JobsRadar Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


JobsRadar.com
from 14 reviews Review It
JobsRadar.com

 

JobsRadar.com is a job board where can people search for job openings in their chosen field and chosen regional area. In order to see any of the job openings on JobsRadar, you must create a free account.

JobsRadar appears to be a simple aggregate of jobs posted online, both by employers and by other job boards. Often when trying to fill out an online application for a job you found on JobsRadar, you will be asked to create new account with the job board or database where the job was originally posted.

What to Look Out For on Jobs Sites

One of the draws of the large, premium jobs finding sites like Monster or CareerBuilder is the ability to post your resume online so that employers can find you. JobsRadar does provide an area to post your resume if you choose, but it is not required.

Generally speaking, these days posting your resume on an open jobs forum is not the best idea. Instead of employers getting your information, most often advertisers are acquiring your information to contact you with sales pitches.

Jobs boards in general are more of an area for sponsors and advertisers these days than they truly are for job seekers. In fact, before you can create your free account at JobsRadar, you must fill out all your personal information, including address, phone number, and email address, and you must agree to their privacy policy.

In the privacy policy, you are told that you will be mailed and emailed special offers or information they think you would like. In addition, you are giving them permission to call or text you with special offers.

If you are concerned with advertisers and sponsors contacting your cell phone or filling your inbox with offers, consider creating a new email account specifically for job opportunities, as well as using a landline phone number if you have one.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
JobsRadar ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " JobsRadar " is 1.93 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    crystal martin says:

    June 22nd, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    Please take ne off your mailing list I used my mother’s email address to look up jobs. I have my own internet access and would like to use that one.

    Thank you,

    Crystal Marin
    Mother’s email address: Jmprocopio@cox.net
    619-433-7776

    REPLY
  • bon reeisa says:

    June 11th, 2014 at 3:32 pm

    please do not send me any job listings I have found a job on my own Thanks

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Francisco says:

    March 23rd, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    This website is not a scam. Yes, it might loop you around to other sites if you don’t open your eyes to look at what you are clicking on because just like all job websites, they make their money from ads so they can offer YOU a free service to help you find a job. If you want free resources to help you find a job then you are going to have to deal with it because that is how every job website works. They need to make money somehow too and I for one am glad that they are making that money from ads instead of charging people who are unemployed for their services. Be thankful that there are websites like this that want to help you find jobs without asking you for your credit card information. I went through this process three months ago when I was registering to the website. I had to call one of their advisors to go through the verification process and they put my job profile together for me and searched in my area to help me find a warehouse job. After he found a few good positions for me, he sent the applications to my email. I applied for all three of them and am currently working at UPS because of them. If you do not agree to the terms of the website but lied and said that you did agree then that’s your fault.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    MNanney says:

    December 26th, 2013 at 5:14 pm

    This is a scam site. They are not a true job search assistance company. They call at all hours and I have unsubscribed and get calls. The worst part is they called three times today 12/26/2013 and when I asked a question as to why they need my personal information other than what is on my resume, i.e., graduation dates, I was hung up on. The second time they called today I asked what script they were reading from and was hung up on again. The third time, when I informed them that they called three times today and hung up on me twice, they immediately hung up on me again. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY. They do not have legitimate listings as they are pilfered from other job sites and they want personal information to sell you stuff. BE AFRAID, BE VERY AFRAID…..

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    rachel b says:

    December 10th, 2013 at 3:10 am

    I enjoyed the help jobsradar provided me with! In fact my sister-in-law also used this process. At first yes i was skeptical but am pleased. Not only did I find work, when i registered someone called me to verify that it was indeed me who signed up and asked me other questions about the job I was looking for. Next day an email and it went.smoothley! And as a matter if fact I read these first and then decided to try to find out the truth! And some people need to get real and think a real salary with a real job requires schooling an education. So I asked myself, the only thing educational they give you is if youve ever had an interest and then even you only find out about the program. Nobody tried to get me to enroll. And shame on the woman whos downed the idea of her daughter going to school so she could land a cashier position! I am 54 years old and even I know education is key to a good life! I give this provider kudos for not only helping with finding people employment, but for also changing the lives if others!

    REPLY

    Debbie says:
    March 12th, 2014 at 5:59 pm

    I am just curious, I am also in my mid 50′s after taking care of my mother (passed) and working with the elderly, I want to get back into the workforce with people and a life, if you will. I do not have a degree, lots of work experience… Do you feel they can help me even though I don’t have a degree?

    by trade I was administrative assistant…

    Thanks

  • Rating
      
    Ann says:

    November 8th, 2013 at 12:10 pm

    I received a text 312.647.2173 regarding a “position” I had applied for. When I called a spoke with a young lady who told me the screening would take 30 minutes. While on the phone I googled Jobs Radar, and found no positive information. While she “verified” my information and I asked her several questions, she became annoyed. As I explained to her that I never applied to a company that said “Confidential.” She said they just do the screening process for the companies. As she Verified my information, she mistakenly asked me the wrong question and I questioned her, she said “Oh the wrong question came on my screen.” I asided if this was for some college promotion, she became annoyed and said, “that all the questions I have for you.” I asked what happened to the “30 minutes.” She mumbled something and hung up. I called back and told them to remove from there list.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Della H. says:

    October 16th, 2013 at 12:49 pm

    This site tried to scam my daughter when she applied for an entry-level cashier position. My daughter did NOT — repeat DID NOT — click the box that allowed them to call her about classes or colleges. Still, JobsRadar.com called my house, and when I picked up the phone the first clue this was a scam site was the first thing I heard was a pre-recording saying “all of our reps are busy now, please wait” with an Indian-sounding female voice. After 2 repeats of this message, an American woman’s voice cut in saying she was Ashley and wanted to talk about my job inquiry.

    My second clue JobsRadar.com was a scam site is when Ashley then started some kind of selling pitch for some schools. When I tried to explain (1)it was not me but my daughter who was at the site, and (2)she was just looking for a job, Ashley didn’t let me get a word in edgewise and continued her pitch without skipping a beat. When my daughter got on the phone, Ashley stopped long enough to ask her her education and then started pushing college classes on my daughter. So why does my daughter need college classes for an entry-level cashier position that would be gone by the time she finishes the classes anyway???

    After we hung up, we had ANOTHER affiliate from JobsRadar call us back and try to sell my daughter classes as well. My daughter never did get any info on the job she applied for. So stay away from JobsRadar.com — they are NOTHING BUT CON ARTISTS WHO DO NOTHING BUT HARVEST INFORMATION TO TRY AND SCAM YOU AND DO NOT HAVE ANY LEGITIMATE JOBS!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brian says:

    July 23rd, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    Jobsradarseniorhiring

    Watch out for the above online heading!
    Reference-online application asks for “high school grad year” options go back as far as 1945 and prior. ANYONE CAN FIGURE YOUR AGE BASED UPON HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATION YEAR!

    For further info refer to FEDERAL LAW A.D.E.A

    STAY AWAY FROM ANY JOB APPLICATION THAT ASKS FOR THE ABOVE HIGH SCHOOL GRAD QUESTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kristofer says:

    March 12th, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    Oh my god. My wife lost her job recently and she’s not the most internet savvy person and signed up for this site. Biggest mistake in the world, we get constant phone calls all hours of the day and they won’t stop. I’ve asked to be removed and they said they would, the calls still continue. Had a call from them a few minutes ago, fought with them to be removed yet again, supposedly I spoke to a supervisor who hung up on me.

    They’re liars, and scammers, plain and simple I wish someone would shut them down. I can’t report them as they block the caller ID and it says Private Caller. I don’t know what else to do except change my telephone number now.

    REPLY

    anon says:
    September 13th, 2014 at 1:23 am

    log into the site and change the number to a bunch of zeros. it let me put in my area code then three 0s then another four 0s. going to see if the phone calls stop.

  • Rating
      
    DANNY KRESKY says:

    February 22nd, 2013 at 10:57 am

    CROSSMARK Merchandiser-Retail Representative – Pa rt Time Stuart, FL

    You have this listed as a job available in my area. This is not true.
    There are no jobs available as per “CROSSMARK.

    I have filled out so many forms I am sick of it and to try for a job you say exists is only more frustrating when it in fact does not. You direct me to another page with jobs and your first few questions include do I want to further my edcuation. Well i don’t and it just seems like a scam to me to get people’s name and you sell the list to others to pitch education, tech schools, resume writing and more baloney. I want a job.

    Pissed off.

    Danny Kresky

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bill V says:

    November 12th, 2012 at 12:08 pm

    Scam- allegedly found 30,000+ job openings in my area! There arent 30,000 jobs TOTAL in my area! Few that were listed were not in my area either geographically or career wise. I stupidly entered my phone number (required and checked for validity by an alleged recruter that “saw my resume”), but hopefully the fact that I didn’t answer will keep it from being sold to advertisers. This recruiter also required a credit check to be considered for employment, which is where I stopped the process. Feeding on those most vulnerable, thats the American way, still.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Francis Hancock says:

    August 17th, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    I have found jobs listed on their website and when I search the jobs, I am sent to my local area. I am wanting to leave the area in which I now live and am trying to seek jobs where I wish to live. I type in the city and state, punch in find jobs and I an sent back to the area in which I currantly live. Is this aready being put into affect as a socialist company and do as they say. B.S. This Company needs to reset their searches and go where the prospect wants to go.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jay 37 says:

    March 9th, 2012 at 9:42 pm

    I wanted a job in golf course maintenance and the site said “we have 323 jobs for golf course maintenance in the D.C. area. That struck me as odd. When I clicked, there was one job for a prestigious golf course in Texas.

    REPLY

    Jen says:
    March 29th, 2012 at 5:15 pm

    The number of jobs it posts at the top of a page is a flat out lie. If you backspace and then go back to that page, the number will be completely different. I played with it numerous times and each time a different number popped up, which is why I then went to Google to see if it was even a legit site or if it was a ploy to fish for peoples information.

  • Rating
      
    John S says:

    January 20th, 2012 at 11:57 am

    It’s a scam.

    They sell your information to for profit colleges to try to get you to sign up for worthless degrees.

    Most of the jobs on there are fake or just link to things like the McDonalds job site, which you could apply to yourself without signing up so they can sell your email and phone number.

    REPLY

    Lo says:
    December 16th, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    Sign up up for worthless degrees? The reason you get the phone calls from the colleges *which might I add they are calling on behalf of the website, not the colleges themselves* are because you didn’t read the terms and agreements of the websites which tell you that you will be receiving a call from a representative. The information they send you is free, and there is no obligations to enroll in the schools. If you don’t want people to phone you, there’s an easy solution …. Don’t put your info out on the internet.

  • Rating
      
    j alexander says:

    November 15th, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    decent amount of jobs. You sometimes have to click out to apply – but you do at monster and CB as well.

    they have those education offers, like a lot of these jobsites seem these days, but JobsRadar is very clear about where the offers are and make it easy to skip them if you like. (I can’t stand the sites that get you stuck or try to trick you – this is not one of those).

    I gave them my email and they send me jobs every few days. Mostly they are interesting. Glad I did this.

    I really like all the resources at the back of the site for returning members.
    They should make this easier to get to.

    Overall – I like this one, but I hope they let me link my facebook account to it soon.

    REPLY

    Anthony Elizabeth of powder springs says:
    May 23rd, 2013 at 9:23 pm

    Love them. my wife now works for kennestone hospital in Marietta,GA as a wound care nurse. Vola,many thanks.

    Theresa says:
    April 16th, 2013 at 12:19 pm

    The above comment was clearly posted by someone affiliated with the JobsRadar scam site. Shame on you!

    Kristofer says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 6:44 pm

    Wow.. Admin please, this is a shill for the company, please remove this review as it’s just here to try and bring up the ranking.

    john s says:
    December 19th, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    I have tried to stop your e-mails with no success


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines