iPAS Marketing System Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


iPAS Marketing System
from 11 reviews Review It
iPAS Marketing System

 

The Internet Prospect Acceleration System (or iPAS, for short) is an internet based business system created by Chris Campbell and Chris Jones.  The iPAS marketing system is an unusual business model, not generally seen in the world of internet marketing.

Usually, when you purchase an online business opportunity, what you receive with your purchase is a guide for how to run your own business.  Depending on what business you are purchasing and from whom, you may receive a variety of things with this business opportunity purchase.  Sometimes you’ll get DVD training materials, sometimes personal business coaching services, sometimes 24/7 support, sometimes a website – the list of what you may get goes on and on.

But ultimately, regardless of what you are provided with, the responsibility of creating a successful, money making business lies directly on you, regardless of what tools, resources, or information you receive.  The iPAS business system is a little different.

With iPas, instead of  receiving the tools necessary to build your own business, you buy into a business co-op run by Chris Campbell and Chris Jones.  This means that the business is owned by the workers.  In short, if you choose to join iPAS, you are buying a share of a business, rather than your own business.

In exchange for you joining the iPAS marketing system, you will receive your own website, your own marketing team, and your own sales staff.  Your business will be run according to the iPAS business model, and in his video, Chris Campbell makes an excellent argument for why this is a great idea.  He says that his company has the best people working in each area that is best suited to them, and you get to benefit from their expertise as opposed to providing it all yourself.

What is confusing about iPAS is what, exactly, they get from you.  If they are providing the website, the marketing, and the sales staff, as well as the products that will be sold on the website, then what exactly are you doing?  Well, as far as I can see, you’ll be investing money.

Campbell alludes to this in his video, making a comment about how “if you invest $80,000 towards marketing,” then Campbell and Jones will kick in $20,000 to make your total marketing budget $100,000, but then they become 20% owners of the “traffic” you receive, is how they put it.

As for how exactly you make your money, and how the money is divided up between you and the iPAS company, there is no real explanation on their sales page.  Campbell and Jones prefer for you to actually speak to a member of their team in order to get all the final details and to see if they will even accept you as a member for iPAS.

While the iPAS marketing system sounds interesting, and even promising, I would caution you that these one-on-one sales calls often end in the seller asking all sorts of questions about your financial situation, including bank statements and credit card limits, which generally then ends with them recommending that you max out your credit cards or empty your savings in order to become a part of this “amazing” opportunity.

It’s in your best interest to be prepared for that kind of conversation, to know up front how much money you would be willing to spend and to not allow yourself to be talked out of it.  Remember, at the end of the day, every business opportunity has the potential for you to lose the money you invest, and if you can’t afford to lose it, then you should be wary of investing it.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
iPAS Marketing System ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " iPAS Marketing System " is 2 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

  • Alexandra newman says:

    October 15th, 2014 at 11:14 pm

    just to let u know companies that want u to pay is a scam. Cause I got scamed recently and man I mad cause now I have to work hard to pay back my bank . my account is dried up so to speak . So never pay for something if u looking for a Internet home job . By the way who pays to apply for a job? applying for jobs online suppose to be free and legit. the stupid jerk lie to me. he send me check and now I still waiting for it to process. what a rip off.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Hopelucian says:

    October 10th, 2014 at 10:22 pm

    I’m honestly very embarrassed to be a product of deception, they said to me that would charge me $ 7 dollars per trial the product for one week, And I was charged more, the sum of $ 47 dollars of monthly payment that they did automatically when they should wait a week, so please I asked them to give me back the $ 47 dollars in to my debit Bank account immediately, and they responded me with sarcastic tone that they don’t doing business with people with poor mind and I become rich also with $ 47 dollars, now I say if these poor head and spirit respond that way, You can expected in business from them if they responding that way, they are a scoundrel that’s they are, liars and false peoples. no words to describe this type of person if you could call them a person.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    STEVE says:

    October 4th, 2014 at 3:26 pm

    Looks Like a SCAM! I smell A Rat! I have been getting my inbox flooded with this from online Marketers and They are With Empower Network, Another Scam! I have been seeing their ugly ads all over Craigslist and such, Craigslist still gets ads for some good legit home business opportunity, HOWEVER, IPAS is a SCAM, so I would avoid them like the plaque. I saw 6 ipas ads on 1 craigslist ad section this week by same link, gee how desperate these folks are to get your money, I mean 6 ads in 1 section in 1 day, all the same, SICK. A real Solid Online Income is not this, that is for sure. RUN with Your wallet!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Johnny U says:

    September 16th, 2014 at 11:22 pm

    Look it takes money to make money and if you don’t have a lot of it
    stay out of ipas, I wish I had the money for it and a good way to learn about internet business.I think these guys are fair minded and they give you a chance to make a go of it and just in case you get lost there is someone there to help you always.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mary says:

    September 10th, 2014 at 10:08 am

    I thought I was at the website to get paid to blog daily. I watched the short video. They sent me an email – click here. That click here took me to ipas.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    b m reddy says:

    September 8th, 2014 at 3:51 am

    A very nice trap to suck your money

    REPLY
  • Need Dollas says:

    May 20th, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    Sooo it is a scam then yes? no point in investing in it?

    REPLY

    Admiral Ackbar says:
    June 8th, 2014 at 11:30 am

    IT’S A TRAP!

  • Rating
      
    Maddy says:

    March 21st, 2014 at 10:27 am

    Thank you so much, Howard, for your candid comments about iPass. Although, it certainly would be fun having them try to get more money out of me since I don’t even have a bank account. Lol. I hate scammers like that. It’s just not right to dupe people for your own financial gain. Why can’t someone just offer an honest system to others.

    DISCLAIMER:
    Please be aware that I am solely basis my comments on Howard’s comments and some other dissatisfied iPass participants. I have not tried the system myself.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bill says:

    November 1st, 2011 at 11:34 am

    This sucks

    REPLY

    Richard says:
    November 1st, 2011 at 11:35 am

    I heard iPAS is getting better every day, Just because you had a bad experience does mean you have to be so rude!

  • Rating
      
    Howard Williams says:

    October 31st, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    Please, please please, read this BEFORE investing with iPAS. I speak from experience with this company. It’s like these chumps that sell you systems for investing in the stock market. Notice they all leave themselves some wiggle room and if you don’t make money it’s always YOUR FAULT. You got in too early or too late. You got out too early or too late.

    In my case I trusted them with thousands of dollars in the co-op leads package, as did several others I was able to contact before they shut down the networking system. Then they changed their “oh so wonderful” commissions and phone sales which were supposed to handle the leads for you and close the sales. When that didn’t work we were told to wait while they shut down all your leads and relaunched a “better system” in a few weeks.

    After 2 months they announced they were days away from the new system. On the webinar they just waisted your time trying to convince you to drive traffic to their website by waving around a fistful of checks that were going out. Now the deal is their bank wouldn’t release the money so we have to wait 2 months for checks. 2 months came and went, no checks. This company DOES NOT DELIVER THE GOODS. They are a fraud, and will be out of business by years end when all the investors file a loss on their tax returns and the IRS gets involved, if not before a class action lawsuit gets put together.

    REPLY

    AR says:
    December 5th, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    Thank You for saving me time money and stress!

  • Rating
      
    doug rice says:

    October 6th, 2011 at 8:47 am

    Ari Maccabi is one of the ringleaders that scammed people at
    ifree america and now ipas. i used to work for him and my paychecks were always late and short.
    the fbi was at the corporate office investigating chris campbell. put them all in jail

    REPLY

    Bill Shut says:
    January 26th, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    Doug Rice never worked for iFreeAmerica. He is THE BIGGEST scammer in Phoenix. He tried to scam iFreeAmerica out of money by threatening to post negative comments on Ed Madgeson’s RipOffReport.com. Well, looks like you are doing what you said you would do when they didn’t pay…

    By the way, you do have a warrant with the Phoenix police for kicking that door in!

  • Hell Brothers says:

    September 12th, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    We just wanted to address Gails comment. We totally understand where you are coming from. It was a little “held back you could say”. But as with anything, you must work at it. Matt and I have been on the interent for a while now and have made a good income so far. We joined iPAS and bought leads.And you know what? We paid 2050 dollars on it and their sales staff havent sold anything for us yet. But on the bright side, We do our own advertising that seems to work better. So if you don’t have money, Don’t give up. Start advertising for yourself. IT does work, but you need to start working at it. The weekly webinars will help you and our site is dedicated for this type of thing. We created our website to help others start making money online. Feel free to check it out! We are glad you have the passion to succeed. Please don’t get discrouaged. Starting any business at first is always hard. The “fake Gurus” say differently and don’t listen to them.

    If you have anyquestions, feel free to contact us

    The Hell Brothers
    Mitch and Matt Hell
    Online-Money-Today.com

    REPLY
  • Hell Brothers says:

    September 12th, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    D.K Your right on. I am glad you found I pass. We feel the same way and just wanted to comment on your post. Do you have a website you are promoting with?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    The Hell Brothers Enterprises says:

    September 1st, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    Hey this review is right on. By the ways ipas is almost done with their back office and have killer products to sell on their affiliate central page. They just keep growing everyday. Its neat to see what a great investment we made with them.

    REPLY
  • Gail says:

    June 11th, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    I am assuming that rating is for your review and not the Ipas system. I purchased the Ipas system and saw the video. So I know what your talking about. What I wasn’t aware of was if you didn’t have a good amount of money for advertising that it would be pointless to buy the system. I truly believed this system would help me with my business. I actually feel like I have been cheated out of $500. As far as I am concerned this business is for those that already have money to spend. This should be something that is told to people upfront. I am truly dissappointed in the Ipas system. Let’s face it, if you don’t have the best advertising your not going to make any money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    D.K. says:

    May 31st, 2011 at 8:34 am

    Actually, iPAS is far different than what you have put here. They teach you how to setup your own business or sign up as an Affiliate Marketer with other companies FOR FREE. Then, they teach you how to market and get traffic. The knowledge I have received thus far, has been amazing and I am making money and getting checks. Far better results than I have had in the past by buying into Business Opportunities that simply do not work. I know – I’ve lost about $6000 on them and not made even one cent! Try iPAS – It’s different, but you have to be willing to apply yourself and do some work. If you’re going to buy in and do nothing, do not waste you time. You get out, what you put in!

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines