Mike’s Profit Plan Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


MikesProfitPlan.com
from 26 reviews Review It
MikesProfitPlan.com

 

MikesProfitPlan.com is a new work at home opportunity from internet entrepreneur Michael Jameson, who claims that he made over $986,239 working online in the year 2011 alone.

Though he says he cannot give you all his secrets to earning money from home the way he does, he will give you access to a website that will help you get started making money from home, an extra $500-$5000 a month.

Mike claims that he will not ask you for a single penny for this work at home opportunity, and that all you need to do is watch a minute video before you get access to the website that will help you start your own business.

Online Business Systems

The website that you will eventually get access to is Online Business Systems. Online Business Systems is a network marketing opportunity that is actually selling Herbalife, a line of nutritional and weight loss supplements.

Network marketing is a type of business where you make money not only from selling the products themselves, but also by recruiting other people to sell these products as well. When you recruit someone, they join your downline, and you also earn money from their sales.

Network marketing is a legitimate form of work at home business and has been around for a long time. However, it is a difficult business in which to be financially successful. Most of the money you earn comes from recruiting new members, which is not easy to do.

More Problems

First, MikesProfitPlan.com makes outrageous earnings claims, which is always a bad sign. No one can “guarantee” that you’ll make money with any home business, much less promise that you’ll make an extra $500-$5000 a month.

Second, though Mike says you “won’t have to pay a penny,” he simply means to him. As for Online Business Systems, you’ll have to pay $9.95 Shipping & Handling for the introductory work at home kit. Mike says that if you don’t like the kit, contact him and he’ll reimburse your $9.95.

But what isn’t being said is that the kit is only free for a 14 day trial, which begins the day you order it, even though the kit won’t arrive for another 72 hours. And to cancel your trial, you must physically return the kit to them before the end of that 14 day trial.

If you do not successfully return this kit in that time period, you will automatically be enrolled in their program and charged a fee of $39.95. This charge may not be a problem for you, however it should be something you are aware of up front, and not a small note in the fine print.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
3 Online Business Systems ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " 3 Online Business Systems " is 1.23 out of 5 based on 26 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Daniel says:

    March 20th, 2014 at 6:34 pm

    Someone find this guy and put him away.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jen says:

    December 11th, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    Lololool…oops, wrong website!! Was attempting scam book. Thanks for your info too though!! ;)

    Wow…I was reading the company info just now….but I ALWAYS look further into it. If it seems too good to be true…you know the saying. So I found all the above info, and am so glad I did! I also found the following that I cut and past from reviewopedia.com…..here it is for our info too. Thanks for the warnings!!

    **************************************************************************************************************************************

    First, MikesProfitPlan.com makes outrageous earnings claims, which is always a bad sign. No one can “guarantee” that you’ll make money with any home business, much less promise that you’ll make an extra $500-$5000 a month.

    Second, though Mike says you “won’t have to pay a penny,” he simply means to him. As for Online Business Systems, you’ll have to pay $9.95 Shipping & Handling for the introductory work at home kit. Mike says that if you don’t like the kit, contact him and he’ll reimburse your $9.95.

    But what isn’t being said is that the kit is only free for a 14 day trial, which begins the day you order it, even though the kit won’t arrive for another 72 hours. And to cancel your trial, you must physically return the kit to them before the end of that 14 day trial.

    If you do not successfully return this kit in that time period, you will automatically be enrolled in their program and charged a fee of $39.95. This charge may not be a problem for you, however it should be something you are aware of up front, and not a small note in the fine print.

    If you’re at Reviewopedia.com because you’re looking for a way to make money online then check out our article “7 Ways to Make Money Online” – methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tim Owens says:

    May 20th, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    Thanks for the warning with money being so scarce.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Minerva says:

    May 12th, 2013 at 1:16 am

    Lol, I was thinking about going with it just now. I wanted to finish listening to him and reading his concocted info to research him as a person, because I was not believing his multimillionaire fib. This is the first link I clicked on. I did not read anything else on the man. So, as I was watching the 10-min presentation, I was like, huh? How come there are so many computer and internet savvy people without jobs? Also, how would I report this income to IRS? Is Mike going to fart out some 1099-Misc form for me? Oh I was a bit scared when he mentioned that he will give you a personal call (if need be?) and words like “partnering”. I got scared or cautious because it made me think its some wealthy masonic fraternity he wants the poor, naive “sheep” to lure into. He’s got my name and email though… And I wonder how many more names and emails he already has.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    peglw says:

    April 25th, 2013 at 3:45 pm

    Rip Off

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    nicky says:

    April 22nd, 2013 at 1:35 pm

    someone needs to put a stop to this bs

    REPLY

    peglw says:
    April 25th, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    I agree!

  • Rating
      
    Bill says:

    March 12th, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    Thanks guys and girls for posting your remarks on MikesRipoffprofitplan.com It seems like most of these online work from home are scams, I have not found a legit one yet. I know not all of them are ripoffs but it is so hard to tell which ones are. When I see one that looks like it might work I always do my research and thank God there are review sites like this. I wish you all luck and if I happen to run across a site that seems legit I will be more than happy to share it with you good people.

    REPLY

    Daniel says:
    March 20th, 2014 at 6:30 pm

    Let me know if you find a legit work from home opportunity. This guy keeps sending me emails.

  • Rating
      
    Chris says:

    March 11th, 2013 at 7:37 am

    I too, like everyone else Googled his name and came across this information. Wow, seems like more than “his tires” should be kicked.

    REPLY

    chris says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 7:39 am

    Not to mention….Herbalife, they are the pushiest company. Would never want to be involved with them.

  • Rating
      
    anne says:

    March 6th, 2013 at 8:40 am

    Thanks to you guys! Without your info’s I should have signed up a while ago and Mike would have ripped off already my $9.95 out of his lies! Thanks guys. Let’s inform the public. mikesprofitplan.com is a big lie and a big scam!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ronnie Biggs says:

    February 19th, 2013 at 9:00 pm

    People! Remember what grandma always said ” If it sounds too good to be true… then…”

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Stan says:

    February 14th, 2013 at 12:03 pm

    Just call your credit card company, and put a hold on your account, no charges can be applied, your card is frozen. That is the way you can counter these types of scams, ( if You catch it early, before the charges have been placed on your card ) Stan.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Wendy says:

    January 17th, 2013 at 1:44 pm

    I never got my dvd they sent me a link to the first training step. I had a meeting with them over the phone. Told them I did not have 200 dollars to invest. They told me how to return my dvd when it came later that day. Not only did they charge me an extra 9.95 but also the 39.95 for the dvd which they said I never sent back. I have proof that not only was it received, but was signed for by someone. They said I would get refunded but I am still waiting for my money. I also saved the email in which he said that he would refund my money, my next step is going to my bank.

    REPLY

    peglw says:
    April 25th, 2013 at 3:47 pm

    Hate to say this but they scammed you. I almost fell for it too until I found this site.
    Hope you get your money back soon…keep trying. Also, report them to the BBB.

  • Rating
      
    latoya says:

    January 12th, 2013 at 9:52 am

    I usually do not order anything off the internet unless i do my homework on the company but i was so convinced that i would not be a victim of being scammed i ordered the kit last week and still haven’t got it. i was so excited about the system to help with my money situation. i only had ten dollars and i wanted to join another money making company called globals domains international but i was so convinced in this system. tried to log in to my account but the same bs came up about other ways to make money and i also emailed them i got nothing back. i should of join the other company at least they have alright reviews.

    i’m just so scared that there going to charge my boyfriends credit card the extra 40.00 and i haven’t received the system yet. cause once you pay the 10.00 that’s for you to try out the system and on the side they have if you don’t cancel the system and send it back they will charge you a one time fee of 40.00 so please check your bank card to make sure they don’t charge you and u don’t know anything about it. stuff like this makes you not even wanna trust whats on the internet good or bad. the internet is suppose to be for research and learning different things not to rip people off. that’s how they get there money but its ok god don’t like ugly. they might b living it up for now off of other peoples hard working money but every dog has a day and there day is coming.

    i should of know it was a scam they didn’t even send a confirmation number for me to check up on the package. this makes it real hard to trust the people that really has a way for you to make money online. thanks for reading i hope it helps. thank god this was my first online purchase i just hate i used my boyfriends credit card for it. ITS A SCAM PEOPLE

    REPLY

    LaShell says:
    April 24th, 2013 at 10:30 pm

    If your boyfriend puts a hold on his card or better yet, just tell the bank it was lost and put a stop on the card and have a new one issued it will stop them from charging his card.

  • Rating
      
    joe blow says:

    January 9th, 2013 at 8:52 am

    I do believe he needs to remove this from the internet as it is B.S. and you will not make a dime .

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Just Me says:

    December 28th, 2012 at 12:38 am

    Here’s another thought:

    Why do you have to give up YOUR pertinent information in order to find out about what THEY are offering?

    Shouldn’t have to. I didn’t even SEE typo’s, but I absolutely HATE giving up my personal info, when all I want from them in the first place is info they’re supposedly giving away!

    OOOOooooo!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jemia outlaw says:

    December 27th, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    well i just ordered the kit going to see how it goes but i just signed up with the wrong email i need to get in contact to change that

    REPLY

    Anthony says:
    December 29th, 2012 at 1:20 am

    I did to i hope it works:)

  • Rating
      
    Jessica says:

    December 27th, 2012 at 11:07 am

    I was looking for his website to pay for the kit and I just happen to click on the reviews and man o man I’m happy I did. Thanks to all of you I didn’t fall for another scam. If anyone knows a legitt job to work from home please let me know.

    REPLY
  • Dee Waldrep says:

    December 16th, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    Thanks for your great review!! You saved me from another big error. Why can’t these people be honest. Wish we had internet police to keep this junk off the internet-it’s so disappointing to go all the way through a program and then find it’s useless to us. Thank you for your splendid work and best wishes, Dee Waldrep

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bre says:

    December 11th, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    Thank You for the warning. I was looking to make extra money to pay student loans and get out of debt.

    WOW, thanks!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    shane says:

    December 8th, 2012 at 3:29 pm

    very disappointed

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    RRB says:

    December 7th, 2012 at 11:20 am

    I was visting the site to check out how i could make money from home and once i got to the reviews it was enough for me to say no to the BS. It’s hard out here and there are people loooking for work every day and im one of those people who was layed off this yr 2012, but still striving and hoping that something will come through, some people have no morals in life and to scam people in order to get over for your pockets is even worser, may GOD have mercy on your soul.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    kaylie says:

    December 3rd, 2012 at 11:10 am

    Thanks everyone for your warnings and I’m so saddened that some had to find out the hard way. I was almost sucked in until I decided to Google his name and this popped up. What my first clue in scams is spelling errors in the emails and presentations and I noticed a few but I let it slide because it sounded so good. My second clue that made me realize I should stop and not look back was the fact that it said you pay $9.95 and if you don’t want it, you can get your money back BUT in fine print it says that you have a “Money Back Guarantee” minus shipping and handling so that right there protects him from owing anyone their money back.

    REPLY

    Bre says:
    December 11th, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    I thought I was the only one seeing red flags from the spelling errors. a hot mess! Thanks

  • bunch of BS says:

    November 30th, 2012 at 11:02 pm

    TY all!! This almost suckerd me in too. Im so glad I googled his name and being that this was the first result, I decieded to check it out.

    Again, thank you for the warning!

    Sincerely,
    Sick of the BS and scams.

    p.s. does anybody know of a legit work from home site out there?
    Just wondering if there is such a thing.

    REPLY

    still struggling says:
    December 8th, 2012 at 6:28 am

    odesk & elance specialize in listing jobs for people to telecommute.

  • Rating
      
    Wendy says:

    November 28th, 2012 at 2:24 am

    Hi,
    My name is Wendy and I am a 36 year old single mother with spinal problems. After multiple surgeries and being told that my disease will get progressively worse and I will likely NOT to be ever to get gainful employment again, I decided I was going to work from home because every job I apply for I get turned away because of my physical limitations. So after looking through the internet and seeing and reading every bogus work at home deal, I came across this “Mikes Profit Plan”. I read every word, watched the videos and he clearly stated there would never be any selling of any sort. I paid the 9.95 starter kit fee and am now waiting for it to arrive.

    I felt odd about this and decided to do some further research and stumbled onto all these blogs saying that this indeed is a scam. Mike- I hope you enjoy ripping people off, disabled single mothers that bought your BS. I hope you sleep good at night knowing you’re taking peoples hard earned money, money that is LITERALLY BREAKING MY BACK! It’s people like you that trusting people such as myself and all the others that bought your BS, that make it hard to trust the real companies. Why don’t you just take my ten bucks and make a t-shirt that says “GIVE ME 10 DOLLARS AND I’LL LEAVE YOU ALONE” and wear that shirt in public everyday and use it to your advantage. That is basically what you are doing anyhow. With that being said, good luck in the slammer where you will be if you keep using fraud to get rich. Have a fabulous day.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Robert Giordano says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 6:48 pm

    I did sign up for this scam. I paid for the kit and never received it. Do not get mixed up with this. Nobody is making any money except Mike.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    H.Courville says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 3:07 pm

    I was sent an i.d and password, but haven’t been able to log in. I sent an e-mail telling him the problem but I haven’t received an answer. I’ve been playing with this computer long enough to know, that it probably is a scam and what ever money he made is all used for doctors

    REPLY

    sorry you got ripped off!!! says:
    April 7th, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    The nameservers for free-money-making-website.com are: ns1.energy4idiots.com, ns2.energy4idiots.com.

    Maybe you can find a way to track down someone to stop the debits…
    All of these are under the same nameserver with an address of
    PO Box 29502 #22605
    Las Vegas, NV 89126

    hope this helps

    Debra says:
    December 3rd, 2012 at 1:00 pm

    Same here. My email to support comes back undeliverable. Does anyone know how to get in touch with them and to stop the next payment from being deducted from my account? Thanks.

  • Rating
      
    Carole says:

    November 15th, 2012 at 2:29 pm

    I am a single mom trying to find work at home. When I tried to get a member ID and password set up it would not work–I got the same ID and password over and over. I then I tried to get into Mike’s website and couldn’t. I thought maybe this was legit — IT IS NOT!!

    REPLY
  • Rick says:

    November 7th, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    Thank you for the warning

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jan says:

    October 25th, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    Mike’s profit plan work at home is a scam and Mike is a out and out LIAR! First of all, In Mike’s presentation he states that his business is listed with the BBB and he would show proof later in his presentation. Not only did he not show proof, when I emailed his company to ask why, all they could say was their BBB listing was being updated?? and would be available soon.

    So the next day I checked BBB again, still nothing. So I emailed them again. Same answer! However, they did tell me I would be contacted soon by my ‘coach’. I was contacted today only to be told that my information on the program had not even been mailed yet (been72 hours which they had promised it would be here). You only have 10 days to review for your money back guarantee from and the 10 days start the day you order it!

    I asked my ‘coach’ about the info I found online was true about the product being ‘herbalife’ to sell. She confirmed it was. Then after asking several questions I find out if you decide to do the program you will have to pay $399.00 to join and pay for products to try out!! Mike had also stated they would never ask for money and he was trying to ‘help’ people.

    I immediately canceled. Do NOT fall for Mike’s oh so convincing presentation!!

    REPLY

    britney says:
    January 3rd, 2013 at 10:40 am

    Hi i was also sucked in and he took my 10 dollars but im trying to see how do i contact them to cancel the stuff. your answer will really help.

    Robert Giordano says:
    December 2nd, 2012 at 11:47 am

    You are right my friend. All of this internet crap is just that, crap. i signed up for this and nevereven got the package. He only got me for 10.00, but I did not even receive my kit. It’s just like throwing your money out the widow. It’s a buch of scam artist. DO NOT BUT THIS FROM THIS MAN. It is a SCAM.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines