Legitimate Online Survey Companies

 

Online surveys are a great opportunity for anyone in need of some extra money. Market research companies are willing to compensate you to complete these surveys because they believe that the information you provide them with will help them do better business for their target markets.

Below is a list of legitimate online surveys companies that are free to join and will reward you for giving them your opinions. Remember, you should never have to pay to join a survey website as all legitimate survey companies are free to join.



Here are some quick tips to making the most of online surveys…

These companies are looking for specific types of individuals to complete their surveys, so the more honest you are when completing your questionnaire, the more likely you are to receive appropriate surveys that you will be successful in completing.

Soon, you’ll start receiving survey invitations. Don’t take too long to accept these invitations as they may fill up without you. Once you’ve accepted a survey invitation, each individual survey will ask you to answer a few introductory questions to make sure that you are an ideal candidate for that particular survey.

Online paid surveys can pay anywhere between $1 and $10 on average, depending on the length of the survey, with some specialized surveys paying up to $25.

The more surveys that you are invited to, the more surveys you’ll be able to complete which results in more earnings for you. Not all survey companies will have surveys for you to do at all times so I recommend joining several survey companies in order to increase the number of surveys invitations you receive.

List of Legitimate Survey Companies


 


  • www.MySurvey.com – members have the opportunity to earn great rewards by participating in online surveys. One of the most trusted survey panels around, MySurvey is accredited by the major market research governing bodies and has an A+ rating with BBB

  • www.ValuedOpinions.com – As soon as you register with Valued Opinions and activate your account you’ll be to take part in surveys and earn rewards. For every survey you complete you’ll earn points which can then be redeemed for some great rewards. This includes cash gift cards to top retailers like Amazon.com, Restaurant.com, Macy’s, and many more.

  • www.Toluna.com - Toluna is a global site for everything related to surveys, polls and opinions! When you become a Toluna community member you”ll earn points worth $1 to $5 each time you qualify for and complete a survey.

  • www.GlobalTestMarket.com - Founded in 1999, GlobalTestMarket is one of the world’s leading providers of market research, serving clients in more than 60 countries. GTM rewards MarketPoints for completed surveys; once you reach 1,000 points you can redeem your balance for $50 U.S. dollars.



 

Would you like to add your review for
Legitimate Survey Companies ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Legitimate Survey Companies " is 3.15 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Luke W says:

    March 28th, 2014 at 3:03 pm

    I really like Toluna. I was taking surveys and earning points to redeem for cash and prizes within minutes of signing up. Its not exactly timely but if you have a lot of time on your hands it’s doable.

    REPLY
  • Simione says:

    March 15th, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    Is there any site for people outside USA

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    LION says:

    February 7th, 2014 at 7:11 am

    I am living in Bangladesh and very interested with this get paid for surveys. Question is whether it also works for those living outside of the US like me.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Celeste St.Pierre says:

    January 28th, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    I’ve been using Inbox Dollars for a few weeks. It’s hard to build up $ in my account. Many surveys I try to take, I am not qualified for. Many times I’ll spend 30 minutes or more just repeatedly filling out a questionnaire, only to be told I do not qualify but we will find one for you, fill out questionnaire, over and over. I get frustrated and just quit. Would it be better to list myself with various survey companies instead of going through Inbox Dollars?

    REPLY

    A.L. says:
    March 5th, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    Try www.opinionoutpost.com. You can get money pretty fast from it. :]

    T.R. Adams says:
    February 25th, 2014 at 10:38 am

    i have been paid by inbox dollars and it does take some time , so does sendEarnings they are almost identical! but they do pay once you have reached 30 dollars in your acct. good luck n keep the faith !

  • Rating
      
    L says:

    January 25th, 2014 at 11:59 am

    Thanks for honest input. I too am a survey taker and have a blog regarding the good and not so good survey sites and/or networks. Since I have a blog, I am also an affiliate of some of the survey sites that I am also a member. I’ve made no money with my blog, but I have made a buck or two with: Pinecone (#1-Excellent), InboxDollars, InboxPays, Vindale (be careful though, not scams, but getting paid has its challenges. Others too, but volumes of email and have not been able to keep up.

    REPLY

    Nanci says:
    March 29th, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    what is your blog address? I wouldn’t mind checking it out. My email is jake_friskee@outlook.com

  • Rating
      
    sharul says:

    January 12th, 2014 at 6:54 am

    I am living in Malaysia and very interested with this get paid for surveys. Question is whether it also works for those living outside of the US like me.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Karl Peterson says:

    January 2nd, 2014 at 3:45 pm

    these are the sites That work for me…..

    Dollarsurveys.com

    onlycashsurveys.com

    inboxdollars.com

    opinionoutpost.com

    All Are free to Join. Forget the “Get Rich” offers…. they never seem to work or they are just scams. You won’t get rich doing surveys but I have gotten many cash payouts to paypal accounts and one site I have been building up my Amazon account. Just keep in mind that demographics plays a big roll in being sucessful . Sites that work for me might not be as good for you. Try them and come to your own conclusion but just remember…..Don’t pay to Join.

    REPLY

    Traci says:
    January 8th, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    Pinecone Research is also a really good one, you only get surveys that you actually qualify for and you get paid a guaranteed $3.00 every time. You can get your money in different ways, I always use my PayPal account and my money is there within approximately 3-5 days after I complete survey.

  • Stella Balis says:

    December 4th, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    Got a letter from, Janice Regan,Home mailer program ,work from home , sent appication ,plus I sent M.O. for $29.00, on Oct, 9th , 2013, Never heard back from the co. Automatic Income Solution Inc,. 3947 W Lincoln Hwy, Suite 171 Downington , PA. 19335. Would like any information I can get . Job sounded very good , was just what I was looking for.

    REPLY

    L says:
    January 25th, 2014 at 11:52 am

    and you were just what they were looking for. sorry for your bad luck.

  • jeff says:

    November 15th, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    Never Ever Pay someone to work for them! That’s the whole point. Why do they need your money. You’re already doing their work for them. I mean come on. They are already getting paid for the work you do for them. Stand your ground your time is worth something. If you have to pay its a scam!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Joan A. says:

    October 27th, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    I paid out my 29.00 for this Home Mailing Kit. Recieved my Kit . There are so many thing I must do that will cost me hundred of dollar. I just wanted to spent my time fill envelopes and mailing them out.When you got to spend your money to print up copy of letters,registration form and lables for the envelope and buy the stamps, you know that you have been “rip-off”

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nan Cy says:

    October 6th, 2013 at 1:36 pm

    FYI – Contact Market Research Companies direct asking the dollar amount paid for a client taking their survey. I’ve made between $75 and $200 per survey but one company in San Francisco calls me about 2 or three times per year. These are legitimate firms that tell you up front how long the survey will take, the type of demographics they are looking for and then call you a few days before the surveys are scheduled. Some are mock jurys, etc. Good Luck.

    REPLY

    Nanci says:
    March 29th, 2014 at 5:54 pm

    Same here. What’s the names of these Market Research Companies or their www. addresses.

    sylvia says:
    November 15th, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    May I inquire what market research companies I should look at?

  • Rating
      
    Jay says:

    October 6th, 2013 at 3:37 am

    Fusion Cash is IT! I have been paid a plenty of times.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sevenink says:

    October 6th, 2013 at 1:45 am

    Okay, so start up costs are a big nono. Yes, you can make money doing online surveys and such, but the pay out is generally low (I make $25 dollars a month on my favorite site) and you have to actually put in an hour or two a day to get there.

    REPLY

    Nanci says:
    March 29th, 2014 at 6:29 pm

    What’s the name of your site Sevenink? You can share.

  • Rating
      
    Federica says:

    October 2nd, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    Scam do not click on those fake links…no ipsos or toluna, just a scam

    REPLY

    mara says:
    October 20th, 2013 at 6:54 am

    I’m using ipsos it works but the survey is very less.

  • MeMe says:

    September 30th, 2013 at 11:06 am

    It’s a SCAM. You should NEVER have to pay money to work for any company. There should never be “start-up costs” or “supply costs” ever. If a company wants you to work for them, why should you have to pay anything??

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mary says:

    September 25th, 2013 at 2:05 pm

    I have been doing online surveys for about 5 different sites for about 8 months. I would just like to put this thought out there. Some of the sites still say they pay cash. Read their terms first, because some only offer prize entries or games to play to win a prize, even though they still advertise that they pay cash. After I accumulated enough points to collect money, I went to cash in. Only to be told, sorry we no longer send checks. But, they still say they pay cash to lure you in. I am planning to drop out of those sites. And it is true that they don’t always have a survey for you. I don’t have a cell phone or gaming device and that closes me out of many surveys. I don’t have children and that closes me out many times also. Not being the main decision maker in the household when it comes to finances, also eliminates me. Not going to the movie theater as soon as new movies are released, sometimes eliminates me. Just things to be aware of. I still am going to participate, but want to find the sites that at least pay cash. It doesn’t have to be big money, but it has to be money. Doing surveys for prizes seems to be a waste of time for me. I have never won anything in my life. Many surveys are very interesting. Some are down right boring and too long. But like anything, you have to put some effort into finding what suites your needs and go from there. Good luck to all.

    REPLY

    Robert says:
    February 14th, 2014 at 6:50 pm

    Like all opportunities it pays to do alot of research before committing to them. I have been looking around and doing some research and found that there are many scams out there. One thing that I would say for sure is that if they want your money then look somewhere else. Because if you looking for a job online then it’s you that should be getting the green. Good luck

    Traci says:
    January 8th, 2014 at 5:40 pm

    Reward port is out of business, they said they were having technical problems with there website and kept everyone’s hard earned points, if you ever can get on their website again DON’T DO IT!!

    Sari says:
    December 25th, 2013 at 11:41 am

    I forgot Global Test Market, they are good too – some sites send you products to test and keep.

    Sari says:
    December 25th, 2013 at 11:39 am

    I’ve been doing surveys for 7 years and make money all the time. Pinecone pays $3 per survey and you never get kicked off them. It’s hard to get on the panel, though. Toluna is legit – I even won $1,000 sweepstakes from them. Opinion Outpost, Valued Opinions, Swagbucks, Surveysavvy, Dollar Surveys, Ipsos ISay, gongos (Consumer Village), daileysurveypanel, Creation Rewards, rewardportsurveys, erewards, quickrewards, mypoints, ACOP, Univox, focuspointeglobal, rewardport, pointclub, Triaba Panel, GfK Panel, Clix Sense, inboxdollars, these are all legit – some are better than others, some pay cash, some add up points and you can get Paypal or gift cards or merchandise.
    Never pay to do surveys and watch out for the sites that just send you to other survey sites – they fill your email with junk.

    Maria Ansari says:
    October 6th, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    Opinion outpost pays cash….I also won one of their sweepstakes and cashed out several times since I have been a member
    Globaltestmarket is also great and I qualify for a lot of their surveys and they always pay. Another one is pinecone research. They always pay for everyone of their surveys, i always qualify and their surveys usually dont last longer then 10 minutes.
    Another one is Nielsens but you generally need to be invited from another member and NONE of these companies are scams, they all pay you

    Rob says:
    October 4th, 2013 at 11:11 am

    Mary what, if any sites have you found that are legitimate and will pay you in actual cash? Thanks, Rob

  • Rating
      
    cc says:

    September 21st, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    its a scam

    REPLY
  • andrea mabris page says:

    September 13th, 2013 at 4:46 pm

    I got a letter from a lady name janice regan 3947 w lincoin hwy suite 171 downingtown,pa 19335 I have been looking on wed site and still can not find out what her company location is and find out if she has a real company, for some reason it not coming up. And she is asking for 29.00 to get started with her company for stuffing letters. Please send me information.

    REPLY

    Tom says:
    January 7th, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    Be careful it is a scam :/

    cassie says:
    November 1st, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    o please please please dont do it. when you get a job, you should never have to pay anything. the point is that they pay you. if youre ever asked for money, they are scammers, just out to rip people off.

    Maria Ansari says:
    October 6th, 2013 at 4:36 pm

    Dont


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines