Jobs2Shop.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Jobs2Shop.com
from 9 reviews Review It
Jobs2Shop.com

 

If you love to shop, it only seems natural that obtaining a job as a mystery shopper is right up your alley. Jobs2Shop connects and matches members to the largest Mystery Shopping Companies. Not only can you become a mystery shopper, but you will also be able to take surveys, test products, and participate in focus groups.

With the numerous service companies members can access through Jobs2Shop there are many mystery shopping job opportunities. You can apply to any number of assignments and pick the ones you are most interested in.

Registering with Jobs2Shop is free; they provide their members the tools and the information necessary for success. The amount of compensation you can earn for a completed assignment varies based on its requirements; some of the companies have even paid $75.00 for a single evaluation.

It is necessary to have a PayPal account to receive payment. It can take up to eight weeks to get paid from the time Jobs2Shop has verified the qualifications of the assignment have been met. There are two portions of an assignment which includes the mystery shopping job itself as well as signing up for their advertisers’ offers. If either are not considered to be complete, you will not receive payment.

Is Jobs2Shop.com a Scam?

Being required to sign up for Jobs2Shop’s advertisers’ trial offers may be a catch 22. Some of their advertisers require a credit card prior to signing up for the trial offer and some of them charge an initial fee. In addition, if you do not cancel your trial within a particular time frame, you are charged for the amount of the service or product.

The 8 week time period Jobs2Shop uses to approve the completion of assignments and process your payment seems odd when you connect it to a trial offer period. If you cancel a trial, prior to having finished it, to avoid being charged the full of amount of the service or product, then essentially you have not have completed the offer. On the other hand, if you do complete a trial offer, you have thus accepted the terms of the offer and are typically charged for the remaining portion due.

Any job that directs you to and requires you to sign up for trial offers should raise a red flag, especially if you must provide and use your own credit card. If you don’t cancel trials within specified time frames, the job may cost more than what you have earned.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Jobs 2 Shop ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Jobs 2 Shop " is 2.67 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    melly says:

    June 28th, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    They tell you to buy their sponsers product a one time purchase, then 2 months later they take 95$ for some crappy weight loss pills, i bought for 5 bucks, and yes they paid me 25$ to my pay pal account,so I actually paid them 70$ does that make sense, I had to call my bank, and request a new card, for they infomed me they had tried to take money out before , and was a company based in England, with a phony telephone number. BEWARE Dont Do IT!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    tammy says:

    June 25th, 2014 at 9:40 pm

    I have been a member since 2012 or 2013. Got paid 3 times. I just encountered a problem..my account wasn’t credited for completing assignment. I usually dont encounter this problem.
    I tried to submit a support ticket. Wont allow me…claim i met my maximum. I have been searching for a email address..no luck ..so far.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Robin L. Dahms says:

    June 12th, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    I have been a member of JOBS2SHOP.COM for over 6 months now. I have recently encountered so many issues with them & the worst part is I can’t get ahold of them to ask for CREDIT FOR COMPLETED ASSIGNMENTS!! I recently did a assignment for PREMEIRE BATH, no credit!! I sent numerous request for payment-NO REPLY!! I did a assignment6/6/2014 for insurance quotes-completed assignment immediately!! WhenI went to send proof I completed the assignment-said I had reached my maximum amount of support tickets!! I just want to be done with them, but not losing the $50 I have in my account. I don’t have a clue how to contact them, how to get credit deserved for completed assignments!! If anyone out there can help I would be eternally grateful.

    REPLY

    Heather says:
    July 26th, 2014 at 11:27 am

    I to was owned $50 dollars from completing offers this month. They sent me a passcode, when I went to log in..NOTHING. I was notified that “policy’s and terms were changing” then I stopped receiving the emails. Never received another email. NOTHING.
    I wrote them when I couldn’t get in asking “Excuse me, this is the passcode you sent me..want the email?” Never heard back from them. Never received payment…ONE of the worst communication issues…and I agree pocketing the profits.
    Had never had a problem with these guys till this month.
    Will NEVER RECOMMEND THESE GUYS TO ANYONE EVER AGAIN.

    Marie says:
    June 20th, 2014 at 8:11 pm

    Jobs2shop I once completed an assignment for them and got a check in the mail from them, so I realize at the time they were for real. So, I came back to them, and now they use Paypal, only now, the company is going south, they don’t credit one for assignment that you paid for, and make promises they don’t keep, plus they don’t pay when they should. Either they changed owner or they have an employee who is pocketing the money. I think the owner’s name is Tammy Walker. Would love to talk to someone there over the phone, and not be sending e-mails. I am about to quit my account, and stop wasting my time with them.

  • michael keating says:

    May 24th, 2014 at 1:37 am

    who are these people that write these glowing reviews?

    Must be job 2 shop staff,because not only was i not paid but there is

    no way to contact the lying thieving dogs. Who hides their address?

    jobs2shop does

    REPLY

    corine says:
    June 21st, 2014 at 8:01 pm

    I’m right with you Mike, (if it is proper to call you that, if not I’m sorry). Any way I just one of them how much she was getting by them to lie for them.

  • Rating
      
    michael keating says:

    May 23rd, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    Plain and simple they ripped me off. My requests for payment were never sent,my attempts to contact them were stone walled with denials that my email address doesnt exist,even though i received emails daily.
    As far as I can tell Jobs2Shop is a fraud. I’d like to meet the positive reviewers because they’re probably frauds too. You cantcall them email them or anything
    This site is just one more for the rip-off column. Job2Shop you owe me youlied about paying and to add insult to injury you continue to send emails.
    I will continue to post and spread the word you’re a fraud

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Thanh T says:

    April 27th, 2014 at 3:14 pm

    I didn’t get paid. I’ve completed 65 dollars worth of jobs. Requested $50 dollars payment, waited for one month for it. The account showed paid $50.00, $15.35 left in the account for the next payment. Paypal account shows zero. I contacted them, guess what :”your email account is not registered in our system. Please verify.” Reply them again with DOUBLE CHECK email account. “sorry, your email is not registered in our system.” Then asked them why I could still log in and receiving daily email for Job2shop. NO reply since then.
    This is my personal experience only, since I’ve seen some positive comment on the blog. Thus, I won’t recommend the site to any one, or try on your own risk. Luckily, I never signed up with any product that cost more than $1 for trial.

    good luck,

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tom Baker says:

    January 15th, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    It is a very legit site! I got paid 5 times already, it takes a while to get paid sometimes but they paid me every time. If you have a problem just submit a support ticket they will answer you. Hope this helps.

    REPLY

    Marie says:
    June 20th, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    Hi Tom, How did you get paid? Was it on time to your paypal account? They haven’t paid me what they owe me, or credited me for assignments done. Need to get to the bottom of this or I am going to report them for fraud!!

  • Rating
      
    Mrs says:

    October 30th, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    I have had a terrible experience with jobs2shop. For months now I was told that I would get my check and that it was already mailed to me. Then just last week was told they don’t send checks anymore and to give my paypal email and I would get in a few days. Still have not got my pay! I’m not sure if the other posts are fakes or what but it is now 10/30/13 and I have been getting the runaround for almost 2 months now.

    REPLY

    Robin Dahms says:
    June 12th, 2014 at 4:07 pm

    at least you was able to get ahold of them!!! I can’t even get in touch with them at all!!! I even sent email to FUSIONCASH-their partner. No help there either.

    Ahccd27 says:
    November 5th, 2013 at 9:06 pm

    They are a legit site, just take forever to pay…. Have received two payments for $50.00, waiting on another $25.00 to paypal, promised in 14 days, has been 28.

    Have had to contact them every time, heard a lot of excuses, but in the end they have paid

  • Rating
      
    Kimberly Rivers says:

    October 22nd, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    Thanks Jobs2Shop!! I received my payment today as promised…it was supposed to come on the 18th…I didn’t receive it that day, but received an immediate response to my email to customer service/the link is at the bottom of the page where it says contact us. The email apoligized but ensured me I would receive the $50 owed to me by 10/22…and true to their word, I received it today!! Thanks again jobs2shop!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Beverly Mathews says:

    September 28th, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    It doesn’t take long at all and you will see your $25.00 check in the mail. I just got my third one. It really is easy, real, and ligitament. And, there’s another plus. Every survey I do, I learn something interesting. I recommend Job Shop highly!

    REPLY

    corine says:
    June 21st, 2014 at 7:47 pm

    you must be a part of the scam because I’ve tried to cash out and still have not heard from them. I’m reporting them to the bbb. by the way, how much are they paying you to lie for them.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines