping iiu or anyone else, this goes for any business indever, including college.

    Bruce says:
    September 25th, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    Nute,
    First…even Wal Mart promotes itself.
    2. You dont KNOW that the hosting belongs to IIU, your just talkin. But even if it does, so what, thats not a scam.
    3. I can absolutly asure you 100% that Visalus is NOT owned by IIU.
    It is easy to see that most of you are just simply not doing your research. So you have to pay some money….you would be hard pressed to find one millionare who has not taken a chance, even lost his britches. Even Donald Trump has made a few mistakes, but if he was chicken he wouldnt be were he is now. You have to pay to play and you have to pay to make more, thats just the way it is. Dont be so fearful.

    asma says:
    December 19th, 2012 at 8:06 am

    plz I really need your help and guidence I want an authentic online job but still failed to find a legit work from home I am house wife and a mother of two so can t do a professional all time job and I am unable to deposit a money in dollors anyway.Please tell me what is the nature of your online work i also wanna do this.

  • Rating
      
    Nute says:

    May 11th, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    Internet Income University is a scam. They claim to be an affiliate income model. With this model your carry an ad for a company. A potential buyer then enters the company’s site. If a sale is made, the company then pays you a commission. Sounds real good.

    Internet Income University is really more of a multilevel marketing plan like Amway with you as the recruiter. There are 5 companies you advertise on your website. One is Internet Income University itself, one is Internet Income University’s own online hosting; nobody else uses it. The others are just affiliates of Internet Income University. So on your website you are really just making money by recruiting others into the scam.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Iris says:

    May 10th, 2012 at 11:06 pm

    I can’t believe all of these negative reviews… I feel the ones who doubt and haven’t even put in an investment for the opportunity shouldn’t even talk. Your narrow mindedness is the reason why most of you pessimists are broke and out of a job. If you want to think rich you have to think outside of the box. You have to give a little to get more, ANY SUCCESSFUL BUSINESSMAN will tell you that. People, it’s time to take a leap of faith. If you fail, then learn from your mistakes and correct things the next time. Everyone is accountable for something, just don’t let your fear run you.

    REPLY

    Sally says:
    November 24th, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    So, your saying it works? Or you work for IIU and are just making a positive review while being very vague like they are? I lost money, and there is no way to get it back.

  • Rating
      
    John says:

    March 17th, 2012 at 12:30 pm

    IIU is a devil in disguise. It promises a lot including income within 24 hours, but this is crap. They don’t fulfill the promise of teaching how to drive traffic to your website or anything else. Unless you join the PAID programs you do not make anything. Their setting up “free website” is a well thought out ploy to hook the innocent newbie and make income for themselves! Be very careful in joining the IIU.

    REPLY

    Sally says:
    November 24th, 2012 at 1:48 pm

    So they can make $20 off of every person who is curious thats a lot of income for them right away. then there are the poor people who go even further, and there is no way to get your money back because they never make any real promises or commitments to you. Its all very very vague.

    Sally says:
    November 24th, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    DONT JOIN. I just went through the process. First you have to buy some crap from one of their “affiliates” then you have to pay for your website through you of their “afflicates” but really its them not affiliates. Just spent $20 signing up for my website, then they want more money to “market” your website. I tried to go back and get a refund on the books I ordered and the website, and guess what no contact information. I canceled my bank card, because both things you sign up for are ongoing memberships where they will continue to take your money and you probably won’t even realize it. Dont do it, its a scam

    Shug says:
    July 8th, 2012 at 4:07 pm

    Are you a member John that got scammed? Or just running your mouth?

    april says:
    March 30th, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    now that i’ve read all these reviews i’m more confused than ever i’m trying to be a member at IIU just waiting to have some money to start with. i’m unemployed right now,..’coz i’m taking care of my little baby. so i’m thinking ways on how to make money at home, make money online if possible.

  • Rating
      
    Lannie says:

    March 4th, 2012 at 2:48 am

    If it looks like a duck, walks like a duck and sounds like a duck? It probably is a duck. I don’t see anything said here about making money, other than Blue’s brothers.

    REPLY

    Sally says:
    November 24th, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    Exactly, they don’t say anything, accept for that they make money and thats all they do.

  • oseji says:

    February 11th, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    Thanks for the opportunity you have provided.i understand but not fully. i have a questions concerning the issue of hosting a website i don’t really understand. i want to understand so please explain.
    thanks

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rosie B says:

    February 10th, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    Well, with such a mixture of reviews, I still find myself wondering if this is a legitimate business. I do not mean “legal”–I mean is this a business a good business for those who have very little cash to start with. I am unemployed and must watch each penny I spend right now. I have no other sources of income to “play” with. There was one review by “Peggy” stating it was an excellent opportunity. “Ed” asked “Peggy”, “How much money did you invest that made profit”. Peggy’s post was dated August, 2011. It is February, 2012, and I see no answer from Peggy. I wonder why? You know, some folks cannot afford to simply throw $15 and then the $19.95 monthly fee, out of the window, unless, something flys back in the window. You know, when you go in a store and pick up a purchase, you pretty much know what you are getting before you get to the cash register. In situations such as this, it’s too late unless, of course, there is a Money Back Guarantee on every initial penny spent starting with the $15 and $19.95 for hosting and ability to receive commissions. You know if I walk into any reputable store and purchase a candy bar and the candy bar turns out to be old, I can take it back in and get a refund, full refund. There should be no mysteries here. I do not doubt the Blues Brothers are honorable men–the video sounds very convincing, I’m just having difficulty deciding whether to attempt this with what little cash I have. I am not afraid of hard work nor am I a sucker for “get rich quick” schemes. I would be happy to make a decent income. What was Peggy’s response to Ed’s question–anyone know?

    REPLY

    Sally says:
    November 24th, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    She probably didn’t reply, because she was probably IIU. Trust me I am in the same boat as you, I didn’t have an extra $19.95 to lose or $12.00 to lose on the book they had me order through one of their “affiliates” but I did it and now its gone. i tried to contact the Secure Online Hosting website for a refund but there is no contact info and same with the “book club” I order books, one day later I wanted to cancel my order but somehow one day later they had already “shipped” and no contact info, and it says affiliate all over their website. I canceled my bank card because not only do they charge you, it looks like in both cases they were reaccuring charges that apply that they didn’t mention. Don’t give one scent to these people.

    Jake says:
    February 15th, 2012 at 7:47 am

    Rosie, I think there is not an exact answer for you. You can go into this system with very little cash. You do need to pay for your website hosting which is an average cost that everyone who owns a website needs. Then to get involved in the different income streams you may need some cash as well to be successful

    There are several options for income streams like ViSalus where you can pick a lower level to start with and get involved for little investment.

    The entire program is built upon generating leads by focusing on keywords and keyword research. You can do it with just hosting of the website, but once you start getting traffic to your website, you will want to invest more time and a little money to to help yourself generate more money. If you do not do that, you are just making minimal for your efforts.

  • Gary says:

    January 14th, 2012 at 11:54 pm

    of all these reviews I don’t believe I saw one that gave specific info regarding anyone receiving consistent monthly income (and the amount) and how much you had to invest in additional programs before seeing a positive cash flow… but I do appreciate all the reviews.

    REPLY

    Heather says:
    June 27th, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    Friend of mine with personal experience with this company published a very detailed & honest review. It was well-written, did not call names but described some hidden agendas factually.

    Internet Income University threatened legal action and the site was taken down.

    Why do you suppose IIU might do this? Beware.

  • Brent says:

    December 28th, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    Well I really don’t know what to believe here. I’ve been scammed twice already. But can anyone say how much money can be made by using the keyword system. That’s the most affordable one to me.

    REPLY

    Sheela says:
    March 8th, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    Usually with these types of companies, you don’t need much money for start-up. What they don’t tell you is you need to invest a couple thousand dollars or so to actually make a good living working through them. They don’t disclose that to people upfront. Why can’t they simply list all the fees upfront? The answer is, they know a lot of folks won’t join if they tell them it’s going to cost about $2000. to really get started & about $50. bucks per month to keep things going. A lot of the people looking for these types of opportunities don’t even have $10. per month to spare or $100. for startup. It’s essentially preying on desperate people. These companies usually aren’t considered illegal scams because if you invest the money & the time, over time certain people do make some money. You’d be better off finding out where your talents are & developing a website based on that & finding affiliate programs that you can join. Example: Some department stores that you have in your mall may have an affiliate program. This too will cost some money though, but at least you’d have some passion about the site & the things you’re promoting.

  • Ed says:

    December 26th, 2011 at 7:22 am

    You have to wonder if the people commenting and are so positive are real people or just made up names and positive comments by IIU. How come so many people are happy with IIU and do not mention the costs? The only thing free is to open an account. The website is not free, you have to host it with a certain host (from IIU?). It is not transparent as well, you can only see what money you should spend after signing up for your free account. I wonder if all these happy IIU commenters will be quitting their job this year.

    REPLY

    Heather says:
    June 27th, 2012 at 10:32 pm

    The huge number of positive comments? Yeah, cause they are affiliates for IIU and are encouraged to do so. If they weren’t newbies they wouldn’t waste their time.

    josh says:
    February 10th, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    ha that is true

  • huynhlam says:

    December 18th, 2011 at 3:07 am

    I have just watched their 12 minute introductory video and still do not know how this works.

    REPLY
  • Kevin Bordovsky says:

    November 21st, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    Well overall I would have to say that IIU has a pretty solid and good reputation from all of the people on this review list, but is there a phone number to talk with someone in case you have technical questions you need answering, or who can answer your questions when you get hung up. Kevin.

    REPLY

    Sally says:
    November 24th, 2012 at 1:56 pm

    I didn’t receive any call.

    Redeemer69 says:
    June 19th, 2012 at 4:32 am

    I haven’t received any call what so ever. And i get spammed by emails consistently saying i must hurry and make the right choice. I was scammed in the past and also spammed by emails and lost a lot of money in the process. Like all the other reviews in this post, i too need reassurance that i won’t be moving into a scam. Need solid proof that it is legit. Videos, names, accounts, clients, everything can be faked to hook newbie’s into a scam. Even if it wasn’t a scam, how quickly will you make money and what is the pros and cons of such a program? How much will i spent and how much will i gain? And many more questions that are unclear. Those were just the 2 basic ones. I’m not saying that IIU is a fraud nor am I saying the people who created it isn’t honest, but with so many scams and trickery on the web, most people are afraid of losing money that they could have used on more pressing matters.

    Phill says:
    March 5th, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    After you do the initial free sign up you will receive a call from a real person with in 20 minutes of finishing the registry process. I was blown away when that happened. Just give it a shot, talk to the person on the phone. The worst that will happen is you will waste an hour of your time.

  • dexter says:

    October 13th, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    I think the purpose of joining any business either online or offline is to make profit {money} maximally BUT I quite wonder if anyone can tell me if he/she is doing this thru IIU cos evryone is saying its good and they generate leads. Is that the reason for joining to be honest? Im think a business man needs to be precise, Thanks.

    REPLY

    Jake says:
    February 15th, 2012 at 7:41 am

    you can use your own existing domain – yes.
    IIU just teaches you the steps to succeed. It is up to you to execute it. The more work (yes work) you put in, the more money you can make.

    Ed says:
    December 26th, 2011 at 6:54 am

    You should sign up with the host they mention, you can not use your current host for your ‘free’ site.

    LYNPAT says:
    November 7th, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    Does anyone know if IIU will let you use an existing domain or another host?

  • Rating
      
    Dan says:

    October 4th, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    Even though this is not a scam it talks a lot about not having to invest a lot to get a lot out. This is, I believe, the most misguiding information on the site.

    Yes, there is lots of free information in the form of videos ect but after that things get a little blurry. In order for them to set up a site for you, you are charged 19.95 a month. Then they offer you a one time 15$ deal in order to receive commissions off their Secure Online Hosting opportunity (which is what the 19.95 is all about).

    From there they have 5 major income streams that all cost from 97 dollars to 13000 dollars (13000$<–this allows you to receive commissions of up to 5000 per sale but the cost for the call center is ridiculously high. I know from other business ventures that 750$ a month is about average for a call center but they start at around 750$ and move up the cost as you receive promotions until the cost is downright ridiculous) to invest in. Not only that they offer a 97$ a month charge in order to be on a list of website owners that periodically get traffic sent their way.

    As of right now I can only afford the 19.95 to set up the website, the 15$ in order to receive commission for others that do so from my link, and possibly the Market Samurai product which is offered for several days at a discount of 97$ (if people buy this product from your site you also get compensation for it). Other than that there are monthly charges for each opportunity you sign up for.

    I can't say anything about the legitimacy of those other opportunities as I haven't invested in them.

    I also have yet to find IIU on the BBB's listing of legitimate businesses which is really bothering me. Either way I will continue to go through the free videos and work on my site. At some point in time, with more research and solid evidence (other than just online reviews) I may decide to invest in those other opportunities.

    If I got something wrong feel free to correct me. I am not new to these kinds of internet businesses and feel like I have made an honest review of a newish member that has entered the site with no preconceived notions.

    All in all don't even bother watching the videos if you aren't willing to spend a couple months (19.95×2) validating the legitimacy of this opportunity. ALWAYS ask how to cancel (if it comes to that) any opportunity you sign up for.

    Sorry for the lengthy review but I believe I got it all out there.

    -Dan

    REPLY

    Ruth Ann says:
    July 12th, 2012 at 11:56 pm

    Thank you, Dan.

    Your clear and concise information truly helped me decide how to continue. I,as many others have been scammed so many times, now I am very careful about sites such as this one. I wish they would just be honest upfront and say what the cost are, instead of telling us it is all free. So many of us would not waste their time or ours if they just were more truthful in the very beginning.

    Ruth Ann

    Dennis says:
    February 23rd, 2012 at 5:38 pm

    Thanks Guy
    You cleared up quite a bit for me. You could make money doing reviews. I have not signed up for anything yet and I probably won’t because i am recovering from another scam that I got caught in and cannot afford the money right now, so … Thank you for saving me some money.

    BIG L says:
    January 28th, 2012 at 11:53 am

    the info on your review is right on time. thank you

    Rainbowtears says:
    December 29th, 2011 at 10:18 am

    We really need more people like you to share with us more information about the internet business.

    thank you so much

    Ed says:
    December 26th, 2011 at 6:58 am

    Thank you for your detailed review!

    brenda says:
    November 14th, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    I found IIU on the BBB website:

    The Real Market Investors, Inc.

    (949) 292-8401 208 39th Street, Newport Beach, CA 92663 http://www.internetincomeunive…

    BBB Accreditation

    A BBB Accredited business since 05/09/2011.

    BBB has determined that this business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

    BBB accreditation does not mean that the business’s products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business’s product quality or competency in performing services.

    deena says:
    October 13th, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    I just want to ask something you get paid each month ? or how long does it takes to earn your money ?

  • Billy says:

    September 25th, 2011 at 6:28 am

    I’m not seeing them listed with BBB accredited or not? Am I typing in the business wrong “Internet income university”?

    REPLY

    brenda says:
    November 14th, 2011 at 6:36 pm

    BBB ACCREDITED BUSINESS SINCE 05/09/2011
    The Real Market Investors, Inc.

    (949) 292-8401 208 39th Street, Newport Beach, CA 92663 http://www.internetincomeunive…

    [BBB® Accredited Business]
    BBB Rating is A

    BBB file opened: 4/20/2011 Business started: 10/5/2007
    Contact Information
    Kevin Blue – Vice President
    Number of Employees: 3
    Business Category: Marketing Consulting Services

  • Ian says:

    September 19th, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    Hi guys

    So is there not a charge to succeed at all using IIU? I have scoured the site for some sort of charge but can’t find anything. Is is just affiliate comms where they make their money?

    If so, cool system!

    REPLY

    Mark says:
    February 6th, 2012 at 1:04 am

    The above is true and I might add you can pay additional 499.00 or more to promote another income stream company called Visalus. Nothing is really free to use to make money with at Internet Income University. It is all one promotional advertisement package or a giant capture page. I wish I had the money to invest in IIU but that is not possible for someone who has no money saved up for such an investment.

    Ed says:
    December 26th, 2011 at 6:45 am

    There is no such thing as a free website: you pay $19.95 per month for hosting it, you can not use your current hosting provider. Besides that, you have to pay at least 97.00 per month to participate in the affiliate network. The only thing that does not cost anything, is to promote the service it self as an affiliate. Of course it sounded too good to be true: free is not free.

  • Alex says:

    September 5th, 2011 at 9:46 am

    It keeps asking me to only enter numbers and letters for a username but there isn’t an option for a username, can anyone help?

    REPLY

    Soa Jorham Marome says:
    February 22nd, 2012 at 2:14 am

    User Name is your Email address. You have to type 16 to 20 letters. I also experienced that.

    Anthony says:
    January 29th, 2012 at 4:06 pm

    I received that same error using the Chrome web browser, went to the same website on Firefox and there was no issue.

  • Rating
      
    Kate says:

    September 1st, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    Very well put together! I’m impressed! :)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Carolan says:

    September 1st, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    I’ve been reviewing this program which looks not only legit but very comprehensive and clever. A few questions: While the video trainings are excellent, I wonder if that info is also available in text for quick reviews so that members do not have to sit through the entire video again in order to find a specific piece of information. Also what about memberships such as Market Samurai? I assume this is available at an additional cost to members and not included, right?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Peggy B. says:

    August 29th, 2011 at 1:49 am

    I recently joined InternetIncomeUniversity.com. I think it’s awesome. Anyone can join and literally earn while they learn. The training is direct and to the point. They are up front about everything. Members do not have to front cash in exchange for a little piece of knowledge. Whatever you do, is up to you. IIU provides members with five affiliate links to get members started. An excellent advent of IIU is that they build your website for you, and, if you mess it up, they will fix it for you! (I don’t know how many times though:] ) That’s awesome for those of us who are unfamiliar with website administration. IIU provides members with the tools needed to start affiliate marketing. Where it goes depends on the person, but IIU is there to help as much as possible.

    Best Regards,
    Peggy B.

    REPLY

    Ed says:
    December 26th, 2011 at 7:01 am

    How much money did you ‘invest’ that made profit?

  • Rating
      
    Bruce Bender says:

    August 26th, 2011 at 9:47 am

    InternetIncomeUniversity.com is a great learning and earning platform. I have been with many other programs and have had little success and then I found InternetIncomeUniversity.com and using the free training and the income streams in the F.A.S.T. income plan I have generated more leads and more income than ever. IIU is truly a legitimate program without all the hype.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Taylor Theis says:

    August 26th, 2011 at 12:42 am

    I can’t speak highly enough of the IIU Program. It is the most personal, down-to-Earth, effective, and yet still the cheapest online income opportunity I have ever found online. The two brothers in charge are personal, real, and extremely devoted to helping every single member with the program. They are constantly working every day to improve the system and make the income process easier and more lucrative for everyone. Not joining this program would be a huge mistake, because I can comfortably guarantee that you will not find a simpler, friendlier, and more effective program anywhere online.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jeff Clark says:

    August 11th, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    Wow! I can’t believe I finally found a legitimate business that actually works. I’ve been trying to create success in internet marketing for almost 3 years now, and I can honestly say that nothing even compares to the tremendous value and support I’ve received at IIU. Within 24 hours I had my own WordPress website complete with all the bells and whistles, and within my first week I started generating free leads from the search engines. I’m now making sales consistently, and my income is growing each month thanks to the incredible guidance and support I’ve received from “the blues brothers”. I can’t thank you guys enough for all you’ve done to help me succeed, the sky is the limit from here! Thank you so much!

    REPLY
  • Rhonda Medina says:

    August 10th, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    My vantage point is a bit different than most here- I am currently editor in chief at IIU, and I have to say that Kevin and Darin Blue are two of the most out-going, dynamic people I have ever had the honor of working for!

    While most of you interact with them occasionally, I am able to work with the Blues Brothers on a daily basis, and I can assure you that with these two guys, what you see is really what you get. The persona they portray to clients and members of IIU is really how these guys are- they are REAL, and they are honest, hard-working guys out to make a difference!

    I love the IIU program, and I am amazed at how giving the Blues Brothers are! You certainly can’t choose a better option for building a home business than IIU, and you definitely won’t find two better guys to work with!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brent Bouma says:

    August 10th, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    I really can not say enough good things about this legitimate opportunity called Internet Income University (IIU). Kevin Blue, one of the co founders has really been such a help to me in my journey to success. I asked for some guidance about 2 months ago and one of the sales reps (Jeff) from the sales center recommended a one hour session with Kevin. So I went through with it and let me tell you that it was the best move I have ever made. Through Kevins advice I basically went from a non existing blog site to generating 70-80 visitors in a short month after my site was complete to my liking. On top of that I am generating my own leads from this site now. And get this, some of those leads have turned into sales. On top of all this, I talk with Kevin quite frequently on the phone and we chat many times a week, via Skype. I honestly believe the coaching, guidance and support system that comes with IIU is truly the best I have ever experienced.

    So if you are seeking a legit opportunity that really works I recommend you give IIU a try. It might just change your life. Thanks for everything Kevin

    Brent

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    joe says:

    August 8th, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    Good program, but definitely not anything revolutionary. If your willing to learn, and implement the system, you will eventually be making money.

    Joe

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sudhir says:

    August 4th, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    Folks IIU is a scam. I signed up for it and the initial setup looks great. They have no product or service to sell and expect you to make wonders for traffic to hit your site. Beware their advertisement skills are great and you will find positive reviews of them all over the internet including youtube but they are far from reality. Good luck with your endevour.

    REPLY

    Ed says:
    December 26th, 2011 at 6:56 am

    Thank you for your comment, i just signed up as well and share the same thought you have.

  • Analisa says:

    July 16th, 2011 at 3:20 am

    Hey all, I wanted to let you know it is not a scam. It is definitely not a “get quick rich” scheme but I can honestly say it is a “learn how to make money quicker than most” scheme. It’s pretty legit and makes a lot of sense once you learn more.

    Thanks,
    Analisa

    REPLY

    Aleksey says:
    January 11th, 2012 at 10:40 am

    Would you mind explaining how this works and how legitimate this entire process is? How much did you invest into this program before you started making an actual profit?

  • luke says:

    June 23rd, 2011 at 11:48 am

    what do i do it keeps asking me to add a user-name or something and there isn’t one. can someone help please.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Oswald Chu says:

    May 3rd, 2011 at 3:05 am

    I literally just started the program on April 30th, 2011 and I have been personally exposed to a lot of online businesses, softwares, you name it. The first thing that impressed me about this program was the fact that I knew exactly what I was getting myself into and was able to make an informed decision before making any financial investment. With that been said I do validate their claim that this is an ethical, honest and legitimate BUSINESS. Yes, we all have to work at it to succeed and this is a true opportunity to learn from those who have learned from their own mistakes and now have succeeded.

    For those who are skeptic I really do encourage you to keep an open mind especially if you’ve been burned so many times by hyped promises that failed to deliver. IIU has a great network community where one can get mentoring from like minded individuals who are learning just as much as I am.

    REPLY

    Ed says:
    December 26th, 2011 at 7:05 am

    Are you still a member after six months? If so, how much money have you spend, how much profit have you earned?

  • Rating
      
    Scott says:

    April 8th, 2011 at 11:46 am

    I’ve been with IIU for 8 months. This is a legitimate affiliate marketing business. The $1.00 deal and the $97.00 per month deal are gone. Many changes have taken place since the beginning of the year which I tip my hat to for these guys watching out for their students. The necessary changes have been made to keep one step ahead of the competition and to increase commissions in many other ways that were not all there back when I joined. They now offer a website to get you going immediately with all training to go with it. If you want to earn money you have to work at this just like any other business adventure. Some make more than others depending on the effort. Kevin has not missed a beat with me on weekly calls to increase my sales and what we need to jump on next to capture the market. It would help for people to know what all the changes were that have made the affiliates more successful. You will find out that the changes had nothing to do with them making more money. In order to keep your affiliates I would certainly go with a program who seeks out new ideas for us and not them, otherwise, I myself would have left long ago. These fellows won’t leave you hanging and I feel they are dedicated to your success no matter how long it takes.

    REPLY

    Ed says:
    December 26th, 2011 at 7:12 am

    ….I feel they are dedicated to your success no matter how long it takes. As long as you stay a member and pay your monthly fee, who cares if you succeed.

    Ed says:
    December 26th, 2011 at 7:10 am

    …the $97.00 per month deal are gone. No, it is still there. Scalable advertising.

  • Rating
      
    Suzanne Rhodes says:

    April 8th, 2011 at 10:24 am

    I want to add my 2 cents. First, I joined IIU back in August. While most people want to get rich quick overnight, I have never seen it happen unless it came from a rich relative who just passed away and bequeathed it.

    Internet Income University is not a get rick quick scheme. Not once has Kevin Blue ever tried to give me that impression. On the contrary, he has been very honest and open since the get-go that this will take some concentrated work to make a full time living with it.

    If a person truly wants to succeed in internet marketing in general or even more specifically affiliate marketing, one must commit, consistently work and market, and never give up.

    The reason I like IIU so much is that the tools are the best in the business and the Blue brothers are the best partners to learn and work with. We have a very easy, streamlined system to make this a successful business. We have excellent affiliate programs that not only effectively serve consumers, but also the business minded revenue generators.

    As long as your expectations are real and your work ethic is solid, you will succeed in this business. You can choose from a long list of companies out there, but I choose IIU because they have the best system, the best coaches, and the most authentic and transparent vision and strategy for ethical success.

    Best regards,
    Suzanne Rhodes

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Patty Bender says:

    April 8th, 2011 at 10:17 am

    My experience with Internet Income University has been nothing but positive. I am generating leads, more leads and new members per day than in anything else previously tried and making multiple income streams as a result. The training and live webinars are free and we have access to a community of like minded individuals all working toward helping one another and building multiple incomes streams online. The knowledge and experience level that Kevin and Darin bring to the table is an asset to anyone who chooses to become involved with IIU.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Joe says:

    April 8th, 2011 at 6:43 am

    Let me say that I, like most people, was searching for a program/community that will help me build an online business and generate income. Having said that I have explored many programs and plenty have huge hype and nothing to back it up. Some programs border unethical conduct and some that cross the line for sure. Internet Income University has superb training to offer their members and the support that is available I think is even better. One of the main messages that is drilled home is being proud of what you are a part of. Of running a business ethically and morally. That is very important to me and I would like to think that would be important to most people. I can say very confidently that my experience with IIU has been wonderful to date. Keep up the great work IIU!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    T. Parrish says:

    April 7th, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    Let me begin by saying that Kevin and Darin are two of the most genuine people I have even met as an entrepreneur. I have spent more money than I care think about over the years trying to find a legitimate and worthwhile opportunity. IIU is the first one where not only have I felt comfortable with the product itself, but that I feel like I have the tools to succeed. I have personally been able to speak with Kevin by phone and Skype, which is unheard of for a founder of such an opportunity. While I am only in the beginning of my journey with them I have both learned how to be profitable and have in fact been able to turn some profit. The call center has been an amazing tool and amazing source of help while I learn to become more business minded. It is the call center that has helped me to be able to generate my initial profits.

    IIU is also the first opportunity that I have been involved with where I am not ashamed to talk to friends and family about if they ask. With the tools provided in IIU and the education you receive and the help you get along the way, you don’t have to be “that person” who has the sell their circle of influence in order to get started.

    I know I ramble but I truly believe in IIU and the opportunity it has given me to start a business I can learn, run, and grow as my confidence and profitability grow. Bottom line is that IIU is not a scam and while I refuse to get into a pointless argument online about the fact with the original poster (Paul), I do truly believe that he needs to further research and get all the fact before trying to bias others who could truly benefit from IIU!

    Thank you Kevin and Darin, and Jeff (at the call center) for making my experience a truly positive and motivating and profitable one.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rich Riley says:

    April 7th, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    What I can tell you is that after spending nearly two years trying to get an internet business up and running I found IIU and am very glad I did. In a little over 1 1/2 months I have generated more traffic applying what I have learned at IIU than I was able to generate in the entire two years previous. The training videos are very clear and provide information that are spot on for learning how to market a business. Any business. I have been involved with scam programs where the information that you pay for is relatively useless. This is certainly not the case here! I for one am looking forward to a long and prosperous relationship with Internet Income University. Thanks for allowing me to chime in.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Edward says:

    March 24th, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    Dear friends, I don’t know what all the fuss is about. If Paul would have actually tried the Fast Income Plan laid out in the program, He would have found the truth about his “concerns” of legitamacy. The fact is, my Brother and I found the program thru a “SCAM HUNTER” who exposes scams and leads honest, ambitious people to honest, legitimate sites like IIU.(He knows who he is)and I’m sure he will jump in soon. Our hats off to Kevin and Darin for finally being exposed as legit and HONEST.

    REPLY
  • Darin Blue says:

    February 22nd, 2011 at 12:05 am

    @Paul: Hi Paul, Darin Blue from Internet Income University. I’m not sure why you are so upset with our program or why you still have confusion about how it works after watching the videos that explain it all.

    Did you create your free membership account that let’s you review everything at no cost?

    To answer your critique -Yes, we are affiliated with Hostgator however that is fully disclosed in the introductory videos and is a benefit to all members and affiliates who choose to use our marketing system and access our free trainings as we teach you.

    Speaking to your last concern, Kevin and I are reachable at nearly all times to our members during normal U.S. business hours, many have our personal contact information and can get in touch with us directly or our personal IIU business advisers within 24-48 hrs.

    If you still have questions/concerns please visit the Internet Income University “Contact” page accessed from the homepage of www.InternetIncomeUniversity.com

    Best regards in your next venture.

    Sincerely,

    Darin Blue
    Instructor/Co-Founder
    Internet Income University

    REPLY

    Randy says:
    January 15th, 2013 at 1:00 pm

    Darin Blue. Based on all the postings up to the date of this posting you have not been telling the truth about your product and services. Too many unanswered questions and too much vagueness in what response you have made. I watched the “Introduction Video” and still I do not understand how IIU works. If you are a legitimate business then be open and honest about your product. Answer the many unanswered questions posted here. Then maybe, I will believe you.

    Rachel G. says:
    January 12th, 2012 at 11:45 pm

    The only thing I am worried about is having to buy your domain name and having to guess how many months to purchase. What if you’re not successful and then you are out that money each month? This is coming from a single mother that is currently unemployed because my son has been ill most of this past year. I just can’t afford to take a chance. Any advise??

    Thank you!
    Rachel

  • Rating
      
    Paul says:

    February 16th, 2011 at 10:47 am

    I have just watched their 12 minute introductory video and still do not know how this works. They do not offer any other information. Looks like a typical scam – video eventually says “no selling”, but later talks about the sales you make using this system. Etc. I feel I have wasted my time just watching the video.

    REPLY
  • Kevin says:

    January 29th, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    As one of the co-founders of InternetIncomeUniversity.com, I would like an opportunity to clarify several things:

    1) Our system is now 100% free- anyone can create a free account by visiting www.IIUToday.com (there is no $1 trial, and NO ongoing $97/mos. fee to be a member)

    2) All of our testimonials are honest, hard-working individuals who were in not in any way compensated for providing feedback on their experience with our program.

    3) We have now introduced a live call center, so our members are NOT required to do any selling, cold calling or harassing of friends and family in order to successfully generate income with our program. We have a fully automated sales process anyone can plug into.

    Hopefully this information will help those who are interested to make an informed decision. Anyone who is looking for an honest, ethical and legitimate way to generate income from home can visit www.IIUToday.com to create their free account today.

    Thanks for allowing me to bring clarity to your review!

    Sincerely,
    Kevin Blue
    Instructor/Co-Founder
    Internet Income University

    REPLY

    BIG L says:
    January 28th, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    thanks and i hope to do work with your organization soon. Lonnie


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines