Jobs2Shop.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Jobs2Shop.com
from 20 reviews Review It
Jobs2Shop.com

 

If you love to shop, it only seems natural that obtaining a job as a mystery shopper is right up your alley. Jobs2Shop connects and matches members to the largest Mystery Shopping Companies. Not only can you become a mystery shopper, but you will also be able to take surveys, test products, and participate in focus groups.

With the numerous service companies members can access through Jobs2Shop there are many mystery shopping job opportunities. You can apply to any number of assignments and pick the ones you are most interested in.

Registering with Jobs2Shop is free; they provide their members the tools and the information necessary for success. The amount of compensation you can earn for a completed assignment varies based on its requirements; some of the companies have even paid $75.00 for a single evaluation.

It is necessary to have a PayPal account to receive payment. It can take up to eight weeks to get paid from the time Jobs2Shop has verified the qualifications of the assignment have been met. There are two portions of an assignment which includes the mystery shopping job itself as well as signing up for their advertisers’ offers. If either are not considered to be complete, you will not receive payment.

Is Jobs2Shop.com a Scam?

Being required to sign up for Jobs2Shop’s advertisers’ trial offers may be a catch 22. Some of their advertisers require a credit card prior to signing up for the trial offer and some of them charge an initial fee. In addition, if you do not cancel your trial within a particular time frame, you are charged for the amount of the service or product.

The 8 week time period Jobs2Shop uses to approve the completion of assignments and process your payment seems odd when you connect it to a trial offer period. If you cancel a trial, prior to having finished it, to avoid being charged the full of amount of the service or product, then essentially you have not have completed the offer. On the other hand, if you do complete a trial offer, you have thus accepted the terms of the offer and are typically charged for the remaining portion due.

Any job that directs you to and requires you to sign up for trial offers should raise a red flag, especially if you must provide and use your own credit card. If you don’t cancel trials within specified time frames, the job may cost more than what you have earned.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Jobs 2 Shop ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Jobs 2 Shop " is 2.2 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    lj says:

    July 20th, 2015 at 2:34 pm

    Waited WEEKS for my $50 payout that I worked hard on earning, only to find out that I won’t be getting the money I earned today. Today is “payday” and after searching around their website I found a little note that says their “3rd party” something or other messed up something and payments won’t be given out until the 25th.
    I got no email or anything from this company in advance or even today, I don’t give a rats ass what your 3rd party fucked up. I have a family to feed. I work a full time job and do this on the side to earn extra money. Now i’ll have nothing and they could care less. no excuse

    REPLY
  • SCARED TO PROCEED says:

    May 16th, 2015 at 5:48 pm

    HELLO ,
    I AM NEW HERE AND AT THIS TIME HAVE NOT PAID FOR ANY OF THE TRIAL OFFERS OR MYSTERY SHOPPED AS OF YET. I HAVE ACCUMULATED SOME CASH FROM READING THE EMAILS, BUT THAT IS ALL. I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO FIND OUT HOW THIS ALL WORKS AND HOW TO GET PAID, AND HOW TO CHECK ON MY INFO THAT I SUBMITTED TO EDIT IT. SO FAR I AM VERY TURNED OFF AFTER READING ALL THE REPORTS ABOVE. IT SEEMS TO ME THAT IF SO MANY PEOPLE ARE HAVING PROBLEMS, THAT IT IS TRUE THAT SOMETHING IS WRONG HERE NO MATTER HOW MANY SAY THAT IT IS EASY, THE NEGATIVES OUTWEIGH THE POSITIVES. THE TRUTH IS, THIS COMPANY IS WASTING EVERYONES TIME, AND FOR WHAT REASON. ARE THEY USING US, SELLING OUR INFO,GETTING PAID FOR WHAT WE SHOULD BE GETTING PAID FOR.TtHERE IS DEFINITELY A PROBLEM WITH jOBS2SHOP, OTHERWISE WE WOULD SEE MANY GLOWING REPORTS AND IT WOULD BE EASY TO GET IN TOUCH WITH THEM, AND COLLECT PAYMENT FOR WHAT IS RIGHTFULLY OURS.I DO NOT WANT TO SPEND HOURS , INVESTING MY TIME IF NOTHING IS TO BE GAINED. I AM A CARETAKER AND DEPARATELY FOR A FAMILY MEMBER AND CANNOT WORK OUTSIDE OF THE HOME I NEED TO MAKE MONEY.
    IS THIS LIGIT OR NOT>

    REPLY

    lj says:
    July 20th, 2015 at 2:36 pm

    no…i just found out the day i should be getting my payment that i wont get it for another 5 days.
    I want them to tell that to my hungry family i won’t be able to buy groceries for tonight.

  • Rating
      
    Laura Cine says:

    May 15th, 2015 at 9:10 am

    Sent in several tickets because my email address I registered with is not the same as my paypal and they won’t respond. When I go to the site to check my ticket it asks for ticket number but I am not given one when I make a ticket so how can I check it? you can’t.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Pat says:

    March 26th, 2015 at 6:27 am

    After wrangling with them for a month to get credited for several assignments I suddenly got an apology email stating I was being credited after all. I was then able to cash out for $25 & was paid according to their usual payment schedule.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Pat says:

    February 20th, 2015 at 4:49 am

    I have been paid ONCE from this company after completing the $12.50 offers requirement to do so. I have $60 in credit right now so decided to knock out some offers so I could get paid. I finished several offers in one day from their alternate offers & surveys page, not through an email invite. After spending over an hour filling out the offers I was not credited for even one. They only allow you to open 2 complaint tickets at one time so I chose the 2 offers with the highest incentives & created the tickets. Their response, we need the evaluation #, there are no evaluation #s on the alternate offers & they KNOW that. Then they said I didn’t respond, I have copies of ALL my correspondence, then when I responded once again, & almost a MONTH of arguing to get my credit, I just received a one line email saying that offer is no longer available. So too bad, too sad, they have no intention of crediting me for the 8 offers I completed that day.

    They are scammers, they use you for your info & then screw you, much like the survey sites, don’t waste your time.

    Ticket #7215  Edit

    Ticket Status:
    Open

    Department:
    Support

    Create Date:
    02/01/2015 12:13 pm

    Name:
    Patrick Mulligan

    Email:
    paintinc3@yahoo.com

    Phone:
    (775) 990-6175

    Subject: Completed These Assignments, Not Credited

    02/01/2015 12:13 pm  Show Images Patrick Mulligan

    $0.92
    rewards in 3 mins
    You’ve already opened this offer, you will only be rewarded once.• Free
    • Sign Up
    Get Your Free Fall Samples

    Description

    Requirements Get Free Samples from your Favorite Brands. Submit your valid information to earn $.

    02/02/2015 3:45 pm

    What is the evaluation # for the above mentioned offer.

    02/10/2015 3:22 pm

    This message is regarding your ticket. We are changing the status of this ticket to Closed as we have not heard back from you

    02/11/2015 3:55 am Patrick Mulligan

    I responded to this ticket numerous times with your customer support sending one line responses of, do you have an evaluation number? I accessed this offer through your alternative offers & surveys page that comes up when you send an offer to my email that I have already completed before. There are no evaluation numbers on them. I copied & pasted the offer page, with the notice at the top saying I had already opened that offer & would no be credited again. I got no response. I actually completed 7 or 8 offers all in the same day from that page but was only allowed to open 2 tickets. I copied ALL of those COMPLETED offers & sent them to your support desk email & received no reply whatsoever. I have all of the sent emails saved so I can prove I have repeatedly contacted you over this.

    02/12/2015 12:24 pm

    Please Provide us with either the payout amount and/or evaulation number.

    Kind Regards,
    Jobs2shop support

    02/15/2015 10:46 am Patrick Mulligan

    Ticket #7215 Edit

    Ticket Status:
    Open

    Department:
    Support

    Create Date:
    02/01/2015 12:13 pm

    Name:
    Patrick Mulligan

    Email:
    paintinc3@yahoo.com

    Phone:
    (775) 990-6175

    Subject: Completed These Assignments, Not Credited

    http://www.jobs2shop.com/surveys.php?u=1393993906&o=1610&tr=1

    $0.92
    image rewards in 3 mins
    You’ve already opened this offer, you will only be rewarded once. •image Free
    •image Sign Up
    image Get Your Free Fall Samples

    Description
    Requirements

    Do YOU see an evaluation number because I do NOT. Nevertheless I COMPLETED this survey & was not credited.

    02/19/2015 2:30 pm

    Hello,

    We are sorry the evaluation you have provided to us is no longer an offer.

    Kind Regards,
    Jobs2shop support

    02/20/2015 4:37 am Patrick Mulligan

    Really, you lying, fucking thieves? Well it was when I COMPLETED IT so what is your point? It was also still an offer when I emailed it to numerous times, OVER & OVER & OVER again. There is NO EXCUSE for cheating me out of my credit, NONE. You flat fucked me as you have thousands of others & as long as you keep getting away with it you will continue doing so.

    I will be posting on the internet, along with all the other people you have ripped off, warning people that you are scammers. I will be reporting you to my states AG & YOUR states AG as well. Maybe if enough people complain you will be forced to stop scamming people.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Job2shop says:

    February 4th, 2015 at 2:11 pm

    We apologize for any inconvenience.
    Our support team is in place for users like yourself who have been experiencing issues.
    Please create a ticket using the following link http://bit.ly/1A809We and we will resolve your issue within 24hrs.

    Feel free to contact us anytime.

    Sincerely,
    Jobs2shop Support Team

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kat H says:

    January 3rd, 2015 at 6:23 am

    I “opened a ticket” when my first payment was not received by the expected Dec 20th date, into my Paypal. Their response? “There is suspicious activity on your account.” WTH?! I replied with, “What is this suspicious activity? Sounds to be like your program is what is suspicious!”

    I like what the poster said about contacting their advertising clients and I am going to make one last comment on my open ticket about doing such, to see if it motivates them for payment. If not…I WILL be contacting every single one of them!

    REPLY

    Job2shop says:
    February 5th, 2015 at 3:04 pm

    This message is from Jobs2shop Support Team

    Details about this issue:

    12/27/2014: The following user “Kat H” had created a ticket regarding her payment which was due on the 20th of December

    12/29/14: We had informed the user that the payment was under review due to some suspicious activity linked to their account.

    1/6/2015: User’s payment was approved and deposited to their Paypal account.

    We apologize for any inconvenience.
    Feel free to contact us anytime.

    Sincerely,
    Jobs2shop Support Team

  • Rating
      
    kim says:

    November 26th, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    complete ripoff. Scams like this goal is to pay 10% to get some good reviews and rip off the other 90% of us. If your the majority like me you wont be paid. There is just no way to know which percentage you will fall. Just stay away. Very shady.

    REPLY

    Job2shop says:
    February 5th, 2015 at 3:04 pm

    This message is from Jobs2shop Support Team

    We apologize for any inconvenience.
    Our support team is in place for users like yourself who have been experiencing issues.
    Please create a ticket using the following link http://bit.ly/1A809We and we will resolve your issue within 24hrs.

    Feel free to contact us anytime.

    Sincerely,
    Jobs2shop Support Team

  • Rating
      
    Maxine says:

    September 24th, 2014 at 7:55 am

    I was within 50 cents of reaching my $50.00 goal and they stopped sending me
    surveys to do and now I cannot contact them to find out why I am not getting any more surveys to do. This company is a scam from the word go.

    REPLY

    Jobs2shop Support Team says:
    February 4th, 2015 at 1:05 pm

    To Kat H,

    On behalf of Jobs2shop we apologize for the inconvenience.
    Our support system is in place for users like yourself you have been experiencing issues.
    Please feel free to contact us anytime, we will resolve your issue within 24hrs.

    Click this link to create a Ticket: http://bit.ly/1A809We

    Sincerely,
    Jobs2shop Support Team

    Jackie says:
    October 11th, 2014 at 11:59 pm

    The same thing appears to be happening to me. I supposedly have $100. coming due on October 20th. I also have gotten up to $25.00 on my way to the next $50.00. I am wondering if I will ever get any of the money!

  • Rating
      
    gski6986 says:

    August 18th, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    I say to all those folks who had problems with Job2Shop, contact their clients. The list can be found on each survey. To me, it’s the only way to put pressure on them.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    gski6986 says:

    August 18th, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    I’ve done surveys for the past 2 months and never got paid for surveys. I contact the company and they never asked me to research every item (some being 25 and 50 cents) and give them the confirmation I actually did the work. This was a long and tedious job because not all companies send you a “confirmation” I’ve probably spent an entire afternoon trying to get paid $7. Amazing. The now just ignore my emails.

    Horrible company. Can’t even find out who or where they do business.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Heather says:

    July 31st, 2014 at 7:14 am

    I had $50 dollars due to me this month. They sent me a passcode. I wrote them twice asking “UH? Why won’t it allow me into my account this is the passcode you sent me?!?”
    I have heard nothing from these people. Amazing really when you reach past that minim. of 25 bucks I noticed more people started losing their money.
    STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE!
    There is NO CONTACT no communication.
    We were never given the new “Terms and conditions” it’s one day the account was shut down and never got the payment.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    melly says:

    June 28th, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    They tell you to buy their sponsers product a one time purchase, then 2 months later they take 95$ for some crappy weight loss pills, i bought for 5 bucks, and yes they paid me 25$ to my pay pal account,so I actually paid them 70$ does that make sense, I had to call my bank, and request a new card, for they infomed me they had tried to take money out before , and was a company based in England, with a phony telephone number. BEWARE Dont Do IT!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    tammy says:

    June 25th, 2014 at 9:40 pm

    I have been a member since 2012 or 2013. Got paid 3 times. I just encountered a problem..my account wasn’t credited for completing assignment. I usually dont encounter this problem.
    I tried to submit a support ticket. Wont allow me…claim i met my maximum. I have been searching for a email address..no luck ..so far.

    REPLY

    rowena flynn says:
    August 4th, 2014 at 7:16 am

    I am in the same situation – what gives with these people.

  • Rating
      
    Robin L. Dahms says:

    June 12th, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    I have been a member of JOBS2SHOP.COM for over 6 months now. I have recently encountered so many issues with them & the worst part is I can’t get ahold of them to ask for CREDIT FOR COMPLETED ASSIGNMENTS!! I recently did a assignment for PREMEIRE BATH, no credit!! I sent numerous request for payment-NO REPLY!! I did a assignment6/6/2014 for insurance quotes-completed assignment immediately!! WhenI went to send proof I completed the assignment-said I had reached my maximum amount of support tickets!! I just want to be done with them, but not losing the $50 I have in my account. I don’t have a clue how to contact them, how to get credit deserved for completed assignments!! If anyone out there can help I would be eternally grateful.

    REPLY

    Heather says:
    July 26th, 2014 at 11:27 am

    I to was owned $50 dollars from completing offers this month. They sent me a passcode, when I went to log in..NOTHING. I was notified that “policy’s and terms were changing” then I stopped receiving the emails. Never received another email. NOTHING.
    I wrote them when I couldn’t get in asking “Excuse me, this is the passcode you sent me..want the email?” Never heard back from them. Never received payment…ONE of the worst communication issues…and I agree pocketing the profits.
    Had never had a problem with these guys till this month.
    Will NEVER RECOMMEND THESE GUYS TO ANYONE EVER AGAIN.

    Marie says:
    June 20th, 2014 at 8:11 pm

    Jobs2shop I once completed an assignment for them and got a check in the mail from them, so I realize at the time they were for real. So, I came back to them, and now they use Paypal, only now, the company is going south, they don’t credit one for assignment that you paid for, and make promises they don’t keep, plus they don’t pay when they should. Either they changed owner or they have an employee who is pocketing the money. I think the owner’s name is Tammy Walker. Would love to talk to someone there over the phone, and not be sending e-mails. I am about to quit my account, and stop wasting my time with them.

  • michael keating says:

    May 24th, 2014 at 1:37 am

    who are these people that write these glowing reviews?

    Must be job 2 shop staff,because not only was i not paid but there is

    no way to contact the lying thieving dogs. Who hides their address?

    jobs2shop does

    REPLY

    corine says:
    June 21st, 2014 at 8:01 pm

    I’m right with you Mike, (if it is proper to call you that, if not I’m sorry). Any way I just one of them how much she was getting by them to lie for them.

  • Rating
      
    michael keating says:

    May 23rd, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    Plain and simple they ripped me off. My requests for payment were never sent,my attempts to contact them were stone walled with denials that my email address doesnt exist,even though i received emails daily.
    As far as I can tell Jobs2Shop is a fraud. I’d like to meet the positive reviewers because they’re probably frauds too. You cantcall them email them or anything
    This site is just one more for the rip-off column. Job2Shop you owe me youlied about paying and to add insult to injury you continue to send emails.
    I will continue to post and spread the word you’re a fraud

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Thanh T says:

    April 27th, 2014 at 3:14 pm

    I didn’t get paid. I’ve completed 65 dollars worth of jobs. Requested $50 dollars payment, waited for one month for it. The account showed paid $50.00, $15.35 left in the account for the next payment. Paypal account shows zero. I contacted them, guess what :”your email account is not registered in our system. Please verify.” Reply them again with DOUBLE CHECK email account. “sorry, your email is not registered in our system.” Then asked them why I could still log in and receiving daily email for Job2shop. NO reply since then.
    This is my personal experience only, since I’ve seen some positive comment on the blog. Thus, I won’t recommend the site to any one, or try on your own risk. Luckily, I never signed up with any product that cost more than $1 for trial.

    good luck,

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tom Baker says:

    January 15th, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    It is a very legit site! I got paid 5 times already, it takes a while to get paid sometimes but they paid me every time. If you have a problem just submit a support ticket they will answer you. Hope this helps.

    REPLY

    Jason Harris says:
    August 9th, 2015 at 7:19 am

    This is a scam, every time there is a bad review someone pops up and saus how great they are? Someone called me the other day telling me i won and apple iPad and asking for my CC Number. I am taking this to my Lawyer, and my local news. K.I
    T. We will get to thw bottom of this m

    Marie says:
    June 20th, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    Hi Tom, How did you get paid? Was it on time to your paypal account? They haven’t paid me what they owe me, or credited me for assignments done. Need to get to the bottom of this or I am going to report them for fraud!!

  • Rating
      
    Mrs says:

    October 30th, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    I have had a terrible experience with jobs2shop. For months now I was told that I would get my check and that it was already mailed to me. Then just last week was told they don’t send checks anymore and to give my paypal email and I would get in a few days. Still have not got my pay! I’m not sure if the other posts are fakes or what but it is now 10/30/13 and I have been getting the runaround for almost 2 months now.

    REPLY

    Robin Dahms says:
    June 12th, 2014 at 4:07 pm

    at least you was able to get ahold of them!!! I can’t even get in touch with them at all!!! I even sent email to FUSIONCASH-their partner. No help there either.

    Ahccd27 says:
    November 5th, 2013 at 9:06 pm

    They are a legit site, just take forever to pay…. Have received two payments for $50.00, waiting on another $25.00 to paypal, promised in 14 days, has been 28.

    Have had to contact them every time, heard a lot of excuses, but in the end they have paid

  • Rating
      
    Kimberly Rivers says:

    October 22nd, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    Thanks Jobs2Shop!! I received my payment today as promised…it was supposed to come on the 18th…I didn’t receive it that day, but received an immediate response to my email to customer service/the link is at the bottom of the page where it says contact us. The email apoligized but ensured me I would receive the $50 owed to me by 10/22…and true to their word, I received it today!! Thanks again jobs2shop!!

    REPLY

    XT says:
    September 10th, 2014 at 10:34 am

    How did you get paid? I can’t send a request ticket, it says I’m at my max… Who has a maximum request ticket???? Also, I’ve never sent one before, so how can I be at my max???

    They’re claiming to have paid me, but Paypal says zero, and now they can’t find my email address, even though they continue to email me daily. What strings did you have to pull to get paid?

    Was one of the conditions for your payment to post a positive review here?

  • Rating
      
    Beverly Mathews says:

    September 28th, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    It doesn’t take long at all and you will see your $25.00 check in the mail. I just got my third one. It really is easy, real, and ligitament. And, there’s another plus. Every survey I do, I learn something interesting. I recommend Job Shop highly!

    REPLY

    corine says:
    June 21st, 2014 at 7:47 pm

    you must be a part of the scam because I’ve tried to cash out and still have not heard from them. I’m reporting them to the bbb. by the way, how much are they paying you to lie for them.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines