MindsPay Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


MindsPay.com
from 39 reviews Review It
MindsPay.com

 

MindsPay is a market research website that pays its clients for participating in surveys, focus groups, and product reviews.  In addition, MindsPay may from time to time allow advertisers to use their clients to submit feedback on individual ads or ad campaigns.

Like all paid survey sites, working with Minds Pay isn’t likely to pay the bills, but participating in market research online is generally a simple way to make extra money.  Minds Pay, like all legitimate market research websites, requires no fee to become a member, just an email address and your completion of a general demographic questionnaire.

Once you’ve become a member of MindsPay, you can use their website to find surveys you would like to participate in.  When surveys arrive that you may qualify for, you’ll be given an email invitation to come and participate in that survey as well.

In order to participate in MindsPay’s research, you must be using Internet Explorer, and you must be a member of PayPal in order to get paid.

So is Minds Pay Legit?

Well, as Minds Pay is free to join and pays its clients in real, legal tender, it’s considered legitimate.  There are, however, a couple considerations I would point out.

First, while MindsPay does offer its share of regular, run of the mill opinion surveys, many of its surveys are actually based toward product trials.  This means that you’ll have to sign up and try a product or service, ie enter your credit card information, in order to participate in the survey or trial.

Since most of these signups have free trials, this doesn’t seem like a big deal.  However, if you don’t read the fine print or forget to cancel a service within the trial period, you’ll likely be required to pay a fee.  As surveys rarely pay more than $5 at the high end, and being charged for a service tends to be quite a bit more, unless you are very organized you could end up losing a lot more money than you are earning.

Secondly, Minds Pay pays out their members in multiples of $50, which means that you would have to earn a minimum of $50 before you ever eligible for payment.  While this isn’t unheard of, it is quite a high payout for an industry that pays an average of $1-$2 per survey.  If you need or choose to quit for any reason before you reach $50, you simply won’t receive any compensation for your services at all.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Minds Pay ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Minds Pay " is 1.64 out of 5 based on 39 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Darryl says:

    October 3rd, 2014 at 11:52 am

    I have been doing surveys for them for about 2-3 YEARS and just last month on the 16th made it to 50$ and have over 250.00 pending since the beginning and still have not received any thing via paypal I also have multiple other survey sites that I do surveys for. ALL are the same nothing but a bunch of bs !! some of them even want to pay with stupid magazines like shape ,vouge or some other girl mag. Im A 47yr old man!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    DBchoas says:

    September 26th, 2014 at 8:07 am

    They aren’t crediting me for most of the offers I complete, so I can’t even get to the cash out threshold. SCAM,

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Anonymous2 says:

    June 26th, 2014 at 2:03 am

    The site offers to pay one to try deals that can be cancelled before charges set in. I never got paid for the trial I did, although I fulfilled the requirements and gave feedback as required. I sent an e-mail inquiring, and I never received a response. I will not do this again with them unless they pay me for my trial. I am not getting tricked into spending money I don’t have for nothing.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jay says:

    April 5th, 2014 at 5:27 pm

    I have 97.00 in my account and I have finished what was asked of me Its been 4 months since the last thing I finished and the only thing that has been approved is 3.09. I called them up and wrote emails but they have the same answer everytime they say I did not finish anything. mindspay Is a SCAM. I have taken screen shots of what I have finished and I am starting legal action against scampay. I belong to alot of other survey companys and mindspay is the only one who refuses to pay.again mindspay is a SCAM, SCAM, SCAM…..

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Reverend Flash says:

    March 24th, 2014 at 2:36 pm

    I’d like to believe in Mindspay, but all I seem to get from them are surveys that I can only take if I agree to complete an offer, which usually means paying for something. If someone knows how to just take a survey (and get paid) without the offer crap, I’d like to know.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Paula says:

    January 16th, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    I requested payment of $50.00 on December 15, 2012 and assumed I would receive that payment on the 15th of January. I was wrong and just now found out a verification screen pops up so that you can verify your information.

    I called 312-212-0044 and a lovely young lady named Christina answered on the first ring. She explained the verification process and I told her I had never seen that or read about it.

    She guaranteed my payment will now be processed. This is not a scam and for the comments where some of you are saying you called for 2 months, or had to purchase products is completely erroneous. I never purchased anything just pursued survey over the last few months.

    There’s also a spot at the end of the website where you can open a ticket and contact Minds Pay to send an email.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Maria says:

    November 19th, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    http://www.bbb.org/western-michigan/business-reviews/market-survey-companies/mindspay-in-grandville-mi-38137776
    Expand/Collapse

    Home
    Mail
    News
    Sports
    Finance
    Weather
    Games
    Groups
    Answers
    Screen
    Flickr
    Mobile
    More

    Yahoo Mail Yahoo Mail

    Mia Avatar
    Mia

    Help

    Press ? for keyboard shortcuts.
    Fabletics – Introducing Fabletics by Kate Hudson. Outfits $25! – Sponsored

    Your email has been received #MP00016240 (2)
    MindsPay Support Mail Dear Maria, Thank you for contacting us. Your email has been received and will be processed as soon as possible. We have assigned your request a ticket number: MP00016240. Please include
    Today at 4:29 PM
    Me
    To tickets@mindspay.com
    Today at 4:43 PM
    Like Mindspay will ever pay up or make this right. On to BBB and other consumer complaints sites to add my 3 cents worth to

    Mindspay has never replied via the customer email before.

    http://www.bbb.org/western-michigan/business-reviews/market-survey-companies/mindspay-in-grandville-mi-38137776

    BBB has an alert out. I will post this as well.

    http://reviewopedia.com/workathome/minds-pay-reviews-is-mindspay-legit-or-a-scam/

    http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_Minds_Pay_a_legitimate_company

    http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20101002123133AAhGzFB
    Maria
    Reply, Reply All or Forward | More

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Maria says:

    November 18th, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    Expand/Collapse

    Home
    Mail
    News
    Sports
    Finance
    Weather
    Games
    Groups
    Answers
    Screen
    Flickr
    Mobile
    More

    Yahoo Mail Yahoo Mail

    Mia Avatar
    Mia

    Help

    Press ? for keyboard shortcuts.
    Match.com – View Singles in Your Area – Sponsored

    PayPal logo

    My experience after trying to cash out $50.00 back in September. Just tried calling again after getting a busy signal at their 312 phone number numerous times and did get a recording but . . . see email below that I just sent. Will follow up if I hear from them. I would say . . . don’t waste your time.

    Re: mindspay
    Me
    To email@mindspay.com
    Today at 1:31 PM
    So, this is a complete scam.

    After trying to call the 312-212-0044 number several times in the last 2 months I was finally able to get thru without a busy signal. After being on hold for 10 minutes the recording then said “All agents are unavailable, please call back at a later time.”

    Currently on hold at the 866-993-7718 number for 5 minutes “Thank you for your patience, please continue to hold.” over and over and over. Nobody there I assume. Will report as a scam along with so many others who have dealt with Mindspay.

    Now holding for 7 minutes.

    After 8 minutes . . . same recording as above. “All agents are unavailable, please call back at a later time.”

    Will post as a scam.

    Maria

    On Thursday, September 12, 2013 3:12 PM, “email@mindspay.com” wrote:
    Hi-when you submit for a payment, you get a pop up on your screen with
    our verification dept. phone# asking you to call us to verify your
    payment request. We have not heard from you to verify this payment
    request.

    Please call us at 312-212-0044 Mon-Fri 8:30am-5:30pm (CST) (not
    12:30-1:30) so we can insure a timely payment.

    We ask our members to answer a few basic personal details to make sure
    that we can consider it as verified which helps us to keep fraud
    related activity in check.

    Once your account has been verified, your payment request will be
    submitted, and all payments are made directly to your PayPal account
    on the 1st or 15th of every month after the mandatory 30 day wait
    period from the day you submit for payment if phone verified. (not
    weekends or holidays, it will be the next business day)

    Thank you,

    Reply, Reply All or Forward | More

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    tiahmo says:

    November 13th, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    Every time I try yo take a survey it won’t let me click on the site to take it

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    wolke8 says:

    October 9th, 2013 at 5:37 am

    Hmmmmmmmmm signed up a few months ago and thought it looked a bit shady. Today I spend a lot of time on the “surveys” that are not surveys, got my Email box spammed thought the “surveys” (more or less shady offers) and made over 25 USD.

    All of a sudden my password does not work anymore, as well as the “resend password” link.

    You find the same crappy offers on dozens of other portals like inboxdollars, vindale and a zillion more that are more reputable.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Joe Adams says:

    August 26th, 2013 at 10:21 pm

    I am unemployed and did surveys for them. The day I reached the $50 plateau I could no longer long in to my account. I am telling each company that calls my phone that I can not do business with them because they are associated with MindsPay. Does anyone know who would police this situation. I am continuing by obtaining contact information for every company I can remember associated with them. They will wish they did not leave us hanging if we all do this and take away their pipeline of money that is coming from these companies when we provide our contact information. This is the mailing address the have listed for themselves “Or write to us at: 2885 Sanford Ave SW #14119, Grandville, MI 49418″

    This is the information from the BBB which has had numerous complaints for them The address being used by the company of 2885 Sanford Ave SW, #14119, Grandville, MI is actually that of a company by the name of Mailbox Forwarding Inc. The true physical address of Mindspay is unknown:

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    angelarist says:

    July 18th, 2013 at 9:20 am

    SCAM, don’t sign up, mindspay doesn’t pay. If you contact them they don’t respond. You will not get your money, don’t waste your time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Roger Jones says:

    July 11th, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    I have been trying to get a way to contact MindsPay it self does ANYONE HAVE access to them

    REPLY

    Rita White says:
    August 24th, 2013 at 12:33 pm

    You can contact them on the site by issuing a ticket with a complaint/question. I have been fighting with them for a few months about surveys that I have completed and provided them with proof and still have not received compensation. If you try to send them emails with attachments, beware that your better have very small attachments because you will probably get a rejection email back saying your attachment was too big. They want screenshots of everything!!! I have provided 5 sets of screenshots of things and they still don’t give credit.

    I am thinking it’s a scam.

    Also- if they send you a weekly email telling you that you are the weekly “winner” of something but it requires you to pay anything to get it- report it to your state attorney general’s consumer affair’s department. At least in Ohio- that’s illegal!

  • Rating
      
    doyso says:

    June 17th, 2013 at 7:44 pm

    I wanted to change my email address but forgot my password. MindsPay requests the email address with which you are registered with them and then says your password has been sent. I tried that several times and they never sent me my password.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Janice says:

    April 17th, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    I have been doing surveys for this bogus “highpaying” webside since the latter part of January. I am supposed to have $162.46 to be paid and there is only $20.96 available. There will never be the payout of $50.00. Beware of them as they are scammers and only send you to other websites that require credit cards, life insurance, car insurance and if you don’t sign up you don’t get paid. They advertise that : if you fill out your profile we will match you with surveys. What does a 65 year old need with baby life insurance for the family?????????SCAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMERSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Latanya Culton says:

    March 21st, 2013 at 12:50 pm

    I’m experiencing this right now with mindspay I have done 90.28 worth of survey’s and itr only shows 4.18 as being approved I have been doing this since the first of the year and have not recieved one pay out….. they are so scamming people. wonder if I can sue for my earnings.

    REPLY

    brenda bansale says:
    April 11th, 2013 at 8:45 pm

    I’m in the same boat, I did $50 worth of work and stil have not been paid. Its a scam so readers beware!

  • Rating
      
    Anthony W says:

    March 20th, 2013 at 2:30 pm

    These sorry mofo’s dont even pay. I ran through $245 worth of their surveys and they took the surveys and have me waiting for my money. Then when I sent them a email about my money. They dropped me from their mailling list.

    The Naked Truth!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    george says:

    March 19th, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    I receive one payout when I reach a second $ 50.00 payout minds pay went haywire I cannot contact them but I can still take surveys. where is my money Minds Pay?

    REPLY
  • LaTonya Pickard says:

    February 8th, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    I just did 6 surveys nobody sent me nothing about getting paid
    all of them was paid survey and I have a account I know
    You not putting up false advertising.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lynne says:

    February 8th, 2013 at 10:14 am

    There a scam. There is no way to login to your account. They keep saying your putting in the wrong password. They entice you by claiming theyll pay you 10¢-20¢ just to open an email (when the legit companys pay 2¢) you will waste your time. Do a test. After each email you open & conirm, attempt to go into your own account, it wont let you. In turn, your unable to get paid for your work.

    Maybe in 2011 they might have paid a few customers. But i think these people just work for minds pay. Dont sign up, they just want your personal info so they can sell it. There making $ off of us pocketing our $$ also. There a scam. Ps. A legit company is inbox dollars & send earnings. I got a $27check, my son & his gf got $31 & 33. They make you do long surveys for the $$, but there legit.

    REPLY

    stanhubb says:
    March 29th, 2013 at 11:59 am

    he got 27 dollars cause they charge 3 dollars to process the 30 dollar check iv got paid through inboxdollars a bunch of times.

    Me says:
    March 17th, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    I also couldn’t log in a few times.

    Kelly says:
    March 3rd, 2013 at 11:48 pm

    Depends when he got the check it used to be 20 they raised it.

    Sue says:
    February 10th, 2013 at 1:32 am

    How could you get a check for $27? They don’t pay until you reach $30.
    this is probably an inbox dollars employee writing this.

  • Rating
      
    Anna says:

    December 20th, 2012 at 4:26 pm

    I have done this survey website for over 30 days, but I got 0. Although my account indicate I earn $14 dollars, but they do not allow to withdraw this such amount. It turns out I did survey for nothing. The MOST important thing is that there is no real contact for you to connect in order to get support. It is such a SCAM.

    REPLY

    john says:
    December 29th, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    Ben Hames

    he works for them

  • Ron says:

    December 17th, 2012 at 2:01 am

    I am a fairly new member to “mindspay” and I only have aound $25.00 built up just from clicking, and you guys got me a litle worried that I will not be paid, just for the time I’ve put into checking out their sites , I never buy into them. Don’t get me wrong,I check them out, but I never “buy” anything. I just click on, and then back.I guess it will be the same as:”jobs2shop”. I started using them about the same time I started using this one and after every click, they allways showed me my balance. But lately they wanted me to” login” and when I do, They don’t know who I am. I’ve tried everything! They have “no” contact #, So, I guess they win! I lose! Anyway, I hope the best for everyone and “MERRY CHRISTMAS”!!!!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    njdnfd says:

    December 13th, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    I cashed out a month ago. The 15th of this month is almost here! I also had almost $30.00 in my account but when I look at it today it was only $7.00. Then the site Zbiddy took $99 out of my damn account without telling me that was how much they were charging to my account. Mindspay only gave $20.00 for purchasing the crap. Then they took forever to credit it to my account which is now gone! They are some scammers!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    dale says:

    December 6th, 2012 at 10:32 pm

    They scammed me too. I spent two days filling out about $130 in surveys. Two months later they won’t credit my account without screen captures.

    Can’t enough of us take them to court?

    REPLY

    dale says:
    December 6th, 2012 at 10:46 pm

    by the way i did a whois lookup

    this is the phone number they give:

    1-866-993-7718

  • Rating
      
    David manning says:

    November 19th, 2012 at 12:14 am

    Nothing but scams they say oh take this simple survey (sse below)

    Simple Snacks Survey Pays 25 Bucks
    One way to break up the work day is by enjoying a snack or two. You can receive a $25 Target card by sharing what your favorite snack is on the survey below. There’s a ton of stuff you can get at Target with an extra 25 bucks. So don’t let today’s survey pass you by!

    After 15 + redirects it turns into a $20 Itunes credit. Then after 30 minutes of BS fighting of offers for additional garbage you have to complete 2 “Silver offers” these require that you use a credit card to purchase something, usually a trial like credit scores or product reviews that require you to pay S&P and if you dont cancel these they continue to bill you!! Completely misleading and fraudulent. These positive posts above are insane and protracted

    Should be Illegal!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Milo says:

    October 17th, 2012 at 3:51 pm

    Do not join Mindspay. They Are a scam!!! They will pay you once to suck you in and then they leave your earned money in pending and not payout again.

    REPLY

    Me says:
    March 17th, 2013 at 8:16 pm

    Re inboxdollars I mentioned – I get the check a week after I request it, have received three so far since Fall.

    Me says:
    March 17th, 2013 at 8:08 pm

    I have $30.25 approved and $48.65 pending, and that’s been pending for several months, don’t know what’s going on. Seems like I’ll never get to $50!
    As far as inboxdollars mentioned above, when you reach $30 you can cash out but there’s a $3 fee, hence the $27 payout. I cash out at $33 and get a check for $30, and then they add $3 back to my account for being a valued member. Not sure if that’s when you reach a certain status or not.
    I’m doing inboxpays and am unsure of that still, could be like Mindspay.
    Survey Spot and Opinion Outpost are decent, I can earn $10 (into PayPal) quickly.
    I just earned a $20 check from Toluna within a few weeks.
    I like Ipsos i-say, quickly earning and will have $15 into PayPal any day.
    Valued Opinions is decent, you earn gift cards.

    rippedoffbyMindspay says:
    December 9th, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    yup, that’s exactly what happened to me!! Beware of Mindspay!!!!!

  • Rating
      
    betty says:

    October 16th, 2012 at 5:31 pm

    I think that all “getting paid to take surveys/paid to clicks” are Scams since they never have a contact phone number.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ashley says:

    October 13th, 2012 at 12:54 am

    I signed up for this and had over $76.oo coming to me i went to sign back in and it doesn’t even say i have an account now. Huge Scam

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Steverino says:

    September 25th, 2012 at 10:52 pm

    Here is all you need to know from the better business bureau:

    The address being used by the company of 2885 Sanford Ave SW, #14119, Grandville, MI is actually that of a company by the name of Mailbox Forwarding Inc. The true physical address of Mindspay is unknown.

    http://www.bbb.org/western-michigan/business-reviews/market-survey-companies/mindspay-in-grandville-mi-38137776

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    annette bates says:

    May 22nd, 2012 at 7:52 am

    I do evaluations then get switched back to beginning then I do survey and then they say I don’t get paid unless I do eval and I did eval. Have become very irritated

    REPLY

    Tina says:
    March 10th, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    I did a survey and ordered the product and then tried to find the email to do the evaluation and couldn’t find it and didn’t delete it cause wasnt in trash folder and they keep telling me i never did it and would’t resend the email and also how long do survey keep pending???? the earn 10cents to open and comfirm mail, never showed up in account and they told me that was not their emails. so i unsucribed and i think they are a bunch of crap. I’m canceling its just a waste of time!

  • Rating
      
    bradley small says:

    February 27th, 2012 at 2:38 pm

    mindspay is a scam they owe me 47 bucks for a credit card survey which was completed and they refuse to pay i have contacted them and the atty gen in md and mi they will not cooperate they are scams

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    no name says:

    February 22nd, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    this company is a huge scam, you get paid if you buy a product. a lot of the activity on your account is “pending” I have waited for 2 months to get a lousy 50.00.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Retroroz says:

    January 26th, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    I would give 0 stars if that was a choice.
    These people are scammers, they don’t pay you for what you earn, and you have no way to argue it with them.

    They have polls (contests) on their facebook page, and when people win, they don’t pay them.
    When you question why you didn’t receive the payment for winning, thye block you from their facebook page.
    Does this make them look guilty of the claims? I believe so.

    They have “Like us on Facebook for extra earnings” and “Tweet us for extra earnings” on their website, and neither one is true. You cannot earn ANY MONEY for liking or tweeting about them, and this is, in my opinion, FALSE ADVERTISING.

    My advice…stay far away.

    REPLY
  • Debbie Jackson says:

    January 19th, 2012 at 12:43 am

    I would like to tell everyone who participates or who wants to…it’s worth it. I was paid just as they promised

    REPLY

    rippedoffbyMindspay says:
    December 9th, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    they will pay you once, but watch out because anything else you earn they will rip you off for!Beware of Mindspay! Pure Scam!

    TechTiger says:
    July 9th, 2012 at 2:25 pm

    Really?!?
    LOL!

    “Debbie Jackson” here is Another example of what I wrote below:
    Here it is:

    No doubt, all these “Supporters” of MindsPay, are EMPLOYEES of that company, so they get PAID to post HERE about how “AWESOME or EXCELLENT” the site is…
    I came here after I Googled “MindsPay Scam” just for info.
    Glad I didn’t commit!

    Laters!

    Peter Locklear says:
    April 30th, 2012 at 10:59 am

    What is their phone number? I have cashed out at $50 and it says to contact them m-f between 9 am. – 5:30 p.m. central time…but no phone number.

    Thanks,
    Pete in Plant City

  • Rating
      
    MakingMoneyFree247.com says:

    December 21st, 2011 at 9:41 am

    I have made money from this website and on my second approach to request payment again. I do like their system however from the looks of things it seems there is some policies that they are not being forward with. I don’t know I wait and see if they come through a second time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    JN says:

    December 15th, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    I got my first $50 quite quickly. Now they’ve changed so you can only get $25 through looking at their daily emails. I have been going round and round with them about a $5 “Child Study” – which is getting you signed up for Gerber Life Insurance for you kids. You’re not supposed to have to do anything except apply and receive the approval email. I did that – in August, 2011. Today, 12/15/2011 I got the following from them:

    This is in reference with your Request Ticket Number: XXXXXXX. (x’d out for privacy)

    Hi-your attachments were not a print screen attachment of the confirmation email sent from the advertiser, so no credit was given.

    Thanks,

    MindsPay Support

    This after 4 months of going back and forth. SO, instead of explaining more clearly to you how to do a print screen (just in case you’re not as geeky as they think you should be) this is the kind of thing you get.

    I’m sure they get plenty of $$ for giving all of your information out to all of these companies – but they don’t want to pay you for your info – and then you get spammed to death on top of it all.

    My suggestion . . . don’t bother – it’s not all they promised it to be – and now they’ve changed the rules so you won’t ever get paid for just reading their emails . . .

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chee says:

    December 13th, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    My first $50 was approved and i requested the moment it was approved for payment. This was more than 2 months ago. I HAVE NOT been PAID. i contacted them in the contact us page. they DID not even reply! Now i have a next $50 coming up, they only approved less than $6, and they deliberately delayed approving the balance. You are NOT allowed to request for payment less than 50$. Do they have good credibility? I am hesitating to do their surveys or offers, if i am NOT paid. So i am waiting for my 1st payment to come before i will do their surveys.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Trish says:

    December 7th, 2011 at 8:29 am

    I’ve been signed up with Minds Pay for a while and have mostly taken advantage of their paid-e-mail option, as well as a few standard surveys here and there when I’ve had the time.

    I worked my way up to about $45, a mere $5 away from getting a payout. Then, without warning when I checked my account it showed that $25 of that was separated because I’d reached my paid-e-mail maximum.

    So if I wanted to make it to the $50 mark, I had another $25 to go, and they COULDN’T be from paid e-mails. So the rest of that $20 was useless to me.

    To say that I was livid is an understatement. Nowhere when I signed up or in any of the documentation I read did it say this would happen. I got no prior warning, and my suspicion is they do this when people get close to a payout so they don’t actually have to pay them.

    I’ve cancelled my account and strongly urge anyone considering signing up with them to just move on. It seems like a good thing, get paid a few cents for opening an e-mail, but you’re just wasting your time.

    They are never, ever going to pay you.

    REPLY

    dale says:
    December 6th, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    “Seriously people… Read, study, and review sites like these before you put your time into them, if you get caught up in one of these schemes, you’ve only got yourselves to blame…”

    blantant refusal of payment, false advertising, intentionally scamming people. that’s bullshit….don’t blame yourself….blame the scammers

    Retroroz says:
    January 26th, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    The same thing happened to me…and they didn’t notify anyone when they changed their rules of payout re: $25.00 max in paid emails, they just changed it.
    NOW i’m quibbling with them over a stupid $.25 that I’m supposed to have received for winning one of their daily facebook polls, but they won’t pay me.
    And now they have blocked me from posting on their facebook wall because of this.
    SCAMMERS is the correct term for them.

    Reality says:
    January 12th, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    “Chee says:
    December 13th, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    Seems like it, you are correct. Why has the world become such a bad place full of SCAMMERS?”

    It’s a safe business, making money from ignorance and stupidity – because there’s a thousand new suckers born every minute!

    Seriously people… Read, study, and review sites like these before you put your time into them, if you get caught up in one of these schemes, you’ve only got yourselves to blame…

    Chee says:
    December 13th, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    Seems like it, you are correct. Why has the world become such a bad place full of SCAMMERS?

  • Rating
      
    rick says:

    November 18th, 2011 at 6:22 pm

    pure scam never sent me my money i requested 6 months nothing tried contacting but there link to contact always give me error stating i put in wrong id or password which i know are correct then try send me a new password link and they never send one to my email address so they scammed me outta my time

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Con2tion says:

    November 4th, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    I got to the cash out amount of $50 it told me to wait 30 days after request i thought well that sucks but what can you do so i waited and waited it has been 42 days now still no payout i emailed mindspay and no one has yet sent me any emails telling me whats going on it took me over 30 days to make the $50 payout then wait 30 more days and still nothing just saying may not be worth it

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brooke says:

    October 28th, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    At first glance, it seems to be one of the better online survey companies. As it turns out, unfortunately, the opposite is true, in my opinion. I signed up with Minds Pay well over two months ago and have yet to earn anywhere near the amount required to request any money, which is frustrating in itself.

    But this is not the reason for my negative review. What I found to be the most discouraging was the types of “surveys” they were asking I take part in. Every email I received (and yes I went back to check), turned out to be ploys disguised as i.e. a $250 gift card to any store in America, if you answer just a few short questions! But if you scroll down and read the fine print, it states that they are in no way affiliated with said store, they are an independent company, and in order to be considered for the gift card you must sign up for (in other words, give your credit card number to) 12 to 14 offers.

    Now, said offers are legitimate, from established companies and are also what most would consider to be a good deal or bargain (there are quite a few that are trial periods, but still require a credit card and you must remember to cancel at the end of the trial in order to not be charged). All of this is what one must do for every such survey or it will not be completed and you will not be compensated the $1 – $2 from Minds Pay.

    So just imagine how many offers, trials, exams, tests (and so on) you have to participate in to earn the required $50 to make the very first withdrawal from your account. It would be endless and there is the obvious risk of forgetting to cancel the 7 trial offers you committed to for just one little ol’ survey! This review is A LOT more in depth and detailed than I had in mind when I began, and I apologize for taking up so much of your time! But I do hope that someone will find this useful. ‘Nuff said!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bryan Daniel says:

    August 18th, 2011 at 9:04 am

    I have requested $50 from that…still pending two weeks after I requested it. It is supposed to proceed about thirty days. Believe it or not, I earned almost $42 for reading and confirm emails because I earned thirty cents per day for three confirmed emails (five, ten, and fifteen cents respectively.) I am not canceling my account on this…it’s wonderful!

    REPLY

    TechTiger says:
    July 9th, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    No doubt, all these “Supporters” of MindsPay, are EMPLOYEES of that company, so they get PAID to post HERE about how “AWESOME or EXCELLENT” the site is…
    I came here after I Googled “MindsPay Scam” just for info.
    Glad I didn’t commit!

    Laters!

    Reality says:
    January 12th, 2012 at 3:15 pm

    You can’t claim that it’s wonderful until you’ve got the money in your hands… Why do people write reviews for something before they’ve even thoroughly used the system?

  • Anna says:

    August 15th, 2011 at 9:08 am

    Joined over 2 months ago and yes the trail memberships are free for usually anywhere from 15-30 days. Your record keeping must be impeccable or you will lose money. Not worth your time or effort for a $1-2 survey.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines