Micro Jobs

 

MicroJobs are simple tasks assigned to online job seekers and paid for by employers who wish to get a large number of tasks done quickly. These jobs can generally be completed in only a few minutes.

Microjobs can include a very diverse array of tasks such as commenting on an article, answering a question, writing a review, or even just liking something on facebook.

Ensure that you succeed at these jobs by carefully following directions. Employers often have very specific tasks in mind and will outline exactly what needs to be done. All you have to do is read and do exactly what they ask for.

Below is a list of websites where you can make money doing microjobs…



Additional Work at Home Jobs:

 

Would you like to add your review for
Micro Jobs ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Micro Jobs " is 4.05 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Lori Samples says:

    September 23rd, 2014 at 9:29 am

    You left off one the most popular microjob sites; Fiverr.com. I make money from it. You have to be on your game because your customers rate your work.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nikol Smith (@nikoloviva) says:

    August 14th, 2014 at 5:45 am

    Really useful info. Thanks. The only one site I would like to add is TaskGigs – very reliable platform with daily, weekly and monthly tasks. There is wide price range and quality offers.

    REPLY

    Taskgigs Scammed me says:
    December 8th, 2014 at 6:19 am

    The host of taskgigs wanted me to make a video for his site. He ended up not paying me for it. If that doesnt tell you he’s a scammer , nothing will. Or how about the fact that the site , at the time , and maybe still now , lets you sign up and accept orders but you cannot withdraw until you have $100. So I had money trapped in there and he closed my account and kept the money. Very untrustworthy , bad business. Task Gigs or Taskgigs.com is a SCAM!

  • Rating
      
    Alice says:

    November 12th, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    Those who comment on Amazon Turk, it doesn’t really take a person the amount of time they specify. It’s more so to give you enough time to turn in your work. If something says it will take an hour it more than likely will take you about five to ten minutes. If you actually look at the job and not just the time you would see why the amount is low as well as why they allow you so much time. Then you also half to consider how many of that individual task is available. The less of the task available, the more they pay; but the more task available to an individual, the less it pays. The more time the better because that gives you more time to make sure your work is accurate.If your work isn’t accurate, then it may not be accepted.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    zil says:

    October 22nd, 2013 at 9:12 am

    I have tried Mechanical Turk, and Cloud Croud actually submits some micro work through Amazon Mechanical Turk.You will only make a few cents to do some of the work unless you have more experience and can get certifications to do work saved solely for people who do receive the certification (such as having experience transcribing specific types of work). You kind of have to sift through things to see what is worth the time. For example there may be a project that only pays a penny but if the work only takes a minute to do it may be worth putting a few minutes into. But I have seen some that are ridiculous and pay like two cents for 15 min of work… that’s 8 cents an hour. I skip over those. You definitely wont get rich but doing some here and there may get you an extra 50-100 dollars at the end of the month and can be a little extra fun money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    john says:

    October 20th, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    Useless websites making nothing for hours of work

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Shelley says:

    October 8th, 2013 at 9:49 am

    Hi,
    Maybe I’m missing something, but the Amazon’s Mechanical Turk looks like it pays ridiculously low amounts for the work. I see things like 0.08 for an hour, why would anyone ever agree to work for that, it is like slave labour I think.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Marion says:

    September 16th, 2013 at 11:57 am

    I checked out CrowdTap. It should not be listed here as a “Micro Job”. It is not. CrowdTap is actually an extensive advertising gimmick to entice you to shop.

    The rewards are bona fide, but they are miniscule, take forever to earn, and send you to favored sellers, via gift cards, that you have little choice in.

    It is also a way for sellers to get free consumer research and targeting data.
    You will not receive any actual pay; therefore, it is not a Micro Job.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    J.R. says:

    August 11th, 2013 at 11:30 am

    This is a great website listing lots of legitimate places to work on-line. Well done!

    REPLY
  • Just curious... says:

    February 23rd, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    Hi,

    If you worked 35 to 40 hours a week, how much would you make? I’m not looking to get rich..I just want to make enough to get by..I do not pay rent since I own my house free and clear, but I do need to pay for groceries and personal hygiene stuff….and utilities…but I have cancelled cable TV and other extraneous expenses…just got sick of paying all that money for cable TV! I will be looking to get something like Apple TV which is only paid for just ONCE…then it pays for itself in less than 2 months.

    REPLY

    Peter Donoghue says:
    June 22nd, 2013 at 12:05 am

    In micro jobs you can earn $400 or £360 per week easily if you market it well using facebook twitter and youtube

    no need to work 35 hours a week id say around 15 to 20 max
    the great thing about micro jobs is it all small services people just have to want it

    try this website you can pay like $10 for 30 days of being posted on there home page and it pretty easy to make money on

  • Rating
      
    Nnanu says:

    February 7th, 2013 at 10:47 pm

    What about Click Chores?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    vic says:

    December 10th, 2012 at 2:39 pm

    Very informative, Might try it sometime or share the info with people who will be interested.

    REPLY
  • Amber says:

    December 4th, 2012 at 8:27 pm

    Cloud crowd is ridiculous. Can’t do anything without having to get credentials that take hours to do! I’m not going to take hours out of my life to earn 25 cents on a project. Sorry, you ought to get rid of that one, waste of energy!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ronel says:

    November 14th, 2012 at 2:18 am

    Good article..useful link..would like to try them out soon

    REPLY
  • Alan says:

    November 7th, 2012 at 4:40 am

    Marie, I’ve been doing the Amazon microworkers stuff for about 10 days. You won’t get rich from it, but it’s a good way to take in a little extra money during commercials in your favorite television show. In the first 10 days, I worked maybe 1.5 hours a day with actual “work” time being about 45 minutes a day. My earnings are $40.00 so far. If I wanted to work a little more each day, I could probably take in about $300 per month. It’s not a lot, but the tasks are easy they didn’t require me to set aside any other tasks in my life – I just did them while I was sitting around in front of my TV or computer anyway.

    REPLY

    kukuh says:
    February 21st, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    its all please help me, I want to work online at Amazon mechanical but I do not know how they work is there from friends who are willing to help,
    please
    let me know how to work online at Amazon mechanical

    Skylar says:
    January 16th, 2013 at 2:21 pm

    I have worked on Amazon Mechanical Turks, as Outi says it’s not going to make you rich but you can earn money on their site. I have been doing tasks there for a while. I have cashed out a little over $100.00.

    Outi says:
    January 15th, 2013 at 10:06 am

    Alan, thanks for your thorough comment on Amazon’s microwork! Seems like it’s not making you rich, but it’s not totally worthless, either. Especially, if you’re anyway just spending time not doing anything very important. Might as well get paid :)

    Happy Home Worker says:
    November 14th, 2012 at 1:08 am

    This sounds like nothing more than self-promotion. I don’t believe it.

  • Rating
      
    Marie says:

    September 24th, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    I wish someone would post about their real success in any of these companies.

    REPLY

    Quizzer says:
    December 1st, 2012 at 8:30 am

    Just thought I would let you know I have been doing quizes and mystery shopping for about 3 weeks now and I have made the following from the following sites…

    MySurvey – £12
    Market force – £5.47 (and two free meals)
    Swag Bucks – £10 of Marks and spencers vouchers
    Valued Opinions – £10

    its not a lot but its like getting a few weeks free shopping and I’m not going to argue with that.

  • Rating
      
    Ian says:

    July 2nd, 2012 at 2:52 pm

    Still dont see a way to make any REAL money. Just a few cents per hour. Pretty worthless to me.

    REPLY
  • The Truth says:

    June 13th, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    Seems the best way to make money online is to make your own how-to guide and price at some odd total like $47. They say an idiot is born every minute so theres plenty of cash to make.

    REPLY

    Jamielee says:
    April 6th, 2014 at 3:14 pm

    Mr. P.T. Barnum from Barnum and Baileys Circus said….there’s a fool born every second……and you are so right, if a person can put together a simple (iPhone) talk video about what a great product he has for sale $47 !! with “click the big yellow button” underneath him, oh-and wait for him to say “I’ll see you on the other side”, you can make a nice living, but just remember you have to look at yourself in the mirror everyday!! And if you’re the fool that clicked the big yellow button, 99.99 % out of 100….you just got ripped off! I have been that fool!! And that is the truth!!

  • Rating
      
    sandy says:

    May 31st, 2012 at 6:24 am

    Hi
    There is a lot of great useful info and links on here.

    I want to know if anyone has heard or tried Chris Farrell membership and/or his 21 days to success? I have read and reviewed a lot about it but need to speak further with people who have tried it.
    Thanks

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Shenequa says:

    May 12th, 2012 at 8:38 pm

    Thanks for the information. It was really useful.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    pating says:

    May 1st, 2012 at 4:05 am

    thanks for the info. great for somebody starting out like myself.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jane says:

    April 26th, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    Very interesting I am checking this out, you should too.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    MJ says:

    March 16th, 2012 at 10:44 am

    Looks like a lot of great information, thanks for posting it all.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    yos juanda linggarjati says:

    February 27th, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    on this website there’s a lot of useful information, thank you

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    septy86 says:

    February 7th, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    Thanks very much for the information.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rodger says:

    January 10th, 2012 at 5:31 pm

    Great article with usefull information. My first time here and I am sure to be back.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines